Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch

Join us for a worldwide culinary adventure and featuring over 50 unique dishes from around the globe. Delight in traditional western breakfast fare. Experience a southwestern sensation with Albondigas soup and carne asada tacos, or spice it up with Hot n’ Sour soup or Asian style ribs. Cleanse your palate at our refreshing salad station featuring a chef crafted Cobb salad, imported tuna nicoise and a variety of domestic and imported cheeses. The highlight is our signature carving station, which offers perfectly prepared prime rib with au jus and leg of lamb with mint jus.

Wrapped in the elegant grace of the Grand Salon and featuring live entertainment, the Champagne Sunday Brunch has the air of a royal soiree and is anything but typical. Free flowing champagne, live music and a tantalizing signature menu that is sure to please even the most discerning palates.

1126 Queens Highway
Long Beach, CA 90802
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
International

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(562) 499-1606

Website:
http://queenmary.com/dining-bars/sunday-champagne-brunch/

Entertainment:
Katrina Saroyan plays her harp every SUN http://goo.gl/x5HT8p

For more info on the Queen Mary Sunday Champagne Brunch - watch this video: http://youtu.be/Lpits5YQ8T8

Catering:
The Queen Mary’s award-winning culinary staff creates innovative banquet cuisine for groups from 10 to 5,000 and even offers event goers the unique experience of enjoying the maiden voyage meal. Our chef’s expertly recreate the meal that travelers ate in 1936 when the Queen Mary first set sail. Take a culinary journey with world-class meals from all over the globe. Even the most discerning epicureans will delight in our award-winning cuisine.

Parking Details:
Self-parking: $8 with validation (up to 3 hours)/$22 all-day parking
Valet-parking: $15 with validation (up to 3 hours)/$27 all-day valet parking

Public Transit:
Long Beach Transit Passport, route C.

Executive Chef:
Todd Henderson

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private areas for special occasions.

Private Party Contact:
Karen Sellers: (562) 499-1718

Additional:
Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We host numerous special event each year. Check out our website for more info: http://goo.gl/Gaw2LA

Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (101)
Special Occasion (95)
Sunday Lunch (76)
See All
Good for Birthdays (57)
Good for Groups (56)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Scenic View (46)
Waterfront (41)
Fun (41)
Worth the Drive (38)
Good for a Date (36)
Romantic (33)
Historic (33)
Great for Lunch (32)
Kid-friendly (28)
Live Music (22)
People Watching (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Casual (20)
Comfort Food (18)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Authentic (13)
Cozy (11)
Seasonal (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Family Style (10)
Healthy (9)
Disabled Access (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Business Meals (5)
Private Room (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great Beer (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
2290 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Nice Sunday Brunch. The atmosphere was wonderful. The ship is a landmark and it was a great environment for a Sunday Brunch. The food was fine but nothing was very noteworthy. Selection was varied and has something for everybody. After dropping $160.00 for two (including tax and tip) they probably should throw in the parking!

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing! Everything was beautiful. Food was perfect. Service-excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Authentic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

I liked the setting, the harpmudic, and the food but it was extremely expensive. I expected more. Though the food was good, it wasn't so good that I'd pay that much, especially as a buffet. I might be ok with the price if it had been a 4+ couse meal.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was great. Very nice for my first time being there.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Was not worth the Money. $130.00 for 2 People??? There was a lot of choices and variety of Food, however, most of it was cold, And the taste of some was horrible. After finishing and waiting at the table for 30 minutes, finally got up and started to walk to the front to pay, only to be chased through the dining room by a waiter and being told he had the check.....well, what part of just sitting there for 30 minutes didn't indicate that we wanted the check. Not worth the Money or time......should have just gone to a Restaurant for breakfast or lunch. Horrible experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 5 days ago

Brunch aboard the Queen Mary was SPECTACULAR. There is plenty of variety - from "standard" breakfast fare of sausages, bacon and eggs Benedict and a made-to-order omlette bar to exotics, like Asian noodles and stir fry or spicy Mexican beef and rice as well as fruit, salmon, a kiddie food area with Mac n Cheese or pepperoni pizza...to say nothing of the dessert selections!! Crepes, flan, blintzes, cakes, ice cream - you name it we saw it! The endless champagne flowed seamlessly throughout the meal, keeping the mimosas topped up and the good times rolling. The Grand Salon offered a sumptuous background for this impressive bruncheon and the live harpist was the perfect accompaniment to the meal. Worth every dollar to experience this meal!

Tags: People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

My two children and I enjoyed Sunday Brunch before touring the Queen Mary. The staff was very attentive, and the atmosphere was lovely (including the harpist). There was a vast and varied selection of foods, and pretty much any craving could be sated from the available choices, including made-to-order omelets and eggs, crepes, THREE varieties of sausages, bacon, eggs Benedict, an entire Mexican buffet, carving station, fresh seafood, desserts, and much, much more. It's a very enjoyable way to start the day, and highly recommended.

Tags: Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Live Music, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

We came to celebrate our wedding anniversary and NO ONE at the Queen Mary disappointed us with their service. Everyone was so nice and helpful and the food was great too!! I have to say, one part that really set this brunch apart, we are from vegas and are used to being paid very little attention to at buffets and restaurants. I was at my table and I looked over and our waiter was pouring sparkling cider to a little girl and presented it in such a way to her like she was a adult guest. It was so cute!! That just speaks volumes of the employees and I am so glad we made the decision to come to the Queen Mary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Nothing beats the variety of available food offered here. There were the usual omelet and waffle bars, along with dessert tables, fruit, salads, sushi, and shellfish. There was also an Italian and Mexican table too. The service was excellent too, with the waiters ever ready to refill champagne glasses, orange juice, and coffee and teacups. Overall, it was excellent.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fun, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We have been to the Queen Mary Brunch many times. The service is always excellent and we always generously tip the wait staff in helping make our dining experience special. This time, not so special. After being seated, we waited and waited for a server.
After his first introduction, we waited and waited for more vhsmpsgne. St the end, we waited and wsited for our check. I eventually took my card to the front desk for assistance in paying my bill.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Food institutional tasting. Sunday brunch buffet with items mismarked. Chef/cooks not tasting the food (e.g., guacamole had so much lime in it you couldn't taste the avocado, Spanish rice tasteless, etc.). At $ 60 per person + tax, it's way over priced.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Over rated and too expensive. The ship is really showing wear and tear. Needs a face lift.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The perfect atmosphere for a fantastic brunch. Too many wonderful selections that you will return again and again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Have been to the Queen Mary brunch onany occasio.MY WIFE AND I TOOK THE KIDS HERE THAT WHERE VISITING US .THERE EYES LIT UP WHEN THEY ENTERED THE GRAND BRUNCH ROOM . TOURED THE THE BEAUTIFUL SHIP . TOOK THE AQUA BUS BACK TO SHORELINE VILLIAGE.WE ARE LONG BEACH LOCAL FAMILY WHO REALLY ENJOYED OUR TIME WITH KIDS WHERE PABLO AND JESUS INTRIGUED THE KIDS WITH A GHOST STORY. THANK YOU TO THE BRUNCH STAFF CHEFS SERVERS .NATHAN AND DAYNA JOHNSTON.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great food prepared just right. So much to choose from and impossible to taste it all in one visit. Seafood was abundant and tasty and the prime rib cooked to perfection. The desserts were decadent and probably should be indulged in a visit all to itself.

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Authentic, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 2, 2017

A bit overpriced for the presentation, but they probably added an extra 10 for the location. Typical breakfast, salad and meat carving stations. The mexican food and chinese foods were so-so, the meats, such as ribs, were fine. Dessert station very good. I will go back,, with the right people.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Live Music, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Excellent food, service and a very nice atmosphere, I highly recommend the Sunday Champane Brunch at the Queen Mary

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Took the family there for brunch. Wonderful ambiance and the Harpist was a special bonus. We don't drink so the cost at $70 per person was I little pricey but well worth the visit and we toured the Queen for free so when you average the cost it works our pretty well

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We absolutely loved it never been to a brunch like this one. Unforgettable..

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Extremely pleasant. Hosts, waiters and cooks were unexpectedly knowledgeable about the history of the queen Mary. Waiters were mindful of our needs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Good environment friendly staff kept up with refills of champagne no lines. Nice casual

Tags: Casual, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Nice brunch with good selection of food choices. Wait staff was attentive and service was great. If their was a view it would be perfect

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The Grand Salon of the Queen Mary is the perfect setting for this wonderful brunch. From the Art Deco design to the live harpist the environment takes you back in time. The food was delicious. The presentation of the food was spectacular. I highly recommend the Sunday Brunch on the Queen Mary.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Over $230 for three people. Parking is $8 also if you get a validation. Don't for get that. It was different but not for that price. Won't do again. It's maybe a $25 brunch for each person that's it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We arrived early for Sunday Brunch, were seated immediately and the food was great. Too many choices to describe, all well displayed and the service was wonderful.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The brunch is a self service buffet and the food is really great .
Various sections that we couldn't visit them all simply too much food and too much to eat
Well worth it

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The Sunday Brunch at the Queen Mary was a lot of fun. The food was delicious and there was a lot of choices. The bottomless Mimosas were so good and so was the coffee. The waiters were friendly and approachable, Don Arturo was a hoot.... I would love to go back and have him as our waiter again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Healthy, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Groups, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We arrived early and were seated well before our reserved time. The staff was friendly and out going. They provided coffee and champagne without being asked. Provided hot chocolate and sparkling cider upon request in a friendly and efficient manner. I accidently sat down on the tablecloth pulling it along, thus spilling my orange juice. The server quickly helped stop the spill and transferred our table. He requested I get another plate as mine was full of the juice, I thanked him and said no, I would eat what I had. They were very thoughtful. The room was beautiful and elegant, the food marvelous and over abundant. My friend's first visit and he though it was better than a cruise ship buffet. I think it surpasses the Sunday Brunch at the Hotel Del Coronado. It is a 2 hour trip from San Diego to the Queen Mary, but well worth the travel. I highly recommend this brunch at least once, needs to be on everyone's bucket list.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father's Day. Busy. Expensive. Foods are ok. Not worth it $70

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I was excited to go at first however totally disappointed on everything service was mediocre the food at WORST!!! I have never seen crab legs so little in my life for the price that I pay I could've easily went to a five star steakhouse!
Never again will I come here !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I thought the brunch was horrible. I went to this brunch probably 25 years ago and remember it being pretty special. Needless to say times have definitely changed. The food was horrible and the restaurant looked worn down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Awesome food and a lot of it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I surprised my husband for Father's Day for the Sunday brunch. We arrived 30 minutes early and they seated us right away. The harpist was a really nice touch. The food was really great, they had so many options for me as a pescetarian. They allowed us to tour the Queen Mary afterwards at no charge. We enjoyed the tour and everyone was so nice. After, we took a water taxi for $1.00 a person to the Shoreline Village. IT was a great day!

Tags: Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fresh food because very busy, but quality is average. Very noisy and always running into people trying to get to the various tables. Ship is in dire need of upkeep.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This brunch is always nice for special occasions, however, they do raise up the prices for things like Easter, Mother's Day, Father's Day, etc. Just be prepared for sticker shock when the check comes especially If you're coming with a group of people. There's always a good choice of different food items from breakfast to lunch items. The servers provide excellent service and are always around pouring more champagne and clearing plates unlike some brunches where you would be hard-pressed to get a second glass of champagne. You can also walk around the ship after you're finished eating.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The service was good, good food but really noisy. Pablo the table helper was really nice and helpful, We Had a nice time .

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Overpriced... Adult (12 and above) $65+++ and Children (under 11) $25+++
12 to 18 years doesn't drink Champagne have to pay adult price
Salad bar: typical, nothing special
Mexican: typical
Chinese: typical
BBQ: typical
breakfast station: good
ice cream: good
seafood: good
Japanese: limited variety, poor
Dessert: good variety
Not 100% Orange juice, heavily diluted

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I could not find any information on their website regarding prices for special occasions. The Father's Day buffet was definitely not worth $70 per person. Service was good but food was not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Arriving, valet parking, being directed to the restaurant and being seated was smooth and effortless. Service was a bit slow as we sat perhaps 6-7 minutes before a waiter showed up with champagne and we had to ask if they had coffee. The food was good and beautifully presented. The harpist was especially nice. I would certainly recommend the Queen Mary for a special occasion.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great Fathers Day experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.