Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About 1313 Main

1313 Main Restaurant & Wine Bar is inspired by the bounty of California's food and wine. To celebrate the two, the menu is served as a 3 course menu and features a cellar of 1,900 labels with 50 wines by the glass from all over the globe. 1313 Main has been recognize by AAA as a Four Diamond restaurant and its wine cellar has been awarded a Wine Spectator "Best Award of Excellence" for three consecutive years.

1313 Main Street
Napa, CA 94559
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Wed- Sun 5:00pm-10:00pm
Tuesday reserved for Private Event Dining by contract
Happy Hour: Weds-Fri 5:00pm-6:00pm

Cross Street:
Clinton

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 258-1313

Website:
http://1313main.com/

Executive Chef:
Adam Ross

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The layout of 1313 Main was meticulously designed and developed with corporate and private events in mind. Our hospitality team is more than happy to care for parties of 14 to 150 attendees.

1313 Main Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (21)
Special Occasion (20)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
See All
Good for a Date (14)
Romantic (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Cozy (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Private Room (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Authentic (5)
Seasonal (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Casual (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Fireplace (3)
Organic (3)
Fun (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Healthy (2)
Business Meals (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
489 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Celebrating a Birthday

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonderful Mothers' Day brunch. Every course was fantastic. This restaurant is tops in my book.
We'll be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was an interesting restaurant. The food was excellent. There were some issues though that lowers the overall score. We were having a nice romantic dinner and were seated by a 2 person table. Pretty much immediately, we noticed that it was very cold due to the air conditioning blowing straight at us from an open ceiling. Were talking our hair moving frantically from it and the need for a ski jacket to keep warm. We asked to be moved and they were very understanding of our request. Our neighboring table of three nodded as they also were freezing albeit bit further away. All tables where taken though so it took a while but we got seated in the middle of the room and that solved it. Another interesting observation, they do have a liquor license since one could order a nice whisky with a splash of water but they do not have any mixology capability. Service was hit and miss. Empty wine glasses for quite some time, think revenue and move quicker. Fork and spoon for a lamb meal is not a good fit. The management did work hard though and the food made up for the quirks. We would come back, as long as we don't have to freeze...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Really wonderful hordeorves...we had three all delicious...we had the halibut..online it said trout but it was really good. My daughter had a beef dish that she really enjoyed. I brought a very high end cab from Sequoia Grove and in order to get free corkage we purchased a Sauvignon Blanc. The food was in small portions but plenty and delicious!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food was outstanding. Staff was very attentive. It shows as two dollar signs and it realistically should be three, but it is worth every dollar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

What a beautiful surprise! We had a lovely experience from start to finish. Everyone had a different dish and everyone loved it. I had the duck...delightful! We shared the coconut lime tapioca...OMG AMAZING!!! The service and presentation was fabulous. A true Napa gem.

Tags: Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Private Room, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We had the 7 course tasting menu ...what a deal. Seven unique, beautifully presented plates with off the chart flavor. The creative way they use herbs and flowers in the plates is amazing. The frog leg duo is the best Frog leg dish I have tasted. The Oyster Mignonette topped with a flower was to die for. I could have eaten a whole dozen,, except then would not have room for all the amazing courses that followed. We also had the wine pairing which was so complimentary to the food. There have been times in other establishments where the wine over powered the food. Not in this case. This is a gastronomic feast.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food was seemingly prepared by an overly ambitious saucier who was prematurely given the position of head chef. Traditional dishes, like the risotto, were drowned in strongly flavored yet harshly contrasting sauces. The waitstaff struggled to explain the structure of the menu and very little about the offerings were complimentary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great experience all around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The food was AMAZING! The presentation was impeccable and the taste even better! We also enjoyed the wine flights as we got to try some different wines! Would highly recommend this if you are visiting Napa!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 27, 2017

This visit we tried the new Dry aged Beef Tartare, Smoked Trout Salad , the Dry Aged Bavette Steak and the Spring Chicken. If I had a whole page I could describe each dish....but I don't so here's the teaser. This place is a true gem. The presentation of each plate is over the top and the ingredients especially the produce is so fresh. the combination of herbs and flavors on each plate teased and satisfied our palate. If you are a foodie this place is definitely for you. The table next to us kept commenting on each of their dishes and took a picture of each plate as it arrived. Worth the visit as real value for this quality of food!

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 23, 2017

This place was amazing! Creative and tasty dishes without an astronomical price. We loved the amuse bouche and the ambiance inside - dark & cozy. We will definitely go back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

This is one of my most favorite restaurants in California!! The owners and chef are awesome I can't wait to go back

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food not well-described by server. Wine list extremely over-priced. Service was poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great dining experience. This was our first visit and we definitely will return. Creative flavorful cuisine and excellent service.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I hesitate to write a review for fear that everyone will want to come here and we will lose our little secret gem.
Just a few blocks walk from central Napa is a restaurant that we stumbled upon about a year ago. The food was so impressive that we have made four trips back from the bay area just to try it again. We have eaten all over the world in some great restaurants, so we are not easily pleased. But, we have become addicted to 1313
We usually bring our own wine to dinner but this restaurant has an amazing wine list and a great list of spirits.
It is a small and intimate restaurant with a very attentive staff.
Worth a short walk up Main Street to 1313 Main for a Great evening.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I was shocked to see there was only 1 other table occupied while we were there. The food was inventive & well prepared. The service was professional. They offered 1.000 OpenTable points, yet, it was empty on a Thursday evening. I don't understand. It is too good not to make it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Brunch was excellent, chicken and waffles some of the best I have had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Not such a great experience. After our appetizer we waited 45 mins for our main course. The server apologized and said the kitchen was "hammered" but there were empty tables and I saw more people walking out then walking in. That also didn't explain our empty wine glasses for over a half hour. Once I finally received the steak that I ordered medium rare it was chewy and I had difficulty even cutting it with my knife. Would not recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Firstly, the food was absolutely amazing. But beyond that, the staff was incredible. Not only was the wait service very attentive, they went above and beyond to help me with my elaborate plan to surprise propose to my girlfriend!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic, Bar Seating, Organic, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food will knock your socks off. The Musica Salad is a wonderful blend of fresh garden herbs and greens garnished with edible wild flowers atop a flat bread with burrata. The citrus vinaigrette is so crisp and fresh compliments the salad beautifully. A delightful way to start the meal. This time we had the Spring Chicken dish wish was superb and very filling. We had a great bottle of Gruner from their impressive wine list and completed a meal with the chocolate bomb which is a chocolate lovers dream. The staff was on point with service and anticipated our every need. If you want to impress your foodie/wine friends this is the place!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Vegan, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Fantastic dinner! It was more expensive than we expected, but enjoyed absolutely everything and they made some lovely, thoughtful accommodations for gluten-free needs. Nicely portioned so you can have multiple courses. Tasty, fresh, local, original dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our first visit was a delight. The food was interesting, vibrant in taste and complexity, and wonderfully presented. Service was attentive and seamless without ever being a distraction. The wine list and wide selection of per glass options was strong. We'll be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Early dinner place was pretty empty. Squash soup was great would have liked more than one mushroom with my lamb that was cooked perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The price is just very reasonable for that quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Wonderful service and the food was fresh. Something quite impressive was the flavor and color on EVERY plate! Looking at the food was almost as much fun as eating it. Presentation was excellent and quality was unparalleled. Wonderful wine as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I enjoy lamb - and the lamb saddle was the best I'd ever had!
Presentation of every dish was thoughtful and colorful food art!

Our server, Sandra, was outstanding - knowledgeable, warm, professional!
Her 3 team members (Angel was one) demonstrated a similar balance.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We dine out all over the country. The chef had beautiful presentations and the unique flavors and artful dishes were exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The food was delicious! The service felt rushed and not informative about wine flights or wine parings. When asked, a less than helpful response was given as though it was a bother. Maybe it was an off night? Won't recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Food was great! I'm local , this is a place I can send people to try. Service was great too, attentive and very professional . I would love to come back again soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Casual, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Went to Napa for a weekend and was looking for a great dinner. 1313 Main was a great choice. Just outside of the main drag of restaurants but do NOT miss. Amazingly talented young new chef with creative beautiful presentation. OUTSTANDING. WILL DEFINITELY be racking up the stars. Book it now while you can. When word spreads this will be a hard to book, I predict.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

A most enjoyable evening with outstanding cuisine and great service. The beet salad was very notable, the scallops seared perfectly, the crab ravioli a perfect pasta dish.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 13, 2017

All staff are very accommodating and nice people. Very concern about the food order waiting time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Historic, Casual, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Outstanding culinary experience. The dishes were beyond expectation.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Love this place the creativity of the kitchen is beyond great. The Tandoori trout on the tasting menu is divine. We also had the foie gras tourrine which is more than perfection. Flavors on the palate and the combination of textures is unique to anything I have had before. Wine list is fantastic and the service staff is so finely tuned to the food and wine. Very knowledgeable. This place should be on everyone's list when in Napa!!!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We split the tasting menu, which is very rare, but we like small amounts of great food. We had our own wine pairing, which was spot on, except for the duck dish. It was a great experience!! Food so fresh, and wonderful flavors. Highly recommend the foods and amazing wines.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

happened upon 1313.. loved it,food was inventive and very tasty. Ravioli Carbonara .. fabulous. Scallops were delightful.. and Parker House rolls.. a must!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Very tasty, food - get the octopus, we did and everyone else seemed to also the night we were there! Lamb and scallops were very good. Imaginative plating. Portions are the right size, not overwhelming but not stingy either. Huge, but pricey, wine list. Selection of good wines by the glass or flight. Noisy, even when it was not full. Very good service. Another winner in Napa.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Another fantastic meal. 1313 never fails to amaze me. Out of the world food and excellent service. The current tasting menu is as good as any 3 star michelin restsurant...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great Trout! Wonderful crab risotto. This restaurant was not busy so we were worried we'd picked poorly, but food proved otherwise. It eas very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.