Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.87mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.87mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.87mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.87mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.04mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi

About Bari

Bari Ristorante Enoteca is the city's only Southeastern Italian restaurant and wine bar. Creating the regional cuisine of his family, Chef Jason Severs' renditions of antipasto, salads, meats and seafood, over 20 Italian cheeses, plus homemade pasta, bread, and desserts, give diners a true taste of this Italian Region. Whether you order a multi-course meal like they do in Italy, or only one or two dishes, you will love the simplicity and freshness of Bari's food and excellent Italian wines. The Enoteca is open an hour before and after the dining room, offering and extensive all-Italian wine list.

22 South Cooper St.
Memphis, TN 38104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Madison Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 722-2244

Website:
http://www.barimemphis.com/

Catering:
Call us for catering information.

Parking Details:
Parking is available behind the restaurant, on the side, or across the street.

Executive Chef:
Jason Severs

Private Party Facilities:
Contact us for private party information

Private Party Contact:
Rebecca Severs: (901) 722-2244

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bari Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (37)
Romantic (27)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
See All
Authentic (23)
Special Occasion (22)
Cozy (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Healthy (7)
Business Meals (7)
Casual (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Happy Hour (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Tapas (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Organic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Fun (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
898 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

Bari is an often overlooked jewel in our better Memphis restaurant scene. Wonderful menu items that are nowhere else in town. Keep those sardines and anchovies coming!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined 5 days ago

Waiter was great. Suggested cheeses and wine. Recommendations were spot on. Always enjoy dining at Bari.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined 5 days ago

I am never disappointed by Bari!!! It is my favorite restaurant in Memphis. The owners and staff seem to always remember you and make a real effort to honor any requests. Plus the food is always fantastic!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food. Great service. Nice and quiet😍 Would recommend in a minute.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Overall it was a great experience. I would recommend for any special occasion. The service was great and wasn't intrusive. Don't expect to eat pasta just because it's Italian. It's actually more of a seafood place. I had "bronzini" which was great. It had a head and tail but was nicely descaled. My date had fish also which was a filet but i still wouldn't trade my bronzini for that. Manhattan was legit, as a guy I actually appreciated that it didn't come in a martini glass :)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The food & wine were superb..as good as any we got while traveling in Italy. Could we suggest that you find a way to cover the window in the dining room? It was in our eyes for ⅓ of our dinner until one of the other servers figured out how to cover it with a napkins. Despite that..we heartily recommend Bari..not to be missed on a visit to Memphis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 8, 2017

I really enjoyed my dining experience at Bari. The menu has original combinations. The fish dishes were very good quality. The server Rebecca was very informed and able to describe the options in detail. I enjoyed the food and the setting.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food and the service was excellent. The huge cheese menu is unique and very good. We will definitely return and recommend this restaurant as a must visit.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Bari is one of my favorite restaurants for ambiance, service and cuisine! Their craft cocktail/wine list is wonderful as is their extraordinary menu of unique cheeses and cured meats. I would highly recommend Bari.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

It is our go-to place for special occasions, or pretty much anytime we want a great meal.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

On a rainy night in Memphis Bari was cozy, warm , and delighted in every aspect. We are at the bar and Hunter suggested the perfect wine and cheese combo. The carbonara was delicious as usual! We will be back!

Tags: Tapas, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great authentic cuisine & atmosphere! I will definitely return to try other menu items.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Bari is consistently one of our favorite restaurants. The food is always excellent and the service is great. They were very helpful in accommodating some special needs for our guests: food allergy and hearing problems. Our friends were very impressed with the special treatment.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Anniversary dinner. Yummy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

An excellent dinning experience. A different take on traditional Italian food. The server was so knowledgeable and explained in great detail how each dish was prepared. Food was delivered on time and in order. We loved the Muscles in garlic with white wine sauce and pasta carbonara! Excellent wine selection as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food and outstanding service!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 14, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant in town. Always friendly, always delicious. Best bread on earth. Homemade pasta, lovely fish specials, great wine list. Go!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Bari was excellent as always. It's one of my wife's favorites.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Simply one of the best restaurants in Memphis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Bari never disappoints! The staff is very knowledgeable and the menu is excellent!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Food is ALWAYS top notch. Service is hit or miss -- our server on this occasion was not helpful or friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I took a date here and she picked it out. Wonderful atmosphere. Excellent service! Bartender was limited as they did not have a full bar, but he got creative with what he had and made us an excellent raspberry martini! The food was superb! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Romantic, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Excellent food and excellent attention to our needs. This wasn't our first visit to Bari, and it will certainly not be our last. Some of the finest Italian cuisine in Memphis, IMO, and very reasonably priced for the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Bari is hands down the best authentic Italian in Memphis. Food is outstanding.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was delicious and waitress was very helpful with extensive wine and cheese menus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Food was so so. Careful with the "specials". I ordered the lamb- came with 4 pieces of conservatively cut ribs. Cost: $40.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I was delighted with the Prawns and the scallops were excellent as well.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food very wonderful and creative presentation. Server a bit reserved. Came off just a bit snobby. All that, I could overlook. What I couldn't overlook is that she did not even ask if I needed a coffee refill. Basically ignored us after serving dessert and a single cup of coffee - as if time to turn the table. Irritating end to what would have been, overall, an excellent dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 1, 2017

It is an authentic Italian restaurant! I come from the city of Bari - Italy

Tags: Outstanding Value, Cozy, Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Anniversary. Will not go back. Thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Incredible! Our waitress was knowledgeable about the menu and suggesting wines to pair with our entrees! Just lived everything about it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Excellent service and food. Cheese selections are unique and all entrees were outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 21, 2017

If you've not been to Bari before or if it's been a while, make a trip! The menu had all our mouths watering and everyone was happy with their selections. The pasta portions were the perfect size...no one was so full that they could not have dessert. My friend said her salmon special was cooked perfectly. Our group ordered several different salads as well and they were all beautifully presented and delicious. Several in the group ordered specialty cocktails and were very pleased with their selections. Though I was not familiar with the Italian red wines offered, our server recommended a reasonably priced bottle that we found to be delicious. It was a wonderful way to spend a birthday celebration with friends!

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food & service very good.
Rather small portions. Had fish which was excellent but serving size was probably only 3-4ozs

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great spot for a special night out. Lovely food, nice atmosphere and great service. Wine and cheese lists were fabulous and a nice treat if you're looking for something a little different in memphis.

Tags: Fireplace, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Had a fantastic dinner on an early Valentine's Day. Was perfect after leaving Hattiloo!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always a fabulous dining experience! I have a hard time deciding what to order because everything is always delicious and this time was no different. The rigatoni and mussels are two of my favorites! One of the best restaurants in Memphis!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I have driven past this restaurant a thousand times so I decided to give it a shot for my best friends birthday dinner. We spilt an amazing bottle of wine, tried several cheeses and had pasta with crab meat. Yes you read that right CRAB MEAT. It was amazing, and the server was very knowledge and answered all of our questions with ease. Definitely would recommend to everyone.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I've dined at Bari many many times. The food and service is usually consistently very good. But, my most recent visit was disappointing. Service was slow and sloppy: the food was just ok (the carbonara was bland and the calamari was greasy). I spoke to the manager on our way out, but she seemed disinterested in my constructive comments. What a shame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Bari is wonderful. The service is impeccable and the food is authentic. It is quiet, yet the bar is always fun, happening and lively. Need to go more often!

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.