Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

About Atlantikós

Reminiscent of the bright blue and white contrasting colors of Santorini, Atlantikós exudes a truly. Chef Anastasios “Tasos” Chasekioglou offers a curated selection of traditional Greek dishes, tailored to Miami. Meant to be enjoyed as a shared experience, the Atlantikós menu takes guests on a journey of exceptional flavors from the Greek mainland to the islands.

9703 Collins Avenue
Bal Harbour, FL 33154
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Greek, Mediterranean, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Menu:
A la Carte: 7:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Buffet: 7:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Lunch Menu:
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Dinner Menu:
Sunday - Thursday:
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM &
Friday and Saturday:
6:00 PM - 11:00PM

Pool & Beach Menu: 11:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Cross Street:
Directly Across From Bal Harbour Shops

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 933-3333

Website:
http://www.stregisbalharbour.com/atlantikos

Entertainment:
Live music every day during dinner hours

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking with restaurant validation

Executive Chef:
Anastasios 'Tasos' Chasekioglou

Private Party Contact:
Panos Nikiforou: (305) 993-0430

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
OPA THURSDAYS!
Join us every Thursday for a celebration of all things Greek! Enjoy our signature plate breaking ritual, live music, and authentic Mediterranean dinner served family-style, with premium Greek beers and wines.

Atlantikós Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (6)
Scenic View (4)
Special Occasion (4)
See All
Kid-friendly (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Casual (3)
Romantic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Healthy (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Fun (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Waterfront (2)
Good for Groups (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Business Meals (1)
Cozy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
61 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The dining room is used for breakfast, lunch and dinner. As such it is a bit casual for an expensive evening meal.
The food, whoever, is spectacular and priced accordingly.
We were there Labor Day weekend, and the restaurant was full on Saturday night and quite noisy.
The service was excellent, and the waiter and the manager (who knew we were there to celebrate our Anniversary) were very solicitous.
A lovely experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 31, 2017

We chosen only greek-styled food and it was as delicious as it usually is in Greece. Greek salad had kalamata olives, big enough portion, crunchy and fresh vegetables; lamb kebab was as goog as I used to eat in Greece👍🏻. Frosen greek yougurt with lime juice for desert... Ummm it is so simple but soooo yami!!! And of course the atmosphere and interior are very cosy and you really feel like your are on a ship and you see the bottom of the sea through absolutely clear water! Fantastic!

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Delightful find for excellent food and creative presentation. Not run of the mill.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The branzino was highly overpriced. The baklava was on the dry side. The sushi was tiny for the price, though tasty. The caipharina was the best part.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 22, 2017

The restaurant itself is gorgeous. The staff was friendly, professional, courteous and knowledgeable.
The food was delicious and refined.
A must!

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great assistant restaurant manager. Thank you Ion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Overall the food was okay, we ordered just appetizers to try and share many different dishes. The waiter was very nice but a bit challenged when understanding English. A couple of our favorites were the seasoned spring potatoes, stuffed zucchini blossoms and the octopus. The baklava we ordered for dessert was dry but the ice cream on the side was good. Our biggest problem with this restaurant was the noise and unruly children. Since it's a hotel there were lots of guests in shorts and flip flops with young (screaming) kids jumping around, we found it hard to talk most of the night, we probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Excellent food: congratulations to the chef , excellent service, and long life to this true restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Superb meal with hospitable and attentive service. We truly enjoyed everything about this place! Special thanks to Ion Pulca, Assistant Restaurant Manager, for his professional oversight in making the experience relaxed and comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Amazing service. Great food. Had a wonderful evening. Definitely an unexpected evening.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Simply awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Excellent service very attentive staff delicious food .

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Customer Beware! When the server greeted us after being seated, he poured water out of a bottle and filled the glasses . He had not asked if we were interested in paying for water and during the meal when no one offered to refill the glasses, I asked for a refill for the table to find out that the bottle of water used was being billed. I thought that was really sneaky. A restaurant is about choices and this was a gouge not a choice. We protested and the charge was eliminated from the bill. Food was okay, fresh but service was very slow.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Very bad the worst I have been in Miami bad and very expensive, not for what you eat
Expesive as you can not imagine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

If you want some wonderful Mediterranean style food in a pleasant and attractive setting with service commensurate with the location, try Milo's on South Beach. Do not try Atlantikos,
you will be wasting your time and money. Both of which are precious.
We should have known something was amiss when it took twelve minutes for a server to acknowledge that we were even sitting at the table. Then another six minutes just to get our water glasses filled. We could understand if the restaurant was packed with patrons but there were more empty tables than full tables.
At the waiter's suggestion we tried lamb meatballs which had good flavor but came out room temperature. We then tried two additional appetizers which were good but the entrees came out before we were half way through the appetizers. When we were ready for the entrees it was quite obvious from the temperature and the texture that they had been kept warm in an oven instead of re-fired when we were ready for them. One of us decided to take their entree home instead of eating it there as wanted to try desert. When the time came to leave we waited and waited for the "to go" bag. The server looked at us perplexed when we asked where the entree was that had not been eaten. After about five minutes he explained that it was thrown away as he thought we did not like it. After about ten more minutes they brought another entree to go which was half the size as the original entree.
For a restaurant in such a fine hotel it is hard to understand how they can continue to operate a "fine dining restaurant" that actually isn't. We are usually willing to give places a second chance, but not in this case when there are so many other fine restaurants around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We had an incredible dinner. The staff was wonderful and the food was amazing. The ambiance was incredible- you feel like you are in Santorini. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Never never again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Food was awful, prices were a joke. Awful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Loved this new Greek spot, the decor is absolutely stunning and the service was impeccable. i went there to meet a friend for lunch. The Greek Rose was delicious and I recommend the octopus and the vegetable moussaka. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Everything was very good except our steak was too well done.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Exceptional dinning experience if you are looking for a quite intimate place to have a wonderful meal with someone special. Stop into the St Regis bar upstairs for a cocktail before dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything was deliciously prepared and beautifully presented. The waitstaff and maitre D were informative, attentive and caring.
The restaurant is is nicely decorated and you can see that thought was put into every detail.
We look forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Came in for Mother's Day and we had a great time brunching at Atlantikos. The food was great, there was a good amount of food to choose from.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We have been to this restaurant a couple of times and it never disappoints. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Service was good. Very windy outside but nice view. No lunch menu so $100+ for lunch. Valet parking included. I might come back for dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 27, 2017

I went to celebrate my mother's birthday on Opa Night (Thursday). The live music & tasting menu were absolutely perfect. The $45 price was much less than what you would expect for the 6 courses of exceptional Greek food plus wine/beer. The staff were very attentive to my toddler as well as the baby and made sure we were well taken care of. I'll definitely be back on another Opa Thursday.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Live Music, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 24, 2017

We were celebrating our engagement which happened in Santorini, Greece, so only fitting to choose a special Greek restaurant for our night out. Atlantiko's was wonderful, we had many appetizers as we love trying new things. Branzino tartar was super tasty, fresh and seasoned just right with citrus notes. Octopus was crispy on the outside and again perfectly seasoned and fresh. Everything was wonderful! The dips (kalamata spread, olive oil/herbs, tomato bruschetta) brought out complimentary are amazing; The tomatoes I understand are sourced from Santorini and very flavorful – not your usual tomato! We also made a special request to make us the lunch menus Santorini tomato fritters, one of the first dishes we had in Greece. Thank you for doing so! This restaurant is authentic, REAL Greek food, perfectly executed. Not your American-Greek restaurant, while still having something on the menu for those who are not looking for authentic. Live guitarist was wonderful and the ambiance is cozy and romantic with blue lighting and modern Greek ambiance. Superb!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Everything is incredible, the food, very tasty, many flavors, the scenery, every detail in the decor, the colors. Service is outstanding!
Epicureanism at its finest!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Very disappointed by menu, quality of food. Small portions. Overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Not sure I like modern Greek concepts. Some dishes were great but others were disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Food was ok
Service was awsome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 8, 2017

All was very good. Great great service!!
A little to loud for me, but good music.
It was hard to have a conversation while eating. Very good food. The fish and chicken was super. The deserts. Wow!!!!
We will be back soon.
Good Luck with everything.
Regards
Peter P.

Tags: Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Tapas, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Waterfront, Live Music, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Two friends and I had dinner last night at Atlantikos and it was magnificent! Having lived in Greece permanently and still spending every summer there for the last 20 years, I believe I am very, if not uniquely qualified to comment on Greek cuisine and the authenticity of the food at Atlantikos.

To begin with, the restaurant is gorgeous with its minimal style, Mediterranean atmosphere. The room itself is the perfect size and very charming and lends itself to a perfect dining experience.

We started with the Greek Salad, Feta Meli, Sardines, Octopus and Fava, Tatziki and salmon spread, all of which were perfectly flavored and set the stage for the main course. While there were so many great entrees to choose from, I could not resist the red snapper, which was the best I have ever had in the States!!! My friends both had the lamb and agreed it too, was the best they have ever had anywhere. For dessert, we had a selection of sweets generously offered to us by the GM Panos, who we quickly became friends with. Being so impressed with everything, I asked to see the chef Tassos, who graciously accepted his well-deserved praise.

For years, I have waited for the perfect Greek restaurant and have finally found it at Atlantikos. Outstanding atmosphere, cuisine and service. What more could you aks for? Special thanks to Panos, Tassos and our mutual friend Girogos who made our evening perfect!

We will definitely be back over and over and need I say over again!

Tags: Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We have been twice to Atlantikos in the past couple of months and my wife and I enjoyed our second dinner as much as our first. The food is authentic and superb. The service is outstanding, welcoming and special thanks to Antoine who served us both times and contributed significantly to our outstanding experience.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great experience and impecable service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

First, the server, Efrain, was super rude. We ordered three dishes, but he never brought my Mousakka. Then, about 20 min. later the manager brought the dish when i told him that the server forgot about it, but the server never came back to apologize, he just brought the check much later. We were never go back, and we will never stay at the hotel. Please train your staff to be more attentive, and kind. Hospitality is not for everyone. Thank you for ruining out lunch. The worst service we ever had. The server at least should have stopped by the table to apologize that he forgot to order the mousakka, but he never did. Obviously at that restaurant, service is not important at all, an this is very unfortunate that service like that it will ruin the reputation of the beautiful hotel. Please do not contact me as i do not have any interest of communication with any of your staff. But you should train your staff to be personable and attentive. we will never ever come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Great ambience and service. Appetizers were delicious. The main pasta course with squid ink had too much ink, but otherwise it was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Thursday night is Opa night. Excellent 6 courses menu for $45 with wine and Greek music included! Food is really great with ingredients imported from Greece and the ambiance is really nice.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This was my second time at Atlantikos, we came to try Opa night for a 50th Birthday celebration. was outstanding, amazing service, food was fantastic and management are
very attentive. Panos the GM is extremely hands on and made sure everyone had a great
evening.will be back without a doubt

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Love music love scenery but pricey I'm assuming that is what is keeping locals away it was empty you need to advertise more I will spread but also pricey

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.