Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch

Join us for a worldwide culinary adventure and featuring over 50 unique dishes from around the globe. Delight in traditional western breakfast fare. Experience a southwestern sensation with Albondigas soup and carne asada tacos, or spice it up with Hot n’ Sour soup or Asian style ribs. Cleanse your palate at our refreshing salad station featuring a chef crafted Cobb salad, imported tuna nicoise and a variety of domestic and imported cheeses. The highlight is our signature carving station, which offers perfectly prepared prime rib with au jus and leg of lamb with mint jus.

Wrapped in the elegant grace of the Grand Salon and featuring live entertainment, the Champagne Sunday Brunch has the air of a royal soiree and is anything but typical. Free flowing champagne, live music and a tantalizing signature menu that is sure to please even the most discerning palates.

1126 Queens Highway
Long Beach, CA 90802
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
International

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(562) 499-1606

Website:
http://queenmary.com/dining-bars/sunday-champagne-brunch/

Entertainment:
Katrina Saroyan plays her harp every SUN http://goo.gl/x5HT8p

For more info on the Queen Mary Sunday Champagne Brunch - watch this video: http://youtu.be/Lpits5YQ8T8

Catering:
The Queen Mary’s award-winning culinary staff creates innovative banquet cuisine for groups from 10 to 5,000 and even offers event goers the unique experience of enjoying the maiden voyage meal. Our chef’s expertly recreate the meal that travelers ate in 1936 when the Queen Mary first set sail. Take a culinary journey with world-class meals from all over the globe. Even the most discerning epicureans will delight in our award-winning cuisine.

Parking Details:
Self-parking: $8 with validation (up to 3 hours)/$22 all-day parking
Valet-parking: $15 with validation (up to 3 hours)/$27 all-day valet parking

Public Transit:
Long Beach Transit Passport, route C.

Executive Chef:
Todd Henderson

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private areas for special occasions.

Private Party Contact:
Karen Sellers: (562) 499-1718

Additional:
Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We host numerous special event each year. Check out our website for more info: http://goo.gl/Gaw2LA

Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (84)
Great for Brunch (81)
Historic (62)
See All
Sunday Lunch (52)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
Good for Birthdays (46)
Good for Groups (45)
Waterfront (39)
Worth the Drive (38)
Scenic View (37)
Fun (34)
Good for a Date (34)
Romantic (32)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Live Music (26)
Great for Lunch (26)
Kid-friendly (23)
Comfort Food (21)
Family Style (21)
Authentic (16)
People Watching (15)
Casual (14)
Outstanding Value (14)
Seasonal (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Business Meals (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Disabled Access (9)
Cozy (9)
Healthy (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Happy Hour (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Private Room (3)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Dancing (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2143 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

There is plenty of variety to eat and the service is definitely great ! Would consider coming here for special occasions again or even possibly a casual family day on Sunday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 2 days ago

Food is brilliant, service is awesome! Definitely something i would recommend to friends and come back again! Great experience

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We are on honeymoon & wanted something different & special which Sunday brunch on the Queen Mary most definitely is.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great brunch for a special occassion. Good selection of high quality food, and great service. Bottomless champagne/mimosas is a nice plus, but the coffee was really good too.

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Just wonderful. The harpist was outstanding and created such a beautiful atmosphere in this unique and historic venue onboard the amazing Queen Mary. Great staff and attentive service. The food was great, and the champaign was delightful. We were staying aboard for our anniversary and the brunch was definitely one of the hilights of an overall great experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Live Music, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food and atmosphere were terrific and we will be coming back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The quality and choice of buffet food was excellent. The waiters were attentive and beverages (California champagne) flowed freely. The nostalgic ambiance of the location in the Grand Salon was a rememberable venue.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Wonderful. Great staff and harpist just added a touch of class.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I was able to make reservations that morning and was not disappointed. Great ambiance, friendly staff, attentative waiter, wonderful music (a lot of birthdays), and most of all -Great Food! It was worth the drive and of course the $. Will be back again and again. Told my friends & suggested they at least try it once. It was a special celebration for me, but I will return to just Celebrate Life in the future at the Queen Mary. It will be forever in my heart. Thanks Open Table and Thanks Queen Mary!!!!!

Tags: Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

visited for my sisters birthday , that makes this worth the price is the ambiance, food quality ,and variety. I am not sure if they validate the parking but it would be nice if they did. I was able to reserve a table on this app with out any issues , I like that alot.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Live Music, Great for Brunch, Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was nice, tasty, the service was really nice, Champagne flowing no problem. Selection was nice and it's The Queen Mary, it's awesome.

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly, Casual, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I attended the Queen Mary Sunday Champagne brunch with two friends for my 50th birthday. Food was great with much variety to choose from, service was also great as well as ambiance, only downfall was $66.00 per person for the brunch. I can understand $40-$45, but $66, I thought I would have to leave the title to my car and get a second mortgage on my house in order to pay the bill, and let us not forget the almost $16 for parking. I realize your in the business to make money, but lets be realistic, seriously $66 per person is a bit over the top. If your price was $40-$45 maybe you would have more guests, as the dinning room was only half full.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great food, great service! Beautiful place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Always a great experience having the Queen Mary Sunday Champagne Brunch. This is my favorite brunch by far in LA/LB. The ship itself is already an amazing piece of history and when you add in the special events it makes it that much more fascinating. Brunch has always been a little pricier here but the food and service are always outstanding and I would imagine that some of the cost goes toward maintaining/preserving the ship. It's definitely a different kind of place to go! I've been to company parties, birthday parties, going away parties and many simple get-togethers with friends here.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Historic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The Queen Mary is breathtaking, upon entering the brunch we were filled with delight.
There was a wide selection of food but some of the items were not as tasteful as I had hoped. The service was impeccable, fast and friendly, I never had to worry about my beverages or the table being cleaned.
It is a bit pricey, but considering they have endless seafood I can see why the price is what it is. I was disappointed in the oysters but the crab was delicious.
Overall, I would return and definitely recommend this brunch to others for special occasions.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Well above average quality and variety of food offerings. Service was outstanding! Free flowing champagne and mimosas. Nice background harp music. Great location - lots of fun! All service staff provided professional and ATTENTIVE service. It is quite pricey but includes Queen Mary self guided tour. Overall great place to bring family or out of town guests.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Historic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

It was all very enjoyable. The options and taste of the foods were wonderful. My wife and I enjoyed it very much. It was just a bit pricy even though it was a great experience. Nothing we would do often only because of the price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was good, but the travel channel made me expect more from it. I also thought there would be more of a 1920's feel, but there's to many black curtain dividers, that kills the look. The service was great though, very nice and we never had an empty glass.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The staff was great, they were nice and very attentive.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We had a wonder birthday celebration. Highly recommended. LOVE the big dining room. Great food and variety

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Casual, Historic, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Very pleased with the Sunday brunch. Unending champagne or Mimosas.
Wonderful shell fish especially the fresh tender Mussels.
We had a birthday and the staff presented a very pretty desert plate of
chocolate cake, chocolate strawberry, and cookie to our birthday girl.
Very good service from Ernesto and Jolenta.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Absolute best buffet in North America ,great live music,waitstaff kept glasses full of champagne.food was outstanding.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fun, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We ate here for our first anniversary. Both me and my wife were blown away by the selection. "Spoiled for choice" is what we thought. Wait staff was very punctual, our drinks were never empty and plates were taken away as soon as we were done with them. Only draw back was the crowd that rolled in latter in the morning. If you go, I recommend making your appointment for as early as possible.

Tags: People Watching, Historic, Cozy, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I was unable to park, was told the lot was full and if I wanted to make the brunch I would have to leave the parking lot and go downtown and take a city bus back to the Queen Mary. This happens a lot and people are turned away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It has been nearly 30 years since I last enjoyed brunch on the Queen Mary and was keen on sharing it with visiting friends. The experience did not disappoint. The online info was most helpful since each of us were traveling from a long distance. We were not, however, prepared for the crush of traffic and much limited parking (due to the Scottish Highland Festival which was an added attraction.) We enjoyed splendid service and ambience that nicely balanced the well prepared and presented fare. You asked me to rate the sound level, which the only choice appropriate was "energetic". Quiet loud was more like it (coming from a party of a dozen young women post bridal brunch), which made conversation somewhat challenging. Still, this most unique experience was memorable whatever challenges there were we did not allow to dim our enjoyments.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Wonderful location and ambience and the food was excellent. Loads of choices and each one was great. Wonderful service, too

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was delicious, the waiters were attentive and the prosecco kept coming! had a great time can't wait to go back

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service, very comfortable environment, very friendly staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The service was impeccable. The food was delicious with tons of options. The champagne was free-flowing. Definitely worth the price for a special occasion.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Lovely setting in the ballroom of the Queen Mary. Great selection of food for brunch.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

SO much delicious food! What a beautiful room and excellent live harpist!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Live Music, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Seasonal, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Expansive brunch as you'd imagine. Actually a good value at $60 adults vs. similar that command closer to $100 for the same or less of a spread. Some of the dishes were really good, omelets, breakfast sides, chili rellenos, etc. others were lack luster. Pastas need some punch on flavor, the raw bar (as with most brunches of this sort) seem like dry tasteless oysters were shucked the day before. Plenty of good things to stuff your plates.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I don't get a good seat when I made my reservations. they put us away back in the corner

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Everything was so beautiful . I will recommend to all before going there just 1 day before watch titanic and you will fill all real and you will never forget that filling
Good luck have fun 💋

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was okay, not the best brunch I've had. I expected more selection and higher quality of food. For example, there was a sign that said the crepes were made to order, but they were not. They were pre- made crepes, just heated and then filled with whatever you chose. The choices were limited. One type of fruit (strawberries, not fresh) and chocolate. I was disappointed in that especially because I have gone to another brunch at the Four Seasons where they prepared the crepes in a pan and cooked them in brown sugar butter (amazing!) with plenty of options of what you wanted to put inside. The prime rib was good but it was literally so rare that it looked completely raw, even on the end pieces. I was sitting near where the prime rib was being sliced and several people were commenting on how raw the meat was. One patron said 'It looks like it's still breathing.' The Asian food choices were not very good, the fried rice was tasteless and did not seem fried at all, it seemed more like steamed rice with frozen vegetable medley and the orange chicken lacked flavor as well. I personally would have liked to see more dessert options, such as creme brulee. My date liked the cheesecake bites and bread pudding. I also would have liked to have tortilla chips with my ceviche but there were none. The fresh fruit selection was sparse and not replenished. I wanted to put fresh strawberries on my waffle and all the strawberries were gone. I was not impressed with the food selection as a whole of the flavor.

I think what you are paying for is the location. There was a nice ice sculpture and harpist playing soothing music. It was a beautiful day today and we enjoyed the beautiful weather. There is a bar on another deck though, so if you just want to experience the Queen Mary, I would probably suggest sitting outside on the deck and enjoying some drinks there instead. We enjoyed walking around the ship after eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

So much food! So much fun! Perfect for a super great birthday!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Outstanding Cuisine and Service. The staff was top-notch. My guests and I loved the variety dining options and food quality. I expect to return soon and often.

Tags: Historic, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Outstanding, been coming to Queen Mary Sunday Brunch for special occasions for years, it never disappoints. Liked the "Captain" walking around talking to guests, added a personal touch and authenticity.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was wonderful like always! Been here many times with my husband, celebrating Valentine's early. Food was amazing and champagne was great. It's our favorite place to go..Brunch then walk around the ship. We love it year round. Thank you

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Fortunately we had a perfect day weather wise which enhanced the experience. I brought my cousin who had not been to Calif. before and she was totally impressed with the ambiance and all. Being greeted with the Mimosas set the tone and the food and service were excellent. I definitely will do it again even though it is quite a trip from the San Fernando Valley.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.