Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Blueacre Seafood

Centrally located in downtown Seattle, Blueacre is the quintessential American seafood restaurant drawing upon the vast array of wild seafood available from the United States coastal waters as well as carefully chosen sustainably-farmed freshwater species, oysters, clams and mussels. Blueacre Seafood will feature a full-service oyster bar and in addition to all things aquatic, farm-fresh meat, game, poultry, vegetables and artisanal cheeses. Brushed nickel accents, rich wood panels and warm leather booths reflect Blueacre's American seafood heritage. Classic handmade cocktails are shaken in a comfortable bar, well stocked with American spirits, craft beers on tap and an all-American wine list. Blueacre is Seattle's downtown seafood destination.

1700 7th Avenue #100
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pml; Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Olive Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 659-0737

Website:
http://blueacreseafood.com/

Parking Details:
Free Parking in 1700 7th Avenue building after 5pm, or for 10 hours on the weekend, with validation.

On-street parking

Nearby public parking garages

Executive Chef:
Kevin Davis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Blueacre Seafood has established itself as Seattle’s ultimate seafood experience. “Blueacre,” says Davis, “is our vision of responsible, approachable, amazing seafood. We are so excited about what we have to offer!”

Blueacre Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (57)
Business Meals (40)
Good for a Date (38)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Good for Groups (27)
Modern Decor (26)
Local Ingredients (24)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Casual (21)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Healthy (15)
Happy Hour (13)
Romantic (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Authentic (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Fun (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Seasonal (8)
Great for Brunch (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
People Watching (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Private Room (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Waterfront (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Family Style (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1885 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent seafood in a classy setting. Very good service from the staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome meal. Service was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Clam chowder with truffle oil. Nice twist. Copper river salmon was a treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We had an amazing time at this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Best seafood in Seattle. Best seafood in Seattle. Best seafood in Seattle. You can always get wild salmon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Our server was not very knowledgeable with the wine list and did not offer help from a sommelier (don't know if one was available). Otherwise they had a great selection of oysters. The grilled King Salmon was moist and tender. My wife had the black cod and it was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Our party of 5 were all more than satisfied with our meal, despite on daily special needing to be replaced by an eventual winner petrale sole. The black and blue Hawaiian Swordfish was outstanding and the desserts of chocolate pecan pie, coconut panna cotta and the raspberry orange sorbet topped it all off. Excellent wine list.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

High-energy-level restaurant. Terrific service. Varied menu. Try to go for the excellent value $38 spring 3 course dinner.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great service, great fresh seafood and great time for Mother's Day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 12, 2017

It was very convenient for a pre-theater dinner going to the Paramount. Menu selection seemed very limited and expensive but my scallops were excellent. Shared vegetable choices were very odd (collard greens or brussel sprouts). Not in a rush to go back but my friend was much happier with his selections.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Scallops were amazing! Asked for the mussels even though they weren't on the menu and they delivered! Delicious😋

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Chose Blueacre Seafood to celebrate a friends' monumental " birthday... From start to finish the service was impeccable. Every staff member was impressive in their knowledge and attentiveness. I had Halibut on a bed of lightly sautéed Spring pea vines wonderful entree! My friend had grilled Sea Scallops and a side dish of roasted Brussel Sprouts with a bacon-like mildly sweet glaze. Both were fabulous! No room for dessert but they sounded delicious. My only negative comment is the noise level was awful. We were leaning in to try and have a conversation and to hear one another!
I will definitely return, but with an earlier reservation time. Too loud!!! Oh! They also validate your evening parking!!!!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Enjoyable, will return. Food excellent, service great ... generally a nice dining experience. Excellent wine suggestion...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Although the server confused our orders (med-rare and rare) the salmon was delicious. The service was good, in fact, too good as wished for more time to talk and enjoy before dinner cocktails.

This was my second visit and will return again next time I travel to Seattle.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Sunday lunch. the place was almost empty except for a banquet room. Service was so very slow. Food was just okay. Even getting the check was really slow. Don't usually complain--but this was almost embarrassing to take my sister/brother-in-law.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Atlantic Canada)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Really love this restaurant and the fresh seafood selections. The black cod is especially fantastic, must try it out!

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Had a 6:00 reservation, got there at 5:45. Staff asked if we would like to have a cocktail first. Went to the bar saw the oyster bar and ordered drinks and oysters. Well we order 1 round and saw happy hour was ending and said we need to get our table. The bartender said relax, have another round seeing we were having a good time and assured us the happy hour prices would still be good and would be sure we had a table. An hour later we said we were ready and sure enough we had a table and happy hour prices . Awesome place

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The food was good but the service was poor. We felt we were abandoned once other large tables sat near us. One member had his drink order wrong 3 times without even an apology. I guess service does not have to be good if they get an automatic 20% tip at the end of the meal. I found many other better places eat with much better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 23, 2017

This was our 2nd visit to Blueacre; no regrets! Good food and good service.

Tags: Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Second time at Blueacre. Food and service good, but not on par with fish selection, quality and service when Oceanaire was at the location. Still finding the inconsistent approach of Seattle restaurants to the local minimum wage law confusing and frustrating. 20% required service charge for table of 2, with 60% to server (although we had 2 different servers), and request for additional gratuity for server.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Giving Bluacre 5 stars for their great food and amazing service! We came here last night for dinner, we were a party of 10 with 3 young children and they seated us towards the back in our own private little dining area. Super great for the kids!

Our waitress was extremely knowledgeable about the menu and was able to answer all of our questions. They were also very accommodating as 4 of us are gluten and dairy free. Our waitress made sure the meals we ordered adhered to our dietary restrictions and brought out cucumbers with the bread so the kids could snack.

We ordered oysters on the half shell, a great bottle of wine, oyster shooters, and a bunch of different entrees including the east coast scallops, cod, and salmon, all of which were great!

I highly recommend Blueacre! Great meal, great service, and left here very happy and full!

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Waiter was attentive and timed his inquiries well in between our catch up conversation. +1 for checking my friend's luggage at no cost!

Tags: Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Food was overpriced. Halibut was dry and clam chowder had very little clams and not salted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great meal with good company. Would like it if they had a few more gluten free and vegan options. A little pricey, but good location in the area we were staying right by shopping and 2 blocks from hotel

Tags: Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 19, 2017

I feel like it's too expensive. The problem is the menu varies every day and some days the prices are higher than others. It's not consistent so you don't know what to expect.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 19, 2017

20 % rip off at the end .. crab was terrible vegetable had a toxic after taste

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Went for dinner after recommendation from our hotel. Same owners as Steelhead Diner down by the market. Oysters were good, drinks tasty, food served hot and very nicely prepared. Place was not busy at all on a Monday night but food seemed fresh. Waiter very friendly and efficient. Loved the panna cotta for dessert.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 17, 2017

My husband and I love large portions of fish, so we each ordered the Idaho rainbow trout. It was perfectly sautéed and came with a few orange slices and pecans on top. We could barely finish our delicious entrees. We started with the Mediterranean salad - also very nicely done and ended with the coconut pannacotta - a light and fluffy dessert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We've been there for a few times for dinner and was great so decided to try for Easter brunch. Started with underwhelming menu and food was also not impressive. We took my parents who were visiting from out of town too. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The fried chicken was some of the best food i have ever eaten.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wonderful selection of oysters and the food selections were thoughtful and interesting. We came in for a quick bite, and we received an enjoyable experience. Our server was very informative, warm, and patient as we asked questions about our food and drinks.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We happened to be in town for Restaurant Week and tried Blueacre. The appetizers were delicious (salted cod and salmon fritters) as was dessert. The service was not exceptional and we did feel slighted given the level of service we observed at the next table.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Best and most reliable seafood restaurant in downtown Seattle

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The food was excellent, but we were disappointed to get a bill forcing us to make a 20% tip, 40% of which goes to management. A tip should be for quality of service vs for operating expenses. If this move is to adjust for Seattle's move to higher minimum wages, then protest your representatives. If you need more revenue to cover your overhead, then raise the prices on your menu. We enjoyed our meal, but we have no plans to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Friendly wait staff, attentive service.
The food I had, in the order of tastiness: clam chowder > dinner rolls (both kinds!) > meyer lemon & honey sorbet > artic char > hawaiian tuna salad (the tuna itself was great, but the dressing was not the right match...)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Eating light I had 18 oysters and a razor clam chowder-all perfection. That's why I keep returning to Blueacre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Food was amazing. Service was top notch. Not an inexpensive meal, but the ahí tuna was top notch and the staff were truly on their game.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Salmon and Black Cod cooked to perfection. Outstanding NW wine selection. Knowledgeable and timely wait staff. One of the best seafood options in Seattle.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.