Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi
  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

The NashThe Nash
(473)
$$$$
Canadian | Inglewood, Calgary
Booked 46 times today
RougeRouge
(262)
$$$$
Canadian | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 16 times today
Deane HouseDeane House
(375)
$$$$
Canadian | Inglewood, Calgary
Booked 13 times today
charbarcharbar
(750)
$$$$
Canadian | Downtown, Calgary
Booked 23 times today
500 Cucina500 Cucina
(409)
$$$$
Italian | Inglewood, Calgary
Booked 5 times today
CardinaleCardinale
(30)
$$$$
Italian | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 36 times today
WHITEHALLWHITEHALL
(380)
$$$$
Contemporary European | Downtown, Calgary
Booked 13 times today
The Fine DinerThe Fine Diner
(220)
$$$$
Comfort Food | Inglewood, Calgary
Booked 1 time today
La Brezza RistoranteLa Brezza Ristorante
(882)
$$$$
Italian | Downtown, Calgary
Booked 2 times today
Chrysler Club – Scotiabank SaddledomeChrysler Club – Scotiabank Saddledome
(4)
$$$$
Canadian | Downtown, Calgary
Booked 1 time today
Saddleroom Grill - Scotiabank SaddledomeSaddleroom Grill - Scotiabank Saddledome
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
Steakhouse | Downtown, Calgary
Booked 1 time today
Ten Foot HenryTen Foot Henry
(915)
$$$$
Contemporary Canadian | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 94 times today
Bridgette BarBridgette Bar
(345)
$$$$
American | Downtown, Calgary
Booked 61 times today
CHARCUTCHARCUT
(3265)
$$$$
Northwest | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 68 times today
The GuildThe Guild
(463)
$$$$
Steak | Calgary, Calgary
Booked 50 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi
  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi

About 1912 Inglewood

Located in Historic Inglewood, 1912 Inglewood Dining and Attic Lounge (formerly Jacqueline Suzanne's Bistro/The Carmichael Dining Lounge) is a combination of contemporary warmth and classic charm.
Our neighbourhood gem offers a menu that is suitable for all tastes. Whether you are looking for a casual evening out or a glass of wine with an appetizer we are pleased to be able to cater to what ever it is that you are fancying.
Reservations are encouraged for our Weekend Prime Rib Dinner from 5pm. We also serve a fantastic array of pastas, salads, chicken, lamb and fish dishes.
Our weekend ala carte Brunch menu is available from 10am-2pm. Choose from a variety of Eggs Benedict, Chef's Omelet, Waffles or our classic Breakfast.

1219 9 Avenue SE
Calgary, AB T2G 0S9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, Global, International, Prime Rib

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Tuesday to Friday From 11am

Dinner Sunday to Saturday from 5pm

Friday 11am-11pm

Saturday 10am-11pm

Sunday 10am-9pm

*Please note that we are closed some statutory holidays and most Mondays Reservations are always recommended!

Cross Street:
12th Street and 9th Avenue SE

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 266-1005

Website:
http://www.jacquelinesuzannes.ca/

Entertainment:
Weekends

Catering:
Please contact us via e-mail for more information on how we can accommodate your catering needs. Jacqueline Suzanne's offers a wide range of catered menu ideas for Lunch, Dinner or even Appetizers-perfect for an intimate cocktail party, office function or large celebration. Whether it is your place or ours, we look forward to catering to your needs.

Parking Details:
Paid Street parking, as well as City parking lots on either end of the block or free side street parking is available.
Free street parking along 9th Avenue after 6pm.
*Please be aware, between 3:30pm-6pm (rush hour Monday- Friday cars parked along East bound 9th Avenue will be ticketed and towed.

Public Transit:
Traveling East Route 1 bus stop at west end of block.
Traveling West Route 1 bus stop at CIBC.

Executive Chef:
Nick

Private Party Facilities:
Private functions are welcomed. We are able to accommodate 18 comfortably in our upstairs dining loft, and 40 downstairs on the main level. Either section can be booked privately.

Private Party Contact:
Alycia Klestinac: (403) 266-1005

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sunday night from 5pm enjoy a 3 course Prime Rib dinner!

Tuesday Two Can Dine for $69.99! Enjoy a Starter Soup or Salad, Entree Selection and Dessert. This is a dining experience for a not to be missed price.

Wine Down Wednesdays-Half price off of House Wine from 5pm

Thirsty Thursdays! Half price Martinis/Cocktails 4pm to 7pm.

Half price select Appetizers every Friday from 4pm to 6pm.

HAPPY HOUR - HALF PRICE MARTINIS 4PM-6PM DAILY!

Sort By:
S
849 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We were very confused as we made a reservation for Jacqueline Suzanne's and arrived to find a completely different restaurant, 1912, and more importantly a different menu. My mom and I were meeting for brunch and we both have food allergies so we scouted the menu prior to making a reservation and were thrown by arriving to find out everything was different.
The restaurant was almost empty when we arrived and the server said it was closing in 45 minutes (sign on the door said we had 1.5 hours so that was another point of confusion). Our server was exceptionally pleasant, although things moved quite slowly at first, especially considering by the time our food arrived we were alone in the restaurant.
We were pleased they offered gluten free options and our food was good, but it wasn't necessarily as good as the price suggested it would be. The brunch options weren't actually shown on the menu, just told to us verbally (three options) so there wasn't an opportunity to weigh cost against the lunch menu options. I can't say whether other dishes make it worth recommending this restaurant or if the evening ambience makes it a more interesting place to dine, but I won't return their for brunch and hope they work to create a more clarified dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great food Service also very good. Going to be a regular stop for us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Food was great, staff excellent and the ice cream was to die for!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Terrible. Don't waste your money or time. The service was horrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We were on time for our reservation but unfortunately had to wait 15min as apparently there was an issue in the kitchen. Food was good. Service was a little lacking and the waiter seemed a little tired and didn't want to be there.
Since the establishment is fairly new, I would give it another try since the we were both happy with the good.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Had the prix fixe lunch as part of Big Taste. Food was very good, but lobster grilled cheese portion size was a bit small. Some options were not available, already sold out. Waitress was new, just learning, but was attentive and helpful (asked for help/clarification when she wasn't sure).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We came for Big Taste.
The clam chowder was delicious, lobster sandwich was good - I wish the lobster had a bigger punch to it and it seemed small to the other dishes. The cheesecake - peanut butter goodness. The service was great, waitress seemed new but she was still very attentive to our needs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 8, 2017

taste of Calgary thought we we're going to new restaurant but it's just a renovated Jacqueline Suzette which we have been to many time. Arrive for a 6:30 reservation - out of the soup and one of the entrees on the menu. certainly not rushed through the meal - food was , beverages and salad took very long to prepare and deliver. Cesar salad I order came on a very small dessert plate - others I saw delivered later in the evening came in bowls - very small potion delivered to me. main course was excellent and very large - we had prime rib and chicken - they we're out of pork.

When I came in at 6:30 went to washroom to wash hands - told bar tender ( only male around ) that no toilet paper in the mens washroom - when back to washroom before we left of the evening 2 hours later - same empty paper tube no paper refilled.

They ran out of water glasses so where delivery water in coffee cups - the specially coffee offered after dinner was a plain glass mug - with some coffee and the booze - no sugar rim, to whip cream nothing... kind of disappointing end to the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 28, 2017

New renovation and much improved. Definitely going back. Great for special occasions. Great staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 22, 2017

It was a soft opening a few things not on the menu . The chairs very uncomfortable. Food we good service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I have enjoyed many lunches and dinners at Jacqueline Susanne's Bistro/The Carmichael and our meal on New Year's Eve met our usual expectations for good food in a comfortable atmosphere. I was very disappointed to learn that the restaurant has been sold to a Calgary restaurant group that is renown for "contemporary/urban" décor and food presentation. I can only hope that the new owners recognize the value in this little "gem" of restaurant with it's historical presence in old Inglewood. The original tin tile ceiling says it all...
Best wishes to the staff and thanks for all the great meals and service these past years.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Very tasty crepes and soup and generous salads. Pleasant ambience. Very comfortable and pleasant place for lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great ambience in a quiet and cozy setting, excellent food and very attentive service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Excellent service. Waitress was attentive and personable! Food was flavorable and great ambiance. Will frequent again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 14, 2016

We had both been here on a few occassions before for supper and had great experiences and the food had been awesome so my friend being from the north and myself being from the south we were torn between the Nash and Carmicaels. We arrived on time and were very surprised to find we were the only ones in the restaurant and it stayed that way until we left. Because it was not busy we were very surprised that the food was lukewarm and can only be described as mediocre. Passed the Nash on the way out and it was a full house, perhaps it is time for The Carmicael to take a loo at what they are ding wrong. Such a shame as it was always a lovely experience especially if you were lucky enough to get the window seat to people watch.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 9, 2016

This was our first time visiting Jacqueline and Suzanne's. We thoroughly enjoyed our wine and meal. The only slight disappointment were the steamed vegetables. Definitely not a deal breaker, but we thought that one thing could be tweaked.
The service was perfect and the food was deliscious.
We will return to Jacqueline and Suzanne's!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 8, 2016

We like to go to Jacqueline Suzanne's because the food is always flavorful and presented very nicely. We enjoy the ambiance and the historical feel. Brunch on Sundays is also a favorite.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 8, 2016

No complaints at all. Food quality, taste and presentation was excellent; service impeccable and prompt. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Excellent we will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Lovely spot for lunch with the girls. A large menu with several options.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Was a complete disaster. Service was extremely poor. Waitress was extremely unprofessional to say the least.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food was good but they were under-staffed so service was poor. The place was full but they only had two waitresses on a Saturday night. They ran out of dishes and glasses at one point for new customers coming in.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My husband and I met our friends for lunch. The ambience is beautiful - perfectly quaint. Our server was attentive and friendly. The food was good and large portions. Three of us had omelettes and our other friend had crepes. Everyone was happy with their meal. We will definitely return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 16, 2016

I met a friend here for dinner and we both really enjoyed our experience. Our server was wonderful and considerate, the food was very good and the decor lovely romantic/historic. I'd recommend this place to friends for special occasions, place to take your partner etc. The price is a bit higher but appropriate for the type of place and the type of food - good, well prepared and very tasty.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Met a friend for lunch, was impressed with the very pretty décor and friendly staff. Parking is so easy (at either end of the block or on the street in front) compared to Kensington and the shopping in the area before or after your meal is excellent. Food was very good, a tad slow to arrive, but everything else was prompt (wine, coffee, water) with the waitress checking the drinks often) Food was right off the grill and piping hot, no waiting on the counter getting cold here. Never had dessert, though it sounded tempting. The wine was excellent and with 1/2 price bottles on Tuesday, a nice early week treat. A lovely place I look forward to returning to.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Casual, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 11, 2016

As always a treat to eat there. Never disappoints. Our server Barb was amazing and I couldn't begin to describe how blessed we are to have met her.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Fantastic as always...... amazing food great atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Terrific meal and service. My husband started with the delicious French Onion Soup followed by the prime rib special. I had the house salad and the stroganoff. We had a delicious bottle of wine. Sadly, the restaurant was almost empty on a Friday night at 7:30. Too bad, as it was a great meal with nice ambiance and a lovely waitress. Highly recommend!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The jambalaya was excellent as was the prime rib soup and tapas platter. My associates enjoyed the reuben sandwich special.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Casual, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Good for Groups, Cozy, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 2, 2016

My husband and I met up with another couple for lunch at The Carmichael and we had a very delicious lunch. The service was very good and the meals were excellent in flavor as well as presentation. We would highly recommend this restaurant for lunch and dinner, which we have enjoyed a number of times as well.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 1, 2016

We had a great lunch. We had soup and salad. The soup was warm and very tasty and the seafood salad was a good size and had such nice flavors, we did not leave anything in our plates. The atmosphere of this restaurant was calm, friendly and inviting; perfect for great conversations. This is really a gem in Inglewood.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Horrible service asked for more bread and the server said ok but then never brought it out. We asked about it she said well there's bread that comes with your meal could you just eat that? We were like what serious? How much is more bread?. Then the food took 45 mins to come out the server never said anything never approached us to apologize. Iz there only one cook?. The rack of lamb was ok I've had better racks at hotels in the states. Lastly the server forced us to pay 20% tip...I thought tip was for good service? They come off snobby the servers do and I go to the keg and the prices are the same but the servers are humble and kind I don't mind giving more tip there. But for lousy service and attitude they force you to pay more tip please!

I do not recommend this place if you get the same server we did it will be a horrible experience. I think the other server was better sorry I don't remember our servers name but she was new there she said.

Go to the keg instead food is probably better go for the rib steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I appreciated that they respected my request for a private, romantic location. It made for a very lovely evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 15, 2016

My husband and I made a return trip for a date night. This quiet, yet somehow vibrant place had just the right atmosphere for what we wanted. Quiet piano music in the back ground (it was a little spa-like, but pleasant) made it easy for conversation. Food was outstanding - their prime rib dinner is always a favourite and the menu special of an appetizer, entree, and dessert for only $50.00 was well worth it. Delicious. Great place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic, Live Music, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 15, 2016

This was our first time. We came to listen to the fantastic pianist & composer Robert Naumko. It was so cosy, romantic & all of the staff were top notch! We really enjoyed talking to your wine expert as we brought our own wine. Will definitely come back. Thank you!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Food was great. Service unfortunately was a little slow. Only one person on staff. We were seated right away, but the time it took to get water menus and bread was excessive. Overall, a decent experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 7, 2016

I would not under any circumstances recommend this restaurant to anyone. We were a group of 4 and none of us enjoyed the salads, soups or the main dishes they brought out.

The salads were drenched and dripping with salty and sour dressings. The french onion soup tasted as if it came out of a can. The cajun dressings were extremely salty to the point that 2 of us couldn't finish our meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Prime Rib special on Sunday night is great value. The only thing I consistently think could be better is the house salad mixed greens. It is mostly spinach but not soft baby spinach and neither the dill or balsamic dressings are particularly flavourful. The appetizers, desserts and main courses are all good. Prime rib cooked to a perfect medium! We'll be back (might try the Caesar next time.)

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Great food. Service was a little weak though. Wine pours from bottle were too big and had to say something. Plate presentation at table was confused. Did not wait until everyone was finished before trying to remove plates. Seemed like an inexperienced waitress. Perhaps a bit fussy but general impression was that the service was not up to the quality of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We quite liked this little gem in Inglewood. Very cozy decor (reminded me of some of the older, character building interiors you see in Vancouver), and we enjoyed the ambiance, service, and food. The food wasn't overly spectacular, but we liked being able to hold a conversation without having to yell above loud music, which is something that many restaurants seem to be guilty of.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.