Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill is an American Grill in a mountain lodge setting - specializing in fresh seafood and prime hickory-grilled steaks, with a focus on local farm-to-table ingredients and an award winning wine cellar.

1261 West Paces Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA 30327
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday – Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:30pm – 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Northside Parkway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 233-5030

Website:
http://www.blueridgegrill.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary.

Executive Chef:
Joe Brown

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining available for groups of 8 to 45.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:15PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Tue 12:45PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 1:30PM 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:15PM 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Blue Ridge Grill has private dining accommodations for 8-45 patrons.

Blue Ridge Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (84)
Business Meals (75)
Good for a Date (62)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (61)
Neighborhood Gem (53)
Notable Wine List (46)
Good for Birthdays (46)
Cozy (44)
Romantic (41)
Great for Lunch (36)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Bar Seating (35)
Good for Groups (31)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Worth the Drive (27)
Fireplace (25)
Happy Hour (22)
Private Room (22)
Comfort Food (21)
Local Ingredients (21)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Authentic (19)
Casual (18)
Fun (17)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Open Kitchen (14)
Healthy (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Wood Oven (9)
Family Style (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Seasonal (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Historic (6)
People Watching (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Great Beer (2)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Scenic View (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2442 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 3 days ago

The service was great and the food was even better.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Another wonderful dining experience at the Blue Ridge Grill. We were there for our 17th anniversary. They decorated our table and gave us a special dessert. They also gave us a gift and the menu with happy anniversary on it.

We always prefer to sit in the main dining area. I had a crabcake for my appetizer and the filet mignon for dinner. The food was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 17, 2017

All of the staff was very professional and the food was outstanding. If you're a drinker give the house old fashioned a try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Excellent meal and service. A must visit in Atlanta.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My family and I have dined with the Blue Ridge Grill every year on Mother's Day for about a decade. The food and service are impeccable. We'll be back next year.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great Mothers Day dinner -
Excellent tasting foods, provided by excellent table service!
I recommend to anyone locals or visitors!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Ate brunch here for Mothers Day. Impeccable quality and service given the volume of diners. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

A nice place from arrival to departure. Valet, greeters, and servers were all great, efficient, and personable. Food excellent with nice portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was our anniversary ... great food... great service.. the only downside to this venue it was very loud

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Just great as always,my spot when I am in Atlanta!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Clearly here there is a chef who works to make food tasty and healthy and succeeds.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 12, 2017

As always, the food was fantastic and Blue Ridge Grill is among the best places to celebrate a special occasion. They are very attentive and fantastic to prepare for a celebration. This dinner was unfortunately slow with long delays between courses.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Food and staff always excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Consistent quality of food, friendly environment, excellent service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 2, 2017

We hadva wonderful anniversary dinner. Roz made us feel special and the food and service were perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on May 2, 2017

While the food and service was very good, the valet parking (the only way to park) was very slow. We waited about 10 min for our vehicle and there was much confusion caused by the valets.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Fabulous as always. Best lunch in town and s place to be 'seen".

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great Food, Great Service, Excellent Wine List, Extremely Expensive

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great bar, spacious dining, excellent service. Delicious food. Bronzino was superb.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 28, 2017

administrative assistants day and everything was great including lobster bisque, BLT, lobster BLT, scallops and cobb sald

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Everything was amazing, service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 27, 2017

With adjacent construction, the parking needs to be addressed. I am a frequent customer, but will not return until the parking issues are addressed. Thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great service is the hallmark. Awesome food too! They know me by name and treat me right. I love this place.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Made our anniversary dinner amazing!! Special touch decorating the table and menu...thank you BRG you guys are amazing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 24, 2017

On a cool overcast day it was the perfect cozy lunch spot!

Tags: Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 24, 2017

I always enjoy going to the Blue Ridge Grill for lunch , drinks or dinner. The restaurant inside is gorgeous and the wait staff is wonderful. I had a nice piece of salmon on a salad and it was delicious.

Tags: Fireplace, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Not a cheap date but the food is amazing, the atmosphere is wonderful. Great place to entertain clients for sure.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The Blue Ridge Grill remains a Buckhead institution, noted for how expensive it is, the ambient noise level, and the slow service. $64 for a 16oz steak sets the tone for the menu's prices. We took over an hour to receive our food. The noise level is high, so don't go there if you want to have a conversation across a crowded table. But it is a predictable experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Our entire experience was wonderful. The wait staff was excellent and the food was fantastic! Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Have been to restaurant several time. Last 2 visits have left me wondering if there has been owner or management changes.
For the prices they charge I'd say they need some real improvements.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The service is always impeccable. It is easy to carry on a conversation with friends. The food is always good. However, on this visit I was disappointed in my choice. We were there for lunch and I ordered the lobster sandwich. It was fried and served on bread that wasn't impressive. It was my fault because I should have asked how it was prepared. It was an extremely small portion and the homemade chips were not crisp. I ended my meal with their delightful chocolate lava cake and that more than made up for disappointment in my sandwich.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 19, 2017

The salmon was amazing. I tweeted a little. Took out the cabbage and replaced with Argula! To die for!!! I will be back just for that item!!!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Family get together;

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The food and ambiance are great, and the service is spectacular!

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Terrible service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We celebrated Easter at Blue Ridge Grill. The atmosphere and service was terrific. Unfortunately, the pancakes I ordered arrived cold and rubbery. I also felt that my husband's steak and eggs (4 oz filet and egg whites) was overpriced at $30. It was also not cooked to medium rare as requested.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The service is always top notch, one of the best restaurants. The food is cooked perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

More upscale, but very approachable restaurant. We went as a date/late birthday celebration, and we're admittedly under dressed. However, the staff was very friendly, the food was fantastic, and we had a very lovely evening. It was on the more expensive side.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Flavors very nice but portions are small and pricey. Mostly seafood on menu. Service was excellent. Parking non-existent except for limited valet.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had a waiter that was very unprofessional. Our filet was overcooked. Not sure we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.