About Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch

1126 Queens Highway
Long Beach, CA 90802
View Larger Map

Join us for a worldwide culinary adventure and featuring over 50 unique dishes from around the globe. Delight in traditional western breakfast fare. Experience a southwestern sensation with Albondigas soup and carne asada tacos, or spice it up with Hot n’ Sour soup or Asian style ribs. Cleanse your palate at our refreshing salad station featuring a chef crafted Cobb salad, imported tuna nicoise and a variety of domestic and imported cheeses. The highlight is our signature carving station, which offers perfectly prepared prime rib with au jus and leg of lamb with mint jus.

Wrapped in the elegant grace of the Grand Salon and featuring live entertainment, the Champagne Sunday Brunch has the air of a royal soiree and is anything but typical. Free flowing champagne, live music and a tantalizing signature menu that is sure to please even the most discerning palates.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
International

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(562) 499-1606

Website:
http://queenmary.com/dining-bars/sunday-champagne-brunch/

Entertainment:
Katrina Saroyan plays her harp every SUN http://goo.gl/x5HT8p

For more info on the Queen Mary Sunday Champagne Brunch - watch this video: http://youtu.be/Lpits5YQ8T8

Catering:
The Queen Mary’s award-winning culinary staff creates innovative banquet cuisine for groups from 10 to 5,000 and even offers event goers the unique experience of enjoying the maiden voyage meal. Our chef’s expertly recreate the meal that travelers ate in 1936 when the Queen Mary first set sail. Take a culinary journey with world-class meals from all over the globe. Even the most discerning epicureans will delight in our award-winning cuisine.

Parking Details:
Self-parking: $8 with validation (up to 3 hours)/$18 all-day parking
Valet-parking: $15 with validation (up to 3 hours)/$22 all-day valet parking

Public Transit:
Long Beach Transit Passport, route C.

Executive Chef:
Todd Henderson

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private areas for special occasions.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Valdes: (562) 499-1623x

Additional:
Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We host numerous special event each year. Check out our website for more info: http://goo.gl/Gaw2LA

Restaurant Photos

Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Los Angeles
Special Occasion
Los Angeles
Special Occasion
Long Beach / Catalina
1 More
Most Booked
Long Beach / Catalina
Best Restaurants in Long Beach ›

great for brunch (178)
special occasion (149)
good for groups (102)
See All
scenic view (71)
romantic (49)
fit for foodies (49)
great for lunch (41)
kid-friendly (36)
neighborhood gem (16)
hot spot (13)
notable wine list (5)
great for outdoor dining (5)
vibrant bar scene (4)
late-night find (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1738 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience3
service3

The roast meat was very dry but the omel ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

The roast meat was very dry but the omelette bar was nice. Loved the endless mimosas. The great part was that you get to your the ship for free when you go to brunch. That makes it very worth while.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were blown way! The room was beautifu ...

Dined 4 days ago

We were blown way! The room was beautiful. Food was amazing.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

I have been here many times and recommen ...

Dined 4 days ago

I have been here many times and recommended you to everyone! I was a little disappointed this time, food was not as good as I remembered, waffle my husband got was very hard, ribs looked steaming hot but were very cold, orange chicken, my granddaughters favorite, she wouldn't even eat it. I didn't even get a cup of coffee offered to me after meal! We spent over $400 for brunch and I was disappointed!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

You cannot beat the ambience of the loca ...

Dined 4 days ago

You cannot beat the ambience of the location, classic, gorgeous, unique, I could go on and on. The wait staff were amazing and the harpist was great played such a variety of music that was appropriate for all ages. The food was top-notch so many choices, more food than you could possibly try in one sitting. I highly recommend going for a special event, it is a little on the pricey side but worth the price. I have wanted to go for years and was not disappointed in my expectations.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

It was outrageously over priced and the ...

Dined 4 days ago

It was outrageously over priced and the selection of food was not great. Believe you are paying for the ambiance so would not choose to do this again, as ambiance was very noisy and very poor service!

food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Should have a no children under 12 rule. ...

Dined 4 days ago

Should have a no children under 12 rule. Ruins the atmosphere.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Very disappointing lots of variety but q ...

Dined 4 days ago

Very disappointing lots of variety but quality was definitely lacking. No better than Golden Corral.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved everything about. The dessert tabl ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Loved everything about. The dessert table could have been better but all in all great time and food.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4

I ate almost everything since it is a bu ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

I ate almost everything since it is a buffet type of deal. I highly recommend the cranberry juice with the champagne.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great brunch

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great place to have a special occasion. It is pricey, but for a once In a while special occasion it's really nice

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding food, atmosphere, and servic ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Outstanding food, atmosphere, and service; a great value! Will return, often 😜

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great classy place to get toge ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

This is a great classy place to get together with family and friends. Friendly and quiet. Love the view

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Brunch Anywhere

Dined on May 15, 2016

I have been to the Queen Mary brunch many times. Every time I walk away amazed at how great the food and atmosphere are. It is a great place for family events or a get together with friends. I do recommend getting there early if possible, because seeing the setup when it is still pristine is just awe striking, especially for those that have never been before.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience. Very attentive an ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Excellent experience. Very attentive and fine dining choices. I took my mother, father, and godmother. They were very pleased.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A place to experience if you have the ch ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

A place to experience if you have the chance. You will never forget the Queen Mary and It's incredible staff. Top Priority

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

The buffet food was cold and tasted bland.

Dined on May 8, 2016

We were really excited to try the Queen Mary Champaign Brunch for Mother's Day; however, the food laid out was cold and had very little flavor. Also, we had to wait in a line that kept allowing people to cut ahead and were seated before us even though we had a time slot. Groups of 12 people were going ahead of us when we were only a party of 3. When we were finally able to be seated and get our food, the options looked promising; however as previous mentioned the food was bland and cold. The crab legs were split in half and had very little meat. The deserts were nothing special and tasted like something we could've gotten at Sizzler or a cheaper venue. We felt we did not get our $200 worth. However, the mimosa's were excellent!

Tags: scenic view
food2
ambience1
service5
value4

This was my first time dining on the Que ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

This was my first time dining on the Queen Mary. The food was just ok but price was outrageous.

food5
ambience5
service3
value4

So Relaxing!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Had a great time for Mothers Day Brunch! Food wss great! The view was wonderful!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Don't judge the book by its cover!

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

I was extremely disappointed by our entire experience from staying overnight at The Queen Mary to the Sunday Brunch in celebration of Mother's Day that I had been looking forward to! It was messy, disorganized, ugly, poor, noisy, food wasn't so bad but definitely not worth coming back for. I would not recommend this event to anyone who is used to upper scale dinning or casual restaurants but that are nice. Visiting The Queen Mary was interesting and we definitely had fun but it was a very touristic experience.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The service was great, good food overall ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The service was great, good food overall great experience

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had a wonderful time. The staff was very attentive.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Really good experience ! The best servic ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Really good experience ! The best service with Pascual! The best server! The best food for me!my mom love the place was her first experience! And she is happy! Thanks for everything!

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Outstanding !!!!

Dined on May 1, 2016

Perfect spot for all occasions. My guy was really impressed by the variety of food, ambiance and excellent service. Brunch at the Queen Mary for his birthday was the icing on the cake.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Queen Mary Sunday Champagne Brunch

Dined on May 1, 2016

We took our Ma to the QM Sunday Brunch as an early Mother's Day. Our servers were FANTASTIC - there were two. Arturo is the only name I can recall though. The food was glorious, and Ma truly enjoyed it.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

I expected too much

Dined on April 24, 2016

After reading about the Brunch on the website, it sounded good, plus touring the ship. I was a little disappointed in the relatively small number of different food selections and overall size of the buffet, for the price paid.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food and service

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

I can't say enough about the quality and service at this brunch. The food selection and quality is outstanding. The wait staff were fantastic. It was worth every penny.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Could be better!

Dined on April 24, 2016

Negative: Food is very mediocre Tastes bland Overpriced Positive: Attentive servers

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

Overall

Dined on April 24, 2016

A little more than I'm used to paying for a brunch, but once in a while it's worth it. Food was excellent, when we walked into the dining room I was overwhelmed by the decor, the class act that the QM has & we have to come back to eat different things, so much to choose from! Thank you.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great trip in time

Dined on April 24, 2016

Sitting in the Queen Mary Grand Dinning room is a great trip back in time. The decor and grandness of the room was the luxury of travel in the past. The breakfast was good. Excellent variety, and good quality. The champaign was refilled many times, and our waiter was attentive. The bonus was being able to walk the ship afterwards and see some of the historic views. If you intend to see the ship, then this is a great way to combine both breakfast and a view of the ship making the price worth it. We really enjoyed our time!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday Brunch With A Beautiful View

Dined on April 17, 2016

I didn't know what to expect going into this brunch. I heard so many great dining reviews. I walked in and I felt like I was eating on the Titanic. This place was so beautiful so big and a beautiful. The food was Amazing! I took my husband here for a 40th birthday celebration. We had a wonderful time and had a chance to tour the ship. I would totally go back.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

buffet was just o.k. for the value

Dined on April 17, 2016

been to lots of buffets -- where the food is much better and cheaper -- drove up from Oceanside -- just wanted to try ths buffet at least once -- and I did . Restaurant was also a little too loud.- probably won't be back again. (several food items were way to salty )

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worth every dollar. Food was outstanding

Dined on April 17, 2016

Amazing food, great wait staff! The harp player was very accommodating and each selection was delicious!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Not worth the price

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

The food just is not worth the high cost, despite the luxury-ship atmosphere. Not a single item could be called "superior," and most were mediocre, at best. I was looking forward to the oysters and shrimp...they were terrible. And, given the high-end surroundings, I can't help but comment on the patrons, the men especially. At least a third of them were dressed like slobs. It's hard to maintain the illusion of luxury when so many of the patrons are wearing basketball shorts, sleeveless athletic T-shorts, and backward baseball caps. It's a shame, too, because this is obviously a place where locals come for big-deal occasions.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A Birthday Celebration

Dined on April 17, 2016

I took my mother to the Sunday Brunch to celebrate her 70th birthday. She is an avid traveler on cruise ships and is familiar with the arrangements. I have to say that she was very surprised at how beautiful the entire room was and admired the culinary selections. The service is outstanding welcoming you as royalty. I was recommended to come here and so very happy that I did. Great experience. Thank you for making this celebration special.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything we tried was delicious and th ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Everything we tried was delicious and they kept the champagne and orange juice flowing.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my third visit to QM

Dined on April 10, 2016

Each time I gone has been a great experience with frinds. The food is delicious, and the variety so vast, it will satisfy anyones desires, requirements or restrictions. The harpist is an elegant touch, but you really can't hear her. Conversation is difficult, as the noise level is high. But never stops me from taking my friends there; we always have a great time, and I'll keep coming back and introducing my friends to the experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience2
service5

Food and service were great. We did expe ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Food and service were great. We did expect that the venue would be a little more luxurious. I've seen fancier ferry boats.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch at the Queen Mary

Dined on April 10, 2016

We've had brunch at the Queen Mary a number of times and always enjoy ourselves. The food selection is great and the waiters were very attentive and professional. We'd recommend Brunch at the Queen Mary to all of our friends.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great

Dined on April 3, 2016

We had a great time. Where we were seated was good, quieter than the rest of the room. The food was great. It got very noisy as people were seated around us. The wait staff was very attentive.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic experience

Dined on April 3, 2016

We were so glad we decided to give this place a try. The food, ambiance and service was outstanding. Would highly recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.