Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About American Cut Steakhouse

Our Burger Bar Pop-Up has come to an end, but you can still enjoy our burger off-the-menu during our regular dinner hours at the bar!

American Cut Steakhouse is LDV Hospitality’s new American, signature steakhouse, brought to life by Iron Chef Marc Forgione. Located in the heart of Tribeca at 363 Greenwich Street, between Franklin and Harrison.

For dinner, our 180-seat restaurant combines modern design with art deco accents, culminating in a monumental space filled with fine food, spirits and culinary prowess.

We invite you to indulge in our spectacular Tomahawk Ribeye Chop for two or try our Seafood Tasting featuring our signature Chili Lobster paired with a glass of wine from our extensive wine list.

With two private dining rooms and a private bar for groups of all sizes, we are the perfect location for intimate special events, large-scale after-work parties and everything in between.

363 Greenwich Street
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Burgers

Hours of Operation:
DINNER
Monday - Thursday : 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Franklin & Harrison

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 226-4736

Website:
https://www.americancutsteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Monday Night Football in The Morrison Room

Catering:
We offer catering packages for offsite private events, or private chef experiences with our in-house team, with custom menus available. Email events@americancutsteakhouse.com for more information.

Parking Details:
Garages nearby

Public Transit:
We're located in the heart of TriBeCa, close to the 1,2,3 trains.

Executive Chef:
Marc Forgione

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have two private dining spaces, ideal for groups ranging from intimate dinners to cocktail parties. Email events@americancutsteakhouse.com for more information.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:15PM - 11:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:45PM - 11:00PM

Sat 5:00PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

American Cut Steakhouse offers a variety of private events spaces perfect for corporate or social private dining occasions. We offer a selection of private event menus curated to best fit you and your guests’ needs.

American Cut Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (19)
Special Occasion (18)
Romantic (12)
See All
Business Meals (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Fun (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Cozy (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
People Watching (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Casual (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Authentic (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Private Room (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
589 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

I brought a bachelor party to American Cut to kick off the evening. Although we had one more person than our reservation, they were quick to adjust in order to accommodate us.

And then there was the food. A table of 9 guys whom have done the Ruths Chris, Morton's, Del Frisco, etc. were all blown away by their meals. From the biscuits, to the appetizers (carpaccio, marrow, pork belly special, and holy oysters!), to the sides (potatoes on potatoes) and of course the meats. We had a variety of steaks, veal, lamb, and salmon - each one impeccable. Even the complimentary cake at the end and the mini sweets were delicious. Not one guy could come up with a flaw in the meal.

Excellent service. Great steakhouse vibe. Incredible food. This place was the perfect start to the night, and they made me look great for picking it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food, service, and ambiance. Would absolutely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 10, 2017

In the heart of Tribeca, American Cut was a wonderful steakhouse with exceptional ambiance and delicious food. We had the pastrami ribeye, a complete surprise with its pastrami-like spices on a traditional bone-in ribeye. It was very flavorful and served in a rich, stone-ground mustard butter that complemented the beef. The tasty biscuits and a complimentary palate cleanser helped make the whole dining experience exceptional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I am not a big meat eater; however, this was one of the best steaks (we had the tomahawk) I have ever eaten. Incredibly tender and delicious. The salad and lobster were also very good. My only quibble with this restaurant is that the wine list is ridiculously expensive (therestaurant overall is very expensive, but the wine list was truly exceptionally expensive). We ordered the least expensive bottle on the menu--$56--it was quite good, but please, add some more lower priced wines in this range!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Amazing food and amazing service. We would definitely come back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Get ready to shout over fellow guests to be heard, & come with a huge appetite. Our meat eating family prefers the Tomahawk for 2, and swear it's the best steak they've ever had. Hands down more delicious than Peter Luger's.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Steak was perfect.
Breads and spreads were phenomenal.
Going back for sure.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Other than waiting 5 minutes to be greeted by a hostess the place was great and the food was incredible.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Enjoyed their wood smoked old fashioned. Their Happy hour specials are amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 14, 2017

AC was out that night and mgmt not accommodating at all, as a matter of fact Waiter was joking " well nows the time to get a refreshing drink". You think they might of comped a free one??
No!
Steak had no flavor and too seasoned , soft shell crab app came out deep fried and they said sautéed.
Lobster app was way to spicy, bread was best part 😩
I'll stay in midtown from now on @ Maestros, waste of a $25 cab ride

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Hands down, the best steak house in the country!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Me and my Husband love American Cut. We live in Philadelphia and travel to NYC just to eat there on special occasions! We first experienced American Cut in Atlantic City's Revel Casino, but due to the closing of the casino we now have to travel to New York to enjoy our favorite steak!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Had a great meal with special drinks. Service was top notch. A little pricey but given where you are it common

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 30, 2017

The food was exceptional and our waiter Ruben was extremely helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The overall experience was very good. I thought the food was a bit pricey. The waiter, Anthony, was very friendly and advised us well on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 22, 2017

The chili lobster with Texas toast is a must! Other yummy appetizers are the bacon and squid. The squid was grilled to perfection - not chewy, with right amount of char and crunch. The Caesar salad is mixed at your table - lovely presentation. For dinner I shared the tamahawk chop which was absolutely superb - right amount of marble and not super fatty. I wanted my piece medium well and my friend wanted hers medium. They were able to accommodate. Again the presentation at the table with flame and all was kind of cool! . A nice round out at the end are the donuts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Wanted steak. Really good choices on regular cuts and some with a twist

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The steak was delicious but the service was not in line with the pricing. The dining room was not air conditioned on a very hot day. It was a fine experience but did not feel special enough for the price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I love the ambience and the service is excellent. I have eaten here before and the steak was so good I couldn't stop talking about it. On this most recent visit I ordered the same steak (cooked and prepared the same way) but unfortunately it didn't have much flavor nor was it as tender. The cut of meat wasn't very good in my opinion. The sides were very good however.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Good food and service pricey though

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 11, 2017

everything about this place is excellent from the service to the food. The steak is what you should expect when you pay that kind of money for a meal.

Very good !

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Food was delicious. We had the chili lobster, tuna and salmon as entrees and the baked potato was heavenly. Absolutely love the decor and ambiance, especially the big comfy chairs and booths.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food is fine. Better steaks elsewhere. Service is great, fun atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The side was very small for the price and my steak came out warm instead of hot. I ordered a tomahawk steak and when I got it the plate wasn't really hot with a sizzling steak on top. It came out warm . Other than that it was OK but not worth the money I paid for it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great steaks, great service... you have to get the chile lobster!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Went here for an intimate birthday celebration and it was a lovely experience, especially attention from the wait staff all the way to the food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

A few nice twists on classic steakhouse dishes. Great biscuits, a spicy rub on a ribeye, and delicious latkes as the side! And a nice pinot noir. The place is noisy, for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Unique Steak preparation. The Pastrami'd Steak was like no other steak I have ever had. Everyone else that had more traditional cuts were extremely happy. My customer was overly impressed with the Seafood towers and the entire meal itself. The wine selection was great.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This place is good if you want to spend a lot of money and get food which is different but not necessarily good. I heard people raving about how good a certain plate was that I had also tasted and thought it was subpar. I guess a lot of people hear about these celebrity chef restaurants and really want to enjoy the food even though it is not all that good.

We have the New York cut steaks which were extremely fatty on We we have the New York cut steaks which were extremely fatty on one Side and dry on the other. I like my steak charred a bit, but this steak looked like it came out of a house fire. It was topped with some sort of chimichurri sauce which did not necessarily make it taste any better.

We also have the octopus salad which was a bit mushy not to mention a very small serving.

They do have a nice selection of wine, it is a lovely looking place and the people are nice....

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

So stellte ich mir ein Steakhaus vor. Toller Stil der Service Mitarbeiter und absolut elegantes Ambiente! Immer wieder meine Wahl!

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

As always an incredible and delicious experience at AC. The food is always reliably exciting and the staff is on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Of our two MR steaks 1 was overcooked and the other was undercooked. We let our server know, how uncomfortable, only to receive a small lecture on "just so you know, here we.." but it didn't make sense to define how rare medium rare should be if the the other medium rare steak was obviously medium (with server's admission) without effort to repair.

We will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Sat at the bar, service was good, steak was not as lean as could be but was good.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I had a burger. It was good. Burgers in general are good especially when accompanied with fries. This burger needed more fries and less aioli. But otherwise, good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Really surprised by this restaurant! Went to almost all steakhouses in NY and it's definitely one the top 3!
Excellent meat and perfect cooking.
Sides were really good!
Good wine list but would like a little bit more French wine options and a few more wine by the glass.
Very good service.
And it's even a pretty good deal for this level of service and quality. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Really excellent food and service. We all really enjoyed this place and would definitely come back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Solid and fun , I enjoyed the service and the atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

This was my second visit with a group of friends for dinner. It is hands down the best of the NY traditional steak houses(Lugar's and Keen's are different beasts). When your steak arrives the smell of the crust on the meat is out of this world. The sides are inventive and taste great, but the portions are a little small.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The food was great but there was definitely an issue with the service. Specifically, the server and bus boy asked me and my client if they could bus our plates before we finished eating and then about 4-5 times after that. I am very surprised that American Cut would have this type of issue since it seems like a place where most of the diners are there on business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.