About bha! bha! Persian Bistro

Welcome to bha! bha! persian bistro on the contemporary Royal Road that is Fifth Avenue South, Naples FL. With his new boutique bistro Michael Mir, (Executive Chef and Owner), will take you to a place where warm desert moonlight glows upon the sands, creates mystical illusions in far away dunes, and magically gives life to every jewel in it’s path. Silk fabrics entice the touch. World music is heard in the background. Aromas of delicate fragrant spices, sweetness in the air of simmering fruits, and the perfume of jasmine from the garden seduce you. Bold flavors from fresh meats, poultry and fish embrace the palate and soothe it with delicate strokes of the perfect union of flavors.

865 Fifth Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Persian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
US 41 and Fifth Avenue South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 594-5557

Website:
http://www.bhabhabistro.com/

Parking Details:
Street Parking is available, as well as Public Lots located within walking distance. Fifth Avenue Valet Parking is offered during season.

Executive Chef:
Michael Mir

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

bha! bha! Persian Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (92)
Authentic (77)
Fit for Foodies (75)
See All
Good for a Date (67)
Special Occasion (59)
Worth the Drive (50)
Neighborhood Gem (48)
Great for Outdoor Dining (44)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Romantic (33)
Modern Decor (33)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Good Vegetarian Options (26)
People Watching (24)
Healthy (22)
Cozy (21)
Hot Spot (21)
Business Meals (20)
Casual (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Fun (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Spicy (16)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Vegan (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Late-night Find (5)
Tapas (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Seasonal (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Scenic View (3)
Family Style (3)
Organic (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
891 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Great restaurant and a true Persian experience. Authentic food with attentive service. Reservation is essential in high season.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Great dinner and attentive service. The snapper, barbecue salmon, spicy muscles and spicy beef were all delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

We absolutely love our experience every time. Fernando explains the menu thoroughly and is always right when I am between two dishes-he always recommends a winner!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

Waiter was extremely rude and condescending. I've been married to a Persian man for 38 years and the waiter was trying to "teach" me about Persian food. The chicken kebab was horrible and the portions were extremely small. It was overpriced and definitely not authentic. Never going back.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent dinner as always, and very nice wine. Bha! Bha! is always a pleasure to visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (London)·Dined 5 days ago

Loved the unique menu and atmosphere. Our server was very good, there when we needed him and absent when not needed. Both indoor and outdoor seating are good.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Always one of my favorites! Food always outstanding, service impeccable, come back as often as feasible!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 20, 2017

One of the very best places to eat in Naples. Had a cold appetizer (chopped olives & eggplant, cucumbers with yoghurt sauce and spices, and tomato bruschetta with herbs) also outstanding, and a warm appetizer (dolmehs) that was good but not great (grape leaves seemed under-cooked and chewy). Mixed kabob grill was also outstanding. Have to say all the food ingredients were distinguished by their freshness and each dish was cooked almost exactly correct - no meat or fish dish was overcooked, at all. Reasonable wine list that could be stronger and offer more choices and price points. Service was attentive; no issues at all. Sat outside in a quiet corner - just great. Overall great value for dollar.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

👏Thank you for all!! Everything was like a bonus . The hostess , a nice lady, learning the French language was very friendly and very efficient .

We were seated at a great place and our waiter was very professional. He recommended a good wine, and helped us to order what we like.

All the food was delicious, and our satisfaction was total . We live in Naples for 10 years ago, and this Persian restaurant on the Fifth is a very good place to travel among flavoring and tasting cuisine .

Thank you to Bha Bha for this very nice experience , we will come back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Average food. Bad presentation.

Tables to close to each other.

Over rated.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was outstanding. Service was terrific. Wine selection was nice. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent & interesting food. Our waiter was hurried & forgetful. Eating outside was delightful. Suspect inside not as enjoyable.

Tags: Authentic, People Watching, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food at Bha Bha is some of the best in Naples. We've been there many times over the last three years and the service is very good and the food is outstanding. Fussy and adventurous eaters will both be happy.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 18, 2017

One of the best restaurants in Naples. Great food, great service and ambiance.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 18, 2017

As usual the food and service were the outstanding. Unquestionably our favorite restaurant in Naples.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Bha bha was such a special place . Very delicious and authentic ! Stuffed grape leaves were great as was the khoresh with lamb and butternut squash. Do Not miss ss the Persian ice cream with the rose water. Our waiter, Bobby, was so friendly and so knowledgeable. He made the meal extra special. Need to go back !!

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant in Naples! Delicious and different!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Food was excellent. Service staff friendly and accommodating

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent and interesting experience. Superior preparation and ingredients. Good service as well.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Just love this place. One of my favorites. The food is outstanding!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Good food, excellent service , enjoyed the evening , had a good time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Fun, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Waiters are great! Food was very good!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was tasty and different. Great spices. Nice presentation. Service was a little slow. At one point our waiter disappeared. Nice break from run of the mill restaurants.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Tables to close together

Slow service

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We've dined at Bha Bha three times and each evening was special, especially if you can sit outdoors. The owners/staff are attentive and the food is different with fruits and spices mixed with lamb, chicken or beef. Portions are large and some can be shared. The first course appetizers were imaginative and delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Always enjoy this restaurant.

Food was really on the other night and wine list has been improved

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food and service were excellent! Meat was so tender and flavorful; roasted veggies were great. Portions were large.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food and knowledgeable server

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always a wonderful meal from Michael. We have been visiting Bha!Bha! since it opened in its previous location. Love the vibe at the 5th Avenue restaurant. We have brought many friends here,and they all love it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

Favorite restaurant in Naples, FL. Authentic Persian food.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Authentic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Amazing food and great waiter! Good prices for a nice dinner. Would definitely recommend as a top option in downtown Naples.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We go here every year we are in Naples. Always fabulous!

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Another wonderful meal at Bha Bha Bistro. We take out of town guests, who love it, and enjoy the place ourselves for date nights. The food is wonderful, the service is warm and impeccable. Try it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 11, 2017

All of the foodfrom appetizers to dessert were superb!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Perhaps my favorite restaurant in Naples. Great selection of small plates/appetizers which are fun to share. Good wine selection at reasonable prices and an attractive ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great food! Great service thank you to Fernando once again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food and service consistently over the top. Michael Mir has managed to maintain a high standard throughout the years. No lessening of quality.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Meals were delicious as usual. A bit pricey but you're not getting the "same old thing".

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Bel endroit. Mon époux et moi y sommes allés pour notre anniversaire de mariage. Nous avons apprécié le cadre et la cuisine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The excellent reviews of wonderful food did not disappoint. Both the food and service and environment played beautifully.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 8, 2017

There was a slight misunderstanding initially as I thought I'd read that there was an early dining menu - and was told that the early dining was only in the Summer (however I'd just read reviews of others THIS MONTH who had dined early at reduced prices...oh well...we stayed and enjoyed a wonderful dinner sitting outside. The wait staff was very friendly and pleasant. Food was served at an appropriate pace, hot and very delicious. We enjoyed our meals and were shown a dessert menu - equally impressive desserts! Quite enjoyable food and service. Prices however, quite expensive for what we had (my chicken with apricots was $27, my son's lamb shank was $40)...so our total bill before tip came to $152. At the end of the day we really didn't feel like we were eating a dinner worthy of over $100...since we didn't have steaks, seafood or other known to be expensive dining options....I enjoyed the food, but would think twice about returning for this dining experience. Many other options near by for early dining menus/priced accordingly and the food looked great (as we were passing by).

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Form the moment we sat down we had a truly memorable dining experience. The menu offered so many creative options that was the most difficult part of the dinner. Go here and expect the delicious unusual.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 8, 2017

I love restaurants with unique menus and bha! bha! Persian Bistro is a gem in a town with mostly steak and Italian restaurants. It is also reasonably priced. I had the Lamb with Butternut Squash and Plum sauce and we shared the bruschetta appetizer. I am going to try and duplicate the lamb dish myself!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Absolutely perfect place for a special occasion. Our favorite restaurant in Naples!!

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We loved the experience and the food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Great service from Daniela and we all enjoyed our meals very much.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Bha bra never fails to impress. Food always fabulous. Great staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great service, knowledgeable server. Timing was perfect

Tags: Modern Decor, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Enjoyed our visit although problems initially with parking in a busy area on Saturday evening. Food very nice and great service. Felt a little bit cramped and my seat was kicked twice, once by member of stafff, who very apologetic.

Tags: Authentic, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant in Naples. The food is outstanding and worth the high price.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.