Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About bha! bha! Persian Bistro

Welcome to bha! bha! persian bistro on the contemporary Royal Road that is Fifth Avenue South, Naples FL. With his new boutique bistro Michael Mir, (Executive Chef and Owner), will take you to a place where warm desert moonlight glows upon the sands, creates mystical illusions in far away dunes, and magically gives life to every jewel in it’s path. Silk fabrics entice the touch. World music is heard in the background. Aromas of delicate fragrant spices, sweetness in the air of simmering fruits, and the perfume of jasmine from the garden seduce you. Bold flavors from fresh meats, poultry and fish embrace the palate and soothe it with delicate strokes of the perfect union of flavors.

865 Fifth Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Persian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
US 41 and Fifth Avenue South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 594-5557

Website:
http://www.bhabhabistro.com/

Parking Details:
Street Parking is available, as well as Public Lots located within walking distance. Fifth Avenue Valet Parking is offered during season.

Executive Chef:
Michael Mir

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

bha! bha! Persian Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Quiet

99% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (47)
Authentic (45)
Creative Cuisine (44)
See All
Fit for Foodies (42)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Special Occasion (34)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Romantic (23)
Worth the Drive (21)
Cozy (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Bar Seating (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Fun (13)
Business Meals (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Casual (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Spicy (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Good for Groups (7)
People Watching (6)
Great for Lunch (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Tapas (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1134 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 5, 2017

great all the way around. always a treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Delicious food and good service too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food is always sensational full of flavor and spices love it.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

I was visiting Naples for the first time and had no idea where to go for a fine dining experience.
I found Bha! Bha! Bistro on OpenTable and was thoroughly impressed!
The decor was trendy and fitting for the style of food being served.
Our waiter Geoffrey was outstanding and guided me through the menu.
The food was flavorful and savory. My husband and I each got a different lamb dish, both were fantastic. We finished the evening with dessert and Turkish coffee.
I would highly recommend Bha! Bha! Bistro! I can't wait to go back for my next visit to Naples.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Interesting flavors

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 2, 2017

This is one of the best kept secrets in Naples. We have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed. The Lamb Shank is the best I have ever eaten.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Went for a birthday dinner it was a nice change of pace from typical restaurant menu choices. Smaller space but seating still felt personal and not too clustered together. Table was ready when we got there and we were seated immediately. Would visit again for sure!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 26, 2017

I have been gone since 2007. Upon returning to SW Florida there was only one place I wanted to go to., Bha Bha ! Michael Mir, owner/and Chef extraordinaire didn't disappoint. In fact I think it was even better than remembered. His new restaurant on Naples Fifth Avenue is incredible. The service is outstanding, wink to Mario! Thank you my dear friends for the divine food and drinks. And thank you Michael for the dessert, heavenly!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 26, 2017

This is my 4th time at Bhabha, as I do not live in Naples. Every time we have dinner there it is fantastic! My husband and I shared hummus, a mediterranean salad, trio of appetizers and Lamb meatballs. Everything was wonderful as was the service.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Persian cuisine of exceptional quality and something to appeal to every taste, Bha Bha Bistro is a unique and highly appealing destination for a special occasion or just an impromptu meal with memorable food, drink and service!

Tags: Spicy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

great food

Mussels were amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 25, 2017

By far one of the best restaurants in Naples. Always a great dinner and atmosphere is terrific. Service is spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 24, 2017

This restaurant never disappoints. They have the best hummus we have ever tasted and we always eat so much of it that we end up taking home most of our entrees home.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Love this place--authentic, fresh, and always accomodating!!! We frequent this place with two young kids and while I understand its challenging for the establishment at times, they are super accomodating and always try their hardest! Thank you very much guys for amazing fresh food, perfect combinations! All of the family loves it!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Outstanding! Best Naples meal we have had this year.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2017

I love this place...we flew there just for the food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Fantastic, true Persian cuisine .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Every time we visit Naples, we dine here. We have never had an experience that did not rise to the "outstanding" level. Our past visit was no exception. Highly recommend it!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 17, 2017

All around one of the BEST in Naples!!! Appetizer, Entrees were cooked to perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Awesome lamb!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Absolutely amazing place! Food was delicious! Michael, the owner is very involved in the customers satisfaction.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 12, 2017

One of our favorites. One improvement needs to be made - seating to close. Not good. Can listen to conversations on both sides of our tables. Remove some tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Consistently very good for years now. Food, Service ambience all excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great tasting food!
Exotic flavors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Been here two time so far and awesome food to say the least

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great Lamb!
Would highly recommend for a comfort food night out.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Being repeat customers, who love exotic flavors, we were disappointed by the blandness of the food; what happened to the spices, herbs and magical touches that you were known for???
Food was overall good, but forgettable, definitely not good value, despite being in Naples' hot spot!
Please bring back the authentic Persian touch !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

It was a great evening with gorgeous food, especially the hummus was excellent, and friendly service, even the manager showed up and asked if everything was all right Highly recommended!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Excellent experience! Loved it! Such a great option in our city of great dining.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Our first time dining at this restaurant. The food and the service were excellent. Our server, Sarah, was both knowledgeable and quite helpful. We will be returning in the near future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Wonderful, as always. We are locals and come every chance we get. So good,we're going back this weekebnd!!!!!! Cayenne s the best server ever!!!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Bha Bha Bistro is an excellent evening out. Food is exceptionally tasty. Great appetizers (especially the humus and other ethnic specialties). We have eaten there many times and never had a bad meal. The service is friendly and attentive. Overall a perfect restaurant for the two of you or for a group. The ambiance is comfortable. Seating is probably the only downside. Not much privacy if that's what you're looking for. Otherwise great food, great place.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Fun, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Excellent food!! So tasty. Everything we ordered was delicious from start to finish.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Wonderful meal. The plum lamb was delicious. Grape leaf app yum.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Spicy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Wonderful Persian food. We were told that the resturantur had studied architecture and his interior designed reflected his background. Great flavors and beyond traditional Persian food while including the traditional dishes.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fun, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Let me tell you that not only the food was delicious and authentic but the service was exceptional and very helpful guiding us through the menu (Fernando). A must visit when you're in Naples.

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Excellent as usual. Any of the lamb dishes are amazing, as are the appetizers, including the eggplant and lentil and the fresh hummus. Tried a saffron martini this time, and it was delicious; also a nice and reasonably priced wine list. Great service.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Excellent food............not your average American stuff. Everything served well and simply. I have returned so many times but I always have a dilemma whether to order my favorite or try something new. It is a pleasure to dine on such sophisticated food in a city has so many restaurants that are mediocre Ita;lian or American food. Thumbs up!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 23, 2017

This restaurant is a true 5 star restaurant!!!
Super and unique flavor on each dish!!
Their dessert were absolutely delicious, with a mix of ingredients never tried before, that I can not describe well but fantastic!
Our server was great, attentive with good recommendations!
I can't way to go back to Naple to visit this restaurant again!!!

Tags: Tapas, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Excellent find! Outstanding Persian food accompanied by an excellent service. Well worth a detour to taste it! Will go back

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.