Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

About Becco

Lidia Bastianich & her son Joe's Theater District mainstay. Best known for the $22.95 pasta tasting menu & the great selections on the $29 Italian wine list. Loved by locals & out of towners alike, Becco has been serving consistently delicious regional Italian cuisine since 1993. Located on the famed Restaurant Row in NYC's Theatre District, Becco is open for lunch & dinner seven days a week. Enjoy signature dishes, like the Osso Bucco, as well as the bounty of fresh seasonal preparations. The Reserve Wine list has many of Italy's best known producers, as well as some more eclectic wine makers. A knowledgeable staffer will be on hand to help you make a great choice. With 18 years on restaurant row, great food & great service help make Becco the right choice time & time again.

355 West 46th Street
New York, NY 10010
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 12:00 - 3:00/5:00 - 10:00
Tuesday: 12:00 - 3:00/4:30 - 12:00
Wednesday: 11:30 - 2:30/4:00 - 12:00
Thursday: 12:00 - 3:00/4:30 - 12:00
Friday: 12:00 - 3:00/4:30 - 12:00
Saturday: 11:30 - 3:00/4:00 - 12:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 3:00/3:00 - 10:00

Cross Street:
Between 8th and 9th Avenues

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 397-7597

Website:
http://www.becco-nyc.com/

Parking Details:
Becco is not affiliated with a specific parking garage; however, there are 2 lots East of the restuarant on 46th street.

Public Transit:
All of the following trains stop at Times Square 42nd Street
N/Q/R - 1/2/3 - A/C/E - 7 - S

Upper East Side: Take the to Lexington Avenue/59th Street & transfer to the downtown to Times Square 42nd Street.

Executive Chef:
William Gallagher

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

With 5 dining rooms, Becco has many options for anyone looking to plan a cocktail party, family reception or corporate function. From the 4 course Abbondonza menu to cocktail receptions, Becco's party packages are specifically designed to fit your individual group needs.

Becco Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Pre/post Theatre (471)
Special Occasion (269)
Authentic (263)
See All
Good for a Date (236)
Neighborhood Gem (210)
Casual (198)
Fit for Foodies (194)
Notable Wine List (193)
Good for Birthdays (188)
Good for Anniversaries (164)
Comfort Food (161)
Good for Groups (154)
Great for Lunch (153)
Creative Cuisine (134)
Fun (133)
Cozy (107)
Romantic (91)
Business Meals (87)
Worth the Drive (86)
Hot Spot (74)
Sunday Lunch (72)
Tasting Menu (55)
People Watching (46)
Late-night Find (44)
Kid-friendly (43)
Bar Seating (41)
Local Ingredients (41)
Quiet Conversation (37)
Seasonal (37)
Good Vegetarian Options (34)
Healthy (33)
Quick Bite (26)
Great for Brunch (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Organic (11)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Scenic View (5)
Vegan (5)
Tapas (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great Beer (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
16099 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined a day ago

Wonderful experience !! Good, service, atmosphere were all terrific. A must ion our next visit to the theater district.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Not agian, bad quality. No Italian kitchen. Well done steak, and black at the ouside, in stead of medium. Not good, outside within 1 hour! Was for our sons birthday, way too expensive. Wish I had not booked it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Pasta was Awesome cocktails delicious chicken had to be sent back waiter adjusted bill without being asked. Boise as we were seated in back corner by kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Becco has a good selection of moderately priced wines. The pasta dishes we had were flavorful. Chocolate mousse cake was decadent. Tables are very close together and the night we were there the area we were in was very loud with multiple groups of business people.

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

My favorite pre theatre indulgence! The food is heaven - the Pesce Intero del Giorno (branzini) was the best meal I have had since traveling to Italy this summer. Thank you for a memorable evening!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Food is delicious and the service is good. However, the tables are far too close together. You cannot have a private conversation as you are sitting shoulder to shoulder with strangers. Also it’s very loud when the restaurant is full.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

We go to Becco almost every time we are in NYC for a show. The wait staff is accustomed to getting you out in plenty of time without making you feel rushed. The food is always wonderful and hot when served. We usually get the prix fixed option - antipasto or Caesar salad and 3 pastas of the day for $19/person. It is always great.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 3 days ago

Wanted to come to Becco because the owner was on Masterchef and was not disappointed! Everything was fresh, tasted amazing from start to finish. Whenever im back in New York ill 100% be coming back

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Really enjoy Becco's when we come to NYC always great food a big fan of Lucia's she is very knowledgeable and a great chief

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was very good but our server had an attitude we had a party of 7 and were very cramped at the table

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic food, and amazing wine selection at unbelievable prices. Overall we had a fantastic meal

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was good but not spectacular - would go back to try the pasta special.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Loved the pasta at Becco!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Always a great time. Awesome food (pasta special incredible), great service, value for your money. High energy. Great for pre/post dinner, any special occasion, or just a night out. Wonderful!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

Becco was recommended as a restaurant not to miss in Manhattan. Once we got there, we realized we had been there before and were so glad to enjoy it once again. The food is excellent and the wine list is very complete. Make sure to make reservations. We went for Sunday lunch and found that many of the theater goers had just left so we had a nice quiet lunch. Our service was good although not attentive. Our waiter went on a break so we were left with someone else. This lack of continuity left us without being offered dessert.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

This was our second time to have lunch at Becco. We love the pasta options for lunch. The food was wonderful, and service great. It is also a great value.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

We came here before going to see a show. Food was great as always. We got the $20 all you can eat pasta (3 different pastas) and a $29 bottle of wine. Great value

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Sensational is putting it mildly. Staff was attentive but not overwhelmingly. Great wine list as well. Food was off the charts !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

For a restaurant with this pedigree, one would expect a much better dinning experience. The salad came to the table wilted and soggy. The pasta choices were mediocre at best, and the main course was above average. There was, however, a very good wine choice for a very reasonable price. Overall, this restaurant failed to meet our expectations, there are many comperable restaurants in the area that far surpass this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

We've been here many times, try to go there each visit to NYC...restaurant is consistently great, portions are large, food is delicious, and always interesting menu items...two of us went for the pasta special that night...they make three, and bring them around continuously until you say "no mas"...nice wine list, very good service...always busy, a testament to high standards and consistent quality...

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Love the food, absolutely delicious! Great atmosphere, very high energy not recommended for someone who prefers a quite evening. The service is great, really paid attention to detail, especially since two of the guests had food allergies. Overall amazing food at an awesome value. Would tell everyone to visit the restaurant to experience the fabulous food and atmosphere! Loved it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The waiter was grumpy. The sommelier was amateur. The calimari dish was worse than the Olive Garden. The only thing I enjoyed was the prosciutto (although I cannot believe that San Danielle prosciutto could ever be good) and the gran padano... although it was probably good given how disappointing the rest of our meal was. Memorable only by our disappointment. The waiter needs to be kinder as well... he was put off by the fact that he had forgotten that we had ordered cocktails. Not going back and will not recommend.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We are repeat customers - going at least 4-6 times per year, and traveling from NJ and LI. The service is always terrific, the food delicious. We’ve had equally delicious meals from either the menu or the nightly specials listing. And the wines! Great choices from the $29/bottle list, and a full selection as well.
Go! Enjoy! reservations strongly recommended

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

All was very very good. Our server Charles did not introduce himself, if he did none of us heard him. He was fine the rest of the dinner. We were also helped by the sommelier who did a great job assisting us on our wine selection. Everyone else was very attentive and polite. The food was terrific as always. I had the swordfish, everyone else had the chicken prepared either with lemon or on the bone. Excellent sides of pasta, and the three kinds of sorbet finished the meal beautifully. This was our sixth time eating at Becco and all have been terrific!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Went with my wife for a late lunch. As usual does not disappoint. We had the antipasto misti and trio of daily pastas served tableside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

I went for lunch on a Saturday. I did the all you can eat pasta for $20. It had 3 pasta options (pumpkin ravioli, pasta Bolognese and spaghetti with tomato sauce and basil). You get to try all 3 and my friend is a vegetarian so they had a special no meat pasta. They come around serving you pasta at the table. Service was ok, it wasn't that busy but it took a while for me to get a glass of water.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service. My friend and I shared the branzino special. It was out of this world. Our server was pleasant, professional and accommodated our sharing requests to provide an enjoyable dining experience, as well as ensured we finished our meal in time to leave for our show.
I highly recommend Becco.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was delicious! The Service was great! Very accommodating -

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Great location for post theater dinner. The pasta service at the table was nice. Server suggested a very good wine and was knowledgable about everything on the menu. Lively but not too noisey. Delightful to sit outside on an unusually warm October night.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

OMG!! I'm just visiting NY for a week and I've been here 3 times!! I can't get enough of it!!!! The pasta and antipasto are to die for!!!! The service is fantastic .. make your reservation and run.. don't walk to Becco!!'n

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Authentic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Mediocre - a lot of food but the quality was average at best. Similar to an all u can eat place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

We started with the Burrata appetizer, which was good but I've had better in the city. I had the unlimited pasta and my husband had a short rib special. The pastas were good but not really memorable and my husband's short rib was very disappointing. It was a very small portion and most of it was fat. The worst part about Becco was the service. We were never given bread and olives as other tables were and we didn't get our waters that we requested at the start of our meal until we were on our third course. I didn't think we had the best seats in the house but I was passed over by the waiters serving pastas a few times. You can't always expect the best service in NYC but I wouldn't go back because the food definitely did not outweigh the experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

So NYC! Recommend by several native New Yorkers and we weren’t disappointed. Great service. Authentic Italian food. Large selection of wines at 29 per bottle! Small and noisy but so fun. Will definitely go back next time I am in the Big Apple

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 13, 2017

The food and service was amazing! Always a great meal!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Great spot in the theater part of town! The food was spectacular!! Well priced wine & menu selections!!! Crowded seating & loud noise level, but great food was worth it!?

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 13, 2017

I have been a number of times to Becco and it’s always amazing. This time i had the veal millanase. The waiter recommeded a great red wine from the $29 a bottle list.

Tags: Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Excellent service! We were running late for a show and told our waiter and he made sure we got to the show on time. We had the prefixed menu. Very good!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Becco is consistently excellent. The menu is impressive, but I also always enjoy their pasta special. I love the veggies and grilled octopus in the antipasti and that I can sample three pasta dishes. On my last Friday night visit, the housemade farfalle with plum tomatoes and pepperoncini was ridiculously delicious. The farfalle was among the top fresh pasta I ever had and I eat a lot of pasta in restaurants. The sauce was light with a fresh taste, yummy tomato chunks and just the right kick from the pepperoncini. The linguini with clam sauce was delicious and served with what appeared to be cherry stone clams in their shells. The mushroom ravioli in sage butter was a perfect fall dish. It was a fantastic meal!!!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Used Trip Advisor to find this highly recommended restaurant and it did not disappoint! It had excellent food especially the homemade pasta specials- worth every penny! The desserts were superb! It made our trip extra special only topped off by seeing Bette Midler in Hello Dolly!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.