About Atlantikós

9703 Collins Avenue
Bal Harbour, FL 33154
View Larger Map

Atlantikós Chef Anastasios “Tasos” Chasekioglou offers a curated selection of traditional Greek dishes, tailored to Miami. Meant to be enjoyed as a shared experience, the Atlantikós menu takes guests on a journey of exceptional flavors throughout the Greek Islands.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Greek

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Directly Across From Bal Harbour Shops

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 993-3333

Website:
http://www.stregisbalharbour.com/atlantikos

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking with restaurant validation

Executive Chef:
Anastasios 'Tasos' Chasekioglou

Private Party Contact:
Panos Nikiforou: (305) 993-0430

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

OPA Thursdays at Atlantikos

Thursdays from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

OPA Thursdays at Atlantikos

Thursdays from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Join us every Thursday for a celebration of all things Greek at Atlantikós at The St. Regis Bal Harbour. Enjoy our signature plate breaking ritual, live music, dancing and a dinner buffet with premium Greek beers & wines. $45+ per person. Excludes Tax and Tip. Complimentary Valet Parking. Special valid Dec 22, 2016 - Mar 9, 2017 on Thursdays from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Atlantikós Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Modern Decor (7)
Authentic (6)
Healthy (5)
See All
Live Music (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Casual (3)
Romantic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Fun (1)
Private Room (1)
Waterfront (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
22 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Thursday night is Opa night. Excellent 6 ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Thursday night is Opa night. Excellent 6 courses menu for $45 with wine and Greek music included! Food is really great with ingredients imported from Greece and the ambiance is really nice.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love music love scenery but pricey I'm a ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Love music love scenery but pricey I'm assuming that is what is keeping locals away it was empty you need to advertise more I will spread but also pricey

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value1

The food and the service was perfect , w ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food and the service was perfect , we also love the decoration , we love it

Tags: Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Modern Decor, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'll be honest, after a disastrous first ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 20, 2017

I'll be honest, after a disastrous first meal I gave this restaurant another try. Credit to the manager, Panos, who invited all four of us back to Atlantikos. I can only say that we must have dined there on the chef's night off. Our second meal was sensational. Panos and his wait staff could not have been nicer, more knowledgeable and happy to see us so enjoying our meal. Everything from the cold starters with all the usual Greek dips, the hot starters including a fantastic crawfish concoction and stuffed feta cheese rolls to die for, to the freshest of grilled fish with lots of vegetables and purees were outstanding. Desserts were an array of temptation including a surprisingly good orange cake. Try this place and if you have any problems ask for Panos. He is a man of his word when he promises a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good and the wine pairings very ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Food was good and the wine pairings very nice. Really enjoyed the top service of the Sommelier at the restaurant. He added a great touch to conversation and the evening.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

This is an outstanding authentic Greek r ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 18, 2017

This is an outstanding authentic Greek restaurant with excellent service in wonderfully Mediterranean atmosphere. The langostinos are not to be missed!!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gorgeous place exquisite architecture & ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Gorgeous place exquisite architecture & design all white decor with ocean blue marble table tops like dining at a seaside in Greece by the water. A little overpriced but this is the St. Regis hotel after all. Our food was ok we each had 2 appetizers & dessert that were fine.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good food, very expensive wines starti ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Good food, very expensive wines starting at approx $100.

Good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

This was not the night to go to Atlantik ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This was not the night to go to Atlantikos!

They had an Opa night and the kitchen was clearly overwhelmed.

50 minute wait for appetizers and the mussels were chewey....

Over $40 for overdone filet of red snapper and $10 for a side of riposted potatoes

Not impressed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Exemplary, gracious service. Traditional ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Exemplary, gracious service. Traditional, yet inspired Greek cuisine with a Santorini backdrop. The squid ink risotto with langostinos was authentic to the Greek isles and the pita with multiple tapenade options upon seating was fresh and delicious. Our server was happy to create a special black-eyed-pea and spinach side dish to appeal to my Texas culture (black-eyed-peas on New Years is a must). A handsome Greek musician played nice, unobtrusive music throughout our meal. The decor is gorgeous - blue hyacinths and white rose bouquets adorn every table.. Our only (slight) suggestion is to dim the lights. There were some older diners in this weekend for the New Year's holiday so I imagine the restaurant was doing their best to balance among the young families and more mature diners.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went to this restaurant for dinner to ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We went to this restaurant for dinner to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Once the staff heard it was our anniversary, they went above and beyond in making our experience an unforgettable one. The chef, manager, and wait staff were all amazing and could not have been nicer. Everyone was so attentive to us and the service was impeccable. I also must mention the food! The lamb chops my Husband ordered were super tender, the meatballs I ordered were amazing, and the rest of the food was to die for. I would highly recommend this restaurant and can't wait to go back to try the breakfast and lunch menus as well as return for dinner!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

the service was great, tge food sparse a ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 23, 2016

the service was great, tge food sparse and mediocaren the Retaurant should rethink any other special offers

Tags: Live Sports, Casual, Fun, Modern Decor
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Very nice ambiance. The appetizers were ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Very nice ambiance. The appetizers were excellent as well as the service.

The fish was good but not extraordinary.

I would go again.

And ask for the Greek sparkling wine. Delicious!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Very quiet the night we were there. the ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Very quiet the night we were there. the food was very good and well presented. Our French waiter in a Greek restaurant-surely a first -was a pro. think they should dime the lights a bit for dinner time

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We stumbled upon this restaurant after a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We stumbled upon this restaurant after a poor dinning experience across the street. We were hungry and angry. Weren't we lucky to find some of the best food I've had in in a while.

That was last week, we drove back down from Fort Lauderdale just to eat Here. Amazing.

Tags: Live Music, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic new Greek restaurant at the St ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Fantastic new Greek restaurant at the St Regis Hotel in Bal Harbour. Espectacular setting with great food

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was delicious and the service was v ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Food was delicious and the service was very friendly and attentive. The manager was especially welcoming and gracious. We will definitely be back the next time we are in Bal Harbour.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had three different meals and all of ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We had three different meals and all of them were delicious ( musaka, black ink risotto with some sea food and chicken). The chicken was absolutely delicious:very tasty.

The service was very nice, discrete and helpful ( Mohamed) . And with live music ( not too loud) it was great to enjoy the food and the conversation. We had a bottle of French Sancere which was delicate and match our palates! We will be back since we enjoy the evening very much!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The rack of lamb is the best I have ever ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The rack of lamb is the best I have ever tasted, and must be said this is my favorite plate and I judge every restaurant by how they do this dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good brunch but overpriced

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Good brunch but overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

brand new restaurant with great food and ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 7, 2016

brand new restaurant with great food and solicitous service. Having growing pains due to its newness. They will get it together.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Single Entree Mars Perfection

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2016

Ambiance, service, wine list (and sommelier), and sea view were all outstanding. The foes gras terrine, matched with a fairly priced sauterne, and sweet right-from-the-sea shrimp salad were both sublime appetizers. So too was the lemon butter lobster entree. But, yikes, the short ribs were beyond dry and all but tasteless--and that marred an otherwise lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.