About Bills Hawaii

A slice of Australia served up in Hawaii.


*Reservations are for our upstairs dining only*
**Please type reservations in English**

280 Beachwalk Ave.
Honolulu, HI 96815
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Australian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7:00am - 11:00am

Lunch: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Kalakaua Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 922-1500

Website:
http://billshawaii.com/

Parking Details:
Bank of Hawaii Building.

$7 for the first 4 hours with validation.
Normal rates will apply after the first 4 hours.
Monday - Friday: After 3pm
Saturday - Sunday: Anytime


First Hawaiian Bank

$6 for the first 4 hours with validation.
Normal rates will apply after the first 4 hours.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Bills Hawaii can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Bills Hawaii Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (33)
Great for Brunch (32)
Healthy (26)
See All
Fit for Foodies (22)
Great for Lunch (22)
Special Occasion (18)
Local Ingredients (18)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Fun (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Cozy (11)
Kid-friendly (11)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Authentic (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Romantic (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Seasonal (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Family Style (6)
Organic (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
People Watching (5)
Business Meals (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Scenic View (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Tapas (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
658 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

Great service, food and atmosphere. Highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

The food at Bills Hawaii has been outstanding both times I've been here. My Grampa is picky and I brought him here and he absolutely loved it. The servers and managers went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our meal and overall experience. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and will visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

Ahhh... Bills! We were so ready for delicious, healthy food when we found you! The kids both exclaimed your burger was "the best they ever had" , & both hubby & I demolished our meals... so tasty! Staff were relaxed, friendly & helpful. See you again!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Bills kind of turned into 'headquarters' for our recent family visit to Hawaii. We had a couple of breakfasts and dinners there and went to happy hour a number of times. The happy hour cocktails were great particularly the hibiscus margarita and the mai tai and the women behind the bar friendly and knowledgeable. Food was very good and you could get away from the standard fried food on so many menus. Not cheap with beef and lamb particularly expensive, we stuck to seafood and pasta. The decor is cool and we managed to get a table on the terrace quite a few times as it was nice to sit outside in the early evenings.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Amazing food and people who served us. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 13, 2017

ビーチウォーク沿い2階で天井がとても高い解放感のある店舗です。
これで七里ガ浜のように海が見えたらのんびり長居したくなるところですが、景観は街並みになりますので、さっと食べてお店を出ました。
日本で何度か利用したことがあり、同じくリコッタパンケーキを注文しましたので
ハワイだからといった特別な事はなく。同じく美味しいパンケーキでした。

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Small portions, yet still not over priced. Service was adequate. Got out of there without breaking the bank, although not having any drinks probably helped with that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 12, 2017

A birthday celebration booked ahead of our holiday in Honolulu on recommendation from friend back home. The whole experience was a complete disappointment.
Asked that we sit on the terrace as there was a spare table and I thought since booking so far in advance it would be ok but was told it was reserved.
The terrible music was so loud we couldn't hear ourselves speak. Not dinner music more like nite club music.
My partner ordered pork belly which arrived with no salad or vegetables we were not told we needed to order separate sides. The pork belly was overcooked in part and so spicy that he could not finish it.
My linguine was flavoursome but could have made better at home.
Will not be back and would not recommend.

Tags: Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great Hidden Gem in Waikiki great food good atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 12, 2017

fabulous tasting real food - loved it ! would definately return and recommend 😊

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Made a reservation but they couldn't find it though I presented all info. I was offered one persons seat whereas we were group of 3 persons. The reception needs to skill up.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 10, 2017

We have loved going to this restaurant for as long as it has been in Hawaii for both breakfast and dinner. Breakfast is still a huge hit. Still the best pancakes/hotcakes and also the best corn fritters I have ever had. Oh, and the coffee is superb.
However, I have found the dinner to be somewhat lacklustre. This time it was somewhat underwhelming despite having had some old favourites. The schnitzel was not as tasty and the rest of the food seemed like it was just slopped onto the plate without much care. The whole family had the same kind of vibe as did our friends who also dined there in the past.
Having said that, the staff and service was excellent as usual - especially Jai & Kenny.
Dinner chef, please lift you game before we come back next year!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 9, 2017

予約をしていると並ばずに済みます!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Bill's was exactly what we thought and we weren't let down.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great food, wonderful staff, had a great night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Wonderful spot go great food great services

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Well I have to say that the food was very good. Not excellent and "I have to go back good" but good. For the type of food that they serve (their menu was pretty limited) we thought that it was too overpriced. Had better for a lot less. We did have the small plate Korean Chicken. It was very light and delicious. The hotcakes were very delicious. Like I said good but not excellent. The worst of this experience is not food related, but for some of us it is important is that I feel that it is not handicap accessible. Ok if you are using a cane it's ok I guess but a walker would definitely not get through the area between the elevator and a table. Unless you are with a large group sitting in that area that is right as you get off the elevator. That I gave them an F. From the street level you take an elevator to the second floor but as I got out the double doors barely allowed my wheelchair to go in, whereas they did not offer to open up the second door. I had to squeeze through one door. My wheelchair is very narrow I can imagine if it was a regular size or large that a lot of people own here. And although there was a waitperson waiting for us to seat us the people on this long table they did not assist in asking them to pull in their chairs so I could get through. Embarrasing. Same going out. Ok if you are heat sensitive not a place for you. The fans do not blow enough air and it was HOT. Ok to top it all off the street itself is not wheelchair accessible. You need to go to the beginning of the street to get to the restaurant. No ramps in between.
Lastly, considering how pricey it was and having to pay $7.00 for parking not great. I would not recommend this place to my friends. And we are all foodies we don't mind paying the price if it was worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 6, 2017

great food -- great service -- friendly and efficient server

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The food was very good, lots of fresh ingredients. Prices were higher than average, surprised at full price refills for ice tea, have never seen that before. Staff friendly and efficient, would return again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Loved all that Bills had to offer in particular the fresh wholesome food, sets you apart from the American fare available in Waikiki.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Afternoon Coffee, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (東京)·Dined on June 30, 2017

子供と行きました。オレンジジュースをこぼしてしまったテーブルは悲惨なことに。
スタッフがすぐに対応してくれて、かつ新しいオレンジジュースを出してくれてサービスしてくれました。

量は本当に多く、ニューヨークステーキがポン酢で食べれてさっぱり食べれました^_^

パンケーキも美味しく、気軽に来れて良いですね!

Tags: Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 29, 2017

It's was not as good as the first time I went. They charged us for slight menu change - scrabbled not poached eggs. Waitress admitted that she was new and we could tell. Loved their ricotta pancakes last visit but this time it was terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Great food. Great service. Great location. Outdifexsesting nice to people watch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We appreciated the amazing service by Morgan & the complimentary birthday goodie. We'll be back... again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 28, 2017

朝7 時からの予約でした。ただグリーンティーは体に良さそうでしたが、酸っぱかったです。 雰囲気等は最高です。

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Great service, great food. Best coffee in Hawaii by a mile! The chicken schnitzel was one of the best ive tried!
Outside seating terrace amazing to people watch and relax. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great food and no shortage of it. Fairly priced. Music is a little loud for a quiet conversation but restaurant overall has a good vibe.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Food was amazing and the service was fantastic, we went to bills 3 times while in Hawaii for the week. Would definitely recommend you will not b disappointed.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Finally tried the ricotta pancakes with banana and honey - delicious! Got a side of bacon, which is not like American bacon, but delicious. The service is always top notch here - the waitstaff is very friendly and professional. The food is beautiful; fresh, abundant, well-presented, tasteful.
Consistently outstanding food and service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 24, 2017

日本からオープン予約して朝食で利用しました。店は清潔で開放感がありリラックスできました。一番人気のリコッタパンケーキとフルオージ スクランブルエッグをオーダーしました。リコッタパンケーキははバナナが一本トッピングされて量も多いですが、ペロリといただけました。スクランブルエッグとマッシュルームがよくあって本当に美味しかったです。
テーブルを担当の女性は笑顔も素敵で気持ち良い対応をしてくれました。
世界一の朝食に選ばれたことは間違いない店だと思います。是非、リピートしたいです。

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great breakfast! As an Australian visiting its the only place in Waikiki that has a healthy menu. The calamari in the evening was disappointing. Small portion. Poor quality and wasn't fresh. Definitely a breakfast and lunch venue for the health conscious. Doesn't beat Sydney standard though. Great venue.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Melbourne / VIC)·Dined on June 22, 2017

A great find in the heart of Waikiki. Food options for those wanting variety and an absence of the deep fried staples that permeate Waikiki are hard to find. We will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 22, 2017

The food is outstanding here; fresh, local (when can) ingredients. Waitstaff consistently friendly and accommodating. I have never ever had a waitperson with a bad attitude here. The food is lovely; nice presentation and quality ingredients. Great menu. My favorite lunch spot.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 19, 2017

With my wife, I enjoyed funny time.
Delicious foods and kind service
I was fully happy.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Came here for Father's Day brunch. We were seated promptly even though we were 20 minutes early. The ambiance is great- very high ceilings and lots of space to walk to the tables and at the table itself. Lots of (not in your face) natural light during lunch as well which is nice. Service was friendly and without any delays . We enjoyed their famous pancakes as an app and each ordered a different entree which each of us enjoyed. The only thing that would have made it better is if the server had said "Happy Father's Day"

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We had a really nice Father's Day brunch at Bills Hawaii. The food was fresh and tasty! And the restaurant itself was super cute! Looking forward to going back again! 😊

Tags: Great for Brunch, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My sister, who lives in Hawaii, knew about this place and set up a breakfast for 4 of us (including a 5 year old). I was immediately struck by the clean, spacious, attractive architecture. There's no water view or any special view at all, but the ambience makes you feel good to be there anyway. I'm a vegetarian/pescetarian and like to eat lots of plant-based foods, imaginatively prepared. This place perfectly fits the bill and everything was delicious. I was so impressed I brought my husband & his business associate back there for dinner. They both were very impressed and said their cocktails & dinners were excellent. Both times, the wait staff were friendly, helpful, patient and knowledgeable. I'd go back to Bill's every week if I lived in Honolulu.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Poor service. We weren't

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 16, 2017

子供連れの為、空いている20:30〜の予約にしました。金曜日でしたので、花火の後ゆっくり徒歩で向かいました。70%位の着席率で、のんびりと過ごせました。
軽くお酒を頂きながら食するのにソファ席は最適でした。聞き取りやすい英語で、リクエストやオーダーも、スムーズに出来ました。

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We were on vacation in Hawaii for 3 weeks. This was, by far, the best meal we had during our entire vacation. The presentation was beautiful and the food was outstanding. My steak was done to perfection and was very tender. My wife's chicken parmigiana with macadamia nuts was also great. Denny, the manager, talked to each customer and was very pleasant. When he found out that the trip was in celebration of our 50th wedding anniversary he sent us a special desert. The prices are very reasonable considering the overall costs in Hawaii.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.