About Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch

1126 Queens Highway
Long Beach, CA 90802
View Larger Map

Join us for a worldwide culinary adventure and featuring over 50 unique dishes from around the globe. Delight in traditional western breakfast fare. Experience a southwestern sensation with Albondigas soup and carne asada tacos, or spice it up with Hot n’ Sour soup or Asian style ribs. Cleanse your palate at our refreshing salad station featuring a chef crafted Cobb salad, imported tuna nicoise and a variety of domestic and imported cheeses. The highlight is our signature carving station, which offers perfectly prepared prime rib with au jus and leg of lamb with mint jus.

Wrapped in the elegant grace of the Grand Salon and featuring live entertainment, the Champagne Sunday Brunch has the air of a royal soiree and is anything but typical. Free flowing champagne, live music and a tantalizing signature menu that is sure to please even the most discerning palates.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
International

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(562) 499-1606

Website:
http://queenmary.com/dining-bars/sunday-champagne-brunch/

Entertainment:
Katrina Saroyan plays her harp every SUN http://goo.gl/x5HT8p

For more info on the Queen Mary Sunday Champagne Brunch - watch this video: http://youtu.be/Lpits5YQ8T8

Catering:
The Queen Mary’s award-winning culinary staff creates innovative banquet cuisine for groups from 10 to 5,000 and even offers event goers the unique experience of enjoying the maiden voyage meal. Our chef’s expertly recreate the meal that travelers ate in 1936 when the Queen Mary first set sail. Take a culinary journey with world-class meals from all over the globe. Even the most discerning epicureans will delight in our award-winning cuisine.

Parking Details:
Self-parking: $8 with validation (up to 3 hours)/$22 all-day parking
Valet-parking: $15 with validation (up to 3 hours)/$27 all-day valet parking

Public Transit:
Long Beach Transit Passport, route C.

Executive Chef:
Todd Henderson

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private areas for special occasions.

Private Party Contact:
Karen Sellers: (562) 499-1718x

Additional:
Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We host numerous special event each year. Check out our website for more info: http://goo.gl/Gaw2LA

Restaurant Photos

  • Deserts - Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch, Long Beach, CA
  • Champagne - Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch, Long Beach, CA
  • Omelette Station - Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch, Long Beach, CA
Deserts - Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch, Long Beach, CA
Champagne - Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch, Long Beach, CA
Omelette Station - Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch, Long Beach, CA

Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Los Angeles
Best Overall
Long Beach / Catalina
Best Service
Long Beach / Catalina
3 More
Best Ambiance
Long Beach / Catalina
Special Occasion
Long Beach / Catalina
Most Booked
Long Beach / Catalina
Best Restaurants in Long Beach ›

Great for Brunch (91)
Special Occasion (77)
Sunday Lunch (65)
See All
Historic (60)
Good for Birthdays (56)
Good for Groups (55)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Good for a Date (40)
Waterfront (38)
Romantic (38)
Scenic View (38)
Worth the Drive (37)
Fun (34)
Great for Lunch (23)
Live Music (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Family Style (18)
People Watching (14)
Authentic (14)
Outstanding Value (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Casual (13)
Kid-friendly (13)
Comfort Food (11)
Seasonal (10)
Healthy (9)
Cozy (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Tasting Menu (4)
Business Meals (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Dancing (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
1945 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is our 2nd time to the Queen Mary S ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

This is our 2nd time to the Queen Mary Sunday Brunch. I love the ambiance, the decor, the service and of course the food. It all takes me back to the 40s. And the Champagne just keeps on coming....

Tags: Authentic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I came here for my 30h birthday and we h ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

I came here for my 30h birthday and we had so much fun! Definitely a bit on the pricier side but since it was a special occasion we got dressed up and made the most out of it. More food than we knew what to do with, pleasant servers, and free-flowing champagne helped make this a memorable experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It is a lovely layout, with a Harpist at ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

It is a lovely layout, with a Harpist at the center of the location and very helpful and friendly staff. There are piles of options, and it is one of the two champagne brunches in the Long Beach/San Pedro area I would recommend (the one at Trump National being the other).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Not good value for the money Ship and di ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

Not good value for the money

Ship and ding room need a remodel

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

It was fun seating with family. The Harp ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

It was fun seating with family. The Harp player was awesome! Hope to see the Lobster in the menus..baked or steamed.

Tags: Live Music, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We were so excited to go there for brunc ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

We were so excited to go there for brunch. Watched a show on the Traveler's channel and the Queen Mary was touted as a fantastic place to go to brunch with a huge variety of delicious food. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary with our daughters, and drove down from Ventura. The food was mediocre at best, and we were completely disappointed. We will never come back. The best part of our trip was walking around the ship itself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

We decided to try something different fo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We decided to try something different for our Thanksgiving Holiday.

The food was great but the price was ridiculous.

I wish I would have listened to my friend and went to the Reef next door.

I think I should be compensated a complimentary three adult brunch.

Gregory Slappey

1257 6th street

Manhattan Beach, CA. 90266

This way I would be satisfied and not feel taken advantage of financially.

Gregory Slappey

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value1

Had a wonderful thanksgiving with the fa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Had a wonderful thanksgiving with the family. Service was outstanding, music and the food was great. Nicely done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My family and I celebrated Thanksgiving ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My family and I celebrated Thanksgiving on the Queen Mary. Food was good but no pumpkin pie. Service was excellent.

Tags: Historic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The Queen Mary Thanksgiving Brunch has b ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The Queen Mary Thanksgiving Brunch has been our meal of choice for this special day. The turkey and fixings are top notched. My brother loves the seafood variety. My daughter and son-in-law loved everything.

Tags: Seasonal, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful atmosphere and Everything! Gr ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere and Everything! Great food. Expensive, but worth it once in a while.

Tags: Historic, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Last year for Christmas was our first fa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Last year for Christmas was our first family brunch dinner and we Loved it, it was so perfect for a Christmas brunch our son really had a nice time after brunch we walked the Queen Mary very excellent tour. This year we did Thanksgiving brunch just my Husband and I and had a Great time nice live music and great food the services was excellent everything was Perfect. Keep up the Great job

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Historic, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The harpist played, the champagne flowed ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The harpist played, the champagne flowed, food was eaten, a lovely time was had by all.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We made reservations on open table thru ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We made reservations on open table thru the Queen Mary's site but the hostess had problems finding our reservations even though I had called the day before to confirm with them directly. We were there for Thanksgiving brunch. Food was great and abundant. Service was better than expected for such a large event. We enjoyed being in the Grand Salon of the historic Queen Mary. It was a good experience that everyone should try but something we would not do again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

The Sunday brunch was great! One of tho ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The Sunday brunch was great! One of those life experiences you remember forever.

Tags: Casual, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely food and plenty of bubbles. Recom ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Lovely food and plenty of bubbles.

Recommended best food on board

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I would not recommend this to anyone. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I would not recommend this to anyone. It felt as though they sacrificed "quantity for quality" regarding the food. The noise was horrendous - I felt like I was eating at a football stadium. This did not have pleasant feel for a Sunday Brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

We had a fantastic brunch on the Queen M ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had a fantastic brunch on the Queen Mary, the staff were very friendly and the food was amazing! There was a beautiful harpist playing, it gave the room a great atmosphere! We will definitely go back here again :)

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were at the Queen Mary for my sister' ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We were at the Queen Mary for my sister's birthday. We were greeted and seated promptly and attended to consistently throughout our brunch. Excellent service and food. Overall a fun and memorable experience.....and my sister was surprised with a happy birthday treat! Thank you!

Tags: Live Music, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I'm here from Minnesota to celebrate a s ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I'm here from Minnesota to celebrate a shared birthday with a good friend that just moved to Long Beach. The champagne brunch was FABULOUS♡ I will do it again when I come back! The champagne kept flowing and our staff were attentive and so sweet!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, the food selection was plenty, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Overall, the food selection was plenty, fresh, good variety and wholesome.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Family Style, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The Sunday Brunch aboard the Queen Mary ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The Sunday Brunch aboard the Queen Mary is very good. Free flowing champagne, wide selection of food to choose from and topped off by a harpist softly playing in the background and the surroundings of the elegant dining room aboard the historic ship. All in all, it's a wonderful experience and a great way to enjoy a Sunday morning/afternoon. After brunch you can stroll the decks of the majestic ship and enjoy the harbor views of Long Beach.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The service was overall good. The food w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The service was overall good. The food was ok, standard Sunday brunch items. The crêpes were not good so I would avoid those if you like crêpes. They had a lady playing the harp which was really nice. The price is just too high for the quality of the food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

Outstanding food, atmosphere and service ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Outstanding food, atmosphere and service. We will definitely be back again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Fun, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the quality of the food and the r ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I love the quality of the food and the relaxed and friendly atmosphere. This is the second mile-stone birthday I have celebrated on the Queen Mary and I loved each one. It is my favorite go to restaurant for get-togethers with special friends.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a wonderful Sunday brunch here. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a wonderful Sunday brunch here. They ballroom is decorated beautifully and the food selection was great (breakfast, seafood, Asian, Mexican, Italian, carving stations and desserts). The service was outstanding too. I would recommend making reservations. Some people were very dressy while others were business casual (nice jeans with a nice top is fine too). The price is $59 per person, however, that also includes access to the ship afterward, so I think it's well worth it - especially if you have visitors in town who have never been there. A fun time.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second time eating brunch at ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This was my second time eating brunch at the Queen Mary, and it was excellent! Lots of tasty options, and the food keeps coming out. I really enjoyed the selection of seafood (sushi, crab legs, salmon, smoked salmon, seared ahi, mussles, oysters, etc.)

The carving station was delicious, and the mashed potatoes at the brunch are some of the best I've ever had.

Definitely come hungry!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

VERY, VERY PRICEY!!! The food was good. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

VERY, VERY PRICEY!!! The food was good. Good selection.... with $60, not really!!! The Queen Mary is in need of some major updates. I won't be back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Our waiter was excellect and food was ve ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our waiter was excellect and food was very good. Thank you and see you next year.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic experience. A must do again. S ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Fantastic experience. A must do again.

Staff was very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time celebrating a birthd ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had a great time celebrating a birthday at the Queen Mary brunch!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great fun and ideal for a family outing. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great fun and ideal for a family outing. The range of food ensures that everyone in your party has good dining options. The staff waiting on tables are very polite and attentive, making the approximate two hour dining experience very enjoyable. We are now looking forward to next year when we shall bring all of our children and grandchildren for my husband's 80th birthday

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was are third occasion to have the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This was are third occasion to have the Sunday Brunch aboard the Queen and it seems it just gets better and better with each time. We are now looking forward to our next trip to Ca and especially are next visit to the Queen.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Scenic View, Family Style, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great selection! Ambiance. Wait staff fr ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great selection! Ambiance. Wait staff friendly, champagne kept coming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We will be back to the Sunday Brunch. MY ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We will be back to the Sunday Brunch. MY husband would love all the food options. The harpust,was excellent.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was a solo traveler. By choice. Decide ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I was a solo traveler. By choice. Decided to give this highly rated brunch a try.

My server was almost never there. Thank goodness for the other severs near

me to take plates, refill water etc...felt totally ignored. By the way the food

was mediocre at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Food was okay. Labeled as the best brunc ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food was okay. Labeled as the best brunch in Socal, but Pachenga is far better and much more affordable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The food is ok, not amazing. A lot of it ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food is ok, not amazing. A lot of it seems like it was probably frozen and microwaved. There is a good omlette bar and the prime rib is good as is the turkey. The service is really good. The deserts are not homade.

Tags: Historic, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Excellent! Wish I would have been more h ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent! Wish I would have been more hungry to eat the beautiful assortment of food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Despite having read some pretty poor rev ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Despite having read some pretty poor reviews about the quality of food on the Queen Mary brunch buffet, it was surprisingly good, the food was hot and well prepared and plentiful. It's a shame that with so much food around the boat itself appeared to be very under nourished. The areas that we saw including the main dining room were in a pretty poor state, it's a shame that the owners seem to be squeezing every penny out of this old lady without putting much back. For example the light fitting above our table in the dining room had one of the beautiful edge panels missing, which was replaced by what looked like Perspex and black tape. The wood clad walls were dry and in need of polishing. After the lunch we walked around the boat, and had a peep at one of the twin state rooms. Like the rest of the boats the room was sad and old-fashioned, sadly not retaining any of its former charm. I don't know anybody who would put an eight-year-old lady to work when she should naturally be retired.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.