Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.06mi

About Azurea at One Ocean

Since its inception, Azurea, the signature restaurant of One Ocean Resort, has established its own food and wine personality, creating a culture of passion and seeking perfection. Azurea remains true to its local surroundings, providing an elegant, artfully inspired atmosphere, where a view of the ocean is accessible from any seat in the house.


Dress Attire: Business Casual-DINNER- Dress shorts or pants. Closed toed dress shoes for men. Collared shirts for men. No T-shirts, flip flops, tennis shoes, jeans with holes or jean shorts are dress attire permitted in the dining room.

Under the direction of highly acclaimed Executive Chef Ted Peters, the restaurant has quickly become a “must experience” destination for discerning diners. Azurea showcases the area’s cuisine movement with an eclectic tribute to the flavors of Europe, the Caribbean and the Americas. The menu changes with each season, representing the latest trends and the finest ingredients.

One Ocean Blvd
Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily 6:30am - 10:30am
Lunch: Daily 11am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Daily 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 249-7402

Website:
http://www.oneoceanresort.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Chef Ted Peters

Private Party Facilities:
From an intimate luncheon to a jubilant soiree, Azurea promises an event to remember.

Private Party Contact:
Stephen Wittman: (904) 853-2341

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:30AM - 1:00PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM 8:15PM - 8:45PM

Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM 8:15PM - 8:45PM

Sat 11:30AM - 1:00PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM 8:15PM - 8:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Azurea at One Ocean Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (43)
Special Occasion (39)
Scenic View (35)
See All
Romantic (34)
Good for a Date (33)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Modern Decor (22)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Notable Wine List (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Authentic (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Business Meals (13)
Healthy (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Seasonal (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Fun (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Cozy (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great Beer (3)
Organic (3)
Casual (3)
Family Style (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Tapas (3)
Vegan (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Historic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
779 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Out on the patio and great view, fantastic food and outstanding service. Will be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great view, lovely ambiance. It's an overall beautifully designed restaurant. The crab cake appetizer was delicious, as was the flourless chocolate torte and lemon meringue tart and complementary chocolates at the end of the meal. The main entree scallops could have done with a tad less salt, but otherwise it was still tasty.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my wife to Azurea at Ocean One for Mothers Day Brunch. Excellent meal, service, ambiance. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My first visit but by no means my last. Great service and food. Celebrated Mother's Day .. it was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We cannot thank Ms. Hanna and Chef Howell enough for turning our simple "date night" into arguably the best dinner out we've ever had. We're truly grateful for and humbled by their kindness and generosity and are already looking forward to our next visit to Azurea.

Tags: Waterfront, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It was our first time dining at Azurea and it was fabulous. Our waitress Anita was wonderful and the food delicious 😋

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Fantastic time on our anniversary dinner. Great food and customer service

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Scenic View, Fun, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I went for my first anniversary. The waitress Anita, food, and ambience was amazing. I would definitely go again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food as usual was wonderful. Unfortunately our server was not this is the second time I have had this waiter and he always seems annoyed and too busy to serve . So instead we are served by the hostess and the other waitress ( she is phenomenal) and wished we had had her as our server instead. Had to get up many times to get our own water etc but the table next to us who had older people seemed to get special treatment. Maybe because I had a younger child (7) he assumed that we would be a bad table . Well unfortunately when you don't give great service you don't get a great tip .. so it's a self fulfilling prophecy. I'll go back because everything else there is great but next time I'll make sure I know who my server will be before I get seated .

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Once again, Azurea at Ocean One delivers. The food wowed my friends! Waiter Rey never disappoints! Hostess Aubrie is sincere and real! And this time Bartender Danny poured excellent after-dinner cocktails. Thank you for the 5-star experience!

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Waterfront, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

My husband and I have now lived in Atlantic Beach for two years but this was our first time having dinner at Azurea. The meal was wonderful. Our server Anita was fantastic. She gave thoughtful and honest recommendations as well as make the dinner special for us. The Hawaiian Bass was delicious and worth returning to have again.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

From the time I walked into Azurea, I felt pampered and acknowledged. In addition to the superior hospitality, right down the food director visiting us at the table, the Food. Was. Incredible. Anita recited specials as if she were quoting Shakespeare and suggested a memorably-flavored red wine. Anita, personally familiar with the menu items pointing out her personal favorites, was the perfect balance of graciousness and discretion like a stage hand whose work is vital but whose presence is seamlessly worked into the quietness of the background. And then Embry brought breads with familiarly-flavored dipping sauces twisted into new combinations. Outstanding. Unexpectedly, Embry also brought out a light, light lobster bite roll of sorts to cleanse the palate before the entrees arrived. And how they arrived. As expected, our food was as lovely as art . . . as tender and flavorful as any other top-notch gourmet restaurant I have visited. The sea bass was wonderfully soft and flaky, and the scallops were gifts to the palate. Spending time at Azurea for my mother's birthday was an absolute pleasure that I will remember for many days to come. What a lovely experience. GO!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fun, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Very quiet and server was good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It really was a wonderful meal, excellent service and great view of ocean

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always a treat. Our hidden gem in Atlantic Beach.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The setting is great and we went there because of the ratings on several sites. Yes it is fine for views and service but very poor for food. The brunch items were overprice for very banal French toast, waffles and cold poached eggs. Absolutely nothing more than what is available at a local diner. DO NOT go for the food which is without flavor or not special in any way.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Absolutely excellent in every way -- a pleasure! Went here for breakfast on Easter Sunday. The service and the food and the atmosphere were all 5-star. Thank you!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Simply outstanding in every aspect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Rey delivered one more time! He's the best waiter...professional and kind. Aubrie is a fabulous hostess!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great place to dine ! The food and service is always first class !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 4, 2017

They allowed children in the bar to run around the restaurant and disturb people eating. Never said a word to the parents until we asked for the manager

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We always dine at Azurea when visiting Jacksonville Beach and have never been disappointed. Of the four diners, three had meat entrees - two tenderloins, one pork chop accompanied by roasted Bok Choy. Fourth diner had the Sea Bass - so good. One tenderloin was not quite to the diner's preference and was immediately replaced. A complimentary tray of desserts was provided for the inconvenience. Crab cake is a must have. A basket of bread and condiments starts every meal along with an amuse bouche (tuna tartare). Chef excels not only in delicious food but well presented. Our server, Anita, was wonderful. Her descriptions of the food and wine were very knowledgeable. She made us feel very relaxed and welcome. Dining room was full on a Sunday night. Reservations are a must.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Even though I got very sick after eating there, it was absolutely delicious. The ambiance was very nice. Our waitress was a little too concerned about the few crumbs I dropped on the table. I would recommend this restaurant for fine dining.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Absolutely fabulous start to finish! Outdoor seating had amazing views of the sunset and the food was incredible.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Excellent attention to details by Staff. Chef's specials were carefully and expertly explained. Recommend a reservation 1 hour before sunset because ocean views are obscured by darkness and window tinting. The she-crab soup was perfect. The red snapper was the best dish of the night. The homemade ice cream was paired perfectly with a bold roast coffee. I recommend dining with a group of friends.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Definitely a must for a special occasion. Excellent food, extensive wine list and beautiful oceanfront views.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 27, 2017

absolutely delightful ambiance dining on the patio during the sunset.

our waitress was very personable and interacted very well with our group

the wild boar was very good, but I have nothing to compare it to as I haven't ever
had wild boar before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Vacation style dining outdoors oceanfront! Impeccable service, food and views. A must!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Our reservation was for 9 people at 12:30. We arrived about 20 minutes early and the table was not yet set. The hostess gave us a choice of splitting the tables or 1 long table, we requested one long table. It was the day of our wedding and we did not inform the restaurant of this, we're going on reputation of service from our 3 previous dining experiences. Mistake No.1. 7 of our party were seated at tables that were level with each other while 2 of us sat at a lower table in line with ours but like at the kids table. Our waiter promptly created us taking our drink order and soon there after then he took our lunch order. Bread with butter was served and we waited an HOUR for our food. One of our orders the seafood taco came without the proper tortillas for which our waiter proffered a pitiful excuse and when one of quests requested mustard and mayo for their burger it never came. All of our french fries were soggy, all of them!
We, my new wife and I were embarrassed because we had talked Azurea up to all of our quests touting our previous dining experiences. Our waiter Ray was essentially alone serving by himself. Our lunch experience was at best WEAK and poorly served. The mandatory 22% gratuity was infuriating and Ray worked it like the outcome was a foregone conclusion. We 're over being mad at this point and are just sadden by the experience of it all. The real damage is to the restaurant, they lost a couple who would gush about how great and out-in-front of the competition Azurea was. How there are few restaurants in the same class as Azurea. No more....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Flawless, from being greeted by Aubrey with a great big smile and a Happy Anniversary to having a phenomenal server named Anita. Her attention to detail, recommendations and overall personality was fantastic. The food, wine and surprise desert was amazing. We had one of the best Anniversary dinners ever, thanks to Anita and Azurea. This definitely isn't your typical hotel restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

What a find. Will head back for the tasting menu. Creative and well prepared meals.
Every aspect was executed properly. Rarely
find this level of service and cuisine at a reasonable price in American restaurants today.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Azurea is a Jacksonville gem! Up and away surpassed my already high expectations of a restaurant of this caliber. We went for an anniversary and were treated with special care and attention to detail befitting the occasion. Anita, our server was attentive and left us wanting for nothing and was masterful with the wine pairings for the 6 separate dishes that came to our table. The entire staff was wonderful and made it their mission to see that we enjoyed the entire experience. Last but not least the food was incredible and we left completely satisatisfied. Well done and bravo Azurea!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Waterfront, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Renault (sp) has been my waiter for the past 1.5 months. He is respectful, courteous, conversational and an incredible host. The food has never disappointed! The best part of the entire meal (besides my 💙 company) was the view.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Our waitress from Germany was superb. SHe added to our evening Because she took such good care of us. Kudos.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Everything was completely amazing on many levels...And they made our anniversary extra special. Their Chilean Sea Bass, a signature dish, was THE best I've EVER had! I highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I met a special friend for dinner and it was an excellent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The service was awesome. I am sure the food would be great for a foodie. but we are more or less salt and pepper people. The ambiance was great and I am sure, it is even better on bright moonlit night. We look forward to returning for drinks in the afternoon. The bar seams to be a hotspot.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 1, 2017

As always did not disappoint. Superb food and stunning presentation. Great views

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The wine selection is the Very Best. A person can obtain excellent Old World French wines for some of the very best and well known producers. The meal was excellent and service was right on target with knowledge and interaction.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great service and the food was delicious! Thanks for making a special occasion memorable!

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.