Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 2.49mi
  3. Distance: 2.92mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 2.49mi
  3. Distance: 2.92mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Chez Francois - VermilionChez Francois - Vermilion
(1652)
$$$$
Contemporary French | Vermilion, Cleveland
Booked 26 times today
Pier WPier W
(4238)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Lakewood, Cleveland
Booked 63 times today
L'AlbatrosL'Albatros
(4067)
$$$$
French | University Circle, Cleveland
Booked 53 times today
Blue Point GrilleBlue Point Grille
(2699)
$$$$
Seafood | Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland
Booked 34 times today
LockKeepersLockKeepers
(2116)
$$$$
Italian | Valley View, Cleveland
Booked 15 times today
Red, the Steakhouse - BeachwoodRed, the Steakhouse - Beachwood
(1557)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Beachwood, Cleveland
Booked 15 times today
The Greenhouse TavernThe Greenhouse Tavern
(2769)
$$$$
Gastro Pub | Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland
Booked 41 times today
Strip SteakhouseStrip Steakhouse
(2054)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Avon / Avon Lake, Cleveland
Booked 26 times today
Luca Italian Cuisine ClevelandLuca Italian Cuisine Cleveland
(743)
$$$$
Italian | The Flats, Cleveland
Booked 17 times today
Cru UncorkedCru Uncorked
(62)
$$$$
French | Moreland Hills, Cleveland
Booked 9 times today
Red, the Steakhouse ClevelandRed, the Steakhouse Cleveland
(925)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland
Booked 32 times today
Texas de Brazil - ClevelandTexas de Brazil - Cleveland
(436)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Westlake, Cleveland
Booked 8 times today
Alley Cat Oyster BarAlley Cat Oyster Bar
(826)
$$$$
Seafood | Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland
Booked 36 times today
Kingfish SeafoodKingfish Seafood
(241)
$$$$
Seafood | Akron, Akron
Booked 12 times today
Austin's Smokin' SteakhouseAustin's Smokin' Steakhouse
(212)
$$$$
American | Mayfield Village, Cleveland
Booked 6 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 2.49mi
  3. Distance: 2.92mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 2.49mi
  3. Distance: 2.92mi
  4. Distance: 3.80mi

About Blind Perch

If you and your friends are looking for a casual, fun night out, consider heading to the Blind Perch in Vermilion, Ohio. It's a laid back gastropub that serves plenty of gourmet takes on bar and comfort food that uses local, organic products whenever necessary. There are also plenty of drink options as well at the Blind Perch.

Blind Perch's kitchen serves up the classics like walleye chowder, Caesar, kale and frisee salads and small plates like a sausage and cheese board and innovative items like truffled pork rinds and chicken lollipops. Mains include Sriracha shrimp and Lake Erie perch.

3700 Liberty Ave
Vermilion, OH 44089
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Gastro Pub, Steakhouse, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00am.

Cross Street:
Overlook Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(440) 963-7684

Website:
http://www.blindperch.com/

Executive Chef:
Executive Chef Brian Conley and Chef de Cuisine Josh Horning

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
S
58 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 20, 2014

This was my third time visiting Blind Perch, I am still convinced that it is (one) of the best restaurants in our small town...Each time I visited the restaurant it was a different time of the year and the food offered was appropriate for that time of year...I will definetly be returning...Prices are reasonable and the service was very good...Server was very polite.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 27, 2014

We had four different meals. Each one was excellent. Your Gouda and chive tater tots were an adult version of a childhood classic. When we looked at the menu we were really anticipating a "fancy" place. When we pulled up we weren't sure. But I guess the outside of a "speakeasy" should look unassuming. The food did not disappoint. We will be returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 20, 2014

Ate on the patio a on a nice day and the burgers were great!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 13, 2014

Terrific little restaurant. A little out of the way. Terrific food especially the walleye chowder and fish. Meat ?excellent burger, but I have not tried the filet.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 6, 2014

All but one of our party complained that the food was not tasty. Almost all had fish, which should be good since the restaurant is located near Lake Erie, but none complimented it. One had filet which was very good.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 30, 2014

We had a deliciously wonderful. Everything was served timely by our waitress & she was especially friendly and informative on the history of the building. Prices were a nice surprise. Will definitely be going back & we have already suggested to friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 29, 2014

The menu has some limited offerings. The prices were higher than expected. Waiters were friendly but not very attentive during our meal. The restaurant interior is very nice but the food is average. Wintertime may be difficult for entry as the front door opens directly into the bar. Patrons seated near the door will be very cold!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 23, 2014

The food was okay but the perch dinners were overcooked and only received a small amount of filets. Salads are extra and cost anywhere from 6 to 10 dollars for a side salad. The salads are small too so they were not worth the amount that we paid for them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 22, 2014

We've been to the Blind Perch many times and always found the service to be energetic and engaging. This past visit was the second visit when that just wasn't the case. It was also only the second time the owners weren't involved up front. We'll probably wait a while before we return. There are a lot of choices now in Vermilion!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 22, 2014

The menu was innovative and especially good for vegetarians. I liked the fresh vegetables. The presentations were innovative. The noise level was a problem as people seemed to be shouting at each other.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 15, 2014

Not worth going to anymore. I've been three times. Once in March and in April, and it was awesome. Service was great and knowledgeable, especially about the variety of local wines and beer. The food was absolutely fantastic. Chef Brian is awesome. The chef even came out to speak to customers about the cooking process and get their thoughts. Well, he left in June for reasons I don't know. Don't waste your money going now. It's terrible, the service sucks. My girlfriend had to go get our waitress away from the bar and her friends. Rest of staff slightly better. But not what it was. Food is awful yes awful. The chicken thighs are disgusting now. We brought them home to our dogs. Not even any ice in the water. Booooo

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 8, 2014

We ate at this restaurant twice and both times it was excellent! The walleye chowder is wonderful-I highly recommend it. The steak is sold by the ounce - it is cooked to order and delicious. We were very happy with our dining experience. Reservations are suggested - easy with Open Table!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 6, 2014

The Blind Perch is the perfect place to just drop by for a drink, appetizer or a fantastic meal! I love to bring friends there and have suggested it to several out of towners. Food is great, the service fantastic, decor is lovely. Looking forward to the next visit!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 2, 2014

Had a great dinner here with another couple. We'll be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Puerto Vallarta)·Dined on August 2, 2014

All in our party enjoyed their food, but it is too noisy to carry on a conversation. Prices are considerably above normal for a gastro-pub.
I would have put the noise level rating higher if it would have let me. This is a serious issue that moves this restaurant from "I'll definitely come back" to "I'll think long and hard about it before coming back".

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 15, 2014

Excellent beer and wine selection. Atmosphere is nice. Terrific soup (walleye). Good looking excellent tasting entrees. Small but tasty dessert. Prices seem fair. Only con, had a tough time finding with my GPS., although on highway.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 28, 2014

A friend told me to try Blind Perch. We were not disappointed. Reviews would have suggested problems. We did not encounter any!
Salad was great. Wine and beer lists were at least good. Service was good.
Entrees-special was an unusual rice crab cake that my wife devoured. Walleye was very good.
Prices good to excellent.
Owner came over and talked with us, nice touch. We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 28, 2014

The air conditioning was not working well and it was so hot it made it difficult to enjoy the good food. We would love to come back if it was cooler because everything else was fine,

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 23, 2014

The focus of this place is the huge bar-it occupies the center of the room with tables on each side. Reservations were not necessary as there was only one other table occupied when we arrived-2 others filled while we were there. Food was OK-we had the perch of course. Service was commendable considering there were just 2 girls manning the tables and bar. This feels much more like a bar than a restaurant, so come here if you want that kind of scene.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 13, 2014

We liked that you could order beef tenderloin by the ounce. Burger was exotic and delicious. Perch tacos were great. Doesn't look like much from the outside but tasteful and lovely inside.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 7, 2014

Food was very good. Service was very good. Limited wine list. Noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 24, 2014

The Blind Perch is a little gem in Vermilion. The menu is unique and the food delicious. The owner, chef and staff are friendly and very accommodating. We have eaten dinner and lunch there and have enjoyed both. We recommend this restaurant for anyone looking for a fabulous dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2014

The blind perch is our new favorite restaurant. We love the walleye chowder and the healthy choices. The chef is marvelous and the owner is so nice. Looking forward to some new menu items for summer. They are very accommodating for our large group and the servers are very informative and efficient. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 10, 2014

I've been to this restaurant 5 times and the food was excellent each time. The servers are also very friendly. I am a pescatarian, so enjoy all the options. They usually have 2-3 vegetarian specials, which is very rare.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 3, 2014

This is our second visit to Blind Perch. The food is terrific and the service was great. Will definitely be back!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 3, 2014

I had the salad and my wife had the chowder...both were very good. I had the scallops which we very good. My wife had the filet mignon and it was very chewy. The potato thing that came with it was weird tasting. This was our second visit so we probably will go back sometime but will take a break on this place.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 25, 2014

Our first visit will keep us coming back. Although a bit noisy, service, friendliness and food will bring us back. Drinks a bit pricey. Open table reservations worked perfect.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 24, 2014

Food was outstanding. The chef uses not your everyday ingredients.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 11, 2014

Loved our meal. Walleye Cheek Soup GREAT. Wine was perfect. Will come back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 5, 2014

The food! The food was fantastic. Attention to detail is obvious and the fresh ingredients shine. Chef Brian Conley has got our attention. The wait staff is very good and gave us plenty of attention. All of this together made our dining experience one to remember. We will be back. Go to Blind Perch is you want to eat well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 4, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at your new restaurant. The owner came over to our table and introduced himself as he fixed our "rocking table", I ordered the swordfish and it was fabulous! The 3 other people at my table ordered the perch and they were disappointed. The breading was too thick and fried too much. It will not keep us from coming back, we will just stay away from the perch.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 4, 2014

A little gem in Vermillion! Scallops are awesome...Walleye is delicious! Great wine list with many choices! Loved visiting with the owner, she really cares about providing a great experience to the diners. We'll be back!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 3, 2014

We've been here twice and we love this place. Food is superb and presentation is very creative and appealing. The walleye cheek soup and bison short ribs were amazing. The short ribs were so deliciously tender, there was no need for a knife. Service is very good. The ambiance reminded us of many a pub in Ireland. We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 1, 2014

The "gastro-pub was quiet on a week night, but the food (we both had perch) was great and so was the service. We will return to try some of the other interesting menu items. Great addition to Vermillion!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 24, 2014

Excellent food, great selection. Will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 22, 2014

We've been to Blind Perch several times and they never disappoint. The service is very friendly and all are very engaged in helping keep things moving efficiently. We've met the owners a couple of times at the restaurant and the not only pitch in, the check on service, chat for a few minutes and seem to interact with their employees in a positive manner. We've tried quite a variety of food and it's always excellent, actually surprisingly so for the location and decor. Don't let my decor comment put you off, it's quite nice but simple (smart). The only knock for some people is that it's noisy, but that's mostly because it's busy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 21, 2014

we share de canadian poutine..excellent..just like in Quebec

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 19, 2014

I love the food here. The chefs really know what they are doing. Beautiful plates, creative combinations and classic methods. Rock Solid.

I can't get enough Scallops and Fillet but there is some thing about that garlic chicken thigh.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 8, 2014

You can't go wrong with the Blind Perch! We had 7 people and the service was wonderful, not to mention the food. It's a must if you travel to Vermillion!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 8, 2014

My wife ordered the pork cheek and loved it. I ordered the special vegetarian dish not knowing there was cream in it. I'm dairy free so I really didn't like it. I will try something else next time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.