Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch

Join us for a worldwide culinary adventure and featuring over 50 unique dishes from around the globe. Delight in traditional western breakfast fare. Experience a southwestern sensation with Albondigas soup and carne asada tacos, or spice it up with Hot n’ Sour soup or Asian style ribs. Cleanse your palate at our refreshing salad station featuring a chef crafted Cobb salad, imported tuna nicoise and a variety of domestic and imported cheeses. The highlight is our signature carving station, which offers perfectly prepared prime rib with au jus and leg of lamb with mint jus.

Wrapped in the elegant grace of the Grand Salon and featuring live entertainment, the Champagne Sunday Brunch has the air of a royal soiree and is anything but typical. Free flowing champagne, live music and a tantalizing signature menu that is sure to please even the most discerning palates.

1126 Queens Highway
Long Beach, CA 90802
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
International

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(562) 499-1606

Website:
http://queenmary.com/dining-bars/sunday-champagne-brunch/

Entertainment:
Katrina Saroyan plays her harp every SUN http://goo.gl/x5HT8p

For more info on the Queen Mary Sunday Champagne Brunch - watch this video: http://youtu.be/Lpits5YQ8T8

Catering:
The Queen Mary’s award-winning culinary staff creates innovative banquet cuisine for groups from 10 to 5,000 and even offers event goers the unique experience of enjoying the maiden voyage meal. Our chef’s expertly recreate the meal that travelers ate in 1936 when the Queen Mary first set sail. Take a culinary journey with world-class meals from all over the globe. Even the most discerning epicureans will delight in our award-winning cuisine.

Parking Details:
Self-parking: $8 with validation (up to 3 hours)/$22 all-day parking
Valet-parking: $15 with validation (up to 3 hours)/$27 all-day valet parking

Public Transit:
Long Beach Transit Passport, route C.

Executive Chef:
Todd Henderson

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private areas for special occasions.

Private Party Contact:
Karen Sellers: (562) 499-1718

Additional:
Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We host numerous special event each year. Check out our website for more info: http://goo.gl/Gaw2LA

Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (90)
Special Occasion (89)
Sunday Lunch (66)
See All
Historic (60)
Good for Birthdays (51)
Good for Groups (50)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Waterfront (40)
Worth the Drive (37)
Scenic View (36)
Good for a Date (35)
Fun (33)
Romantic (32)
Great for Lunch (29)
Kid-friendly (25)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Live Music (19)
Comfort Food (18)
Family Style (17)
Casual (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Cozy (14)
People Watching (14)
Seasonal (14)
Disabled Access (13)
Authentic (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Tasting Menu (9)
Healthy (9)
Hot Spot (7)
Business Meals (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Private Room (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Dancing (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
2215 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was just OK especially for the price. The service is really good but I don't think I would come back or recommend this to my friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was excellent with many choices. Service was good but I had to ask for coffee refills. Environment was comfortable but loud. Overall, my experience was good. I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Wasn't what I expected for the price. The food was not that great. The light over our table had dead bugs in it. I didn't feel like it was worth the price

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

It was quite an exciting experience to have brunch on the Queen Mary, the staff was friendly and helpful. Nevertheless, the oysters were absolutely awful and the Champagne was not as good as we had excepted.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Fun, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

Very good but also veryyyy expensive! Much more so than other venues for Sunday brunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very disappointed . Been going every year for mothers day and this time around the food was gross and bland . Charging premium price for the smallest crab legs ever and poor selection

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (London)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Champagne Sunday brunch aboard the Queen Mary was an amazing experience. It was for my birthday which also coincided with Mother's Day. The atmosphere, food, harpist and friendly servers made the whole thing enjoyable. We were also able to tour the ship. Marvellous !!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I rated service 4 of 5 only because I had to ask server four times to bring coffee but overall good service

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Fantastic brunch in a really great setting. The food is great, the service is very attentive, and for those that like champagne, they keep it flowing the entire meal.

This is a great place to spend a special occasion. We've been to this brunch buffet twice now--once on Mother's Day, and once for an anniversary--and were not disappointed either time. Also, this time we brought our one year old (since it was Mother's Day) and they were so great with him. They even gave him a Queen Mary bath toy to take home as a souvenir, which he LOVED.

Also, you get to hang out on the ship afterward, so that was fun too. Overall, I highly recommend it. It's a wonderful experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Long line to get in even with reservations; the line did move ahead smoothly and without delays. Otherwise, excellent in all respects.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was excellent. The staff seated us quickly and they seemed to be very knowledgeable. There were plenty of wait staff and they made sure we had everything we needed. We were there for Mothers Day so I'm guessing that's why the price was a little high but it is well worth it! After brunch we walk all around the Queen Marry. It is an amazing ship. Everyone should take a tour of it.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent food, with great service, on an elegant ship that's rich in history.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Don't get me wrong, the queen mary brunch is fabulous but for $350 for 4 people the price is a bit outrageous. They don't offer a senior citizen discount so I don't recommend taking your 87 year old grandmother there who eats like a bird. So I would recommend brunch here for a special occasion and certainly not with a group of people.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food and the Service were both great. Unfortunately, one can only consume a certain amount of food. The price does not match what the average person can eat. it was the special occasion of Mother's Day, and it was a lovely brunch. Probably won't do it again because of the price.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We had a great time at the Sunday Brunch. There were so many delicious food to choose from. I would go back.

Tags: Historic, Disabled Access, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Awesome experience the food was great so many options. The fact that it's on the Queen Mary just makes 100 times better

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This was a wonderful Wedding Anniversary brunch with family. (We got married on QM 16 yrs ago :)
Our server was fabulous..! We had our two kids (8 and 5 yrs old) and although they ate well we were not charged for them (servers discretion). So for two adults it was $132.00 Inc tax.
Wonderful food selection, great ambience and a place where everyone is there to celebrate a special moment so the atmosphere is pure joy :)
Left a good cash tip to make up for the free kids food:)

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We certainly enjoyed our Sunday Brunch on the Queen Mary. The only thing negative is the price charged for the meal. We have been to many brunches and this was top notch, but again on the high side.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Everything time I go to the Queen Mary we have such a great time! Great atmosphere, Love this place.. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Authentic, Historic, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Overall great experience, but I think what really made it great was the history of the ship, the wait staff, and the Captain sharing some of the history of the ship with us. It was easy to get into for people with accessibility issues. There was a woman playing the harp on an elevated platform in the center of the room which added a really nice touch. The food was good (not fit for a foodie) and the many options to choose from was a plus. There is something for everyone here.

Tags: Historic, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We like to hit the Queen Mary brunch before taking off on Carnival cruises. It's always delicious with plenty of choices for various tastes. And we love the ambiance and the harpist. The staff also takes really good care of you.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The price is $60 per person. Good selection of food for the buffet. Service was good overall and always top off you drinks before getting to the bottom 1/3 of the cup. Captain or manager walked around greeting people with large groups, but no so much with the 2 individual dining patrions. The coffee was great but nobody knew the name brand when I asked the waiter/waitress. Good experience but Your really just paying for the prestige of eating on the queen mary. Las Vegas Buffett are better in variety and taste for half the price.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, People Watching, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The brunch is beyond description and just being on the Queen Mary was fantastic. You can just feel the majestic presence of past history just taking the walking tour of the ship. It was an awesome experience. Our waiter, Miquel was outstanding, he never let our mimosa glasses empty and always busy working all the tables. He is a very hard working waiter. Overall, our group was very impressed and can't wait to go back.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We went for my sister's birthday. We reserved a table for 8. Service was absolutely wonderful with constant refills from servers. Food was amazing! So much to choose from! We toured the ship after, and it was very entertaining and informational. I want to go back for my birthday!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Cozy, Comfort Food, Healthy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We had a great time having brunch with the family. The service provided by Araceli and Jose were excellent. Very attentive and gracious. We felt very welcomed. The food was excellent. We will be coming back again and telling our friends about it as well. Thank you.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We took our Ma to QM Sunday Brunch a week early to celebrate Mother's Day. Commodore H. Hoard visited us at our table (nice touch!) and he did tell us that for next Sunday, Mother's Day proper, there are 1,700+ reservations! This is exactly why we go a week early!

We did not feel rushed in any way. We sat with Ricardo (unfortunately, I cannot remember the other servers name but they were team 6), and they did great job keeping our waters, coffees and OJs filled. Table 54 at 9:30am.

Food was delightful. I had two pieces of prime rib that was wonderfully medium rare. The carver, however, seemed quite surprised when I tipped her both times. Made me wonder if people are cheaping-out on this custom.

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I have been in the food industry on and off for a number of years. I must compliment the management on adequate staffing and staff attentiveness to its customers. Food choice was well above average and food quality was better than average and in some cases very exception for those things that I sampled. Kudos to everyone

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We had a decent sized group of 7, including a toddler. The staff was wonderful from start to finish and they were especially thoughtful and kind to my son. We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly and even though the price was a touch higher than we would normally spend, we felt it was absolutely worth it because of the quality and variety of the food. It was a wonderful experience for all of us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Had a wonderful time. Birthday occasion, cake with candle, harp played happy birthday song. Great service, good value. Coming back for sure!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great food in a beautiful Art Deco room with a harp player. My favorites are crabs legs, salmon, made-to-order omelette and crepes, English sausages, mimosas, bread pudding with whipped cream. Psst ... ask for a table by the harp player.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This dining experience is a once in a lifetime opportunity to be a part of. Not only do you eat in main the dining room fit for a king, you can explore the wonders and history of this fine ship also.
Service is second to none, staff always friendly and helpful.
Great for birthdays, large or small groups, a chance to really dress up or come casual.
The food was exquisite so much to choose from all so delicious and we dined with harp music and there were even ice sculptures.
If you have never experienced a ship dining experience treat this as your one and only experience.
Step back in time but not in timeless memories and an experience you will never forget.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Business Meals, Family Style, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Afternoon Tea, Historic, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

a full range champagne brunch with more food options than you can possibility eat in one sitting, All sitting in the heart of the Queen Mary, a beautiful ship that is worth the visit to even without the food. I keep coming back again and again because it is just a wonderful place. Highly recommended.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The food was good. I was just disappointed because the website said oysters were served but it was none. I was looking forward to that! Other that I enjoyed the atmosphere & my waiter never left my glass empty

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I hAd an amazing time. I couldn't have asked for a better time

Tags: Live Music, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Reunion of friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Pasquale and Jorge were excellent very attentive and friendly, great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Loved the harpist during brunch! What a great experience to be onboard part of history.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Be aware, the Queen Mary Champagne Brunch does not serve any Champagne. This is very misleading because when you get seated the server is asking you if you like Champagne. Then the server is pouring what looks like Champagne into a Champagne glass. The beverage that's served is cheap sparkling wine, at least sparkling wine should be served in a flute. The perception was made that you will receive a premium product but you're not. That's called SCAM.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Everything was wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance and the food was delicious. There was not one item that any of us had that was not incredibly good. The only thing that was a little disappointing was that I could not find where the valet parking was and they advertise valet parking. I took my mom for her 81st birthday and didn't want her to have to walk far so I wanted to valet park. But it was truly a wonderful day we all enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Unforgettable experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.