About BLT Prime - Trump Doral

4400 NW 87th Avenue
Miami, FL 33178
View Larger Map

BLT Prime is Miami"s premier fine dining steakhouse. We feature the best beef available as well as locally sourced fish and produce.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 6:00am - 10:30am, Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 1!:00am - 4:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
41st street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 591-6606

Parking Details:
Valet parking is coming

Executive Chef:
BLT Prime is Miami's premier fine dining steakhouse. We feature the best beef available as well as locally sourced fish and produce.

Private Party Facilities:
Our 2 elegant private dining room can accommodate up to 50 seated persons each. 60 to 70 for cocktails. Flexible menu options as well as drink packages are available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

BLT Prime - Trump Doral Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Scenic View (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Business Meals (7)
Romantic (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Family Style (4)
Cozy (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great Beer (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Authentic (2)
Historic (2)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Organic (1)
Private Room (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fun (1)
Casual (1)
Live Sports (1)
Seasonal (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
144 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was so, so. Lots of inexperience ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

Service was so, so. Lots of inexperienced kids trying to make believe that they know fine dining. Food was okay but not worth the prices. Very expensive food and cocktails. Just not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

We had our Valentine's Day dinner there ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

We had our Valentine's Day dinner there and while it was for for its normal crowd the food was so delicious we truly enjoyed our evening

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great place, great service. Amazing scen ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great place, great service. Amazing scenery. Felt like a was walking into a palace except I was treated as it was our own. The staff pointed out historical features and showed great interest in their job.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food was outstand ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent service and food was outstanding. Very elegant and everywhere you turned someone with a smile was there to help.

Tags: Healthy, Live Sports, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Great Beer, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was superb. The ambiance was ex ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was superb. The ambiance was excellent and the service was outstanding. We ate indoors and had a beautiful view of the golf course. Next time we will eat outdoors so that we can better enjoy Florida's wonderful weather.

Tags: , Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The host made for a truly memorable birt ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The host made for a truly memorable birthday for my mother. We ordered the shrimp cocktail which had very large shrimp but for the price would have expected more than 4. We all had steaks (filets and NY strip) that tasted good however we had to send two back for being undercooked. The added chef taster and pettifor were a nice touch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We have been to BLT Prime several times ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We have been to BLT Prime several times over the past year and each time Carlos and his team seem to wow us with impeccable service and an awesome meal. Going to BLT Prime is amazing dining experience. I've said before you don't just go to BLT Prime for the meal, you go for the experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, , Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cowboy is the best steak ever

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Cowboy is the best steak ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyable evening at the Doral BLT Prime ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Enjoyable evening at the Doral BLT Prime celebrating President Trumps inauguration

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was a cool night in miami and we requ ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 20, 2017

It was a cool night in miami and we requested outdoor sitting. The hotel has a beautiful terrace overlooking the golf course. It was perfect. Great food. We had the short rib, a must have!!!!! Also the Broussel sprouts were amazing. Beef paired with a great bottle of Rombauer can and you have a perfect meal. Amazing!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What a fantastic dining experience. Ste ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 20, 2017

What a fantastic dining experience. Steaks (filet mignon and bone-in rib eye) were cooked perfectly. Attentive and pleasant staff. Esteban was most professional and a wonderful source of recommendations.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We are regulars at this restaurant. We a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 17, 2017

We are regulars at this restaurant. We are always treated as VIP's and the steaks are phenomenal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Private Room, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food was fabulous as always!! Very easy ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Food was fabulous as always!! Very easy to have business conversation and enjoy some delicious food!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent dinner with my Mom. We enjoye ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent dinner with my Mom. We enjoyed it a few days ago too with my son and his wife. Both occasions more than met our expectations. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who loves delicious prime beef! We loved the bone in ribeye.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family celebrated my husband's 55th b ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

My family celebrated my husband's 55th b.day at BLT. The service, the food, the outdoor banquette overlooking the 18th green, the sunset...did i mention the service? ALL OUTSTANDING!

Terrific attention to detail and very personal. Thank you to all the staff at Trump Doral, we had a great stay here.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a real treat. I think this is ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This was a real treat. I think this is the best steak restaurant in Miami. The service was superb, the burrata and watermelon salad was excellent, and our strip and cowboy ribeye steaks were absolutely delicious. Service was outstanding as well. While not as convenient as South Beach and Brickell, it's well worth the trip.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Christmas vacation service. Excellent ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Christmas vacation service. Excellent all the meals were good everyone but me ordered steak they were very happy. I ordered veal chop was disappointed not a great cut very fatty not what I expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent Food & Service for our Family ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent Food & Service for our Family pre Christmas Dinner !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was one of the best steaks I have h ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 14, 2016

This was one of the best steaks I have had. I LOVE steak, and won't throw anyone under the bus but think a lot of the "big name" steakhouses are way over rated. I am usually a New York Strip guy and wanted something different so I ordered the Cowboy Ribeye. Done absolutely perfectly (medium-rare), not too fatty, perfect marbling, really just an excellent steak. If any of you know the place, this may be the best steak I've had outside of Jacobs & Co in Toronto, it was awesome.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Best Steak House in Doral ! Extensive wi ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Best Steak House in Doral ! Extensive wine list ! Wine Spectator Award . 🍷👌

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I must admit, this was not a dinner, but ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I must admit, this was not a dinner, but a dinning experience. The employees

are incredible, and needless to say about the food. Highly will recommend.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

awesome dishes and appetizers, excellent ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 9, 2016

awesome dishes and appetizers, excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious but I think is ov ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food was delicious but I think is over price compare to other steak restaurant and also they charge you for valet parking. And we ask to eat outside and the golf course was all dark and been there on Christmas time they didn't have any lighting at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Wonderful evening. Sommelier recommended ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Wonderful evening. Sommelier recommended an excellent wine and our server was phenomenal. Never felt rushed or neglected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

From the popovers to the Apple cobbler, ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 25, 2016

From the popovers to the Apple cobbler, the food was terrific. THE MOST INCREDIBLE RACK OF LAMB EVER. Service was also top drawer. ASK FOR VLADMIR. Have fun

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

If you are looking for the best high qua ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 10, 2016

If you are looking for the best high quality everything this is your place

The best server in the world,best steak in the world

I guarantee your cup will not go down to 1/3 , they will be there with a refill

I would strongly recommend

We went to celebrate trump winning for president

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, , Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good service. However, we ordered tuna t ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Good service. However, we ordered tuna tartare which was off. The chef came out and apologised and the Waiter was also very apologetic. Our meal was replaced promptly and all was good. The mishap was handled very well.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Each time that we have had dinner at the ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Each time that we have had dinner at the restaurant Carlos and the staff always seem to find a way to enhance our dining experience. We enjoy the fact that it isn't just about going out to eat a meal, it is about the entire dining experience.

Can't thank Carlos, Dustin, Esteban and Julian for all that they do for me and my family.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was excellent! The staff was fri ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Dinner was excellent! The staff was friendly and efficient. The four of us all ordered different entrees and everyone raved about their dinner. The huge popovers were a big hit. We had a table looking out the window and even though it was raining the view was beautiful. We will definitely go there again.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First of all two things to know - incred ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 28, 2016

First of all two things to know - incredible food, everything we ate was top notch, second, it's pricey but on occasion it is worth it. I thought the service could have been a bit better, there were long spans when we never saw the waiter, that increased as we got closer to the end of the meal. One thing that I didn't appreciate was the fact that my wife and I had left overs - 3 lamb chops and about 1/3 of a filet and we asked to have it wrapped up to go, the steak never made in the box, for the price you're paying here the service needs to step it up a bit.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

We had the worse dinning experience ever ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We had the worse dinning experience ever. I will never go there again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great food and service!!!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great food and service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for Miami Spice. Enjoyed the di ...

 
·Dined on September 8, 2016

We went for Miami Spice. Enjoyed the dinners and the atmosphere. The views were beautiful, the wait staff attentive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Something new! Nice view, very attentive ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Something new! Nice view, very attentive service. Worth when Miami Spice.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Went to PrimeBLT as part of the Miami Sp ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Went to PrimeBLT as part of the Miami Spice special. I've lived here all my life and had never been to Doral Country Club. The ambiance was beautiful driving through the security guard house up to the clubhouse was well manicured beautifully landscaping. We were met by valets who offered to park the car (validate at the restaurant) and entered into the lobby of the clubhouse/ hotel. Everything was top quality as I would have expected from something with Mr. Trumps name on it. I was particularly impressed with the marble flooring and the gold leafed staircase. Also, the oversized gold-leafed framed mirrors were awesome. Led to our booth by a very sweet hostess we were seated with a perfect view of the 18th hole of the "Blue Monster" golf course. My wife had the risotto jumbo shrimp for the appetizer and I had the braised rib buns. Delicious. Incredibly prepared and the presentation was flawless. Our waiter, Ceaser, looked after us and was always there for any questions we had. For our entrees Frances had the Grouper and I had the Flat Iron Steak. Again, both were fabulously prepared and presented. The fish was flaky and tender and the steak was perfectly cooked and butter tender. For desert I had the Toffee cake with Maple Ice Cream and my wife had the chocolate crème brulee. Overall the experience was wonderful and have nothing but good things to say. Great place to take a date or wife for anniversary or special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good,the burger bun was burnt. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was good,the burger bun was burnt. The waiter was friendly,but had to ask for this twice. The atmosphere was great. Dessert was the best. Meal takes long so if you go on the empty stomach,it will growl.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Once again an awesome dining experience, ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Once again an awesome dining experience, Dustin and his staff hit it out of the ballpark with an excellent selection of food to be paired with the "Jack Daniels" dining experience. Carlos is amazing!!! He always ensures that my family and I are well taken care of.

Thank you Carlos, Esteben and everyone else.

We will return soon.

PS: To the readers, If you truly enjoy an amazing dining experience, BLTPrime is worth every penny!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ignacio has been very discrete and profe ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Ignacio has been very discrete and professional, food was amazing and abundant.

Will do it again for sure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated 22nd Anniversary. Both of us ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 1, 2016

Celebrated 22nd Anniversary. Both of us had steaks ( Filet Mignon and NY strip). Both EXCELLENT. We now understand why "The Donald" promotes the steaks so much! Absolutely wonderful. Staff great, all great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nacho was our waiter and not only was he ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Nacho was our waiter and not only was he knowledgable about the menu he was also personable. He knew when to linger and when to stop, drop and go.

Esteban was our sommelier, we knew what we wanted but as soon as he suggested something else we decided to try it and we're very pleased. Carlos is the manager and as soon as we were seated he came over to introduce himself and brought two glasses of complimentary champagne with a wish for a happy anniversary (a young lady called me the day of to confirm and asked me if we were celebrating anything).

After an incredibly wonderful meal our check came. I had received a gift card and decided to offset the total with it. There was a problem reading the card so Esteban came over, let us know he had run the card a few times and the balance showed zero. He asked if I knew the amount and I said it was $250 (turned out it was only for $200). I told him not to worry about it and charge the almost $500 bill to our credit card. A few minutes later he came back, he had taken the $250 off without further question and told us not to worry. After some back and forth, and apologies for the trouble I had caused I signed, said thank you and left. I followed up with Carlos on Monday and he told me that he had spoken to the issuer of the gift card, realized that there was a glitch with the gift card reader and that it had all been taken care of.

Why the long winded review ... I am quite certain that this attention would not have happened anywhere else than at BLT Prime Doral. Thank you Carlos, thank you Esteban and thank you Nacho for not embarrassing us and for making a great night out of what could have been a disaster.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.