Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi
  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi
  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi

About Ariana

Ariana is housed in a cozy craftsman bungalow on the Westside of Bend. Taste Chef Andres and Ariana’s fresh perspectives on classic dishes. An extensive wine list highlights selections from Oregon and Washington and signature cocktails make use of distinctive spirits and liqueurs. We recommend making reservations roughly two weeks in advance. Our bar and garden patio is available for those without reservations.

1304 NW Galveston Ave
Bend, OR 97701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary European, French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: T-Sa 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
13th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 330-5539

Website:
http://arianarestaurantbend.com/

Executive Chef:
Andres Fernandez

Additional:
Bar Dining, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ariana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (91)
Good for Anniversaries (81)
Fit for Foodies (78)
See All
Creative Cuisine (67)
Romantic (63)
Good for a Date (62)
Good for Birthdays (57)
Local Ingredients (48)
Neighborhood Gem (48)
Cozy (37)
Notable Wine List (34)
Tasting Menu (33)
Handcrafted Cocktails (31)
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Bar Seating (27)
Worth the Drive (27)
Authentic (24)
Seasonal (21)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Gluten Free Options (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Organic (11)
Casual (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Business Meals (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Fun (6)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Vegan (3)
Waterfront (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
1019 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Ariana is an amazing restaurant. We visit Bend every year for the film festival and a mini family reunion and always include a dinner at Ariana. The service is outstanding and the food is absolutely the best. Servers are polite and professional. This is not a low price restaurant but it is worth every penney!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

For a truly special occasion, Ariana was outstanding! The food and service were top notch. We celebrated our wedding anniversary and they made it very special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We always enjoy going to Ariana. The food and service are excellent. It is rather noisy and therefore not as intimate as one would think. Having the bar so close to the tables makes for more noise.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing place that never disappoints! Food and service was impeccable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

Food is always delicious. Service is superb. Our go-to place for special occasions.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

As usual, so happy with everything from service to meal. Simply the best!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Fairly tight quarters but very nice restaurant. The food was amazing and the waitstaff was very good, though our waitress probably wouldn't win the Miss Congeniality award. We suspected perhaps it was because we weren't the biggest spenders in the world, but maybe it was just not a good night for her. Still, we enjoyed ourselves very much and the chef even sent out a small bonus dish for us.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Definitely a favorite in Bend! We save Ariana for special occasions. Last year for our anniversary it was outstanding. We had the older gentleman with glasses as our waiter. It was fine dining at its best! This year the first guy who looked for our reservation when we arrived, blurted out..."You're early". (It was about 8 minutes early.) The gal who took over, was very professional and seated us right away. Our waiter was efficient but not much of a personality. Definitely needs to warm up and smile. The noise level when we first arrived was off the charts loud and we had trouble hearing each other at the table. It got better by the time we left. It was also extremely warm in the room. It wasn't the amazing experience that we had the first time. But we'd absolutely go back again and again. I don't think you can get better food in Bend!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Absolute fantastic experience as always! Food and service great and menu selection is always great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on October 6, 2017

By far our favorite restaurant in Bend, OR! We had a delicious dinner and our wait person, Ben, was extremely helpful and cordial. A fun time was had by all. I ordered the Braised Short Rib with Sweet Potato Purée. It was so delicious. Just perfectly flavored and seasoned food. Love this restaurant all the way around!

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Wonderful staff, delicious food. Our favorite restaurant in Bend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

The food was truly memorable (Chef's tasting), beautifully presented, wonderfully served. Just the right amounts, perfectly paced. I completely enjoyed the meal.

A quite loud large group seated adjacent to us was the only flaw in the evening, since their choice of dinner discussion topics wasn't very pleasant (really, no one needs to hear about your health issues...) and was difficult to ignore.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 5, 2017

I travel a lot and dine all over the world at wonderful restaurants and there are no better than Ariana It is truly the Jewel of Bend. I've never had a less than perfect dish...always with surprises. They are also seriously gluten free, which is important to my best friend. Whether you just drop by for a glass of wine and an entrée or you treat yourself to the always amazing tasting menu....you will not be disappointed. The staff is always knowledgeable about all the dishes and their preparation and earnestly friendly. The cottage ambiance is cozy and welcoming. No the least bit pretentious. You will not be disappointed by any meal at Ariana.

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Amazing food and service impeccable. Only complaint was the restaurant was very warm. Had to open a window which then blew on diner sitting directly in front of it. Otherwise a wonderful experience.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Ariana is an exceptional restaurant. Be sure to have the Carpaccio. It's superb.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

Pure brilliance. Ariana exceeded our expectations in everyway! Nothing added, nothing missing, everything on point.

Well Done. Our new favorite.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Food was tremendous.Service OK. When I told the server that it was my wife's birthday (#65), she said happy birthday and that was all. Expected a little more, I guess.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

the best dinner I have have in years, a very special dining experience

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Everything was fabulous!! Food was delicious with creative entrees and appetizers. Cocktails were perfect with an extensive wine list. Service was impeccable!! We went for our Anniversary and everyone there made it extra special. We will definitely recommend it to all our friends and family. We'll be back soon m!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Outstanding dining experience- best food we've had in Central Oregon

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Every course was exceptional! Wonderful atmosphere, great service and inspirational menu!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Another great meal at Ariana. Both visits we've had the chef's tasting menu which has been excellent. Service very good and the good artfully presented. The white Cosmo was so delicious. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Our server was fantastic. My wife has very difficult dietary needs and our server went to great efforts to accomodate her needs. My scallops and fresh crab risotta was to die for. We certainly enjoyed our experience and I have recommended to many friends since we were there.

Tags: Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Shared the most delicious burrata salad and short ribs. Superior and friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Fantastic in every way possible! Fantastic food, ambience, and service! Great everyday, perfect for special occasions!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 13, 2017

I always think of Ariana when I want to go some place special with friends or business associates. Its classy but not pretentious...love the table settings and service staff attire. And you can be confident the food will be amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We had heard so many good things about Ariana but were not impressed with our experience. The waiter was less than friendly until the time dropped off the bill. The menu was very weak in regards to variety. The salad was small and tasteless. The waiter didn't seem to want to help make changes to the entree for my wife and seemed put off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Wonderful experience, friendly waiters and owners, and the food was fantastic. A little noisy though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The caprese salad was to die for--Heirloom tomatoes, perfection creamy cheese and gorgeous basil. The eggplant was totally delicious as was the salmon, prepared to perfection. This place never disappoints.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Ariana never, ever disappoints. The food is outstanding every single time.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Absolutely a must try! We shall be there again soon 👍🏾💕💙

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Such amazing food! Each dish was so well balance with flavors. I have never eaten a more perfect scallop. Soup was divine and was the calamari appetizer. Loved this restaurant and will definitely be back. They were also very accommodating with my gluten allergy.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Ariana was simply amazing. Service was attentive without being annoying. The food was exquisite, cooked and presented perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 7, 2017

One of the best meals I've ever eaten. Gluten-free options galore. Helpful , patient and informative staff. Desserts were outstanding. Everything about this restaurant is very classy. The noise level was a bit loud at first but then things settled down. One of the best restaurant experiences in Bend.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Organic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Really one of the nicest restaurants in Bend. From the linen tablecloths, excellent and seasonal menu, great wine list and high level of service. There are some really nice restaurants in Bend but, in our opinion, Arianna's is the best

A bit noisy because it's small, it used to be a home. Nice patio area, but that closes in the winter so seating might be a bit limited then.

Server we enjoyed, Ron, really provides a high level of expertise explains the menu and wine list. A real gem.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Seasonal, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Always consistent and inventive. A real gem. Fine food informed wine experts and friendly service. Be sure to book ahead!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Any time I pass through Bend (4-5 x per year) I always make sure I have reservations at Ariana. This past weekend we spent two nights in Bend and visited Ariana both evenings. The food is fantastic, the wait staff very friendly and the menu has many great choices as well as the tasting menu which is usually our default. My wife and I find the Ariana to be one our favorite restaurants as the food is consistently good and the overall value cannot be beat.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Our first time at Ariana after living in Bend for four years. It did not disappoint! The spicy eggplant dish was divine and they were able to make mine less spicy at my request.

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Went to Arina for my birthday celebration. My husband and I have eaten here in the past so we brought 4 others friends this time. They loved EVERYTHING we ordered from 1st course to dessert. The words used were amazing, exquisite......we all wish there's an Ariana in Portland!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.