About Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch

Join us for a worldwide culinary adventure and featuring over 50 unique dishes from around the globe. Delight in traditional western breakfast fare. Experience a southwestern sensation with Albondigas soup and carne asada tacos, or spice it up with Hot n’ Sour soup or Asian style ribs. Cleanse your palate at our refreshing salad station featuring a chef crafted Cobb salad, imported tuna nicoise and a variety of domestic and imported cheeses. The highlight is our signature carving station, which offers perfectly prepared prime rib with au jus and leg of lamb with mint jus.

Wrapped in the elegant grace of the Grand Salon and featuring live entertainment, the Champagne Sunday Brunch has the air of a royal soiree and is anything but typical. Free flowing champagne, live music and a tantalizing signature menu that is sure to please even the most discerning palates.

1126 Queens Highway
Long Beach, CA 90802
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
International

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(562) 499-1606

Website:
http://queenmary.com/dining-bars/sunday-champagne-brunch/

Entertainment:
Katrina Saroyan plays her harp every SUN http://goo.gl/x5HT8p

For more info on the Queen Mary Sunday Champagne Brunch - watch this video: http://youtu.be/Lpits5YQ8T8

Catering:
The Queen Mary’s award-winning culinary staff creates innovative banquet cuisine for groups from 10 to 5,000 and even offers event goers the unique experience of enjoying the maiden voyage meal. Our chef’s expertly recreate the meal that travelers ate in 1936 when the Queen Mary first set sail. Take a culinary journey with world-class meals from all over the globe. Even the most discerning epicureans will delight in our award-winning cuisine.

Parking Details:
Self-parking: $8 with validation (up to 3 hours)/$22 all-day parking
Valet-parking: $15 with validation (up to 3 hours)/$27 all-day valet parking

Public Transit:
Long Beach Transit Passport, route C.

Executive Chef:
Todd Henderson

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private areas for special occasions.

Private Party Contact:
Karen Sellers: (562) 499-1718

Additional:
Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We host numerous special event each year. Check out our website for more info: http://goo.gl/Gaw2LA

Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (93)
Special Occasion (90)
Historic (64)
See All
Sunday Lunch (61)
Good for Birthdays (50)
Good for Groups (49)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Fun (40)
Waterfront (37)
Scenic View (36)
Good for a Date (36)
Romantic (34)
Worth the Drive (33)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Live Music (32)
Family Style (28)
Great for Lunch (27)
Comfort Food (24)
Kid-friendly (24)
Authentic (18)
Outstanding Value (18)
Casual (16)
People Watching (16)
Seasonal (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Healthy (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Cozy (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Business Meals (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Organic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Private Room (2)
Spicy (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Dancing (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2119 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

I was unable to park, was told the lot was full and if I wanted to make the brunch I would have to leave the parking lot and go downtown and take a city bus back to the Queen Mary. This happens a lot and people are turned away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

It has been nearly 30 years since I last enjoyed brunch on the Queen Mary and was keen on sharing it with visiting friends. The experience did not disappoint. The online info was most helpful since each of us were traveling from a long distance. We were not, however, prepared for the crush of traffic and much limited parking (due to the Scottish Highland Festival which was an added attraction.) We enjoyed splendid service and ambience that nicely balanced the well prepared and presented fare. You asked me to rate the sound level, which the only choice appropriate was "energetic". Quiet loud was more like it (coming from a party of a dozen young women post bridal brunch), which made conversation somewhat challenging. Still, this most unique experience was memorable whatever challenges there were we did not allow to dim our enjoyments.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful location and ambience and the food was excellent. Loads of choices and each one was great. Wonderful service, too

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was delicious, the waiters were attentive and the prosecco kept coming! had a great time can't wait to go back

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food, excellent service, very comfortable environment, very friendly staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 7 days ago

The service was impeccable. The food was delicious with tons of options. The champagne was free-flowing. Definitely worth the price for a special occasion.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 7 days ago

Lovely setting in the ballroom of the Queen Mary. Great selection of food for brunch.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

SO much delicious food! What a beautiful room and excellent live harpist!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Live Music, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Seasonal, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Expansive brunch as you'd imagine. Actually a good value at $60 adults vs. similar that command closer to $100 for the same or less of a spread. Some of the dishes were really good, omelets, breakfast sides, chili rellenos, etc. others were lack luster. Pastas need some punch on flavor, the raw bar (as with most brunches of this sort) seem like dry tasteless oysters were shucked the day before. Plenty of good things to stuff your plates.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I don't get a good seat when I made my reservations. they put us away back in the corner

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Everything was so beautiful . I will recommend to all before going there just 1 day before watch titanic and you will fill all real and you will never forget that filling

Good luck have fun 💋

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was okay, not the best brunch I've had. I expected more selection and higher quality of food. For example, there was a sign that said the crepes were made to order, but they were not. They were pre- made crepes, just heated and then filled with whatever you chose. The choices were limited. One type of fruit (strawberries, not fresh) and chocolate. I was disappointed in that especially because I have gone to another brunch at the Four Seasons where they prepared the crepes in a pan and cooked them in brown sugar butter (amazing!) with plenty of options of what you wanted to put inside. The prime rib was good but it was literally so rare that it looked completely raw, even on the end pieces. I was sitting near where the prime rib was being sliced and several people were commenting on how raw the meat was. One patron said 'It looks like it's still breathing.' The Asian food choices were not very good, the fried rice was tasteless and did not seem fried at all, it seemed more like steamed rice with frozen vegetable medley and the orange chicken lacked flavor as well. I personally would have liked to see more dessert options, such as creme brulee. My date liked the cheesecake bites and bread pudding. I also would have liked to have tortilla chips with my ceviche but there were none. The fresh fruit selection was sparse and not replenished. I wanted to put fresh strawberries on my waffle and all the strawberries were gone. I was not impressed with the food selection as a whole of the flavor.

I think what you are paying for is the location. There was a nice ice sculpture and harpist playing soothing music. It was a beautiful day today and we enjoyed the beautiful weather. There is a bar on another deck though, so if you just want to experience the Queen Mary, I would probably suggest sitting outside on the deck and enjoying some drinks there instead. We enjoyed walking around the ship after eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

So much food! So much fun! Perfect for a super great birthday!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Outstanding Cuisine and Service. The staff was top-notch. My guests and I loved the variety dining options and food quality. I expect to return soon and often.

Tags: Historic, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was wonderful like always! Been here many times with my husband, celebrating Valentine's early. Food was amazing and champagne was great. It's our favorite place to go..Brunch then walk around the ship. We love it year round. Thank you

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Outstanding, been coming to Queen Mary Sunday Brunch for special occasions for years, it never disappoints. Liked the "Captain" walking around talking to guests, added a personal touch and authenticity.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Fortunately we had a perfect day weather wise which enhanced the experience. I brought my cousin who had not been to Calif. before and she was totally impressed with the ambiance and all. Being greeted with the Mimosas set the tone and the food and service were excellent. I definitely will do it again even though it is quite a trip from the San Fernando Valley.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The first review I wrote for them was 5 star, raving. This time the service was so horrible, I think the waiter went out of his way to avoid us. We were sitting way in the back near the kitchen, in hindsight I should have asked to be moved, we had a front row seat to the waiter goofing around. We we signaled for him (because he never came without having to be asked) he would walk by us and say he'd be right back, which he didn't. Then he brought our check way before we were done eating. I watch him run my card then hold onto it while he went behind a curtain then walked around with it, when he finally got close enough my boyfriend asked him if that was our check and he avoided us and walked away disappearing for another 15 mins. I was so mad at this point. I will have to monitor my account because that was so suspicious and weird. He kind of ruined brunch for me. The food was just ok and the waiter barely gave us mimosas. In the end I felt cheated and now my bf says we will never go back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Live Music, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Expected a lot more for our money. The decor really takes you back to the 1990s when the Queen Mary was in its prime. It looked like the tables and chairs haven't been updated since then. Way more casual than my husband and I expected. For $60 a person we expected a lot more glamour and glitz. The ship itself is still magnificent but just looks so outdated, it's sad. The food was fair but nothing out of the ordinary. We'll stick to the Castaway Brunch in Burbank.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This was actually my first time my whOle life living in long beach I finally went inside the queen mary. It was beautiful I took my family there for an early valentine , great experience I love it there and the food was great I give it a plus, I would love to go again it's a good price for the brunch my husband was in food coma lol he loved it. We will go there again for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was excellent. Nice assortment of foods. Wait staff was excellent. Would recommend for any event or celebration. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Casual, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Historic, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Spicy, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This was an ok experience. The food was fine, and there was a nice selection. Unfortunately, the ambience was lacking, as it was a fairly expensive brunch (you have to pay $60/person to be there, unless they have a group rate), and there were quite a few people dressed very casually as if they were at Hometown Buffet. Also plenty of kids, though they weren't particularly noisy. Generally speaking, I don't think I could recommend it considering you already have to pay $30 to get onboard, and for $30/person you can get a more enjoyable atmosphere and food elsewhere. Also, though this made it very convenient, it seemed like it'd be quite easy to either get onboard and off without paying anything (just tell them you have a reservation and keep your $30), or even get into the brunch and out without paying. The servers seemed so distracted with guests, drink refills, etc, that it was kind of a miracle we kept getting drinks.

Tags: Casual, Historic, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Was very good but expensive considering the amount of food you actually eat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent brunch! Love the Queen Mary ambience and the food was first class!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Sunday buffet brunch has wide variety of food choices, but the food quality is mediocre. The buffet meal was very costly. Nonetheless, the Queen Mary is worth a visit.. One must overlook the need for maintenance (the wood paneling in the dining room once shined but is now dull; some light fixtures were broken and needed repair--though it is no doubt very expensive or impossible to replace the original fixtures with exact replicas) to imagine the glory years when the ship was on the seas. Overall A WORTHWHILE EXPERIENCE.

Tags: Live Music, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My friend and I went to celebrate my birthday.

We had a great time!

The staff is amazing! They are attentive but not in the way.

The Queen Mary has so much history, it was an experience to just walk on board.

The Champagne Sunday Brunch is a little on the pricey side but great for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

You truly do get what you pay for sometimes. This Sunday Brunch is NOT for the light wallet at $60 a head, but I HIGHLY recommend the experience. First Class, 5 Star gourmet dining and service that makes you feel as if it's 1948 and you are steaming across the Atlantic aboard this historic ship. If you are in Long Beach for a late breakfast / brunch, this one is truly not to be missed.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Historic, Authentic, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Outstanding service. Kinda pricy for a Sunday brunch, but worth it once in awhile. Plus it's fun to explore the ship afterwards.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The service was great but the food was very disappointing! Very expensive for cold food. The pastas were ice cold and the pancakes were very tough. Also, I would recommend Queen Mary to require a dress code. Some of the guests looked like they just rolled out of bed or came back from an all nighter on the vegas strip.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Novelty. Good food but very expensive. Historic.

Tags: Scenic View, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food aboard a majestic ocean liner. I was surprised by the amount of options. The harp player was a nice touch. Highly recommended!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Fun, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Comfort Food, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Went for Sunday Brunch with a group of 8 ladies. Our servers Arturo & Rufugio were great! The ambiance is nice, as there was a harpist in the middle of the restaurant playing softly. Brunch food was typical. Our servers were great about keeping the champagne flowing! Crab legs were thin and a bit rubbery according to my friends. The omelette station only had 4 items (ham, onion, mushroom & cheese) which was very limited. Overall I enjoyed brunch, but do not think it is worth the price.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

First time at the Queen Mary for Brunch. Venue is the former Grand salon during its days as an ocean liner. Food choices were many. Italian, Asian, American., Seafood. There was a never ending abundance of Champagne ( actually Prosecco which I prefer). Waiters were attentive. Food was delicious including very nice prime rib. Deserts were varied, including a crepe and sundae bar. Children were welcome as they provided fun kid friendly foods, like Mac and cheese, and chicken fingers. Overall, we enjoyed our experience . Although pricey, I felt the quality and food choices were exceptional.

In addition, one can visit the ships many venues and walk on the promenade deck. it makes for a very pleasant Sunday afternoon.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Wonderful Sunday brunch with live music and great food for all.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

It was cold and rainy day and difficult and wet to go to! Should provide shuttle from parking lot in bad weather or free valet. We were soaked.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I will definitely recommend the Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch to all my family and friends. I had the pleasure of going in celebration of my birthday and an amazing time was had by everyone who attended. The food selections were very impressive and the service was great.

I look forward to returning in the near future.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Amazing food! Amazing location. It was perfect in every way!

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Fun, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent! This was our 2nd time there and the excellent food and service in such a memorable and historic location is quite special! Already looking forward to the next visit!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Family Style, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Best brunch ever! The service, place and food were exceptional.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We came all the way from Sydney to go with our friends from Los Angeles and had a fabulous meal and day. Would highly recommend to everyone that some part of the Queen Mary should be experienced. Would absolutely stay a night next visit.

Tags: Historic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

A bit more than some other brunches we've been to as far as comes to the price, but worth it. Excellent food and large selections, including basic American breakfast, Mexican food, Seafood and Sushi, Italian section, salads and carved, perfectly made prime rib and turkey. An array of miniature deserts, pastries and fruit topped off the meal. The service was good. The friendly and attentive staff bussed as soon as dirty plate was down and kept mimosas, waters and coffee coming.

The benefit here is also that you get access to walk around Queen Mary afterwards, which usually has an entrance fee itself. No direct view from the restaurant as the windows consist of portholes, but when you go up on deck you have an amazing view.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

OUR SUNDAY CHAMPAGNE BRUNCH WAS A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE. EVERY BODY ENJOYED THE FOOD, ATMOSPHERE, SERVICE, AND THE LIVE MYSIC. WE WILL DEFINITELY DO IT AGAIN.

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Historic, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Disabled Access, Waterfront, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The service was outstanding! Jorge and another man always made sure our plates were cleared and glasses were full, and the manager checked in on us too.

As for the food, I recommend eating cold foods unless it is being made fresh (like an omelet) or is under a heatlamp (carving station), because the "hot" foods were either lukewarm or burned to a crisp (they had a rice dish on an electric skillet - burnt cruchy rice isn't great for your teeth).

I wanted to enjoy the room decor because of the beautiful murals and woodwork, but some of the modern things (like a big curtained area they use as a bussing station) really detracts.

The harp player in the middle of the buffet station was a delightful addition...really nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The spread was incredible. Could not possibly try everything. There is something for everyone. I am gluten-free and had plenty of options to choose from. Bottomless mimosas and coffee included in the price. The seafood was amazing. Service and ambience were top notch, as well.

Tags: Historic, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The Queen Mary Sunday champagne brunch is an excellent buffet with wonderful staff and the most amazing harpist!

The buffet is quite pricey at $60 per person, plus $15 parking, but the food selection is incredible and is a great choice for a special occasion.

After the buffet, you can walk around the Queen Mary deck, model room, engine room and shops. Tours and special exhibits can be booked onsite if you have extra time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Live Music, Waterfront, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2017

SO and I made reservations for the Sunday Champagne brunch as a special post-Holiday treat for ourselves, and it was wonderful! We got there early before it was too busy and the atmosphere was so relaxed and elegant (the bottomless mimosas definitely helped). Afterwards we took a leisurely self-guided tour to work off all of the delicious food and the vibe was so laid back. I highly recommend this if you're looking for a romantic daytime date idea!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food, service and ambience are awesome. The cost is a little overwhelming which prevents me from recommending it to others. However, for a truly special occasion, I would definitely return.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

maybe it's because i had heard so much about the restaurant and the experience that i had high expectations but overall my experience was mediocre at best. to be clear, it is by no fault of anyone or anything. the service was pretty good. they kept my champagne full but were a little on removing our plates. the selection of food was okay but it was nothing to write home about. the ambience was, well, on the bottom level of the ship with no clear view of the water without standing and looking through those small round windows. the live harp musician was lovely. we ended up having to sit in the back of the restaurant near an eye sore of a door because the other free tables had not been cleaned. in short, these things would not have mattered as much if the price tag wasn't so hefty and it wasnt a special day we were attempting to celebrate.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was fabulous… Always wonderful being aboard the Queen… The service is excellent… The food is fabulous… The harvest is wonderful… And of course the ambience of the room is beyond words

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Better than I could ever imagine I would and will go back

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.