Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

About Artistry On the Green

At our restaurant, Artistry on the Green, we are passionate about food. Our approach is simple - use fresh, seasonal ingredients and innovative cooking techniques to create delicious meals. Our menu showcases New England favorites with an inspired twist. We have developed close relationships with local farmers and feature the bounty of New England at our tables every day.
Artistry on the Green is located within The Inn at Hastings Park, the only Relais & Chateaux property in the Greater Boston area. The restaurant projects the same warmth that you find throughout the inn's 22 guest rooms. We believe that food can be used to celebrate, to comfort, and to nurture. Join us for all occasions - a romantic, long lingering meal, a boisterous gathering of family and friends, and everything in between. Inquire about our private and corporate dining packages.

2027 Massachusetts Avenue
Lexington, MA 02421
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 10:30am
Brunch: Saturday and Sunday: 7:00am - 2:00pm
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner:
Tuesday - Thursday 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Friday and Saturday 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(781) 301-6655

Website:
http://www.innathastingspark.com/

Executive Chef:
Executive Chef Lucas Sousa

Additional:
Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Artistry On the Green Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (28)
Great for Brunch (27)
Special Occasion (26)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Local Ingredients (19)
Great for Lunch (19)
Good for a Date (18)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Seasonal (12)
Cozy (12)
Authentic (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Business Meals (9)
Romantic (9)
Casual (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Organic (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Fun (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
People Watching (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
632 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Lovely restaurant. A little gem that needs a bit of polishing. Very pretty room, luxurious linens, nice menu selections, delicious bread and butter, very pleasant service. However, we were served drinks before dinner in the living room of the Inn (we were in-house guests) with no cocktail napkins....had to ask server for them. While this seems like it's not a big deal, at this price point and a Relais and Chateaux property, one would expect a certain caliber of service. There were no candles in the dining room at dinner...not a single votive or taper or candelabra anywhere and no lanterns on the porch. This small detail would add some ambiance and make it feel more charming and special and inviting. The food was good but not great and overall felt expensive for a mediocre salad and decent roast chicken breast. We are from NYC and very used to $$$$ dinners but this seemed out of whack. Wine list is eh. Hostess was not up front both times we entered the restaurant so we had to wait to be greeted and sort of poke around to see if we were waiting in the correct place. The omelette at breakfast had way too many onions that were neither raw, nor caramelized......they were slightly cooked, almost steamed - yuk, and not enough gruyere - I sent it back. Overall, it was pricey for the money and would not consider it a destination restaurant. We enjoyed our meals because we were staying there, but next time would go out in town. Having said that, the Inn is wonderful and the service extremely accommodating, and a great place to stay if in the area. The hotel is a 9/10 and the restaurant a 7/10.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The menu was quite limited and over-priced for the small portions. The entrees consisted of a protein and vegetables, sides were extra and pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Excellent ambiance, attentive service, would like a more varied and extensive menu. Excellent location for friends to meet and enjoy lunch.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Great breakfast, great service, great ambiance - what I've come to expect from a great spot for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Delicious and very accommodating for kids! Although there is no changing table in the bathroom, there are Hugh chairs and etch-a-sketches for kids to play with. Food was excellent although I wish for brunch there was one more lunch food option as it is all mainly breakfast food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We love Artistry on the Green and have eaten there many times including Thanksgiving and Easter. The food is amazing and the presentation is always so beautiful. The service is acceptional and the staff is always so attentive.
The atmosphere is quiet and condusive to great conversation. My only criticism is that at a recent birthday dinner I had to ask our server to refill my water glass. Sounds minor but at this price point the staff should not have to be asked to refill water glasses. Nevertheless, Artistry remains one of our favorites.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 9, 2017

RESTAURANT MA-REVIEW: "ARTISTRY-ON-THE-GREEN" (in the Inn at Hastings Park in Lexington)
A perfectly beautiful restaurant in a perfectly beautiful inn. That's an accurate description of this wonderful restaurant in the newly-designated Relais et Chateaux property in historic Lexington, Mass, just a half hour from Boston. If you're not familiar with the Relais et Chateaux designation, it's a world renowned travel award given to the finest restaurants and hotels in the world. It's highly coveted and as prestigious as it gets in the travel industry. Artistry on the Green in the Inn at Hastings Park joins only four other places in the entire state of Massachusetts that have won this award. The Inn consists of a Main House, and two other smaller buildings around a private parking lot. All three are beautifully designed and decorated in the traditional New England style...gray and white with a wraparound porch on the Main House. The restaurant in the Main House, Artistry on the Green, carries out the New England Style of decor in grays and whites with wooden chairs, and a working fireplace. It's a perfectly appointed room in every way. The menu consists of traditional New England dishes. Service, presentation, and the food itself are all excellent. I'm really not doing this restaurant justice...it's much better than it sounds. If you're in the area, drive out and check it out for yourself. You won't be disappointed.
(5-Stars)

Tags: Cozy, Disabled Access, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Love ambiance and food quality. But why no gluten free bread??? Menu not great for Paleo. Except the ceasar salad hold the croutons was quite tasty.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great food, relaxed atmosphere, pleasant service. Some may find the service a litte less brisk but this fits with the relaxed atmosphere

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Wonderful little place attached to an Inn. Not very crowded, limited light menu, but exactly what we were looking for. Food was yummy. Only drawback, waiter only offered coffee refills to one person (who had to ask) continuously through the meal, no one else. That was weird.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Disappointed. Made a reservation for Saturday lunch. Arrived only to be told dining room was closed for special event. Seated in very nice auxiliary room with one other larger group - who then proceeded to play the piano - poorly but loudly. Menus arrived at which point we found out only breakfast was being served. Will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The timing of the meal was a bit off with respect to how long it took for each course. The waitstaff had too many tables and small things like refreshing the table water should have been done without prompting.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 24, 2017

We were there for a weekday lunch. The meal
My friend chose (quiche with salad) was served cold, as was the pre-meal bread we got. I had the Lobster Cobb Salad which was not a good value as the amount of lobster on the salad was tiny. The orher ingredients in the salad were quite fresh. Our waiter was unfriendly. In fact, he didn't smile once during our visit. I'm not in any hurry to go back to Artistry.

Tags: Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Food was markedly mediocre given very high prices. Used to enjoy the place, but not since they
drastically increased their prices and food became very unpredictable. Pork was tough and dry.
Will cross it out as one of our "go to" restaurants in Lexington.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 23, 2017

If ever in the Lexington area you should try this restaurant. It is a neighborhood gem. Food is excellent, service is excellent and the Ambiance is extremely tasteful. The quiche of the day and the Fish and Chips were excellent dishes. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 15, 2017

A group of us went for Restaurant Week. The menu for that venue was very limiting. I usually order fish but the offering was clam chowder and fried fish and chips. I was a little disappointed in the special Restaurant week menu. I ordered lobster salad and it was tasty. It was a small portion of lobster, but the overall salad was excellent. THe sorbet was excellant and very refreshing. This was my first visit to Artistry on the Green. The noise level in the room is energetic. The room is lovely and the wait staff was very pleasant. I would like to try dinner for a special occasion.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 14, 2017

It is very hard, one would think, to ruin fresh scrambled eggs and bacon at a Relais & Chateau establishment, but my eggs were cold and bland, and the bacon was barely warm. The restaurant was not busy this particular weekday morning, but that is no excuse for an upscale inn. The kitchen had more time to make our meals great and they were poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Have been to artistry several times for brunch, and it seems to get better every time! Just so pleasant!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Overall we had a pleasant experience. The food was delicious, and the service gracious , however the portion of quiche was unbelievably small ! I feel coffee or tea should be included in the price of an entree. At $3 a cup of coffee this makes brunch quite pricy for a group.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 12, 2017

This is our fourth dinner here and all have been very, very good, Informed, friendly staff do not rush you and help you understand your choices.
Food is complex but simple, not overwhelming, and great.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food and service were outstanding. Loved the presentation of the meal from appetizers to dessert. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The Fluffernutter is the best dessert I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (London)·Dined on August 12, 2017

"Award winning brunch" was a bit of a disappointment. Food was fine, but selection and actual taste were not memorable. However, presentation, service and ambiance were all lovely. Not sure if I would recommend unless you were in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

So disappointing...for a a relais chateau, its the bad. I've been there before and it was lovely! Maybe they changed chef? Food is bad AND expensive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 10, 2017

We enjoyed our meal very much but were surprised when the check arrived that there was a charge for sparkling water. When we sat down the waiter had two plain bottles in his hands, one bottle of sparkling and one bottle of still water. He asked which we preferred never mentioning that there would be a charge for the sparkling water in the plain bottle. A heads up would have been preferable over a hidden charge in our check.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Incorrect address -- very difficult to locate; we drove past it about four times. This restaurant is inside 'The Inn' hotel and although we called two times prior, Ann Marie never expressed that to us. When we got there, our prior calls were never acknowledged. The waiter did not volunteer giving his name until I asked and lastly, it took 1 1/2 hours to be served our meal when there were only three other guests with 5 wait staff in the restaurant that seated approximately fifty!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We visited Artistry during Dine Out week and to celebrate my birthday. A quiet, attractive restaurant with beautifully prepared dishes and attentive, gracious service. The options were limited (only 2 choices for each course), but each dish was delicious.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Everything was great. We went as a group of seven for the Restaurant week at lunch. Everything was very good. I always enjoy this restaurant for every occasion, lunch or dinner.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We ate brunch and ate very well for a reasonable price. My friend ordered the eggs Benedict and said the hollandaise sauce was the best she has ever taisted. I had the duck confit frittata, immediately transporting me to the time I first fell in love with duck. If you want this experience try Artistry on the Green.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 3, 2017

food was great as always.
wine by the glass is very expensive..
quiet and easy talking with guests.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 2, 2017

This was our second time dining there, and the second was even better than the first (shortly after they opened). Excellent bartender!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great service, excellent food and presentation - to be expected of course given that its a Relais & Chateaux property - we'll be back for sure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Out of the way, quaint restaurant in a B & B near Lexington center. The food was excellent. Very quiet. I enjoyed the meal very much and I would recommend it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

The setting of Artistry on the Green is warm and inviting and its dining room beautifully appointed. The service was also outstanding: helpful and fast but not rushed. The main attraction is, of course, the food which was creative and delicious. This was my third time eating at Artistry and I can say, without reservation, that it has become my favorite restaurant for special occasions

Tags: Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Tea, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Vegan, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Authentic, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The food was delicious. It was a wonderful experience.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I took my friend to breakfast to celebrate her birthday. The food was excellent and our server was most attentive while giving us time. Did not feel rushed and simply enjoyed our breakfast and chat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We reserved a window table for two, and were shown to a middle-of-dining room table for four... where we sat... and sat... and sat... and sat. I cannot comment on the establishment's service, because none was evident. Eventually, we left. Don't waste your time visiting this establishment. It's not, however, a waste of money, because their nonexistent service ensures the impossibility of actually ordering anything for which one would be expected to pay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Artistry on the Green is an excellent restaurant. The food is fresh, locally sourced, prepared to perfection and well presented. The dining room is miticulously decorated, spaciously placed tables, sound absorbing ceiling panels and window treatments, beautiful fireplace, and nicely selected colonial decor. The staff are friendly and professional. We have also sat in the living room for lunch..another lovely space, with sofas!

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 4, 2017

As always it was a wonderful experience. Peter was once again great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The atmosphere and service were both good. I ordered the veal, and I found it to be a little on the chewy side. My husband ordered the duck, which he said was very delicious. The shaved green salad was also quite delicious. Our waiter was friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.