Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

About 14 North Restaurant

14 North offers a contemporary take on handcrafted and scratch prepared Gastro-Pub fare highlighting selections from local providers when possible. Nightly specials will feature fresh fish and a variety of additional entrees beautifully presented in a comfortable and fun, yet professional environment. Our full bar will feature premium specialty drinks as well as many wines to pair perfectly with your meal. We look forward to seeing you and hope to make 14 North a new Bozeman favorite!

14 North Church Ave
Bozeman, MT 59718
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:


Serving Dinner: Su-W 5:00pm-9:00pm
Happy Hour menu only from 9:00pm-10:00pm
Serving Dinner: Th-Sa 5:00pm-10:00pm


Bar open until 12:00am most weekend evenings

Cross Street:
Main Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(406) 404-1800

Website:
http://www.14northrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Catering is available! Please contact Gannon, Catering and Events Director, at Gannon@14northrestaurant.com for additional details.

Executive Chef:
Mason Zeglen

Private Party Facilities:
We offer a private dining facility located on the second story of our building. Please contact Gannon, Catering and Events Director, at Gannon@14northrestaurant.com for additional details.

Private Party Contact:
Gannon: (406) 640-3223

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

14 North Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (17)
Special Occasion (14)
Creative Cuisine (12)
See All
Bar Seating (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Romantic (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Cozy (7)
Casual (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Fun (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Authentic (6)
Business Meals (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great Beer (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Live Sports (3)
Tapas (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Healthy (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
414 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We were here a few weeks ago and enjoyed it so much we went back for Easter dinner with an out of town guest.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Waiter spent most of his time talking and actually drinking with an older couple most of the time and wpuld have to apologize for how long he took because of it. I paid 13 dollars for a drink and when i got it, the glass was half full. I thought that was ridiculous. Food was excellent though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I had a steak with Cauliflower Gratin. The Gratin had not cooked enough and was crunchy. The steak was very good. Outside of that, the food was fine but I felt it was a bit pricey.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Montana)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Had a reservation, which wasn't needed at the time we came, but the dining room filled in quickly, so suggest you call ahead. Hostess spoke so quietly that we couldn't understand her. But food and service was excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on April 1, 2017

the food was great . the service was great, and my girlfriend said it was "sexy". i would return acain.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Great place to have a gourmet meal. The bar is wonderful, the staff is cordial and the food exceptional.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Excellent meals all the way around. From the vegetarian pasta special & filets to desert, awesome. Once again, my hat's to the staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great food and service. Not too pricey for Bozeman but not an economical eatery. Open late night for food. Was as advertised. Fun and delicious tapas and great burgers (that's what we ordered but I would try anything on the menu). Great hand crafted cocktails but they were expensive so only had one and then switched to regular drinks. Would definitely go back next time I'm in Bozeman.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Live Sports, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Late-night Find, Cozy, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 21, 2017

While we did not sit in the bar area it looked very inviting. We ate in the dining area to the right. It was nice that it wasn't loud so it was easy to chat. We all had burgers and they were the best.
Cooked to perfection and great ingredients. Would definitely recommend eating at 14North.

Tags: Live Sports, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was good. Service mediocre. Atmosphere extremely disappointing. For as expensive as 14 North is, I had much higher expectations. Will not be visiting again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Montana)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Met up with a friend I hadn't seen in decades and had a lot to talk about. Atmosphere was quiet and allowed us the freedoms to speak easily. Food and service were both amazing. Waitress was very patient and timed our courses wonderfully.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was tasty, definitely on the higher end for prices. Especially the cocktails for how small they are. Didn't really care for the signature cocktail choices. I had the Patriot steak which was a baseball cut. Seasoning was great! The cauliflower gratin was lacking a little for me, the sauce a little soupy but still tasted good. Ended the night with dessert and the sticky toffee cake was delicious, but my dates apple crepes were a bit too much on the savory side and didn't quite hit the spot for a dessert. Service was good, friendly and punctual.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Montana)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Our Wedding Anniversary dinner was great, especially the King Salmon and Filets. They also allow yo to bring in your own wines for a small corking fee which a lot of restaurants in Bozeman do not allow.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Had a nice dinner there. Nice menu. Service was very good. Easy place to meet and have dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Montana)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Very pleasant atmosphere and waiter. As things got busier conversation was a little more difficult.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on February 26, 2017

It was our first time at 14 North. Everyone was polite and friendly. The service was prompt and the food was excellent.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

First time easting at 14 North and will not be our last. Exactly what a Gatro Pub should be- a mix of comfort food and innovate dishes. The small plates in particular were amazing. Contender for best restaurant in Bozeman.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was spectacular, the ambiance was soothing and the decor really gave it an old world pub feel.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Love the warm atmosphere and decor. We usually prefer the bar area but being Valentine's Day we were fine with being in the dining room. Always enjoy the food as well.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Cozy, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

If there was an option for zero stars this restaurant would qualify for it. Although the service was decent the food was absolutely horrible. We ordered several small plates as the menu descriptions were intriguing we wanted to try several items. How do you screw up Mari aged olives and mozzarella pearls? This kitchen knows how. They use pesto so excessively in ma y items it's repulsive and inedible. Their pickled tempura vegetables were over fermented to the point that you could not eat them. Big waste of time and money. Went back to the hotel hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Montana)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great atmosphere, beautiful decor and artwork throughout and the food and service were exceptional!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We were there for a going away celebration for a co-worker. We were told we could only make reservations for seven people so only the man of honor was able to bring his spouse. This man has been with us for a long time and our spouses would have loved to come to the celebration to see him off and wish him luck.
The table that "accommodates" seven was a round booth that we all had to cram into.
The bar near the kitchen smelled strongly of propane and burnt burgers.
The grilled baguette tasted and smelled of propane.
The burger tasted and smelled of propane. In fact, I took just one bite. The fries were really good though.
Others had the Patriot Steak, the fillet, the meatloaf, the scallops and the Pork Osso Bucco. It was all well liked.
Our waiter was VERY helpful and friendly. I think his name was Mark.
It was quiet where our table was, which is nice as I have trouble hearing conversation in a loud environment.
The atmosphere was nice. The restaurant is really nice and clean.
Looks like a fun place to meet with a few people after work for happy hour. Maybe not for a big group who would like to sit together for a special occasion.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Everything was wonderful. If you're looking for fine dining, 14 north is the place.

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Food was very good. Price was way high for restaurant style. With given atmosphere I believe price point for dinner should be no more than $20.00. Spoke with another friend who had just finished dinner, he felt the same.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We went there to celebrate my brother and sister in-laws birthdays and everything was excellent and the wait staff was great.

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 15, 2017

14 North has always been one of my Bozeman favs. The decor is warm and can be formal or casual. You can be noisy or quiet. I like the menu and I like that they change it up periodically,; while keeping the standards. Our waitress Sabrina was top notch. Fun, available, and accurate.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 5, 2017

in town for one night. Excellent food and excellent service. would definitely recommend. Would definately go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We had an amazing dining experience at 14 North while visiting Bozeman. My husband had one of the specials, goat ribs with horseradish cream sauce, which was delicious. Luckily he let me try one of the ribs so I can say from first hand experience that they were spectacular.

We finished the evening with sticky toffee cake. It had a wonderful caramel sauce and the cake was decadently rich without being too heavy.

We will definitely be back when we get back to Bozeman.

Thank you a wonderful evening!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Will definitely go again. Server was great. Food was great.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This place is so awesome. Every dish we had was delicious. One special was rack of goat, loved being able to try it. The grilled asparagus was perfect as was the wild rice. Toffee cake was memorable. Unfortunately we were in Bozeman on vacation, I'd love to go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Justine and Josh have created a place in Bozeman that is one of our family's favorite for dining and great cocktails !
We suggest 14N to all of our friends local and from outside Mt!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Casual, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Absolutely fantastic food and service.We were celebrating our 21st anniversary.

Tags: Hot Spot, Private Room, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent ambience and food. We spent a wonderful Christmas Eve dinner with the whole family.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great food and service. There were 5 of us and we all had something different, all agreed that their dish's were very good

Tags: Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Went to 14 North for our anniversary dinner. We decided to order 4 small plates and deserts. Everything we tasted was wonderful. We'd been meaning to try this place for years and we were glad that we finally did!

Tags: Tapas, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Service was outstanding and the food delicious. A wonderful experience all around!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Excellent food. Service and accommodation. Love the variety of offerings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Sabrina our wait staff was thoughtful, thorough, descriptive in dish preparations and made suggestions as we inquired. Love the food. It was a quiet night; my daughter, three granddaughters and I had the front dining room almost to ourselves, but for one couple. It was a delightful time - enjoying the small plates, sharing the desserts.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Healthy, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great wait staff attitude and hustle. Well executed food. Solid experience. A dependable special occasion go-to place with an upscale urban, slightly San Francisco feel to the dining room.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 10, 2016

One of the best Filet Mignons we have ever had. The food and ambience was great as well.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.