About Queen's Cuisine

120 S. Main St
Edwardsville, IL 62025
View Larger Map

Traditional English Afternoon Tea's are served by the Queen's Cuisine on Saturday afternoons and on the second Sunday of every month.

Our menu of freshly prepared finger sandwiches, homemade scones and clotted cream followed by a selection of three delicious dessert items are accompanied by quality loose leaf tea, served in teapots and brewed to perfection.

We are thrilled to provide you with the opportunity to experience this relaxing British customer right here in Edwardsville Illinois.

At our new location we are now offering lunches, beverages, cakes and pastries every Friday and Saturday from 10am till 4 pm. The menu comprises of regular tea room fare with a sprinkling of British favorites.

Please state any dietary requirements you may have when placing your reservation (Gluten free, vegan etc).

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Afternoon Tea, Contemporary British

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH Friday and Saturday 10 am - 4 pm starting June 17th 2016

AFTERNOON TEA Saturday 1.00 - 4.00 starting June 18th 2016

AFTERNOON TEA Sunday June 12th 11. 45 am - 3 pm June 12th 2016
Sunday July 10th 11.45 am - 3 pm 2016

Cross Street:
E. Park

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(618) 205-6188

Website:
http://www.qconline.us/

Parking Details:
Theres a small parking lot, as well as street parking and a public parking lot near the library.

Public Transit:
Main St and Park

Executive Chef:
Jane Muscroft

Private Party Facilities:
We take reservations for groups of 6 or more, to be served with traditional afternoon tea, on a date and time to suit your party.

Private Party Contact:
Jane Muscroft: 6182056188x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Private Room

Special Events & Promotions:
Our tea room is open for private showers and parties on Sundays and after 4pm on Saturdays.

Restaurant Photos

  • Queen's Cuisine
Queen's Cuisine

Queen's Cuisine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (7)
great for lunch (5)
neighborhood gem (4)
See All
great for brunch (4)
good for groups (2)
fit for foodies (2)
romantic (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
14 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Novel dining experience. Good food. We h ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Novel dining experience. Good food. We had lunch in late afternoon...most others were having 'High Tea'. Looked like fun...will go back.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was $30 per person for high tea (incl ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 4 days ago

It was $30 per person for high tea (including our six year old who was also charged the full adult price). I have had high tea many times before on many locations and this just was incredibly disappointing. It was also uncomfortably hot, the thermostat read 80 degrees. The waitress was not very attentive despite low crowd volumes. We were not asked if we wanted refills on our tea which is usually the standard procedure in tea rooms. The sweets were not to our liking: semi sweet chocolate tart pie, meringue shells that were overly sugared, and a raisin pastry cookie. We also had scones with clotted cream and strawberry jam, as well as sandwiches (cucumber, chicken salad, and sausage). It seemed like there was much more sweet than savory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

The food was good. I ordered the Beef Pa ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food was good. I ordered the Beef Pasty which was ok. The tea was delicious and definitely the best part of the visit there. It's still very new and has a few kinks to work out as far as customer service goes. The scones were a little dry for my taste but the Scottish Shortbread cookies were very good.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The tea, meal and desserts were wonderfu ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The tea, meal and desserts were wonderful. I will definitely be back.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent choice for a typical English t ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Excellent choice for a typical English tea. Small but that only makes it more authentic.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

wonderful experience already have shared ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

wonderful experience already have shared my experience with friends.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great for a special occasion. The food ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on December 20, 2015

Great for a special occasion. The food was made fresh and delicious. We couldn't even finish it, so we took two scones home. The home is beautiful and the owner was very welcoming.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jane's teas are always wonderful!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 8, 2015

I enjoy each and every one of Jane's teas! I want to take all my friends!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love Love Love High Tea with Queen's Cuisine

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 15, 2015

This was my third time having tea with Queen's Cuisine, the second time with this small group of friends. We giggle with delight that it's time to go to tea! The quality of food, service and ambiance are incredible. We upgraded and got the champagne this time and it really kicked it up a notch. Would be great for a small bridal/baby shower, celebration, time out with a mom or other loved one. Very intimate setting (only 5 tables available). Menu has been different every time, but always includes the classics. They offer special diet (gluten-free, vegetarian, etc.) options. If we didn't have families/other commitments I think we'd go every month.

I know similar experiences go for much more and aren't as personal! What a great excuse to enjoy a nice (very) hot cup of tea, visit with friends and eat the most amazingly delicious treats. Oh, an they give you real silver, too! :)

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fit for a Queen

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on December 14, 2014

The service was amazing! We got lost trying to find the location, and ended up downtown. The absolutely brilliant lady who runs the tea service made sure we got there any ways. The food was sublime and the tea was very good. I would highly recommend going at least once for the experience, but I can see myself making this a regular event for myself.

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

'Authentic' English afternoon tea

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on November 9, 2014

Queen's Cuisine owner takes care of you personally. Wonderful Fall afternoon "tea break." Must make reservations...

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Charming Afternoon Tea

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 10, 2014

This was everything afternoon tea should be! We were each able to choose the type of tea (courtesy of Traveling Teas) we wanted, which was then served in an individual pot. The cucumber sandwiches were my personal favorite of the sandwich choices. The scones (two kinds!) tasted delicious with the strawberry jam and clotted cream, and the peaches and cream dessert were a real stand-out. And the Fleur-de-Lys Mansion provides a beautiful and historic setting for tea that is a treat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Good for a celebration

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 13, 2014

A group of 7 ladies enjoyed this traditional English tea as a joint birthday celebration. Scones & sandwiches were authentic, as was the tea. Clotted cream & jam added the final touches. Great atmosphere! We would do this again and definitely recommend.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Sunday afternoon

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 9, 2014

My daughter & I enjoyed a quiet, delicious afternoon tea in a beautiful setting. Made the wintery day much more bearable! Great food, interesting surroundings. We have recommended the tea to several friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.