Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi

About Amerigo - Memphis

Amerigo is a casual, energetic, affordable neighborhood Italian restaurant serving a blend of traditional and modern Italian cuisine. Authentic pastas, hand-made pizzas, fresh seafood and wood-fired steaks offer something for everyone at Amerigo. Our restaurant is warm and inviting, with friendly yet professional service. Whether it be a romantic dinner for two, or a family reunion for fifty, allow us to provide you with an unforgettable dining experience!

1239 Ridgeway Road
Memphis, TN 38119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 11:00-2:00; Lunch Daily: 11:00-4:00; Dinner Monday-Saturday: 4:00-10:00, Sunday 4:00-9:00

Cross Street:
Park Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 761-4000

Website:
http://amerigo.net/

Catering:
Whether you're feeding 10 people or 500 people, Amerigo will deliver our fresh, hand-crafted meals right to your door! Family-style salads and made-to-order pastas make the perfect meal for your meeting or special event. We also provide full-service catering for large off-site events, such as wedding receptions, corporate receptions and holiday parties.

Executive Chef:
Ben Hickey

Private Party Facilities:
Host your next event at Amerigo! We offer two private dining rooms for meetings, rehearsal dinners, receptions and other special events. Each of our two rooms can accommodate up to 20 seated guests, or you can book the full private space for groups of up to 40 people. Customized menus, wireless internet and an A/V screen are all available at no extra charge. Contact us today, and allow our staff to provide you with an unforgettable dining experience!

Private Party Contact:
Brittany Sloan: (901) 848-4009

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Amerigo - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (26)
Special Occasion (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
See All
Business Meals (17)
Romantic (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for Groups (14)
Great for Lunch (12)
Casual (12)
Cozy (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Wood Oven (9)
Authentic (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Family Style (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Fun (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Private Room (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Healthy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
People Watching (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Fireplace (2)
Live Music (1)
Historic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Seasonal (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
506 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

Server, Catherine, was great!

Tags: Cozy, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Amerigos never disappoints. Always good food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Great as ALWAYS!!!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Pre-mothers day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

All four of us enjoyed our food, but our server was ditzy...forgot to bring an appetizer at all, had to be reminded about bringing other items, gathered up our bread plates before we had finished the bread, got some items reversed on our two tickets. We really like Amerigo but hope not to sit at her table again. She needs training!

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great service, great good. Overall a fantastic date night experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Dined with three other people. I got sick on my meal of shrimp bisque appetizer & shrimp scampi over angel hair pasta. I think it was the shrimp bisque, but don't know for sure. The other three people all had spaghetti & didn't get sick. I would probably eat there again but would something different.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

My wife and I went to Amerigo for our Anniversary. The service was incredible. Our waitress was friendly, knowledgeable, and unobtrusive. She timed each course perfectly so that we were not rushed, but did not have to wait. Everything that we ordered was top notch. The Shrimp Bisque was well seasoned and very hot. My wife ordered the seafood pasta and I ordered the Veal Saltimbocca. The veal was perfectly cooked and I was very impressed with the flavor and presentation.
Overall, the meal was incredible and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Perfect service everyone from the moment I opened the doors was very attentive. Promptly seated great food great wine

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It was my birthday and I put that in the special option when reserving our table. Even when we arrived at the table there was a piece of paper that said, "Birthday for Cathy ". But no one, not even one person, wished me a happy birthday. Since the waiter took the paper that was on our table, that said it was my birthday, I at least thought he would say Happy Birthday, but he never did! I thought the girls at the entrance might say it, but they didn't. Not even when we were seated! I was also not even offered a free birtday dessert, which, any restaurant I've ever been to does. Very rude! I will not be going back and definitely will not recommend this place to anyone! We drove from an hour away to eat here. Never again!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Great food as always! Salmon with bean salsa is never disappointing ! Austin are waiter was excellent!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We eat there all the time and always like it! Definitely recommend it to everyone.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 24, 2017

This is a favorite 'go back to' place, always good, always comfortable,
great for quiet conversation, but also good for birthdays or girl's night out.
I really, really loved the cold drinking glasses. I had ice tea and loved that special touch.
A great menu that is hard to choose from. I want to try all of it! The service is always exemplary.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My 1st time eating here. Food tasted great although some of it was ice cold and inedible I.E. Green Beans, Shrimp Bisque, Parmesan fries. I had Pasta Pomadoro it had way to many tomatoes for my liking but that was an easy fix. The pepperoni and mushroom pizza was extra yummy. The Key Lime Martini was just like a slice of key lime pie and was out of this world delicious. We had like 4 different waitstaff members waiting on us we felt that was odd. Overall not a bad experience but also not that great.

Tags: Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Impressive menu and wine list for Italian food in Memphis - something we're not particularly well known for. Went on a busier night but would definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Enjoyed it immensely!!

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Menu Items unavailable,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Veal Marsala was unedibble. Veal tough, Marsala sauce tasted like runny gravy. My spouses spaghetti and meatballs should be renamed spaghetti with one Huge, overcooked meatball. At least our guests meal, cedar plank fish looked good and he enjoyed.

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great food and service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 30, 2017

This restaurant is always fantastic!

We love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Consistently exceptional, and probably the best quality for the price in the city! If we had to choose only one restaurant at which to dine, it would be Amerigo.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

It was my first time there and enjoyed every minute of it. The crab cakes were so good! The waiter was very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

First they tried to put our party of 4 at a small table in the corner where it would have been impossible to even pull out the chairs due to crowding. When we requested another table, they made us stand there while the hostess walked all the way back to the front to get permission to put us at one of the two empty tables we could see! Problems in the kitchen led to very poor service. Courses were delayed in coming out and one entree arrived a good 10 minutes before the other 3 did. The manager did come over and apologize and comped out appetizer. Most of the food was pretty good but one item, the veal parmesan, was inedible. All in all, a mixed experience so may hesitate to go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent in every way. We eat here almost once a week and it is almost always a five star experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Service was excellent -- very attentive.
Disappointed by the quality of my entree (Eggplant Parmesan): Too-heavy breading on too-thin eggplant. Pasta and sauce were good, though, and quantity was ample. Guess I'll try something different next time.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Great service!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

A member of the staff opened the door for us and warmly greeted us, and we stepped in and were quite pleased with the ambiance. Brick walls with wine-bottle light fixtures and cloth tablecloths gave this place a nice NY feel. There was a row of waitresses who were by the entrance and all were very friendly and welcoming. Our waitress was exceptionally nice and very informative about the offerings of the restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very average in most respects. Large food portions considering the price. High value. Service was average as was food quality.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Excellent - this was my first time in years for lunch. I met up with 2 other friends. They had the salad/pizza combo, which was plentiful and delicious. I had the Monday lunch special, which was chicken angel hair pasta. It was amazing. We also enjoyed the bread. It was hot and fresh.
The hostess was very friendly and professional. Our server (sorry I forgot his name) he was very attentive and professional. Our meal was highly enjoyable and I can't wait to bring family back for dinner in the near future. I am highly impressed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Service was mediocre and the restaurant was almost empty. Server spilled tea on table and plates twice. But the food was the worst. Spaghetti meatball was dry and tasteless. And the lasagne was WAY too spicy. Would not go back, nor recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Good food and prices. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We have had some really great experiences at Amerigos but this was so bad I'm not sure if we will go back. We arrived promptly at our reservation time of 6:45 and were seated in the bar. Our children were with us and ordered from the kids menu and it was after 8 when they got their food. My husbands was still another 15 minutes behind. Food was cold, service was really slow. Not a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 24, 2017

It's always great service and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 20, 2017

As always the food at Amerigo's was great. The perfect 1 1/2 hour lunch to catch up with a friend. We sat in a bar booth and it was quieter than the open dining room.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Service was very good. The waiter was extremely polite and attentive although it was a busy Saturday night

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our first time, food was delicious and service was great! Will for sure be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Over all good. Need some attention to details for example waiting too long for a cocktail and than not correct. Bread arrived after salads.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Get restaurant, with great servers. My server was very prompt and polite throughout the entire night. Constantly checking on me and my guest to ensure that everything we needed was taken care of. The host had us prepared we had no wait time at all, came right in and was seated in a comfortable booth. Thanks again Amerigo Memphis!

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was fantastic, service was great, and I cant wait to go again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Service was excellent. Very attentive to our requests. Specials were explained to easily understand. Selection of food and drink was very good. Quality of food was excellent and the portions were the right size. Would recommend to friends.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.