About Blue Ridge Grill

1261 West Paces Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA 30327
View Larger Map

Blue Ridge Grill is an American Grill in a mountain lodge setting - specializing in fresh seafood and prime hickory-grilled steaks, with a focus on local farm-to-table ingredients and an award winning wine cellar.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:30pm – 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Northside Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 233-5030

Website:
http://www.blueridgegrill.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Joe Brown

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining available for groups of 8 to 45.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:15PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Tue 12:45PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 1:30PM 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Wed 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Blue Ridge Grill has private dining accommodations for 8-45 patrons.

Blue Ridge Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (72)
Business Meals (70)
Good for a Date (62)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (55)
Good for Birthdays (53)
Neighborhood Gem (52)
Romantic (47)
Cozy (40)
Notable Wine List (38)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Good for Groups (32)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Bar Seating (30)
Worth the Drive (30)
Fireplace (30)
Great for Lunch (30)
Comfort Food (20)
Private Room (19)
Local Ingredients (18)
Hot Spot (16)
Fun (16)
Casual (16)
Seasonal (15)
Authentic (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Wood Oven (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Family Style (11)
Open Kitchen (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Healthy (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
People Watching (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Historic (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Scenic View (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2350 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined a day ago

Our server Roq (sp?) did an excellent job of getting us in and out as we had a client meeting at 1:00 pm in Decatur. One of our partners spilled his tea and Roq and the staff was quick to respond to have it cleaned up and replaced ASAP. The food was excellent as usual and we will continue to dine here moving forward. Thank you for making our experience the best it could be.

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Service and food was excellent. Pricey with dishes that lacked creativity, but executed perfectly. The opposite of trendy or hip, but high end and excellent. If you are looking for good old boy Buckhead, this is a time-warp trip on par wit Bones or Buckhead diner, so will appeal based on your dining tastes. That said, an excellent meal will be served in large and decadent portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was very good. I had filet mignon and the whipped potatoes. The filet was very good, but the potatoes were nothing worth remembering. The corn soufflé we ordered, however, was outstanding. Wine and mixed drinks were very good. Service was uninspired, non-engaging, and robotic. It was missing a sense of hosting and treating the guest as that. She was mostly effective in her responsibilities but just didn't really seem to care that we were there.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Good place to have a date and enjoy an evening with someone special. The service was good and they're very professional

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

I've been twice and absolutely will keep going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Rollingsworth took great care of us! Blue Ridge Grill is a prime example of the finest Atlanta has to offer! Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food and service. There was nothing we could have asked to be better. The dinner special was a braised fish and my husband had the 8 oz fillet with the Oscar topping. Excellent!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Blue Ridge Grill never disappoints. One of Atlanta'S finest restaurants.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Private Room, Romantic, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent venue and outstanding food. They are doing it right with the focus on the food. Hats off to the chef.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The restaurant was very crowded on a Wednesday night, which I took as a good sign. Once we received our food I knew why it was crowded. The food was great. The lamb chops were some of the best I've ever had. There was one hiccup - our server forgot to put our order into the kitchen, which caused a long delay in getting our food. My friend and I didn't care and told the server so, but the restaurant comped our food and had us pay only for our wine. That was nice to do, even though we said we weren't bothered by the delay.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always great food and atmosphere! Lovely decor and you can actually HEAR the people at your table!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

great food and service for a group business lunch.

Tags: Fireplace, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Everyone was polite and knew the menu in much detail. I got the lamb and it was perfectly cooked. My girlfriend got the pork chop and it was juicy and very well seasoned and cooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The Blue Ridge Grill is our "default" dinner spot. The service is exceptional. The food is always good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

They have good food. Loved my steak it was made just the way I like it. Better than their food is their service and attitude. We were stuck in traffic and late for our Valentines dinner reservation. Being Valentines i for sure thought that we would have to look at other options, which were pretty slim. I called the restaurant and the manager was very nice, she said come in and we will accommodate you. I am all about customer value and they have me as a customer for what they did..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Everything was wonderful. We had the sweet pepper soup and smoked salmon for appetizer. For the main dish I got the trout and my wife got lamb. The farro and field mushroom side is to die for. The entire experience was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Excellent atmosphere, great food, exceptional service

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Our business guests were very complimentary of the food and atmosphere. We will be back !

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was outstanding and service excellent. They recognized my wife's birthday and helped to make it a special event. All around terrific experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We took my mom for her 82nd birthday and they made it very special for us. Great service, great food, great night all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The atmosphere was great, didn't have to wait for our reservation. The staff was great, the food was perfect. One of the best I have experienced in the Atlanta area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Given the restaurant was packed because of the Valentine's weekend, food was exceptional and service very adequate. Food is a bit pricey and everything is "a la carte" except bread! From starters through desserts, there is a wide selection for the feast.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Dinner and service was great. Server was very knowledgeable on ingredients and preparation methods. My wife had the pork chop and I had the shrimp and grits.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food and service. Decor is like a mountain lodge. Reminded us a little of Ray's Killer Creek. Oysters were the smallest we've ever seen but they were good nevertheless.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 7, 2017

great pimento cheese burger and fries. Easy valet parking and friendly prompt service by all.

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Best place ever!

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent service! Food was good! Crab cake was overpriced for 1 cake $14, very small piece. It was good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Bartenders beyond slow. Not great service. Couldn't look you in the eye. Being in the industry I get it but this was poor. Server for table was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great service and food. Crab cakes were amazing as well as the seasonal crumble desert.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

An outstanding experience with each visit. This is one of the only restaurants in Atlanta that honors your special request---every time. The food is suburb---Lobster Bisque, Blue Ridge Salad and the Trout are our favorites. The service is world class---unobtrusive, attentive, and pleasant. There is nothing that needs to change---perfect in every way.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My birthday experience was amazing! From the time that we arrived, during the time that we were eating, until the end and choosing dessert , I thoroughly enjoyed the time at this restaurant. I definitely recommend it for any and everyone. Blue Ridge Grill was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food was excellent but service was VERY disappointing. A 'D' would be generous at best.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Family Style, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant. I made a reservation for a friend for their birthday, and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. They even personalized the menu to say 'Happy Birthday'. Our waiter, Ben, was an excellent server and very knowledgeable with the menu. The food was just as great as the service. I recommend the Berkshire Pork Chop with Mustard Greens. It was one of the best dishes I've ever tasted. I will definitely be back to try some other menu options.

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 31, 2017

We celebrated a dear friend's birthday at BRG and it was outstanding! The table was decorated for the occasion and the menus said "Happy Birthday" and had balloons on them! Our server, Lauren, was outstanding and we would ask for her, again. The food was excellent with no complaints from a single diner!! Can't wait to return! Judi Walden

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Great service and wonderful food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Order was taken in timely manner. The food was great. Service was fantastic

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Once again enjoyed a great evening at Blue Ridge grill

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Staff is welcoming & gracious. Food is always terrific.

Tags: Fireplace, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We went for a friends birthday gathering. The table was decorated with confetti and Hersheys kisses. The menus had a birthday greeting on the top. It was wonderful and made the birthday girl feel very special.

Tags: Family Style, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The food was excellent as always and our server (Alison) did a perfect job of allowing the business meeting to continue, but making sure we had what we needed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great service attentive without hovering

Great food

Convenient location

Two selections sizes for the gumbo very accommodating

Desserts were excellent

Pleasant hostess

Interesting decor and ambiance

Try to eat here every time I come to Atlanta either for lunch or dinner

Have recommended to my friends a nd busines s associates

You need to build one in Nashvlle

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Excellent food and service. Great for business lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 25, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised when my wife and I arrived for dinner to celebrate her birthday that not only did they give us an excellent table but that the decorated it and the menu with Happy Birthday. The food, ambiance and service was outstanding. My only criticism is that it would be nice to have more "non meat" dishes. Otherwise it was terrific.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Place was unusually packed for a late dinner, but the staff handled the volume well - NFC playoff game in town and half the restaurant seemed to be from Green Bay. Waited 15-20 minutes to be seated beyond our reservation time, but Brian at the bar mixed up some great drinks for us. Our server, Rog, was on her game as always. Welcomed us back and kept the meal on pace. Food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food was fantastic , Bone in filet was exceptional, and scallops were perfect . service was excellent , only negative was we had res. For 8:15 , didn't get seated till around 8:50

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Outstanding and exceptional food. The noise from the bar is really loud ... makes it hard to talk while dining.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Thank you for making my birthday special. What a nice surprise with the table decorations, menu personalization an dessert. The food and service were great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Excellent. As always the best.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 17, 2017

The menu remains a mainstay of excellence ~ delicious!

Our server, Alison, was engaged and knowledgeable about the menu; her service was priceless.

The hostesses were warm and welcoming, calling guests by name and wishing them well.

AWESOME EXPERIENCE!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.