Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About 100 Sails Restaurant & Bar

Introducing Waikiki’s latest culinary delight, 100 Sails Restaurant & Bar, offering signature views of Ala Wai Harbor and the ocean beyond as well as breathtaking front row seats to Hawai‘i’s most spectacular sunsets.
Experience a fresh active bar serving as the centerpiece of the restaurant. Enjoy tasty small bites throughout the day and craft cocktails in the evening.
A renewed focus on island fresh cuisine promises to elevate the entire dining experience including an artfully displayed breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet each day of the week.

100 Holomoana Street
Honolulu, HI 96815
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Asian

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Daily: 6:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Brunch: Sunday: 10:00 AM - 1:30 PM

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM

Dinner: Daily: 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Cross Street:
Ala Moana Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 944-4494

Website:
http://www.100sails.com/index.html

Parking Details:
Hotel self-parking and valet parking available with restaurant validation.

Private Party Facilities:
The Prince Court Restaurant - "Private Dining Room", floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Ala Wai Yacht Harbor.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Reservations: (808) 944-4494

Additional:
Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

100 Sails Restaurant & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Scenic View (25)
Waterfront (18)
See All
Good for Groups (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Casual (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Local Ingredients (10)
Romantic (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Business Meals (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Fun (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Healthy (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Live Music (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Cozy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Authentic (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Tapas (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
369 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Really nice interior, but average selection, average taste, everything really average.

For a better price it might be a good value, but not at this point

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 6 days ago

The young lady playing guitar was great. Really liked her playing and voice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined 6 days ago

Great prime rib, hand rolled sushi, seafood buffs delight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 14, 2017

It was our first time on this restaurant, and it was the best experience we had so far, there's a live music and the food was good, but that wasnt the reason why i recommend this place, the servers are very nice, they make conversations with you, what you want, they explain everything in detail and very friendly, atleast the one who served us. So, i say give it a try and see for yourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Renovations were well worth it. Bar and dining room look great. Service was outstanding. Most importantly the food was on point. Great for seafood and prime rib lovers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 8, 2017

It was pleasant & enjoy our food and each other's company.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 8, 2017

100 sails restaurant was good.the food was very tasty. All though the buffet came smaller than the Prince courts buffet the food was still very good. My friends were a little disappointed that they didn't have king crab legs on the hot entree side, but the hand roll sushi the salmon skin was the bomb.the sashimi and the nigiri sushi with the maguro was fresh just like the poke. Two thumbs up on that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 4, 2017

i was a little disappointed in the selections of the buffet . I am not a seafood lover except for the ribs and the prime rib there were little choices except for the salad bar. No bread on the buffet. Not much of a selection at all. Deserts like it was frozen and then thawed except for the signature mac nut pie it wasn't very good. The price for this was high I understood going in that the seniors get a discounted price but because of the holiday they weren't going to extend that privilege and this was after I confirmed it. I don't think I will be spending here in the future maybe a get together at the bar is all. The service is good well attended and I think that is the best part of it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 4, 2017

カジュアルな雰囲気のレストランです。
プリンスコートだった頃にも伺ったことがありますが、以前よりもおいしくなったように感じました。
種類は決まっていますが手巻き寿司なども作ってもらえますし、日本人の口に合うものが多いと思いました。

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Enjoyed the temaki handroll sushi section where a man made it based on your preference. The waithelp was very attentive. Somewhat pricey but at least it was all you can eat.

Tags: Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 29, 2017

My wife and I came here for our wedding anniversary and overall it's a beautiful place, great service with amazing view and broke the mouf kind of grinds. Everything was just perfect for us and we will definitely come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Good menu, lovely buffet. Didn't care much for the crab in the california roll, it was a bit fishy. Wait help attentive, beautiful view, family enjoyed our time together!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 22, 2017

My family enjoyed the buffet, especially if you like crab & shrimp. Hand roll sushi is limited. A little pricey if you do not eat crab & shrimp. Menu items change daily, this visit wasn't as good as my last visit.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Waterfront, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Quality and yummy selections available on the buffet, the only not so great part of that is the crab legs. They are served over ice, and cold crab legs are definitely not our favorite. The restaurant offers an awesome service where they will warm up the crab legs if you ask and they're nice about it, they don't look irritated or mad about having to do that. The ambiance is beautiful, I recommend getting a sunset reservation and requesting the window side, it's so beautiful to see the sun sinking into the ocean and seeing the boats in the harbor.

The service was excellent, our server was very personable and very polite, he made us feel welcome and always made sure our drinks were full and always encouraged us to keep partaking in the buffet and made sure we were having a good time.

The price is definitely on the higher end however the food is awesome, the venue is beautiful and the service and staff are excellent. We paid a premium price per person due to the Father's Day holiday and wished they were offering their sushi bar and chocolate fountain but you can't win everytime:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We were very disappointed in the food. We expected something a little special for Father's Day, especially for the price we paid; but it was a definite MEH. Not much variety, and what they did have wasn't very good (with the exception of the prime rib, which was the only thing that was yummy). Even the desserts were mediocre. Would not go back. I miss the old Prince Court--the food and variety were so much better!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Best Father's Day Brunch ever! Read the Yelp and Open Table reviews and decided to give this a try. This was by far the best buffet I've been to yet. Great selection and quality of food items to choose from snow crab legs and sashimi to prime rib, roast pork and breakfast items. I had a party of 7 including kids and there was something for everyone, even my picky eaters. The server was friendly and very attentive. The view was gorgeous. This felt like a fine dining place based on the customer service and quality of food. I highly recommend it and will be coming back next time I'm in Oahu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My parents wanted to go somewhere special for their anniversary, which the restaurant gave a complimentary dessert.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We enjoyed the Saturday night buffet. The selection of food was great and the service was outstanding. Have been coming for years and will continue to keep this restaurant on my short list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Early Father's Day lunch buffet. The restaurant was beautifully remodeled and the view was great. Service was good as well. Just the food itself was lacking and for the price, there could have been more variety and a larger selection.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Service was incredible, they worked with us when we requested a table by the window. Great food at a Great price!

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 11, 2017

THIS IS A BUFFET!!! Great crab legs and prime rib, but the rest of the seafood was over cooked . Establishment was well appointed but the crowd was more indicative of a buffet and not a good date locale. Very loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The service was excellent. Our server tended to our every need. He constantly filled our tea and even presented a delicious birthday treat.
We enjoyed our evening here.
🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We loved this place. Took my fiance here as a last minute find for our 12 year anniversary. Service was good. Our waiter kept checking on us tonsee if everything was good. Which i personally loved. Very informative. Food was great. From sashimi to dessert. Favorite was the shrimp. I also requested to have a customizable dessert to surprise my fiance for our 12 years. They did it. Which was very thoughtful. Love this place we will most def be coming back

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 9, 2017

I was warned that this new renovated place does not match the previous menu so it did not surprise me that there's less and the food is not that great but for today's prices I guess it's ok . They did not raise the price from what it was before.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The crab was absolutely fresh. I don't recall tasting crab that fresh anywhere else. The rest of the buffet was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Friday night music was awesome, thanks to Mel & Ben. The food was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Awesome!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Spent our 3rd wedding anniversary at 100 Sails. Great buffet and atmosphere

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Buffet choices were half as many as I remember at the previous Prince Court. I was looking forward to the salad bar but was dissappointed at the minimal choices plus greens. No sushi bar. No Japanese food station. All at the same price as before. Very expensive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Service was wonderful--from hostess to waiters to manager.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Absolutely the best in food and service. Wonderful desert selection

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Met a friend here for lunch - we spent a happy couple of hours catching up as we hadn't seen each other for ages. Attentive service, good food (we both had the burger) and fair value for Waikiki. I would go again and would recommend to a friend. Lovely views over the harbour - next time I would like to come for dinner and watch the pretty lights on the water.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Staff was very friendly! The new 100 Sails is a big upgrade in terms of ambience from the former Prince Court Buffet. Buffet itself seemed a bit smaller than what the Prince Court Buffet once offered but it's about the same in quality. I do like that portion sizes are smaller, like small pastries, omelette sizes, even bowls and plates are smaller so that you can eat more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Overall, very nice experience. One of the bartenders even offered to run back to our car that was valet parked to grab a bag of local chili peppers we forgot to bring in with us. The environment was slightly noisy though, more so early in the evening, as there were many families dining. Classy environment and great décor.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Food and service are over the top!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Had a late dinner with my husband & his coworkers. At check in we were greeted with smiles by the hostess & manager. We were early for our reservation so we had a few yummy drinks at the bar. Buffets selections were Ono!! Harold my usual server was fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Amazingly delicious buffet- worth the price . Great service .

Tags: Waterfront, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 14, 2017

100 Sails hit it out of the park with their Mother's Day 2017 buffet. Although the pricing was a tad high for a buffet it was for a special occasion and the food selections that were offered made up for the added cost. First time to eat at the 100 Sails while visiting Honolulu but will definitely be a dining addition on all future vacations to Oahu. Once again a big thank you to the staff and management on a job well done.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our reservations were for 1:30pm but some items were warm over i.e. Eggs Benedict and clam chowder. The food selections were very good and our waiter service was attentive and kind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I enjoyed the waiting area very lovely art work.Friendly host.Didnt wait long for seating.Waitress was very friedly.I didn't get her name.She had accompanied a reguest.She had given the two us a table little near the center.My fiancee new that I would enjoy near the window.So he kindly asked.If we could be seated near the window so I could stare at the ocean and boats.She said yes !

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.