Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

About Alizé at the Top of the Palms Casino Resort

Alizé French restaurant is located on the top floor of The Palms Casino Resort. Named after the gentle trade winds that sweep the French Caribbean Islands. Alizé features world-class cuisine, service, and wine list with the most dramatic view of the famous Las Vegas Strip.

Customers requesting a special item, such as flowers, cake, etc. please contact a reservationist directly at Alizé. Unless we have specifically agreed to your request we may not be able to accommodate you.

4321 W Flamingo Road
Las Vegas, NV 89103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Continental, Steak

Hours of Operation:
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm TUES - SUN (Closed Monday)

Cross Street:
Valley View

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 951-7000

Website:
http://www.alizelv.com/

Entertainment:
None

Catering:
Please contact Jana Lane Southard

Parking Details:
Restaurant located inside the Palms Casino Resort; parking options provided by hotel.

Public Transit:
Valley View

Executive Chef:
André Rochat

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Jana Lane Southard

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:30PM - 5:30PM 9:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Alizé offers a spectacular view of the Las Vegas Strip and surrounding city as the backdrop for your event. Chef has created prix fixe menus inspired by the seasons that can be customized especially for you. Alize accommodates groups of 10 to 60 and is available for a complete buy-out.

Alizé at the Top of the Palms Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Quiet

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Romantic (29)
Scenic View (26)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for a Date (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Tasting Menu (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Business Meals (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Authentic (6)
Cozy (5)
Fun (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
2108 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Alize never fails to please our palates. The food is prepared perfectly, presented attractively.
Service is outstanding, and the view is beautiful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 18, 2017

We had purchased show tickets for 9:00 after being told the tasting would take 2 hours, it took THREE hours, we missed our show which cost us $250. The Voucher was misleading... waiter failed to inform us that wine pairings were not included so what should have been a $200 meal became a SIX Hundred Dollar meal after the wine and the full gratuity and Tax. Considering we missed our show as well it was an $850 meal. Given the portions and the slow service, certainly not worth it despite what was said to the unapologetic manager.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Best dining experience ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Superb!!!

We will be back every time we come to Vegas!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Very disappointing from 2 years ago. The menu was very limited and the portions were ridiculously small. Way overpriced!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Excellent experience! Loved the tasting menu! Great menu and the waiters were fantastic. The tasting bites were the right size and very flavorful!
Perfect presentation!
Thank you!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Excellent service .. beautiful ambiance and food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 7, 2017

I'll start with the obvious.....the VIEW. Wow!! Great view of almost the entire Las Vegas Strip (at least the back of it) Food was really good. We had the chef's tasting menu. It was 7 courses I think. They kept bringing out these plates of food with very small portions. But that's OK. You'll
get filled up when done eating. Wasn't anything that didn't taste good. I'll go back again for sure.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We went for our 29th year anniversary and had a wonderful experience. View and food were both to die for. Restaurant also have me a free pass to club. Can't wait for our 30th anniversary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Started with Marky's golden Osetra caviar—this caviar has a uniquely clean, sweet, crisp and "nutty" flavor that gently fills your palate after every single grain lightly pops in your mouth. Served atop panna cotta-- sweetened cream thickened with gelatin and molded with a hint of dill spice complemented with small port gelatins. Next was Scottish smoked salmon with avocado, capers, dill aioli and a hard-boiled quail egg. Very artfully—avocado puree lines on plate, then salmon bites on top, with fried capers and dots of dill aioli. Next was seared foie gras, accompanied with white chocolate an orange pain perdu, with braised rhubarb and strawberry puree and pistachios. The foie gras was done to perfection, the orange pain perdu—a French toast from lost bread—was perfect with this course. And the rhubarb and strawberry puree added to the sweetness of this dish. Moved to the fish course, I had a seared jumbo scallop with tarragon cream, pomme (apple) puree and roasted chanterelles. Wonderful presentation, the scallop was cooked to perfection with the accompanied puree and chanterelles (mushrooms) added depth and flavor to this course. Penny had sautéed salmon, with charred broccoli and a delicious Kalamata olive gastrique--a reduction of vinegar and sugar infused with maple--brought out the flavors and saltiness of the salmon. Both dishes were fantastic. Moved on to the roasted squab (young Pigeon) breast with a pistachio crust, parsnip puree and cherry compote. This was marvelous, the squab was tender, juicy and very flavorful. The accompanied parsnip puree and cherry compote added to the richness of this dish. The main course was braised shoulder lamb, Harissa Moroccan couscous, peperonata, and lamb jus. This had the braised lamb wrapped in phyllo dough accompanied with the Harissa (spicy chili pepper) couscous and peperonata--colorful blend of bell peppers. Had a terrific Grand Marnier soufflé. Very light, fluffy and outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Excellent food and superb service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Yorkshire)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Terrible fine dining experience.

We visited upon recommendation however we were bitterly disappointed. The service was very temperamental, even unprofessional at times. The food was good quality mostly except dessert which was bland and tasteless.

For the price $750 for 3 people we expected better and this is spoken with experience of fine dining throughout the world.

We will not be returning and also would not recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

It felt like we where in a movie. Everything was perfect.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

We had a great dinning experience at Alize' for my wife's birthday. Magnificent view of Las Vegas and the strip at night. Wonderful services. Excellent tasting menu, and the portions are just right. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 27, 2017

As usual, impeccable, incredible, fantastic! Unlike many of the other fine dining options in town, Alize refuses to treat customers like tourists! They have a very strong local following which speaks volumes to their commitment to quality. The level of service is typically reserved for other cities. Gabriel is a gem in the dining room! It's always perfection when we go, Saturday night was no exception!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 21, 2017

great quality of service, very interesting menu, off the Strip, but you get a great view of it

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 17, 2017

I would recommend this restaurant to all who are going to Vegas and want a Fantastic place to eat and enjoy a great view of Las Vegas and the surrounding mountains. We will be repeat customers.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Good. Overall . Tremendous views!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 16, 2017

This could be the best dining experience you'll get in Vegas! The food is superb, the service and presentation is top-notch & very personal and the ambiance? It's THE best view of the strip you can find while having dinner and drinks. Wish I could have sampled more of their mixology, but the Oxley Gin Martini I started with was the best I'd ever tasted... it is pricey, so be prepared, but I felt it was well worth the splurging! The key to the Treasure Chest gift was a perfect touch, as well. An absolutely wonderful birthday dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 14, 2017

A great place. If you love food and wine, gotta go there. Impeccable service and ambiance.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Fabulous food and service. One of the best tasting menus I've ever had.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Awesome. The food and service was enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 7, 2017

This use to be my favorite restaurant in Las Vegas. They must have lost their chef and management team. The prices where higher and the quality was very lacking. It is sad to see the restaurant like this. It was like a sad joke that they didn't understand. We will never return to Alise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Alize is a terrific spot. The room and view from the top of the Palms is breathtaking. The food and service are superb! Best French spot in Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

First time eating here. The food and service were amazing. The view is excellent. I believe it has one of the best view of the strip since it is away from the strip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The only reason to go to the palms. Amazing view, only a few tables and a professional service. But the jewel of the restaurant is the wine list with an extensive choice of french bottles aged of 50+ years for less than $900.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The Alize receives top marks all the way around. My husband and I were delighted by our experience last evening celebrating my birthday at the top of the Palms! From the moment we were escorted to the elevators until we finished our journey through an impeccable tasting menu the staff showed incredible attention to detail, and never let us feel ignored.
We were treated to a beautiful view of a sunset over the mountains.
The Sommelier combined scintillating wines with each course allowing us to take the most sensations from the food. The chef and I am sure his amazing kitchen staff left no detail untouched. Each dish was a masterpiece and left us both enormously happy and satiated.
We would return every night if it weren't so damn hot here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Nice place to enjoy romantic dinner!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Once we decided to go to Las Vegas for vacation with my family and my brother in law's, I started searching for deals on dinners and experiences to try and keep the costs to a reasonable level. I came across Alize on Travelzoo and we thought it would be a good night out for the adults (my 2 oldest - 29 and 28 came with us - my youngest 21 and his cousins 19 and 18 did not).

Wow - did we make the right choice! A little off the beaten path it was nice to get dressed up and out of the noise and hustle of the strip. We were seated in a corner table with great views of the city and the surrounding mountains and we could carry on adult conversations without screaming to be heard.

We started off with a cocktail and chose our courses for our 7 course dinner. What I like about Alize is that there are 3 choices for each course that you can pick from - so you decide what you're going to eat - not the Chef. Each course was superb and there was enough food so you didn't leave feeling hungry like many other "Tasting Menu's" I taken part of.

Even better than the food was the service - at times we had 5 people serving us and explaining what each courses ingredients were and how it was prepared. The servers were friendly and attentive without being overbearing.

I highly recommend Alize. It is a great value and am very happy that I found it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Dinner was amazing we had the tasting menu with the wine pairing. It was our honeymoon and we wanted a speacial meal to remember. Alizé delivered. Our server was excellent and the food was everything you could hope for from a Michelin star restaurant. The decor and ambiance wasn't particularly extravagant or breathtaking but the view was perfection and more than made up for it. The bathroom also had a very poorly designed sink which made hand washing more than difficult. We would definitely return for another special meal the experience was one to remember.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Promotion gave us an opportunity to try something new. The view is impressive and presentation remarkable. Numerous staff are involved in service of tasting menu courses.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Fantastic food, amazing service, wonderful views, great wine selection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Went here to celebrate our engagement. The tasting menu is well worth it. Enjoy.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We celebrated my brother's retirement as he visited from PA, and everything was absolutely perfect. From the special note handed to him at the beginning of the evening congratulating him to the attentive, seamless service as our every wish was catered to and fulfilled. This is the only place to dine for any and all special occasions!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Alize was really enjoyable. We had a great time. The food was awesome, the atmosphere was special and the view, well, that was unbelievable! I definitely recommend it. Nice for a special Occasion!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 4, 2017

View is stellar. The strip on one side. Mountains on the other. For the most part the food was great. Do yourself a favor and order the grilled octopus and seared foie gras.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Both food and service are Great and just one heads-up : women's bathroom's faucet is not facing the right distraction and water gets spilled inevitably into the edge or outside of the sink. Please fix it at your earlier convenience. Thanks in advance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The only negative is that around 10:30pm the windows started rattling from the music at Ghostbar, one floor below the restaurant, which ruined the ambiance.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Perfect...#1!!!!! Bit pricy though! Great menuse selection a fall good is phenomenal!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The food was amazing! It was a little noisy. Overall great experience and view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.