Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Bites Asian Tapas & Sushi

Located in Lakeview neighborhood of Chicago, Bites is a casual, stylish and comfortable Asian bistro featuring a wide range of homemade small plate favorites from Thailand, Japan, China, Korea, India, Vietnam, and beyond. The result is a delicious assortment of tapas unique to us. At the sushi bar, you will find a variety of traditional and signature maki rolls (available in half and whole portions) as well as nigiri and sashimi. Our fireplace keeps you warm in the Winter and our outdoor patio makes you feel alive in the Summer. Enjoy our food with a variety of cocktails, beer & wine while catching up with friends and family. Bites is a fun place to be and is perfect for both casual dining and special occasions - date night, girls/guys night out, birthday party, bachelor/bachelorette party, baby shower, etc. Start or end your night right at Bites Asian Tapas & Sushi.

3313 N. Clark St.
Chicago, IL 60657
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Asian, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: 11am - 3pm Daily
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday 3pm - 10pm
Friday & Saturday 3pm - 11pm
Happy Hours: Monday - Friday 4pm - 6pm

Cross Street:
Buckingham

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 270-5972

Website:
http://www.bitestapas.com/

Catering:
Bites offers both on-site and off-site catering. Please email info@bitestapas.com for more information.

Parking Details:
Street parking with Pay Box. Valet parking service is available next door at Mia Francesca.

Public Transit:
CTA train red, brown and purple lines at Belmont stop. CTA bus #22

Executive Chef:
Derek Intapura

Private Party Facilities:
Whether it is casual or formal get-togethers, life’s celebrations or business meetings, our welcoming atmosphere and delicious food will make your event even more special

Private Party Contact:
Asana Nakornchai: (773) 270-5972

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

$18 Bottomless Mimosas

Special valid May 6, 2017 - Aug 6, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Buy One Get One 1/2 OFF Signature Rolls

Sundays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM

$15 Ramen + Sapporo + Hot Sake Shot

Tuesdays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM

1/2 price wine and sake bottles

Wednesdays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Buy 1 Get 1 50% Off Small Bites

Mondays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM

$5 Well Drinks

Thursdays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

$18 Bottomless Mimosas

Special valid May 6, 2017 - Aug 6, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

Everyday is a great day when you can have bottomless mimosas for only $18. Available during brunch (11am-3pm). Excludes Tax and Tip. Dine-in only. Special valid May 6, 2017 - Aug 6, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM.

Buy One Get One 1/2 OFF Signature Rolls

Sundays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Enjoy BOGO 1/2 Off Signature rolls every Sunday after 3pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Dine-in only, excludes tax and tip. Discount is taken on lower-priced items. Special valid May 14, 2017 - Aug 13, 2017 on Sundays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

$15 Ramen + Sapporo + Hot Sake Shot

Tuesdays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Every Tuesday after 3pm, enjoy a set of ramen of your choice, Sapporo beer and a shot of hot sake for only $15. Excludes Tax and Tip. Dine-in only. Special valid May 9, 2017 - Aug 9, 2017 on Tuesdays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

1/2 price wine and sake bottles

Wednesdays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Enjoy all bottles of wine and sake at 1/2 price every Wednesday (after 3pm). Excludes Tax and Tip. Dine-in only. Special valid May 10, 2017 - Aug 10, 2017 on Wednesdays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Buy 1 Get 1 50% Off Small Bites

Mondays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

All Small Bites are buy one get one 1/2 off on Mondays (after 3pm). Excludes Tax and Tip. Dine-in only. Discount is taken on lower-priced items. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Aug 8, 2017 on Mondays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

$5 Well Drinks

Thursdays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

It's party time on Thursdays! $5 well drinks 3-10pm every Thursday. Excludes Tax and Tip. Dine-in only. Special valid May 11, 2017 - Aug 11, 2017 on Thursdays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:00AM - 12:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:30PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:30PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 11:00AM - 12:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bites Asian Tapas & Sushi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (18)
Good for a Date (18)
Creative Cuisine (16)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Casual (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Cozy (11)
Fun (11)
Fireplace (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Authentic (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Romantic (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Spicy (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Family Style (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
166 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic! What a find! Great food; wonderful service. Everyone was impressed by my pic~

Tags: Good for Groups, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Spicy, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Everything was great!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Disappointing.
We noticed this place on open table, hadnt heard about it. Was in the neighborhood, booked a table. Food looked interesting and reviews were great.
The food was just not good. Weird combinations (teriyaki steak with ginger and mozzarella), oily/greasy, low quality meat with weird texture.. We didn't finish.
Service was nice and music was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Fun place with great food and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 4, 2017

I want to love this places, but the last three time we have been there the service was just so bad more no good reason (never crowded but takes 20 minutes after being seated for someone to acknowledge you). I ordered a sushi roll, appetizer, and a cocktail. Sushi roll came out eventually (again not crowded, there were only two additional tables dining in the restaurant). When I asked about my cocktail and appetizer, the waitress said "oh we are making them now". More time passes, still nothing so I ask again. She goes to the kitchen then comes back with my appetizer. Still no drink, so I ask a third time, finally get the cocktail I ordered about 40 minutes after I ordered it and halfway through my food. Paid my bill with two $20 bills and explained that I needed change back (the total was just under $22. She said ok but I didn't see her again for 20 minutes and when she came by she said "need anything else before you go?" I said yes my change please. Which se eventually brought me another 10 minutes later. It was as if she hoped I would get tired of waiting for change and just leave her an $18 tip on a $22 meal. The whole bad experience took just less than two hours, for a cocktail, sushi roll and app , on a Thursday evening with two other tables. Ridiculous, way too many better options in the area!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Best sushi ever!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Literally such a great spot! Thursday's are $5 cocktails and half off sushi, so we ate and drank like kings for $50. The service was very attentive without being overbearing and it's a really cute restaurant. Definitely suggest to other people to check out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Fun happy hour w great prices on drink and apps - until 7 pm! Good neighborhood garden seating.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great food! Spicy Crab Rangoon is phenomenal and expertly wrapped! Great sushi. The whiskey drinks were a wonderful surprise; mellow but flavorful. Portions are a bit larger than expected for 'tapas' (that's not a complaint).

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Very accommodating and food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The restaurant had great food and friendly service. The only downside was that once it got busy, the service was very slow and not attentive.

Tags: Authentic, Spicy, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent, creative menu. Very friendly hosts. Unpretentious atmosphere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 25, 2017

They were wonderful. Such a good find

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Took a bit to get service, but once we did get a server then everything was perfect from there. Food was amazing, tapas concept is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Loves seating next to the fireplace, delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Bites Asian Tapas and Sushi is AMAZING! A friend of mine and I had reservations elsewhere, but they had no tables open so we decided on this place not knowing much about it and we are glad we gave this place a try! The place is cute and has a fun yet warm ambiance. The menu selection was extensive with something for everyone from small plates to bao buns to ramen to sliders, to sushi. They're drink menu looked just as good and the service was great! I live in South Elgin so this place made the drive to the city so worth it!

Tags: Fireplace, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food was great, the drinks were fantastic, and the environment was comfortable! I would most definitely go back if I lived in Chicago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We picked this place for a date night on a whim because it took reservations and was equi-distant between our two work places. Service was attentive and lovely - we always felt taken care of. Food was delicious - we split a handful of the small plates (taro fries!!)t and some sushi.
The only complaint was the group of three girls next to us - demanding, drunk, and loud. But that's obviously a risk you take going out in Lakeview and not a reflection on the restaurant at all.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Quaint spot

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Creative approach to traditional dishes. Beautifully plated and plentiful.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Outstanding Value, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 6, 2017

So fun to share multiple small plates. Amazingly fresh sushi!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Simply, this restaurant is fabulous! The food is delicious, the cocktails are well made and the Service is excellent! What more do you need!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Spicy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Simple and cozy

Tags: Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Good to try a bunch of dishes instead of one entree

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I made reservation for brunch for my boyfriends birthday. We almost left, because we stood at door for a while before being acknowledged. Once we we're seated we realized it was only 1 sever w/5 tables & 1 table was a large group. Besides that the server was great, the food was exceptional & very creative. Server even sent birthday dessert w candle which made his birthday even more special. We will definitely go back to this restaurant again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The chair I had was really uncomfortable, I had to switch it out. There are not many gluten free options, but the sushi and drinks were delicious

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This place is so cute, and we enjoyed every single dish! We'll definitely be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Always have an awesome experience at Bites - great food, good service and excellent cocktails, too.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The place was great. I first heard about the place through the list on restaurant week. Turns out they were not participating in restaurant week. I brought it to their attention. Was a little disappointed about that but we still stood and enjoyed our lunch. The waiter Pear was very helpful in explaining the menu. The food was delicious and the sake was too! We will definitely come again!

Tags: Authentic, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Atmosphere was great, not too loud for a special dinner meeting my husbands former boss. Good was interesting and tasty, and the service was attentive.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I LOVE this place. The food. The feel and the severs are lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Went here with my dad, his wife and my boyfriend..different ages and different styles and everybody really enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. The Mo-town music was a great touch! I would def Italy recommend for a nice night out!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Tapas were better than sushi. We had a variety of meats, all of which were tasty - steak, pork, duck. The sushi (spicy salmon and scallop) were only so so.

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 9, 2017

I heard there were specials on Sunday and had a great time with a friend. We were surprised to be placed next to the fireplace on a chilly night and the atmosphere was awesome! I will definitely come back!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Spicy, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Healthy, Late-night Find, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We dined here with a group before the Comedy Sports Show. The shareable plates were perfect for tasting a wide variety of items. Our server was great & gave us good suggestions to pace the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

So great! Food is always awesome and the food specials are a great deal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great service, good food and lots of options. Nice intimate atmosphere and good prices.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Loved this hidden gem! Will definitely go back and continue to recommend this to friends!

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Good food, drinks were nickel and dime watered down, hence stay away for the drinks and order beer.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Very good food, especially for the price! I will be visiting again soon.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.