Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.79mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.47mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.79mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.47mi

About Barking Frog

It's difficult to say what is most appealing about the Barking Frog - the food, the wine, the atmosphere. All of the above earned this casual bistro featuring country fresh Northwest cuisine rave reviews. Honors have included "Restaurant of the Year", "Most Innovative Wine List" and "Wine Grand Award" awards, presented by the Washington Wine Commission. Delectable dishes entice guests to linger in the light-filled dining room or to gather around the fireplace. While in the summer, lunch and dinner are served in the courtyard.

Wine tasting in Fireside Cellars - Many wineries are open for public tastings, others are not. However, there is one place where you can relax with friends and fellow guests to taste the finest that Woodinville Wine Country has to offer - Fireside Cellars at Willows Lodge. Join us from 4PM-11PM Sunday-Thursday and 4PM-12AM Friday and Saturday.

14580 NE 145th Street
Woodinville, WA 98072
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:00am - 10:30am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 6:00am - 2:30pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Rte 202

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 424-2999

Website:
http://www.willowslodge.com/wine_dine/barking_frog.html

Catering:
We offer an ideal setting for social, professional and personal events, where every gathering is handled with the utmost care. Whether you’re planning a wedding or a family reunion, a fundraiser, board meeting to corporate teambuilding retreat, we’ll work with you to identify and manage every detail. The unique ambiance of the Lodge adds an extra dimension of charm to all occasions, while our five acres of gardens lend themselves to truly unforgettable events. Facilities
include six separate meeting rooms with over 5,000 square feet of space.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available for $7, or you can self park in the hotel lot.

Executive Chef:
Bobby Moore

Private Party Facilities:
We offer an ideal setting for social, professional and personal events, where every gathering is handled with the utmost care. Whether you’re planning a wedding or a family reunion, a fundraiser, board meeting to corporate teambuilding retreat, we’ll work with you to identify and manage every detail. The unique ambiance of the Lodge adds an extra dimension of charm to all occasions, while our five acres of gardens lend themselves to truly unforgettable events. Facilities
include six separate meeting rooms with over 5,000 square feet of space.

Private Party Contact:
Erin Laccinole: (425) 424-2587

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer an ideal setting for social, professional and personal events, where every gathering is handled with the utmost care.

Parties of 6 or more include an automatic 18% gratuity and one check is appreciated, however multiple checks are available.

Parties of 7 or more may be seated around our fireplace based on dining room availability.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Barking Frog Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (67)
Fit for Foodies (53)
Creative Cuisine (50)
See All
Notable Wine List (47)
Good for a Date (46)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Romantic (42)
Local Ingredients (41)
Fireplace (40)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Worth the Drive (32)
Tasting Menu (31)
Great for Brunch (27)
Great for Lunch (27)
Cozy (23)
Seasonal (22)
Casual (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Modern Decor (16)
Business Meals (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Comfort Food (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Healthy (11)
Authentic (10)
Fun (8)
Organic (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Tapas (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Vegan (3)
Historic (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
2856 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

This is a great place normally but our group was disappointed with the food, we got copper river salmon that didn't taste very good and the cost was very high and portion tiny. Service and atmosphere excellent

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Expect to pay about $300 for a dinner for two, including a bottle of wine and tip. Chef Bobby Moore is a local treasure, and the restaurant's wine list--here in the heart of Woodinville--is extensive, with many interesting (and expensive) selections.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Not many breakfast items and no buffett but what food they had was good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything about the evening was fantastic. Based on the prices, I assumed there would be a dress code, but there were a lot of people in shorts. The atmosphere was extremely casual, with the food being way above my expectations. Also, the wait staff was amazing in their answers to questions about how the food was prepared, and describing the food once it was out. It was clear that the wait staff know a lot.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Very attentive staff for our 50th anniversary, nice attention to our old bottle of bordouex, shared it, food too "fussy" (like the Herbfarm) and the final bill a little too expensive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

We went to Willows Lodge was part an anniversary package deal from our children, and decided to have our anniversary dinner at the Barking Frog.
The food was delicious, we eat a lot of seafood, and the menu was packed with options.
The waiter knew, in detail, how the food was prepared and was attentive without invading our privacy.
Its not a place for a very very intimate dinner, as there are few partitions, but the atmosphere is great for a couple or a group.
I've also been there for brunch on weekends, and who can resist a place where you can order beingnets???!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great time dining outside. The food and service were both great and they recommended a new wine (for us) that was fabulous (so much so, we had to go visit the winery the next day!). Food was creative and attractive. Their tasting menu was great - you could literally choose any item (one from each of the four sections) from the menu . . . including the foie gras! Delicous!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 18, 2017

30th Wedding Anniversary

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Love dining at the BF, best restaurant in Woodinville!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Expensive and well regarded so one expects a lot. The good thing, the Decour is wonderful, good ambience and space. All the ingredients were fresh and well prepared. Things that were suboptimal, they were a half an hour late on seating us despite a reservation. Service quality was good but not extraordinary. The time in between courses and the time to serve the entrées were very long. The wine list was priced at least 3 to 4 times above retail, which I think is a bit excessive. The water served was straight tapwater, which in this locality is full of chlorine. That completely destroyed ones palette. I would expect filtered water served at the table given the prices of the restaurant.
A good experience but I doubt a destination restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our first time - occasion was Mother's Day. Had hanger steak salad and crab Cobb salad. Both were just great as was the pecan bread w/ apple butter. Service very friendly; not rushed. Will look forward to going back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mother's Day lunch and the food was mediocre at best and the server let our food stand under the warmer for upwards of 10 minutes. Overall a very disappointing experience at what should have been a fine restaurant. There are plenty of other restaurants in the demographic so we'll probably never return...well, maybe for barking frog legs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My husband and I went to Barking Frog for a special occasion.
We were there for dinner and we decided to try the 4 courses menu.
The food was excellent.
The wine list is great but way over-priced.
The service was accurate, discrete, very professional.
We came back for breakfast and my French toast was exceptionally good.

Tags: Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had nice girls brunch for Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Wonderful as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We chose the 4 course tasting menu and requested wine pairings. Everything was delicious and paired perfectly. Definitely a favorite local spot for any occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I would go here every night. Honestly the best meal, that I have had. Friendly and attentive staff. Not a bad thing to say!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The fish was under cooked and fishy smelling. Service was not anything special. Way overpriced for the value. We left disappointed with the food quality most of all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food was outstanding and the service was expert. We took the time to ask our waitress about food prep and she was very gracious with her time to help us through the menu. This was a very memorable meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Love the setting, the food and service. The Grand Marinier Prawns are delicious and always ordered! This was a birthday lunch with a friend who'd never been to the BF, she thoroughly enjoyed it and it's a great place to go for a celebration. Our server was very accommodating and attentive. All our food was very enjoyable, from the tortilla soup to the birthday cake with a candle! Local food, wine all deliciously prepared and served.

Tags: Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 5, 2017

An excellent meal and a wonderful experience. When we are back at the Willows, we may opt for more than one dinner at the Barking Frog!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We have been to The BF many times, and always have dined on the outside patio. On May 4th it was a beautiful day, but we were told the patio would not open till June. We did get a nice table near the doors to the patio, so that made it little better. It was our Anniversary and even mentioned it to the server, but regardless of the $100.00 + lunch (with even bread costing extra), there was no little desert, just something to show that they care.
We are more than willing to pay more than we do at the average restaurant, but in doing so, we expect a little more from the "above average" restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Always such a nice place and always excellent lunches and wines.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Never disappointed. Service is always fantastic. Food and seasonally changing menu always makes for difficult decision on what to have. The Grand Marnier prawns, not always listed but always available, never disappoint as an appetizer or a main dish.

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

As we almost always find, brunch at Barking Frog was excellent. I love the French Toast with Bacon, my wife had a great Lamb Burger. One of our first choice places here when we go out wine tasting or sometimes for birthdays or anniversaries.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great brunch spot before an afternoon of wine tasting, grand marnier prawns will change your life

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

My Fiance and I went here or brunch on Sunday morning around 10:30am. We ate at this restaurant on NYE and it was fantastic so we thought we'd try to breakfast - we have heard from some friends it's good. The staff was very pleasant. Food was amazing. Only thing is it is pricey for breakfast. We got 2 entrees, 2 cups of coffee and 2 mimosas and it was $89 after tax and tip. I would recommend Barking Frog! Very good experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Romantic, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Outstanding service and excellent food as always. We really enjoyed our evening working our way through the new tasting menu. Great wine selection with a lot of limited release and small lot wines. Well done!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Food is fabulous, atmosphere is welcoming, and our server was fantastic!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Had a wonderful celebration of our 40th anniversary with wonderful food, great ambience and terrific service

Tags: Organic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Absolutely fabulous food. Great combinations of flavors and textures. Wide variety of wines for the value, along with a knowledgeable sommelier. Very friendly staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great meals great service awkward seating by the window your neighbors can easily eavesdrop on your conversation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The Barking Frog is always top notch and reliably so. Reservations are prompt, service is attentive but not overbearing and the food is always delicious and interesting. My only reason to give 4 stars instead of 5 for ambiance is the temperature. It always runs cold in the restaurant even though there's a large fireplace in the center of the room.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Wife, family, and I have had many enjoyable meals at Barking Frog.

Wife gave excellent report on her vegetarian main course - couscous
WE both enjoyed the unusual tomato soup with crotons.
I was not impressed with poached Halibut on lentils - will not order it again
I was impressed with Efeste Big Papa glass of red.
I did also enjoy the spinach & egg salad - good alternative to Caesar salad, wife preferred bread.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The bread was very good.My wife had the beets and enjoyed them.I didn not se anything tha appealed to me.She ordered the pork lomo,said it was good. I was very disappointed in the chicken!It was tasteless, bland and overcooked to the point of being dry. The celeric puree was sour, the kale was good.I could not finish my meal. We left a good tip as thy service was great as usual to bad my meal was not satisfactory! We probably wont be back! HAPPY EASTER?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our annual Easter brunch was terrific again! Love the beignets and oh those grand marnier prawns!!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We love Barking Frog, and visit regularly for weekend brunch. Food is always great, as is the service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I had heard about the Barking Frog from friends but had never gone there until about a week ago. We went for our anniversary and brought our two older children. It was very romantic and the fireplace was lovely. I would recommend dinner for couples but not large groups. The food is absolutely amazing. I ordered the crab and mascarpone ravioli for a starter and then the ranch beef tenderloin with whipped potatoes and gorgonzola cream. OMG, my mouth was in heaven. We returned a week later for Easter breakfast. This time I had the huckleberry beignets and crab cake egg benedict... all I can say is I think I'm in love. So much so, I had to look up the Chef's blog and jot down his free recipes. Highly recommend. We will be back soon to try more menu items for sure!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a wonderful evening. Everything was great. Food and service was exceptional. The atmosphere was relaxing. Overall a really good experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.