Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About Bistro 109

It is my desire that you delight in the Atmosphere, while enjoining the fresh food we prepare for you. From the time you enter off the streets of downtown, into the historical building, to the time you leave, I want you to relax, forget life’s troubles and worries; let your mind feel at ease. Truly take in and bask in the sights, sounds, scents, tastes and textures throughout. We at Bistro 109 uses only the freshest and highest quality ingredients and actively supports local growers and producers that engage in organic and sustainable agricultural practices. Bistro 109 is committed to making each dining experience unique and the best for you our guests. So please enjoy and drift away even for just one moment.

109 Bruce Street
Sevierville, TN 37862
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday; 11:00 am till at least 9:00 pm.

Cross Street:
Forks of The River Parkway/ Dolly Parton Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 453-8899

Website:
http://www.bistro109.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music and Entertainment at Bistro 109 features an array of live entertainment. It is perfect for fantastic upbeat music, lively conversation and meeting people. Expect a memorable night and an atmosphere that pleases any crowd. Enjoy a laugh at one of Sevierville’s most popular Restaurant.

Catering:
Bistro 109 Catering has provides the very best in catering and event planning services for private and corporate clients in the Area for almost 30 years. Each and every employee at Bistro 109 is dedicated to excellence in the products served and the services provided. Bistro 109 uses only the freshest and highest quality ingredients and actively supports local growers and producers that engage in organic and sustainable agricultural practices. Bistro 109 is committed to making each event unique and the best our clients and their guests have ever attended.

Parking Details:
Street park and mulit parking areas around the resturant

Private Party Facilities:
Bistro 109 is proud to offer our guests a classy elegant alternative to a banquet hall or conference room. For whatever reason, business or pleasure...brunch, lunch or dinner...Bistro 109 private dining will leave a lasting impression. Whether it is for your closest friends or esteemed colleagues, rest assured your private dining experience will be something they will leave a lasting impression for years to come.

Private Party Contact:
Dustin Manning: (865) 453-8899

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 7:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 3:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bistro 109 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

67% would recommend it to a friend

Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Cozy (8)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Romantic (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Live Music (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Casual (3)
Historic (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Seasonal (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Business Meals (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Fun (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Sort By:
S
351 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Pictures on line are staged. Not close to upscale dining. Carpet is dirty, place is dark and dingy. Steak was ok, not worth the price. The stuffed trout was ok, just not what we were expecting. Wine glasses are from Target..... Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent food and service! Visited during a vacation and was not disappointed. We will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Good food, great service, great value. Nice option away from the Corporate Strip...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Always an excellent experience. Nice to have a one of a kind place for dinner

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This was a wonderful experience. Our waiter was excellent and not pushy. We weren't rushed to eat. We will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 11, 2017

A very pleasant experience tucked away in downtown Sevierville. Thomas, our server, was attentive and conversational. He made recommendations and saw to it we were pleased with our menu selections. My seared tuna was a feast for the eyes as well as the palette. My wife had the scallops and said they were really special. We can heartily rate our lunch a delightful surprise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 9, 2017

we will come again whenwe are inthe area/ have aleady recommended tofacebook friends

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 29, 2017

If they ask you "booth or table" pick BOOTH! The table section is so closely packed together you can hear every word from every other table simultaneously. Otherwise, the food is good and the prices appropriate. The steaks all appeared to be super high priced but I didn't get one so I can't say whether or not they are worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Came on a Saturday evening, and there was live pianist. We loved it! And the fish was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 25, 2017

The bistro is a great find in the land of fast food and chain restaurants. It is a break from the ordinary.

Tags: Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great place to eat! The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. They gave us some ideas of what to do while in town. Easy to find.

Tags: People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Historic, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Seasonal, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 28, 2017

We absolutely loved this place, we had a date night with our two daughters & they enjoyed it as well. The food was amazing, and the service outstanding. This restaurant really should be in the heart of pigeon forge, it's not one we would have found without the Groupon. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Our dinner was excellent, and the server was attentive. The only thing I would change is the chairs. I thought it was just mine that didn't have any cushion, but when we left everyone was complaining. The chairs are Parsons chairs and are so old the only thing supporting you is the front and side wood pieces which made it very uncomfortable. Over all it was enjoyable and I would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The food was good but i wouldn't say over the top. The steak had way to much steak seasoning on it and it made it kinda spicy. We went on a Groupon deal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

perhaps an off night - porks chops overcooked and lamb chops under cooked. Chicken Florentine very good.
If in town again might give another try asit was nice atmosphere and good service

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Visiting area. Beautiful little find of a restaurant. Parmesan spinach appetizer is delicious! Fabulous cheesecake. Helpful knowledgeable staff.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We were really impressed for quite a while, until the main course came. It's a very nice looking place. Very nondescript from the outside, you walk in and there's a live piano playing. So it had a very nice feel. We had two small children with us, and we were a bit concerned they wouldn't be welcome, but we were wrong. They were really great with the kids. Fortunately, they put us way in the back, where we wouldn't have to worry about noise. Our kids are very well behaved and were probably some of the quietest people in the restaurant.
We received a couple trays of bread which were very good. As were our salads and the spiniach dip appetizer.

Our waiter was terrific as well. Very attentive, very friendly.

However, it all went down hill with the main course. We both ordered the steak dinner. Which, frankly, for a place that gives the appearance(and prices) of a high end restaurant, the steak was flat out disgusting. First off it was served, and I'm not kidding, in a pool of blood. I'm not big on appearance, but you don't serve a nice steak in a puddle of blood. I don't know how they cook these things, but they did it very poorly. The steaks were cooked properly, but they were very dry. I'm very glad i didn't pay full price for this, cause I"d have been very upset. The mashed potatoes were good, however the green beans were not edible. They tasted like canned green beans topped with sugar. Yes, sugar, they were painfully sweet. I wanted to like this place. The waiter was great, but unfortunately, i will not be dining here again.

Tags: Cozy, Live Music, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Great find when visiting the Great Smokie National Park area. Quiet and off of the busy parkway away from the typical tourist locations.
Excellent food, menu is available online and reservations are available.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This was our second time to the bistro using a Groupon. I wasn't as happy this time. The service was S L O W even though the place was far from being full, and the food was good but not great. If you are going for a special occasion like a birthday, know up front you will not receive a free or discounted dessert or anything.

Tags: Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Not the best location. Seemed nasty and unclean. Food was average. Not all it's cracked up to be. Wouldn't return.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Ordered the dinner portion of salmon, got two smaller pieces instead of one thick juicy piece. Wife ordered scallops, 6 dime-sized scallops for $20. Was seated in the bar area, bless his heart but the piano playing was LOUD and we could not have a quiet conversation during our anniversary dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We've been to this restaurant a few times now. Usually, everything is great. This evening, we were seated next to a group with children. One child, who was obviously sick, vommited in a bag that they had with them. They obviously knew the child was sick but did not mind everyone else in the restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Came in with a larger group. We could not get a reservation for 17 but made two separate reservations for 8 and 9. When I called earlier in the day to ask if we could be close together I was told over the phone, "Negative." Then, however, the tone changed and he told me they would call me back to let me know, but never did. Everything was set to accommodate the restaurant - NOT the customer! We were told we could not change the awkwardly placed tables because the server needed to be able to serve us from the front (even though she spent most of the time reaching behind us) so we spent the next two hours only being able to talk to the person to our right or left. It was awkward and uncomfortable. No one in a large group would enjoy that type of seating! We were told that we ONLY had the options of mashed potatoes and green beans (from a can) for our sides. The food came out in such staggered order that by the time the last person got their plate the first person had long finished. All the chairs were very worn down and uncomfortable. And the faux leather was rubbing off on our hands and clothes. This place has the potential to be a hidden gem but greatly disappointed everyone in our party. You lost 17 customers that night. Will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our experience was awful, in every way. We had a group of 17 and booked online reservations as a party of 8 and a party of 9, as we were willing to split up. The day of our reservation, however, a member of our party called to see if the restaurant could accommodate a party of 17, allowing us to all sit together. The response from the restaurant employee was, "That's a negative." He began back-peddling after that and said they actually could/would set us up together.

When we arrived at the restaurant, we all stood in the doorway, and no one came to seat us. The place was nearly deserted. A couple of us wandered back into the restaurant to see if maybe we'd entered through the wrong door. We walked to the back and back to the front before someone asked if we were the big party and walked us to our table. The table was arranged in a large U-shape which made it difficult for us to talk, so we tried to scoot the tables together - just pushing them forward - and the male waiter said, "We put them that way so she could serve from the middle and not reach over," implying we could not scoot together. So we sat, only able to talk to those directly beside us.

The waitress (who was also the hostess) comes out to tell us that because of the size of our party, we needed to limit our side choices to only mashed potatoes and green beans to make things easier on the kitchen. (There were probably a dozen sides on the menu.)

Service was incredibly slow, and when our food came out, it was cold, over-cooked, and not AT ALL tasty. The shrimp and grits were gross, and my husband said he's had better steak in a school cafeteria. Most plates were picked up with more than half of the food untouched, and not a word was asked regarding the quality. My husband and I paid about $60 for our meal, and I just hope no one else wastes that kind of money on this place. There are plenty of other restaurants in Sevierville/Pigeon Forge that are more deserving of a patron's money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food. Atmosphere is probably the most romantic place in Sevierville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Please don't try to dismiss service on being under staffed. It's Valentine's Day at a fine dinning restaurant. Paying $100 for a meal, there should be no excuses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 13, 2017

They were able to accommodate my unusual food allergies. The place is beautiful.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Though the food was excellent, the server tried to get us to order what he wanted us to order - saying the "kitchen staff are stressed". Another worker came to our table and was very condescending about our use of a groupon purchase. Our reservation was made in advance and the staff taking the reservation was told we would be using a groupon. I would not recommend this restaurant due to poor customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were in town for a Valentines weekend couples getaway. We decided on Bistro 109 for date night. We initially made the reservation for 6pm but needed to reschedule at the last minute. Even though it was a busy weekend, they were able to accommodate our party of 8.

The food did not disappoint. Each of us ordered an appetizer and entrée and each was amazing. Notable mentions include the caramel pecan chicken, the calamari and the shrimp and grits.

Our waitress was very attentive and gave exceptional service. The bartender provided much of the same. We will definitely be back the next time we are in town.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I server was great. He did mistaking think we said mushroom instead of shrimp but he made it right with our having to tell him that we didn't order mushrooms. Besides that everything was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We have been to Bistro several times but this time we brought people that hadn't heard of Bistro 109. They absolutely loved everything just we always have and our server Thomas was so informative abt the food and wine. It really helped everyone make a decision!! We will all be back soon

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Used groupon to try this place out. We were super excited to try something new. Our mood however was quickly changed when the waiter was vocally upset we were using a groupon. His attitude completely made the experience awful for me. Seriously, if I hadn't paid already, I would have left. Will not recommend and will never return to this place! Truly sad that his attitude totally affected such a beautiful night out with my love!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Service was outstanding, our server originally from Wisconsin, was very friendly and helpful.. the menu offered a great variety of food, chicken fried chicken and stuffed trout made for a great dining experience.. thanks for a memorable evening...

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Great local restaurant amid the chains! Good aray of different and classic menu items. Loved the ravioli and the rolls with pesto.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It's not fair to review a restaurant from a New Year's Eve experience, but the restaurant wasn't overwhelmed by a crowd. Took 15 minutes to get our drinks, only one salad was brought to the table when we ordered two and the waiter forgot to put in our dessert order. Steaks were so so, and very overpriced for the quality. Wine list was limited, mediocre and also overpriced.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We absolutely loved the bistro 109. We enjoyed our anniversary dinner on new year's eve night and there was live music on the piano. It was very romantic and upscale. Menu was impressive and affordable. Service was A+. We will definitely be returning.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Cozy, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We celebrated our honeymoon New Years Eve. It was perfect!!!! Have told all of our friends and we will DEFINATELY return asap. Thanks so much for an elegant evening. I believe our waiter's name was Travis, I hope I remember that correctly, bc he was great!!!!

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was ok. Mashed potatoes were very thin and heavy on the garlic. Chopped steak looked like a hamburger patty and was not eatable, fish and steak filet were ok. Salads were the best part of the meal. Staff was very pleasant. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Love the piano music! It's the main reason I go to Bistro. Food wasn't great, side dishes were switched on our plates. Chopped steak was two patties of meat with gravy. Don't recommend getting that.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Friendly service and quiet ambiance. A few minutes late opening the door so had to wait outside until they were ready for customers. A lovely gem in the middle of town. Great when you want conversation and good food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.