About Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch

1126 Queens Highway
Long Beach, CA 90802
View Larger Map

Join us for a worldwide culinary adventure and featuring over 50 unique dishes from around the globe. Delight in traditional western breakfast fare. Experience a southwestern sensation with Albondigas soup and carne asada tacos, or spice it up with Hot n’ Sour soup or Asian style ribs. Cleanse your palate at our refreshing salad station featuring a chef crafted Cobb salad, imported tuna nicoise and a variety of domestic and imported cheeses. The highlight is our signature carving station, which offers perfectly prepared prime rib with au jus and leg of lamb with mint jus.

Wrapped in the elegant grace of the Grand Salon and featuring live entertainment, the Champagne Sunday Brunch has the air of a royal soiree and is anything but typical. Free flowing champagne, live music and a tantalizing signature menu that is sure to please even the most discerning palates.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
International

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(562) 499-1606

Website:
http://queenmary.com/dining-bars/sunday-champagne-brunch/

Entertainment:
Katrina Saroyan plays her harp every SUN http://goo.gl/x5HT8p

For more info on the Queen Mary Sunday Champagne Brunch - watch this video: http://youtu.be/Lpits5YQ8T8

Catering:
The Queen Mary’s award-winning culinary staff creates innovative banquet cuisine for groups from 10 to 5,000 and even offers event goers the unique experience of enjoying the maiden voyage meal. Our chef’s expertly recreate the meal that travelers ate in 1936 when the Queen Mary first set sail. Take a culinary journey with world-class meals from all over the globe. Even the most discerning epicureans will delight in our award-winning cuisine.

Parking Details:
Self-parking: $8 with validation (up to 3 hours)/$18 all-day parking
Valet-parking: $15 with validation (up to 3 hours)/$22 all-day valet parking

Public Transit:
Long Beach Transit Passport, route C.

Executive Chef:
Todd Henderson

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private areas for special occasions.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Valdes: (562) 499-1623x

Additional:
Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We host numerous special event each year. Check out our website for more info: http://goo.gl/Gaw2LA

Restaurant Photos

  • Champagne
  • Deserts
  • Omelette Station
Champagne
Deserts
Omelette Station

Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Los Angeles
Special Occasion
Los Angeles
Special Occasion
Long Beach / Catalina
1 More
Most Booked
Long Beach / Catalina
Best Restaurants in Long Beach ›

great for brunch (189)
special occasion (163)
good for groups (108)
See All
scenic view (75)
romantic (50)
kid-friendly (49)
fit for foodies (49)
great for lunch (48)
neighborhood gem (16)
hot spot (13)
vibrant bar scene (6)
great for outdoor dining (5)
late-night find (4)
notable wine list (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1775 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I arrived on time and they were ready to ...

Dined 7 days ago

I arrived on time and they were ready to seat me, however, all of my party didn't arrive on time. The hostess would periodically check to see if everyone had arrived and even suggested that they could seat us prior to all of the parties arriving, I thought was very thoughtful. Once we were seated, we were greeted by the drink waiter, who also explained how the brunch worked. We tasted so many different flavors of a variety of different foods. Although it was a special occasion, we did not suffer through any long lines or unnecessary waiting times to get our food, although the place was very crowded. I would definitely consider this as a first choice for Sunday brunch in the future.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

My total bill for 4 people was 380.00 tx ...

Dined 7 days ago

My total bill for 4 people was 380.00 tx and graditude included ... on their website their price is advertised differently ...never again I would go there ...food wasn't that good ..

food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Waiters were not very attentive. It was ...

Dined 7 days ago

Waiters were not very attentive. It was difficult to get refills on water and champagne.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My spouse travels a lot, gone most of th ...

Dined 7 days ago

My spouse travels a lot, gone most of the week. We celebrated Father's Day Brunch and an overnight stay at the Queen Mary. Our kids are grown and they picked up the tab for brunch. The champagne flowed freely and it was a cornucopia of succulent meats, fish and pork. The desserts were heavenly. It was very memorable and my husband said our time together would carry him through the week that we'd be separated again. It was a lovely sentiment that is also carrying me the rest of this week. WONDERFUL!!!

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

I was on a bucket list trip alone. It w ...

Dined 7 days ago

I was on a bucket list trip alone. It would have been nice to sit at a larger table with other people.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always the "Queen" did a specular job ...

Dined 7 days ago

As always the "Queen" did a specular job. Love their Sunday brunches. Recommend them to everyone who enjoys a pleasant day.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

We did this Sunday brunch for Father's D ...

Dined 7 days ago

We did this Sunday brunch for Father's Day. The $69.95 price per person was too high for the what they offered. they had the breakfast station, Asian, Mexican, Pasta, meats, and salad and desserts areas. The best presentations were the whole salmon and the cold salmon areas. all the food was of very good quality but did not deserve the price for what one can find at many of the upscale brunches around town. We much prefer the Universal Hilton Sunday Brunch for a lower price point with much more selection of items.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

The food was average buffet food compara ...

Dined 7 days ago

The food was average buffet food comparable to those in Las Vegas. Not at all worth the $160.00 for two to eat which was the biggest disappointment. The boat however is an amazing gem and an experience to walk around and get a feel of the days of old.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there to celebrate Father's Day ...

Dined 7 days ago

We were there to celebrate Father's Day this is our special place to come and celebrate different occasions. Food is great and so is the service with a beautiful view to boot.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The only thing is that they advertise Al ...

Dined 7 days ago

The only thing is that they advertise Alaskan King Crab and the helio crab was served. Other than that it was fabulous!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Queen Mary main dining room is a unique ...

Dined 7 days ago

Queen Mary main dining room is a unique experience. Go for the brunch, take the time to take a leisurely stroll around the ship.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was much better this time than when we w ...

Dined 7 days ago

Was much better this time than when we went five years ago. Food quality is much better and they refill often. Probably not worth the premium of 59.95 on holidays, but definitely worth it otherwise and recommend everyone go eat on this historic boat.

food2
ambience3
service4
value1

I definitely would return to try more di ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

I definitely would return to try more dishes. Service was well-timed and friendly, but the price wasn't affordable; I wasn't prepared to pay $280 for a brunch for a party of 4

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The only distraction was the electronic ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The only distraction was the electronic amplification of the harp through a not so good sound system. It distracted from the quality of the music, and did not fall well on the ear!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a brunch/lunch staff ver ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Great place for a brunch/lunch staff very friendly and champagne flowed.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

I was expecting something classy given t ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

I was expecting something classy given the price, instead it was a population you would see at hometown buffet, the food was nothing special, how could lable this fine dining and serve orange chicken and pasta. 60 dollars and not even lobster...ran like a money hungry chain corporation with people like robots as a first welcome. very dissapointed, the place is very nice though...

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly the best brunch ever!! Food, servi ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Truly the best brunch ever!! Food, service, atmosphere - amazing!!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

wonderful !!!!!!! Impressed by so much g ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

wonderful !!!!!!! Impressed by so much good food and historical surroundings ......

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

WE stayed aboard the Queen Mary for a we ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

WE stayed aboard the Queen Mary for a wedding over the weekend. Before we left the ship, we wanted to experience the Sunday Brunch as it was highly touted as one of the best brunches ever. I have to agree. Although we ate too much, which seems to be consistent with brunches, we enjoyed ourselves immensely. No matter what your palate, I would date you NOT to find tons of food you could enjoy as there was something for everyone. I did feel that at $55 you would have to be celebrating something or want to cross the brunch off your "bucket list" as I did.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

It was great food I just think a lil too pricey

Dined on June 5, 2016

Wasn't secure from outside people just walking in and eating. Saw atleast 2 people walk in and start drinking drinks from empty tables that hadn't been clean and sat where ever they thought was open.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

One of a kind brunch

Dined on June 5, 2016

Fabulous selection of food and great service staff. Plates cleared and drinks refilled rapidly. Bring a sweater or wrap because the ship can be cool and drafty at times. The art deco décor is beyond beautiful. A real first-class experience.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

brunch queen mary

Dined on June 5, 2016

The setting of the salon was historic as this was the 80th birthday of the queen mary. The salon was full and all were enjoying themselves. The décor was historic, so very interesting to look at. the tables nicely set, service was good considering the amount of people there. Live harpist playing beatles songs. The food was excellent with mimosas and wine. I can't wait to do it again

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was moved to the promenade deck f ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Brunch was moved to the promenade deck from the salon where it normally is served, so I was a little disappointed in the enclosed space. Staff were professional and service was excellent. Food was very good and some of the selections were very unique. Although I have been to better buffets, this is still one that I will come back to again.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

QM Sunday Brunch

Dined on May 29, 2016

Our reservation was at 1pm we were seated at about 1.20pm. Not sure why as there were plenty of empty tables. We were greeted pleasantly by our waiter and served mimosas promptly. The food quality was good and waiting lines were minimal. One big disappointment was that there was no roast lamb. The website certainly mentions it and it was one of the reasons I chose the Queen Mary despite the high price. Ambience? It is difficult to match being in the actual dining room of the Queen Mary. However, the no dress code policy meant that many of the guest dressed poorly including tank tops and males wearing hats indoors showing no respect for the historic location. One last negative detail was about the end of the meal. It was about 2.20 pm and the servers were anxious to finish up. They just about removed everything from the table as we finished. If you had seated us at 1.00 pm, we would have avoided this. I hope this does not come across as too negative As the overall experience was ok.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Sunday Brunch Experience

Dined on May 29, 2016

Enjoyed the brunch, food excellent, atmosphere good if a little too noisy for my liking. Only down side for me was the fact you book a time slot but then you can apparently stay as long as you like, defeats the object of the time slots.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

every thing was great, foods and friendly services

Dined on May 29, 2016

once a life time at lease I recommend to everyone should go there and see the amazing at The Queen Mary. and the Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch is so great best for every occasional and to for all ages. every thing was great, foods and friendly services.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice Sunday Brunch for daughter's Birthday

Dined on May 29, 2016

Service was excellent, food selection and quality was excellent, the elegant ambiance of the old Queen Mary was a treat...we were not disappointed for picking this for our daughter's Birthday celebration.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

champagne brunch on queen mary, long beach, ca

Dined on May 29, 2016

This was the second time I have been to the Champagne Brunch. Both times (one an anniversary, the other a birthday)it proved to be the perfect choice for the occasion. The setting is lovely and unique, the food is excellent and the service superior. After the sumptuous meal, we strolled around the ship studying the models and browsing through the gift shops where we found some special gifts. We were three generations, and all had a great time! Look forward to returning.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Queen Mary Champagne Brunch

Dined on May 29, 2016

SPECTACTLAR BRUNCH in a wonderful setting on the beautiful Queen Mary!! Definitely a MUST DO ONCE IN YOUR LIFETIME!! Make sure to make a reservation! Wonderful service...fabulous food quality!!! A MUST DO especially for a special occation!! Go hungry because you will be sastified after eating!!😀😀😀😀

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Diva's Delight

Dined on May 29, 2016

I brought my husband there for a early Father's Day surprise. We had never been there and loved it!! The food was good and plentiful and for the price very good deal. Will come back!!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic Birthday Treat

Dined on May 29, 2016

Had an amazing time! Oysters, prime rib, seared Ahi, crab legs, were the highlights! The deserts were amazing with a giant selection. I'm used to Vegas style buffets so I wasn't sure how this one would measure up. It was worth every penny. The mimosas and delicious coffee kept coming too. Will for sure be back!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great for wedding anniversary

Dined on May 29, 2016

The food was great the presentation was beautiful

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent

Dined on May 29, 2016

I highly recommend the Sunday Brunch. Five stars all around. I'm looking forward to my next trip to Los Angeles so we can go back to the Queen Mary.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't beat this brunch

Dined on May 29, 2016

This is (and probably will forever be) my favorite place for brunch. The wait-staff is fantastic and no one ever hurries you to get through the meal, there's a gigantic selection of brunch items, you get your money's worth on champagne alone, and then there's this incredible ship you can explore while the effects of the champagne wear off. The BEST!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fit for a Queen!

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

We booked our brunch on a lark and were so happy we did! There is more food than you can imagine spanning across all cuisine. We tried it all! Everything was delicious. The servers were very attentive and the cooks were very pleasant. After brunch we did a tour which was fascinating. Somehow we managed to have tea and scones later in the day. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

All the staff made you feel so welcomed ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

All the staff made you feel so welcomed and like their #1 priority. The dining experience is one I will never forget

food3
ambience3
service3

The roast meat was very dry but the omel ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

The roast meat was very dry but the omelette bar was nice. Loved the endless mimosas. The great part was that you get to your the ship for free when you go to brunch. That makes it very worth while.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were blown way! The room was beautifu ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We were blown way! The room was beautiful. Food was amazing.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

I have been here many times and recommen ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

I have been here many times and recommended you to everyone! I was a little disappointed this time, food was not as good as I remembered, waffle my husband got was very hard, ribs looked steaming hot but were very cold, orange chicken, my granddaughters favorite, she wouldn't even eat it. I didn't even get a cup of coffee offered to me after meal! We spent over $400 for brunch and I was disappointed!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

You cannot beat the ambience of the loca ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

You cannot beat the ambience of the location, classic, gorgeous, unique, I could go on and on. The wait staff were amazing and the harpist was great played such a variety of music that was appropriate for all ages. The food was top-notch so many choices, more food than you could possibly try in one sitting. I highly recommend going for a special event, it is a little on the pricey side but worth the price. I have wanted to go for years and was not disappointed in my expectations.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.