Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Almond

Almond blends farm-to-table culture in a vibrant, comfortable atmosphere.

Co-owner and Executive Chef Jason Weiner creates seasonal & daily menus that are driven by market-fresh ingredients. Almond's local & sustainable fish offerings are illuminated through an open raw bar. Classic Almond dishes, beloved at Almond's sister restaurants (Almond Bridgehampton & Almond Tribeca), are highlighted with Brussels Sprouts Two-Ways and Steak Frites, amongst others. Unique to the menu is a selection of "Small Things," masterfully conceived dishes that can be enjoyed in a few bites that range from Roasted Chickpeas to Lobster Sausage.

The wine list, handpicked by co-owner Eric Lemonides, offers an affordable selection of wines. Specialty cocktails, NY craft beers, and raw bar selections, along with the entire menu, at the restaurant’s spacious 20-seat bar.

12 East 22nd Street
New York, NY 10010
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Mediterranean, French

Hours of Operation:
Brunch 10:30 AM Weekends ; Lunch 11:30 AM Weekdays; Dinner 6pm Mon-Sat; 5pm Sunday

Cross Street:
Broadway & Park Avenue South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 228-7557

Website:
http://almondrestaurant.com/s/flatiron/

Parking Details:
Multiple parking lots are available in the neighborhood.

Public Transit:
23rd Street Stop on the F, R & 6

Executive Chef:
Jason Weiner

Private Party Facilities:
Almond can accommodate sit down functions from 20-150, and standing cocktail events up to 225

Private Party Contact:
Bismark Irving bismark@almondnyc.com: (212) 228-7557 ext. 13

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Almond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (31)
Great for Brunch (23)
Good for a Date (23)
See All
Casual (23)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Great for Lunch (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Bar Seating (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Local Ingredients (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Fun (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Business Meals (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Cozy (9)
People Watching (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Healthy (8)
Notable Wine List (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Romantic (6)
Seasonal (6)
Authentic (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Great Beer (3)
Organic (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Scenic View (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1910 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

I often eat st Almond when I'm in the city for business. The food is good and consistent. The service is not. Last night was no exception.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was friendly but of average quality. The food was good but nothing amazing. Nice atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Brunch was exceptional. As was the staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

Greeted pleasantly as I arrived. And host remembered me by name as I left which made the experience even more pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Always great Kristin one of the best server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Had a great brunch. Regular menu looked good as well. Everyone at the table ordered something different, and it was all terrific.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Almond is a stalwart "normcore" dining experience in the heart of the Flatiron. I've been here for brunch at least a half-dozen times, and while the consistency of the food and service has fluctuated somewhat, it remains a consistently reliable go-to for an above-average meal in a central location that is convenient for large groups coming from all over. Their iced coffee is particularly delicious- rich, viscous and chocolatey- and the mini-biscuits they bring to the table (and will refill if you ask) are buttery bites of heaven. You won't have your mind (or wallet) blown, nor will you be disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great service, excellent brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Nice to have a place to go to for good food and cozy surroundings We go at least once a week. Food is top notch alone with friendly service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 27, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed Almond. The staff were all very pleasant and seemed happy to serve their patrons. The food was excellent, especially the Mac and Cheese with truffle slices. OUTSTANDING! I look forward to going back again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Organic, Seasonal, Casual, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Excellent as always. The scallops are phenomenal!!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 18, 2017

So I booked this thru OpenTable who asks if it's a special occasion. It was my husband's actual birthday. I said so on OpenTable and to our waiter. Nothing at all for this occasion. Nothing. Why ask??? The waiter knew it was his birthday!
Other than that the food was good and the waiter nice. He even wished my husband a happy birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The wait staff was quite solicitous and friendly, the food for our brunch was pretty darn good, and it was great to sit outside on their deck - but the deck itself is looking a little worse for wear. Maybe it's just an end-of-summer thing. But we have, and we will, continue to go back.

Tags: Casual, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

A great place near a park for an all around lovely outing.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 12, 2017

We found Almond after a google search of "farm to table" in Manhattan. Without knowing much, we booked a table and headed down Fifth Avenue from our hotel in midtown. The food and service were delicious. Truffle Mac and Cheese, Gnocchi, and the Burrata were the biggest hits. But I also enjoyed my lambchops which were prepared perfectly. For dessert, pot du creme was the hands down favorite. Next visit I will definitely return.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Used my opentable 50 buck gift card here. Didn't regret it. Reasonable prices for a place this upscale and a very subdued atmosphere in the evening for a later dinner.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Used to rely on good consistent meals. Restaurant which is huge -- had about 15 diners. Food was terrible. What a waste

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Bad experience. Poor service beginning at hostess stand. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

always good service, good food and decent portions
Bismarck takes care of the little details

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Brunch was great. Menu was varied & interesting yet still had recognizable fare. Food was very good. Atmosphere was nice, cozy yet very roomy. The windows across the whole front of the resto open up for warmer weather dining - lovely. Service was good too, although like many restos, they cleared the plates of the people who were finished before everyone else at the table was done. Hate that because then the "fast" eaters feel like pigs & the "slow" eaters feel like turtles.

Tags: Kid-friendly, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

I think overall it was a good experience but unfortunately my daughter and my son ordered the same fish and both at the end of the meal stated it was cold. Very cold. I felt like our meals may have been sitting in the kitchen a while before the waiter brought them to us. It did feel long that we waited for them.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 8, 2017

We had wonderful service. Food was great. We were not rushed but also didn't feel like we had to wait long for appetizers and main course. Waitress was very knowledgeable of the food and wine selections. The menu has something for everyone. I tried a dish I don't usually get, the homemade cavetelli and it was wonderful.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Service, food and atmosphere were all very good. Almond has been in this location for a long time. I'm sorry I didn't try dining there sooner!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Service was good. Food was mediocre. Steak was chewy and the au poivre sauce was gluey - out of a bottle perhaps?

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Almond is a lively spot where the brunch hours are bustling with diners. The food was excellent on this visit, even the charming buttermilk biscuits that are brought to the table. I had the Eggs Benedict with mixed greens, my dining companions had the Eggs Benedict with salmon and the Croque-Monsieur. My eggs were perfectly cooked and the English muffin was properly toasted. (Often the muffin is under toasted to get the meal out of the kitchen.) The Spicy Bloody Mary was good too. No one rushed us even though the place was full. There was a slight delay with our food, but the waiter came over twice to let us know the status of our meal. Clearly, a neighborhood place as there were many families dining.

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The folks at Almond are fantastic. I always feel welcome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great food, great service, will definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

I had the mussels which were awesome! Great service and great food! One of my favorite!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Was quite nice. I errantly made the reservation in another location but they seated us. All was good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 15, 2017

This restaurant has been here forever. Used to be a good meal at a good price. Prices have gone up and the food is just ok. For what this meal cost, it was overpriced, and does well on how it was years ago. I will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Nice outdoors expr even in heart of flatiron .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2017

I went to Almond for lunch on a Wednesday with two friends. They have outside seating but we opted for the AC inside. We all had a delicious lunch and shared dessert for my birthday. They had a good crowd of people for lunch.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Vegan, Casual, Scenic View, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Excellent dinner - service good overall but uneven at first.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We had hair in our food. There we no apologies, no compensation, a new omelette was brought out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Solid brunch spot, great atmosphere and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 27, 2017

I hadn't been to Almond in about a year, as it's further from my office than a few other nice spots. Having picked it for a social business lunch, I expected good food, and good conversation focused on business. After the first taste of my soup, that changed with my exclamation of "wow!". It was a chilled slightly creamy zucchini soup that tasted more like basil soup than zucchini in a most amazing way. I had a similar experience with the herb ricotta ravioli, deliciously flavored with tarragon, and in a delicate but sinful buttery sauce. Both dishes were remarkably tasty, and service was excellent. I will be back more often!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Outside table with excellent service and music in the background not to loud. I love this place! Neighborhood hang

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Air conditioning was broken. Very uncomfortable the entire night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 20, 2017

the food was just amazing. service excellent. really unusual ingredients and from the union sq. market. that evening the air conditioning wasn't working that well. they froze linen napkins and gave them to the guests to keep cool. so accomodating. even comp'ed us our desserts for the inconvenience. will definitely go back again. but when it's little cooler!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Almond fantastic! The food was delicious and the service great! Almond is my new go to brunch spot when I'm visiting NYC

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.