Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi
  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi
  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi

About Ariana

Ariana is housed in a cozy craftsman bungalow on the Westside of Bend. Taste Chef Andres and Ariana’s fresh perspectives on classic dishes. An extensive wine list highlights selections from Oregon and Washington and signature cocktails make use of distinctive spirits and liqueurs. We recommend making reservations roughly two weeks in advance. Our bar and garden patio is available for those without reservations.

1304 NW Galveston Ave
Bend, OR 97701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary European, French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: T-Sa 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
13th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 330-5539

Website:
http://arianarestaurantbend.com/

Executive Chef:
Andres Fernandez

Additional:
Bar Dining, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ariana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (88)
Special Occasion (88)
Good for a Date (83)
See All
Creative Cuisine (80)
Fit for Foodies (75)
Good for Anniversaries (67)
Neighborhood Gem (58)
Notable Wine List (53)
Cozy (47)
Tasting Menu (45)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Worth the Drive (37)
Local Ingredients (36)
Bar Seating (30)
Authentic (29)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Gluten Free Options (20)
Seasonal (16)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Fun (12)
Healthy (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Organic (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Business Meals (10)
Fireplace (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Historic (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Casual (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
People Watching (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great Beer (1)
Family Style (1)
Private Room (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
875 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

We have not dined with you for almost 3 years and had a issue with the service at the time . This was a much better experience . Feel the food us the best in town , service great . A little noisy in the room but not much you can do . Would like to try outside next time !

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

We go here for superb food. The staff is pleasant and attentive with hovering. We had an early (6:15) dinner reservation and enjoyed the first hour visiting and tasting. By 7 or so the restaurant began to fill and began to become too loud for casual table conversation. For an Intimate go early but maybe I'm just getting hard of hearing.

We appreciate fine food and We go here when we want better food than we can fix at home. This is my favorite place in the bend area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined 7 days ago

Our absolute favorite restaurant in Bend. Always choose the tasting menu!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and atmosphere. The service was excellent and food delivery was timed appropriately so we didn't feel rushed. We definitely will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 7 days ago

Great service from our waiter Ron. Every recommendation was right on target.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We've been to Ariana's many times over many years and I think my only complaint over the years is that it has gotten a bit noisier..My husband and I have identified the tables that we like that provides the least amount of noise and they have been able to accommodate us at those tables. Great dinner!!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Ariana is an amazing restaurant! The food, drinks, service, and ambiance are first class. Every plate in every course was exquisite, from appetizers through dessert. Our server was awesome; she made sure all 5 of us were completely happy with all aspects of our evening. The dining room is small and intimate, yet comfortable. It was my birthday, and the experience was so wonderful that I may celebrate the rest of them there…

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Fabulous food, good wine list and great service. Tables are a bit tight for private conversation. Consistently excellent.

Tags: Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Ariana was a great experience. Food was outstanding especially the carrot cumin soup, seated scallops and short ribs, which were rich and flavored well. Chocolate mousse cake was a nice finish. They have an extensive wine list. Service was excellent. Only thing though it is a little pricey considering some of the portion sizes being somewhat small. It is one of the best in Bend, OR.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We had an excellent dinner at Ariana. We had an outstanding Carrot-Cumin Bisque which I will be trying to get close to duplicating. I had diver scallops over a dungeness crab risotto which was excellent. Our dessert of rhubarb and strawberry tart was surprisingly flavorful and yummy. The fruit flavors were paramount and the dessert was relatively light.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Ariana never fails to please. Their new spring menu is a gastronomic delight. Try the shaved asparagus salad and the rabbit for a main. Even if you've never tried rabbit do try it here. Your taste buds will thank you. I always ask for Ron to be my server as he knows the dishes intimately and he has a vast knowledge about wines and pairing. Make reservations way in advance, especially for weekends. Ariana is a foodie destination!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Ariana's is always wonderful but the chefs menu on this particular night was beyond expectations . Loved it . Worth every every penny from start to finish . Def recommend the wine pairing . Would not be the same without opting for that

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great menu and attentive service. Really appreciated the server's suggestions for wine. Only criticism is that the restaurant is a little loud when the restaurant is full. Overall, a really enoyable evening for the family.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing food and service! We will sure be back next time we are in Bend!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Fantastic food, good service. A very enjoyable meal.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We would dine here more often if we could always get in. But, luckily with a little skillful planning you can always get a table for special occasions. Thank you for a very memorable family birthday dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Best place in Bend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great restaurant and great food. Our favorite place in Bend

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Our meal was fabulous! But more important than even the food,was our waiter, Ron. What a huge asset he is to Ariana! The restaurant was really buzzing the night we were there and Ron gave us cheerful and constant attention, which I assume he was giving to all of the tables he was covering that night. We would go back just to hang with Ron!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Always fabulous food and service. Noise level elevates during the main dining times so it's sometimes difficult to hear conversation. Truly a central Oregon gem.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Excellent meal, as always. Unfortunately, there were two large groups, both of which had one person who was very loud. Because It's a small space, It's impossible to avoid them, even though the restaurant tries it's best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 11, 2017

My wife and I had the "Chefs Tasting Menu". It was quite delicious.
The offerings were very unique and enjoyable. The atmosphere was very pleasant and comfortable. Our server was very nice, polite and professional. He was also quite knowledgeable about all of the different offerings. My wife has a seafood allergy and the chef was very accommodating......he amended the scallop course for us. It was a special experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Amazing tastes and seasonal specialties make it a foodies dream. Ron was an excellent server and very knowledgeable on the menu, wines and drinks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Very good as usual. Kind of frustrating to be seated 30 minutes after scheduled reservation. It was their first day open in a few weeks but I certainly think 30 minutes is unacceptable, I would have been content with a free drink but it wasn't offered.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Always a wonderful experience, dinner was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Fabulous food!!! Elegant and made with love. First class. We've eaten globally and Ariana is right up there with the best. Bend should be proud to call Ariana home b

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We always have an amazing experience when we go to Ariana's - the service, the food, the ambiance - it's just perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Organic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Excellent as always, amazing food and presentation

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Ariana is, hands down, Bend's best restaurant. It's a restaurant that could easily hold its own in Portland, Seattle or San Francisco. The ambiance is gorgeous - it's in a lovely old house and has an elegant but not pretentious feel.

The service is exceptional, especially for Bend. I was impressed by our server's knowledge of the wine list (I've never had a server at any other Bend restaurant who could answer even basic questions about the wines), his recommendations, the overall pacing of the meal, and also the thoughtful "happy birthday" written on my husband's dessert plate.

The food is divine. Everything is so fresh and delicious. The presentations are beautiful. We started with a wonderful garlic soup amuse bouche, then had a cauliflower soup and little gem salad (both so flavorful) and the outstanding halibut and short rib entrees.

Finally, the wine list is the best in Bend (leaps and bounds better than any of the local wine bars too in terms of quality) and, amazingly, reasonably priced. We didn't have the cocktails but they looked fantastic. Overall, would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We came for an intimate night together but there was a group of 8 next to us. It was really noisy. Plus the table was long and we were far apart from each other. Everything else was good. We came at 8pm- next time we will come at 5 pm to have a more peaceful dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 19, 2017

The quality of the menu is beyond reproach. The wine list is a little short, but what is offered is quite good. The service is more than adequate. The noise level, however made it difficult to converse in normal decibels. The dining area is small, intimate, but exquisitely equipped. While not broadly stated, everything on the menu is gluten-free. However, this in no way diminishes the experiences of the menu!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 19, 2017

I was very impressed with the generous hospitality. We misjudged our timing and were over 10 min late to our reservation. It was my birthday so I was worried they'd begrudge us or tell us they couldn't seat us. We only were asked to wait about 10 min...then to my great surprise and relief were given a sweet table for two in the corner near a window! Thank you Ariana staff for not disappointing me on my birthday. You were very gracious in spite of my being late!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 19, 2017

This is bar far the best restaurant in Bend. It has it all: beautiful, elegant atmosphere, comfortable and cozy, fabulous service and every dish is wonderful and comes in the most picturesque presentation. Each one should be photographed. And the best of all is that each time you go to Arianna it will be just as wonderful. So great to have this restaurant in Bend. Thank you !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food at Ariana is excellent. Our party of four each had different appetizers, meals, and desserts and every choice was fresh, delicious, and presented with panache. The beef marrow was the most impressive appetizer and the calamari the most flavorful. All the dinners were cooked to perfection and the desserts, especially the pudding were scrumptious. Service was attentive. It was a five star experience.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The service was amazing. Our waiter was very attentive and very knowledgeable.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Loved this place! Can't wait to go back next time we are in Bend! Made reservations in advance for 4 and two of our party were celebrating a birthday that day. The place is unexpectedly low key on the outside but they manage to fit an elegant experience in this cozy setting. Service was good, I was nervous after reading some negative reviews but our server was welcoming, knowledgeable and friendly while still professional. She made note of the birthdays and even took care of a couple of our desserts. We all tried the tasting menu and every single dish brought out was enjoyable and interesting, with appropriate wine pairings. Nothing bold or outrageous. I would love to do the tasting menu again but so many other things on the menu looked fabulous. We sampled most of the desserts and well as the digestivo and a coffee to top it all off. Impressive! Thankyou Ariana!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Overall excellent food and service. Foi gras was wonderful. Little gen lettuce fresh and tasty. Little nits on the mains. The rabbit in my opinion should be removed from the bone. It would fold better with the sauce and gnocchi. Short rib needed a slight more cook and sauce. Both tasty and well presented just would take it to the top.

Tags: Romantic, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Ariana is the best (and some would say only) fine dining in Bend. Consistently excellent food with beautiful presentation. The duck confit is amazing. I usually bring a special bottle of wine and always ask for Ron to be my server. Ron knows and appreciates fine wine and it's fun to share with him what I bring. I can't say enough about how appreciative I am that Ariana consistently finds new ways to express dining excellence! Love you guys!! Cynthia B.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Organic, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 12, 2017

One of the very best restaurants in Bend. Server was gracious and friendly, and the food excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Our number 1 choice for elegant fine dining! Outstanding service and food. Brett, our waiter (which we have had many times) is very attentive and answers any questions we had. Highly recommend for any special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.