Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

About Atlantikós

Reminiscent of the bright blue and white contrasting colors of Greece, Atlantikós exudes a truly authentic dining experience and is the latest culinary debut at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort. Chef Anastasios “Tasos” Chasekioglou offers a curated selection of traditional Greek dishes, tailored to Miami. Meant to be enjoyed as a shared experience, the Atlantikós menu takes guests on a journey of exceptional flavors from the Greek mainland to the islands.

9703 Collins Avenue
Bal Harbour, FL 33154
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Greek, Mediterranean, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Menu:
A la Carte: 7:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Buffet: 7:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Lunch Menu:
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Dinner Menu:
Sunday - Thursday:
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM &
Friday and Saturday:
6:00 PM - 11:00PM

Pool & Beach Menu: 11:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Cross Street:
Directly Across From Bal Harbour Shops

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 933-3333 ext. 3333

Website:
http://www.stregisbalharbour.com/atlantikos

Entertainment:
Live music every day during dinner hours

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking with restaurant validation

Executive Chef:
Anastasios 'Tasos' Chasekioglou

Private Party Contact:
Panos Nikiforou: (305) 993-0430

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
OPA THURSDAYS!
Join us every Thursday for a celebration of all things Greek! Enjoy our signature plate breaking ritual, live music, and authentic Mediterranean dinner served family-style, with premium Greek beers and wines.

Atlantikós Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Special Occasion (7)
See All
Tasting Menu (6)
Good for a Date (5)
Waterfront (5)
Romantic (5)
Family Style (4)
Live Music (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Healthy (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fun (2)
Scenic View (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Cozy (1)
Private Room (1)
Casual (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
40 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was very good except our steak was too well done.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Exceptional dinning experience if you are looking for a quite intimate place to have a wonderful meal with someone special. Stop into the St Regis bar upstairs for a cocktail before dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything was deliciously prepared and beautifully presented. The waitstaff and maitre D were informative, attentive and caring.
The restaurant is is nicely decorated and you can see that thought was put into every detail.
We look forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We have been to this restaurant a couple of times and it never disappoints. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Service was good. Very windy outside but nice view. No lunch menu so $100+ for lunch. Valet parking included. I might come back for dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 28, 2017

I went to celebrate my mother's birthday on Opa Night (Thursday). The live music & tasting menu were absolutely perfect. The $45 price was much less than what you would expect for the 6 courses of exceptional Greek food plus wine/beer. The staff were very attentive to my toddler as well as the baby and made sure we were well taken care of. I'll definitely be back on another Opa Thursday.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Live Music, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 25, 2017

We were celebrating our engagement which happened in Santorini, Greece, so only fitting to choose a special Greek restaurant for our night out. Atlantiko's was wonderful, we had many appetizers as we love trying new things. Branzino tartar was super tasty, fresh and seasoned just right with citrus notes. Octopus was crispy on the outside and again perfectly seasoned and fresh. Everything was wonderful! The dips (kalamata spread, olive oil/herbs, tomato bruschetta) brought out complimentary are amazing; The tomatoes I understand are sourced from Santorini and very flavorful – not your usual tomato! We also made a special request to make us the lunch menus Santorini tomato fritters, one of the first dishes we had in Greece. Thank you for doing so! This restaurant is authentic, REAL Greek food, perfectly executed. Not your American-Greek restaurant, while still having something on the menu for those who are not looking for authentic. Live guitarist was wonderful and the ambiance is cozy and romantic with blue lighting and modern Greek ambiance. Superb!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Everything is incredible, the food, very tasty, many flavors, the scenery, every detail in the decor, the colors. Service is outstanding!
Epicureanism at its finest!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Very disappointed by menu, quality of food. Small portions. Overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Not sure I like modern Greek concepts. Some dishes were great but others were disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Food was ok
Service was awsome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 9, 2017

All was very good. Great great service!!
A little to loud for me, but good music.
It was hard to have a conversation while eating. Very good food. The fish and chicken was super. The deserts. Wow!!!!
We will be back soon.
Good Luck with everything.
Regards
Peter P.

Tags: Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Tapas, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Waterfront, Live Music, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Two friends and I had dinner last night at Atlantikos and it was magnificent! Having lived in Greece permanently and still spending every summer there for the last 20 years, I believe I am very, if not uniquely qualified to comment on Greek cuisine and the authenticity of the food at Atlantikos.

To begin with, the restaurant is gorgeous with its minimal style, Mediterranean atmosphere. The room itself is the perfect size and very charming and lends itself to a perfect dining experience.

We started with the Greek Salad, Feta Meli, Sardines, Octopus and Fava, Tatziki and salmon spread, all of which were perfectly flavored and set the stage for the main course. While there were so many great entrees to choose from, I could not resist the red snapper, which was the best I have ever had in the States!!! My friends both had the lamb and agreed it too, was the best they have ever had anywhere. For dessert, we had a selection of sweets generously offered to us by the GM Panos, who we quickly became friends with. Being so impressed with everything, I asked to see the chef Tassos, who graciously accepted his well-deserved praise.

For years, I have waited for the perfect Greek restaurant and have finally found it at Atlantikos. Outstanding atmosphere, cuisine and service. What more could you aks for? Special thanks to Panos, Tassos and our mutual friend Girogos who made our evening perfect!

We will definitely be back over and over and need I say over again!

Tags: Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We have been twice to Atlantikos in the past couple of months and my wife and I enjoyed our second dinner as much as our first. The food is authentic and superb. The service is outstanding, welcoming and special thanks to Antoine who served us both times and contributed significantly to our outstanding experience.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great experience and impecable service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

First, the server, Efrain, was super rude. We ordered three dishes, but he never brought my Mousakka. Then, about 20 min. later the manager brought the dish when i told him that the server forgot about it, but the server never came back to apologize, he just brought the check much later. We were never go back, and we will never stay at the hotel. Please train your staff to be more attentive, and kind. Hospitality is not for everyone. Thank you for ruining out lunch. The worst service we ever had. The server at least should have stopped by the table to apologize that he forgot to order the mousakka, but he never did. Obviously at that restaurant, service is not important at all, an this is very unfortunate that service like that it will ruin the reputation of the beautiful hotel. Please do not contact me as i do not have any interest of communication with any of your staff. But you should train your staff to be personable and attentive. we will never ever come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Thursday night is Opa night. Excellent 6 courses menu for $45 with wine and Greek music included! Food is really great with ingredients imported from Greece and the ambiance is really nice.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 17, 2017

This was my second time at Atlantikos, we came to try Opa night for a 50th Birthday celebration. was outstanding, amazing service, food was fantastic and management are
very attentive. Panos the GM is extremely hands on and made sure everyone had a great
evening.will be back without a doubt

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Love music love scenery but pricey I'm assuming that is what is keeping locals away it was empty you need to advertise more I will spread but also pricey

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food and the service was perfect , we also love the decoration , we love it

Tags: Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Modern Decor, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 20, 2017

I'll be honest, after a disastrous first meal I gave this restaurant another try. Credit to the manager, Panos, who invited all four of us back to Atlantikos. I can only say that we must have dined there on the chef's night off. Our second meal was sensational. Panos and his wait staff could not have been nicer, more knowledgeable and happy to see us so enjoying our meal. Everything from the cold starters with all the usual Greek dips, the hot starters including a fantastic crawfish concoction and stuffed feta cheese rolls to die for, to the freshest of grilled fish with lots of vegetables and purees were outstanding. Desserts were an array of temptation including a surprisingly good orange cake. Try this place and if you have any problems ask for Panos. He is a man of his word when he promises a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Food was good and the wine pairings very nice. Really enjoyed the top service of the Sommelier at the restaurant. He added a great touch to conversation and the evening.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 18, 2017

This is an outstanding authentic Greek restaurant with excellent service in wonderfully Mediterranean atmosphere. The langostinos are not to be missed!!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Gorgeous place exquisite architecture & design all white decor with ocean blue marble table tops like dining at a seaside in Greece by the water. A little overpriced but this is the St. Regis hotel after all. Our food was ok we each had 2 appetizers & dessert that were fine.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Good food, very expensive wines starting at approx $100.
Good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This was not the night to go to Atlantikos!
They had an Opa night and the kitchen was clearly overwhelmed.
50 minute wait for appetizers and the mussels were chewey....
Over $40 for overdone filet of red snapper and $10 for a side of riposted potatoes
Not impressed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Exemplary, gracious service. Traditional, yet inspired Greek cuisine with a Santorini backdrop. The squid ink risotto with langostinos was authentic to the Greek isles and the pita with multiple tapenade options upon seating was fresh and delicious. Our server was happy to create a special black-eyed-pea and spinach side dish to appeal to my Texas culture (black-eyed-peas on New Years is a must). A handsome Greek musician played nice, unobtrusive music throughout our meal. The decor is gorgeous - blue hyacinths and white rose bouquets adorn every table.. Our only (slight) suggestion is to dim the lights. There were some older diners in this weekend for the New Year's holiday so I imagine the restaurant was doing their best to balance among the young families and more mature diners.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We went to this restaurant for dinner to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Once the staff heard it was our anniversary, they went above and beyond in making our experience an unforgettable one. The chef, manager, and wait staff were all amazing and could not have been nicer. Everyone was so attentive to us and the service was impeccable. I also must mention the food! The lamb chops my Husband ordered were super tender, the meatballs I ordered were amazing, and the rest of the food was to die for. I would highly recommend this restaurant and can't wait to go back to try the breakfast and lunch menus as well as return for dinner!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 23, 2016

the service was great, tge food sparse and mediocaren the Retaurant should rethink any other special offers

Tags: Live Sports, Casual, Fun, Modern Decor
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Very nice ambiance. The appetizers were excellent as well as the service.
The fish was good but not extraordinary.
I would go again.
And ask for the Greek sparkling wine. Delicious!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Very quiet the night we were there. the food was very good and well presented. Our French waiter in a Greek restaurant-surely a first -was a pro. think they should dime the lights a bit for dinner time

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We stumbled upon this restaurant after a poor dinning experience across the street. We were hungry and angry. Weren't we lucky to find some of the best food I've had in in a while.
That was last week, we drove back down from Fort Lauderdale just to eat Here. Amazing.

Tags: Live Music, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Fantastic new Greek restaurant at the St Regis Hotel in Bal Harbour. Espectacular setting with great food

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Food was delicious and the service was very friendly and attentive. The manager was especially welcoming and gracious. We will definitely be back the next time we are in Bal Harbour.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We had three different meals and all of them were delicious ( musaka, black ink risotto with some sea food and chicken). The chicken was absolutely delicious:very tasty.
The service was very nice, discrete and helpful ( Mohamed) . And with live music ( not too loud) it was great to enjoy the food and the conversation. We had a bottle of French Sancere which was delicate and match our palates! We will be back since we enjoy the evening very much!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The rack of lamb is the best I have ever tasted, and must be said this is my favorite plate and I judge every restaurant by how they do this dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Good brunch but overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 7, 2016

brand new restaurant with great food and solicitous service. Having growing pains due to its newness. They will get it together.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2016

Ambiance, service, wine list (and sommelier), and sea view were all outstanding. The foes gras terrine, matched with a fairly priced sauterne, and sweet right-from-the-sea shrimp salad were both sublime appetizers. So too was the lemon butter lobster entree. But, yikes, the short ribs were beyond dry and all but tasteless--and that marred an otherwise lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2012

Everything was really good, from the cocktails at the bar, passing through the impressive and well selected wine list, to the finely prepared food and desserts, along with delicate and attentive service. I highly recommend it.

Tags: , , , ,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.