About 800 Wilfs Restaurant & Bar

800 NW 6th Ave at Union Station
Portland, OR 97209
View Larger Map

Located in the 1898 renovated Union Station, just minutes from The Pearl and downtown Portland. Cozy red wing back chairs provide guests with an intimate escape from the world, 'Mad Men' atmosphere best describes the lounge and it's modern menu of classic cocktails, while listening to the best jazz, performed up-close and personal. Chef Deb Serkoian and expert staff prepare local and regional dishes with a modern twist. Tableside preparation of our award winning Caesar salad, Steak Diane or fresh local seafood and our 'incredible' burger or Reuben sets us apart for lunch. Catering and event planning for 2 to 2000, includes simple sack lunch, private corporate dining, rehearsal dinners, bridal showers to wedding receptions and more.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30AM - 3:00PM

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00PM - Closing

Casual Bar Menu 3:00PM - closing

Cross Street:
NW Irving

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 223-0070

Website:
http://www.wilfsrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Jazz notes from the piano drift through the dining room as the gracious waitstaff care for our guests. Wilfs has the proud reputation as one the best spots to hear Portland's jazz artists perform, and if you are lucky, national artists may "sit-in" or be relaxing to the music, just like you! Entertainment is Wednesday through Saturday. Check our website for our current entertainment calendar. www.wilfsrestaurant.com

Catering:
Parties for 2 to 2,000! Gatherings mark some of life's most important and intimate moments. Wilfs starts with the basics. We ask our clients to provide several key words to describe the atmosphere they want to create and then Wilfs works toward expressing their vision.

Wilfs uses only the freshest ingredients from our Northwest area, organic and hormone-free whenever possible, and can provide vegan and vegetarian options as well. Wilfs is proud to be a "sustainable" company of the Northwest.

Parking Details:
Wilfs has a limited number of RESERVED stalls in the lot across the street from Union Station, marked "Wilfs Reserved." All other stalls are 'pay to park'. Additional street parking available, free after 7pm.

Public Transit:
Wilfs is located on the Max light rail line, our stop is designated "Union Station" on NW 5th & 6th Avenues. For Rose Quarter events: dine with us before the event, pick up the light rail on NW 6th, you're just 3 minutes from the Rose Quarter, the first stop. Quick and easy.(Yellow & Green line)

Executive Chef:
Deb Serkoian

Private Party Facilities:
Wilfs is the perfect venue for all your dining events from 5-150. Our expert staff can create the most exquiste event from start to finish; a simple lunch, cocktail reception to a sit-down dinner. Classic American cuisine, with a Northwest twist, 'Mad Men' cocktails, jazz entertainment...at Wilfs.

Private Party Contact:
Candace: (877) 879-4450

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The entire restaurant or Union Station Lobby...it's yours for the asking! Weddings, rehearsal dinners, retirement or holiday party, let us create your dream. Food, libations, music, flowers, photo booth, whatever you may want.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

800 Wilfs Restaurant & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Quiet

88% would recommend it to a friend

Live Music (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Special Occasion (19)
Romantic (13)
Historic (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Cozy (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Organic (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Fun (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Authentic (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Healthy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Business Meals (2)
Seasonal (2)
Scenic View (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Tapas (1)
People Watching (1)
Casual (1)
Spicy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Private Room (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
489 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I was unable to use my Open Table points because the printer only printed the receipt and not the coupon.

Wilfs had wonderful music which we enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had reservations, seated upon arrival. Wonderful food and atmosphere. Love the live jazz.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

SERVICE WAS PERFECT...

Meal was very good. Pricing was fair.

We had a perfect evening. Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We have been to Wilfs several times. Each time is a great experience both with the service and the food, and the live jazz entertainment. We always look forward to coming to this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Authentic, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

great food and service! live jazz music plus food cooked right at our table. we had a wonderful evening. lighting was dim and romantic. 5 stars!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Private Room, Fun, Bar Seating, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The average food was not worth the over-average pricing, sadly. Exactly five green beans came with the short ribs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 20, 2017

This was our first time at Wilf's and we were celebrating my husband's birthday. John, the manager/maitre d', was exceptional and we enjoyed his conversation while he prepared our tableside dishes. I would've given Wilf's five stars except for the following reasons. We never received a bread basket, even though we had bread plates and knives. My husband's specialty prime rib was very cold and he sent it back to be warmed. The waiter informed us that the au jus should have warmed it enough but it didn't. I noticed the table next to our also sent their prime rib back to be heated. At the end of the meal, our waiter, Daniel, took our coat check claim and then forgot about us while we waited at the door, watching him serve other tables. He seemed distracted during our service, and it was not busy because we were there early. And even though we had a Groupon we tipped on the full amount. All that aside, I would recommend Wilf's for a special occasion. It was a bit spendy for us to consider coming back on a regular basis but all our courses were delicious and fresh and it was a fun evening.

Tags: Organic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My husband took me here for my birthday, it was a nice place. I enjoyed myself. The service was great, John was very inviting, the server we had (can't remember his name) was okay. Overall I had a great time and enjoyed my meal and quiet conversation. We had an early dinner and left just before we were able to hear the live band, we will be back just for the experience of the band.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic, Cozy, Family Style, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We had a lovely, delayed anniversary dinner here. I ordered the Steak Diane, which was out of this world. My husband ordered the pork loin and it was equally as good. The steak is prepared tableside, which is very dramatic. The service was outstanding, the maitre d was delightful, and the music very enjoyable...the singer has a great voice (and I know a good voice when I hear one). We ended the meal with Cafe Diablo for 2 (also prepared tableside with a very dramatic technique) which my husband enjoyed, but I found it a little rich for my taste. We love this place and we'll be back soon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Historic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food and service were excellent. Located near me so I just walked over. I will not go back, the prices are too high - $18 for a bowl of soup????

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Fabulous location in historic Portland train station. Service is outstanding and super friendly. Can't say enough about this wonderful spot!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This is the second time we've dined here and enjoyed it again. There was a little confusion when we arrived as to which waiter had our section so our initial service was delayed but once they figured it out all was good. Would like to see more vegetarian entree options and my lasagna, though delicious, was on a piping hot plate with steaming cheese on the top but the inside was lukewarm. It was also served in a dish on top of another plate and every time I went to fork some up, the inner dish went spinning on the plate. Not a good presentation for usability. Our waiter and the maitre d' were great and the music, as always, was lovely. We enjoyed our visit and will go again for sure.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food and atmosphere were tops! Great place for a quiet and relaxing dinner!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Portions were small for the price. Had to ask for bread. Nothing stood out as far as taste.

Tags: Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great time! We will be back soon to try the steak diane.Banana fosters was the best.

Tags: Live Music, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We enjoyed a very nice dinner with great service, very good food (nice menu) and pretty good entertainment.

We will return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This is a nice place to come on a date night . Very nice ambience, friendly maitre'D , and good food. This place is a little pricey which is why I would only come for a special occasion . The food is organic and comes from local farms, which makes spending a little more money ok in my book.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The evening started out great. The gentleman that seated us was great. He also made my Steak Diane. Our waiter however started out well, but by the time we were finished with our dinner, he was not where to be found. The busboy is the one who refilled my husbands coffee. We were giving the menu for a after dinner treat, but since we didn't see the waiter and could not get his attention, we skipped that part of our meal. My husband, had to hold his credit card up in the air to finally get our waiters attention so we could pay our bill. Other than our waiter is was really good

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 24, 2016

VERY DISAPPOINTED - This was my 3rd trip to Wilfs. The prior 2 times were for company parties where we had the entire restaurant rented, so I'm not sure those visits were indicative of the "real" experience. I was really excited for this visit; it was my son's 16th birthday and made reservations several weeks in advance. When we arrived the hostess seemed to have trouble locating our reservation which was odd since they had called 2 days beforehand to confirm. I'm not entirely sure if she actually did find it or just faked it and seated us, but when she went to seat us she started walking us to "our" table then stopped and told us to wait, came back and seated us somewhere else. The table wasn't terrible, but it wasn't great either - we were sort of in the middle with one of our 3 seats behind a large pillar that blocked the view of the entertainers. There were several open tables much closer to the entertainers, which I expected we would have been seated in - not the end of the world, but still annoying given that the closer tables were open for well over an hour after we were seated and then ended up being seated with friends of the singer. When we went to order the server was really abrupt. Frankly it was strange, he seemed annoyed with us, but I have no idea why as we hadn't had any interaction up til that point. 3 separate times when my husband was talking to him he walked away mid sentence and just completely ignored him. He repeatedly walked past us without ever checking to see if we needed anything, wanted more drinks, etc. He truly just flat out ignored us. So much so that we ended up having to ask a table runner to bring us our check. It was truly bizarre. In addition the singer started an hour and half late so we were leaving as she was arriving. There were several other issues that all resulted in a really bad experience (but I'm running out of characters here) Bottom line - go somewhere unless you like being treated like a second class citizen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Excellent food, service and table side flambe" preparation.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 21, 2016

It's not inexpensive, but it's well worth the price. John, who doubles as manager and a server, happened to be our waiter. From describing the selections of the night, to creating masterpieces tableside, the freshness and flavors could not be mistaken for anything else but delicious!

While it's going to be a treat for most, the historic look, the trains running outside to add some flavor to the look, this is a place to go when you want something out of the ordinary and something special.

We will be back!

Tags: Historic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Thank you for making our 12 anniversary special. The food and service were outstanding.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 8, 2016

John and staff were outstanding, as usual. We love this place. Such an elegant experience. Thanks again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Live Music, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 3, 2016

A dinner at Wilfs is always a special evening. Great food, exquisite service, and wonderful live music.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Hit & miss on the food. Some items were excellent; others were not great -- only fair. For the price, everything should be spot on. Many items verge on too salty. Corkage fee of $20 is excessive.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 1, 2016

The ambiance is beautiful, the food is great and John is simply an undeniably the best ever! You will never find a better maitre d or human for that matter then John. He is Simply Amazing and is definitely the reason why we go back more than once a year. Don't get me wrong, it is our favorite restaurant but seeing John is like spending time with an old friend.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 26, 2016

It was a very nice 47th wedding anniversary. Low key, excellent food and drinks, and the pecan pie was out of this world.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Wilf's is our special date nite treat, comfortable welcoming and inviting. Always a treat to be with John and his staff, who take impeccable care of their diners.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I have been to Wilfs twice now and both times the food and service have been phenomenal. Highly recommend for a nice elegant night out..

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fun, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Best dinner we've ever had! Phenomenal wait staff! Literally can't complain about a single thing! Definitely one of Portland's hidden gems!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 18, 2016

As mentioned above; good food, excellent service, great ambiance. Too expensive. Not good value. My original receipt had my total at 198.00. I had fresh catch (halibut) 41.00 + 71.00. When asked the waiter responded "oh I saw that and I meant to take it off but, forgot ."

Total cost 119.00 for a bottle of sparkling water, seafood pasta, halibut, ceasar salad, and 2 glasses of wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Celebrated wedding anniversary; liked the menu, maitre'd, waiter, and jazz band. Nice ambiance. Maybe 'something' for special occasion; but didn't receive a song, dessert, etc or anything.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Another wonderful evening of fine dining at Wilf's; we absolutely love this restaurant!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We were a small group to celebrate my birthday. The atmosphere was very cozy, waitstaff very hospitable, attentive, and informative. When my daughter mentioned her gluten sensitivity, our waiter recommended to change her dining choice to avoid a sauce that had gluten in it, and there were no problems whatsoever to accommodate the change even after the order was placed. The music from the launch was lovely and the singer excellent. We could tell she has a great voice, but she lowered her volume, to not overwhelm the people dining there. All our food was locally grown, fresh and delicious. The House salad and Diana Steak were fantastic, mushed potatoes smooth and silky, and veggies cooked perfectly. We didn't order dessert, but I got a little birthday treat, and the chocolates were superb. I'm glad I chose Wilfs for my celebration, and I'll definitely be back.

Tags: Historic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Fun, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Live Music, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Wilfs never disappoints! It is located in Union Station in downtown Portland. Have had dinner there on 2 occasions. Both meals were great. Our server, John, was also amazing. He provided impeccable service and also entertained us with interesting history about Mr. Wilf and the restaurant. The food, drinks and service were fantastic. And last visit, on a Thursday, there was live jazz! You just can't find a better place in Portland for great food and music!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Historic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Overall staff was friendly but slow. The waiter lacked personality however did his job. The Steak Diana was very good and was prepared tableside which was nice.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 9, 2016

My girlfriend and I went there for our 5th year anniversary and I proposed. Everything was perfect, Adele was amazing, she worked with me to have flowers on the table and gave extra special service, the night was perfect! Any my girl said yes!! Wilfs will forever be our special place. Oh and besides amazing food and wine, the music was off the hook!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 3, 2016

A great place to pass the time while waiting for the Amtrak Coast Starlight....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Wish I could have stayed for the live jazz. Food was good.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Once an elegant restaurant whose décor is looking tired. The service was excellent as was the food, but rather expensive for the daily special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 25, 2016

This was our 5th or 6th visit to Wilfs. The service is always spot on, and the food has always been prepared to our liking. We enjoy the ambiance and the live jazz entertainment. Of course we will return.

Tags: Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Relaxing. Classic. Live music was a treat. Overall, subtle classy joint for a delicious meal and drinks. Big thumbs up!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 11, 2016

My sister and I enjoyed her birthday thoroughly. They really treated us well and the music was great.

Tags: Live Music, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Organic, Bar Seating, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 23, 2016

We love Wilf's and visit often. It's been our 'go to' restaurant for almost 20 years.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Plan to spend a good bit of money if you're going to enjoy several food and drink courses - +/- $100 per person. But you won't be grumbling about the food quality or experience. A mature adult atmosphere. Not for kids at all. Music menu varies and is pleasant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Romantic, Live Music, Good for a Date, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Love the food and the people who work there! We will definitely return!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on August 9, 2016

There was no one at the reception. Once someone noticed us standing at the entrance, we were asked if we were just looking or here for lunch .

First thing we noticed as we were seated a musty smell of old furniture and rug.

It appeared that Wilf's has not been updated for many many years.

Food was average and service matched the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 7, 2016

The service and food was beyond amazing. Such a kind and knowledgable staff! Loved having the matrede create beautiful dishes table side and explain the history of the meals.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 7, 2016

The staff helped make a memorable birthday for my boyfriend. They went above and beyond for making us feel like special guests. It being both of our first times here, we will definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.