About Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch

1126 Queens Highway
Long Beach, CA 90802
View Larger Map

Join us for a worldwide culinary adventure and featuring over 50 unique dishes from around the globe. Delight in traditional western breakfast fare. Experience a southwestern sensation with Albondigas soup and carne asada tacos, or spice it up with Hot n’ Sour soup or Asian style ribs. Cleanse your palate at our refreshing salad station featuring a chef crafted Cobb salad, imported tuna nicoise and a variety of domestic and imported cheeses. The highlight is our signature carving station, which offers perfectly prepared prime rib with au jus and leg of lamb with mint jus.

Wrapped in the elegant grace of the Grand Salon and featuring live entertainment, the Champagne Sunday Brunch has the air of a royal soiree and is anything but typical. Free flowing champagne, live music and a tantalizing signature menu that is sure to please even the most discerning palates.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
International

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(562) 499-1606

Website:
http://queenmary.com/dining-bars/sunday-champagne-brunch/

Entertainment:
Katrina Saroyan plays her harp every SUN http://goo.gl/x5HT8p

For more info on the Queen Mary Sunday Champagne Brunch - watch this video: http://youtu.be/Lpits5YQ8T8

Catering:
The Queen Mary’s award-winning culinary staff creates innovative banquet cuisine for groups from 10 to 5,000 and even offers event goers the unique experience of enjoying the maiden voyage meal. Our chef’s expertly recreate the meal that travelers ate in 1936 when the Queen Mary first set sail. Take a culinary journey with world-class meals from all over the globe. Even the most discerning epicureans will delight in our award-winning cuisine.

Parking Details:
Self-parking: $8 with validation (up to 3 hours)/$22 all-day parking
Valet-parking: $15 with validation (up to 3 hours)/$27 all-day valet parking

Public Transit:
Long Beach Transit Passport, route C.

Executive Chef:
Todd Henderson

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private areas for special occasions.

Private Party Contact:
Karen Sellers: (562) 499-1718x

Additional:
Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We host numerous special event each year. Check out our website for more info: http://goo.gl/Gaw2LA

Restaurant Photos

  • Champagne
  • Deserts
  • Omelette Station
Champagne
Deserts
Omelette Station

Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Los Angeles
Special Occasion
Long Beach / Catalina
Most Booked
Long Beach / Catalina
Best Restaurants in Long Beach ›

Great for Brunch (151)
Special Occasion (121)
Good for Groups (70)
See All
Scenic View (61)
Romantic (51)
Great for Lunch (38)
Kid-friendly (38)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Sunday Lunch (24)
Historic (23)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Waterfront (19)
Good for a Date (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Hot Spot (10)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fun (8)
Live Music (6)
Family Style (6)
Outstanding Value (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
People Watching (4)
Cozy (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Casual (3)
Healthy (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Authentic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Business Meals (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Private Room (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1868 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I have been to the Sunday brunch over th ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 7 days ago

I have been to the Sunday brunch over the years. It is costly now. I drove to long beach just for the brunch and Queen Mary visit from Northern California. The food is a lot better than years before but it was the whole experience of feeling like a one the first class passengers I loved I invited family to join me who lived in the area they declined because it is rather pricey. Still enjoyed myself though Mmm maybe it's the champagne?

Tags: Historic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

It was a great experience. The food was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 7 days ago

It was a great experience. The food was fantastic at the Champagne Brunch. Thank you, David

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Held in the Grand Ballroom of the Queen ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Held in the Grand Ballroom of the Queen Mary, it is an historic and elegant venue. On our visit they had a nice lady serenading us with a harp! The service was wonderful, our waiter, Pablo, was friendly and attentive. All the staff in our area also checked on us often. The buffet had lots to offer. They advertise it as international, and there was a noticeable choice of different cuisines. The food quality was very good! It is a bit pricey, but it is worth the experience. You can capture some of the history and elegance I think the Cunard Line tried to create when they designed the ship!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, People Watching, Historic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great atmosphere, friendly a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great food, great atmosphere, friendly and prompt staff. I will be back with another group of people. Thanks

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place to enjoy the decadence o ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Wonderful place to enjoy the decadence of bygone era. Make sure to take enough time to roam around this magnificent ship and let your imagination run wild. She must have been so marvellous to sail on and she's a reminder of more sociable times without phones and computers.

The food was ample and with plenty of choice.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place for a birthday.It was my dau ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great place for a birthday.It was my daughter birthday. She was surprise .A place we both like to try the Queen Mary champagne brunch.This was my first time here.We walked a round for about 30 minutes. Sightseeing and shopping. We sit and talked before the brunch started at 12:30.At the end we purchase the pictures for a keepsake.Claudette & Nikki

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great buffet brunch. Pricey so only sp ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great buffet brunch. Pricey so only special occasion only worth it vs. any occasion Sunday brunch. Harpist too loud, and sings happy birthday way too much. And her music selection for her breaks is loud orchestral music vs. maybe jazz. Not to casual dining.

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

All the food was very good and would def ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

All the food was very good and would definitely recommend to friends and family but for a buffet it is definitely pricey.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Pablo is the best server! We enjoyed hi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Pablo is the best server! We enjoyed his positive attitude and look forward to returning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This brunch met our expectations. They ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

This brunch met our expectations. They had a very large variety of items to choose from and were very generous with the champagne.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing place, food, music, ambiance , a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Amazing place, food, music, ambiance , and service!!! It will be great free Wi-Fi.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. With reservation and pa ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great service. With reservation and paid buffet. You get on the Queen Mary for a self guided tour , food was most excellent. Prime was tender and moist , the carb legs were moist and full of favore , not dry as someone experience. , maybe we got lucky

Derssert was very very good!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We couldn't have been happier!!! Best an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We couldn't have been happier!!! Best anniversary breakfast ever! Incredible staff, incredible food....fantastic environment! I highly recommend this brunch!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our 17th wedding anniversa ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We celebrated our 17th wedding anniversary at the QM Sunday Brunch last Sunday (yes - 9/11). We were seated right away. Even though it was just the two of us, we requested a 4 seater table so we would not be crowded. They were able to accommodate our request, however, the table was very wobbly, and our drinks almost spilled every time we touched the table.

The service, as usual, was impeccable and the food was divine. I wish we could dine here once a month, but the $55.95 per person price tag does not allow for that!

Looking forward to the next special occasion here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We spent the night on the Queen Mary due ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We spent the night on the Queen Mary due to a wedding we attended and decided to due the brunch the next day. Wonderful setting, food excellent however it was priced a bit high.

Tags: Historic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food and presentation are amazing. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food and presentation are amazing. However, it's an old ship and the area is in need for a renovation. I wish there was a better view, but perhaps being on a classic ship, the portholes can't be replaced with bay windows.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a lovely time and thoroughly enjo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We had a lovely time and thoroughly enjoy the whole thing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our brunch included champagne, it was al ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Our brunch included champagne, it was always filled! Selection of food was great! The ambiance was romantic especially with a live harp musician in the middle.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I will start by saying that I LOVE the Q ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I will start by saying that I LOVE the Queen Mary!!!

What an outstanding piece of history and even more amazing is the fact that it has not been totally screwed up!

On to brunch-this is the third time I have had brunch here and I wish the seating process was a little smoother. There is plenty of room to work with-why not move the reservation desk??

The food is pretty good-the Mexican option is a little strange. Why not have an English section? You know, full fry-up? Or French-since the Mary originally traveled to France?

Just some thoughts.

We thought the service was good and friendly and the Commodore!!! The Commodore is a gem-What a lovely man-please keep him forever!

Thank you Queen Mary staff-I hope that the new owners realize how wonderful you are.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Historic, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent SundayBrunch...Would return... ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent SundayBrunch...Would return...Food was outstanding with selections

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A little pricey but a very cool spot.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

A little pricey but a very cool spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I absolutely LOVED the Queen Mary Brunch ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I absolutely LOVED the Queen Mary Brunch. Great service, and you can't go wrong with bottomless champagne! They also had a great selection of food and after brunch you got to explore the historic Queen Mary! Absolutely amazing. Loved every minute of it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, People Watching, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Historic, Fun, Outstanding Value, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing. The orange and cha ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was amazing. The orange and champagne where a great compliment to the meal. The service was outstanding. It was very difficult to find a price listed anywhere for the brunch. We were a bit shocked at the cost of the brunch once we received the check.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This may have been the best buffet I've ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

This may have been the best buffet I've had, including those at private clubs. I was surprised by the quality and variety of food. The service was quiet and attentive. My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and will return again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food choices. Lovely harp mus ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Excellent food choices. Lovely harp music throughout out stay. Wonderful service and charming environment. Great for a special occasion. Next time will try and take a tour.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My Queen Mary brunch experience was fant ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

My Queen Mary brunch experience was fantastic , but I don't think it was worth $49.99. I think it should be at minimum, $10 less.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I had not enjoyed the Sunday Brunch at t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I had not enjoyed the Sunday Brunch at the Queen Mary since the early 2000's, and wanted to treat a friend. It was just as wonderful as I remembered it, and more! The ambiance of such a historical place, the beautiful harp music, delicious food and excellent service by the friendly staff all combined to make it a wonderful experience! I think the only thing I could ask for was a reduced price: at $55.00 it was a bit steep, but I understand that the Queen Mary is special. I just think if the buffet were more in the $30-40.00 range, I would come more often! I think the staff deserves special praise, they were just great and very friendly and helpful! Thanks again for a wonderful experience!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Corned beef hash, bottomless mimosas but ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Corned beef hash, bottomless mimosas but you can also ask for a Hibiscus if you're like me and you can't drink too much orange juice at once. I never got an omelet but honestly there's a lot to enjoy so I wouldn't sweat it.

Cheese blintzes!! Seared ahi tuna, smoked salmon and great anti pastas! The roast beef was very tender and perfectly pink! Seriously though, that corned beef hash! Stellar!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We had brunch on the Queen Mary with fri ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We had brunch on the Queen Mary with friends & we all enjoyed it & thought the food was excellent. Great variety, so many choices, there is something for everyone.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Sunday champagne brunch Incredible varie ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Sunday champagne brunch

Incredible variety of food. We tried almost everything and it was all delicious.

$60 per person includes bottomless champagne. I'd definitely go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I enjoyed meeting Commodore Everette at ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I enjoyed meeting Commodore Everette at Sunday Brunch.

Fadia was very courteous and friendly in the Chelsea Dinning and Brian was very helpful.

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for Groups, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food tasted awful. We were very disa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The food tasted awful. We were very disappointed, especially at $55/plate. I also wrote a review on Yelp with more details.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Great food selection, great and unique l ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great food selection, great and unique location, attentive waiting staff.

parking charge I fell is a little excessive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I took my son to stay on the ship in cel ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I took my son to stay on the ship in celebration of him starting 8th grade. We began our adventure at the champagne brunch. He absolutely loved it. He couldn't stop looking around, it was beautiful. He was also very pleased that there plenty of things in the buffet he likes. I thought it was awesome. The staff we're very friendly and the food was magnificent. We'll be going back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is always a treat to dine ot the Quee ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

It is always a treat to dine ot the Queen. The whole experience is outanding both the service and the food … the historic richness of the ballroom is wonderful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Live Music, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for our anniversary. We had a g ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We went for our anniversary. We had a great time. The food and service are great.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very disappointed with the quali ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We were very disappointed with the quality of food, the choices of food and the overall experience. The service was great. Our champagne was warm every time it was served and we had to continually ask for ice.

The Happy Birthday song was played so much it was overkill and we were there to celebrate my birthday. The crepes were just awful and for what we paid you can at least serve real strawberries instead of liquified ones with them and real whipped crime not whipped topping. The prime rib was tough and cold and not at all appetizing. It was very disappointing that you don't not offer a hot and made to serve pasta station. Honestly, I am upset we spent so much money for food we didn't like. I had a nicer brunch at El Torrito for my daughter's bridal shower just a short month ago.

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

It was my sister's birthday. Lots of foo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

It was my sister's birthday. Lots of food with variety bottomless mimosa. The harpist even knows how to play a popular song from my country. Kids eat free.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Sunday brunch was very good. The ex ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The Sunday brunch was very good. The expense can be justified if one also wants to tour the ship.

Disappointing is the poor signage. First the road signage is old and hardly readable in some places and sometimes even confusing to newcomers. Also, we wanted Valet parking but did not know where to park to get Valet. It is obvious afterwards, but as newcomers it is very confusing.

Claus Beneker

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Brunch aboard the Queen Mary was awesome ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Brunch aboard the Queen Mary was awesome. The food and service were excellent. It was a great value as well, as we spent 3 more hours wandering and touring the boat.

This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.