About Bills Hawaii

280 Beachwalk Ave.
Honolulu, HI 96815
View Larger Map

A slice of Australia served up in Hawaii.


*Reservations are for our upstairs dining only*
**Please type reservations in English**

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Australian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7:00am - 11:00am

Lunch: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Kalakaua Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 922-1500

Website:
http://billshawaii.com/

Parking Details:
Bank of Hawaii Building.

$7 for the first 4 hours with validation.
Normal rates will apply after the first 4 hours.
Monday - Friday: After 3pm
Saturday - Sunday: Anytime


First Hawaiian Bank

$6 for the first 4 hours with validation.
Normal rates will apply after the first 4 hours.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bills Hawaii Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (36)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Healthy (25)
See All
Casual (21)
Local Ingredients (20)
Comfort Food (19)
Modern Decor (17)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Great for Lunch (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Family Style (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Kid-friendly (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Fun (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Cozy (10)
Organic (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Authentic (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
People Watching (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Romantic (4)
Great Beer (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Spicy (2)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
507 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

"I love the relaxed feel of this place – ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

"I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Love the architecture and the cocktails

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

Love the architecture and the cocktails

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We enjoyed delicious breakfasts at Bills ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 6 days ago

We enjoyed delicious breakfasts at Bills. We ordered the famous ricotta hot cakes which were so delicious. Egg dishes were also good. Good service, happy helpful staff. Lovely ambience, cafe nicely fitted out, wooden ceiling, lovely bathroom facilities too.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Un endroit super sympa et healthy. Cadre ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 7 days ago

Un endroit super sympa et healthy.

Cadre génial. Latte à tomber. Ricotta oatcake hyper original.

Exceptionnel. Une perle au cœur de Waikiki.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ハワイへ着いて一発目のご飯でした。パンケーキと卵料理を注文しました!パンケーキは ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 12, 2017

ハワイへ着いて一発目のご飯でした。パンケーキと卵料理を注文しました!パンケーキは食べやすく、卵料理も美味しかったです

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service, food and ambience are all good. ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Service, food and ambience are all good. Great to find a perfect Flat White in Waikiki.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed our meal/dinner at Bills. A ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We enjoyed our meal/dinner at Bills. A large variety of food offered. We enjoyed the shnapper with red curry, salads and linguine. Service very good, large area, beautiful timber ceiling. Food was delicious we came back for breakfast too!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food here was ok - nothing amazing b ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food here was ok - nothing amazing but not terrible. Service was slow and we often struggled to get our servers attention. Overall the value for money just wasn't there - this should be an amazing brunch spot and it just isn't.

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Brooke our server was great, and so was ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Brooke our server was great, and so was our food! It seems like they have had a great overhaul in servers, they are now friendly and PROMPT!

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The pancakes are a great comfort food. I ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The pancakes are a great comfort food. It remains the best and most consistent item on the menu.

Music was way too loud. You could barely hear the people at the table. The waiter could not hear the conversation as he tried to yell over the music. It was ridiculous.

The quality of the butter lettuce salad has gone down. They serve it as whole leaves in a cereal bowl and there is no way to cute whole leaf lettuce in a bowl like that.

The chopped salad has been greatly reduced in size.

The wait staff seems to be in constant turn over and they are less and less trained.

The place is starting to feel like a fast food restaurant.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Special thanks to Avery who offered to s ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Special thanks to Avery who offered to swap my wife's dinner out once she realised it contained garlic. Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Bill's is a standout restaurant in Waiki ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Bill's is a standout restaurant in Waikiki. Hawaii in general is really lacking restaurants that offer quality, freshness and creativity, Bill's offered all these qualities and more. The menu items were delicious, service was great and the prices very reasonable. Out of everywhere we ate in two and a half weeks, across three Hawaii islands, we would only recommend Bill's.

Tags: , Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Had breakfast at Bills 5 mornings out of ...

 
 (London)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Had breakfast at Bills 5 mornings out of 7 and was never disappointed. Very popular so suggest always pre booking.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was average, decor was cool, prices ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Food was average, decor was cool, prices were high, coffee barely warm, but service was excellent.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

ランチとディナー(ハッピーアワー)の二階訪問しました。オーストラリアにも二店舗行 ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 3, 2017

ランチとディナー(ハッピーアワー)の二階訪問しました。オーストラリアにも二店舗行ったことがあるのですが、そこがこじんまりした感じなのに対してこちらは広いゆとりのあるスペースのオオバコでしたが、若干ファミレス感はあるものの、リラックスできる雰囲気でした。3人の子連れで行きましたが夜は避けた方がいいかもですね

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Awesome awesome awesome. Come here. It's ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Awesome awesome awesome. Come here. It's awesome. Food is best I've ever had. Burger. Fried and blistered beans. Sounds simple right? Try it. Blow you away.

Must go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was apprehensive on coming here for di ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

I was apprehensive on coming here for dinner as there is one in Sydney (where i'm from) which is always great but I just wanted to move away from the usual fair.

I have to say it was honestly one of the best dinners we had in Waikiki - everything was so fresh and tasty. Loved the poke and the snapper curry and service was out of this world friendly. Thank you Bills!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

I and my guests just loved this place. C ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I and my guests just loved this place. Corn fritters were just awesome, and our server Arnoldo (I think) was attentive and knowledgeable. But...make a reservation and parking is a bit of a hassle. Worth it though!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The corn fritters were amazing! Don't ex ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The corn fritters were amazing! Don't expect American type coffee.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were staying in Waikiki for New Years ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were staying in Waikiki for New Years night, and i forgot to make a restaurant reservations, thankfully I could reserve Bills Sydney for 9 pm for a dinner, and we were very happy, we were sitted immediately, service was great, food excelent, amazing ambiance

Tags: Healthy, Great for Brunch, Organic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing venue from the moment you walk i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Amazing venue from the moment you walk in the front door. Meals to mention are the Korean Chicken, Short Ribs, Calamari, Steak and Pork Belly Salad. The cocktails were amazing! Our waiter was attentive and the ambiance was spot on. We'll be back!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience - our waiter ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent dining experience - our waiter Terence was awesome. Food was very good - I choose the parmesan chicken (I rarely select chicken when dining out), and it was very good, not dry and a generous serving size.

The Pavlova was also very good - not overly sugary or dry, but cooked perfectly.

My daughter had a crispy pork salad which she enjoyed but beware as it is spicy (not mentioned on the description for this dish).

We would go back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

ハッピーアワーの時間に来店いたしました。 ピザやハンバーガーがお手頃な値段で食べ ...

 
 (九州)·Dined on January 1, 2017

ハッピーアワーの時間に来店いたしました。

ピザやハンバーガーがお手頃な値段で食べることができました(^^)

どちらも美味しかったです!

パンケーキももちろん頼みました☆

フワフワで最高でした。

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

This was our 2nd time at Bills. Great se ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was our 2nd time at Bills. Great service and the food was excellent. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food on Oahu. I am a carb-free lun ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Best food on Oahu. I am a carb-free lunatic and Bills food was delicious beyond any I had on Oahu. Portions were perfect size.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Organic, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a little noisy and I felt uncomfo ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 31, 2016

It was a little noisy and I felt uncomfortable because I did not have a baby chair.

A friend of mine said that he had fewer friends.

The flavor of the shrimp burger tastes salty.

However, the atmosphere was good and the others were satisfied.

Tags: Healthy, Spicy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

パンケーキはホワホワで舌触りが良く食べやすかったです。

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 30, 2016

パンケーキはホワホワで舌触りが良く食べやすかったです。

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Really good atmosphere and amazing food. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Really good atmosphere and amazing food. I just wish we had saved room for desert. Great for date night.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great to have food that was fresh and ta ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great to have food that was fresh and tasty and a change from a lot of the other Waikiki eateries. Great coffee too! The whole family found a main course and desert to their liking. Recommended for lunch, dinner or a nibble during happy hour (3-5pm).

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love the curry dish! So much flavour . ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Love the curry dish! So much flavour .

The service is extremely friendly and helpful.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Probably the most natural and organic pl ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Probably the most natural and organic place you can find in Waikiki, the burger is really good. However other dishes are lacking flavour. Would be great if they can offer some vegan options. Environment is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food is great. The wait staff is gre ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food is great. The wait staff is great. Bills never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Would never go back! Food was just oka ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Would never go back! Food was just okay. Service was terrible and they messed up our order. Very expensive for what you receive. Way better places to eat in that area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

We had brunch here, and it was pretty go ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We had brunch here, and it was pretty good. Service was excellent, and they were very happy to customise dishes, but it was quite expensive for what it was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Really enjoyed the night. Service was fa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Really enjoyed the night. Service was fantastic and the frozen mango margarita was the best.

Tags: , Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

朝食を食べに訪れました。パンケーキはやはりおすすめです。 3まうり、食べきれるか ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 27, 2016

朝食を食べに訪れました。パンケーキはやはりおすすめです。

3まうり、食べきれるかなと思ったのですが、ふわふわでとっても美味しく完食しました。

またハワイに来た際は是非行きたいです。

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Food was great! Our server, Kelsie, wa ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Food was great! Our server, Kelsie, was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

やはりパンケーキが絶品でしたー。店の雰囲気も良くファミリーにはぴったりです。

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 26, 2016

やはりパンケーキが絶品でしたー。店の雰囲気も良くファミリーにはぴったりです。

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Glad we were able to make this Christmas ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Glad we were able to make this Christmas dinner even though there was a serious problem with the meal. Somehow a glass was broken and pieces of it landed in my dinner plate as well as bits of broken glass on our table and even on the table next to us. The management was superb in redoing the entire meal for us and very apologetic about this strange accident. To top it off they even comped our entire meal, a very professional and sincere gesture, thanking them all for a memorable Christmas dinner, especially Kaitlin our server.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Food is really good but portion size is ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food is really good but portion size is noticeably small and the price is noticeably high.

Our waiter was a little scatter brained, forgot items, and talked about his personal life.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.