Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch

Join us for a worldwide culinary adventure and featuring over 50 unique dishes from around the globe. Delight in traditional western breakfast fare. Experience a southwestern sensation with Albondigas soup and carne asada tacos, or spice it up with Hot n’ Sour soup or Asian style ribs. Cleanse your palate at our refreshing salad station featuring a chef crafted Cobb salad, imported tuna nicoise and a variety of domestic and imported cheeses. The highlight is our signature carving station, which offers perfectly prepared prime rib with au jus and leg of lamb with mint jus.

Wrapped in the elegant grace of the Grand Salon and featuring live entertainment, the Champagne Sunday Brunch has the air of a royal soiree and is anything but typical. Free flowing champagne, live music and a tantalizing signature menu that is sure to please even the most discerning palates.

1126 Queens Highway
Long Beach, CA 90802
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
International

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(562) 499-1606

Website:
http://queenmary.com/dining-bars/sunday-champagne-brunch/

Entertainment:
Katrina Saroyan plays her harp every SUN http://goo.gl/x5HT8p

For more info on the Queen Mary Sunday Champagne Brunch - watch this video: http://youtu.be/Lpits5YQ8T8

Catering:
The Queen Mary’s award-winning culinary staff creates innovative banquet cuisine for groups from 10 to 5,000 and even offers event goers the unique experience of enjoying the maiden voyage meal. Our chef’s expertly recreate the meal that travelers ate in 1936 when the Queen Mary first set sail. Take a culinary journey with world-class meals from all over the globe. Even the most discerning epicureans will delight in our award-winning cuisine.

Parking Details:
Self-parking: $8 with validation (up to 3 hours)/$22 all-day parking
Valet-parking: $15 with validation (up to 3 hours)/$27 all-day valet parking

Public Transit:
Long Beach Transit Passport, route C.

Executive Chef:
Todd Henderson

Additional:
Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We host numerous special event each year. Check out our website for more info: http://goo.gl/Gaw2LA

Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (93)
Special Occasion (81)
Good for Birthdays (63)
See All
Sunday Lunch (62)
Good for Anniversaries (54)
Good for Groups (49)
Worth the Drive (44)
Fun (41)
Scenic View (40)
Good for a Date (37)
Romantic (36)
Waterfront (30)
Live Music (26)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Great for Lunch (24)
People Watching (21)
Casual (18)
Authentic (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Comfort Food (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Tasting Menu (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Business Meals (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Cozy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
2345 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

It was a great experience on a grand old ship, I would do it again

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

The Grand Salon is a step back in time. I was extremely impressed with the quality of food and service. Everything, from the never ending champagne, to the desserts was delicious. I would go again when friends visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

We were truly disappointed. COMPARED to many other L.A champagne brunches available, this one was so-so. The food offerings were no average, and some were not even good. Of all the ethnic foods, the ONLY "good" one was the chili relleno and that wasn't even a complete chili but rather little strips of chili. The meats were carved, but either tough or fatty. Pasta dishes were nothing much at all. The Asian food was mediocre and any Chinese restaurant could have done better. The desserts were also totally blah except for the homemade ice cream. That truly was the single decent item.

I had to remove my own dishes, had to ASK for coffee and the coffee tasted like it was sitting on the burner for hours. Second cup was the same. I had to ask for champagne. Huh? I thought this was a champagne brunch! So, I mentioned this to the manager, he told the waiter that was handling our table, and what does the waiter do...? He comes over to me, and IN MY FACE SAYS "Did you tell my boss we weren't giving you service?" "Yes," I replied "I had to remove my own plate, ask for champagne and ask for coffee after waiting for 15 minutes". He walked away, but then when our bill came IT WAS WRONG! YUP! There was an uneven amount ($62) which isn't the same as a change for anything AND..."our" waiter didn't bring the check over, it was one of his buddies! Did he really think we wouldn't catch it? Then when I told the manager, he was shocked, took the check and came back about in 8 minutes and said, "the waiter must have pulled some other table's check". I don't believe that for a second - there is absolutely NOTHING in that extra amount anywhere. Make sure to double check your check - or better yet, try Universal Hilton, or 94th Aero Squadron in Van Nuys worth the drive ! Even IHop is better if that gives you any idea how poor an experience it was. Go WHEN THEY'RE DONE REMODELING BECAUSE THE SHIP IS FALLING APART! They really waited too long to Depressing to see.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Phenomenal experience! Service, food and atmosphere all top notch. Would HIGHLY recommend !!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Authentic, Fun, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was great. The food was delicious & the customer service was wonderful! Celebrating our 27th Wedding Anniversary was extra special!

Tags: Live Music, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

The Queen is looking a little tired these days but the Sunday Brunch is still a little piece of heaven. The harpist adds a touch of class, playing music that adds to the feeling of being
in a different era. The staff are all friendly and attentive. The buffet was as good as we
remembered, fresh and visually appealing. The choices were many: seafood, Italian, Asian,
Mexican, carving station, omelette station, desserts and children's station. The price may
be a little steep for some ($60+) but we think it's well worth it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Our glasses were never empty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Excellent brunch! Would celebrate a birthday here or special occasion

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

We had an amazing time and recommend it to anyone! From the parking, service, music, and food selection, we would recommend this to ANYONE! Worth every cent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Our party of four enjoyed a very scrumptious Sunday champagne brunch. The variety of food staggering- from breakfast to Italian to Asain to a carving station. The champagne flowed freely and the freshly squeezed orange juice was tart and delicious.

We were seated next to a very loud table so it was hard to hold conversations but the ambience, nevertheless, was noteworthy. We did suffer a bit with the service as we had to ask repeatedly for the same thing- water, new flatware.

I would highly recommend the Sunday brunch for a special occasion.

Tags: People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Best brunch around.....and for the cost of the Brunch you also get to tour the ship.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Quite something! A real one off treat. Seriously do NOT eat for 24 hours before hand.
The Queen Mary really is amazing.
Tx

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the QM Sunday brunch. We live in Vegas, so we've certainly seen our share of buffets. The QM presentation is a class act. The food was premium for a buffet; I especially liked the huge, fresh mussels, oysters and shrimp. The setting is unique, with the original classy art-deco decor and it is very-well maintained. The harpist was an added highlight. The service was especially good for a buffet. It is a bit pricey, but definitely worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

It was our first visit. It was great! Will go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

This is my second time here for brunch. Both times are great. However, I don't understand why you allow someone to bring a dog here. We were seated close to people that brought their dog that was whining and barking loudly every now and then. We did not appreciate the dog making a lot of noise.

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

A place to go, excellent food in quality and variety

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We stayed aboard the Queen Mary for 2 nights and champagne Sunday brunch was a surprise for my partner. The Room and food were truly spectacular with excellent service and equally great value for money. The food was beautifully fresh and plentiful. Would definitely recommend!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

I was expecting better food quality for the price paid, since we did not drink champagne (we do not consume alcohol) i was hoping the food would compensate. Seafood did not taste fresh at all. Not many dessert options, the crepe station was ok but if you are not into crepes there is not much of other tasty desserts to choose from. Cookies and flan you can get better quality ones at any other buffets for less the price. Meat options were ok. The service however was really good. The server kept refilling our orange juice and coffee. Overall the food is not worth the price.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

We had such a lovely time. The room is beautiful, the food was amazing and the mimosa free flowing. Our waiters were very attentive!

Tags: Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Everything was excellent the service staff was the best. Being a buffet there is always the possibility of plates on the table but not this one as the staff was Johnny on the spot. The crab legs were split already so easy to enjoy, but a few were frozen. I would definitely return great place for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Love how my orange juice and champagne glasses were always filled up! Service was great! Even though we weren't necessarily dressed 'nice' (i.e. dress, etc.) they did not treat us any differently. It was beautiful casual brunch at a historic ship in a historic room.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent service. Great quality. Absolutely loved it!

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fun, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We dine on the Queen any time we are in town. The Sunday Brunch is sumptuous!
One should experience it at least once in a lifetime.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great food , great service, loved the lady playing the harp!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Right from the beginning at the hostess stand all the way through the servers at the table To the fabulous presentation and tasty food choices... every aspect Everything was fabulous. It's a great place fir a special celebration.

Now let's mention the great historical value of this great ship and it's many years of service as a luxury cruise line to its service during WW II. much to honor and learn here.

Go this next Sunday and revel in all this ship has to offer after your special brunch.

Be sure to meet Commodore Everette.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Could not be better, excellent service, friendly staff, caring and personable. This was our tenth year to enjoy the Brunch, and we have always been pleased. Looking forward to next year!!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

I really enjoyed it and it is amazing. I had noted it was a birthday event for my mom and daughter and yet no one acknowledge that, which would have been nice.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Service was great. Bottom less mimosas were on point. The buffet was ok. A good variety. But not wowed. My wife loved the food. She was wowed and thats all that mattered.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great food and service! Prime rib, smoked brisket, shrimp (garlic and chilled), chilled crab legs, Caesar salad, sushi etc were all excellent. Clam chowder was just ok

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

A friend had recommended the brunch. The food was good. Had a nice variety. Would have liked more of a variety in the sushi. The staff was friendly and professional. Parking was easy and convenient. We went to the Summer Breeze concert after so it worked out well that it was close to the venue.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Exquisite food. Excellent customer service. Will definitely do it again and recommend it to friends and family.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The service was attentive, professional and personalized to a certain extent. Martha and Jorge (I believe it was his name) were on top of things; we struck up a conversation with Martha and she made our meal even more special.
The food choices are dizzying and the food is of good quality, well prepared and presented. It was a fabulous way to spend almost all day in the Queen Mary with my sister and husband. I have already recommended it to several people who have never been to the champagne brunch.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

I have gone to this Sunday Brunch three times over the years and it never disappoints!! I LOVE the Queen Mary and their Sunday Brunch is such a wonderful extra experience on board. I come all the way from Chula Vista, California and it's worth it every time!!

The service is always amazing and the dining room is just beautiful every time. The food is the best buffet I have ever had and the whole experience is completely worth the price to attend. I will be back as often as I can and I am slowly bringing different friends and family to enjoy this experience with me

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Our son and his wife were here for a short vacation from London where they reside. We wanted to go someplace special for Sunday brunch. It was very special, the food choices were great. We all enjoyed it immensely. The wait staff was excellent. They were quick to refill coffee cups and champagne glasses and whisk away used plates.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Impressed by the Champagne being served very cold as it should be
Unfortunately the eggs benedict were also cold and that is what one of our guests was looking so forward too. I mentioned to our server to let the chef know so others would not complain
But was never offered a hot fresh replacement

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great variety of food and everything was delicious. So many selections, didn't get to try everything before getting full. The service was awesome. The server kept us in champagne, water, coffee and cleared the dirty plates immediately.

This is a good place to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

The Queen Mary itself was an incredible experience to tour. However, the quality of the food was horrible. The crab legs tasted as though they had been frozen, defrosted and frozen again. Same is true for the shrimp. The smoked salmon was good ( can't really ruin that) and the prime rib was okay - but nothing spectacular. We were disappointed and when we spoke with the manager he was very gracious. Hopefully they will address the concerns and improve the quality of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Martin was our server and never left an empty plate or mimosa. Excellent choices, a little expensive but fun for the girls. No problem with my service dog.
Thanks for memories

Tags: Live Music, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

It was noisy and we were shoved in the corner away from the nice part of the ship.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The Brunch is just amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.