About Blue Ridge Grill

1261 West Paces Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA 30327
View Larger Map

Blue Ridge Grill is an American Grill in a mountain lodge setting - specializing in fresh seafood and prime hickory-grilled steaks, with a focus on local farm-to-table ingredients and an award winning wine cellar.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:30pm – 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Northside Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 233-5030

Website:
http://www.blueridgegrill.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Joe Brown

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining available for groups of 8 to 45.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:15PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Tue 12:45PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 1:30PM 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Wed 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Blue Ridge Grill has private dining accommodations for 8-45 patrons.

Blue Ridge Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (69)
Business Meals (67)
Good for a Date (60)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Good for Birthdays (53)
Neighborhood Gem (53)
Romantic (47)
Notable Wine List (39)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Cozy (38)
Worth the Drive (35)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Good for Groups (31)
Fireplace (31)
Great for Lunch (31)
Bar Seating (30)
Local Ingredients (20)
Comfort Food (20)
Authentic (18)
Private Room (18)
Seasonal (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Fun (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Casual (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Wood Oven (13)
Open Kitchen (13)
Family Style (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Healthy (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Historic (5)
People Watching (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Scenic View (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
2341 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent venue and outstanding food. T ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent venue and outstanding food. They are doing it right with the focus on the food. Hats off to the chef.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was very crowded on a Wed ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

The restaurant was very crowded on a Wednesday night, which I took as a good sign. Once we received our food I knew why it was crowded. The food was great. The lamb chops were some of the best I've ever had. There was one hiccup - our server forgot to put our order into the kitchen, which caused a long delay in getting our food. My friend and I didn't care and told the server so, but the restaurant comped our food and had us pay only for our wine. That was nice to do, even though we said we weren't bothered by the delay.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Always great food and atmosphere! Lovel ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Always great food and atmosphere! Lovely decor and you can actually HEAR the people at your table!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great food and service for a group busin ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

great food and service for a group business lunch.

Tags: Fireplace, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everyone was polite and knew the menu in ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Everyone was polite and knew the menu in much detail. I got the lamb and it was perfectly cooked. My girlfriend got the pork chop and it was juicy and very well seasoned and cooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Blue Ridge Grill is our "default" di ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

The Blue Ridge Grill is our "default" dinner spot. The service is exceptional. The food is always good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, , Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

They have good food. Loved my steak it w ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

They have good food. Loved my steak it was made just the way I like it. Better than their food is their service and attitude. We were stuck in traffic and late for our Valentines dinner reservation. Being Valentines i for sure thought that we would have to look at other options, which were pretty slim. I called the restaurant and the manager was very nice, she said come in and we will accommodate you. I am all about customer value and they have me as a customer for what they did..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was wonderful. We had the swe ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was wonderful. We had the sweet pepper soup and smoked salmon for appetizer. For the main dish I got the trout and my wife got lamb. The farro and field mushroom side is to die for. The entire experience was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent atmosphere, great food, except ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent atmosphere, great food, exceptional service

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our business guests were very compliment ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Our business guests were very complimentary of the food and atmosphere. We will be back !

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Anniversary

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

We took my mom for her 82nd birthday and ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We took my mom for her 82nd birthday and they made it very special for us. Great service, great food, great night all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The atmosphere was great, didn't have to ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The atmosphere was great, didn't have to wait for our reservation. The staff was great, the food was perfect. One of the best I have experienced in the Atlanta area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Given the restaurant was packed because ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Given the restaurant was packed because of the Valentine's weekend, food was exceptional and service very adequate. Food is a bit pricey and everything is "a la carte" except bread! From starters through desserts, there is a wide selection for the feast.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Dinner and service was great. Server was ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Dinner and service was great. Server was very knowledgeable on ingredients and preparation methods. My wife had the pork chop and I had the shrimp and grits.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and service. Decor is like a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food and service. Decor is like a mountain lodge. Reminded us a little of Ray's Killer Creek. Oysters were the smallest we've ever seen but they were good nevertheless.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great pimento cheese burger and fries. E ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 7, 2017

great pimento cheese burger and fries. Easy valet parking and friendly prompt service by all.

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best place ever!

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Best place ever!

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service! Food was good! Crab c ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent service! Food was good! Crab cake was overpriced for 1 cake $14, very small piece. It was good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bartenders beyond slow. Not great servic ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Bartenders beyond slow. Not great service. Couldn't look you in the eye. Being in the industry I get it but this was poor. Server for table was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great service and food. Crab cakes were ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great service and food. Crab cakes were amazing as well as the seasonal crumble desert.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, , Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An outstanding experience with each visi ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

An outstanding experience with each visit. This is one of the only restaurants in Atlanta that honors your special request---every time. The food is suburb---Lobster Bisque, Blue Ridge Salad and the Trout are our favorites. The service is world class---unobtrusive, attentive, and pleasant. There is nothing that needs to change---perfect in every way.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My birthday experience was amazing! From ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My birthday experience was amazing! From the time that we arrived, during the time that we were eating, until the end and choosing dessert , I thoroughly enjoyed the time at this restaurant. I definitely recommend it for any and everyone. Blue Ridge Grill was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent but service was VERY ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food was excellent but service was VERY disappointing. A 'D' would be generous at best.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Family Style, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

We thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant. I ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant. I made a reservation for a friend for their birthday, and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. They even personalized the menu to say 'Happy Birthday'. Our waiter, Ben, was an excellent server and very knowledgeable with the menu. The food was just as great as the service. I recommend the Berkshire Pork Chop with Mustard Greens. It was one of the best dishes I've ever tasted. I will definitely be back to try some other menu options.

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated a dear friend's birthday a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 31, 2017

We celebrated a dear friend's birthday at BRG and it was outstanding! The table was decorated for the occasion and the menus said "Happy Birthday" and had balloons on them! Our server, Lauren, was outstanding and we would ask for her, again. The food was excellent with no complaints from a single diner!! Can't wait to return! Judi Walden

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and wonderful food.

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Great service and wonderful food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Order was taken in timely manner. The ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Order was taken in timely manner. The food was great. Service was fantastic

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again enjoyed a great evening at Bl ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Once again enjoyed a great evening at Blue Ridge grill

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff is welcoming & gracious. Food is ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Staff is welcoming & gracious. Food is always terrific.

Tags: Fireplace, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We went for a friends birthday gathering ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We went for a friends birthday gathering. The table was decorated with confetti and Hersheys kisses. The menus had a birthday greeting on the top. It was wonderful and made the birthday girl feel very special.

Tags: Family Style, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent as always and our ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The food was excellent as always and our server (Alison) did a perfect job of allowing the business meeting to continue, but making sure we had what we needed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service attentive without hovering ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great service attentive without hovering

Great food

Convenient location

Two selections sizes for the gumbo very accommodating

Desserts were excellent

Pleasant hostess

Interesting decor and ambiance

Try to eat here every time I come to Atlanta either for lunch or dinner

Have recommended to my friends a nd busines s associates

You need to build one in Nashvlle

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Business Meals,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Great for bu ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Excellent food and service. Great for business lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I was pleasantly surprised when my wife ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 25, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised when my wife and I arrived for dinner to celebrate her birthday that not only did they give us an excellent table but that the decorated it and the menu with Happy Birthday. The food, ambiance and service was outstanding. My only criticism is that it would be nice to have more "non meat" dishes. Otherwise it was terrific.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Place was unusually packed for a late d ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Place was unusually packed for a late dinner, but the staff handled the volume well - NFC playoff game in town and half the restaurant seemed to be from Green Bay. Waited 15-20 minutes to be seated beyond our reservation time, but Brian at the bar mixed up some great drinks for us. Our server, Rog, was on her game as always. Welcomed us back and kept the meal on pace. Food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fantastic , Bone in filet was e ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food was fantastic , Bone in filet was exceptional, and scallops were perfect . service was excellent , only negative was we had res. For 8:15 , didn't get seated till around 8:50

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding and exceptional food. The n ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Outstanding and exceptional food. The noise from the bar is really loud ... makes it hard to talk while dining.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you for making my birthday special ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Thank you for making my birthday special. What a nice surprise with the table decorations, menu personalization an dessert. The food and service were great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent. As always the best.

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Excellent. As always the best.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.