Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About 1313 Main

1313 Main Restaurant & Wine Bar is inspired by the bounty of California's food and wine. To celebrate the two, the menu is served as a 3 course menu and features a cellar of 1,900 labels with 50 wines by the glass from all over the globe. 1313 Main has been recognize by AAA as a Four Diamond restaurant and its wine cellar has been awarded a Wine Spectator "Best Award of Excellence" for four consecutive years.

1313 Main Street
Napa, CA 94559
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Wed- Sun 5:00pm-10:00pm
Tuesday reserved for Private Event Dining by contract
Happy Hour: Weds-Fri 5:00pm-6:00pm
Brunch Sunday 10:00AM till 1:00PM

Cross Street:
Clinton

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 258-1313

Website:
http://1313main.com/

Executive Chef:
Adam Ross

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The layout of 1313 Main was meticulously designed and developed with corporate and private events in mind. Our hospitality team is more than happy to care for parties of 14 to 100 attendees.

1313 Main Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Quiet

89% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
See All
Notable Wine List (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Romantic (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Business Meals (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Seasonal (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Organic (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Authentic (1)
Casual (1)
Cozy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fun (1)
Vegan (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
538 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

I'm surprised 1313 is not a Michelin Star! The food was absolutely amazing, full of flavor, and beautiful presentation. I've dined here many times and not a single bad experience so far. Looking forward to our next one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

Hands down offically my favorite place to eat! What a magnificent place. If your wondering about going, just go!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2017

We LOVED this restaurant, our favorite in the local area.
Something was different this visit and it didn't work for us - maybe because we liked the old 1313 so much! The pre fix menu required three courses and the cost was 58 dollars, more than we wanted to pay and more than we wanted to eat. The food was good but not great - true for each of our 6 items with the exception of the duck and the one of the desserts which we enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Amazing food. Every bite was delicious...especially the fois gras. The executive chef deserves a Michelin star. Service was also excellent. Food was amazing and every bite was melt in your mouth delicious and the presentation was like artwork.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

They were so incredibly nice. I reserved and told them it was our honeymoon and they reserved the best table in the house. They even gave us a card! It's was so sweet and the food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Surprisingly creative...excellent. Every dish was perfectly composed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Celebrated a birthday and an engagement with some good friends. Reservations made with ease even just a few days before our Saturday dinner. The meals were very good, with everything and everyone at the table feeling special and catered to.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Had early reservations (5:30 on Friday afternoon) for our Anniversary dinner and the place was virtually empty except for a couple at the wine bar. Started filling up a bit when we were leaving at 7:30. We opted for the four course dinner and the waiter let us know that any four choices in any combination were available. Regarding the wines, my wife ordered the 'Bubble Bath' wine flight which was excellent. I first had a glass of the Roederer Brut (wonderful), followed by the 'Red, Red Wine' flight which all seemed a bit off to me. I finished with a glass of Barbera, which also seemed a bit off. The food, on the other hand, was all excellent. The cherry tomato Amuse Bouche and Carta Di Musica were fresh, light, complex and delicious. My wife loved the Raviolo Au Ouvo and while very tasty, I found it a bit heavy. The Tandoori Trout dish was amazing, which was surprising to me since I'm not a big fan of curry. This had just the right amount and all of the elements of the dish work so very well together. Both the Lamb Saddle and the Beef Bavette entrees were a big hit with both of us and the sheeps milk cheese fondue that the bavette rested on was heavenly. We ended with the Cremeux and the Brillat Savarin, both very well done. We particularly liked the stroopwafles that came with the cheese dish.

Handsome, comfortable room and friendly, attentive service combined with good jazzy music at the appropriate volume made for a very nice visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We had the 7 course preset menu. The food was amazing and the presentation was beautiful. I was a bit disappointed - being in Napa - that none of the wine pairings was from the region. The biggest disappointment was the lack of engagement and explanation by the waiter foe each course. It was a quick drop off for each course until the very end. The waiter also spoke very low and monotone and it was hard for any of us to hear him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Outstanding food and service. The Chef is among the best in the Valley and he consistently delivers innovative and delicious dishes that rival legends like The French Laundry and Meadowood. This Chef turns out Michelin quality food without fussiness or pretense.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Went there for brunch last week and fell in love with the food. The wait staff said we'd love the dinner service. They were RIGHT!!!! The food presentation was spot on. The taste amazing and out of this world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 24, 2017

What a neat gem to discover in Napa! Exquisite and unique cuisine.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Each of the plates that both I and my guest had were creative very good tasting and creatively designed. The only negative was that the wine and food was a bit pricey.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Wow! This restaurant was recommended by our VIP tour guide from the Artesa Winery, Anne Salazar, whose husband is a chef. Fantastic menu, and while one would expect a tasting menu to perhaps not fill you up we were glad that I did the taste 3 and my wife the taste four which include a desert that we split. Everything we ate was delicious - though I would get the tandoori trout next time. Another favorite was the Peach Gazpacho. Go try for yourself - magnificent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Overall amazing, however the server rushed us a bit and forgot to apply a significant OpenTable discount to the order.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great food, good ambient, unfortunately the service was bad, it started from the servers reaction after I asked him a question, he just laughed (he smirked). My partner said that maybe he got upset that we did not get the wine paring with our 4 course tasting. Through out the dinner he would be talking to a coworker, look our way and starts laughing, it was definitely an uncomfortable situation, the server was just so arrogant. I would come back to this place but I would ask for a different server. Everyone else in the restaurant was very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The chef's tasting was an amazing experience and the wine pairing sent it to another level. Definitely worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 3, 2017

As a last minute reservation we chose 1313 which was a good decision. It is quiet and comfortable early in the evening, and I cannot comment on later. Excellent and helpful staff that is not hovering but there when you need them. Lots of local options and regional dishes, and of course this is Napa, so great wine list. We had a series of appetizers and they were all well worth it, the scallops and salads were excellent. I cannot comment on the main courses but based on the starters menu it would seem this is worth a trip. All the people we told that we were going here had really positive comments as well.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 31, 2017

We were blown away with the cuisine, creativity, and appearance. We were celebrating our anniversary and have been wanting to dine here. It exceeded our expectations. We did go on a Sunday around 6:30 PM, so it was not busy. Sometimes, that's good.

We asked if the Chef would come out so we could tell him how much we enjoyed his cuisine. He came to our table and you could tell how enthusiastic he was about his passion for food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Wow! What a foodie experience. They offer a 3 or 4 course dinner or a tasting menu. Wine pairings are available if you'd like. You choose your dishes from a menu of 5 or 6 options in each course. We had amazing octopus, a raviolo with a soft-cooked egg in it, the lamb saddle,
stuffed squash blossoms and roasted squash. Everything was so INCREDIBLY DELICIOUS! The presentations will blow you away. We had a very lovely evening and will definitely go back when we visit Napa again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Admittedly I probably should have done more research on this restaurant before booking but regardless it was a disappointment. While the food was very good, the service definitely left something to be desired. The waitress was borderline rude, rarely visiting the table and when she did it was with an attitude. I had a friend that had a young child. The hostess was quite nice, stating that the chef would accommodate the child but when the waitress arrived she basically said that the menu was the menu. The next disappointment was when we learned that despite having spirits on the menu they couldn't (or wouldn't) make cocktails. Espresso in a mid to high end restaurant should be standard fare....not at this place. Lastly, one member of our party didn't receive his dessert until all other dessert plates were cleared....come on....it was dessert, it shouldn't take 20 minutes to plate when the restaurant was 1/2 empty. While I would recommend you try this place once for the food, go in with low expectations on everything else. Too many good places for $100/plate to deal with poor service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Wow their summer chefs tasting menu is anazing. From the uniquely presented peach gazpacho to the tandoori trout. Such a deal for an 8 course menu. This is a must for foodies....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 16, 2017

This is probably the best kept secret in Napa. Tried brunch which was fantastic! Food is creative and delicious. The Chef knows his flavors and tastes and turns out am outstanding meal - both brunch and dinner. This restaurant is a great value. Attentive and professional service under the Chef's watchful eye. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 15, 2017

It was a few days after our wedding and we spent over 3 hours in there for dinner. Just slow service, but we still had a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Everything was wonderful. Not a single plate left the table with a scrap of food left on it. We had the eight course tasting menu with the wine pairings and enjoyed everything immensely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 14, 2017

A must for foodies. The uni served with bacon and tomatoes on crispy pumpernickel was perfect. The duck had perfectly rendered skin and a slightly sweet glaze. Outstanding!! Fresh veggies and herbs used everywhere enhanced each dish. I could go on and on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Extremely disappointing, the food was interesting but left room for improvement. Overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The atmosphere is incredible! The food is beautiful and delicious. This is a great place for a dinner with friends or a date night. I highly recommend eating here - you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 5, 2017

1313 has been around downtown Napa for several years. This is one of a handful of times we have dined here. The last three times were a wonderful "dining" experience with great food, good wine selections and spot-on service.

Something has changed recently and the service experience was subpar for this level of restaurant. This was a Wednesday night and there did not appear to be someone in charge of front of the house. We're accustomed to a warm and friendly service staff here and at other comparable restaurants. Although, we were provided with service, it was quite mechanical and lacked any sort of personality. We're used to conversation and staff that understands that service is a component of the dining experience. Neither of the staff members that served us displayed any sort of understanding about "Napa level" service.

If this were our first time at 1313, we would not return. We have too many other choices in Wine Country. We will try 1313 one more time and hope this was a one-time episode.

In closing, we very much enjoyed our food and the wine selection suggested to us. This was a great spot in Napa and I hope this past experience is not representative of the future for 1313.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Love love loved the reasonably priced champagne oyster, it was unlike anything we have every tasted. My husband is a savory guy and I am sweet and we both enjoyed it. Everything else we ordered was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Amazing meal. The chef is a real genius and a master of his craft. It is not easy to impress me with presentation and food, but this was one of the best and most memorable dinners in my recent memory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great place , delicious meals and awesome hospitality , definitely going back there again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Overall the food was excellent. Better then when my wife and I ate at Meadow Wood. it was great to meet the chef.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Really enjoyed the high quality offerings at 1313 Main. The oysters with frozen champagne mignonette were wonderful and unique. As an entree the lamb saddle was perfectly cooked and just delicious, and we loved the lavender tres leches dessert. Definitely recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 30, 2017

My wife and I had a fantastic meal here, easily one of the best meals I've had in the Bay area and as good as I've had at restaurants with Michelin stars. Both appetizers were great, my tuna was delicious but I was jealous of the foie gras ordered by my wife. My second course was an amazing raviolo, in which the chef had managed to perfectly cook an egg yolk. And for the final course, we both had incredible duck breast and confit of leg. The sommelier paired wine for each course, picking perfectly to accompany the food. And while this is not cheap, it is great value considering the quality of the food, costing half what I have paid for a similar standard of food and wine in San Francisco.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I was there with 5 girlfriends and it was a very boring atmosphere. Thought the food was very good but overpriced and not big portions. It was a bit pretentious and just seemed like they were trying too hard. We were all underwhelmed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The food and service were both outstanding. Restaurant was a bit noisy but there was a group of 6 right next to us.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 18, 2017

A great find just up from the downtown Napa bustle. Great wines and a great chef menu.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Very nice tasting menu. They also changed it to accommodate vegetarian. Yummy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food and value! The tasting menu was to die for and the service was impeccable! We loved it!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.