Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.06mi

About Azurea at One Ocean

Since its inception, Azurea, the signature restaurant of One Ocean Resort, has established its own food and wine personality, creating a culture of passion and seeking perfection. Azurea remains true to its local surroundings, providing an elegant, artfully inspired atmosphere, where a view of the ocean is accessible from any seat in the house.


Dress Attire: Business Casual-DINNER- Dress shorts or pants. Closed toed dress shoes for men. Collared shirts for men. No T-shirts, flip flops, tennis shoes, jeans with holes or jean shorts are permitted in the dining room.

Under the direction of highly acclaimed Executive Chef Ted Peters, the restaurant has quickly become a “must experience” destination for discerning diners. Azurea showcases the area’s cuisine movement with an eclectic tribute to the flavors of Europe, the Caribbean and the Americas. The menu changes with each season, representing the latest trends and the finest ingredients.

One Ocean Blvd
Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily 6:30am - 10:30am
Lunch: Daily 11am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Daily 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 249-7402

Website:
http://www.oneoceanresort.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Chef Ted Peters

Private Party Facilities:
From an intimate luncheon to a jubilant soiree, Azurea promises an event to remember.

Private Party Contact:
Stephen Wittman: (904) 853-2341

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:30AM - 1:00PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM 8:15PM - 8:45PM

Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM 8:15PM - 8:45PM

Sat 11:30AM - 1:00PM 6:00PM - 6:00PM 8:15PM - 8:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Azurea at One Ocean Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Quiet

92% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (29)
Special Occasion (29)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
See All
Romantic (25)
Waterfront (24)
Good for a Date (23)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Business Meals (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Authentic (12)
Great for Lunch (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Seasonal (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Cozy (8)
Fun (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Bar Seating (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
People Watching (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Casual (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Organic (3)
Vegan (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tapas (2)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
833 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We were very excited for a sunset dinner to celebrate a special occasion at Azurea. When we arrived at the hotel, there was no staff at the front to direct us to the restaurant, and no signs. We ended up walking around the hotel and had to call the restaurant. Once we sat down, a waitress pressured us to order more items and a wine than we liked to. I ordered a seafood risotto and was unable to eat much of it as I started to feel ill. I asked her to box up what was about 3/4 left of the 40$ entree. She forgot and it was thrown out. The coffee I ordered was frigid so she brought another and offered us 6 chocolates instead of the regular 3 as an apology. This was after we waited almost 25 minutes for a new cup she said would take 4 minutes. She offered to bring us some more complimentary chocolates for her entree mistake. Luckily, I did not take this home because I spent the evening in the restroom. My significant other did not become ill, but stated his entree was severely overpriced and the fish was not cooked well. The dinner took over two and a half hours with long waits for entrees. We ended up spending a great deal of money for very little value. Would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

This restaurant offered wonderfully crafted drinks along with perfectly paired food options. Highly recommend!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vegan, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 22, 2017

This was the second time dining at this establishment. The service has always been fantastic. I have always had a great experience. The price is a bit on the higher end, but you can't beat the view!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Our client was delayed they were very accommodating. Food was great service was spot on. Not overly intrusive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Each visit is same, a great meal, served seamlessly and expertly. Top restaurant at the Beaches and one of the best in the Jacksonville area.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 18, 2017

My son and I took my 89-year old mother out to eat here. She prefers a quiet atmosphere with good food and this hit the mark and then some! She absolutely loved this restaurant and she could not say enough good things about the food, the wait staff, the ambiance, the decor, the entire experience. Thank you!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Romantic, Authentic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 17, 2017

The food never disappoints. Went for lunch with a close friend and from the time we entered until we left (which was a 2 hour lovely lunch dining experience), we were impressed. Ray our server was a delight. Very knowledgeable and approachable. We took his recommendation (the chicken special with fingerling potato that melted in your mouth). Great choices of adult beverages. And of course the ambience always makes one feel special. Will be back again and again!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Seasonal, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

We went on our Anniversary and had a very good meal and excellent service! We loved sitting with the beautiful views of the Atlantic!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Absolutely amazing as always! The food here is unparralled to anything in Jax. From appetizer to dessert I don't have a complaint. Just amazing!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Hannah was our server and she did a spectacular job! My friends 50th birthday could not have gone any better. All guests LOVED food, service and ambiance. Highly recommended!!! Special treats kept coming and chef even whipped a special nut free pesto for my friend with allergies. THANK YOU !!! Azurea team.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 8, 2017

This was a great experience from start to finish. Nice beachfront view from the dining area. Outstanding quality for each course. Would definitely visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

This was our second time dining here. This visit was to celebrate our Anniversary. Everything was EXCELLENT!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

The service, food and ambiance was EXCELLENT! My husband and I enjoyed our date night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Healthy, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Always excellent. Great food, great service, great atmosphere. If you want some upscale eats, this is your place.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 2, 2017

This was our first time here and we were celebrating a special anniversary. They have A very good cocktail and wine menu. We split an excellent salad and the palate cleanser (?) was superb and the breads with dips were some of best we've had. I had an excellent halibut dish and my husband had the Japanese strip steak, which he rated as just OK. Service everywhere was excellent, particularly Erika. All in all, a lovely experience!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Weekend away

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Food was amazing as always. Armin was a pleasure!
We were celebrating getting married that morning!! Thank you Azurea!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great Food and Impeccable service. A bit pricey but well worth it for special occasions.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Food was good, server was professional but stand offish so came across cold. The pork scalapini was overlooked and took so long to recook I ended up canceling my order. Manager apologized and comped us dessert but I would have rather had the food done right. I will go back, what we had was good.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We sat outside and had the loveliest experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Unbelievable location on the Atlantic. Incredibly classy!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 18, 2017

The service was great! I take my clients here for lunch to really wow them. They have just released their new summer menu and it is absolutely superb. Job well done!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great restaurant serving creative food presented in appealing fashion. Service, as always, was impeccable. The restaurant looks out on sand dunes but you can get glimpses of the ocean. It is relatively small and despite being part of a beach destination hotel, it is never noisy. Men wear collared shirts and either shorts or pants. Our server had mastered the menu and provided skillful guidance during selection process. Appetizers are pricy but entre prices are reasonable for an elegant restaurant. We shared a beet and goat cheese salad; absolutely delicious. I had branzino for my main course. Most restaurants offer this whole (with bones) so it was a pleasant surprise to be able to get it filleted. It was cooked wonderfully as was my wife's mixed grill offering that included shrimp, seafood sausage and the fish of the day. Both dinners came with Brussels sprouts, the veggie of the day. The assortments of breads and toppings also were first rate. For dessert, we shared creamed brûlée and panna cotta and relished both. This is a romantic place perfect for a special occasion or when you just want a terrific meal without spending the family inheritance.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Fantastic over the top meal from start to finish. Four courses, lots of champagne, wine and laughter. Thank you!

Our waiter, Justin, was awesome ... :))))

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great service, great food, beautiful restaurant and beautiful view!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Dined early on a Saturday and it was great. Erica took great care of us and was fun to banter with. Seafood is always outstanding here. Wine list is not over priced either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on July 14, 2017

This is a great place. Worth the value. Good for birthdays, dates, special occasions

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Went to dinner tonight to celebrate a graduation. What an awesome experience. Anita, our waitress was amazing. Very knowledgeable of food and wine. Great food, great service, great view. We've eaten here several times and every time has been a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The service was fantastic. Our waitress even offered to move us when we commented on how loud the people at the next table were. The cocktails were good along with the bread basket and spreads. The day's fish was great. However, the veal chop was under cooked and fatty. They did cook the veal a little more, but it was still fatty.
Although the restaurant had a beautiful entrance and a little ocean view, the acoustics were not good. It was a bit too loud to be considered a romantic restaurant. We did like that they had a dress code. No t-shirts or open-toed shoes for men. The ladies were nicely dressed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We love it here for breakfast and it was wonderful for dinner. We had family in from out of town and dinner was great. The food was incredible, everything was delicious. The only thing that would have improved it was if the seating outside would have been available. We were told it was only for the 5 course diners (quite off putting) even though tables were available.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Great food and service. The server made several recommendations, they were all great. Great view of the beach. Nice and quite able to have a business dinner.

Tags: Waterfront, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great upscale atmosphere but still maintained that beach vibe and feel. he staff was very attentive and friendly. Our server Erica was excellent. All of the food was very good but the Crab Cake and collard green appetizer was hands down the best crab cake we have ever eaten. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Our waitress Hannah was very nice, professional and was very informative on the entire menu. Fantastic service and food

Tags: Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Late-night Find, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 4, 2017

My first experience dining here with my husband, and a friend for July 4th. It was absolutely delicious, from the cocktails, to appetizers, to our final entrée. The ambiance of the entire place is gorgeous, and the staff goes out of their way for the patrons. This place is a must for anyone who comes to the area who wants to have an excellent dining experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great service, pretty great food. Fantastic cocktails (try the pear/Parmesan Martini - can't remember the name). They treated our big group really well, with attentive service!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The food was good; the service was fair. I had to ask for a refill on water and the main courses were served almost suspiciously quickly----before the bread basket even made it to the table. Seemed a bit odd for a restaurant of this caliber. A few other small details were off with the server as well. I'll go back because the food was good and the presentation was lovely. The post-dinner truffles were a wonderful surprise. Maybe our server was just new...?

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Fabulous food. Really creative and beautifully presented. Outstanding cocktails. The bar next door was very loud

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Anita provided us with amazing service. The food was excellent. Great place to spend our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent food and service in a beautiful setting. Although I did not sit at the bar, it is a fun setting for another time.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, People Watching, Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Perfect for our 27th Wedding Anniversary dinner celebration. Food was very good and our server, Erica, was fabulous. Enjoyable experience!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.