Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Almond

Almond blends farm-to-table culture in a vibrant, comfortable atmosphere.

Co-owner and Executive Chef Jason Weiner creates seasonal & daily menus that are driven by market-fresh ingredients. Almond's local & sustainable fish offerings are illuminated through an open raw bar. Classic Almond dishes, beloved at Almond's sister restaurants (Almond Bridgehampton & Almond Tribeca), are highlighted with Brussels Sprouts Two-Ways and Steak Frites, amongst others. Unique to the menu is a selection of "Small Things," masterfully conceived dishes that can be enjoyed in a few bites that range from Roasted Chickpeas to Lobster Sausage.

The wine list, handpicked by co-owner Eric Lemonides, offers an affordable selection of wines. Specialty cocktails, NY craft beers, and raw bar selections, along with the entire menu, at the restaurant’s spacious 20-seat bar.

12 East 22nd Street
New York, NY 10010
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Mediterranean, French

Hours of Operation:
Brunch 10:30 AM Weekends ; Lunch 11:30 AM Weekdays; Dinner 6pm Mon-Sat; 5pm Sunday

Cross Street:
Broadway & Park Avenue South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 228-7557

Website:
http://almondrestaurant.com/s/flatiron/

Parking Details:
Multiple parking lots are available in the neighborhood.

Public Transit:
23rd Street Stop on the F, R & 6

Executive Chef:
Jason Weiner

Private Party Facilities:
Almond can accommodate sit down functions from 20-150, and standing cocktail events up to 225

Private Party Contact:
Bismark Irving bismark@almondnyc.com: (212) 228-7557 ext. 13

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Two Course Prix Fixe Lunch for $25.00

Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Specials

Two Course Prix Fixe Lunch for $25.00

Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

Two Course Prix Fixe Lunch for $25.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. For additional $5, you can add a glass of house wine or beer to your lunch. Special valid Mar 30, 2017 - Jul 30, 2017 on Thursdays, Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Almond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (40)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Good for Groups (38)
See All
Good for a Date (36)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Comfort Food (28)
Special Occasion (27)
Casual (24)
Bar Seating (23)
Fun (22)
Great for Lunch (22)
Cozy (21)
Happy Hour (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Local Ingredients (16)
Business Meals (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Romantic (11)
Healthy (11)
Modern Decor (11)
People Watching (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Seasonal (9)
Authentic (8)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Organic (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Family Style (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Private Room (2)
Great Beer (2)
Fireplace (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
1840 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined a day ago

Excellent lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Good choice of food, although not a lot of vegetarian options. I had the steak, which was very good. Others had Oysters and said they were amazing. Wine menu has a good options, but maybe a little limited.

Overall, great restaurant, fully recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Service could not have been better. Our server was polite and made great recommendations about the menu and the wine list.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

I was strapped to find a last minute reservation for a group on a Saturday night. We wanted something with a good vibe, tasty food, and drinks. While perusing OpenTable, I luckily discovered Almond. I searched through at least 30 possibilities, but was certainly not disappointed with Almond as our choice. My friends (some visiting from out of town) were also very happy with the choice.

The ambiance was pleasant and lively enough, the food was delicious, and the drinks satisfied us all. Definitely a place to take friends if you need to (maybe visiting parents), and great find for a last minute reservation!

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Thought it was great. Server was very knowledgeable. Menu had lots to choose from.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Its in a great location and the service was good.....not wild about the menu.....farm to table...I guess if you are into it, you would enjoy it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 17, 2017

What an awful experience! Our waiter was incredibly rude and unprofessional, he rushed every stage of our dinner, asking constantly if he could clear our plates. We were made to feel very unwelcome. Unreal for NYC service. Unreal for any restaurant. Truly an embarrassment to the hospitality industry. We will not dine at this establishent again - NYC or Hamptons location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It has been several years since I have been to Almond the food was good then it appears that the food is not as good as it was at that time.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

On a busy Mothers Day brunch the food was great and the service even better. Despite the crowds we were not rushed through our meal. It was awesome.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Nice for Mother's Day brunch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This place never lets me down. The food is always good. Service is first rate. Whenever people ask me for a brunch place, Almond is always top of the list. I must do dinner.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great brunch spot and was perfect to take my in-laws visiting from out of town. They loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Really great experience with a nice atmosphere. The food was terrific too especially the buffalo cauliflower.

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Service was very good, but food was mediocre and place was very noisy.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Service was good, plat du jour was very nice albeit a bit pricey.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Good for birthdays

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

great food and service as always...no wait time for table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 3, 2017

My go-to for business lunches. Great food, quick service.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Great food, great service, amazing ambiance. Very romantic.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Great spot for a lunch with a friend. Nice and modern ambiance, beautiful outdoor space, attentive stuff, healthy yet creative food choices and decent wine choices, make Almond a great dining spot in Flatiron district.

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Every dish was outstanding. My house cured pastrami with eggs was delicious. Wonderful prosecco. (Wish I wrote the name down!)

Manja!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Noisy but great food. Lots of kids and families. Very crowded for Sunday lunch!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I love the comfortable feel of Almond – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes. All of the dishes we had were amazing! The escargot and oysters for appetizers. Then we tried the Day Boat Cape May Scallops, the Grilled Lamb Chops, and the Grass-Fed Flatiron steak. The Chocolate Pot De Creme was delicious and the Lemon Pana Cotta was light and refreshing. Service was perfect! Many compliments to the chef and staff for a wonderful experience! Can't wait to go again!

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 26, 2017

It would have been a good experience in terms of food (something for everyone and decent quality), service and ambience but it was so loud it became unpleasant. There were only four of us at the table but it was nearly impossible to have a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Enjoyed brunch for 3 here. Were happy we could make a reservation without much notice. Cute interior, bigger than it looks from street. Has pool table way in back. Almost everything on the brunch menu was tempting. We tried the waffle, french toast, and croque madame. All were hits. No unlimited drinking option for brunch. Would definitely come back and try dinner.

Tags: Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Amazing food and very friendly staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent for brunch! Nice vibe. Service needs a bit of improvement but wasn't awful.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2017

I was so full after this meal - everything was so good and there was so much food!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic Canada)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Weekend getaway to NYC with the family.
Booked Almond for Easter and had an absolutely wonderful experience. Great food, service and atmosphere in a beautiful neighborhood.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We used to go here more frequently because it has a nice ambiance and the food and food variety are good. The service is fine. The problem we have had is that the food comes from the kitchen lukewarm which is quite unsatisfactory because the venue is so nice. We'll give them one more chance and then drop them unless they improve in the kitchen or wait staff wherever the problem is.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Almond is the perfect blend of professional and inviting. I eat here regularly for personal and work meetings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Outdoor seating! Dog friendly!

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The service was extremely slow for Saturday brunch and there were two mistakes out of our five orders. However, the food was good and the ambiance is great. Not too noisy considering it is a very large space.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Oysters were delectable and Arctic Char the same.
Very comfortable place with a relaxed ambiance.
My clients LOVED it.... A little GEM with an unpretentious store front just off 23rd and Broadway.

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Always good to pop in at Almond. Wide variety of items on the menu, and you an always find something.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Loved the steak and eggs. Never ordered that before. Amazing bread and homemade apple butter. Amazing ambiance

Tags: Great for Brunch, Wood Oven, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Extra delicious food and very courteous service,
Beautiful setting and great energetic ambiance!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Went here for a brunch date. Had a cool vibe. Young/casual. There was a billiards table in the back that I was eyeing, but didn't want to destroy my date's spirit on the second date...

Tags: Great for Brunch, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great service. Terrific spot for getting together with college friends.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.