Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About bha! bha! Persian Bistro

Welcome to bha! bha! persian bistro on the contemporary Royal Road that is Fifth Avenue South, Naples FL. With his new boutique bistro Michael Mir, (Executive Chef and Owner), will take you to a place where warm desert moonlight glows upon the sands, creates mystical illusions in far away dunes, and magically gives life to every jewel in it’s path. Silk fabrics entice the touch. World music is heard in the background. Aromas of delicate fragrant spices, sweetness in the air of simmering fruits, and the perfume of jasmine from the garden seduce you. Bold flavors from fresh meats, poultry and fish embrace the palate and soothe it with delicate strokes of the perfect union of flavors.

865 Fifth Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Persian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
US 41 and Fifth Avenue South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 594-5557

Website:
http://www.bhabhabistro.com/

Parking Details:
Street Parking is available, as well as Public Lots located within walking distance. Fifth Avenue Valet Parking is offered during season.

Executive Chef:
Michael Mir

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

bha! bha! Persian Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (128)
Authentic (107)
Fit for Foodies (106)
See All
Good for a Date (88)
Special Occasion (84)
Great for Outdoor Dining (61)
Good for Anniversaries (59)
Neighborhood Gem (58)
Worth the Drive (57)
Good Vegetarian Options (44)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Modern Decor (40)
Romantic (35)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
People Watching (26)
Healthy (26)
Cozy (26)
Fun (26)
Casual (25)
Hot Spot (24)
Bar Seating (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Spicy (18)
Business Meals (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Local Ingredients (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Vegan (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Seasonal (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Tapas (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Scenic View (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Family Style (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Organic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Private Room (2)
Fireplace (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dancing (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
1031 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food and service!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Longtime guest of Bha Bha - Loved the original location -- current location is fabulous. My son and his partner visiting from London - we had dinner there Friday evening and so enjoyed the atmosphere and the food was fabulous -- we enjoyed it so much we returned Saturday nite for dinner and had another fabulous meal -- the waitstaff is the best and I so enjoyed saying hello to the owner when he came by to say hello. Wonderful atmosphere -- the food is the best in Naples. We promised our waiter when my son visits again in November we shall return because we so enjoyed the food, the laughter --- the best restaurant in Naples ...... Bha Bha is Naples JEWEL.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Bha Bha has always been on our favorite list until this time. The waiter obviously was not happy that he had to be at work that evening. Not once did he smile or tell us his name. He was short, even curt at times. We invited friends who had never been before so needless to say it was not our most pleasant evening. The food was ok but nothing special! Not sure we will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

We brought visitors who loved everything about the evening. Bravo!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

This is my favorite restaurant when I visit Naples. The service is excellent. The food is delicious, so many different spices blended together. I usually get the plum lamb it is so good. This time my daughter had the salmon. She loved it. They are running a special menu from 5-6 making dinner more affordable. I highly recommend this place, you won't be disappointed!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

This was the best meal we have had in years. The menu was somewhat outside our comfort level but we trusted the waiter's recommendations and everything we ate gave us goosebumps. Literally. The food was incredible and so was the service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Jeff was a great bar man, good insight into the dishes. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Just love this restaurant.
Food is alway excellent and staff friendly. Makes a great change from the usual, always tasty with great combinations......love all the sweet and savory combinations.
A real gem !!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Bha Bha continues to impress. Its our go - too place for special occasions we're never disappointed! The Salmon is among the best in town and the lamb shank was delicious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Really good food and very professional service. Every time we go to Naples in the future we will eat here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We love Bha Bha...we love Mario & we had a very special evening for our daughters 24th birthday 🍴🍷🍸🎂

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Date night with my bf

Tags: Hot Spot, Tapas, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Although we had good food and good service, we had a better experience the last time we ate there. Our previous waiter was more helpful and made our dining experience more special.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Fabulous as always, one of Naples finest! Sarah is a fantastic server very friendly and attentive

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was incredible....waitress Sarah was very helpful with choices and very attentive. Will definitely return. Nice to have a different taste for a change.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Spicy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Very good food and service. We stopped by for a dinner without prior planning. Enjoyed food very much and came again in two days for another dinner. Braised Lamb Shank wosbso good that I ordered it on both days. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Fernando was our server and was extremely professional and friendly. Food was phenomenal, nice change from the ordinary. Wine list was just OK.
Will return and highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 11, 2017

This is our new favorite Naples restaurant! Food & service is perfect. Cheyann, our waiter is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Bha Bhah has outdoor seating, great on a warm Naples evening. The food is excellent. ..complex flavors, beautifully presented. Very large portions...my wife and I each ate 1/2, and took the other 1/2 home for dinner on the next day. Prices are a little steep, but if one is aware of this before going, it takes the sting out of it; and we go 2 meals out of it.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Very pleasant, situated on the East end of 5th Ave. Both my wife and I had no issues with the dishes we ordered, my lamb dish was delicious and my wife thoroughly enjoyed her Salmon. Worth a visit if you are in the area

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

First time there and we will be back

Their salmon entree is the best we ever had!

Excellent salad and lamb shank entree

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Selected this restaurant during our Naples vacation via Yelp and it didn’t disappoint. Good décor and ambiance. The waiter was excellent and answered all my wife’s questions about the menu and food preparation, which she had many! Service was excellent, appetizer then entrees came out properly timed, we weren’t rushed nor did we wait. The dishes we selected (forget what the wife had, but I had the lamb kebob) were great. Very tasty. Would return if I’m in the area again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Such a delight! Every dish we' be tried is interesting, exciting, delicious and unique. Complex flavors, subtle spices, interesting interplays of sweet and crunchy, hot and not so hot - all delicious. And the service is perfection- enthusiastic, involved, attentive. We'd visit Naples again just to go back! Who knew Persian cuisine? Haven't had cuisine like this anywhere, not even nyc!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Amazingly well prepared and taste. Excellent service throughout.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We don't often have the opportunity to eat Persian food, so this was a treat for us. The waiter was amazing and made great recommendations for what appetizers paired best with which entrees. The sour cherry martini was fresh and unusual. The hummus is the best I've ever had, along with the warm pita. The apricot shrimp was fragrant and scrumptuous. A must do in Naples.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 5, 2017

While the company was terrific, it was hard to hear each other at a table of four! Loud Friday night took us all by surprise. Waitstaff, however was terrific and attentive. Food was slightly over cooked (for lamb) but portions were large. Overall, It's a small place so the noise level can be extreme. Not sure what can be done to "soften" the noise level.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Fantastic food, we were seated immediately but then ignored for 15 minutes until we flagged someone down. Had to request plates , olive oil and bread and our dinners were out way to quickly but would definitely go back for the wonderful entree- the salmon with lentils is one of the best Persian dishes I've had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Delightful and delicious. Waitress, Daniella was attentive and efficient and we did not feel rushed. Good value for 5th Avenue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Truly a wonderful experience in every way. We've known about this restaurant for many years and never made the effort to go, we will now be regulars!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Bha! Bha! Is always a delightful adventure. From the decor, waitstaff and the food, it is truly wonderful! Have never been disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 1, 2017

This was our 3rd time there and it never disappoints ! The food is just fabulous along with the service. Thank you for a wonderful meal from all 4 of us in our party!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Michael the owner very polite and accommodating We are regulars so wait staff pleasant
Very noisy Food is excotic

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This is not a Persian restaurant. It is incorrect to classify this as Persian restaurant. Totally fusion restaurant. Very pricey and not recommended for Persian food

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Bha Bha is a favorite of ours, and never fails to disappoint!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Just love this restaurant. The food is unique but not over the edge. It is one of our "make sure we get to" restaurants when we return to Naples each year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The food was excellent. Portions were just right. Enjoyed the outside dining downtown

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 28, 2017

A delightful surprise in bustling Old Naples!
Loved the expansive menu filled with interesting and creative Persian dishes...the open fire grilled Mahogany Salmon over lentils with grilled vegetables was one of the most delicious dishes ever!

Tags: Romantic, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Be transported to the "Casbah" in old Persia gustatorialy. An evening of fine dining, exceptional service in a wonderful atmosphere. Bha Bha hits all the marks, a sensory treat to be truly enjoyed.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Wonderful food
Excellent service

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Cozy, Great Beer, Quick Bite, Dancing, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 27, 2017

food quality mixed: hearts of palm/artichoke salad was excellent; dessert was creative and very good (butternut squash cake with plums, and cinnamon ice cream), but the lamb Kababs were tough/tasteless, etc. I felt service was very good, and I would try again, but my wife would not!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.