HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

8th Street at the Ivy

4.0
16 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies (9)
  • Special Occasion (9)
  • Neighborhood Gem (7)

Located within the luxurious Best Western Premier, 8th Street at the Ivy serves up exquisite upscale dining. Combining a contemporary atmosphere with premium service, 8th Street at the Ivy offers a selection of foods made from local meats and produce, using as many fresh and organic ingredients as possible.

Whether you arrive for breakfast, lunch or dinner, 8th Street at the Ivy has a wide menu selection for you to choose from. Entrée favorites of the house include a classic burger, spiced honey glazed naked wings, a char-grilled New York strip and much more. Other house specialties include ratatouille and fish tacos made with grilled tilapia.

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Wine Bar, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday thru Friday: 7:00am - 11:00am Saturday and Sunday 7:00am - 10:00 am
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(307) 587-2572
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 16 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.0
  based on all time ratings
4.0
food
4.0
service
4.0
ambience
5.0
value
Noise · Moderate
76% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
DelayedTraveler (Seattle)
5.0
Dined on February 14, 2015

The unrecognized GEM of Cody, Wyoming as far as upscale dining!

Report
Helpful
Foodie (Jackson Hole)
4.0
Dined on February 4, 2015

Service was excellent, food was good as expected, one of the better dining choices in cody.

Report
Helpful
DelayedTraveler (Seattle)
5.0
Dined on January 16, 2015

Simply the BEST
Simply Amazing
Most overlooked GEM of Cody

Report
Helpful
LauraLou (Jackson Hole)
5.0
Dined on December 6, 2014

My best friend and I had dinner here and it was absolutely amazing. Staff was very pleasant and professional, food was delicious, and the atmosphere was very quiet and relaxing.

Report
Helpful
LocalYokel (Jackson Hole)
3.0
Dined on November 29, 2014

We came to 8th Street for our anniversary dinner. We like the bar and the appetizers so thought we'd try the restaurant. There wasn't much of a selection on the menu. I ordered the Fusilli with chorizo. I'm a huge fan of chorizo but this sauce was over-the-top tart. I think it had capers in it or something vinegary. I couldn't finish it. Bread wasn't served with the meal which is probably a good thing. I would've eaten too much of it in lieu of the sour-tasting pasta.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Jackson Hole)
5.0
Dined on October 10, 2014

Nice varied menu, well-made food, great service with a smile.

Report
Helpful
occasionalreviewer (Seattle)
4.0
Dined on September 25, 2014

Cody is not a place for foodies, except for those who require a quarter heifer on their plates, smothered in sauces, and surrounded by carbos. 8th and Ivy was an exception, with an inventive chef with an eye for detail -- makes his own spice bread and individual desserts, good salads, interesting sauces for lamb, fish, and beef, and perfectly done grilled Brussels sprout leaves drizzled in spiced butter. We were so pleased and frankly relieved that we dined there three nights in a row. By the way, staffing restaurants is very difficult in Cody, so don't expect consistent quality service anywhere. At least at 8th and Ivy, the staff were personable and friendly. Every local noted the lack of good restaurants for themselves.

Report
Helpful
vipCaseylg (Oklahoma City)
5.0
Dined on September 23, 2014

Asked Chief to make a Spinach Salad with Aha Tuna. No problem it was fantastic. Had a Lemon chiffon dessert that was out of this world.

Waitress was very nice and never forgot I was there even when a group came in.

I was very impressed that the restaurant was part of a Best Western Hotel. Look forward to my next visit to Cody.

Report
Helpful
vipCaseylg (Oklahoma City)
4.0
Dined on September 17, 2014

Didn't expect this in Cody. Attached to a very upscale Best Western Hotel also.

Report
Helpful
Augies (Jackson Hole)
4.0
Dined on August 1, 2014

Four of us with August birthdays had a small celebration. I think we may do it again next year. As we are all "seniors" and our appetites are not what they once were, some of us decided to split two meals and get a half-sandwich half-salad combination. The restaurant was very accommodating. The room was quiet enough that we could actually have a conversation without having to shout, and of course the view was fantastic!

Report
Helpful
1
2

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Wine Bar, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday thru Friday: 7:00am - 11:00am Saturday and Sunday 7:00am - 10:00 am
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(307) 587-2572
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Specialty menus on request.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Antonio Cuara
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Meeting, Board and Dining Rooms available.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Julie Cocchia/Courtney Smith: (307) 587-2572 ext. 400
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine