Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

About Benvenuti Ristorante

To share our love and passion for Italian cooking, Benvenuti Ristorante (formerly know as Salvatore Ristorante) features exceptional traditional Italian cuisine in a warm and welcoming environment with local, sustainable, organic ingredients, an extensive list of Italian and Californian wines, a full bar and a robust cocktail program.

1627 N Broadway
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Sicilian, American

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour: Tue-Thur & Sun 4:30pm-7:30pm
Dinner: Tue-Su 5:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Lincoln and Civic Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 932-2828

Website:
http://benvenutiwc.com/

Catering:
From an office meeting a a few to a corporate conference of many, we have menus for every occasion and dietary preference.

Parking Details:
The First Republic Bank at the corner of N. Broadway and Civic Drive is allowing all Benvenuti diners to park at their lot at no cost after 6pm.

Walnut Creek Library parking garage offers metered parking on the corner of N. Broadway and Lincoln.

Also there is a metered parking lot behind Benvenuti that is accessible only threw North Main St.

Public Transit:
14 min walk from Walnut Creek BART Station

The 4 take exit Locust St/Bonanza St

The 21 take exit N California Blvd/Bonanza St

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Happy Hour Special!

Specials

Happy Hour Special!
Details

Dine on our extensive Happy Hour Menu! The best Walnut Creek has to offer!

Terms and Conditions: Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 1 - 20 People

Starts: October 27, 2017

Ends: April 27, 2018

Availability: Sun 4:30PM-8:00PM
Tue-Thu 4:30PM-8:00PM

Benvenuti Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (28)
Special Occasion (26)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
See All
Authentic (24)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for a Date (19)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Comfort Food (17)
Casual (16)
Good for Groups (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Fun (11)
Romantic (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Cozy (7)
Healthy (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Business Meals (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
People Watching (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Great Beer (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Sports (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
350 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

A wonderful family run restaurant with excellent Italian food. A real “sleeper”!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

I keep coming back to this place! Great drinks and good food the staff are all great!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2017

As always, the food is outstanding, we had the Cannelloni and Veal Picata, both very good!

However, the noise level is very disturbing, we had to shout to be heard across the table!

This has been one of our very favorites for years, but if they do not do something about the noise level, we won't be coming back.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Enjoyed the restaurant very much. We were on a time schedule as had tickets to a play. They were very responsive to the timing. However bus boys were a little to aggressive - our bread plates were removed before main course was served and table was wiped with a damp cloth before we were done with our dining experiece - plates had been removed but was waiting for dessert - find wiping table with a wet cloth before we were done was a little unpleasant.

Food is great - upon entering restaurant noise level very high - maybe because of bar - however after being seated it seemed to not be as bad and could carry on conversation.

Overall love this restaurant and will return.

Tags: People Watching, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

I had the pleasure of visiting this restaurant when it was rented for an office special occasion; and it was fine for that experience. However, going back under normal operations we found:

1. The food was good; 2. Portions were inadequate (we all left hungry after dinner!); 3. The noise level was intense; 4. the prices for the portions we received were simply outrageous! (we might as well have been in SF for what we got). However, the service was good. Would I recommend this restaurant for special occasions or events...not until prices drop and portions increase!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2017

After reading the reviews, we were looking forward to an excellent Italian dinner. Unforutnately our expectations were not met. Two of us ordered the Papardelle ad Ragu, which would have been good if they had left off the two very bland meatballs. Another had the Vitella Piccata, which was so-so. But the bread, wine and chowder were very good. Sorry, but we will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Love that Salvatore is still around but with a New twist! Fantastic foods, great staff

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Authentic, Fun, Good for a Date, Healthy, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Now that Benvenuti has been open for a while initial service kinks have been worked out. And they still make the best martini in town. While we have been regular customers over the years, we went for the first time on a Tuesday and were surprised at the reasonably priced pre-fixe menu; 3 courses for $30.00. Their minestrone soup and lasagna were excellent. The dessert (cake) was a bit too sweet for my taste, so I’d go for the gelato next time.

I highly recommend Benvenuti. Angela, the owner, is always gracious and goes out of her way to make you feel at home.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2017

So glad they are open after remodeling. Love this restaurant! Good food, wonderful people. It's terribly noisy and they know that. Angela says they are working to fix it. Other than that it's my favorite place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Our reservation was for 4 people, we arrived first and were seated immediately. The 2nd couple arrived right on time and joined us. Our table was quickly served water, and our beverage requests were filled. We were able to browse the menu casually and then placed our order. Everything arrived in a perfectly timed manner, no pressure but perfect service! The food was very tasty (we had a combination of vegetarian dishes as well as pork chops and chicken), all perfectly prepared! I have a severe fish allergy and the server made note to inform the kitchen too. Coffee and desserts were exceptional! After dinner, there was no push to get us out, and we were able to continue our conversations quite comfortably. It was a perfect evening with friends!!! Great restaurant, we’ll be back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 29, 2017

The remodeled Benevenuto in Walnut creek has a great bar and a welcoming. Clean décor. The service is friendly and swift. The restaurant is really noisy. It’s hard to hear your tablemate speake. The beet salad is a winner. Very pretty and nicely done. The fettucine pescatora looked fabulous but didn’t have much flavor. The guys ordered the veal piccata which was tough and the presentation was sloppy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Very good, you won't be disappointed. Food is authentic. Corkage is $15.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2017

We met friends who were visiting from out of town. The food was very good, service was fairly good, and we enjoyed the evening. We would go back.

Tags: Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Food was mediocre, cauliflower appetizer was soupy not crispy. New England clam chowder was all potatoes no clams. Velvet Devil Merlin 10/glass short pour and we all know it is a $9 max bottle. Good luck in your future

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Such a great place that go even better after their recent remodel, one of Walnut Creek’s best places to dine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 22, 2017

We had a very enjoyable dinner at Benvenuti. The highlight was the special Butternut Squash Ravioli. Divine! The wait staff could use a bit more education on wines. Service was great and we had an overall very nice experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 21, 2017

I want to thank open table for providing us this fabulous restaurant! We are Italian food fanatics and are very picky and this met any and all of our expectations! We are all grateful for Pamela our server, she was amazing! The lasagna the veal scalopini, the meatballs and papardella and chicken Marsala were all outstanding!!!! Kudos to Benvenuti!!!

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Great food and service, as always. Benvenuti never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Another great Italian restaurant with great food and service. Hostess and waiter were very helpful and courteous. We had the butternut ravioli (adult and children’s half portion) both were well received. The veal parma ordered by 4 persons was delicious. The wine list was extensive with a number of good, restaurant value wines. A short ride from Embassy Suites Walnut Creek.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 19, 2017

Another fabulous meal at this local gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 18, 2017

This is my new favorite place to go. You can actually have a conversation and hear the person you are talking to. The bartender is service oriented and makes the best manhattens and they have an excellent bourbon selction.

All the happy hour items are delicious and then I usually then stay and order the wonderful dinner choices.

A great place to go not far (one block) off the beaten path of the Main street in WC.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Excellent meal for my wife's birthday at the newly reborn Salvatore's now Benvenuti. Everything looked fresh and tasted fresh. Service was efficient and courteous and prices were fair. Italian comfort food and there were come creative touches on the menu. My wife said this would now be her "go to" Italian restaurant in Walnut Creek. We'll definitely return soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Service very slow upon arrival with a large group in our section. There was only one server for the large group and multiple 4-tops. But as the crowd diminished it quieted down a lot and the service improved. The food was excellent. In the future we will not go on a Friday or Saturday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Great service, very good food. Will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2017

We've been a few times to Benvenuti since it changed from Salvatore. We find the re-model to be very nice. The food is as good. The owner, Angela, is delightful and very accommodating. My favorite pasta is no longer on the menu but she had the Chef make it for me all the same. I was very happy with it. Dessert, the Tiramisu, was one of the best that my husband, our friend and I ever tasted. Definitely, we'll be going again and again!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2017

They have recreated themselves to become hip, modern and more in line with today's atmosphere

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Excellent Italian food! The best Italian food in the area. Pappardelle made fresh for the pappardelle with bolognese and meatballs. Homemade peach cobbler for dessert! New decor makes you feel like you are in a Tratorria in Italy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2017

6 of us for dinner to celebrate birthday. Great freshly made pasta menu, excellent desserts. Best birthday dinner ever!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Very nice restaurant. Great service and excellent food. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Benvenuti is one of our favorite places in Walnut Creek. Service and food are always above average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The menu is a tribute to good Italian cuisine. The service is responsive to your needs without being intrusive. All staff, from the owner to the bartenders, are friendly and efficient.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The noise level has improved but could still be better. The food is definitely better...I enjoyed my osso bucco and my husband liked his lasagna, although it is not quite as good as it used to be. The arancini were delicious for appetizers. The pork belly was just okay, we probably would not order it again. Service was friendly and efficient, we arrived at 5:00 to be sure. Our main problem was with the pricing-a margarita was 15$, which was beyond my husbands comfort level for his favorite drink and our entrees were quite expensive as well. That being the case, we will not frequent it as often as we used to in prior years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 16, 2017

This was a new find for my friend and I; we were looking for a fabulous Walnut Creek restaurant in which to relax and catch-up prior to a concert. Unbelievably, we arrived prior to the restaurant's official opening time and one of the owners - Giuseppe - greeted us and let us in early, seating us and treating us to delectable antipasto while the restaurant came alive at opening time. Giuseppe provided us with an amazing history of how his family came to America from Sicily and featured family-kept-secret recipes for all of their delicious dishes. We, of course, will be back... again and again!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Authentic, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Party of 10 on a Saturday night - table was ready on arrival, waitress was aware of our time schedule (had to make the show!) and was super helpful but not intrusive, extremely friendly, and took good care of everyone. Bar was a little slow to get drinks out, but no biggie. Food was fabulous (over half the table ordered the special, a smoked salmon fettuccine (yum!) and prices a little high but not bad. Will definitely return!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Everything was perfect!! It is a Happy Restaurant. We loved the Smiles on the
faces when we walked into the restaurant.
We highly recommend this restaurant. Loved
our choices on the menu.
Thank you for being here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 8, 2017

My friends and I dined at Salvatore's for really good Italian. We were delighted when we were greeted by Angie. We weren't sure who would be there. Our waitress was an original too. We were thrilled to be back. The food was fabulous! We both had the house made seafood fettuccini. Great choice but other dishes were pulling us too. Another trip...

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Wonderful Italian food with friendly service. Ordered the pre fix and all courses were great

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Very good local restaurant. Excellent service. Noisy but that is the case with most restaurants nowadays

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Comfort Food, Casual, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Our first visit. The heirloom tomato appetizer and special grilled prawns over corn were flavorful and refreshing for summer. My son had the manicotti and loved it. We had a very nice peppy waiter... made us smile. We were in a rush so did not get to try the desserts. We will definitely return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Explorer - My husband and I came here before going to the Lesher Theatre. We had been here before it had changed hands. We shared a salad which was very good and ample for both of us. Then my husband had pasta which he raved about. I had the salmon which was excellent. So were the vegetables. We both had a dessert. I had the tiramisu which was huge but tasted light. He had the chocolate dish which was heavier but very tasty. We were there at 6:00 on a Saturday night. The restaurant filled up fast. Our waiter was excellent but he was kept hopping. The hostess took care of our dessert order because the waiter was busy. Yes, we will definitely go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.