About Ariana

1304 NW Galveston Ave
Bend, OR 97701
View Larger Map

Ariana is housed in a cozy craftsman bungalow on the Westside of Bend. Taste Chef Andres and Ariana’s fresh perspectives on classic dishes. An extensive wine list highlights selections from Oregon and Washington and signature cocktails make use of distinctive spirits and liqueurs. We recommend making reservations roughly two weeks in advance. Our bar and garden patio is available for those without reservations.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary European, French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: T-Sa 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
13th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 330-5539

Website:
http://arianarestaurantbend.com/

Executive Chef:
Andres Fernandez

Additional:
Bar Dining, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ariana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (67)
Creative Cuisine (65)
Romantic (61)
See All
Good for a Date (60)
Fit for Foodies (57)
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Neighborhood Gem (52)
Notable Wine List (45)
Cozy (37)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Tasting Menu (31)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Local Ingredients (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Worth the Drive (24)
Bar Seating (16)
Authentic (14)
Seasonal (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Fireplace (12)
Healthy (12)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Business Meals (9)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Fun (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Casual (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Historic (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Organic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Sort By:
S
770 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was very nice. They were very ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything was very nice. They were very busy and running behind so we were not sat immediately. We were given free drinks which made it a pleasant wait. Food was delicious and the staff was amazing.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Ariana's is the best dining experience i ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

Ariana's is the best dining experience in central Oregon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

She is an amazing chef. Truly a gem of ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

She is an amazing chef. Truly a gem of a place in our town. Her ability to create beautiful and tasty meals is inspiring

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great evening. Arrived early, ac ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

What a great evening. Arrived early, actually when they opened. We were welcomed by everyone and were seated at a great table. Celebrating Valentine's Day and a gift card from our daughter. What I really enjoyed was the fact that we never felt rushed. We picked a great Whisky and shared 2 appetizers. I have to tell you the calamari and beet salad were amazing. We had the scallops and the short ribs, way over the top.

It is really nice having a restaurant of this quality in Bend.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fun, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the food was amazing. Unfortu ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

As always, the food was amazing. Unfortunately, the service was mediocre. We felt very underserved -- we had to continually ask for the water we ordered, had to ask for bread service and also had to ask to have our wine served. Our waiter was nice, but not attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Our all-time favorite place for that spe ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our all-time favorite place for that special occasion. Food presentation is great!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Recommend you b ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food and service. Recommend you book a few months ahead. Open spots get taken quickly!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Ariana for my wife's birthday an ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Went to Ariana for my wife's birthday and she was well pleased. Arrived early for hand crafted cocktails and were seated early also, although they were pretty full on arrival. My wife had the carpaccio, which she described as the best she has had (and she has enjoyed carpaccio throughout Europe and the USA). I started with the ricotta dumplings which were extremely rich and filling. For our mains we had the beef short ribs and the scallops on a Dungeness crab risotto. Both were excellent. We somehow managed to save room for the chocolate soufflé ... it was my wife's birthday after all. We were both well pleased with the food and the service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

From start to finish, from food to wine ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 10, 2017

From start to finish, from food to wine selection to service, this place rocks it. Tasting menu with wine pairings was something I would expect to get in the great food capitals of the world. Expect some of the best prepared food served by highly trained staff. I shall return!

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

There are so many delicious menu options ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 9, 2017

There are so many delicious menu options, we had a hard time deciding what to order. The foie gras was outstanding, with an impressive presentation. The radicchio salad was an all around favorite.

The staff helped make my son's birthday celebration. They called when they had an earlier reservation available, and wrote a special birthday message on his dessert plate.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding, we had heard it was good, b ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Outstanding, we had heard it was good, but this is way beyond good. Staff treated us like friends instead of customers. Very knowledgeable of the dishes, ingredients prep time etc. Can't wait for our return

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner was an excellent experience at Ar ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Dinner was an excellent experience at Ariana! The food was absolutely amazing!

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is our go-to restaurant for special ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 8, 2017

This is our go-to restaurant for special occasions. We've never

been disappointed with anything on the menu that we've chosen to order. The servers are attentive and knowledgeable. We never feel rushed. This is a definite must-go-to restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service. The noise l ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Excellent food and service. The noise level is daunting however. Don't know if you can do anything about that though.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Our server was amazing! And it was by fa ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our server was amazing! And it was by far one of the best meals we've had. The filet mignon was to die for! My lady got the scallops which were also down right delicious! The drinks were awesome as well. Highly recommended! I've spent a lot more money on meals which didn't come close to this. Enjoy 🙂

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my favorite place in Bend Oregon ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This is my favorite place in Bend Oregon. The food is outstanding and the service from Ron is impeccable. My fav dish is the carpaccio, gnudi, short ribs and to top it off any of the desserts are amazing! I have always had fanrmtastic meals here. Arania and Andres make this the best place in Bend for dinner! Bravo to all your hard work!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The cozy, candlelit setting was the per ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The cozy, candlelit setting was the perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. We started with a glass of champagne from the impressive wine list. Our server, Cara, was attentive and knowledgeable. We opted to order the Chef's Tasting Menu which was a lovely tour through northwest cuisine and the chef's expertise. We were not disappointed! Probably among the top 5 restaurant meals we've ever experienced.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great dining experience! Food & ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Always a great dining experience! Food & Service is the best in town.

Tags: Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We found this spot last year. We will ma ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We found this spot last year. We will make this a stop each time we visit Bend

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We splurged on the tasting menu with the ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We splurged on the tasting menu with the wine pairings. Each course was beautifully presented and described in detail by our server. Some unusual ingredients, but everything was absolutely delicious! We noticed the interesting tableware/glassware and were informed that the owner goes out of her way to find beautiful pieces, some antique and some modern, which makes for an eclectic mix. An overall wonderful experience, we hope to be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My absolute favorite restaurant that nev ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 2, 2017

My absolute favorite restaurant that never disappoints. The food is remarkable, ambience beautiful, and service, top notch!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ariana is a fabulous restaurant that con ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Ariana is a fabulous restaurant that consistently offers delicious, nicely presented entrees, appetizers, salads and desserts. It is particularly outstanding for special occasions. The service is impeccable as well. I would say it is the classiest restaurant in Bend.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is a good value with out ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 1, 2017

This restaurant is a good value with outstanding food and service

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent meal and nice ambiance. Fantas ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent meal and nice ambiance. Fantastic server. Attentive but not intrusive. Soup was life altering, as was carpaccio. Scallops firm but tender. A memorable evening.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The best filet mignon I've ever had. Ea ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The best filet mignon I've ever had. Each dish was better than the previous. Amazing meal, we will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything was exceptional, including ou ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Everything was exceptional, including our service from Castle.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Something to control the noise level. Se ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Something to control the noise level. Seems to be the new normal, but your not a Brew Pub! Carpet would make a big difference, most customers wouldn't notice it except for bringing down the noise level. Had a good experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great ambience, adequate service, but tr ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great ambience, adequate service, but tremendously overpriced, with small portions and high fat load.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Ariana's is the restaurant my wife and I ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Ariana's is the restaurant my wife and I reserve for special occasions, about two to three times per year. This meal did not disappoint. We decided to order the Chef's Choice, the five-course meal. It was excellent, and we enjoyed the entire presentation. The service was once again excellent. The evening could not have been better!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE HAVE BEEN TO ARIANAS A HALF DOZEN TIM ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 27, 2017

WE HAVE BEEN TO ARIANAS A HALF DOZEN TIMES AND EVERY TIME HAS BEEN EXCELLENT. THE ONLY COMPLAINT I MAY HAVE IS THAT OVER THE YEARS IT SEEMS TO HAVE GOTTEN A BIT NOISIER BUT OTHER THAN THAT.....THE BEST. SERVICE HAS ALWAYS BEEN SUPERB!!

GREAT JOB

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was great. She gave us her ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our waitress was great. She gave us her honest opinion on the menu options. The carpaccio was honestly the best I have ever had. The horseradish with the truffle is the perfect combination. Throw in a great dinner, full bodied wine and a cappuccino for dessert, this restaurant has my 5 star rating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unbelievable food, everything is fresh. ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Unbelievable food, everything is fresh. Superb service, reservation is a must, everyone wants in.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding, in fact, memorable food. T ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Outstanding, in fact, memorable food. Taste and presentation. Welcoming, professional and friendly service. This restaurant is in a cozy, small house with fireplace. Tends to be very noisy but is very popular, for good reason. We used to reserve it for special occasions and have vowed to visit more often. A delightful evening for 4, in every way. Book Saturdays several weeks in advance.

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was truly amazing. The scallo ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Everything was truly amazing. The scallops with dungeness risotto were unbelievably perfectly cooked and seasoned. The gnudi were light and flavorful. Highlight was the coconut pudding with bananas and crushed cocoa. The service was impeccable. Would definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ariana's is a local favorite for excepti ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Ariana's is a local favorite for exceptional food, expertly prepared and flawlessly served in a comfortable setting. The service is always excellent! A frequent choice for a celebration on a special occasion! We are never disappointed. Highly recommended!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ariana's was a find of a lifetime in ben ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Ariana's was a find of a lifetime in bend. My wife and I have eaten at some of the best restaurants around the world and Ariana's fits in perfectly.

I'm not sure why they have not won a James beard award yet, but you can definitely tell they have earned top 100 restaurant for a reason.

The foie gras was delicately seared to perfection and served on a block of pink salt. My wife said she would have been content to have only the foie gras for all three courses. The harrisa paste on the shrimp was balanced and fragrant. My wife's duck confit was seasoned well and had a nice crisp skin. I was intrigued by the gremolata preparation with kale as the greens and balsamic as the acid, beautifully done. The short rib I had was succulent and fell apart with only a fork's touch. By this time we had to have both entrees boxed, for we knew we needed to try dessert too. I was introduced by the server to a magnificent Japanese "scotch" whiskey that had just a touch of peat at the end of the taste. And it paired well with the budino butterscotch pudding. Which had a very deep caramel sauce and cream on top. The notes of smoke and burnt caramel played well with each other. The night was a huge success and the small house seating was intimate and cozy. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Molecular Gastronomy, Business Meals, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Recently had an absolutely fantastic din ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Recently had an absolutely fantastic dinner at Ariana. Everything was perfect.

Worth every penny. Can't wait to go back

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You must have the filet mignon! The best ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 18, 2017

You must have the filet mignon! The best I've ever had! Served over an aioli sauce that was to die for!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have frequented Ariana many times ove ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We have frequented Ariana many times over the years, and it never disappoints. We strongly recommend their tasting menu, so that you can get a unique sense of what is inspiring the chefs any given week. Their servers are incredibly educated not only as to the food, but also as to the wine. It's certainly a special, cherished establishment in Bend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I love an amazing food ex ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My husband and I love an amazing food experience, and this was exactly what we look for. It's a little spendy, but completely worth every penny. We brought our own bottle of wine and each had the Chef's Tasting Menu. You really can't go wrong with that. The appetizer (diver scallop served with wild mushroom bisque) and the dessert (carrot cake with liquid cheesecake) were probably the best we've ever had. Our server was Castle and she was an absolute delight. Can't recommend Ariana's highly enough!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.