Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Blueacre Seafood

Centrally located in downtown Seattle, Blueacre is the quintessential American seafood restaurant drawing upon the vast array of wild seafood available from the United States coastal waters as well as carefully chosen sustainably-farmed freshwater species, oysters, clams and mussels. Blueacre Seafood will feature a full-service oyster bar and in addition to all things aquatic, farm-fresh meat, game, poultry, vegetables and artisanal cheeses. Brushed nickel accents, rich wood panels and warm leather booths reflect Blueacre's American seafood heritage. Classic handmade cocktails are shaken in a comfortable bar, well stocked with American spirits, craft beers on tap and an all-American wine list. Blueacre is Seattle's downtown seafood destination.

1700 7th Avenue #100
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pml; Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Olive Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 659-0737

Website:
http://blueacreseafood.com/

Parking Details:
Free Parking in 1700 7th Avenue building after 5pm, or for 10 hours on the weekend, with validation.

On-street parking

Nearby public parking garages

Executive Chef:
Kevin Davis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Blueacre Seafood has established itself as Seattle’s ultimate seafood experience. “Blueacre,” says Davis, “is our vision of responsible, approachable, amazing seafood. We are so excited about what we have to offer!”

Blueacre Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Good for a Date (34)
See All
Local Ingredients (28)
Business Meals (24)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Casual (21)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Healthy (15)
Authentic (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Romantic (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Seasonal (10)
Fun (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Cozy (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
People Watching (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Waterfront (2)
Live Sports (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
2024 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

Service was attentive but not intrusive, food was delicious with perfect portion sizes. I'm always happy with the experience -- even when we were seated in the bar area due to a special event in the dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

My lunch was delicious, but sadly my boyfriend's lunch was just not good. Grits were congealed, shrimp wasn't great and breading seemed a little soggy, etc. Wish he'd gotten what I did!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent choice for fresh NW seafood, service was outstanding and friendly. They have a large bar area for single eaters to sit at the bar.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Tried this place during Restaurant week. We had the trout and the tuna. The fish was well prepared--the trout was not dry and the tuna was not overdone. Both were simply prepared and delicious. Our only gripe was that there was no vegetable served with the course but then it was a pared down Restaurant week offering for a low cost. Worth a visit.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful atmosphere. Fish was boiled and mushy. Shitake mushroom sauce had two thin slices in it. 20% automatic tip is outrageous. Server was almost apologetic about the tip add on. Great service though.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Blueacre Seafood was recommended by several people when we asked for seafood recommendations in Seattle. The service was prompt and pleasant. The Thai mussels were tasty and the fish and chips quite good. Unfortunately, our raw oysters appetizer arrived at the same time as our entrees. When served, we were told that there had been a lot of oyster orders. Perhaps there could have been better coordination with the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food for pre theater date night. Relaxing, quiet lots of options, very flavorful, the wait staff is wonderful, you can walk to the theater, and they have a 10 hour parking validation so you don't have to plan a super tight pre theater schedule. We were happy to be relaxed & enjoy a good meal.

Tags: Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

Back again at Blueacre. Probably our 50th time. Food is great as ever. Oysters are as good as you will get anywhere. Scallops were yummy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Our party of 4 had the scallops and ahi dinners which were very good. Best sea scallops I have ever had. We also had the blue cheese, apple salad which was a nice fresh salad. We finished our meal with a brownie sundae. The brownie was more like a molten cake; very dark chocolate flavor which was delicious! Highly recommend this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Great food especially king crab and salmon. Delicious coffee. But too noisy for having confortable conversation.

Tags: Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Good food, great staff, strong drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food was very good, and what you would expect from the pricing.
The wait staff was a little overbearing, and despite being asked to bring out items in a certain order, brought out courses and crowded the table, leaving the entree to be eaten at a less than optimal temperature.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

We were on our last night of a great vacation. Thought we were going to a nice restaurant based on other reviews. Our service was nonexistent almost, Water glasses were never refilled, nor were we asked if we'd like another glass/bottle of wine. A different server brought our check to us. I had used our trip to the PNW to get salmon at every chance and mine at the Blueacre was over cooked and very dry. It was just a disappointment all around. I would not recommend for any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Made open table reservation four hours ahead and when we arrived they said they didn’t have it. Gave us an inferior table that was like sitting in a walkway. Would not return. Better restaurants in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Blueacre is most excellent, as I told you last week. It is always excellent. Never varies. The service is almost impeccable. Servers should be instructed not to clear table before everyone is finished. However, the service was attentive and non-intrusive. It is a spacious and comfortable room. Wheelchair accessible. Free parking at night. Reasonable noise evel.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 26, 2017

The mussels were wonderful! Love this place! Great ambiancea d also has gluten free options by request.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Horrible service, uncomfortable chairs. Hard to believe this place has good ratings. Shuckers will blow it out of the water in food, ambiance, and service categories

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Great food, fabulous and varied menu, loved the mussels, interesting cocktail selection, so-so service (brought the wrong wine, forgot an appetizer).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

I've been here twice with my girlfriend now, and we have both had excellent service and incredibly delicious meals. Not a single part of the dining experience was less than perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Had the Dungeness Crab Cocktail and the Autumn 3-Course Menu (Salad/Sirloin/Pie). Everything was delicious and the service was great! Would definitely recommend/return.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Late-night Find, Fun, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Very accommodating to our party of 14. The service was excellent and got us out on time without ever making us feel rushed. Seafood was delicious. Quiet enough to have conversation. Outstanding couldn't have picked a better place.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Large and very busy with a number of sizable groups. We were back in a corner but not forgotten. Food and service were good but fairly pricey.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Wonderful crab cake and halibut. The decor was nice as well.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

Outstanding seafood and excellent service for such a busy restaurant

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

Excellent, attentive service. Food was fantastic. Great plating.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 19, 2017

We order the Alaskan King Crab and Salmon with Toasted Almonds. Both we delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Absolutely first-rate seafood, based upon five different main courses ordered at a table of six. Importantly, one of a diminishing number of excellent restaurants that doesn't feel the need to have a loud crowd, a loud space, and loud background music.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 18, 2017

As an out-of-towner, I had researched restaurants in downtown Seattle on Open Table. In fact, when I checked into my hotel, the front desk folks seemed to be quite impressed that I had selected Blueacre Seafood--they both agreed that it was a wonderful spot. With even higher expectations, I enjoyed a wonderful meal accompanied by stellar service. If I'm back in the area again, definitely I will return.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Healthy, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Disappointing experience. Made reservations at Bluearce based on their philosophy, sustainable seafood and reviews. Long wait for dinner to be served and it was cold. It was a Saturday night, but not overly crowded. Might have been an off night, but we won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Had a late flight and swung by for a late dinner. Was promptly served however that's where the top notch service stopped. There was a server changeover and we were forgotten with empty water glasses and drinks. It took us a while to pay as well and this restaurant automatically charges the 20% gratuity even though their service level doesn't match.

The food was above average but with so many choices in the area, we won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great atmosphere, staff and food. Loud table next to us and crying kids. This is not appropriate for kids! Parents ruined our experience by bringing kids under 3. Please be respectful. We had reservations at 7.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 15, 2017

We went with a party of eight. For starters, the light above our table in the corner was burnt out. Although the food had good flavor, half of the entrees came out cold and one, the steak, was so cold that it was difficult to even cut. They happily offered to make a new one, but everyone was finished eating and it still had not arrived. That person cancelled and ended up going without. Other than removing the dinner from the bill, not much in the way of apologies occurred. No manager came by the table to say a word. This restaurant charges a 20% service charge regardless and therefore behaves somewhat unattentively.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Fabulous quality fish with wonderful preparations. I had the Dunginess crab cakes and their salmon. Both were top notch. The crab cakes were probably the best I've ever had. Only upsetting point is that the restaurant AUTOMATICALLY charges 20% service (I was dining alone, not in a large party). While the service was excellent, it just rubs me the wrong way.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 14, 2017

We celebrated our Anniversary here. Food and service were outstanding. The mussels and oysters were the best we've had. The Parmesan Halibut was rich and moist. Black cod was extremely tasty. We highly recommend this restaurant we are going to try it again before we leave town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Wonderful food and lovely decor. My only complaint would be the noise level. I had a hard time hearing my dinner companions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Great seafood comprehensive wine list. Waiter was knowledgeable, attentive and friendly.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Everything was EXCELLENT!! Including the server. Ask for a table in the front at the glass, it's a great view!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Very loud but service was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Very dissapointed with salmon. Very dry.
Noisy.
Cold environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Great sustainable seafood, served in perfect sized portions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.