About R F's

301 Dauphine Street
New Orleans, LA 70112
View Larger Map

Renowned Cajun Chef Dutch Vicknair brings his classic French Settlement Cajun food to the renewed RF's! From mouthwatering Certified Angus Beef steaks to Crawfish Kali and Seafood Stuffed Pistolettes, Chef Dutch's creations provide the rare genuine Cajun dining experience to New Orleans locals and tourists alike.

Live regional music six hours daily including New Orleans legends such as Glen David Andrews and Marc Stone along with our 15 years in a row award winning classic and craft cocktails fills out the full New Orleans experience.

Happy Hour is a daily affair, from 4:00 - 7:00 pm and includes $3 Svedka and Gordon's Martini's; $3 domestic Beer; and $3 small plate specials.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Cajun, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily 5:00pm until 10:00pm

Lunch: Daily Noon until 5:00pm

Late Dining: Limited menu until Midnight daily

Breakfast: 6:30-10:30am M-F 6:30-11:30am Sat / Sun

Cross Street:
Bienville Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 586-0972

Website:
http://www.rfsnola.com/

Entertainment:
Live music six hours daily featuring New Orleans finest, Trios & Quartets of Jazz, R&B, Contemporary & Swing performers.

Catering:
The elegant & creative cuisine is available for private dining upon request. RF's can create a memorable feast for groups large or small. Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Patrons may park at Premium Parking; located at 1/2 block past our restaurant on Dauphine St.

Executive Chef:
Dutch Vicknair

Private Party Facilities:
The private dining space at R F's includes a beautiful private courtyard - perfect for weddings; a poolside courtyard; and two separate ballrooms.

Private Party Contact:
Andrew Gross: 5045860972x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Email megan@RichardFiskes.com for private parties, weddings and events

Restaurant Photos

  • R F's
R F's

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

R F's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.0

service

2.0

ambience

3.4

value

2.0

noise

Moderate

0% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
789 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great bartenders.... Awesome music...! ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great bartenders.... Awesome music...!! Hostess is great...!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Lovely restaurant. Music was a little lo ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Lovely restaurant. Music was a little loud, particularly closer to the bar, but definitely better toward the back of the restaurant. I was seated very quickly. I wish I could rate the food, but never had the opportunity to order any. Water and menu arrived timely. Waited easily 15-20 minutes for the server to take my order. Saw the server chatting with another table but never came to me. No one seemed to question or care why I was leaving and it almost seemed as though it wasn't uncommon for guests to walk out. Service was poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Restaurant itself is beautiful. The bar ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Restaurant itself is beautiful. The bar area is lively during Happy Hour with live music and patrons and the restaurant, since a bit away from the bar, still pretty quiet. Decor is very nice as well.

The food is good but quite pricey for what you get. I got the 8oz filet mignon at $34. it came with a baked potato (all the fixin included). I requested to have veggies instead and my request was declined so if you want vegetable along with your steak, you have to order a veggie plate which is another $20+. I didn't get the veggie plate and settled for the potato. The potato was double the size of the steak. So, 1. Who serves steaks with only a baked potato? and 2. Don't have a potato that is bigger than the steak or charge less. This was quite dissapointing for the cost.

Waiter was ok and food took a while to come. All in all, the food was good but i would not go out of my way to eat here again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Very friendly staff and great food at re ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on February 17, 2016

Very friendly staff and great food at reasonable prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Atrocious Experience

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Without question, the worst dining experience of my life. I took several clients out to this unique lounge-like restaurant that had positive reviews on Open Table. The service was extremely slow - our server would disappear for 30-minute periods. Our appetizers (baked oysters) were good - once they arrived. However, the entrees - which came out about 90 minutes later - were horrendous. The beans and rice were nothing more than a can of red beans with a tablespoon of white rice. Blah. The crawfish gumbo was described by one of my clients as tasting like "aquarium water". One of my guests had to spit it out. Perhaps the chef quit in the middle of our experience and a busboy had to run out to the local grocery store to by some canned food ... and then attempt to prepare it in a microwave. The good news is that they forgot to put my wife's order in with the kitchen so she was spared having to try the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

best to avoid

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 9, 2016

They were having server issues the night we were there. Bread and water were served right away but we waited much too long for our orders to be taken. one table of six next to us left with out ordering. The food was bar food and mediocre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Down Hill fast

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on February 3, 2016

This review is based on several trips to the restaurant, from the days it was the Bombay on Conti St. At that time both the food and service was top notch and was my favorite place to dine. They moved and the food and service went with them, Outstanding. But to the here and now, Approximately 2 months ago while it was still called Richard Fiske and the service was good but the food standards seemed to drop. I was not able to eat what i ordered. Now to this week, One server, no busboy or any other help for the 1 wait staff. At one time, Filet, scallops, and other great food was on the menu, now hamburgers. Why take a filet off menu? As with the name, now just RF, as it decreases, so does the quality. Once my favorite, now just a normal NOLA food place.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

We are locals and were both surprised at ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

We are locals and were both surprised at the quality of both the cocktails and the food. We took friends back with us the following night! Drinks: classic martini, Aviation, Rob Toy, Martinez...all were perfection. The charbroiled oysters were the best I have had anywhere. Live music was great both nights.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun throwback

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 18, 2016

Jazz floutist, great drinks, decent menu, odd seating areas, but super neat for couples. Definitely a throwback lounge-type restaurant. Positive was the redfish, and the sazeracs! Seemed to be doing a good business with large groups in the back.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Too many other places to go

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

I made the reservation on Open Table for 8:45pm. We arrived on time and were told by the host that they were very busy. He politely asked if we would wait at the bar for :15 minutes and we agreed. While at the bar we ordered a drink and looked over the menus. About :10 minutes later the host asked if we wanted to stay at the bar. Typically they only honor the bar menu but they said they would accept one order from the dining menu. Between three bartenders and two bar backs we ordered a veggie burger and the scallops. Three of the five were always polite but they were all chaotic and disorderly. It took over :30 minutes to get the food. Received no napkins, silverware, condiments and both dishes were lukewarm. Additionally the scallops were very salty. Without the tasty fritters they would have been inedible. After one in our party of two went and got the silverware and condiments we enjoyed the music. It was the perfect of level of sound from the bar. The main bartender was sorry our food and experience was not as we excepted or hoped for. He thanked us for our patience. We won't be back, there are just too many good food and music venues in New Orleans.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Vespers

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

Great dinner prior to a night out in the French Quarter! Our table shared scallops, filet mignon and blackened red fish and everything was top notch. The red fish, in particular, was moist and well seasoned and a highlight. It seems like it is hard to get a bad cocktail in any place in NOLA with a decent bar and RF's didn't disappoint... their Vesper was cold and crisp!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

RF saves the day for New Years Eve

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Decided on fairly short notice to go to New Orleans for New Year's Eve. The Sugar bowl and holiday traffic left few openings at restaurants. Opted for Richard Fiske's. Very happy with the experience, the blackened fish was the star of the meal and the drinks were nice and strong. Thanks!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Horrible service

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 28, 2015

We waited for 20 minutes in an empty dining room(only one other table). We told our waiter multiple times that we were ready to order and he literally just ignored us. So we got up and left and no one seemed to care. Doesn't matter if the food is good, worst service ever.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The food was good, particularly due to t ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on December 27, 2015

The food was good, particularly due to the variety of food available. I thoroughly enjoyed the chicken and waffles which were among the better I've had. The yakamein and red beans were also delicious. Being near live music but not drowned out by it was a wonderful bonus.

The primary issue I had was the service was very slow and inconsistent. The establishment was empty and we had to wait 26 minutes to be seated.

Our waiter took about 9 minutes to take a drink order and left before the table finished ordering drinks. Drinks took a long time to come out and taking food order was slow as well.

When our appetizers were done, they didn't pick up plates even after we were served our entrees and the pacing between them was erratic along with food not coming out at the same time. (We were the only table).

Food was good, service simply was not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Delicious martinis, but service was terr ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

Delicious martinis, but service was terrible. We were seated at 8:45 for our 8:00 reservation, then they were out of gumbo. We ordered one revillion dinner (soup, salad, entree and dessert) and a salad and entree. Around 9:30, soup finally arrived. Neither salad was served. One entree was incorrectly cooked, and was taken back to the kitchen. By 10:15 the recooked entree was delivered to the table, but we were ready to go home due to the hour. We sent both entrees back to be packaged up to take home, and instead of packing the entrees up, they threw away a filet of beef that I had three bites from. A very memorable evening, but not in a positive way! Will never eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Christmas Night

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the evening at RF's. Soft yet lively music provided by a duet taking requests, very friendly staff making sure our holiday eperience was what we wanted it to be, and wonderful fare that was well presented. We'll go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

RF

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised by everything about this restaurant. Don't let the name discourage you from eating here. The ambiance, food, and service were all excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas Day lunch

 
·Dined on December 25, 2015

This experience was so great for a family of three including a 13 year old. The menu was substantial for the holiday with many different options from seafood to steak. I had shrimp and grits and my daughter had blackened redfish. My husband had the steak frites. Everything was delicious! The service was so great. Everyone seemed genuinely happy to be there on this holiday.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Christmas Dinner

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

Our party of 6 had an early 1PM Christmas Day dinner at Richard Fiske’s and it was wonderful! The wait staff was courteous, prompt and efficient. Most of us ordered different items from the Reveillon Menu– gumbo, salad, blackened redfish over jambalaya risotto; ham with stuffing, mashed potatoes and Brussels sprouts; bread pudding, crème brulee, chocolate pate, callas cake for desserts. Others ordered off the regular menu – sautéed scallops with crawfish beignets; chicken & waffles. All were delicious and reasonably priced! I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas Eve Reveillon Dinner

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on December 24, 2015

This was a great find for a French Quarter restaurant. I was there Christmas Eve when the mood was festive. The staff was very attentive. Maybe too attentive. When I had initially requested that the courses be spaced out, the food came rather quickly. The food would have received a higher rating with a couple of tweaks. First, the gumbo was tepid. It was flavorful but could be heated up. Second, the pork chop with what I presumed to be Steen's cane syrup was good, but for the glaze/sauce being on everything on the dish. An exercise in restraint would have earned the chop a great rating. The sweet sauce over the haricot verts was not too enjoyable. Overall, it was a good deal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

great place outstanding service

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on December 20, 2015

Great restaurant very romantic setting music was outstanding .ask for Alex he is a amazing waiter . the service was tremendous fast and efficient . great for dates or for a game day this place has it all

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very pleasant evening. Food and ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on December 17, 2015

We had a very pleasant evening. Food and service was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

A nice Tuesday dinner. Rainy weather in ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on December 16, 2015

A nice Tuesday dinner. Rainy weather in New Orleans but it was sunny in RF's! Great happy hour martinis ($3!!!) and a great deal for Reveillon. ($25 for the full meal).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Not so Good :(

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on December 13, 2015

I went to the Reveillon Dinners of New Orleans website and researched over 50 menu's before deciding on R F's. Once we arrived, the menu was completely different. I was disappointed but felt I'd give the new options a try. The Gumbo was "ok" but I've had better. The Salad was a side of greens with Mozzerella and Tomato on the side with a pesto type dressing...pretty good except the cheese and the dressing were lacking...so if you love plain greens, there were plenty of them. Next up...Stuffed Shrimp - Shrimp tasted like rubber...I started crying in the middle of our meal. I gathered myself together, got another glass of wine when the manager stopped by to ask how everything was. I explained my disappointment...he didn't really seem to be apologetic as the chef apparently changed in the last couple of months and the menu online was prepared by the previous chef...they said they advertised the change, but regardless, it didn't make up for the below sub par food that we did receive. However, upon getting the check, the manager deducted my entire portion of the bill, which I thought was extremely nice, I just wish he was a little more empathetic. The place had potential, but with all the other great choices in New Orleans, we probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

BAD BAD BAD

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on December 11, 2015

The only dish not over cooked were the salads. We were a family of six adults. The soups were pedestrian and without obvious seafood components. Three ordered Stuffed shrimp which turned out to be overcooked whole shrimp with balls of dried stuffing under them. The Blackened Red Fish was eatable but dry and the Pork chops were so dry the knife bent trying to cut them. The desserts were Crème Brule which was over seared so that the sugar was difficult to crack under which there was a thin layer of bananas and crème. The other was unrecognizable as well as uneatable with hard balls of dough that may have had blueberries in them. This was all served over the course of more than two hours fraught with kitchen drama between what appeared to be the Manager and Servers in the restaurant. Over $300. total.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Great atmosphere, but food and service just ok

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on December 11, 2015

We took a small office group (7) there on a Thursday night. Got a table outside by the pool. Very nice and could hear the jazz music, but not so loud or obtrusive that we couldn't talk. Weather was beautiful. Service -- slow. Oysters very small - disappointing for NOLA. Waitress brought dishes out 1 at a time, over about 15 minutes... not what you would expect from a nice restaurant. Then everyone was served except me -- I had to ask her to check on my meal. I checked out with open table app so I wouldn't need to hassle with awkwardness of paying for meal, and waitress brought check anyway and we had to have discussion that it was already paid for (so that really kind of defeated the purpose / convenience). Would give them another try, but definitely not the best first impression.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

Good food, very slow service

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on December 10, 2015

We had reservations at 6:15 and were going to a show at the Saenger for 8:00. We ordered our main courses, 3 were the Revellion dinners, and did not get them until after 7. We left at 7:40 without even getting our desserts and having to practically demand our check. The food we had was good and maybe if I didn't have anywhere to go afterward I would try it again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Good food... Service inconsistent....

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on December 9, 2015

Service started out great up until the entrees arrived. The our server seemed to disappear and did not return until we waved her down. Since we had tickets for a show at the Saenger and dessert was still included, we paid the bill without going through it. After we paid, we noticed that we were charged for a salad that we did not have. We mentioned it to the manager on the way out and he called us about 5 minutes later to tell us he had taken that off. When we looked further at the bill the next morning, we noticed we had also been charged for dessert but that was included in the Revillion menu. We had to call back and discuss the issues again with the manager.

Food and atmosphere was very good and we would return again but would be much more diligent in reviewing the bill before leaving.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

OMG- What a great find!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on December 7, 2015

This ranks right up there as one of my favorite restaurants. The food, service and ambiance of this place was out of this world. The music was terrific. This was a nice evening spent with colleagues. Everyone was talking about what a great place this was. Outstanding!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not a good place to eat but...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on December 6, 2015

This place has potential just off the beaten path of Bourbon Street. The layout of the restaurant is very odd and the wait staff can forget about you if you're tucked in one of the booths. The bar appears to be understaffed, thus causing chaos in that area. The food was meh. There are plenty of other better restaurants in the Quarter. However, there is live music (no cover) most nights and the woman we heard was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Out of oysters

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on December 6, 2015

As locals, always trying places we haven't been. Saw this on Open Table and was impressed by the martini menu - thought the reviews looked decent enough. Our experience was a little comical. Even with a reservation, the only table available was in the back of the restaurant where we had to sit side by side behind this weird curtain thing. We found it strange but funny.

The waiter was quick to point out things that were not good - including describing a drink as "tasting like medicine" I was quick to order something else which was ok, nothing I would order again. They also took our cocktail menu to give to another table since there was a shortage so I was unable to order another drink. My friend tried to order a drink but they were all out of cucumbers so couldn't do any of the drinks with cucumbers. A fair amount of drinks! In my restaurant experience, if this happened we would've ran to rouse's down the street to get through the night. What was even weirder was the house salad that came later had several cucumbers in it.

The appetizer list is comprised of mainly oysters which is great for us. Tried to order oysters but "out due to busy happy hour". That knocked out the majority of the app menu. Ordered the truffle fries instead, taste like regular fries, unimpressive. Waiter convinced my friend to get the redfish instead of the special because she didn't like it. She failed to mention that the redfish was on the revellion menu - so he ordered separate apps and salad since she didn't mention he could pay less and get more with the special. My scallops were extremely chewy. The crab beignets had a bad flavor and I didn't eat them. The red fish wasn't very good either.

Still had a good time bc we aren't ones to complain and cause a scene. The whole experience was weirdly entertaining -- mainly bc we tried something new and it seriously backfired on us. I don't get to choose places to make reservations for awhile -- and we definitely wouldn't recommend this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Off Night

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

This was one of my favorite restaurants and I have recommended it countless times It really took the place for me of the Old Bombay and the martinis were great Our waiter could have cared less A martini Bar that runs out of glasses? This whole evening was just terrible. I hope that this is not a sign of things to come, of another restaurant slipping so quickly after a great start. They were not even busy yet we had to take a later reservation than we wanted because they were so booked. No ones food was correct and we had to play the switch the steaks game.

I will not give up on RF but I will have to try again before I stick my neck out with a recommendation to friends. Every restaurant we dined at was packed except RF that says a lot for New Orleans

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Outstanding!!!!!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on November 30, 2015

This was my first time eating at RF and I was more than blown away. My cucumber martini, the apple martini and the lemon drop martini was awesome. Alongside the seafood macaroni, chicken & waffles and the BBQ shrimp and grits. I will definitely be going back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thanksgiving dinner at Richard Fiske's

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

My husband and I were visiting New Orleans during the week of Thanksgiving and we chose Richard Fiske 's on a whim for our Thanksgiving dinner. It proved to be a wonderful choice indeed! We were a given a cozy little booth with drawn curtains which we found to be an ideal spot. The service was quick, efficient and friendly. The best part was the food - a four course meal starting with the salad, the seafood gumbo, a most amazing Thanksgiving spread with turkey, complete with all the trimmings on a plate and ending with a bread pudding. Thanks to Richard Fiske's for making our Thanksgiving special!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Almost

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

We ate here 3 times while staying in the hotel. Most of the food was very very good. However the red beans were not edible and the bread pudding both times we ordered it was heavy and dry. The chairs in the restaurant were dreadful. The service was shabby. Didn't bring spoons with the gumbo or replace silver when it was taken away with a plate. Waiter rarely came to the table. Courses were poorly timed. This is a shame because most of the food is VERY good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Very Nice Thanksgiving Pick

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

Wonderful last minute pick for Thanksgiving with a Great atmosphere. Service was first class. Very good happy hour preceded dinner. Only disappointment was that once we transferred to our table the happy hour pricing ended surprisingly. Overall... the experience was very pleasant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Richard fiskes is great

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

Food and service and overall attitude was great. Price very reasonable for area. Staff was very sweet and attentive. Location at the holiday inn was a plus, my wife and I were guests. We had the thanksgiving meal and lunch at least 3 times, plus breakfast daily. I will be back again and again. Thanks for a nice time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thanksgiving Feast

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

We dined at RF for the first time based on reviews and the fact that they were serving a Thanksgiving traditional menu in addition to their usual menu. We were greeted promptly and enthusiastically. The ambiance and music in the bar where you come in was excellent. We had drinks there while waiting for the rest of our party. We were seated upon their arrival and served in a timely fashion. The food was great (although I prefer more seasoning, spicy food), and the appetizer was smaller portion than expected- so we would have ordered two -- the chef walked around greeting customers and chatting. Their menu offered something for everyone and we had fish, filet mignon and the turkey, so we hit a little of everything. Their guest relations was excellent. Our server and manager was David and all of our service from host, bartender to servers was fantastic. We will be back soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Everything a Martini Bar & Restaurant should be!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

Great service and wonderful meals at this great spot- sure New Orleans has a bunch of tremendous places to eat & drink, but don't discount Fiske's. Our party of 8 was please with service, food & drinks and offers a lovely respite from the Bourbon Street madness, though only a short walk back to the nightlife and action in the Quarter.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had high hopes.. that were dashed quickly

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on October 21, 2015

The food was medicore.. and the drink list was extensive.. unfortunately service was so slow that we ended up only trying 1 drink

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.