Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

WYOld West Brewing CompanyWYOld West Brewing Company
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
Burgers | Cody, Cody

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About 8th Street at the Ivy

Located within the luxurious Best Western Premier, 8th Street at the Ivy serves up exquisite upscale dining. Combining a contemporary atmosphere with premium service, 8th Street at the Ivy offers a selection of foods made from local meats and produce, using as many fresh and organic ingredients as possible.

Whether you arrive for breakfast, lunch or dinner, 8th Street at the Ivy has a wide menu selection for you to choose from. Entrée favorites of the house include a classic burger, spiced honey glazed naked wings, a char-grilled New York strip and much more. Other house specialties include ratatouille and fish tacos made with grilled tilapia.

1800 8th Street
Cody, WY 82414
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday thru Friday: 7:00am - 11:00am Saturday and Sunday 7:00am - 10:00 am
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 587-2572

Website:
http://www.8thstreet.co/

Catering:
Specialty menus on request.

Executive Chef:
Antonio Cuara

Private Party Facilities:
Meeting, Board and Dining Rooms available.

Private Party Contact:
Julie Cocchia/Courtney Smith: (307) 587-2572 ext. 400

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Sort By:
S
16 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2015

The unrecognized GEM of Cody, Wyoming as far as upscale dining!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 4, 2015

Service was excellent, food was good as expected, one of the better dining choices in cody.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 16, 2015

Simply the BEST
Simply Amazing
Most overlooked GEM of Cody

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 6, 2014

My best friend and I had dinner here and it was absolutely amazing. Staff was very pleasant and professional, food was delicious, and the atmosphere was very quiet and relaxing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 29, 2014

We came to 8th Street for our anniversary dinner. We like the bar and the appetizers so thought we'd try the restaurant. There wasn't much of a selection on the menu. I ordered the Fusilli with chorizo. I'm a huge fan of chorizo but this sauce was over-the-top tart. I think it had capers in it or something vinegary. I couldn't finish it. Bread wasn't served with the meal which is probably a good thing. I would've eaten too much of it in lieu of the sour-tasting pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 10, 2014

Nice varied menu, well-made food, great service with a smile.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 25, 2014

Cody is not a place for foodies, except for those who require a quarter heifer on their plates, smothered in sauces, and surrounded by carbos. 8th and Ivy was an exception, with an inventive chef with an eye for detail -- makes his own spice bread and individual desserts, good salads, interesting sauces for lamb, fish, and beef, and perfectly done grilled Brussels sprout leaves drizzled in spiced butter. We were so pleased and frankly relieved that we dined there three nights in a row. By the way, staffing restaurants is very difficult in Cody, so don't expect consistent quality service anywhere. At least at 8th and Ivy, the staff were personable and friendly. Every local noted the lack of good restaurants for themselves.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 23, 2014

Asked Chief to make a Spinach Salad with Aha Tuna. No problem it was fantastic. Had a Lemon chiffon dessert that was out of this world.

Waitress was very nice and never forgot I was there even when a group came in.

I was very impressed that the restaurant was part of a Best Western Hotel. Look forward to my next visit to Cody.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 17, 2014

Didn't expect this in Cody. Attached to a very upscale Best Western Hotel also.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 1, 2014

Four of us with August birthdays had a small celebration. I think we may do it again next year. As we are all "seniors" and our appetites are not what they once were, some of us decided to split two meals and get a half-sandwich half-salad combination. The restaurant was very accommodating. The room was quiet enough that we could actually have a conversation without having to shout, and of course the view was fantastic!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 30, 2014

We had a party of 7 for dinner, they were ready for us when we arrived. The kids loved the Bison Burger. Ribeye was good. 2 had the trout, the taste was great however the portion was small. 2 had short ribs. One was happy. The other was almost all fat. When we mentioned this to the waitress,she didn't seem too concerned. She just kept on cleaning the table. When we got the bill, she credited a 3$ drink for the disappointing 20+$ meal.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 11, 2014

We enjoyed our dinner very much. Would recommend to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 11, 2014

The chef 's choice to add oregano to the red snapper was not a fit for me When I asked for the butter/lemon/oregano sauce on the side - it did not show. I was served a bland highly peppered steamed snapper. Finally, the server brought cold butter and a little oregano. I was told it wasn't a sauce, it was three ingredients. Me - ok where's the lemon? I mentioned to the server melted butter would have been nice instead of cold butter on cold fish. They were not kind/experienced enough to suggest if you don't like oregano -maybe butter and lemon on your fish might be more to your taste? I will not return and I would not suggest you dine there. This place is not for people who like eat good food prepared by a good cook.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 11, 2014

The breakfast buffet was a little disappointing. The eggs were somewhat runny and the biscuits and gravy were not all that great. Also, we sat at the table for quite a while before we finally had to ask about getting menus. We were never told about the buffet and that it was the only option for breakfast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 3, 2014

The Ivy has an excellent menu and wine list. The ambiance is the best in Cody! Beautiful place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 28, 2014

I had the buffalo burger and chili. Best I've ever had! Wine was good. Overall wonderful dinner. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.