About Aldo's

“One of the best Italian restaurants in America” / "The wine list at Aldo's is exemplary, easily one of the best on the east coast” / “This is clearly a labor of familial love, and it shows in every dish" -- John Mariani (of Esquire Magazine)

Aldo’s is Baltimore’s most celebrated Italian restaurant. Aldo's features the delicately balanced southern-influenced regional Italian cuisine of Chef/Owner Aldo Vitale and his son Chef Sergio Vitale--all served in sumptuously-appointed rooms steeped in classical Italian tradition.

The media rave about Aldo's, calling it "An Italian Masterpiece" (NY Times) and have recognized Aldo's for offering Maryland's "Best Private Dining" (The Baltimore Sun) and "Baltimore's Best Private Dining Rooms" (Baltimore Magazine). Private dining room options include a belowground, climate-controlled Wine Cellar and a Medici-inspired Library. Visit the website at www.aldositaly.com for a virtual tour.

306 South High Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Serving dinner nightly from 5 PM. Last seatings: Monday-Thursday, 9:45 PM; Friday & Saturday, 10:45 PM; Sunday, 8:45 PM.

Cross Street:
Fawn Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 727-0700

Website:
http://www.aldositaly.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is offered, available at $10 (higher on holidays). The Baltimore City-owned "Little Italy Parking Garage" is located at 400 S. Central Avenue (http://goo.gl/nwG6pc), approximately 1 block from Aldo's. Street parking available: 3-hour time limit, strictly enforced.

Executive Chef:
Aldo Vitale & Sergio Vitale

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Make your next private dining event a memorable affair! Our Private Dining service is high-touch, making event planning seamless--and painless! Our experienced Private Dining Manager will work with you to orchestrate all of the details of your private dining event for a bespoke dining experience that exceeds your expectations and meets your budget. For more information, contact Margaret Occhiogrosso at 410.662.2284 or PrivateDining@aldositaly.com

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

"Baltimore's Best Private Dining Rooms" (Baltimore Magazine). Aldo’s is the ultimate setting for memorable private dining events. Event planning is seamless and stress-free as our experienced Private Dining Manager orchestrates all of the details for you.

Aldo's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Good for a Date (21)
See All
Romantic (21)
Authentic (18)
Worth the Drive (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Private Room (10)
Business Meals (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Cozy (7)
Good for Groups (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Historic (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Fun (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Healthy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Organic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1696 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent food. Many dishes have their own twist, and are delicious. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This food is incredible, some of the best I've had and I've eaten all over the world. I'll be a regular here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I was absolutely appalled by the service Aldo's offered. I would never recommend anybody to this restaurant. I am truly astonished that I have experienced an environment such as this one. Aldo's on my birthday night/Valentines Day was overbooked beyond belief. I showed up to the restaurant with a reservation for 8:30 and was told people were still waiting for their 7:30 reservation. I asked the hostess for an estimated seating time and she told me, "I do not know. I have worked here for five years, and this has never happened. I do not know what to do!" Well with five years of experience, your employees have not learned an absolute thing about the restaurant business. I can assure you that if you have a reservation for Aldo's, it means nothing. Especially when she tells you that there are thirty-five reservations with a higher priority before yours. I am truly thrown back by what I had experienced. Not only did Aldo's ruin my birthday dinner, they ruined my night. If I were to recommend this to someone, I would rather give them tickets to the first Fifty Shades of Grey film. An exciting and fruitful experience gone to absolute waste. Do NOT go here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Don't get discouraged by my review, but the wait was nearly an hour on Valentine's Day (obviously this was bound to happen). The bar tender was great with feeling the vibe and the tension everyone had while waiting so she prepared something special for us. But let's talk about the food and the actualy experience. A 1. A1 service, A1 food, A1 vibe. I completely enjoyed the entire experience with my date and man, that shrip scampi was beyond delicious. It should've been the entree haha. Definitely would refer this place to everyone that's willing to spend a pretty penny.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went on the Valentine's Day and. It was packed we had a reservation for eight but it took them 40 minutes to get us seated. I wouldn't recommend it for special-occasions. And it is pretty expensive 35$ for risotto wow. The food is OK ambience is nice service is very good. Overall three stars worth.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was our first time here. Beautiful place and we were so happy to be seated in the Wine Cellar. It had lots of character. We were there with a Valentine's dinner reservation. It was a very busy night so we had to wait a little bit for our table in a very busy front bar. Our waiter had many tables, including tables upstairs. We quickly told him that we were easy, so don't stress out over us. He was charming and did a great job considering how busy he was. My fish was a little dry...probably sat under the light just a little too long - but again, probably because the busy night. We all look forward to coming back on a less busy night!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The ambience is nice and the food is average for an upper scale Italian Restaurant in Baltimore's Little Italy. However, the service was AWFUL (the worst I have experienced in Little Italy, ever, in more than 45 years of dining there!). Although we had a reservation made well in advance and then confirmed with the restaurant (they called 4 days prior), we still waited 40 minutes to be seated. Beverage service was slow and required asking twice. After getting our appetizers on a delayed basis, we then waited more than an hour for our entrees. The food was served warm though. The final insult: since it was Valentine's Day, a 20% gratuity was added to the check automatically, without prior notice. For such poor service, really?

Don't waste your time here, there are far better options in the same neighborhood. Check out La Scalas and DaMimmos. Both are always busy, but have great food, great service, and they appreciate your patronage.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had reservation for 7:30. Was seated 40 minutes later. Service was painfully slow. Finished meal at 11pm. Complete waste of time. Never coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We have had great meals at Aldo's before, and we save it for special occasions. This time, it was Valentine's Day. Unfortunately, this date did not go well AT ALL. We should have known we were in trouble when we walked in: the maitre d' greeted us with a glum look, and the foyer/bar area looked more like a bus station than a high-end dining establishment. People were packed in everywhere--waiting, waiting, waiting... We were seated well after the time of our reservation, even though we had arrived early. The salads came out reasonably quickly, but then things went south after that. We waited, and waited, and waited. After ignoring us for a good long time, the waiter brought us out 2 glasses of prosecco to apologize for the delay in getting our main dish. But the wait wasn't over! Not by a long shot. We waited, and waited, and waited, and waited, and waited. And waited. And waited! People who were seated after us left before we were done. The waiter succeeded in avoiding our attempts to catch his attention for a good long while. Finally were able to ask him about our dinner and he indicated that it would be "five minutes." Of course, it wasn't five minutes, it was longer. Finally, the main courses arrived, but without the side dish my wife had ordered. That took another 5-10 minutes. Fortunately the dessert didn't take too long because by then we were pretty fed up with Aldo's. The final blow was when we got the check--the waiter had generously tacked on a 20% tip for himself for all his hard work ignoring us for ages and messing up our order! Unbelievable. The dinner took so long the plans we had for later Valentine's Day evening had to be scuttled. Aldo's touts itself as a high-end dining experience, but be warned: while the food may be good, Aldo's will let you down in the end. For an important occasions like a business dinner or a big date, skip Aldo's and try one of the many other great restaurants in Little Italy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The experience was wonderful and the food was delicious. However the service left a lot to be desired as our waiter would disappear for 15 to 20 minutes at a time. After he ask us if we would like to see the dessert menu, we told him no thank you just the check please. After waiting about 20 minutes we finally had to ask another waiter to please find him and tell him that we were waiting. It still took another 5 minutes for him to arrive at our table.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was great but the prices were very high for food that wasn't extravagant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had a great time here on Valentine's Day. The service was impeccable, all needs were met. It is a bit pricey, but that was to be expected.

I ordered the veal rib chop, and it was perfect! One of the best cuts of meat I have ever eaten. Cooked perfectly and melted in my mouth.

My wife ordered the lobster fettuccine, and while it was delicious the lobster was a bit overcooked. This was the only real issue I had with the meal and it really wasn't that bad at all.

This restaurant definitely gets a solid 4.5 out of 5, if the lobster had been on point they would have been 5 out of 5

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had to wait nearly an hour to be served with food we ordered

And more wait when I asked for the check.

Was displeased and surprised that waitress charged maturity.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great valentines dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This restaurant hits the mark on everything that a diner might want. This restaurant is absolutely beautiful, and incredibly well kept. The service here was really great. Our waiter was very knowledgeable of the menu, and he definitely took a tremendous amount of pride in his job. The menu was very nice. It was not overly complicated like you find at some other fine dining restaurants. I would recommend Aldo's to anyone who wants to get honest authentic Italian cuisine.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The most delicious food I have ever experienced! The quality of ingredients, the preparation and presentation made the evening pure perfection. And the Limon cello, to die for! Can't wait to return and enjoy!

Tags: Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Historic, Happy Hour, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Aldo's was amazing. Our server Nick was just incredible. The food was excellent, no matter what we ordered we were extremely satisfied. It is a little on the pricey side but it was worth it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Love this place! Everything was wonderful--food fabulous and great wine selection!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Private Room, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Outstanding as always, first class establishment . Our foursome could not have been more impressed. Strongly recommend Aldo's signature cream lemoncello.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Private Room, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We have been regular patrons of Aldo's for years. We keep coming back because the food is consistently excellent and it is a beautiful place. I should note, however, that your experience might be impacted by where you are seated. On this visit, we were a party of two and they seated us on the aisleway that runs from the front of the first floor dining area back to the kitchen. As you would expect, there was a lot of traffic, a bit more noise than I enjoy and one dropped tray. But the biggest negative on a February night was the icy draft from the skylight above. We will not hesitate to return to Aldo's and we give it a high recommendation, but from now on we will specifically request other seating for a party of two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Authentic italian in lovely building. Nice bar for drinks. Hand made pasta was lovely, interesting menu with some good off menu choices. Amazing wine list with bottles starting at $50 upwards - definitely recommend

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Historic, Business Meals, Authentic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Delicious Italian food. The service was perfect. The wine list was very thoughtful. Having the option to do a tasting of a few pastas was a nice option. Can't wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Really enjoyed our meal, staff and service was wonderful!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The service was just the right about of attentiveness. We never had to wonder where the servers were, but at the same time we were able to enjoy the meal without disturbance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Philip was just ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 24, 2017

I have a client that comes in once a year and we have our annual dinner here.

As always we love the food and the personal attention we receive from everyone on the staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Wife and I had a great time. The steak was outstanding and cooked exactly to our liking. All aspects of the night were outstanding with the exception of the price for my margaritas, 3 totaled $67, for patron tequila. Way over priced to say the least. Next time I know for you can buy a whole bottle for that price

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Absolutely delicious homemade pastas! I love that they have the options of small plates. Had a few service mishaps such as ordering only two glasses of a wine the waiter suggested that wasn't on the menu but instead received the bottle of wine which the waiter opened and quickly poured both glasses without having one of us at least try it. I suppose we should have asked him to take away but felt awkward. A few times during our meal the waiter would apologize for not giving us the best possible service which was slightly odd. My friends and I enjoyed our meal so much that we didn't let this bother us. Lastly when we received our check we had been told it was paid for by another party. Thinking this was strange and had inquired we quickly found out that it wasn't intended for us. When the check came we saw how expensive the bottle of wine was and regretted not returning the bottle. Great food but strange experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Excellent everything. From cocktails to dessert and coffee, everything was pretty well perfect. This is fast becoming my favorite restaurant in Baltimore.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Impeccable food and service; friendly and professional. A first class meal and a relaxing, perfectly paced experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The food is always outstanding at Aldo's, not cheap but so good you don't mind the price. The pasta's are cooked perfectly and the sauces are so rich and creamy. I had the Foie Gras to start and was in absolute heaven. No little one bite amuse bouche either, it was one of the nicest portions I've seen in a while. The Carbonara is creamy and delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Lovely experience, from arrival, the black tie wait staff, to the homemade pasta. All of the food was incredible!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Great food and the service was excellent. First time here and we had a fantastic experience. Looking forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We were celebrating our 46th wedding anniversary with another couple. For appetizers my husband and the other lady had the special of cream of crab and corn chowder. I had the caprese salad and the other gentleman had fried oysters. All appetizers were declared "delicious." For entrees my husband and the other couple had the seafood specials--salmon wrapped in puff pastry for them and stuffed flounder for my husband. Again these dishes were judged outstanding. I had the spaghetti carbonara. It was good, not outstanding, and a bit too salty. The only downside to this otherwise delightful evening was the inordinate time, at least 20 minutes, we waited on a cold and windy night for the only valet parker on duty to bring our car.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Wonderful from start to finish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Everything was great from start to finish. The bread was fresh out of the oven, the specials were incredible, and the crab cakes were lights out! The service was also great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Superb. I love it so much, I'd live there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This was one of the best meals that I have enjoyed in a long time. Everything was just perfect from drinks in the bar with Margaret, to our server Ramon and most importantly....we loved meeting Aldo himself.

The venue is beautiful, and the attention to detail is fabulous. But, the food really was a show stopper. This will be one of our most favorite memories for a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 10, 2016

They changed waiters on us three times, most peculiar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Great job by the entire staff to make our group feel welcome and cared for the entire evening. The food and the service were both spectacular on a very busy Friday night on Army Navy weekend. Well done! Go Army!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 4, 2016

One of my favorite places! Absolutely delicious and wonderful service EVERY SINGLE TIME!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Best bolognese I have had outside Italy. Good wine list if a bit overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 29, 2016

place was beautiful and Service great but too expensive

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The food was delicious! We don't usually go to this fancy of a restaurant, but we really enjoyed it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I didn't want to draw attention in front of my colleagues. I had the risotto with sous vide lobster. It was not good. Very salty. Lobster was a shrimp sized piece, and tough. So disappointed. I couldn't eat it. I started with the fois gras though and it was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Wonderful , attentive, helpful service in an upscale setting. Some of the food was very good, but on the whole, the food didn't meet high expectations.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Perfect meal from start to finish. Enthusiastic and knowledgeable staff. Must try the caprese salad, best we've ever had!!! Can't wait to dine here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I moved from Baltimore to CA 5 years ago and besides my friends, the thing I miss the most is Aldo's Restaurant. By far my favorite restaurant ever. The food is always fresh and delicious. The service is impeccable Aldo, his sons and staff always make you feel right at home. Can't say enough good things about this restaurant...

Try anything off the menu; I have...you won't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Enjoyed the meal and the service and the quiet atmosphere . We continue to be very happy with Aldo's as one of the best restaurants.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Dining at Aldo's is always a great experience. We were welcomed very warmly and had a very pleasant evening. Carbonara is always a hit and the Saltimboca ala Floroentine is spectacular.

This is one of my favorite restaurants in the city.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.