About Bistro 109

109 Bruce Street
Sevierville, TN 37862
View Larger Map

It is my desire that you delight in the Atmosphere, while enjoining the fresh food we prepare for you. From the time you enter off the streets of downtown, into the historical building, to the time you leave, I want you to relax, forget life’s troubles and worries; let your mind feel at ease. Truly take in and bask in the sights, sounds, scents, tastes and textures throughout. We at Bistro 109 uses only the freshest and highest quality ingredients and actively supports local growers and producers that engage in organic and sustainable agricultural practices. Bistro 109 is committed to making each dining experience unique and the best for you our guests. So please enjoy and drift away even for just one moment.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday; 11:00 am till at least 9:00 pm.

Cross Street:
Forks of The River Parkway/ Dolly Parton Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 453-8899

Website:
http://www.bistro109.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music and Entertainment at Bistro 109 features an array of live entertainment. It is perfect for fantastic upbeat music, lively conversation and meeting people. Expect a memorable night and an atmosphere that pleases any crowd. Enjoy a laugh at one of Sevierville’s most popular Restaurant.

Catering:
Bistro 109 Catering has provides the very best in catering and event planning services for private and corporate clients in the Area for almost 30 years. Each and every employee at Bistro 109 is dedicated to excellence in the products served and the services provided. Bistro 109 uses only the freshest and highest quality ingredients and actively supports local growers and producers that engage in organic and sustainable agricultural practices. Bistro 109 is committed to making each event unique and the best our clients and their guests have ever attended.

Parking Details:
Street park and mulit parking areas around the resturant

Private Party Facilities:
Bistro 109 is proud to offer our guests a classy elegant alternative to a banquet hall or conference room. For whatever reason, business or pleasure...brunch, lunch or dinner...Bistro 109 private dining will leave a lasting impression. Whether it is for your closest friends or esteemed colleagues, rest assured your private dining experience will be something they will leave a lasting impression for years to come.

Private Party Contact:
Dustin Manning: (865) 453-8899

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 7:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 3:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bistro 109 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.5

service

3.7

ambience

4.1

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

72% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (11)
Good for a Date (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
See All
Cozy (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Live Music (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Business Meals (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Fun (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Family Style (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Healthy (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
330 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Ordered the dinner portion of salmon, go ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 3 days ago

Ordered the dinner portion of salmon, got two smaller pieces instead of one thick juicy piece. Wife ordered scallops, 6 dime-sized scallops for $20. Was seated in the bar area, bless his heart but the piano playing was LOUD and we could not have a quiet conversation during our anniversary dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

We've been to this restaurant a few time ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 3 days ago

We've been to this restaurant a few times now. Usually, everything is great. This evening, we were seated next to a group with children. One child, who was obviously sick, vommited in a bag that they had with them. They obviously knew the child was sick but did not mind everyone else in the restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value5

Came in with a larger group. We could no ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

Came in with a larger group. We could not get a reservation for 17 but made two separate reservations for 8 and 9. When I called earlier in the day to ask if we could be close together I was told over the phone, "Negative." Then, however, the tone changed and he told me they would call me back to let me know, but never did. Everything was set to accommodate the restaurant - NOT the customer! We were told we could not change the awkwardly placed tables because the server needed to be able to serve us from the front (even though she spent most of the time reaching behind us) so we spent the next two hours only being able to talk to the person to our right or left. It was awkward and uncomfortable. No one in a large group would enjoy that type of seating! We were told that we ONLY had the options of mashed potatoes and green beans (from a can) for our sides. The food came out in such staggered order that by the time the last person got their plate the first person had long finished. All the chairs were very worn down and uncomfortable. And the faux leather was rubbing off on our hands and clothes. This place has the potential to be a hidden gem but greatly disappointed everyone in our party. You lost 17 customers that night. Will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Our experience was awful, in every way. ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

Our experience was awful, in every way. We had a group of 17 and booked online reservations as a party of 8 and a party of 9, as we were willing to split up. The day of our reservation, however, a member of our party called to see if the restaurant could accommodate a party of 17, allowing us to all sit together. The response from the restaurant employee was, "That's a negative." He began back-peddling after that and said they actually could/would set us up together.

When we arrived at the restaurant, we all stood in the doorway, and no one came to seat us. The place was nearly deserted. A couple of us wandered back into the restaurant to see if maybe we'd entered through the wrong door. We walked to the back and back to the front before someone asked if we were the big party and walked us to our table. The table was arranged in a large U-shape which made it difficult for us to talk, so we tried to scoot the tables together - just pushing them forward - and the male waiter said, "We put them that way so she could serve from the middle and not reach over," implying we could not scoot together. So we sat, only able to talk to those directly beside us.

The waitress (who was also the hostess) comes out to tell us that because of the size of our party, we needed to limit our side choices to only mashed potatoes and green beans to make things easier on the kitchen. (There were probably a dozen sides on the menu.)

Service was incredibly slow, and when our food came out, it was cold, over-cooked, and not AT ALL tasty. The shrimp and grits were gross, and my husband said he's had better steak in a school cafeteria. Most plates were picked up with more than half of the food untouched, and not a word was asked regarding the quality. My husband and I paid about $60 for our meal, and I just hope no one else wastes that kind of money on this place. There are plenty of other restaurants in Sevierville/Pigeon Forge that are more deserving of a patron's money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great food. Atmosphere is probably the m ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food. Atmosphere is probably the most romantic place in Sevierville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Please don't try to dismiss service on b ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Please don't try to dismiss service on being under staffed. It's Valentine's Day at a fine dinning restaurant. Paying $100 for a meal, there should be no excuses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

They were able to accommodate my unusual ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 13, 2017

They were able to accommodate my unusual food allergies. The place is beautiful.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Though the food was excellent, the serve ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Though the food was excellent, the server tried to get us to order what he wanted us to order - saying the "kitchen staff are stressed". Another worker came to our table and was very condescending about our use of a groupon purchase. Our reservation was made in advance and the staff taking the reservation was told we would be using a groupon. I would not recommend this restaurant due to poor customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

We were in town for a Valentines weekend ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were in town for a Valentines weekend couples getaway. We decided on Bistro 109 for date night. We initially made the reservation for 6pm but needed to reschedule at the last minute. Even though it was a busy weekend, they were able to accommodate our party of 8.

The food did not disappoint. Each of us ordered an appetizer and entrée and each was amazing. Notable mentions include the caramel pecan chicken, the calamari and the shrimp and grits.

Our waitress was very attentive and gave exceptional service. The bartender provided much of the same. We will definitely be back the next time we are in town.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I server was great. He did mistaking thi ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I server was great. He did mistaking think we said mushroom instead of shrimp but he made it right with our having to tell him that we didn't order mushrooms. Besides that everything was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We have been to Bistro several times but ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We have been to Bistro several times but this time we brought people that hadn't heard of Bistro 109. They absolutely loved everything just we always have and our server Thomas was so informative abt the food and wine. It really helped everyone make a decision!! We will all be back soon

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Used groupon to try this place out. We w ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Used groupon to try this place out. We were super excited to try something new. Our mood however was quickly changed when the waiter was vocally upset we were using a groupon. His attitude completely made the experience awful for me. Seriously, if I hadn't paid already, I would have left. Will not recommend and will never return to this place! Truly sad that his attitude totally affected such a beautiful night out with my love!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

Service was outstanding, our server orig ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Service was outstanding, our server originally from Wisconsin, was very friendly and helpful.. the menu offered a great variety of food, chicken fried chicken and stuffed trout made for a great dining experience.. thanks for a memorable evening...

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great local restaurant amid the chains! ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Great local restaurant amid the chains! Good aray of different and classic menu items. Loved the ravioli and the rolls with pesto.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It's not fair to review a restaurant fro ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It's not fair to review a restaurant from a New Year's Eve experience, but the restaurant wasn't overwhelmed by a crowd. Took 15 minutes to get our drinks, only one salad was brought to the table when we ordered two and the waiter forgot to put in our dessert order. Steaks were so so, and very overpriced for the quality. Wine list was limited, mediocre and also overpriced.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

We absolutely loved the bistro 109. We e ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We absolutely loved the bistro 109. We enjoyed our anniversary dinner on new year's eve night and there was live music on the piano. It was very romantic and upscale. Menu was impressive and affordable. Service was A+. We will definitely be returning.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Cozy, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our honeymoon New Years Ev ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We celebrated our honeymoon New Years Eve. It was perfect!!!! Have told all of our friends and we will DEFINATELY return asap. Thanks so much for an elegant evening. I believe our waiter's name was Travis, I hope I remember that correctly, bc he was great!!!!

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was ok. Mashed potatoes were very ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was ok. Mashed potatoes were very thin and heavy on the garlic. Chopped steak looked like a hamburger patty and was not eatable, fish and steak filet were ok. Salads were the best part of the meal. Staff was very pleasant. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Love the piano music! It's the main reas ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Love the piano music! It's the main reason I go to Bistro. Food wasn't great, side dishes were switched on our plates. Chopped steak was two patties of meat with gravy. Don't recommend getting that.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Friendly service and quiet ambiance. A ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Friendly service and quiet ambiance. A few minutes late opening the door so had to wait outside until they were ready for customers. A lovely gem in the middle of town. Great when you want conversation and good food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Nice restaurant with pretty good food. M ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Nice restaurant with pretty good food. My only suggestion is new chairs.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Food was sub-par. Nothing homemade.. all ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Food was sub-par. Nothing homemade.. all prepackaged. Not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

Lovely dinner and cocktails. Glad to hav ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Lovely dinner and cocktails. Glad to have made a reservation here while on vacation. If we lived closer, it'd be a regular visit for us. The breaded feta and tomato jam was amazing. Definitely worth a try

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Live Music, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was real good. It was a little ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The food was real good. It was a little pricey. The service was on point. We enjoined the evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Do not waste your money! There is not on ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Do not waste your money! There is not one good thing to say about this place. Literally, not even one. The food was the worst. It was even worse than the knowlede of the server, the ripped up carpet, and the attitude of the manager. I ordered a 12 oz. filet, rare. I received two 6 oz. stacked on top of each other, medium well. The "mixed vegetables" were warmed up canned green beans. My husband had the ribeye, and it looked just like a waffle house steak, but cost 35.00. I understand why the place was empty. Nothing romantic about the place like the pics. on the website look. This was my 25th wedding anniversary dinner. Don't make my mistake and go here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

My date and I had a wonderful dining exp ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

My date and I had a wonderful dining experience; great menu and wine selection, scrumptious meal selections with a touch of the unexpected, a romantic setting and super service made for a n evening to remember. It was a special date to reconnect after a long year. We literally opened and closed the place. The staff was so gracious in not giving us the heave ho as we had so much to talk about. The Bistro was the perfect place for the magic to happen. Thank you and please be sure to give the staff and chef a special thanks from us for making it an evening to remember. We can't wait to come back to try some of the other wonderful menu selections and we will be sure to tell our friends about the wonderful dining experience at Bistro 109. Thanks again!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Romantic, Healthy, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very nice, upscale, restaurant in an a ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 23, 2016

A very nice, upscale, restaurant in an away from the madness and crowds of Pigeon Forge activities. Recommend!

Tags: Great Beer, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food was ok. We booked last minute throu ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Food was ok. We booked last minute through OpenTable maybe 45 minutes before they closed and were the only ones there. They were still very accommodating though. Everything tasted good but was not cooked evenly. Would give it another chance though as it has very good reviews.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Quiet with a warm and inviting atmospher ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Quiet with a warm and inviting atmosphere. The restaurant even has table cloths! Unfortunately the food was mediocre. The sun-dried pasta was tasty enough but very heavy. Canned vegetables accompanied a bland citrus chicken dish and chopped steak that was smothered in a thick and

gooey gravy. The salads were the best part of the meal with very fresh greens. We ordered the cheese plate which came with bland Gouda and cheddar cheeses, a few slices of apple and pear and 2 bananas. We would return because of the atmosphere and order main course salads.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

Prices had been increased to a point of ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Prices had been increased to a point of ridiculous. I mean we love a good filet but to go from $35 to $49 is absurd!! There's no meat that good and you're not eating in Manhattan, you're in TN. The fried green tomatoes were undercooked and "doughy" next to the tomato. The wait staff were loud and my husband heard bad language from the kitchen. We have loved this place for years but this experience was ridiculous to the point where we had our drinks (oh and bar was out of Madori) and undercooked tomatoes and left without having dinner. The black chairs around the tables in the bar area also need to be re-stuffed. You feel like you're going to fall through. Not sure we'll ever return. Owners need to take note. Your loosing business!! Such a shame!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Well, I don't know if this will be a fai ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Well, I don't know if this will be a fair review because we used a Groupon for this and were limited to two choices which were Top Sirloin or Chicken Breast which came with mashed potatoes and green beans. Green beans were average as was the mashed potatoes. I had the steak and it was average, not open flame grilled just broiled or cooked on stainless steel. Lots of pepper and seasoning, fairly tender and that is about all that I can say about our meal. Looking at the regular menu it looked like there are a lot of good items that we could not get on our Groupon. Very nice atmosphere and friendly staff.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

Very good place for avoiding the tourist ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Very good place for avoiding the tourist traps. Steak prices have gone up from our last visit and did not taste as good. Our server was sadly very distant and did not offer the type of experience we expected from our last visit and also the amount of clients dining at the time. Even though our last stay was not as good, I would recommend this place to those visiting who want to stay away from the franchise food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Live Music, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Perfect date night! Great food and even ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Perfect date night! Great food and even better service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice time there. However, it was early i ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Nice time there. However, it was early in the evening on a friday and the restroom was dirty. I suppose some one didn't get to the men's room that day. An oversight i suppose. The place seemed clean otherwise.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We are local and like to come here for t ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We are local and like to come here for the quiet atmosphere and friendly staff. The food is good as well. Nice interior ambiance.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was wonderful. Service was great. H ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Food was wonderful. Service was great. Highly recommend. Will definitely will go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, , Special Occasion, Historic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food for the price, the servic ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Very good food for the price, the service was excellent. Will be back.

Tags: Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you're a foodie, this is not the plac ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 8, 2016

If you're a foodie, this is not the place for you. The best part of dinner was the wine. The Chef either ran out of salt/pepper or simply chose not to use it on our food. The quality of the ingredients is well below what's expected in a restaurant. I honestly think they source from the Food City down the road. The cheese, olive and fruit plate came with grocery store quality cheese, sliced in half banana and not an olive in sight.

The environmental was exceptional and the service was nice but unfortunately not informed on what she was serving. She explained to the table next to use that cous cous was rice... The piano player was a nice touch. Place could be awesome if they find a Chef.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

Awesome ! We love Mike Benjamin the pian ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Awesome ! We love Mike Benjamin the piano man !!! Sit in the front room !

Awesome for a birthday ....or any occasion !

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent food and service in rel ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Always excellent food and service in relaxing setting. Zack is a real pro!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.