Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.69mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.65mi
  4. Distance: 0.69mi

About BLT Prime - Trump Doral

BLT Prime is Miami"s premier fine dining steakhouse. We feature the best beef available as well as locally sourced fish and produce.

4400 NW 87th Avenue
Miami, FL 33178
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 6:00am - 10:30am, Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 1!:00am - 4:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
41st street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 591-6606

Parking Details:
Valet parking is coming

Executive Chef:
BLT Prime is Miami's premier fine dining steakhouse. We feature the best beef available as well as locally sourced fish and produce.

Private Party Facilities:
Our 2 elegant private dining room can accommodate up to 50 seated persons each. 60 to 70 for cocktails. Flexible menu options as well as drink packages are available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

BLT Prime - Trump Doral Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (12)
Scenic View (12)
Business Meals (11)
See All
Notable Wine List (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for a Date (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Cozy (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Romantic (6)
Authentic (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Fun (5)
Casual (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Healthy (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Family Style (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Comfort Food (3)
People Watching (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Private Room (2)
Live Sports (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Historic (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
164 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Steak was amazing! Excellent service! My only complaint is the wines are excessively over priced.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 7 days ago

Very good selection of steaks and some seafood. Very attentive staff. Great views of Trump Doral golf course.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Our waiter Ralph was excellent. Kenny our hostess was superb. I have dealt with them more than once and their performance is always outstanding. Kenny is a real joy to deal with, she also remembered us which felt warm and welcoming and her smile lights up the restaurant. (A big thank you to them)


I spoke to the on-duty manager (didn't get his name) and offered my feedback, he thanked me and voiced his gratitude for the positive feedback.


The porterhouse was excellent probably the best steak I've had in a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Steak took an hour to come out and was cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Other than a gardener cleaning with a noisy machine, lunch was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Absolutely fabulous!! Will definitely recommend & go there again!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We had a wonderful evening. The service and food was excellent. Have dined at other BLT locations. The setting overlooking the beautiful golf course was special. Friendly waitress kindly pointed out Pres Trump's favorite table, and favorite foods😊. We felt welcome and relaxed over a sumptuous dinner and excellent wine list. Complimentary brioche provided after we raved about them! We will be back !

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Kenny the hostess was excellent very attentive and professional. Our waiter Hugo was OUTSTANDING! Thank you for the wonderful experience and phenomenal service. We have been here many times and will be back.

#MAGA !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 24, 2017

American Kobe definitely worth the price,if you never had one it'll change you forever

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Our second time and the food and service was again excellent. I think it's the best steak place in Miami. The only knock was a group was apparently staying at the resort, and used the bar as their watering hole. They were extremely loud. If it weren't so warm, we would have sat outside with the beautiful view and cut the sound.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Well you can count on the delicious popovers but that is about it. Very nice personnel serving.
On the other hand, The cowboy rib eye was ordered medium rare and arrived medium well, and was tough.
The side orders arrived cold and the mushroom side dish is a weird selection of mushroom for steak.
We did not understand why there was only one size of filet. A 12 oz size. Way to big for a smaller appitite. Most steakhouses offer a ladies cut. The chicken was good but nothing special. Two in our party had the branzino and said it was very good.
Just to cap off the dinner, the cappuccino arrived cold. The sorbet selection was very good.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Service was EXCELLENT! Drinks are very pricey as are entrees, but steak was amazing! My friend's steak was very overcooked and by the time they brought it back to her I had shared half of mine with her so they removed it from the bill which was nice, but if you are a charging those prices the steaks should be cooked perfectly to temperature requested and served at the same time very crucial. Beautiful view of the golf course and staff was great! If dining at the restaurant Valet service for car should be included...Will return :)

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Excellent food, service ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I've eaten at numerous BLT locations and the food at this location in the Trump Resort is on par with what I have come to expect from BLT HOWEVER the prices are ridiculous on some items here and it is likely due to the location. It's pretty sad when the cheapest bottle of Cab wine comes in at over $100+ and when an after dinner drink is also over that amount! Let's be honest..you are in Doral and not in the middle of South Beach or in NYC so this really is price gouging.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Awesome experience. We ate here to celebrate our Anniversary. The food, service, drinks and environment was absolutely stunning. Worth the price for the memories!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Excellent restaurant. Choix et cuisson des viandes incomparables. Un service haut de gamme et une facture raisonnable dans les circonstances.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Notable Wine List, Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The two steaks we ordered to share they were sold out and only had one choice of a steak which were to share. Service was slow. I mentioned it was my boyfriends birthday, and when we ordered desert it took a very long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The service was exemplary. Our waiter jose was phenomenal! Drinks were always kept full and he was very attentive. Executive chef Dustin Wards creations were amazing. I had the bacon with chimi churi sauce as an appetizer. I can never eat regular bacon again. The outing was to celebrate my farhers 61st birthday and its safe to say its one he wont soon forget. The wntire wxoerience was amazing. I will definitely be back!

Tags: Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Tapas, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Service was so, so. Lots of inexperienced kids trying to make believe that they know fine dining. Food was okay but not worth the prices. Very expensive food and cocktails. Just not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

we had a very nice time
place was neat, clean and spacious

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

the food is excellent . the service is amazing .the wine selection is excellent . maybe the best stake house in south florida

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Molecular Gastronomy, Fun, Modern Decor, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had our Valentine's Day dinner there and while it was for for its normal crowd the food was so delicious we truly enjoyed our evening

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great place, great service. Amazing scenery. Felt like a was walking into a palace except I was treated as it was our own. The staff pointed out historical features and showed great interest in their job.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent service and food was outstanding. Very elegant and everywhere you turned someone with a smile was there to help.

Tags: Healthy, Live Sports, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Great Beer, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was superb. The ambiance was excellent and the service was outstanding. We ate indoors and had a beautiful view of the golf course. Next time we will eat outdoors so that we can better enjoy Florida's wonderful weather.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The host made for a truly memorable birthday for my mother. We ordered the shrimp cocktail which had very large shrimp but for the price would have expected more than 4. We all had steaks (filets and NY strip) that tasted good however we had to send two back for being undercooked. The added chef taster and pettifor were a nice touch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We have been to BLT Prime several times over the past year and each time Carlos and his team seem to wow us with impeccable service and an awesome meal. Going to BLT Prime is amazing dining experience. I've said before you don't just go to BLT Prime for the meal, you go for the experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Cowboy is the best steak ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Enjoyable evening at the Doral BLT Prime celebrating President Trumps inauguration

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 20, 2017

It was a cool night in miami and we requested outdoor sitting. The hotel has a beautiful terrace overlooking the golf course. It was perfect. Great food. We had the short rib, a must have!!!!! Also the Broussel sprouts were amazing. Beef paired with a great bottle of Rombauer can and you have a perfect meal. Amazing!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 20, 2017

What a fantastic dining experience. Steaks (filet mignon and bone-in rib eye) were cooked perfectly. Attentive and pleasant staff. Esteban was most professional and a wonderful source of recommendations.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 17, 2017

We are regulars at this restaurant. We are always treated as VIP's and the steaks are phenomenal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Private Room, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Food was fabulous as always!! Very easy to have business conversation and enjoy some delicious food!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent dinner with my Mom. We enjoyed it a few days ago too with my son and his wife. Both occasions more than met our expectations. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who loves delicious prime beef! We loved the bone in ribeye.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

My family celebrated my husband's 55th b.day at BLT. The service, the food, the outdoor banquette overlooking the 18th green, the sunset...did i mention the service? ALL OUTSTANDING!

Terrific attention to detail and very personal. Thank you to all the staff at Trump Doral, we had a great stay here.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This was a real treat. I think this is the best steak restaurant in Miami. The service was superb, the burrata and watermelon salad was excellent, and our strip and cowboy ribeye steaks were absolutely delicious. Service was outstanding as well. While not as convenient as South Beach and Brickell, it's well worth the trip.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Christmas vacation service. Excellent all the meals were good everyone but me ordered steak they were very happy. I ordered veal chop was disappointed not a great cut very fatty not what I expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent Food & Service for our Family pre Christmas Dinner !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 14, 2016

This was one of the best steaks I have had. I LOVE steak, and won't throw anyone under the bus but think a lot of the "big name" steakhouses are way over rated. I am usually a New York Strip guy and wanted something different so I ordered the Cowboy Ribeye. Done absolutely perfectly (medium-rare), not too fatty, perfect marbling, really just an excellent steak. If any of you know the place, this may be the best steak I've had outside of Jacobs & Co in Toronto, it was awesome.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Best Steak House in Doral ! Extensive wine list ! Wine Spectator Award . 🍷👌

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.