HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

36th Street Bistro

4.3
9 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem (16)
  • Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
  • Fit for Foodies (11)

Similar Restaurants

About

The Bistro’s great food starts with superb recipes that combine the quality of fresh, natural ingredients cooked to perfection with just the right amount of seasoning. Our food also focuses on nutritional elements such as lower fat content, healthy combinations & locally grown organic produce and meats. Enjoy your meal with one of our select wines & then finish with an aromatic cup of organic coffee & a tempting desert. Our pleasing atmosphere, knowledgeable staff & unique location result in a completely enjoyable & satisfying evening. Check out our menu, the prices will delight you as much as the food & location.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Northwest
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Drinks and Pastries:

Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 11:00am


Brunch:

Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm


Lunch:

Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(208) 433-5108
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 9 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.3
  based on all time ratings
4.2
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipCdnew (Boise)
5.0
Dined on July 19, 2014

Excellent food and fantastic presentation with just a little bit smaller portion sizes. Excited to go back!

Report
Helpful
vipClueness (Portland)
5.0
Dined on June 15, 2014

It wasn't busy for Father's Day. We sat outside and the view and atmosphere really impressed my Dad.
The running fountain provided the nice background sounds. Our server was very attentive without being obtrusive. The food was hot and fresh. I ordered eggs benedict and hollandaise sauce was the perfect consistency. We felt the menu pricing was fair.

Report
Helpful
Scovall (San Francisco)
5.0
Dined on April 27, 2014

36th Street Bistro is one of our very favorites. The food and service are always something to look forward to. Whenever we have out of town guests, or want a tasty meal - it's our go-to place.

Report
Helpful
Psuedogormand (Boise)
5.0
Dined on April 26, 2014

Food, service, and atmosphere combination arguably the best in Boise in this "upper" price range restaurant. I am amazed at the Bistro's survival in Boise's market, the portion sizes are all one needs/adequate, but Boise demands food slopping off the edges of a dinner-sized plate at these prices. That being said, I hope the Bistro keeps the entree prices in the $11 to $17 range. It still galls me to pay $8 for a glass of red out of an $11 bottle, but this economic injustice is pervasive, not just at 36th Street.

Report
Helpful
IdahoGems (Boise)
4.0
Dined on April 20, 2014

The bistro has good food at reasonable prices set in a beautiful area just below the Boise foothills. The garden center has lot of fun stuff to buy or just browse through. Love this place!

Report
Helpful
IdahoGems (Boise)
5.0
Dined on March 27, 2014

We met here for our monthly gathering and loved it! The iced tea had a wonderful tropical flavor and the salmon and roost were simply fabulous! Going back for Easter Brunch!

Report
Helpful
ATXBoise (Boise)
5.0
Dined on February 14, 2014

got a call requesting a time change for dinner. ended up getting my originally scheduled time, but was worried about a mix up. Got there and was seated right away. Food was delicious, and the waitress was very knowledgeable and professional. We were not rushed at all like other places tend to do on Valentines day. In fact we noticed that even with a few empty tables they were turning away customers who did not have reservations. Couldn't have asked for a better evening. Thanks!

Report
Helpful
2lunchers (Boise)
2.0
Dined on January 12, 2014

Many of my friends have told me how wonderful 36th St Bistro is. It is a distance from our home so it was a planned trip to try it for ourselves. Perhaps it was just a bad day and we were the unlucky ones. The service and ambience was great, but the food??? I had Huevos Rancheros with eggs over easy. It was very cold, and cold over easy eggs are not very appetizing. My fresh fruit bowl had brown water in the bottom which made it look like it had been sitting for days. Couldn't eat the fruit :(. My husband had a very average club sandwich served with Sun Chips that we could have made at home for a third of the cost. With so many good breakfast/brunch locations in Boise/Meridian we probably will not make a trip back out to 36th St Bistro.

Report
Helpful
Texgrl (Boise)
4.0
Dined on December 27, 2013

We really enjoyed our food and the whole package. We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Northwest
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Drinks and Pastries:

Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 11:00am


Brunch:

Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm


Lunch:

Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(208) 433-5108
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Joe Leseberg
Additional
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine