About Bills Hawaii

A slice of Australia served up in Hawaii.


*Reservations are for our upstairs dining only*
**Please type reservations in English**

280 Beachwalk Ave.
Honolulu, HI 96815
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Australian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7:00am - 11:00am

Lunch: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Kalakaua Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 922-1500

Website:
http://billshawaii.com/

Parking Details:
Bank of Hawaii Building.

$7 for the first 4 hours with validation.
Normal rates will apply after the first 4 hours.
Monday - Friday: After 3pm
Saturday - Sunday: Anytime


First Hawaiian Bank

$6 for the first 4 hours with validation.
Normal rates will apply after the first 4 hours.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bills Hawaii Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (30)
Local Ingredients (23)
Healthy (23)
See All
Great for Brunch (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Fun (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Special Occasion (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Family Style (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Cozy (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Authentic (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Romantic (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Business Meals (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Organic (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
People Watching (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Seasonal (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Scenic View (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great Beer (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
579 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Mobile)·Dined 11 hours ago

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 2 days ago

Loved it. Loved everything. First time here. Recommend it. We're coming back during brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous meal we will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined 5 days ago

We were very impressed with the professional service, great ambience & absolutely delicious food. We will now dine at other 'bills' in sydney. Thank you to kenny & aylisa for a memorable night

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was excellent. Waiter and kitchen staff worked hard to accommodate our dietary requirements. Overall, was a great dining experience, very good value for money, and we would come again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on April 20, 2017

Phenomenal meal and breakfast cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 20, 2017

味はハワイらしくて美味しかったのですが、せっかく予約をして行ってそれを受付で伝えても名前も聞かれず席に案内され、後から予約確認のメールが来てちょっと微妙でした。

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Best value is during Happy Hour. Also not so busy at that time

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

The service was lovely and the staff were gracious. The Hibiscus Margarita happy hour drinks and appetizer bites were delicious and plentiful enough to share among four hungry people. The dinner menu had plenty of options for everyone, including those who are meat free. Overall a fun time in a fantastic venue with soaring ceilings and the noise level was non-existent, so everyone could talk and enjoy their meal.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Bills is fantastic! My sister and I come here for special occasions and holiday meals. The menu is fantastic and we are always so pleasantly served. Thank you

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (京都)·Dined on April 12, 2017

お料理も美味しかったし、サービスも良かったです。また行きたいお店の1つです。
お肉もちょうど良い加減の焼き具合で、量的にも良かったですが、ガッツリ食べたい人には、ちょっと少ないかもしれません。

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I was dining alone, and really enjoyed the restaurant. The food makes it. A simple chicken schnitzel was absolutely delicious. Service was pretty good, athough I did have about three people ask if my meal was ok, rather than just my waiter, but that isn't complaining just an irritant, and didn't dimish my enjoyable meal. Impressed.

Tags: Authentic, Organic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent experience at Bill's. Service was excellent and you could tell the management was very engaged in the dining room. Our food was delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (東京)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Foods are unique and original. People here are very kind and helpful. My wife wanted cocktail but she didn't have specific in her mind. Bartender came to us and spoke with her, and made a special cocktail as she requested. Wife was so happy with it. We really enjoyed every dish and beverage.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Delicious balance to the dishes. The pot-stickers were sublime - so soft and tasty inside but a crispy texture to the bottom of the gow gee. The best we've ever tasted. The pea and asparagus risotto was fresh and tasty. Loved it. The brownie dessert was too large for one person but would be great to share. The manager was friendly and knowledgeable. This is our favourite eating spot in Honolulu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Waiters needto be more attentive to customers needs

Tags: Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great for breakfast. Love the avocado toast and yogurt compote. Coffee is superb. Flat white perfect every time! Friendly and efficient service with a smile. I think the price point is a bit high for breakie but Waikiki rent is steep:)

Tags: Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Great menu with healthy food. Service was attentive and friendly.
We have already recommended Bills after a previous visit.
Love the place!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Family of 4 all loved this breakfast. Grain bowl, ricotta hot cakes, avocado toast & Aussie plate all superb. Poached eggs were perfectly cooked. Memorable meal. Kudos to Bill & his local team for keeping quality & service so high. Please come to NY!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Referral from a friend, so decided to give it a try. Ordered the Full Aussie and the food was fantastic. The scrambled eggs were by far the best. Definitely worth a repeat visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (東京)·Dined on March 21, 2017

ハワイ旅行の最終日に朝食で利用しました。日本にもあるビルズですが行ったことなかったですし、ホテルから近くてお迎えの時間に合わせて利用しました。

やはり、押さえておきたいリコッタパンケーキとフレンチトーストを友人とシェアしました。ふわふわなパンケーキで以外にもアッサリしていて美味しかったですが、特別な感動はなかったかな… フレンチトーストも甘すぎずカリふわで美味しかったですがやはり特別な感じは…

お店の雰囲気はとても良いので初めての方はハワイでいかがですか⁈

プチ情報‼︎JCBのクーポン使えますよ(笑。

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 20, 2017

いつも通り、美味しさと、フレンドリーさで、満足でした。

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We had a gift certificate to use and were very pleasantly surprised with how much we enjoyed our food! My husband thought the organic grass fed burger was so delicious - the manager later said that the beef is the ribeye cut! My two children both enjoyed their meals and they both shared some of my chop chop salad. The tastes were unique and delicious. The staff was helpful and the manager even gave us a couple of discount coupons to come back. It was an even better value when we checked in on Yelp and received a discount!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 18, 2017

we had a great meal at Bill's. We had pasta and fish and both were really fantastic. Their signature dessert is Ricotta pancakes which was recommended by the server and it was fantastic

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 17, 2017

最高の朝食でした!朝早くから開いていて出掛ける前に食べに行きました。ワイキキのメイン通りのすぐ近くで、オシャレで可愛くて美味しくて最高でした。もう少し安ければ、、と思ってしまいました。

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Bill's has good reasonably priced food. Our waiter Leo was excellent. He made us feel comfortable from the get go.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I really enjoyed our walk through Waikiki to this beautful gem of a place. The atmosphere was so relaxing, food and service excellent!! We all tried each other's dishes and each one was wonderful. Thank you for a new "favorite" restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The house salad was delish and we ordered the grass-fed ribeye for our entrée. It was very good. The only thing though was that the salad came a few minutes after the steak so we had to eat the steak while it was still hot before having the salad. We'd rather have the salad served earlier prior to having the steak served.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Our Server Mike at Breakfast greatly added to our first visit to Bill's Sydney in Waikiki. Mike knew the menu well delivered every item fast and efficiently. The restaurant was crowded and a little noisy. The stairs are a little steep and the ADA Elevator was a dark secret that the restaurant designers kept hidden; poor Handicap access subtracts a Star and the tables are uncomfortably too close together.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great Diversity, on the menu! Every item on the menu is excellent !

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Healthy, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Had a great dinner. Food was delicious. Waiter was excellent. Very attentive but chatty too which we enjoyed. He made the night so enjoyable.

Lighting a bit dark though. Couldnt see what we were eating.

Tags: Modern Decor, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had areservation for 2 and were seated on the outside balcony. We had the chefs special which was red snapper (although under an Hawaian name) with a macadamia nut coating and a chicken snitzel. The fish was outstanding and the chicken was good but a bit bland, in my opinion. The service from initial seating to paying the bill was outstanding with a special shout out to our server, Alzhan who was charming, enthusiastic and overall a delightful young woman.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Well worth the visit and the food was excellent....Value for money....

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Melbourne / VIC)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Had breakfast at bills one day and dinner one night I would recommend breakfast. Service at dinner was very slow and the waiter wasn't that friendly considering how much tip you need to give in US we didn't think was fair for service we had. Breakfast was very different experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Pizza was ok. wine overpriced. good service and nice interior decor.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Good food. Very expensive. Dontmissthe ricotta pancakes.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great brunch stop in Waikiki. Prices can be a bit steep but the food is great. Bloody Mary was particularly good - much simpler than most but extremely delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 26, 2017

for Japanese, small plates are very good to order :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Fab cocktails to start with then great food and service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.