Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About American Cut Steakhouse

American Cut Steakhouse is LDV Hospitality’s new American, signature steakhouse, brought to life by Iron Chef Marc Forgione. Located in the heart of Tribeca at 363 Greenwich Street, between Franklin and Harrison.

For dinner, our 180-seat restaurant combines modern design with art deco accents, culminating in a monumental space filled with fine food, spirits and culinary prowess.

We invite you to indulge in our spectacular Tomahawk Ribeye Chop for two or try our Seafood Tasting featuring our signature Chili Lobster paired with a glass of wine from our extensive wine list.

With two private dining rooms and a private bar for groups of all sizes, we are the perfect location for intimate special events, large-scale after-work parties and everything in between.

363 Greenwich Street
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Burgers, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 5:00PM (bar) | 5:30PM - 10:00PM (dinner)
Friday & Saturday 5:00PM (bar) | 5:30PM - 11:00PM (dinner)
Sunday Closed

Happy Hour:
Monday - Friday: 5:00PM - 7:30PM

Cross Street:
Franklin & Harrison

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 226-4736

Website:
http://www.americancutsteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Monday Night Football at the upstairs Bar through season

Catering:
We offer catering packages for offsite private events, or private chef experiences with our in-house team, with custom menus available. Email events@americancutsteakhouse.com for more information.

Parking Details:
Garages nearby

Public Transit:
We're located in the heart of TriBeCa, close to the 1,2,3 trains.

Executive Chef:
Marc Forgione

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have two private dining spaces, ideal for groups ranging from intimate dinners to cocktail parties. Email events@americancutsteakhouse.com for more information.

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Details

Join us on Wednesday, February 14th for a special evening with an optional tasting menu for 2 and wine pairing suggestions from our master Sommelier.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:15PM - 11:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:45PM - 11:00PM

Sat 5:00PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

American Cut Steakhouse offers a variety of private events spaces perfect for corporate or social private dining occasions. We offer a selection of private event menus curated to best fit you and your guests’ needs.

American Cut Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Business Meals (11)
See All
Good for Birthdays (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Romantic (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Cozy (4)
Fun (4)
Authentic (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Happy Hour (2)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort by
S
682 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Very good across the board.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Nice place for special events and romantic dinner. We had party for 7 people. Stake and fish were delicious. Do not order coffee. Our cappuccino as well as espresso for dessert was cold, we re-ordered it twice and got the same result - TOO cold to be a hot drink.
Cocktails in a bar were very balanced and unique. We have been informed about the happy hour when arrived, but paid $45 for two drinks - good idea to check the list of cocktails for happy hour.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

American Cut is undoubtedly the best steakhouse in lower Manhattan. Not only for their meat but also for consistently high quality sides, incomparable with other steakhouses in the area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

The desk girls lack sophistication and knowing the local audience. Also the pretzel rule is stupid Should be available wherever I sit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Went for New Years Eve 2018. Great prix fixe menu, extremely friendly waiter, and a beautiful midnight champagne toast. Highly recommend, and don’t fill up too much on the AH-maxing complimentary bread!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2018

The worst service my group has ever received. Although the food and ambiance were good, we had to ask for things way too many times. It was NYE. it was not busy and it would take us over an hour to get drinks multiple times. not okay considering how much money we spent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2017

New Year’s Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Very disappointing. Steak was extremely tough. Shrimp cocktail was sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Outstanding! The server, the sommelier, the food... all were perfect.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 30, 2017

AWESOME!!! Jarrett made dining a pleasure and the food was incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 29, 2017

As someone who is well traveled in the way of fine restaurants this was one of the most wonderful dining experiances of my life. Down to every detail it was flawless, the food was fantastic, the atmosphere incredible, but the thing that put it over the top was Jared the server who was hands down the best waiter I have ever had the pleasure of sitting in the section of.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Spicy, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Reservation was seated one hour late. Staff was friendly and apologetic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2017

Overall the food was very good. I would say that the appetizers were creative and very tasty. We had the ribeye which was very good. the sides were also creative and not run of the mill . The cauliflower in the proposal sauce was excellent as well as the potatoes. The only drawback was the wine list which was absurdly priced and the steak portions were small for the price. One of our party had a caesar salad which was ridiculously small. The desserts were great. However, it would have been nice if we were offered something extra for a birthday (we told them upon booking) considering we spent over 700 dollars for a party of 4.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2017

The service was absolutely superb! My boyfriend and I ordered the porterhouse for two, which is served table side flambé, and it was absolutely spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Horribly loud music. Asked 4 times for them to lower the volume. Finally asked manager who said it was a playlist controlled by the CEO and it could not be lowered or changed. I’d say this is a steak house turned Disney with bad music that ruined the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Despite confirming my reservation for 6 on two separate occasions (restaurant called me 2 days prior and texted me the day before), our table was not ready when we arrived. After 45 mins, we were sat at a 4-top table and had to wait over 30 mins for our first round of drinks. The service was awful, but I’ll admit the food was very good.

I’ll give it one more shot, but if I’m left as disappointed as this first time, there are plenty of other great NYC steakhouses that I’ll move onto instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 12, 2017

Place is great the staff is wonderful! Defiantly worth a visit when in New York

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Another Amazing meal at American Cut. Perfect for out of town business guests, never fails to amaze. Pastrami Spiced New York cut is awesome, keep coming back to it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2017

If this place is not on your hit list then you must add it right now! The service here, the food here, the atmosphere here is truly out of a dream. This is where you want to go if you have a large group or a small group. The food is truly astounding the service is friendly, the cocktails are good, the bartender staff is friendly and well learned. This is the answer for going out to dinner.... Do it now!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Great service. We were originally seated facing the service galley (party of three) and they were great in moving us to another space when asked. Amazing service considering we had only one server and not a “team” based format. Looking forward to returning soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 9, 2017

I have always been a fan of American Cut and this location did not disappoint. I look forward to coming back soon. EXCELLENT!!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 9, 2017

We had a reservation at 9.45 pm but when we arrive there they told us we would have waited for at least one hour more. We decided to go away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on December 9, 2017

The food was phenomenal. We got there on time, our table was not ready but, the staff was friendly and encouraged us to have a beverage at the bar-- complimentary. The steak was cooked to perfection and the seasoning was excellent. The ambiance was great. Cool vibe, good spot for a date. 10/10 Would recommend to a friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Went to restaurant for annual Christmas dinner and had 8:15 reservations for 9 people. We did not sit until 9:15 and had to request a free round of drinks for our wait. We were told that our table was still being used by a party that had 6:00 reservations and we’re told several times that they were finishing up. After waiting nearly an hour we asked the party if they would kindly finish up as we had been waiting. They did. But I would have hoped the restaurant would have done more for my party.
It’s a busy time of year but situation could have been handled better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Place is too noisey to even talk. Ruins the place.

On top of that, made me wait 45 minutes from my 6:30 reservation for a table. Had been there once before as am always entertaining clients in the area, but this was the last time I will eat here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Great steaks, creative sides and a very good wine list. Ennio the manager is the best!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2017

The steak was not as good as I expected for the price and was slightly overdone, which is unforgiveable -- particularly in a steak house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 28, 2017

Our server, Todd, was amazing. There were no mocktails on the menu, but I described what I wanted and he came back with a glass of perfection. The table side preparation of the porterhouse was great, but the performance was better than the actual product. Not bad, but not the best seasoning on that beautiful cut. Overall, a great time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2017

A small treasure of a N Y steakhouse. Great “Gadsby” Retro atmosphere. Intamite dining, excellent food, and very friendly and acomodating staff!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2017

Now on the top of my list for steakhouses! I was there for my birthday dinner and the service was wonderful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2017

I think that this could be a great competitor to the traditional NYC steakhouses the porterhouse was excellent and the whole ambiance was fun and on point

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Had a lovely dinner and evening at American Cut in the Tribeca area this past Saturday night. Our server Jared was fun, knowledgeable about the food and very engaging. When the service is just as great as the food you can't go wrong.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

We booked and asked for a booth. The stuck us at a table with barely enough room for 3 right near the entrance to the kitchen. 50 servers went by every minute often bumping in to us. It was like eating in grand central station. If I had a recommendation reserve for 4 so they can’t put you at their worst table. It was horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 11, 2017

I called ahead and told them we had 7 people in addition to a stroller. They sat us in their private dining room, with closed doors so we had complete privacy, it was very quiet, and our baby was as calm as ever. We had stellar service and the waiter was wonderful. The food was just as good. Definitely will come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Food great as usual. Attentive waiting staff. Would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Had been wanting to try for awhile and was not disappointed. The service was excellent - someone was always there to fill your glass or fold your napkin. :) Definitely use the help of the Sommelier (ours was Johnny and he was great) because they have an extensive wine list and new wines are always worth trying.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on November 3, 2017

The hanger steak was very tough. The shrimp cocktail is totally overpowered by horse radish. The steaks are very expensive and no better than any other steak at 1/3 the price. A very disappointing restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 29, 2017

We celebrated my son's birthday in the private room upstairs. I was not expecting that at all. The room was lovely and we were able to spend quality time. Yes it was a party of 13. A couple of notes:
*My martini arrived warm. Not the best
*The food was amazing with the ceasar salad prepared table side. The Porter House for 2 was amazing. Nice presentation overall for that as well
* Service was hit and miss. While attentive, they did lack care. Our server was good and he had some help serving such a large party. The problem is the people that assisted did show any care- place the side orders wherever convenient. Not really happy that some of us had to get up from our spot at a VERY large round table and get the side dish we ordered. There were also couple of orders that they 'just forgot"- a side of wild mushroom grits and an added bone marrow to a NY steak.
The details was missed for such an important occasion. We would go here again. I would still recommend the restaurant, but the service can be much more on point for the amount of money we spent on the dinner party.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Took my daughter here for her birthday. Excellent service all around and fantastic steaks. Chef Forgione stopped by our table and was gracious enough to take a group photo with us. Such a lovely evening! We are looking forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.