About 14 North Restaurant

14 North Church Ave
Bozeman, MT 59718
View Larger Map

14 North offers a contemporary take on handcrafted and scratch prepared Gastro-Pub fare highlighting selections from local providers when possible. Nightly specials will feature fresh fish and a variety of additional entrees beautifully presented in a comfortable and fun, yet professional environment. Our full bar will feature premium specialty drinks as well as many wines to pair perfectly with your meal. We look forward to seeing you and hope to make 14 North a new Bozeman favorite!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:


Serving Dinner: Su-W 5:00pm-9:00pm
Happy Hour menu only from 9:00pm-10:00pm
Serving Dinner: Th-Sa 5:00pm-10:00pm


Bar open until 12:00am most weekend evenings

Cross Street:
Main Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(406) 404-1800

Website:
http://www.14northrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Catering is available! Please contact Gannon, Catering and Events Director, at Gannon@14northrestaurant.com for additional details.

Executive Chef:
Mason Zeglen

Private Party Facilities:
We offer a private dining facility located on the second story of our building. Please contact Gannon, Catering and Events Director, at Gannon@14northrestaurant.com for additional details.

Private Party Contact:
Gannon: (406) 640-3223

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

14 North Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (23)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Creative Cuisine (17)
See All
Fit for Foodies (15)
Special Occasion (14)
Casual (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Romantic (12)
Cozy (11)
Authentic (10)
Business Meals (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Family Style (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Healthy (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Private Room (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Fun (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great Beer (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
People Watching (1)
Historic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
396 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was spectacular, the ambiance ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was spectacular, the ambiance was soothing and the decor really gave it an old world pub feel.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, , Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If there was an option for zero stars th ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

If there was an option for zero stars this restaurant would qualify for it. Although the service was decent the food was absolutely horrible. We ordered several small plates as the menu descriptions were intriguing we wanted to try several items. How do you screw up Mari aged olives and mozzarella pearls? This kitchen knows how. They use pesto so excessively in ma y items it's repulsive and inedible. Their pickled tempura vegetables were over fermented to the point that you could not eat them. Big waste of time and money. Went back to the hotel hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Great atmosphere, beautiful decor and ar ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great atmosphere, beautiful decor and artwork throughout and the food and service were exceptional!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were there for a going away celebrati ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We were there for a going away celebration for a co-worker. We were told we could only make reservations for seven people so only the man of honor was able to bring his spouse. This man has been with us for a long time and our spouses would have loved to come to the celebration to see him off and wish him luck.

The table that "accommodates" seven was a round booth that we all had to cram into.

The bar near the kitchen smelled strongly of propane and burnt burgers.

The grilled baguette tasted and smelled of propane.

The burger tasted and smelled of propane. In fact, I took just one bite. The fries were really good though.

Others had the Patriot Steak, the fillet, the meatloaf, the scallops and the Pork Osso Bucco. It was all well liked.

Our waiter was VERY helpful and friendly. I think his name was Mark.

It was quiet where our table was, which is nice as I have trouble hearing conversation in a loud environment.

The atmosphere was nice. The restaurant is really nice and clean.

Looks like a fun place to meet with a few people after work for happy hour. Maybe not for a big group who would like to sit together for a special occasion.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was wonderful. If you're look ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Everything was wonderful. If you're looking for fine dining, 14 north is the place.

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. Price was way high f ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Food was very good. Price was way high for restaurant style. With given atmosphere I believe price point for dinner should be no more than $20.00. Spoke with another friend who had just finished dinner, he felt the same.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

We went there to celebrate my brother an ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We went there to celebrate my brother and sister in-laws birthdays and everything was excellent and the wait staff was great.

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

14 North has always been one of my Bozem ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 15, 2017

14 North has always been one of my Bozeman favs. The decor is warm and can be formal or casual. You can be noisy or quiet. I like the menu and I like that they change it up periodically,; while keeping the standards. Our waitress Sabrina was top notch. Fun, available, and accurate.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, , Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

in town for one night. Excellent food ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 5, 2017

in town for one night. Excellent food and excellent service. would definitely recommend. Would definately go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had an amazing dining experience at 1 ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We had an amazing dining experience at 14 North while visiting Bozeman. My husband had one of the specials, goat ribs with horseradish cream sauce, which was delicious. Luckily he let me try one of the ribs so I can say from first hand experience that they were spectacular.

We finished the evening with sticky toffee cake. It had a wonderful caramel sauce and the cake was decadently rich without being too heavy.

We will definitely be back when we get back to Bozeman.

Thank you a wonderful evening!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Will definitely go again. Server was gre ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Will definitely go again. Server was great. Food was great.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This place is so awesome. Every dish we ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This place is so awesome. Every dish we had was delicious. One special was rack of goat, loved being able to try it. The grilled asparagus was perfect as was the wild rice. Toffee cake was memorable. Unfortunately we were in Bozeman on vacation, I'd love to go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Justine and Josh have created a place in ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Justine and Josh have created a place in Bozeman that is one of our family's favorite for dining and great cocktails !

We suggest 14N to all of our friends local and from outside Mt!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Casual, , Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Absolutely fantastic food and service.We ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Absolutely fantastic food and service.We were celebrating our 21st anniversary.

Tags: Hot Spot, Private Room, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent ambience and food. We spent a ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent ambience and food. We spent a wonderful Christmas Eve dinner with the whole family.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service. There were 5 of ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great food and service. There were 5 of us and we all had something different, all agreed that their dish's were very good

Tags: Bar Seating, , Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Went to 14 North for our anniversary din ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Went to 14 North for our anniversary dinner. We decided to order 4 small plates and deserts. Everything we tasted was wonderful. We'd been meaning to try this place for years and we were glad that we finally did!

Tags: Tapas, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was outstanding and the food del ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Service was outstanding and the food delicious. A wonderful experience all around!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food. Service and accommodati ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Excellent food. Service and accommodation. Love the variety of offerings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sabrina our wait staff was thoughtful, t ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Sabrina our wait staff was thoughtful, thorough, descriptive in dish preparations and made suggestions as we inquired. Love the food. It was a quiet night; my daughter, three granddaughters and I had the front dining room almost to ourselves, but for one couple. It was a delightful time - enjoying the small plates, sharing the desserts.

Tags: , Healthy, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great wait staff attitude and hustle. W ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great wait staff attitude and hustle. Well executed food. Solid experience. A dependable special occasion go-to place with an upscale urban, slightly San Francisco feel to the dining room.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best Filet Mignons we have ev ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 10, 2016

One of the best Filet Mignons we have ever had. The food and ambience was great as well.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious meals, great wine list. Will b ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Delicious meals, great wine list. Will be back for sure!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, , Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was a very nice evening! It was my so ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on November 30, 2016

It was a very nice evening! It was my son's birthday

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Pleasant as always. The food is excelle ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Pleasant as always.

The food is excellent, service personnel is knowledgeable and check on you only when it is necessary, timing the service with great expertise. Prices are as expected for great service and gourmet dishes but I can say with certainty, it will make any special occasion even more special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good, but the menu has been aro ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was good, but the menu has been around a while. Our steaks were good and cooked correctly. Could use some new choices. Waiter neglected to tell us about special. They split our salad, which was ideal. Restaurant was full, but we were able to make a reservation a couple of hours in advance. Most finer downtown restaurants require reservations far in advance. Semi-elegant in the dining room and casual in the bar.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Our favorite restaurant in Bzn. Appreci ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in Bzn. Appreciate the consistency of the food - that is, always good! Always great service.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. Kids menu was great ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was very good. Kids menu was great and the kids steak was very flavorful! I would suggest a larger salad on the salad menu for people who just want salad. But overall was great will go again.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Food was excellent, service was awesome. ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Food was excellent, service was awesome. We'll return.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time coming here and both times w ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Second time coming here and both times were an amazing experience! The food is always great! A drink was ordered for the birthday girl, she wasn't keen on it and they happily exchanged it for another. Love the art work in the dinning area! Only thing that could have changed is the music selection. It's was a pop influenced playlist while the mood felt for like a jazz or Sinatra style. Overall very pleased and will be back again!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Historic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Family Style, People Watching, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Healthy, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The reviews on OT were all pretty positi ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The reviews on OT were all pretty positive, so we expected a really nice meal and experience. Instead , we found the service distracted and the food was what we would phrase as "ok"....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Always a great dining experience !

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Always a great dining experience !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Server did an excellent job. Food was we ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Server did an excellent job. Food was well cooked and served hot. We felt welcome.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Birthday dinner for my husband...Excelle ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Birthday dinner for my husband...Excellent food, I had the Lamb gnocchi, my husband had the butternut squash tortellini. The service was good, unfortunately the dining space is so tight servers are forced to hand the plates to the customers as they can't get around the booths to server he played properly, also the space is very noisy!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value5

Three out of four of us ordered the file ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Three out of four of us ordered the filet and were wowed by how good it was. We each ordered our steaks cooked to different temps. Each one was perfectly cooked to our request and each one of us exclaimed "This is the best Filet I have ever eaten!" That is a real compliment coming from a group of well traveled people living in Chicago, Miami & Bozeman.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my wife's birthday. ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on September 28, 2016

We were celebrating my wife's birthday. We ordered won-tons as an appetizer, the filet and a Cesar salad. The won-tons were good and the steak was cooked perfectly and served with a delicious sauce. The Cesar salad was a disappointment. The lettuce was not fresh and the dressing was overly sparse. I find the menu prices inordinately high in relation to the quality of the meal. We used to go regularly to Boodles before its unfortunate demise and hoped 14 would be an acceptable replacement. We had been disappointed with our experience when they first opened and hoped it would improve with time. Sadly, it hasn't.

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The food dwas very good. Try the bacon w ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 19, 2016

The food dwas very good. Try the bacon wrapped

figs. Yum.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had great appetizers, entrees and des ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We had great appetizers, entrees and desserts. Everything had good flavor and was cooked properly. The service was lacking from start to finish.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Great food and great service!

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I had a date night at 14 ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on September 5, 2016

My husband and I had a date night at 14 North. We were traveling, so used Trip Advisor to locate a restaurant. I had the salmon - it was fantastic. The flavors were wonderful, and the creative side dishes complimented the salmon. My husband had a burger, which he wished he had ordered a little more well-done, but he acknowledged that he ordered it too light. Fries were great, too.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.