About Bluehour

250 NW 13th Avenue
Portland, OR 97209
View Larger Map

Bluehour means different things to different people. In French literature it describes any time of day "of heightened emotion." In Portland it has come to mean "a great place to dine."

As the premier modern restaurant in the Pearl District, Bluehour opened its doors in 2000, with what Gourmet Magazine describes as, "the most sophisticated, contemporary food in town." Guests choose between the elegant dining room or the casual café and bar.


Surprising and delicious describes the Modern Northwest cuisine we create in the Bluehour kitchen each night. The menu is printed daily, so come in and enjoy Chef Chris Carriker's seasonally inspired menu.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Modern European, Northwest, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday -- 5:00pm - 9:00pm,
Thursday - Saturday -- 5:00pm - 10:00pm.
Happy Hour: 4:00pm - 6:30pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday -- 10:00-3:00PM

Cafe/bar open after dinner until midnight on Thursday, Friday and Saturday.


Cross Street:
Everett

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 226-3394

Website:
http://www.bluehouronline.com/

Catering:
L'Heure Bleue is the private room at Bluehour that can accommodate up to 60 people for a seated dinner or up to 100 people for a cocktail style reception on any occasion. Private Event Manager: Alice Price

Parking Details:
Valet parking is $6.00 and is offered after 5:30pm, Friday and Saturday evenings, at the corner of NW 13th and Everett St.
On all other evenings, street parking is available. Please call for garage recommendations.

Public Transit:
Bluehour is located three blocks west of the NW 10th and Everett stop of the Portland Street Car.

Executive Chef:
Chris Carriker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Whether planning an elegant social affair or searching for a unique venue for a corporate meeting or outing, Bluehour offers professional catering services to ensure that the vision of your event comes to life. Available: full bar service, specialty cocktails, AV capabilities and personalized menus

Bluehour Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (30)
Special Occasion (28)
Good for a Date (27)
See All
Romantic (24)
Modern Decor (24)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Business Meals (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Fun (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
People Watching (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Private Room (2)
Authentic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Cozy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Healthy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Casual (1)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tapas (1)
Late-night Find (0)
Organic (0)
Sort By:
S
1436 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

We drove up from Salem to meet friends in town from NY NY and everyone was pleased. The foie gras made it for me and the sole was great. Our guest choose steaks and very satisfied. I want to go back soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined 5 days ago

Great dining experience as usual. Great food and atmosphere.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We first tried Blue Hour on a Sunday morning (11 am) for brunch before going to as theater matinee. Our service was spot on and the food was divine. We were so impressed we came back a couple of weeks later for the Happy Hour and then dinner around 6 pm. The food was exquisite but the place was near capacity and the few people on the service staff were nearly overwhelmed by large crowd. The service was still great but the attention to us was not 100 %. They missed adding our bar tab to the dinner tab which I pointed out to our server who corrected the error.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Not great! Service was really bad - I usually judge by the food,but that was just ok.

Brunch, large group - not memorable except that I think it was 45 min in to get drink and 1.3 to get food. Some of the guys left hungry. I had the eggs / hash which was good ( also small )

Portland has so much great - why settle for ok?

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent experience as always. I send as many people here as possible.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Took my wife to bluehour for Valentines. We really enjoyed the experience. Food was amazing,desert out of this world. Would recommend for any occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Set menu felt rushed. Seating was too tight. Food was good but not great. Brisket was too salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This is a Portland establishment with upscale dinning. Food is very good and service great. Nice ambience. Portions small and relatively expensive. Elegant dinning at a price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Sadly, we tried BH for our first Valentines Day in Portland. Raw , not medium rare steak, - twice. Incorrect dessert. Server seemed to disappear on us after she realized the second steak was raw. Not sure why people adore this place. To be fair, they have a good wine list and it is a beautiful restaurant. Was looking forward to making it a tradition. Over-priced for mediocre, bland food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went to bluehour for a Vanentines date, atmosphere, noise, service and drinks were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I had not been to Bluehour and several years and loved the decor and the food even more!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Lovely evening with the family. Ambiance is relaxed, elegant dining. Service was fabulous and food out of this world. We are always looking for menu items we 'can't make at home' and this menu was it! We had 4 different entrees and each was perfect. The fish was flavorful, lamb was melt in your mouth, and the pasta was rich and satisfying Thank you for a special evening out with family we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We were honoring a gift certificate and combined an evening at the theater with dining here after. The restaurant was quite quiet on the Sunday evening and we were quickly seated at a table of our choice. The waitstaff were efficient and helpful and we both enjoyed the Amuse Bouche and the grilled octopus. The dining choices were comprehensive and were well-prepared. Overall, an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were so bummed. we spent about $180. We felt the service was wonderful by each and every staff member! The food however, lacking serious flavor! Honestly, the best item was the free taster plate they graciously brought out. The dessert was disappointing to our pallets all together. And - a suggestion for the calamari starter; perhaps more than four slices of octopus and 20 less Lima beans. :/ thank you to each of the servers and staff! The ambiance was impeccable!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great meal. Enjoyed the entire experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We arrived late, due to traffic, were seated immediately and Bret our server made major efforts to get our orders in and to the table so we could make curtain time @ PCS! What a great evening and thanks to everyone that had a part in making this a great Tuesday theatre evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Overall, it was a nice restaurant. The food was quite good but, not outstanding. I loved the music selection, not quite what you'd expect from such a place but, it was nice. The service was just fine, very friendly. My server helped me find a suitable drink since they were out of what I wanted to try. When we went it was very quiet and relaxed, so that was very nice. It was a great experience for sure and might go again one of these days.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food with good atmosphere! Plus awesome customer service. Will be back for more menu tasting...

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 2, 2017

I've been going to Bluehour since they opened in 2000. They always put on a wonderful meal and I've always had a very enjoyable time. This visit offered six different types of steak preparation as part of the regular menu. Our table ordered three of the different steaks and each were expertly prepared and delicious. While Bluehour may be challenged by some newer, more trendy restaurants, I think it's still one of the best restaurants in Portland.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Starter of scallops, steelhead entree, followed by specialty coffee - all very good. My preference is for quality over quantity so this was met. Service was excellent - friendly waiter with just the right level of attention. Despite seeing complaints from other reviewers, I experienced excellent, timely service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The portions are a joke for what you pay. We have had a couple iffy nights at Bluehour and have always supported but this took the cake. Significantly has lost their edge. Way better restraunts in this city. Food tastes great but you leave hungry after spending a lot of money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Overpriced , food is not really tasty, we don't like .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Delicious dinner and great service from our server Keith. My only issue is that we ordered the Zefiro Caesar salad for four people, which I understand is "usually only served in the bar" (it was not on the dinner menu. Keith was able to "make it happen" for us - at a cost of $ 18 per salad (or $ 72 for our four guests). The salad is delicious - but it is only romaine lettuce and croutons with Caesar salad dressing (no chicken, shrimp or steak). $ 18 for four salads would have been a good deal... Noting that the bar menu states "Zefiro Caesar for two) is $ 18, this made me feel a bit cheated.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had a great time for dinner prior to a play and brunch the next morning. Each layer of food was well seasoned and flavorful. Friends were here from out-of-town....will be back again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Private Room, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I've been there before, I like it. The curtains and table proximity can be an issue when you sit near a noisy party, as I did.

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I have dined at the Blue Hour many times. Once again, it did not disappoint. The food was great as was the service. We had tickets to the Gerding Theater and the service was prompt, but not overly hovering. We got out at exactly the time we'd requested with a bit of time to spare before curtain time (albeit there is no curtain at the Gerding Theater).

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Ambience is friendly and elegant, comfortable leather wrapped chairs and white tablecloths. That's where the pleasure ended. Although the service was attentive, the food was not. Brunch is arguably the easiest meal to prepare, but the chef failed miserably. My mushroom omelet arrived warm, not hot, and the eggs were overcooked to the point of browning. The eggs in another dish were scrambled to death and tough as well. We had to wait over 30 minutes, even with only 1/4 of tables filled at 10:30 Saturday AM. Three of us were finally served but had to wait several minutes for the 4th in our party to get her plate. If a chef in an expensive and upscale restaurant can't cook eggs, they should check out Julia Child's instruction or go back to school. Jan 21, 2016

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

10/10 would come again it was great. Fiancée loved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We have enjoyed several outstanding meals at Bluehour over the years but this one was particularly superb. The kitchen was on it for sure and our meals were simply perfect. Coupled with great service, this made for a great night.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Came for the New Year's 4 course prix fixe dinner. Loved the ambience, but slightly disappointed in the food. We both really enjoyed our first course and our desserts, but underwhelmed by the rest of the meal. However, we still enjoyed our evening and the staff was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wine list was very limited and service was poor even though they weren't busy. Usually one of my favorite restaurants...was a little disappointed...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Chicken was unexciting and the broth was bland. The fish was tiny and tasted old. Service was excellent and it was quiet so that helped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed dinner at Bluehour. We eat here for a variety of special occasions and the staff & restaurant never disappoints. Our wine recommendations are always on point and the food is served quickly with great presentation.

Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The End of a nice restaurant.

My family and I ate at Blue Hour last night. I had been surprised to find a table for 7 available just one day prior to reserving; it seemed to always be full in the past.

Last night, just days before Christmas, there were many empty tables and now I know why. Service was worse than bad.

We stood at the bar for 10 minutes after arrival never being noticed by a bartender, so we went to our table where service got increasingly worse. Our waiter appeared to be working his first job in a restaurant and apparently with no training from Blue Hour. He messed up our wine order and then after bringing the correct bottle, proceeded to begin pouring with a plan to empty it into our 4 glasses in the first pour...6 oz. wine pours are never a good idea. He turned the wine pouring over to me.

We ordered 2 cheese plates as an appetizer and at his suggestion placed our dinner orders as well, which he assured would be timed "smoothly" to our cheese consumption. In reality, he tried to deliver our first course concurrently with the cheese plates; I asked that the first course be delayed until we'd enjoyed the cheese.

Although I next enjoyed my Brussel sprouts, my pasta main course was barely warm. By then I had resigned myself to give it up and recognize that Blue Hour's days of excellence no longer existed. I might have talked to a manager about the whole experience but it wasn't evident that one was working that Thursday night.

Really sad experience, good bye Blue Hour, you had been a good restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We had the tasting menu. Small plates of wonderful flavors playing with your senses. We enjoyed the progression of flavorful surprises. We paired our meal with a cuvee and nice local pinot. If you love food and are open to try anything, I highly recommend this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Everything was off

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Rather average! Took a while to be greeted and seated even though the restaurant was quite empty. Got some wine and an amuse bush arrived, very welcome but also very underwhelming. Brussel sprout veg was great! Matsutake pasta and duck entrees were quite good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food was wonderful. The beef tartare is the way to start. Our server was outstanding and offered lovely recommendations. We'll be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We had the tasting menu. 1st 2 dishes were seafood. hard to cut because they were on a bed of shells. Then some vegetable dishes, then wagu beef. we had 2 course of desserts, 1 of which was a beet cake, which was very good. I would do the menu again. We also had a wine pairing which was expensive but paired well.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Beautiful, quiet restaurant with good food. Our lovely holiday experience was marred, however, by the deplorable service. The waiter was hurried and disinterested, it took 30 minutes to get a drink, and another 30 minutes to order. We were told we'd receive four free desserts for the wait, then told we would only get two when we ordered them. Our Rez was at 6:30, but they were already out of a featured entree. Too bad, we won't be going back.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I was underwhelmed by Blue Hour. The dining room is beautiful, but lacked any true ambiance. Our main server was courteous but cold and only really took our dinner order. The food was ok, but nothing special. There are too many great restaurants in Portland that give a full dining experience, to overpay for so-so food and service here.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 12, 2016

We recently had a most enjoyable dinner with friends at Bluehour. The service was impeccable, the food outstanding, and the wines delicious. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The ambient noise was low and all seven in our group (including several with hearing challenges) were able to hear the conversations with ease. My only concern was a draft from a nearby door (temps were in the 30s outside), but I was provided with a blanket which saved the evening. Would highly recommend Bluehour for special occasions or when you need a little pampering!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Delicious food, wine, and above and beyond service. Excellent restaurant and highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The understated attention to detail cocoons you the moment you enter Bluehour. Taking coats and being shown to our table was caringly done, making us feel most welcome, and pampered. Pre-dinner drinks were delivered in a flash, and the selection on the menu favoring local ingredients and freshness took some time--yes, there were several items we wanted to try, so it took a little time to figure out which one we would settle on for that evening. One of us had special dietary needs, but the kitchen accommodated the request without a blink of the eye.

The service was impeccable as we never felt rushed; even as the restaurant tables filled for the evening. It was a birthday celebration, so were surprised when a little sparkling wine arrived as a generous gesture to add to our pleasure. By the end of the meal, we felt content and happy.

Although it had been a while since we'd last eaten at Bluehour, this experience reminded us why this kitchen, as well as the bar, have always been top-rate!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Our third visit in past two months as pre-theatre diners (we are subscribers at PCS so get 15% off our meals) and I've had superb dinners each time plus lovely wines.

Last visit my husband ordered a sirloin steak and was terribly disappointed that it was tough as could be. We reported the fact to our waiter and were very pleased that they did not charge us for his entree (though our waiter was a tiny bit stroppy about it).

Tags: Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 28, 2016

WE went after theater on a cold night and enjoy warm meals of salmon and chicken with a beet salad appetizer. We also had a delicious half bottle of wine followed with coffee and ice cream for desert. Everything was very good and most enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Brunch left lots to be desired. Doors opened late at 10:05, ten minutes for a menu, potatoes dull and omlette dry. Waiter was kind and helpful, ambiance lovely. Never been there and always wanted to go; won't return for bfast but may try dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We were visiting Portland with friends...we were THRILLED to eat here, as we had raving reviews from friends. Great ambience, beautiful restaurant . Nice staff. We opted for the 5 course prix fixed menu to experience the cuisine...it was pretty bland to be honest. Really bad at points. The gnocchi was delicious but overall it was pretty underwhelming.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We went to Bluehour for Thanksgiving and it was very disappointing. Perhaps the restaurant sets a higher bar during normal service, but the experience was hurried, the food was somewhat average and the service was preoccupied. Very disappointing indeed.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The staff was so friendly and accommodating! When booking I asked to be seated near a window if possible and they gave us, in my opinion, the best seat in the house! It made for a beautiful Thanksgiving. I would recommend BlueHour for anyone willing to spend a little extra for beautiful ambience, friendly staff, and wonderful food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.