Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.79mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.47mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.79mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.47mi

About Barking Frog

It's difficult to say what is most appealing about the Barking Frog - the food, the wine, the atmosphere. All of the above earned this casual bistro featuring country fresh Northwest cuisine rave reviews. Honors have included "Restaurant of the Year", "Most Innovative Wine List" and "Wine Grand Award" awards, presented by the Washington Wine Commission. Delectable dishes entice guests to linger in the light-filled dining room or to gather around the fireplace. While in the summer, lunch and dinner are served in the courtyard.

Wine tasting in Fireside Cellars - Many wineries are open for public tastings, others are not. However, there is one place where you can relax with friends and fellow guests to taste the finest that Woodinville Wine Country has to offer - Fireside Cellars at Willows Lodge. Join us from 4PM-11PM Sunday-Thursday and 4PM-12AM Friday and Saturday.

14580 NE 145th Street
Woodinville, WA 98072
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:00am - 10:30am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 6:00am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Rte 202

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 424-2999

Website:
http://www.willowslodge.com/wine_dine/barking_frog.html

Catering:
We offer an ideal setting for social, professional and personal events, where every gathering is handled with the utmost care. Whether you’re planning a wedding or a family reunion, a fundraiser, board meeting to corporate teambuilding retreat, we’ll work with you to identify and manage every detail. The unique ambiance of the Lodge adds an extra dimension of charm to all occasions, while our five acres of gardens lend themselves to truly unforgettable events. Facilities
include six separate meeting rooms with over 5,000 square feet of space.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available for $10, or you can self park in the hotel lot.

Executive Chef:
Bobby Moore

Private Party Facilities:
We offer an ideal setting for social, professional and personal events, where every gathering is handled with the utmost care. Whether you’re planning a wedding or a family reunion, a fundraiser, board meeting to corporate teambuilding retreat, we’ll work with you to identify and manage every detail. The unique ambiance of the Lodge adds an extra dimension of charm to all occasions, while our five acres of gardens lend themselves to truly unforgettable events. Facilities
include six separate meeting rooms with over 5,000 square feet of space.

Private Party Contact:
Erin Laccinole: (425) 424-2587

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer an ideal setting for social, professional and personal events, where every gathering is handled with the utmost care.

Parties of 6 or more include an automatic 18% gratuity and one check is appreciated, however multiple checks are available.

Parties of 7 or more may be seated around our fireplace based on dining room availability.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Barking Frog Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (55)
Good for a Date (53)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
See All
Creative Cuisine (45)
Romantic (43)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Local Ingredients (38)
Notable Wine List (38)
Worth the Drive (36)
Great for Outdoor Dining (34)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Cozy (27)
Great for Lunch (26)
Sunday Lunch (25)
Great for Brunch (23)
Tasting Menu (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Good for Groups (16)
Fun (15)
Business Meals (14)
Seasonal (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Authentic (12)
Organic (7)
Casual (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Comfort Food (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Scenic View (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
2970 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 18 hours ago

Everything about our experience was wonderful. Thank you for making our 10 year anniversary dinner memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent ambience, service, coffee, food!!!
Went here for a quiet breakfast w a friend to catch up. It was perfect.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Took my girlfriend here for a dinner date, good food, good atmosphere. The only thing that could be an issue for some is the price, do not expect to be spending under $100 for two. Other than that it was a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Really good breakfast. We biked from Seattle and stopped in for a delicious and well-served breakfast. Can't wait to go again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Had an exceptional meal here on the last day of our two week vacation in WA before driving to Seatac to catch the red eye flight back to NY. We went with their superb value 4 course tasting which was wonderful! You get to choose your own four courses from the main menu and the Chefs then half size the portion so you are not overwhelmed with food. Every course was creative and executed perfectly and we couldn't pick a favorite from them. Dessert, often somewhat of a let down, was equally creative and delicious. Also a big shout out to our server Casey who was so friendly, professional and knowledgeable. We will definitely plan a return trip to WA and The Barking Frog will be up at the top of the list for dining destinations! Highly recommend it.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on September 14, 2017

We ate breakfast at the Barking Frog three mornings! Each day our service was outstanding and the food exquisite. All three of us would highly recommend dining there. It is a "cut above" other restaurants in the area.

One evening we had dinner at The Frog. I did not care for the steamed halibut as it didn't seem to be done. My meal was comped and I was offered another entree. We were even given lemon tarts at the end of the meal as an apology. The two other diners in our party had an outstanding meal and were very pleased with both their food and high level of service.

We always return to The Barking Frog when we visit Woodinville. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Great experience. Best meal we've had in a while. Great way to get the teenagers thinking about what 'good food' means.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 13, 2017

My friends and I were surprised that the dessert wasnt free for the b/d girl. This is the only place that all of us have been too were we paid for the b/d dessert.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 13, 2017

The entrees and service were fantastic. I ordered scallops, they were huge, perfectly done and ever so sweet, a nice sear! My husband ordered the special which was a cod in an awesome sauce! I thought it a bit silly to charge $6 for bread but it was good and nice to dip in the sauce. The martinis were delish and they even stuffed our olives with gorgonzola as we requested, but would have preferred a martini glass. They served them in a wine or cognac glass. We looked at the tasting menu but it was expensive and somewhat confusing and not sure what the portion size would be. We will be back definitely !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Top drawer service. Excellent ambiance. Great food. Recommend without reservation!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 11, 2017

First time in the Woodinville area and the Barking Frog. Great meal .The Mixed Green salad as a starter was delicious . My wife had the Halibut and I had the King Salmon. Both terrific and well prepared. The Salmon has an asian bent to it and the Halibut buttery on top of risotto.Will come back next time when in the area. Our server was Jennifer and she was very knowledgable and on top of service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Excellent brunch! Wonderfully done entrees, wide selection of mimosa types, Great coffee

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great server, food, cocktails!! Was asked right away if we had food allergies. Said Gluten free to server, he said not a problem . Order anything and we will customize!! So nice!!! Even gluten free artisan bread!! Spends but worth it.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Barking Frog is a great place to dine before, during or after wine tasting in Woodinville. Brunch menu great, dinner menu fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 9, 2017

4 course tasting menu was great. We were able to try eight different dishes between the two of us. We were stuffed by number eight. Great food service n ambiance for birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Amazing food and great service.
A tad noisy, but not too bad.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Really good food and service at this place. For some reason it was way too cold in there though. They had the a/c too high and my wife was basically shivering through our meal.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 6, 2017

We celebrated our 25th Anniversary at the restaurant. Using Open Table to make reservations was so easy. We had the 4 course dinner, and was amazing. We each ordered different plates, except for the cod so we could taste each others. The octopus was great along with the lamb and tenderloin. Not a fan of the steak tarte, but since we were sharing didn't make much difference. The waiter, Tim, was fantastic, with recommendations.
Also received special greeting card and dessert writing for the anniversary.
Great romantic location and for picture taking before sunset.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Accommodations were great even though I arrived early they still took care of seating me while I waited for my friends! Pomegranate mimosas were refreshing and the food was freaky!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Wonderful comfortable atmosphere with perfect attention to detail, without fuss. the food was sensational.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

The foie gras and pork belly were the best I've ever tasted. The steak was mediocre. I'd rather save my money and go to Ruth's Chris for steak. The salmon was on the raw side.

Service was terrible. We came before the table by us and ordered first and got our appetizer first, but they got their main course before we did. They even had more people than we did and order the same salmon. The waitress came by and said our food would come soon, sorry for the delay. But even then, it was 15 more minutes before we got our food. Seemed like she forgot to put our order in. From the time we ordered to the time we got our main course, it was nearly an hour wait. Waitress checked on us once in an hour and a half and it was nearly empty in the indoor seating. For a special occasion, I'd go elsewhere.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Great food and location, would recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 28, 2017

It started out not so good, an aloof host and 20 minutes till our drink order was taken, 40 minutes until we got them. But once things were settled in and the food arrived it was a pretty good experience. Love their tasting menu process.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 28, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants! We ate here prior to a concert at Château Saint Michelle. The scallops are the best anywhere. Outstanding wine list

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Very pleased - drinks and food were excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The food was outstanding, do miss the corn beef hash. Also needed more help .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Went for dinner on a busy Saturday night. The food here is excellent. We did the pick 4 with wine pairing and it was a great choice. Everything was great (especially the foi gras) and the wine pairings were perfect. It is very expensive-so it better be a splurge kind of thing!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 27, 2017

From our pre dinner drink at the bar through dessert, it was absolutely fabulous! We split the rib eye steak & it was perfect. Cooked to medium rare perfection. We shared the creme brulee' for dessert, awesome! Great place for dinner before a concert at the winery across the road.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great food, great service. Lunch is a good value for fining dining.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Afraid my husband and I shared some scallops and have spent all today on the toilet.
Food tasted good and had a good time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Barking Frog is one of our favorite dining places!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Great service and food was very good. Had a late lunch to catch up will old friends after a wedding. Great location.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great ambiance, my first time there and it was a great experience. The servers were very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious! Would definitely go again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Had a 1pm reservation. Seated quickly but the food service took 45 min to bring out a salad, eggs benedict and a kids mac and cheese. Server didn't check on us or the food service during this 45 min waiting period. At the 40 min mark, I asked the waiter to rush the mac and cheese for my child as we had already waited so long. The other tables were also suffering from the slow food service. The food was good. If the food service is taking long, the waiter/waitress should check on the patrons and see if they want bread or at least let the patrons know that the food service is delayed for whatever reason

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Wonderful food. Very accommodating for those needing Gluten free options.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 16, 2017

I love their patio setting, with a nice water feature, lovely plants and a quiet setting. One of my favorite outdoor venues in Woodinville. Nice variety of food, though not extensive. A bit pricey but Very nice presentation. Creative desserts and friendly service. Service is a bit slow, so I wouldn't recommend it if you're in a hurry.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Nice food, nice location, a bit pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 15, 2017

A wonderful ending to our stay at Willows Lodge. The fresh ingredients and unique preparation was A++++. All courses were memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Excellent all around but the food was outstanding - great combinations and modified creatively to meet my dietary needs - delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Overall outstanding food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.