Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.69mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.69mi

About BLT Prime - Trump Doral

BLT Prime is Miami"s premier fine dining steakhouse. We feature the best beef available as well as locally sourced fish and produce.

4400 NW 87th Avenue
Miami, FL 33178
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 6:00am - 10:30am, Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 1!:00am - 4:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
41st street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 591-6606

Parking Details:
Valet parking is coming

Executive Chef:
BLT Prime is Miami's premier fine dining steakhouse. We feature the best beef available as well as locally sourced fish and produce.

Private Party Facilities:
Our 2 elegant private dining room can accommodate up to 50 seated persons each. 60 to 70 for cocktails. Flexible menu options as well as drink packages are available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

BLT Prime - Trump Doral Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (9)
Business Meals (9)
Special Occasion (8)
See All
Good for a Date (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Romantic (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Scenic View (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Cozy (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Live Music (2)
People Watching (2)
Fun (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Authentic (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
189 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Delicious! Got to eat here on Monday night and it was lovely. Starting with the Popover for me and the GF toast for my hubby, we were off to a strong start. Next we shared the burrata and tomato salad and boy was it good. The tomatoes were perfect and the burrata was creamy. Next we shared the filet, with chimichurri on the side for dipping. Steak was cooked perfectly. On the side we got the potato skins, full of cheesy bacon goodness. We also got the asparagus, which was solid, but nothing spectacular. Where they really knocked it out of the park was dessert. There weren't any good GF options, so the chef offered to make us a Surprise dessert. Out came some GF french toast, with three scoops of gelato. I love the way he wanted to try to make something GF for us. Our server was fantastic, great pace and good recommendations. The view from the patio was spectacular, even on a rainy night. Huge flag overlooking golf and water features was lovely.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Disappointed that the miami spice menu is very poor. On top of that the beef carpaccio is supposed to come with arugula and they were out so they replaced with watercress without letting us know. The Burrata was supposed to be served with basil and was also served with watercress (or some similar green) because they were out of basil. Also, a side of fries was $11 which I found unjustifiably expensive. The shrimp diavolo pasta didn't have enough sauce. Been here before but quality has definitely declined. Service was also extremely slow, lunch took 2 hours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 6, 2017

The restaurant was great and located right on site so it was easy access. All of the staff was super friendly and very caring despite it being a couple of days before hurricaine Irma was to hit Florida they always made us feel we were important to them. The gruyere cheese popover is very special and impressive as it is what they bring to your table before the meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food and service was amazing. Friendly staff. Only uncomfortable thing was sun was glaring through Windows. Wish they had blinds to lower. Great experience.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

One of best tasting Filets ever. Highly recommend!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Make sue you answer their calls to confirm the reservation few hours before the dinner or they might cancel your reservation.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Thank you Nacho for A1 class service. Always expected and never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Excellent service. Adriana took care of us, we felt incredible and it was my daughter's 13th Birthday which Restaurant Manager, hostess, Adriana and helpers were all congratulating her and making her feeling so special. Very detail oriented. Excellent service. Thank you!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Afternoon Tea, Live Music, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Excellent but overpriced in my view. We have been to some of the finest steak houses in the Chicago/Milwaukee areas. The food and service is on par for a 30% surcharge. ;)

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

They really need to work on their menu choices , it's regular food , nothing near great

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Fantastic place for gathering or for a long week end.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Sports, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Haven't had a good steak like that in a while. Great environment! Outstanding service!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fun, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food and ambiance are wonderful. Service is considerate. One objection is the sun. There is a lack of sunshades, so any table facing the beautiful golf course and grounds is susceptible to the setting rays and makes for an uncomfortable 15-20 minutes of dining. Surely they can install shades, I suggest it highly. It was a fine experience overall.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent food,super service....over price wine !!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great food. Beautiful location. Our waiter Nacho was great and made our anniversary special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Outstanding food service ambiance
Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 22, 2017

I had the filet which was cooked to Perfection and extremely tender and tasty while my wife had the short ribs. Both meals were cooked to perfection. The Brussel sprouts were amazing as well. We were too stuffed to have dessert but we are going back tonight and will be planning on taking advantage of the dessert menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fabulous and the service outstanding!
The staff was so friendly and
they were on time with our seating.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2017

He comido en otros restaurant de esta cadena y esta fue mi mejor experiencia,la carne espectacular en calidad y termino ademas la atencion de Esteban fue insuperable nos hizo sentir muy a gusto

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2017

My husband had a steak that was pretty good but very pricey and I had a lobster salad with one tiny piece of lobster meat which was a little bland. I should of ordered something else instead but was not that hungry. However, our waiter Nacho and the rest of the staff was amazing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Amazing service from wait staff and hostess and everyone
Amazing chef!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Amazing spot, service on point and beautiful scenery

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Blt prime is delicious! The popovers are to die for! Worth the trip! We have been to the Blt in Vegas, South Beach, this one at the Trump Doral. They are all wonderful!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

There are not many places, you can go and get great service here in Miami. Our server, Joseph, made our evening enjoyable! He was very attentive and great with suggestions. We tried the seafood platter for 2, shared a NY strip steak, and the Hen of the Woods mushrooms. Everything was delicious! We thoroughly enjoyed our evening out, for my husbands birthday dinner. Will definitely come here again!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Steak was amazing! Excellent service! My only complaint is the wines are excessively over priced.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Very good selection of steaks and some seafood. Very attentive staff. Great views of Trump Doral golf course.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Our waiter Ralph was excellent. Kenny our hostess was superb. I have dealt with them more than once and their performance is always outstanding. Kenny is a real joy to deal with, she also remembered us which felt warm and welcoming and her smile lights up the restaurant. (A big thank you to them)


I spoke to the on-duty manager (didn't get his name) and offered my feedback, he thanked me and voiced his gratitude for the positive feedback.


The porterhouse was excellent probably the best steak I've had in a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Steak took an hour to come out and was cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Other than a gardener cleaning with a noisy machine, lunch was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Absolutely fabulous!! Will definitely recommend & go there again!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We had a wonderful evening. The service and food was excellent. Have dined at other BLT locations. The setting overlooking the beautiful golf course was special. Friendly waitress kindly pointed out Pres Trump's favorite table, and favorite foods😊. We felt welcome and relaxed over a sumptuous dinner and excellent wine list. Complimentary brioche provided after we raved about them! We will be back !

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Kenny the hostess was excellent very attentive and professional. Our waiter Hugo was OUTSTANDING! Thank you for the wonderful experience and phenomenal service. We have been here many times and will be back.

#MAGA !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 24, 2017

American Kobe definitely worth the price,if you never had one it'll change you forever

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Our second time and the food and service was again excellent. I think it's the best steak place in Miami. The only knock was a group was apparently staying at the resort, and used the bar as their watering hole. They were extremely loud. If it weren't so warm, we would have sat outside with the beautiful view and cut the sound.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Well you can count on the delicious popovers but that is about it. Very nice personnel serving.
On the other hand, The cowboy rib eye was ordered medium rare and arrived medium well, and was tough.
The side orders arrived cold and the mushroom side dish is a weird selection of mushroom for steak.
We did not understand why there was only one size of filet. A 12 oz size. Way to big for a smaller appitite. Most steakhouses offer a ladies cut. The chicken was good but nothing special. Two in our party had the branzino and said it was very good.
Just to cap off the dinner, the cappuccino arrived cold. The sorbet selection was very good.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Service was EXCELLENT! Drinks are very pricey as are entrees, but steak was amazing! My friend's steak was very overcooked and by the time they brought it back to her I had shared half of mine with her so they removed it from the bill which was nice, but if you are a charging those prices the steaks should be cooked perfectly to temperature requested and served at the same time very crucial. Beautiful view of the golf course and staff was great! If dining at the restaurant Valet service for car should be included...Will return :)

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Excellent food, service ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 7, 2017

I've eaten at numerous BLT locations and the food at this location in the Trump Resort is on par with what I have come to expect from BLT HOWEVER the prices are ridiculous on some items here and it is likely due to the location. It's pretty sad when the cheapest bottle of Cab wine comes in at over $100+ and when an after dinner drink is also over that amount! Let's be honest..you are in Doral and not in the middle of South Beach or in NYC so this really is price gouging.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Awesome experience. We ate here to celebrate our Anniversary. The food, service, drinks and environment was absolutely stunning. Worth the price for the memories!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Excellent restaurant. Choix et cuisson des viandes incomparables. Un service haut de gamme et une facture raisonnable dans les circonstances.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.