Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill is an American Grill in a mountain lodge setting - specializing in fresh seafood and prime hickory-grilled steaks, with a focus on local farm-to-table ingredients and an award winning wine cellar.

1261 West Paces Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA 30327
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:30pm – 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Northside Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 233-5030

Website:
http://www.blueridgegrill.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Joe Brown

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining available for groups of 8 to 45.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:15PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Tue 12:45PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 1:30PM 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:15PM 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Blue Ridge Grill has private dining accommodations for 8-45 patrons.

Blue Ridge Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (57)
Special Occasion (53)
Good for Birthdays (46)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Good for a Date (46)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Quiet Conversation (37)
Great for Lunch (30)
Notable Wine List (30)
Romantic (29)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Bar Seating (25)
Worth the Drive (24)
Authentic (24)
Good for Groups (22)
Cozy (21)
Local Ingredients (21)
Comfort Food (19)
Fun (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Seasonal (12)
Casual (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Healthy (7)
People Watching (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Organic (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Scenic View (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2535 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Fantastic as always. One of my favorite places to dine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We love the Grill. You can count on the food and service and with the right section of the restaurant the sound level is good for conversation. When you have a general manger who was celebrating 20 years and a waiter 22,
You know the owners are doing something right. We be thrilled though when the construction in the area is finished.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Wonderful as always. The service was very good and our table requested area was honored. The server did not try to rush us as we sipped on our drinks prior to ordering dinner. Nice cocktails and a wine list with moderate options. Presentation of the hot salmon starter and the red and gold beet salad was right on the mark. The lamb chops were grilled to order and have been a favorite,in the past. They did not disappoint. Except for the steaks, main course prices are not out of the park considering the service and presentation. For us this is a special occasion restaurant, but well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Dined here many times always great. They accommodate my gluten free menu very well. I even had crustless pecan pie for dessert.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 24, 2017

KUDOS to the hosts who were able to move my reservation down to accommodate my longer than expected doctor visit.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 24, 2017

I look forward to dining again when the parking/valet issues have been settled. I realize that this is not the restaurant's fault. The Whole Foods going up next door has to be a major distraction.
However, the restaurant was pleasant, the servers attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

From starters to desserts, Blue Ridge Grill does not pull punches when it comes to flavor. The evening atmosphere is a bit noisy, but has a cozy mountain cabin decor. The wine menu is classy, the service is superior, and the menu gives you just enough to choose from, that it's not overwhelming.

We made reservations to celebrate our 9 year anniversary, and I recommend Blue Ridge Grill to anyone looking for a low key date night, complete with a great experience.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

This is an excellent restaurant, food is always consistently prepared and the service is great! Our two favorite servers are Todd and Raj❤

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Awesome experience. We will be back again. Parking needs to be fixed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Great meal. Service was second to none

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The food and the service was amazing. My friend and I were celebrating our birthdays and they made us feel special,

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Always a great experience at Blue Ridge Grill. Wonderful food, wonderful service and great atmosphere, we have been fans for years and will continue to be!!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Perfect evening - can't recommend changing anything!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 18, 2017

First time there. Surprised all the way around. Beautiful interior. Excellent wait staff. Moderately priced, for what it is.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Romantic, Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Had the Lobster Club and it was delicious. Great for business meals under 8 people

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Blue Ridge never disappoints. This is the perfect place for a bit of ambiance, good food, and exceptional service. Both the red meat entrees and seafood entrees were excellent . My wife an I have ageeed that Blue Ridge will be our anniversary dinner destination every year.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Very enjoyable great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Blue Ridge is a family favorite that effectively bridges the gap between business meetings and important family milestones to a weekly gathering with friends on the porch.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Waited 15 minutes to be seated with tables wide open. The construction and Valet parking system is absolutely terrible. And like Houston's on Peachtree with their valet issues I will not be back for a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 6, 2017

I had not been to BRG for 10 years. I actually was remembered and I recognized and remembered a couple of the friendly and gracious staff members. I dined with 3 others who were incredibly impressed with this wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Blue Ridge performs exceptionally well for Birthday Celebrations.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great service! Excellent waiter very friendly and efficient. Nice ambience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great restaurant Roz our server was great, she was very knowledgeable and well versed on the wine parings.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 1, 2017

I eat at the Blue Ridge Grille on a regular basis. That evening I ate tuna tartare for the 2nd time this past week. It was suspiciously warm, which I was concerned about. I ate it, anyhow, and I was sick afterwards, during the night.
The first time I ate it, it was devious, and I was fine!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 30, 2017

I chose Blue Ridge Grill based on the high reviews here. I was disappointed to be honest. Some dishes were good like the corn soufflé and the Collard greens. But many were under seasoned like the mac and cheese and the tuna tartare. My wife's pasta dish was undercooked and the pasta was a bit tough. My diver scallops were good not great and fairly small for the price. I expect more based on the high prices. I will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 29, 2017

THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE RESTAURANTS. THE FOOD & SERVICE ARE CONSISTENTLY OUTSTANDING. THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, FROM RECEPTION TO SERVERS.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 29, 2017

getting checked in was rough as the table we wanted wasn't ready and there wasn't a big crowd. just thought it would have been smoother. scallop entrée I had was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 27, 2017

I have been coming here for 15 years. The service dropped off a bit 2-3 years ago, but now it is back on track. And the food is fantastic. You must get the corn soufflé!!! And great wine & cocktails that you should happy hour with on their great closed in porch. You feel like you are away from the rush of life, in a little home with a fireplace.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 26, 2017

As always, one of Atlanta's best spots for lunch, with excellent food and service. The restaurant itself looks right out of the box. Amazing.

Tags: Great for Lunch, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Seasonal, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 23, 2017

A wonderful experience! Our waiter, Dean, was excellent; there when you needed something, invisible when you didn't.
The table was set with discreet ribbons, hearts, and chocolate kisses; "Happy Anniversary" was printed on the Dinner Menu. Complimentary sparkling wine or dessert were offered. Blue Ridge Grille made this special occasion truly 'special'.
Their broad menu includes beef, chicken, Pork, Lamb and seafood. My Pork Chop was excellent; done properly, tender and flavorful.
I highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We were on that side of town for a wedding and thought we'd take advantage of the geography. We actually considered several places in the vicinity of the Blue Ridge Grill, but they were just too busy, too loud, and too iffy - sometimes good, sometimes not. We opted for the sure thing at Blue Ridge Grill - always pleasant people, excellent food, top-notch service, and just plain comfortable. We were not disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2017

The Blue Ridge Grill is a smart restaurant and we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were all extremely friendly and the menu very good. I was there for my wife's birthday and the decoration on the table for a birthday was a very nice touch. Our waiter was fantastic, very friendly and funny. The food was also very good and to be recommended.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Food was amazing and the service was great!! Would highly recommend and def will be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great time ...picked Blue Ridge to take my 2 adult brothers birthday.

Treated so well and food was wonderful!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 22, 2017

I had been to BRG a few times but it had been awhile and my husband had not been. So, for my birthday dinner, we decided to go. On a very hot and humid mid-Summer, Atlanta day, we called ahead and asked if resort attire was appropriate (shorts for him). We were told that this would be acceptable.

Except to be seated in the main dining room I suppose.

I took the rating down a notch for ambience since the outer seating areas don't have the same level of atmosphere. A bit of a let down.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Always making you feel at home, Blue Ridge never disappoints. The warm staff and comfortable surroundings, coupled with a nice menu that gives you a range of options makes for a very nice dinner.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Patrick and the team are always the best. A pleasure to dine at Blue Ridge

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Consistently good food and service. Nice atmosphere. Never disappoints.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

My wife and I have been to Blue Ridge Grill on several occasions and everytime has been a wonderful dinning experience. We last dined there on 7/15/17 for our wedding anniversary. The food was excellent and the service and ambiance second to none in Atlanta. I had the bone-in ribeye and my wife had the scallops. We will continue to go back often.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.