Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 34 times today

Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch

4.6
2568 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
International
Top Tags:
  • Great for Brunch
  • Special Occasion
  • Sunday Lunch
Join us for a worldwide culinary adventure and featuring over 50 unique dishes from around the globe. Delight in traditional western breakfast fare. Experience a southwestern sensation with Albondigas soup and carne asada tacos, or spice it up with Hot n’ Sour soup or Asian style ribs. Cleanse your palate at our refreshing salad station featuring a chef crafted Cobb salad, imported tuna nicoise and a variety of domestic and imported cheeses. The highlight is our signature carving station, which offers perfectly prepared prime rib with au jus and leg of lamb with mint jus.

Wrapped in the elegant grace of the Grand Salon and featuring live entertainment, the Champagne Sunday Brunch has the air of a royal soiree and is anything but typical. Free flowing champagne, live music and a tantalizing signature menu that is sure to please even the most discerning palates.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
International
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(562) 499-1606
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Todd Henderson
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
The Queen Mary’s award-winning culinary staff creates innovative banquet cuisine for groups from 10 to 5,000 and even offers event goers the unique experience of enjoying the maiden voyage meal. Our chef’s expertly recreate the meal that travelers ate in 1936 when the Queen Mary first set sail. Take a culinary journey with world-class meals from all over the globe. Even the most discerning epicureans will delight in our award-winning cuisine.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Self-parking: $8 with validation (up to 3 hours)/$22 all-day parking
Valet-parking: $15 with validation (up to 3 hours)/$27 all-day valet parking
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Long Beach Transit Passport, route C.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Katrina Saroyan plays her harp every SUN http://goo.gl/x5HT8p

For more info on the Queen Mary Sunday Champagne Brunch - watch this video: http://youtu.be/Lpits5YQ8T8
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
We host numerous special event each year. Check out our website for more info: http://goo.gl/Gaw2LA
Additional
Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 2568 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
1.0Dined 3 days ago

Very pricey for what you get. Not impressed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Very enjoyable experience as always. A wonderful environment for a family with young children as well!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The food is amazing! The service outstanding!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I have been going to the brunch periodically, once a year to once every other year, for the past 20 years. There were some changes we noticed this time. The harpist is not there anymore - replaced with a Jazz duo. For us, this music doesn't fit. The quality of the food preparation was a little lower this time and it cost us more too. The servers were still very friendly, but the mimosas didn't come quite so often. We hope this is not a trend. We like to feel like we are rich for a few hours; we didn't feel that way this time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Is beautiful and everything is perfect and the best service we loved it

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Just a great experience. A bit pricey, but I would do it again. The history alone makes it worth every penny.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

This is just about the only way to experience the stunning Art Deco first class dining salon of the Queen Mary - a huge triple height space capable of entertaining 800 passengers at once - unless you attend a function in this room, which is mainly used for such events and not normally accessible by day visitors or guests in the part of the Queen Mary now used as a hotel.
The buffet is spectacular, in a room 100 x 80+ - and the food limitless. The alcohol too is limitless but mostly appears to be from bottles marked “Queen Mary sparkling wine” so the description of this weekly event as a Champagne Sunday Brunch is inaccurate.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Brunch was a little expensive, and they should have covered the parking validation. Not just half.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

I truly enjoyed Sunday Brunch at the Queen Mary. It was my first time eating brunch there. The food was very good, it was fresh, pleasant to look at. The servers were attentive and kind. There was a live band and they were great. So many choices for entrees and desserts. Overall very lovely brunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

The staff were attentive and professional, friendly and helpful and made it a point for us to enjoy our 60th anniversary gathering with our children and grandchildren. Just a wonderful time and very good food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Everything was very good live jazz trio is excellent food could’ve been a little hotter

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

too expensive now compared to two years ago, the price went up by 20%

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

The Sunday Mimosas brunch was fantastic.My son is really into the Titanic so for his 9th birthday we flew fromPhoenix,AZ to attend the brunch.Food was amazing with such a great variety to choose from.Ambiance was great with band playing the music and the presentation of the food was wonderful as well.Staff was very friendly and never let my mimosas glass get empty.My son even got his picture taken with captain.My family and I were deffinetly impressed with the brunch.I will being telling everyone about our great experience it was deffinetly worth it!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We booked a table for brunch to celebrate a friend’s birthday. The service was great as our server was attentive and kept the bottomless mimosas coming. However we mentioned it was a friend’s birthday and had to remind him to bring the cake. So that was a let down as they did not sing happy birthday as other tables had happy birthday sung to them. I expected a variety of gourmet food for the price but was a bit disappointed. I’m a vegetarian and the selection of veggie friendly food was practically non existent, not something I have experienced at other buffets. I chose this for the view but am very hesitant about coming here again. My friends said the meat selections were over cooked and not very tasty.
Overall I’m glad I did this as I always wanted to for years but wouldn’t come back for the food, just for the mimosas.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

This place is a little pricey but it's definitely worth it for special occasions. There really is no other place with such a wide range of options from Chinese food to Mexican and everything in between...Omelettes, Crepes, Sliced Meats, Duck, and very fancy desserts. It's definitely not a weekly visit for the average person but totally worth a visit on birthdays and special occasions.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

No baked ham or mashed potatoes!!!!!!
Service was excellent!!!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

So disappointed at the service. Service lady Isabel was very unprofessional. Fills the glass of champagne half way all the time and when you ask her for refill it took her 15 minutes to do so every time. She was clearly ignoring us and I don’t know why. When my husband tell her about it she stopped serving us completely and send other waiter who was completely rude. Will not go again. Food is excellent though but atmosphere not that great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Had a great time...food was excellent as usual....will definetly be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I didn’t know what to expect when we made the reservation for our Easter celebration. After attending, I look forward to next year and possibly just a no reason Sunday Brunch. I really enjoyed listening to a live 1930’s era band while dining on a 1930’s era ship. The food was delicious and easily accessible; despite the number of people, there wasn’t any long lines for the buffet tables. The noise levels were to be expected with so many people and the servers did the best they could to navigate the chaos.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We had so much fun at the Easter brunch. The food was amazing. They did a good job of handling so many people once you got through the initial line. We had so much seafood as we all started there and then moved on to eggs and breakfast items. Lots of fresh fruit and veggies.
And for the skinny ones who can still eat carbs, lots of waffles and crepes and dessert. The ambiance of the room is great, all art deco and luxury liner. Great time

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

My Sunday Easter Brunch was amazing. We were seated timely with our reservations and we enjoyed the great Brunch selections. Thank You Queen Mary.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Food ok but WAY overpriced! Oysters, sushi and shrimp did not taste fresh- disappointing... tour of ship helps make up for the price a bit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Our second time for Easter brunch... we decided that will become traction at Easter. The food was great. The band was perfect and you can get any better with the eye candy of being on the Queen Mary. I would highly recommend !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

First time, lots of food great variety, chinese, mexican, american, breakfast, deserts, meat carving station everything. Lots of seats/room to move. They had a a dixie type jazz band play very nice for sunday brunch occasions. Our server was very quick to replenish drinks and take away dirty plates. The buffet stations were always replenished timely and separated enough to move comfortably and lines pretty quick not long. Worth the price. The food is delicious something for everyone including kids. You can stay as long as you can keep eating. No rush to move you out take time to have coffee afterwards and just sit digest alittle before leaving. Definitely coming back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

It was our 1st time having brunch at Queen Mary Champagne brunch... we all love it. Servers are really attentive & very friendly. Too many food to choose from! It's kind of pricey but it's worth it. Similar to Hilton's Cafe Sierra but the ambiance gives this resto a notch! It would be good if they served lobster last Easter brunch since the price is a Holiday price for the brunch.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The Queen Mary is always a pleasant outing.....The service is very attentive, but the brunch is insanely OVER PRICED at $70.00 per person!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

A variety of amazing food! Attentive and friendly staff. We went for Easter and they had plenty of activities for kids.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Very nice brunch with good service. Fun to eat on the Queen Mary. Happy we were in a back corner since they were so busy. The swing music added to the ambiance

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Went with my family for Easter brunch, experience was absolutely amazing. Variety of food, desserts, all of the staff attentive, on point to anything needed. Even saw manager asking his staff if they needed help, making sure everything was running smooth. From the linen, to the set up it was worth it. Thank you queen Mary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Had an excellent dining experience with my wife celebrating her retirement. Would highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

My uncle’s birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We very much enjoyed seeing the wonderful interior of the Queen Mary. The dining room was magnificent and the food equal in magnificence.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Excellent variety of foods. All good tasting. Nice ambiance. Very pleased with all

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

What a treat! My daughter and I went to Sunday brunch and was delighted by the over the top buffet and choice. Did I mention bottomless champagne!! The food was great and the service special. I would recommend for a special occasion definetly and a good place to just treat yourself!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

I have been to the Queen Mary now 4 times since I was a child and just took my son for his 21st birthday. We were so impressed yet again with the wonderful service and of course the food. It seemed as though everyone working there really try enjoys it, the staff is so friendly and the Commodore even came over and said hello and gave him some great advice and told him to live his dream as he is living his. Meantime the live band was wonderful and the food was delicious. I highly recommend this place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

I celebrated my 1 year wedding anniversary here. We had the most wonderful time. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. By far the best champagne brunch I can now scratch off my bucket list.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Enjoyed being onboard and getting a chance to visit an old ship. The Queen Mary is historic, so it was fun to add this to our "bucket list" of things to do.
Service was exceptional!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The food was good but seemed of poor quality. The buffets were well replenished and clean. The service staff is incompetent (spills the champagne during the service, mixes the champagne and fruit juice while serving, does not see when the glasses are empty.) Service is deplorable The sound level is much too high. I just liked that the captain would come and see us at the table, as is often the case on cruise ships.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Amazing experience and service was exceptional. Manager Juan Gonzales who has worked on the ship for over 30 years gave us a quick tour and spent 30 minutes talking to us about his experience and how he loved the Queen Mary so much. He must really be recognized as his passion showed in every word he described Queen Mary and how much he loved her as it has provided for him a life. It is this exemplary type of passion driving Managers and anyone who makes the visitor’s experience an unforgettable one specially for my teenage girls. Would definitely recommend as there’s so much history in this experience. We will visit when we are back in Cali and have lunch there. Thank you and big Abrazo to Juan Gonzales

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

No words to explain the beauty of Queen Mary and the history of this amazing landmark. My husband and I brought our 13 year old granddaughter and we all were so overwhelmed at the service, food and the beautiful Grand Salon.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
65

Tweets by Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch