About Blueacre Seafood

1700 7th Avenue #100
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Centrally located in downtown Seattle, Blueacre is the quintessential American seafood restaurant drawing upon the vast array of wild seafood available from the United States coastal waters as well as carefully chosen sustainably-farmed freshwater species, oysters, clams and mussels. Blueacre Seafood will feature a full-service oyster bar and in addition to all things aquatic, farm-fresh meat, game, poultry, vegetables and artisanal cheeses. Brushed nickel accents, rich wood panels and warm leather booths reflect Blueacre's American seafood heritage. Classic handmade cocktails are shaken in a comfortable bar, well stocked with American spirits, craft beers on tap and an all-American wine list. Blueacre is Seattle's downtown seafood destination.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pml; Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Olive Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 659-0737

Website:
http://blueacreseafood.com/

Parking Details:
Free Parking in 1700 7th Avenue building after 5pm, or for 10 hours on the weekend, with validation.

On-street parking

Nearby public parking garages

Executive Chef:
Kevin Davis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Blueacre Seafood has established itself as Seattle’s ultimate seafood experience. “Blueacre,” says Davis, “is our vision of responsible, approachable, amazing seafood. We are so excited about what we have to offer!”

Blueacre Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (26)
Special Occasion (26)
Good for a Date (21)
See All
Fit for Foodies (17)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Local Ingredients (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Fun (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Romantic (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Authentic (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Casual (8)
Healthy (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Seasonal (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Private Room (2)
People Watching (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Cozy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1789 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

While we have dined here several times ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

While we have dined here several times throughout the years, I have never had a very good experience. We decided to give it another shot and hoped for a better outcome.

Portions were over sized, close to Claim Jumpers portions. Fine, if you like to eat that way. While the beet salad was dressed nicely, the shear amount of beets was suitable for 3 or 4 people, seriously, a pile! The Sole was swimming in butter and the Ravioli was over sauced and quite chewy. Didn't care for the broccoli center either. I don't mind tipping, but having 20% automatically put on your tab when you are receiving pedestrian service from a waitperson who is unsure of the menu dishes, holds you hostage for beverages with no check back on meals, is not acceptable. This will be our last time.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Salmon was wonderful. Staff was very at ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

Salmon was wonderful. Staff was very attentive. We did not order much and were able to eat quickly, but I don't know if that would be the case when they are busy!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the seafood tater tots, which wer ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

We had the seafood tater tots, which were good but only hinted at seafood. Get something else to start with for the price they ask for. I had trout for my main, which was good, but I have made it way tastier at home. The amount of butter in the bottom of the dish made me a bit queasy. My date had the halibut, which was outstanding. We then shared the chocolate torte, which was also delicious. We each had drinks from their non alcoholic menu, which tasted like $5 lemonade to me. All-in-all I say go somewhere else that has a similar menu- this meal was good but far from worth $140 (there is a mandatory 20% tip; luckily service was good so I didn't have a problem with it).

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Blueacre Seafood is probably my favorite ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Blueacre Seafood is probably my favorite restaurant downtown for a date night dinner, although I've also had a business lunch there during Seattle Restaurant Week. Each visit is a new exciting culinary experience. The fresh seafood options are of course a must order. There is something for everyone's palate and the preparation is outstanding. I like the unique twists on each plate that are not so far out there as to turn you off, but they actually blend well within the dish - the ravioli stuffed with broccoli and topped with pesto and mushrooms was delicious. A basil drizzle gave color and creativity to the cheesecake. Menus are printed daily as seasonal ingredients and fresh seafood availability change. As someone who loves trying a new dish or adding an interesting appetizer, the portions are such that you can enjoy your meal without feeling overwhelmed nor overcharged.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fine, we had only oysters b ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The food was fine, we had only oysters but the whole experience was lacking. The room is heavy on hard surfaces and is not really very appealing. We sat in hte bar area hoping it would feel a bit les forlorn. As most better places do these day they have a number of lesser known local beers on tap. I asked for some help navigating the beers and this was meet with annoyance. After that I decided to bypass our server and speak directly to the oyster man to decide what oysters to choose, which didn't quite work out either. 2 dozen of three varietiers but we didn't get the three we'd chosen! They were all very good though and properly shucked. The place feels more like a daytime spot and probably is much more apealing in the daytime with light streaming into all the windows.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Deliciously prepared dishes. I had the c ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Deliciously prepared dishes. I had the cod, umami good, my husband had salmon, perfectly cooked, moist, tasty balance of flavors, nice, professional service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Every dish in the 3-for$38 menu was exce ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Every dish in the 3-for$38 menu was excellent. Potato latke with the hot smoked salmon appetizer was crisp and tasty--a perfect complement to the fish. Cod and mahi mahi entrees were fresh and tasty, well-seasoned and tender.

One quibble: the mandatory 20% "service charge" (gratuity) is off-putting. I almost never tip less than 20% (unless service is terrible) and often tip 25% (sometimes even 30%) for superior service. I understand that the mandatory charge relates to Seattle's minimum wage, but it still rankles to be required to pay it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great dining room, and it's nice to not ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great dining room, and it's nice to not have to yell at dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I booked our Valentine di ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My husband and I booked our Valentine dinner here before a show at the 5th. We had a lovely little booth and our service team was friendly and attentive. The food came quickly and was absolutely delicious - calamari, crab cakes, king salmon, all done perfectly. There was a large party in our section but it didn't effect our service or timing. We were finished and out in plenty of time to catch the show. I've already recommended it to others!

Tags: Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good seafood place close to the federal ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Good seafood place close to the federal courthouse in downtown Seattle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I forgot to mention in my first review, ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I forgot to mention in my first review, the booth was dirty. My husbands pants have big grease spots and now I have to have a dry cleaning bill !!The wait staff over does it trying to be so nice, so helpful - they are annoying and phony. gets on your nerves fast..spoils the enjoyment. They gave us a lousy booth in the back. Fish made us both sick all night - fried too rich the petrale soul the way its prepared. Tastes good...but not easy to digest.

They need to mellow out in there so patrons can relax and enjoy their meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Anniversary

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband loved the crab clusters - a ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 30, 2017

My husband loved the crab clusters - a total treat. I had braised short ribs with polenta - just the ticket for a cool evening. As usual the staff were attentive and knowledgeable. Always a pleasure .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Petrale Sole was amazing!! My husban ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The Petrale Sole was amazing!! My husband had the scallops and he loved them!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

My wife booked this restaurant as a surp ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

My wife booked this restaurant as a surprise for my birthday. We started at the bar and ordered a glass of wine each before dinner. The bartender apologetically told me when we were squaring up that a 20% gratuity is automatically added to the bill. I have to admit, I was very put out by this, especially knowing that the servers get a $15 minimum wage in Seattle!

Well, our meal was fantastic, and the food was great. Again, the server informed us that a 20% gratuity was automatically charged onto our bill. He THEN informed me that he only gets 60% of the tip anyhow. At this point, my wife and I were VERY put out!

The food was fantastic, great ambiance, but I will never patronize this restaurant again since they tack on gratuity to our bill! VERY uncool people!

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Still a great restaurant

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Still a great restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent review from 3 Ohio diners in t ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent review from 3 Ohio diners in town for the weekend!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and wonderful food. I wil ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great service and wonderful food. I will be back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fresh, perfectly prepared seafood served ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Fresh, perfectly prepared seafood served with distinction... Three course meal at lunch or dinner is great value.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, People Watching, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mussels, calamari, outstanding

 
 (México)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Mussels, calamari, outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great pre-theatre dinner. We opted for ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great pre-theatre dinner. We opted for the pre-fixe menu, and added a few appetizers, notably the tater-tots which are really crab cakes in the shape of tater tots. Everything was wonderful. Our server, Winnie, was great, just the right amount of attention and personal service. I did not mind the 20% tip being added. Will definitely return!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I would highly recommend BlueAcre. The s ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 26, 2017

I would highly recommend BlueAcre. The staff is attentive, jovial, knowledgeable, friendly. The food is delicious, local, well plated and seasonal. Always a great experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome seafood

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Awesome seafood

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first visit to Blueacre Seafood won't ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 23, 2017

My first visit to Blueacre Seafood won't be my last. I noted several business lunches happening around me but as a single diner I also felt comfortable and welcome. My choices were the Duck & Andouille Sausage Gumbo followed with Terresa's Salad, both excellent and not the "same old thing" one often finds on the lunch menu. I also appreciated the "by the glass" wine selection. I commend the professional staff and look forward to seeing them again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and service every time I ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Excellent food and service every time I come ! Always consistent and good!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cappy's Spicy Cioppino was awesome. Nice ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Cappy's Spicy Cioppino was awesome. Nicely flavored tomato broth with a great spicy kick. It is a large portion with mussels, clams, shrimp, fish and pieces of pasta topped with two slices of bruschetta. Duck and Andouille Sausage Gumbo was excellent as well. Crab Cake delicious too, although there were several pieces of shell in it. Bay Shrimp and Crab Tater Tots were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great restaurant all around. Well worth ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great restaurant all around. Well worth trying. Always great lunch with very good seafood.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Promptly greeted. Seated quickly. Polite ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Promptly greeted. Seated quickly. Polite and friendly service and topped off with great food. Lots of crab in the Nordstrom salad which was delicious. Really very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food quality and flavor is not at all sy ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Food quality and flavor is not at all symmetrical to price. Excellent service, however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Attentive staff, fresh ingredients, grea ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Attentive staff, fresh ingredients, great bartender, chef knows fish and where it comes from and how it should be presented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We met two other couples for dinner on S ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We met two other couples for dinner on Saturday night. Service was outstanding, the food was fabulous. I and a friend had the ahi, cooked to perfection. My wife had the cioppino and she loved it. Our other friends had the clam chowder and fresh halibut and both said they were marvelous. The only drawback to a restaurant that only serves fresh (not frozen) fish is that on occasion they run out. Someone in our party wanted scallops, but there were none to be found. The halibut was a more than worthy replacement.

The drinks were inventive, the food was great. The bill? A bit of a shocker - but all had a drink, salads and shared multiple appetizers. When dining alone, we're a lot more careful budget-wise.

All in all, an amazing time with friends enjoying a fabulous meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The room is beautiful, the food was grea ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The room is beautiful, the food was great, the service was uninspired. I felt that because there was a 20% service charge added to the bill, the wait staff didn't put any extra effort into their service. It was a quiet time, before the dinner rush.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Salmon was cooked perfectly.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Salmon was cooked perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The variety of oysters were outstanding ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The variety of oysters were outstanding and perfectly shuked. The entres were very fresh and plated. The service by Nicole was attentive and knowledgeable

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Probably a good place, but we had menu p ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Probably a good place, but we had menu problems, many items not available, seemed odd to us. For the price, not such a great restaurant....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Great food will return a little loud if ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food will return a little loud if just for a date night but great place to go have a good time with friends or someone you arent just looking for quiet time or getting to know.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

It was good. Servers were great and the ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was good. Servers were great and the food was great. I think we will be sticking with Steelhead Diner, though. Same types of food but better prices. The salmon with port soaked cherries are almost identical.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Blueacre was recommended by our hotel wh ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Blueacre was recommended by our hotel when we were planning a trip to Seattle over the New Years weekend. Scott and Sam were our waiters and they did an excellent job of serving us. The wine list was good, the fish dishes and half chicken were all excellent! I would highly recommend Blueacre to anyone. We were comfortable there in jeans, along side of a few families dressed for their New Years celebration. A comfortable space with excellent food and service!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had an amazing experience at Blueacre ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had an amazing experience at Blueacre. The staff was attentive and everything was timed right. Dinner was delicious. The cocktails were perfect. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ran in for a quick bite. Didn't realize ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Ran in for a quick bite. Didn't realize they charge when splitting plates. Was quite when we were there.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.