About Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch

1126 Queens Highway
Long Beach, CA 90802
View Larger Map

Join us for a worldwide culinary adventure and featuring over 50 unique dishes from around the globe. Delight in traditional western breakfast fare. Experience a southwestern sensation with Albondigas soup and carne asada tacos, or spice it up with Hot n’ Sour soup or Asian style ribs. Cleanse your palate at our refreshing salad station featuring a chef crafted Cobb salad, imported tuna nicoise and a variety of domestic and imported cheeses. The highlight is our signature carving station, which offers perfectly prepared prime rib with au jus and leg of lamb with mint jus.

Wrapped in the elegant grace of the Grand Salon and featuring live entertainment, the Champagne Sunday Brunch has the air of a royal soiree and is anything but typical. Free flowing champagne, live music and a tantalizing signature menu that is sure to please even the most discerning palates.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
International

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(562) 499-1606

Website:
http://queenmary.com/dining-bars/sunday-champagne-brunch/

Entertainment:
Katrina Saroyan plays her harp every SUN http://goo.gl/x5HT8p

For more info on the Queen Mary Sunday Champagne Brunch - watch this video: http://youtu.be/Lpits5YQ8T8

Catering:
The Queen Mary’s award-winning culinary staff creates innovative banquet cuisine for groups from 10 to 5,000 and even offers event goers the unique experience of enjoying the maiden voyage meal. Our chef’s expertly recreate the meal that travelers ate in 1936 when the Queen Mary first set sail. Take a culinary journey with world-class meals from all over the globe. Even the most discerning epicureans will delight in our award-winning cuisine.

Parking Details:
Self-parking: $8 with validation (up to 3 hours)/$18 all-day parking
Valet-parking: $15 with validation (up to 3 hours)/$22 all-day valet parking

Public Transit:
Long Beach Transit Passport, route C.

Executive Chef:
Todd Henderson

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private areas for special occasions.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Valdes: (562) 499-1623x

Additional:
Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We host numerous special event each year. Check out our website for more info: http://goo.gl/Gaw2LA

Restaurant Photos

  • Champagne
  • Deserts
  • Omelette Station
Champagne
Deserts
Omelette Station

Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Los Angeles
Special Occasion
Los Angeles
Special Occasion
Long Beach / Catalina
1 More
Most Booked
Long Beach / Catalina
Best Restaurants in Long Beach ›

Great for Brunch (154)
Special Occasion (129)
Good for Groups (77)
See All
Scenic View (61)
Romantic (44)
Kid-friendly (41)
Great for Lunch (40)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Hot Spot (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1837 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Sunday champagne brunch Incredible varie ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 2 days ago

Sunday champagne brunch

Incredible variety of food. We tried almost everything and it was all delicious.

$60 per person includes bottomless champagne. I'd definitely go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food selection, great and unique l ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great food selection, great and unique location, attentive waiting staff.

parking charge I fell is a little excessive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I took my son to stay on the ship in cel ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I took my son to stay on the ship in celebration of him starting 8th grade. We began our adventure at the champagne brunch. He absolutely loved it. He couldn't stop looking around, it was beautiful. He was also very pleased that there plenty of things in the buffet he likes. I thought it was awesome. The staff we're very friendly and the food was magnificent. We'll be going back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is always a treat to dine ot the Quee ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

It is always a treat to dine ot the Queen. The whole experience is outanding both the service and the food … the historic richness of the ballroom is wonderful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Live Music, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for our anniversary. We had a g ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We went for our anniversary. We had a great time. The food and service are great.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very disappointed with the quali ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We were very disappointed with the quality of food, the choices of food and the overall experience. The service was great. Our champagne was warm every time it was served and we had to continually ask for ice.

The Happy Birthday song was played so much it was overkill and we were there to celebrate my birthday. The crepes were just awful and for what we paid you can at least serve real strawberries instead of liquified ones with them and real whipped crime not whipped topping. The prime rib was tough and cold and not at all appetizing. It was very disappointing that you don't not offer a hot and made to serve pasta station. Honestly, I am upset we spent so much money for food we didn't like. I had a nicer brunch at El Torrito for my daughter's bridal shower just a short month ago.

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

It was my sister's birthday. Lots of foo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

It was my sister's birthday. Lots of food with variety bottomless mimosa. The harpist even knows how to play a popular song from my country. Kids eat free.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Sunday brunch was very good. The ex ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The Sunday brunch was very good. The expense can be justified if one also wants to tour the ship.

Disappointing is the poor signage. First the road signage is old and hardly readable in some places and sometimes even confusing to newcomers. Also, we wanted Valet parking but did not know where to park to get Valet. It is obvious afterwards, but as newcomers it is very confusing.

Claus Beneker

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Brunch aboard the Queen Mary was awesome ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Brunch aboard the Queen Mary was awesome. The food and service were excellent. It was a great value as well, as we spent 3 more hours wandering and touring the boat.

This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Romantic weekend getaway, the brunch was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Romantic weekend getaway, the brunch was better than expected, great selection of food and a never ending refill of champagne. The ballroom was beautiful with the harp player....I spite of the large number of people we still found it very romantic.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The brunch was wonderful. The staff was ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The brunch was wonderful. The staff was excellent and the variety of food was delicious. I plan to go again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My server Padro was very professional an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My server Padro was very professional and attentive. The reason I would not recommend friends or family to checkout Quen Mary's Brunch is because I had a 12:30pm reservation but was made to wait in line because the restaurant was not prepared to seat customers with reservations. I was finally checked in at 1:00pm but still not seated until 1:35pm, after watching several large parties who checked in after me, get seated. When I asked the hostess why I had not been called to be seated she said that there were only tables for large parties available. That is ridiculous and I would not return to Queen Mary's even if the meal was free.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Brunch was amazing! However, waiting 40 ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Brunch was amazing! However, waiting 40 minutes to be seated despite have reservations, and being on time was not. Having never been here before it was a little chaotic. First have you to wait in line. There are no signs or instructions. I had to squeeze through to the front to find out if we had to wait in line even though we had reservations. We did in fact have to wait. Then you check in and wait some more. You're walked to your table again with no direction or instruction which would have been nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Loved the champagne brunch! Reservations ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Loved the champagne brunch!

Reservations are a must because it was packed when we got there. Cruise dining type seating and service. Buffet items were true to the menu posted on line. All items were yummy and the desserts were bite size, delicious and cute! Champagne was free flowing!

Service was top notch! Loved that we could walk around the ship after! Hope to dine again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We made reservations for my friend's bir ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We made reservations for my friend's birthday. We were on time and they did seat us a little early. Trouble was that our table was next to three large parties. The servers were great serving the champagne but we couldn't get a glass of water or coffee even though we asked four times. It took forever to get our check when we were finished also. But the food was good and we enjoyed the harpist. I'm not sure I will be back. For the amount they charge the service should be exceptional.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

Celebrated birthday with family. Enjoyed ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Celebrated birthday with family. Enjoyed the food and service. Great ambience. A bit on the pricey side but well worth it. Ship definitely needs some fixing up. Very nostalgic. Will come back for some of the other activities!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and ambiance Service God st ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food and ambiance Service God star

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They offered many different items but th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

They offered many different items but the food overall was unimpressive. The service was just ok and I though it was very expensive . I would not recommend unless you were a huge buffet fan with a very large appetite! We did go take a tour of the ship after which I highly recommend.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Excellent food. Excellent service.

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent food. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food served is nothing special. Could h ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food served is nothing special. Could have had a better buffet for less than $60.00. Driving all the way to Long Beach for such fare is dissappointing. But exploring the Queen Mary is interesting. Customer Service and ambiance is very good.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Service was good! Food was typical of Su ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Service was good! Food was typical of Sunday Brunch Buffet. A little pricey!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food leaves much to be desired.The ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food leaves much to be desired.The was mediocre.I will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

It was a very large brunch menu. I've al ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

It was a very large brunch menu. I've always enjoyed this brunch. I was a little disappointed by how close the tables were which made it a little hard to walk around to get to buffet. Also they had fewer stations so longer lines at the egg station. It was annoying to have to navigate that line to get other items. I'd recommend that they place the omelette station alone. Very pricy, but food variety was nice.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Enjoyed the unlimited mimosas. Good sel ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Enjoyed the unlimited mimosas. Good selections of food. Harpist was nice touch. Place could get very busy and loud.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A historical place to eat. From Queens, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

A historical place to eat. From Queens, PM's, movie stars, WWII troops and now us, really great.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this place but service could be bet ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Love this place but service could be better .. The food is great .. Music but not fast enough service for cleaning up after people were done eating

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Very nicely done for excellent variety a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Very nicely done for excellent variety and quality of various foods, fine personal service and of course the infamous Queen Mary ambiance. We've done this brunch at least a dozen times and have yet to be disappointed. So, nicely done as always and thank you...

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The quality of the food and the many cho ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The quality of the food and the many choices are exceptional. However, the service has always been slow to get drinks and refills and the check.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Wonderful brunch. Elegant dining room, ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Wonderful brunch. Elegant dining room, harpist, extensive buffet, free flowing champagneattentive staff. A perfect brunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A nice experience. Greatfood and frien ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

A nice experience. Greatfood and friendly service. A little loud, but that is understandable with that many people.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It is more about the experience to eat o ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

It is more about the experience to eat on the QM than really anything else and even that, the boat is very old and the dining room is not elegant. Food is very mediocre at best.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

One of our favorite things to do in Cali ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

One of our favorite things to do in California. Sunday Brunch at the iconic and nostalgic Queen Mary. Beautiful buffet, lovely food, attentive service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Service, Loved the Harp playing wh ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great Service, Loved the Harp playing while you are enjoying your food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The brunch was fantastic. There wasn't a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The brunch was fantastic. There wasn't anything that I ate that I didn't like.

We had a great experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Worth the trip to the Queen. Food was e ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Worth the trip to the Queen. Food was excellent with all the different varieties to choose from for a Sunday Buffet Brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Poor service. They didn't even bring bi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Poor service. They didn't even bring bill. We had to go to fron to ask for it. Only received, 1glass of champagne. Food however was good. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value1

This is such a beautiful brunch spot! Th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This is such a beautiful brunch spot! The endless champagne is excellent and the Queen Mary is lovely to walk around on afterwards. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It ws over priced for the food tpes the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

It ws over priced for the food tpes then paying a fortune no dress code innappriate shorts men in ball camp miht as well been at mcdonalds no sign or direction to the brunch price should include parking

Websitee not clear misrepresents the menu

Totally disapointed 140 for 2 people unreasanable port of la brunch well priced great food spreadut dress code

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

All the food was delicious. We enjoyed t ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

All the food was delicious. We enjoyed the harpist who played throughout Brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice for one time experience but would n ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Nice for one time experience but would not be anxious to return. The buffet has many choices and displayed in center of banquet room, easy to move from station to station. Really not a fan of buffets because it is production food trays. This one had better than others in entrees but hit or miss in taste. For the price, all of it should be great. Plenty refills of champagne were pouring, no problem there.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.