About Atchafalaya Restaurant

Atchafalaya Restaurant is a true New Orleans neighborhood eatery. Neighbors, locals, and out of town guests return often for a great Louisiana food experience, highlighted by attentive service, time- tested favorites, and tasty new creations.

901 Louisiana Ave
New Orleans, LA 70115
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Creole, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner - Seven Days: Monday - Sunday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Brunch - Five Days: Thursday - Monday: 10:00am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Laural Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 891-9626

Website:
http://atchafalayarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music during Saturday & Sunday Brunch.

Parking Details:
Residential Street parking with no time restrictions.

Public Transit:
Magazine Street and Louisiana Ave, Louisiana Ave and Tchoupitoulas Bus Stops.

Executive Chef:
Christopher Lynch

Private Party Facilities:
We accept reservations for parties up to 12 guests. Buyouts are available upon request.

Private Party Contact:
Rachael Jaffe: (504) 891-9626

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Atchafalaya Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (63)
Neighborhood Gem (62)
Great for Brunch (59)
See All
Good for a Date (54)
Local Ingredients (52)
Special Occasion (45)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Cozy (36)
Authentic (34)
Handcrafted Cocktails (34)
Casual (33)
Worth the Drive (32)
Romantic (29)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Comfort Food (25)
Fun (22)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Live Music (21)
Hot Spot (17)
Business Meals (16)
Great for Lunch (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Historic (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Bar Seating (8)
People Watching (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Seasonal (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Healthy (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Spicy (3)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Tapas (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2070 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Outstanding restaurant, great service and creative takes on New Orleans cuisine

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful brunch and atmosphere. Really good house egg dish, incredible duck hash, and beet salad. Have had better gumbo; very light. Try the green tomato cocktail - wow! Very friendly place.

Tags: Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Casual, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a wonderful experience. We had been searching Nola for gluten free options and found Atchafalayla. There were several great gluten free options and the staff, including Tony the owner, was very accommodating. The restaurant is in an old house in the Garden District. Very charming, and walking distance to neighborhood bars. We will definitely go back when in New Orleans.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

One of my favorite places in NOLA. Excellent, creative food. Good live music. A real find. Good place for a date or a group of 8-10. Wry friendly service. Good cocktails. Dine inside or outside.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Live Music, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I ordered the shrimp and grits - they were amazing

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great contemporary creole food. Everything we had was delicious (food and drinks). We had our two children (8 & 4) with us and while there was no children's menu, they had several options to accommodate them. Their pasta and chicken was homemade- they ate every bite!

Our service was a little slower than I would prefer with kids, but it was a Friday night during a Mardi Gras weekend, so we were just glad to get a table!

We would definitely return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always a great place to go. The special menu for Valentines Day was a great value and the wine was also worth the price. Service was again outstanding never having to ask for anything.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went for Valentines and had a lovely experience. We will be back !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Wonderful everything! Super friendly owner and staff. Food was excellent, amazing goat cheese salad, maybe favorite salad ever! Wild boar and crawfish meatballs were also splendid!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Monday brunch at Atchafalaya is the best! We stopped with our friends and had an assortment of great food: Eggs Treme (poached eggs with hollandaise over boudin patty sausage and popcorn crawfish), crawfish etouffee omelet, and alligator sausage. My friend's husband had a make-it yourself Bloody Mary -- the server brings out a glass with your choice of vodka, and then you go to a table with two types of tomato sauces and an incredible array of garnishes including bacon slices and pickled okra and green beans along with the traditional celery. Everything was delicious, and our friendly server Caleb was attentive but not intrusive. Definitely will be back for dinner and perhaps another brunch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Lovely spot for brunch. Creative menu and excellent selection of wine and cocktails.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Everything was excellent!! The fish dishes were perfectly cooked!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Came here with my family during our trip to NOLA. Out of the very nice restaurants we've been to (Commander's Palace, Arnaud's) this has by far the best food. The quail, grouper, and mussels were phenomenal.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The restaurant staff was amazing from the minute I called and made a reservation. When I called to ask if we could bring a cake and told the staff it was my son's 21st bday celebration, the maitre'd said he'd make it a very special table for us and looked forward to having us at the restaurant. When we arrived, the staff welcomed us and said Happy Birthday to my son and our group. The table and ambiance was amazing. The art on the walls was interesting and varied. The food was sublime. My son ordered his first NOLA whisky and everyone treated us special and made our evening memorable. We loved Atachafalaya!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Everything is amazing to include the owner, bar tender, wait staff, very friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. The food is original and unbelievable good! Wish I was going tonight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 11, 2017

If there's a physical form of happiness, it's brunch here. Wonderful atmosphere, friendly waiting staff, and even better food. A truly authentic New Orleans place that you must go try while you're here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had such an incredible Sunday brunch here. The Bloody Mary bar is the perfect start to a wonderful meal. The staff is wonderfully friendly and professional. The brunch menu was delightful and had something for everyone. The crawfish omelet was to die for. The empanadas were delish as a starter. The shrimp and grits that my friend has was seasoned perfectly. The only disappointing item was the jalapeño cornbread which didn't have much punch to it. You will not be sorry to make a reservation for the Sunday Brunch at this memorable place!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Cozy, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Historic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We were a large group and they were so accommodating. We had lots of attention from the staff. Food was superb! Overall great experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Superb. Everything was excellent. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 7, 2017

I read about Atchafalaya and was looking forward to trying it. They were able to get me in on short notice. The food, service and cocktails were the best! If you are looking for fun and great food I highly recommend Atchafalaya. I had dinner but can't wait to go back for brunch.

Tags: Organic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 6, 2017

We had a reservation confirmed by open table. Little did I know that the restaurant was acrually closed that night for the Super Bowl Sunday. This has never happened to me before and I don't think this restaurant should be allowed on Open Table again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Wonderful experience from the moment we walked into the restaurant. Good great and the service even better. Fun place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Birthday meal

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Small neighborhood gem in historic building with innovative and delicious menu, good service, will be back!

Tags: Spicy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The warm goat cheese salad was very good. However, the cocktails and the balance of the meal did not rate as good as the salad. The pork chop was extremely difficult to cut and dry. Our waitress noticed the issue with the pork chop but didn't have any solution other than to offer to get a different knife. The cocktails were unique sounding, which is a good thing, but were not as good as their description. Also, the menu we were given was not the same as the one that was posted in the glass case on the front of the restaurant. Overall, the quality of the food was very disappointing and my wife and I will not be going back. Too bad because the interior of the restaurant was inviting and overall the staff was very pleasant.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Lovely, popular place. My shrimp with grits was very good, but my husband's eggs were cold...perhaps the way we ordered. Service slow, but this is the big easy...we would definitely go again, however. Location and ambience made up for everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great inventive good. Wonderful service by friendly, knowledgeable staff. Quaint setting. A place to have a great experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The staff was very attentive and friendly I felt like I was eating at a friend's home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great food and great atmosphere. Bloody mary bar was excellent. Delicious takes on traditional brunch fare.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Had not been to Atchafayala in a long time. It is one of my neighborhood restaurants.

Went there weekly when it was owned by a friend of mine. Decided to try it again

for brunch. Ordered Eggs Atachafayala. The dish was disappointing. The fried

green tomatoes and the eggs were bland. The hollandaise sauce was thick, but

also bland. The eggs were poached to the right consistency, and the crab was

good.. Used lots of pepper and some salt. Had this dish in

Charleston, and it was superb, so was anxious to try it here. A friend ordered

the same dish, and she said likewise. New Orleans is known for its creole, and

spicy cooking. Perhaps Atchafayala ought to keep that in mind. The other

women who accompanied me were looking forward to a great brunch. I picked

up the tab, as I recommended the place, and felt bad about the outcome. The

service was excellent, and the place was vibrant with people chatting.

That, I liked.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 27, 2017

I always try to dine at Atchafalaya when I'm in New Orleans. Awesome atmosphere about 15 minute ride away from the commotion of the French Quarter. The restaurant is in a neighborhood area and has cool New Orleans vibe to it. I took clients for dinner. We had a party of 5. Our waiter was great but it seemed he was spread a little thin on this particular night. The quality of the food was sensational and made up for the minor delays. Most everyone loved their entrees. The yellow fin tuna special was tremendous!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Service outstanding.... Food incredible.... thank you so much...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Amazing!!!!!!!!! Can't wait to go back! Staff was hilarious and food scrumptious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Casual, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 24, 2017

As always, the group was welcomed into the restaurant and seated in a comfortable location. The wait staff were pleasant, attentive and knowledgeable. The food was outstanding, entrees ordered by the group included the white truffle chicken, the snapper, the drum and the scallop special! We shared a couple appetizers, the free form crab ravioli and the fried green tomato with crab meat! The owner and chef were very gracious and served a nice piece of pork belly over sautéed kale that was outstanding! We didn't walk away hungry! All agreed that it was an exceptional meal! I would highly recommend Atchafalaya to visitors and locals alike!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We loved our brunch and had a reservation so we did not need to wait even though there was a crowd. We thought our server was outstanding! I would love to go there again with the family. I would also love to try their dinner menu.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Went for Saturday brunch and was blown away by the food. The band in the front area was really loud at times as the place is small. It seemed like the place would look better at night and did I mention how great the food was? Our waitress left us wanting more but the bus boy/food runner was super nice and made up for the lck of attention we got i.e. forgotten drink, forgotten food, refills, .... I'd like to go again for dinner and try it but the Duck Hash was impressive and the grits were really good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Had brunch there this weekend. One meal was great (Chicken with biscuits and gravy) while the other lacked flavor, depth, and was overall lackluster (Eggs Atchafalaya). The service was also inattentive brought us the wrong bill, etc. With so many other great options in the neighborhood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent options for brunch. Great combination of authentic creole ingredients and southern cooking.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Casual, People Watching, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great staff-host, bartender, waiter! Very pleasant experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food was very good and the service was excellent. Waiters could not have been more attentive, meals arrived quickly, but in no way rushed. Will go again next time i'm in New Orleans

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 17, 2017

A most interesting, unique place. Very attentive manager and staff. Michaelopoulus gallery...an unexpected delight. Extremely creative dishes. All in all, an unabashed winner! Kind to our guide dog, too. Thanks for the memories.

D'nA

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 16, 2017

This is our friends favorite restaurant at the moment. Since we were visiting from out of town we decided to meet here. Boy am I glad we did. From the moment we walked in until the moment our cab picked us up the staff was so attentive. They really made the experience that much better. The menu was abundant with so many choices for all of our different tastes. The Drum in cioppino broth was outstanding my pork cutlet special was perfect the vegetarian choices were abundant. If you are looking for farm fresh food with a local flare don't miss this little gem. BTW the desserts were outstanding. We were presented with the blue cheese flan, chocolate truffles, king cake ice cream, citrus sorbet, strawberry crepes and hot chocolate. The pastry chef is amazing (I hear he's among the best in the city) our favorites were the king cake ice cream and the blue cheese flan and the sorbet. I will be dreaming about Atchafalaya (fun to say) until we visit again on our next trip.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Vegan, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Spicy, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This place has been on my NOLA list of resturants to try for a while. The tuna special was outstanding. Fried green tomato with crab meat was so fresh and tasty. Lee did a great job as our server. Will return again soon. Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food was local, creative and delicious.

The wine list was not too large but was unique. Enjoyed a new grape suggested by the sommelier that was very good.

We would highly recommend this restaurant

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Saturday brunch was delicious! The chicken and biscuit was insanely good, perfectly poached eggs on our other dish (a hard feat and one that they have mastered) and the empanadas were a wonderful starter.

My only complaint was that our server was very absent minded and not very attentive. It wasn't enough to ruin our meal. We still had a wonderful brunch and will absolutely be back.

Tags: Casual, Historic, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always a great meal. One of our favourite places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great brunch spot.

Tags: Hot Spot, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Our food & service were outstanding. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great meal, time and service. Everything we ordered was prepared perfectly. Thank you Tony Tocco & Team for making our evening special!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Hot Spot, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Generally very good. Friendly,welcoming, knowledgeable service. Great cocktails (though the description of the Turn, Turn, Turn made us laugh ("Cathead vodka, seasonal shrub")). Food mostly terrific, a couple of misses. Fried green tomatoes with crab: wow! Great soup. Snapper with duck crackling was ok-ish, but it was sitting on a dry, sawdusty galette-y fritter of something or other that was unworthy of the company of the rest of the food. The lamb ragu with potato gnocchi rocked and was one of the best things I've had in a long while. We were too full to hazard a dessert. I would return in a heartbeat, the fritter thing-y notwithstanding.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Best brunch in town for the uptown area! We will return!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.