Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

About Alizé at the Top of the Palms Casino Resort

Alizé French restaurant is located on the top floor of The Palms Casino Resort. Named after the gentle trade winds that sweep the French Caribbean Islands. Alizé features world-class cuisine, service, and wine list with the most dramatic view of the famous Las Vegas Strip.

Customers requesting a special item, such as flowers, cake, etc. please contact a reservationist directly at Alizé. Unless we have specifically agreed to your request we may not be able to accommodate you.

4321 W Flamingo Road
Las Vegas, NV 89103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Continental, Steak

Hours of Operation:
5:30pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Valley View

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 951-7000

Website:
http://www.alizelv.com/

Entertainment:
None

Catering:
Please contact Jana Lane Southard
702-385-1930
jana@andrelv.com

Parking Details:
Restaurant located inside the Palms Casino Resort; parking options provided by hotel.

Public Transit:
Valley View

Executive Chef:
André Rochat

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Jana Lane Southard
702-385-1930
jana@andrelv.com

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:30PM - 5:30PM 9:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Alizé offers a spectacular view of the Las Vegas Strip and surrounding city as the backdrop for your event. Chef has created prix fixe menus inspired by the seasons that can be customized especially for you. Alize accommodates groups of 10 to 60 and is available for a complete buy-out.

Alizé at the Top of the Palms Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (56)
Scenic View (53)
Special Occasion (53)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Good for a Date (42)
Tasting Menu (36)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Notable Wine List (29)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Worth the Drive (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Business Meals (11)
Cozy (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Authentic (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Private Room (2)
Healthy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
People Watching (2)
Historic (2)
Live Music (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fun (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Paleo Friendly (0)
Sort By:
S
2052 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

WOW! What a fake of a restaurant!
If this is a Michelin star restaurant then Michelin standards are no more for me.
But emotions aside, let's talk about busyness.
AMBIANCE: nothing remarkable, but with great views.
SERVICE: polite, trying to be professional, but still doesn't give an impression of a high class level with a few slips accrued.
FOOD: was a complete failure in our case. From all the courses of our $155 (+$20 for the caviar course) tasting menu not even one was interesting, creative, well presented or at least really tasty. EVERYTHING was so bland and mediocre that you feel that for this kind of prices you are being actually insulted. We tasted many tasting menus in other high caliber restaurants. Some were better then others, some not, but NEVER we paid this kind of money ($343 total after redeeming our $150 gift certificate which equals almost $500) leaving half hungry and very disappointed in all aspects of dining except the view).
And that speaks about the VALUE point. Yes we can afford this kind of dining, but in return the restaurant (if it charges this kind of prices) should at least provide some satisfaction to the patrons who are willing to spend it here. This place failed in this department completely.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

I took my fiancé here for dinner. We both took advantage of the fixed price tasting menu with the wine pairing. It was the most amazing dining experience of my life. The seared foie gras was absolutely amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We dine at Alizé several times a year. Always a special treat. The food, the service, the room, the view, all are memorable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Oh My God that place made my night and as well as the chef. I will never forget it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Exquisite is the only word which describes this place. Go and enjoy.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Top-notch (but pricey) french cuisine with excellent service and a killer view of the strip. Highly recommended if you can afford it! Also famous for their cognac/armagnac collection.

Tags: Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Celebrating my wife's birthday!

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

One of the best restaurants I have ever experienced! The steak was unbelievable and so were the appitizers and deserts! We spent our wedding Anniversary here and had such a great experience! What a view!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mobile)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Alize was our special occasion restaurant when we lived in Vegas, now that we live in Mobile, Alabama it is our must go to when we visit. Service, view, atmosphere are all top notch surpassed only by the food. We did the tasting menu and the standouts were the octopus with ceviche and lamb. And any restaurant with a pre dessert, dessert, then homemade candies knows its way to a woman's heart.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

One of the best restaurants in the world! And I've been to 53 countries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We dined here before the Carlos Vives concert in the Pearl Theatre. We tried the multi-course tasting menu. I think it was 7 courses, but they also bring you even more things to try in between! We chose differently for each course, and so we tried something more than 14 delicious items in all.

The service, attentiveness and food were all outstanding.

This is a restaurant to linger and enjoy. Be sure to allow yourself enough time to enjoy the full experience. I scheduled our reservation two hours before the concert, but 2.5 would have been more appropriate as we ended up rushing through the dessert and missed the first song of the show. This was my fault, not Alize's.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Nice restaurant great views. Little pricy for what you get

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Food was delicious. Presentation was okay. Would expect a little bit more

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Found a Groupon for the tasting menu and was very pleased with the restaurant. The food was excellent as well as the service, the staff was very attentive. It's a beautiful view of the Las Vegas strip from the top floor of the palms resort. I told them it was my boyfriends birthday and they left a card and a key at the table that opened a special box at the end of the meal which had a small chocolate covered cake to take home that said happy birthday. The tasting menu was seven courses of delicious authentic French food. Of course because it was a Groupon they charged tax and gratuity at the restaurant but it was still a better deal than the original tasting menu price. Would recommend this for a special occasion.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We spent our one year wedding anniversary at Alizé, and every aspect of our experience was absolutely outstanding - amazing food, great service and lovely ambience. Thank you Alizé for making our evening memorable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on April 30, 2017

Fantastic experience! Service was stellar, food was outstanding. Pricey yes, but a worthwhile treat with a great view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food was ok... not worth the money. Views were great except for our seat. We got sat in corner behind a post so that we could only see part of the view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 28, 2017

This restaurant was absolutely amazing! Great view of Las Vegas, wonderful service and the food was phenomenal! It was nice and quiet perfect for a date or special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 28, 2017

A Michelin quality restaurant with superb service and friendliness by French waiter, Gabriel, from Monaco. Executive chef, Chris Brulen did a magnificent job of creating culinary cruisine that played tastebuds like a Stradivari and made the palate dance in delight; a gastric adventue that even gourmand Brillat Sauverin would have been proud of. A most enchanting and memorable experience not to be missed.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Wonderful service, incredible tasting menu with wine pairing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oxford)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Classy restaurant with great views and a terrific wine list

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 24, 2017

We went to almost every gourmet restaurant in Las Vegas and this was the only one we were a little disappointed in. The food was really not impressive, dated design, good but "could be better" service. In general the experience is just not worth what they charge for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We have been before, years ago and the experience lingers in our memory...so I booked again for our Anniversary. Sadly, the food was just off....Every dish in the prefix (with the exception of the cheese course) just missed. Maybe an off night? Under-seasoned and unremarkable.
The view is fantastic and our server was lovely...quote from my husband, "too bad the courses photographed better than they tasted."

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Dover sole is truly fantastic dish! Lobster soup is good. Cheese plate is the smallest I've ever had, but tasteful! Salmon fillet was terrific. Ambience is nice. The service could be better. Everything way too slow. Had to remind of my aperitif and cheese plate several times. After payment and getting their included tip, waiters forgot about us completely. So sad...

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Spectacular! The views cannot be beat and the food is wonderful! Also, the service does not disappoint!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Beautiful restaurant, delicious food, professional service, imaginative cocktails, and a spectacular city view all combine for a memorable dining experience. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent views of strip. Food and ambience top notch. Service a bit hurried as if wanting to clear for next reservation.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great service, great view, great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Quality is at the high end of one-star Michellin restaurant, but price is in the lower range.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Food seemed a bit to salty for my liking but it was tolerable. Portion sizes were much larger than I have had fine dining before so that was nice to see. I absolutely loved the French Onion Soup it was perfectly seasoned. I also told them it was my husbands birthday and they surprised him with a key to a box for after dinner to a special treat. I was unaware of this and thought the box and key was a really cool idea! Our waiters and service staff was amazing!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Preparación de platos muy pobres y mal elaboramos

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We enjoyed the tasting menu with the wine pairings. The flavors were exquisite. The portions were perfect. As we try wonderful restaurants it is amazing the diverse opinions. Anyone denigrating a similar experience to ours needs to head back to McDonalds where the can sample the happy meal. We will be back when in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We had the 7 course tasting menu and everything that was brought out was just divine. The servers were very attentive and seemed to know what you wanted before you had to ask. A little on the pricey side but well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 5, 2017

It was our anniversary.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 3, 2017

a great dining experience, service, food and ambiance all exceptional and the view is amazing

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Best restaurant in Vegas I've ever been to. The food was outstanding, the view breathtaking.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We went for our 3 year anniversary. They had a nice notecard with a "secret key" that opened a chest at the end with a present inside it. We ordered 2 cocktails, my wife got a kiwi-something she said was incredibly well balanced. I ordered a 7&7 and it was the best I've ever had (hard to do with something so simple). We both got the tasting menu, a great choice. All the food was delicious. Get the coffee!!! It's an experience and amazing!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

A one time must do or regularly on special occasions
An exceptional experience from start to finish
The entire staff was to be commended especially Nathaniel who had an eye for detail
Make this a special memory for you

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This place never disappoints, The food and service is first class...and the views are unbelievable .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Good ambiance. Wonderful view from the 57th floor. Excellent service. Food very good albeit a little on the heavy side. My wife's Dover sole would have been just fine with a little fresh lemon instead of a rich sauce on top.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.