Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

About Adobe Grill

Famed for its house made tortillas and selection of artisan tequila; Adobe Grill is an authentic regional Mexican dining experience located at La Quinta Resort & Club in the Palm Springs area. Adobe Grill is decorated in a traditional Oaxacan motif, a double sided fireplace with a mosaic finish. Sliding patio doors allow the dining room and outdoor patio to become one. Let our master tequilero create a signature margarita from one of more than 100 tequilas. On weekends, we feature live music on the open air plaza in the heart of La Quinta Resort; come relax and take pleasure in the one of a kind surroundings.

Waldorf Astoria Laquinta Resort & Spa
49-499 Eisenhower Dr.
La Quinta, CA 92253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican, Comfort Food, Mexican / Southwestern

Hours of Operation:
Brunch Saturday's and Sunday's 11am - 3pm
Dinner: Nightly 5:00pm to 10pm
Bar: Nightly: 5pm - 10pm
Top of the Plaza: Nightly, 4pm - 10pm Friday & Saturday
5pm - 10pm Sunday - Thursday

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 564-4111 ext. 5725

Website:
http://www.laquintaresort.com/

Entertainment:
Inka Kings Wednesday- Sunday 6pm - 9pm

Parking Details:
Self Parking or Valet

Executive Chef:
Marco Aguilar

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Counter Seating, Dancing, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Robert Macneil
Direct: 760.654.5725
Email: Robert.macneil@waldorfastoria.com

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Adobe Grill offers the ideal setting for hosting your private parties and dinner events. We’ll coordinate with you to create a customized experience perfect for your group, in an authentic regional Mexican atmosphere. For more information, simply click the link below.

Adobe Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Authentic (13)
Good for a Date (12)
See All
Live Music (11)
Fun (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Casual (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Scenic View (8)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Cozy (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
People Watching (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Romantic (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Business Meals (1)
Great Beer (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
848 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Fantastic service! Awesome tamales. Fajitas were average. Great ambience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Fun, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Fantastico***We have been coming here for years and love the food and service by Victor C. One request is bring back your Tortilla Soup!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Osvaldo was a great server and made sure we were comfortable durIng our meal!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Great Beer, Authentic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 13, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants! Whenever we come to La Quinta we always plan on eating here

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Arrived Friday night late 9:00, after traveling. They close at 10:00, but felt like they were already checked out. Margarita was bad- watery, too sweet... hardley ever saw the waiter, so had to go to the bar myself to change out the margarita.. it's off season, so maybe they just are not in full swing yet...

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Superb experience, what a great place to cool down with some deliciously crafted Margaritas and delectable guacamole. "Margarita Del Rey" translation : a "Kings Margarita" was what my server recommended, my pallet agreed tremendously! The Mole was the best I have ever had. From the friendly Manager and Host at the front, to the server and buss boy, everyone was extremely gracious and accommodating. Can not wait to do this again!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Live Music, Gluten Free Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 3, 2017

My boyfriend and I took a trip to Palm Springs and I told him all about how great the tamales were. When we get there not only do they not have my opentable reservation on listed in their database but they ran out of tamales. Totally disappointed.

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Adobe Grill is incredible! The service was wonderful and the margaritas were delicious. I absolutely loves the guacamole! Great environment for dates.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Our first visit to this restaurant. Walking in I asked the manager to please lower the deafening loud blaring music! It was impossible to hear anything! The decor was so cheesy! Please close this restaurant and bring it up to standards of this resort! It could be such a beautiful ambiance painted white and updated! Waiters very friendly , buss staff attentive, mgr attentive. Food very overpriced..dinner tacos were small in size like street tacos. Should be full size with 2 tortillas as they fall apart! Fajitas shrimp were tasty but flour tortillas were hard. Had to ask for fresh! Beans & rice very salty..:( cadiallac margaritas were actually not bad. For 2 people with one drink each $90 with tip. Very poor value, horrible ambiance! The blaring music, bright cheesy colors, horrible murals...Those cheesy geckos??? I will not return. You have several other tasteful restaurants on the grounds instead. Does not even come close to the standards of this resort....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Adobe Grill is a charming and popular Mexican restaurant in the beautiful La Quinta resort. There is a great patio bar that has its own menu and live music, which we enjoyed on our last visit -- but since it was 103 at dinner time on Friday night, we opted to sit inside. Food is very good and nicely presented. The table side guacamole is excellent, the margaritas are huge. Dishes ordered for our group of 5 included tacos, fajitas, enchiladas and a beef short rib dish. Everyone enjoyed their meal, and our friends took home leftover fajitas and short ribs. My husband inhaled the chicken enchiladas. Adobe Grill is an attractive venue with good food and good service. Highly recommend!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 21, 2017

My wife and I each ordered a steak fajita while sitting in the bar area. The bartender only brought one plate of fajitas out and I explained we both ordered a dish. He explained that he thought one dish was enough for the both of us. I had ran 4 miles and golfed a round without really eating all day. I was starving!! I didn't appreciate the bartender telling my wife and I what we needed. We expect to get what we ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

My cousin ordered the ceviche, it was watery and bland. Not the typical ceviche... I ordered the shrimp and albacore ceviche. My Albacore was over cooked, it was decent not great. Chips tasted like they were fried in old oil, they had a bad after taste. My husband ordered the flautas, they also had a old oil after taste. I was quite disappointed with my overall food experience. Our server was great and the ambiance is good. They need to work on the quality of food. Especially for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The food was incredible however the only thing I could complain about was the Tableside Guacamole was carted over and the avocados were the only items prepared. They placed the onion and other accompanying ingredients in a plastic Dixie cup. That was the only underwhelming element of our experience. Otherwise the entrees were AMAZING! The best Mexican cuisine I've had ever!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

From the food to the ambiance to our amazing waitress Marivel!!! We had a wonderful dinner!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Four friends got together and had a great dining experience. We started with a pitcher of margaritas followed by soap appetizers and finished with fajitas, tacos and tamales. All of the food was first rate and the service was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Overall, pretty meh. Food was good enough, but not the best. Drinks were adequate. Service? Nice enough, but they were stingy with the chips. Just a mediocre experience, considering how gourmet the menu reads and, ahem, the prices. I live in the Bay Area, so no sticker shock here, just routinely eat at amazing world class restaurants for similar price. This was just ok. Nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (London)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Food, service and overall was not good. Margaritas were watered down and food was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The guacamole was amazing after my wife asked the waitress to add extra limes and salt while making the guacamole.

The Shrimp Ceviche had no flavor. I was looking for more lemon and salt like an authentic shrimp ceviche.

The mole was amazing.

Our waitress took an entirely too long to serve us. She was very sweet and we appreciated that.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The food is extremely overpriced and horrible tasting. The beans and rice had no taste. The shrimp fajitas tasted like they were frozen.

The only saving grace was our server Maria, the homemade guacamole and the margaritas..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

l go there quite often now. i love the food. the caesar salad is great. the chilled avacado soup, with the crab, is excellent. everything, great! the service has been exceptional, and really nice people! be there again soon......thank you

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great authentic mexican food. The table side guacamole was INCREDIBLE. The grande mango margarita's were also amazing. HUGE! Their homemade tamales were excellent. This was all around a great meal. Maribel our waitress was friendly and attentive. She's worked for the Adobe Grill for almost 25 years!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Beautiful restaurant, a bit over price for what they offer. However if you are staying in the resort is worth trying the setting is beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Excellent services by all staff at this restaurant. Highly recommend to everyone.

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 20, 2017

ALWAYS top notch. The food is crazy good and the margaritas are even better.
So thankful to live across from this amazing resort and enjoy Adobe and The La Quinta Resort whenever we want

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Not what is use to be!!! Air conditioners were broken, so they had one only and it was very warm. Food was just so-so. Our ceviche came out room temperature and just didn't have much flavor. Tacos were nothing spectacular. Chips and salsa were very good though. Drinks were good. I wouldn't recommend it for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We go to Adobe Grill every time we go to La Quinta Resort which has been 5 or 6 times. The food is tasty but this time I was really disappointed in the corn side. It used to be delicious Mexican street corn style on the cob. Now it's off the cob in a bowl and not very good. It was watery and lacked the flavor and deliciousness of its predecessor. I won't be ordering it on my next trip. PLEASE BRING THE OLD CORN BACK!!!!The tacos (carnitas and fish) we excellent and my sisters avocado gazpacho (can't remember the name) was tasty. So overpriced for what you get but hey, that's La Quinta for you.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 15, 2017

It is was extremely hot outside & the air was not working very well. We were five minutes late & there was not a table ready for us so we sat in the bar & got no service. My husband got our drinks & later we were seated. It was very loud. The food was good but over priced we thought especially the ceviche but it is a hotel...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Food and service is great. All little pricey but considering the ambiance a fair price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Busy place in the summer at night. Good food. Menu changes

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Very good Mexican restaurant located at LaQuinta Inn & Spa. Guacamole tableside is definitely worth it, great taste and fun preparation. Rest of menu is traditional mexican. Tacos were excellent. Decent beer and wine selection. Good place for families or groups. Hotel prices.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Very disorganized at the host desk. Table unavailable for reservation. Directed to wait at the bar for a few minutes and order a drink while a table was made ready. Several other parties were sat ahead of us. Our reservation was removed from their computer system while we waited at the bar. Sat 30 minutes late.

However, bartenders, wait staff, drinks, and meal were all very good!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 30, 2017

we enjoyed the live music while eating dinner on the patio -- would have liked to see more vegetarian options but would defn recommend the quesadilla and margaritas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 30, 2017

It was nice to be sitting outdoor overlooking the band playing while sipping on frozen margaritas and snacking on freshly made guacamole and chips. The fish tacos are really good and fresh!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Great food and fantastic location at the la Quinta Waldorf Astoria resort

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Fajitas were yummy. Terrible (and expensive) Caesar Salad. Good margaritas.

Tags: Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Live Music, People Watching, Bar Seating, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This was a great dining experience. The food was outstanding. The customer service and the attitude of the folks delivering that service was extremely positive. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone be they romantic couples or families. The manager who came out and talked to us was 5 star all the way!!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Poor service. Overpriced for portion size. Limited menu. Food was not extraordinary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was great, will defiantly have to come back again. Recommend you make reservations since it gets very busy. Thank you Adobe Grill for making our Anniversary a special night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food at a fun place . Good drinks and the service was wonderful. I would go back .
Lots of food too .

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food preparation and menu has changed recently. This is not authentic Mexican anymore. I had a bad shrimp cocktail that was tomato paste based instead of the shrimp cooking liquid as the base. Terrible and bland avocado soup, poorly spiced guacamole, bland chicken fajitas. The wait staff are all very nice and service is ok. Change back to a real Mexican restaurant.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.