Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

About Artistry On the Green

At our restaurant, Artistry on the Green, we are passionate about food. Our approach is simple - use fresh, seasonal ingredients and innovative cooking techniques to create delicious meals. Our menu showcases New England favorites with an inspired twist. We have developed close relationships with local farmers and feature the bounty of New England at our tables every day.
Artistry on the Green is located within The Inn at Hastings Park, the only Relais & Chateaux property in the Greater Boston area. The restaurant projects the same warmth that you find throughout the inn's 22 guest rooms. We believe that food can be used to celebrate, to comfort, and to nurture. Join us for all occasions - a romantic, long lingering meal, a boisterous gathering of family and friends, and everything in between. Inquire about our private and corporate dining packages.

2027 Massachusetts Avenue
Lexington, MA 02421
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 10:30am
Brunch: Saturday and Sunday: 7:00am - 2:00pm
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner:
Tuesday - Thursday 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Friday and Saturday 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(781) 301-6655

Website:
http://www.innathastingspark.com/

Executive Chef:
Executive Chef Lucas Sousa

Additional:
Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Artistry On the Green Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Good for a Date (36)
Quiet Conversation (36)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Historic (31)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Fireplace (28)
Great for Brunch (28)
Romantic (27)
Great for Lunch (26)
Local Ingredients (26)
Cozy (25)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Healthy (23)
Business Meals (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Disabled Access (15)
Authentic (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Good for Groups (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Seasonal (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Organic (5)
Family Style (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Casual (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Private Room (2)
Fun (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
 (1)
 (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
573 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful charming and great food!!
Our waiter was so helpful, kind, attentive!!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Organic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Artistry was a great restaurant for our book group meeting! The food was delicious and reasonably priced for lunch. I had the duck confit and it was superb! Many members of the group ordered the quiche and liked it very much. The owner came over to our table and talked with us for quite a while which was very nice and friendly! The noise level was a little high for book discussion but we managed. I would recommend this restaurant highly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent overall experience. ----------------------------------------------------------------

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Very expensive but well worth it. Went with a lady who's a tough critic of wine and food absolutely everything was flawless. Martinis, wine list, my duck was the best I've ever had and her Vegan pasta was delicious, the cheese au point,wonderful service, welcoming hostess, beautiful room.

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The hostess and waiter Lincoln were excellent and provided excellent service as I brought my partner Roz for her Birthday. The dining room was elegant and the place settings superb. We ordered drinks and enjoyed appetizers with them. The roast duck dinners were well displayed and tasted perfection. We each ordered a beautifully presented dessert. Each had such wonderful experiences for the palate. A wonderful 5 star restaurant for any special occasion. We plan to be back and also try breakfast and lunch. Hats off to all the staff ! Magnifique !

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

What a great restaurant to celebrate a birthday! The service was excellent, with lots of attention without being intrusive. The poached shrimp appetizers were great, my duck was very good and my wife's lamb excellent, and dessert was a nice ending. They also provided little extra tasters during the meal. Our wine glasses were even re-filled!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 5, 2017

One of our all-time favorite restaurants. The owner visits the table and is lovely, menu is so wonderful. Love the interior design. Just a real fave. A must whenever we are in the area.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Outstanding food but service was incredibly slow. We had to constantly search for our waiter who kept disappearing to the kitchen. The quality of the food was excellent and would come back for that

Tags: Authentic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Great place for a business lunch, with excellent food and well-spaced tables.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We have eaten at Artistry about three times and every time it has been excellent. The service is also very good - although our meal did take a while to come out. But we weren't in a hurry and it was delightful not to be rushed. We will definitely return.

Tags: Historic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Cobb salad modest in size but tasty. My husband ordered one, as did I. They only had the ingredients for one, so I had it. The bread was tasteless and dry. My son had quiche and salad that looked very good. Coffee refills came without being asked, which was good. Service was pleasant and attentive. I'd go back, however, and give it another chance.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Food, though well prepared, came in tiny portions. Restaurant was fairly full, but service was exceedingly slow. Between end of entré and desert service, a wait of at least 35 minutes! No baffling made hearing difficult due to high noise level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Artistry on the Green is an excellent restaurant. The Inn Keeper has meticulously designed every element of the Inn and restaurant. The dining room has large windows, fireplace and lovely decor. The menu is varied, preparation and presentation excellent, staff friendly and professional.

Tags: Organic, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Not up to usual standard: we love Artistry...but brunch on Sunday was seriously understaffed. At one point for 13 minutes not one server was visible...water glasses never filled. The food was as wonderful as ever but a lack of staff, and those not well trained made it disappointing. This is NOT the norm.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Artistry on the Green has been disappointing since the property was acquired by Relais and Chateau. The food is overpriced, and the "inn" ambience no longer charming. When we drove up, there is only a small parking area allotted for restaurant. Exterior grass at this expensive Relais and Chateau inn is full of weeds and crabgrass--not very inviting, although large front porch is pretty. The restaurant entry way and bar are freezing cold. The dining room was empty on a Saturday night and had a desolate not-pretty feel. Service was OK. Bread was OK. Amuse Bouche offered was raw oysters which we don't eat. Waiter then kindly offered an alternative of tiny cup cold cucumber. The soup tasted like outside grass. Amuse bouche offerings in the past had been tasty. We each had a different highly overpriced salad. Portions were tiny. My husband's duck entree was pretty good as was my salmon entree, but not excellent as the food used to be and portions are smaller. Dessert menu didn't look appealing. We inquired as to why the restaurant's former signature "chocolate bombe" was not on the dessert menu. We were told the former pastry chef no longer worked at the restaurant. All in all, an overpriced disappointing dinner. We also noticed on the overpriced menu that there is no longer a fine steak offering such as tenderloin, rather a lower quality meat dish that was over the top expensive. Small accompaniments to the entrees were not well balanced and portions were too small. Wine by the glass prices have increased; not worth the money for quality offered. Unlikely that we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Very nice find. Service was wonderful. Reservation was 15 minutes later then were promised.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Met 2 girlfriends for lunch and had a wonderful meal. The bouillabaisse was outstanding and just the right portion. Hostess was lovely, wait staff were very professional and attentive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Specifically, requested a quiet table, as this was a get together for two childhood friends. When we arrived at the restaurant, we were informed that the main dining room was NOT available, as it was set up for a private party. We were seated in the middle of a small dining area with two large family groups around us. It was quite noisy and there was little privacy. It would have been appreciated if someone had called prior to our visit.
The Inn itself was lovely and we will plan another lunch or dinner sometime in the future.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The food was really good, well prepared, just the right size portions. My husband and I both ordered the scallops - prepared with mushrooms and a truffle cream. Delicious. The Caesar salad was a little unusual - the romaine lettuce leaves were left whole (leaves were small) and not torn - but all in all tasty. Wait staff was attentive and friendly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Private Room, Disabled Access, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for Easter Sunday Brunch and it was a prix fixe menu for $55/pp. The food was really good except it wasn't really hot, warm, but not hot. I expected for the price that it would come out hot. Otherwise, the food was fantastic and made fresh to order. It did seem like the wait staff was understaffed and/or some were still in training, so perhaps our entrees sat for awhile before being served. I do think that the waitstaff was very professional and friendly though. It was the perfect day to have brunch in a historical Lexington inn and I would like to try them again for their regular Sunday brunch or to sit on their outside patio during the summer for lunch one day.

Tags: , , , , , , , Cozy, , Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A lovely setting for Easter brunch. Our waitress was warm and friendly. An upscale but relaxed environment. Very nice!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent meal including the surprise of a Passover menu which tempted this Unitarian with its great brisket . The frisée,asparagus and poached egg salad was fabulous. Great service from Jennifer. We will be back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We chose Artisry on the Green to celebrate my birthday because it is the in-house restaurant at the inn where we had booked our stay (The Inn at Hastings Park). The dinner menu was superb (I recommend the salmon) and the cocktails were also delicious. The menu boasts locally sourced foods and you can taste how fresh everything is! Breakfast didn't disappoint either! My husband loved his pancakes and I am hooked on the hot Portuguese donuts and cinnamon bun! The staff is so professional and friendly...we will certainly be back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Healthy, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The restaurant is in a restored historic building, retaining the charm while feeling new and fresh inside. The service is friendly, the dishes are interesting variations on the usual Sunday lunch fare, and it's a quiet place to have a nice conversation.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This spot is one of my favorites. We have excellent service. Great food. Loved our cocktails. They even gave me a birthday card signed my the staff. Lovely personal touch!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The food is wonderful and the atmosphere is lovely, updated historic ambiance

Tags: Business Meals, Fireplace, Historic, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Organic, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We went to Artistry with excitement about the new Lexington restaurant. We ended up disappointed. It wasn't bad. It just didn't meet expectations. The hostess was inexperienced and basically unfriendly. Food was good but portions were small. I had Eggs Benedict that seemed cooked with miniature eggs. The bloody mary had no vodka. Service was mediocre at best. And, finally, it was overpriced.

Tags: Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We met friends here from Maine..we live in Central Ma..perfect..food..ambiance..
.5 m walk from Lexington Center..
The food was loved by all.
Would go again...yesyesyes

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This was the third visit for Sunday brunch, and as always it was excellent. Food was wonderful, just wish they put a bit more ham in the Benedict, it's a little skimpy but still yummy, and the waitstaff is excellent. A lovely way to spend part of your Sunday.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We had the best scallops I have ever eaten. Wait staff was attentive. It was a great experience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Historic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Food was great, although the service was slow. The server forgot to give us the bread, didn't check on us at all, and my setting was missing a fork. So there are bits and pieces that could have been better. But otherwise, it was a great place for the suburbs dining. Get the good food without worrying about traffic into Boston.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We had a wonderful time! Great food in a great restaurant! Three of us had the tomato red pepper soup and thescallops. Everything was delicious. My husband had the duck and loved it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Eaten here several times and its always delicious.

Very flexible with ordering and superb with

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 29, 2017

I really enjoyed the atmosphere and the staff was super friendly.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Artistry on the Green never fails to please. I've been here for dinners and brunch. Not too pricy either for the quality of food and experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Cozy, Healthy, Disabled Access, Historic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent as always. Quality food and service in a comfortable upscale setting

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2017

This place was amazing! They were very accomodating to my allergies and service was great. Food was nothing but amazing, definitely try the donuts if you are going for brunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

If in Lexington, it is THE CHOICE. Excellent food. Spotty service.
Artistry on The Green is so beautifully appointed, part of a well-run hotel, but WAY too understaffed on the restaurant floor.
The kitchen gets it done and then some.
They should invest in staff and it would be a perfect 10.

Tags: Historic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.