About Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch

1126 Queens Highway
Long Beach, CA 90802
View Larger Map

Join us for a worldwide culinary adventure and featuring over 50 unique dishes from around the globe. Delight in traditional western breakfast fare. Experience a southwestern sensation with Albondigas soup and carne asada tacos, or spice it up with Hot n’ Sour soup or Asian style ribs. Cleanse your palate at our refreshing salad station featuring a chef crafted Cobb salad, imported tuna nicoise and a variety of domestic and imported cheeses. The highlight is our signature carving station, which offers perfectly prepared prime rib with au jus and leg of lamb with mint jus.

Wrapped in the elegant grace of the Grand Salon and featuring live entertainment, the Champagne Sunday Brunch has the air of a royal soiree and is anything but typical. Free flowing champagne, live music and a tantalizing signature menu that is sure to please even the most discerning palates.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
International

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(562) 499-1606

Website:
http://queenmary.com/dining-bars/sunday-champagne-brunch/

Entertainment:
Katrina Saroyan plays her harp every SUN http://goo.gl/x5HT8p

For more info on the Queen Mary Sunday Champagne Brunch - watch this video: http://youtu.be/Lpits5YQ8T8

Catering:
The Queen Mary’s award-winning culinary staff creates innovative banquet cuisine for groups from 10 to 5,000 and even offers event goers the unique experience of enjoying the maiden voyage meal. Our chef’s expertly recreate the meal that travelers ate in 1936 when the Queen Mary first set sail. Take a culinary journey with world-class meals from all over the globe. Even the most discerning epicureans will delight in our award-winning cuisine.

Parking Details:
Self-parking: $8 with validation (up to 3 hours)/$18 all-day parking
Valet-parking: $15 with validation (up to 3 hours)/$22 all-day valet parking

Public Transit:
Long Beach Transit Passport, route C.

Executive Chef:
Todd Henderson

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private areas for special occasions.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Valdes: (562) 499-1623x

Additional:
Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We host numerous special event each year. Check out our website for more info: http://goo.gl/Gaw2LA

Restaurant Photos

  • Champagne
  • Deserts
  • Omelette Station
Champagne
Deserts
Omelette Station

Queen Mary Champagne Sunday Brunch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Los Angeles
Special Occasion
Los Angeles
Special Occasion
Long Beach / Catalina
1 More
Most Booked
Long Beach / Catalina
Best Restaurants in Long Beach ›

great for brunch (183)
special occasion (153)
good for groups (96)
See All
scenic view (71)
romantic (54)
great for lunch (50)
kid-friendly (48)
fit for foodies (46)
neighborhood gem (17)
hot spot (14)
vibrant bar scene (5)
notable wine list (3)
great for outdoor dining (3)
late-night find (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1807 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very nicely done for excellent variety a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 4 days ago

Very nicely done for excellent variety and quality of various foods, fine personal service and of course the infamous Queen Mary ambiance. We've done this brunch at least a dozen times and have yet to be disappointed. So, nicely done as always and thank you...

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The quality of the food and the many cho ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 4 days ago

The quality of the food and the many choices are exceptional. However, the service has always been slow to get drinks and refills and the check.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Wonderful brunch. Elegant dining room, ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful brunch. Elegant dining room, harpist, extensive buffet, free flowing champagneattentive staff. A perfect brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A nice experience. Greatfood and frien ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 4 days ago

A nice experience. Greatfood and friendly service. A little loud, but that is understandable with that many people.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It is more about the experience to eat o ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 4 days ago

It is more about the experience to eat on the QM than really anything else and even that, the boat is very old and the dining room is not elegant. Food is very mediocre at best.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Great Service, Loved the Harp playing wh ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great Service, Loved the Harp playing while you are enjoying your food.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The brunch was fantastic. There wasn't a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The brunch was fantastic. There wasn't anything that I ate that I didn't like.

We had a great experience.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Worth the trip to the Queen. Food was e ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Worth the trip to the Queen. Food was excellent with all the different varieties to choose from for a Sunday Buffet Brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Poor service. They didn't even bring bi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Poor service. They didn't even bring bill. We had to go to fron to ask for it. Only received, 1glass of champagne. Food however was good. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value1

This is such a beautiful brunch spot! Th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This is such a beautiful brunch spot! The endless champagne is excellent and the Queen Mary is lovely to walk around on afterwards. Would highly recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It ws over priced for the food tpes the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

It ws over priced for the food tpes then paying a fortune no dress code innappriate shorts men in ball camp miht as well been at mcdonalds no sign or direction to the brunch price should include parking

Websitee not clear misrepresents the menu

Totally disapointed 140 for 2 people unreasanable port of la brunch well priced great food spreadut dress code

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

All the food was delicious. We enjoyed t ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

All the food was delicious. We enjoyed the harpist who played throughout Brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was truly a wonderful time, me and a ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

It was truly a wonderful time, me and a few friends got together just to enjoy visiting. We were not rush, food was great, lots of a variety. Captain came around and gave us some history of the Queen Mary. After brunch we walked around, had a few drinks and then went to see Princess Diana's display. That is a must see too! In fact I am looking into having our company Christmas party there. They decorates the ship so beautiful!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The Sunday Brunch at the Queen Merry is ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The Sunday Brunch at the Queen Merry is a one of a kind experience. The occasion was to celebrate my mom's 87th birthday. She could not have been happier. It was her first time and she hasn't stopped talking about it yet. The food was fantastic, the service was great and you could not ask for better surroundings.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

From the moment I walked in the door, I ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

From the moment I walked in the door, I was greeted with a genuine friendliness that immediately made me feel welcome. I felt like I truly belonged there. On top of the staffs' excellence, the atmosphere of the restaurant exuded elegance. I Loved the decor and layout. All of these things were just the topping for the food. There is such a great selection to choose from.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding, it was a pe ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The service was outstanding, it was a perfect spot for a special occasion. Jorge was our waiter and another guy (can't remember his name) they were great and went an extra mile for my parents 50th.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Aye fam the chicken fingers where lit. A ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Aye fam the chicken fingers where lit. Also the grilled cheese on point.

The crab legs are fire especially when I looked up and saw this lady playing a harp as a pilled oysters & shrimp on my plate.

This brunch is not for peasants. GOTO FEDERAL BAR IF YOU ARE NORMAL FOLK WHO CANT GET DOWN WITH A HARP PLAYER WHILE EATING PRIME RIB

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We cannot tell you how wonderful this br ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We cannot tell you how wonderful this brunch was! The service was great, the food was superb, the atmosphere was great and you could have a conversation at the table and were able to understand what the other people were saying. We recommend this historic adventure to everyone we talk to, and include the harp player as we were dinning. There could not be one item added to what they had. We really recommend this brunch with enthusiasm.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience, and great service. Buf ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great experience, and great service. Buffet has a good variety to please everyone.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Excellent brunch, as always! Took two fr ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Excellent brunch, as always! Took two friends who had never been and they really enjoyed the entire experience, including wandering all over the ship after we ate. Terrific service, as always, and the harpist did a whole selection of Sinatra songs for my friend : )

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pretty typical buffet food. Very crowded ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Pretty typical buffet food. Very crowded and floors were dirty rug was dingy looking. Coffee mimosa guy was the best

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The ambiance, food presentation and serv ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The ambiance, food presentation and service was outstanding. Ruined by the fact that all the 'hot' food I took was not even warm. The prime rib had no taste. The brisket was overcooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Have historically loved the Queen Mary b ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Have historically loved the Queen Mary brunch, but it is now severely overpriced for both a special event (like Mother's Day $69.95!!) and a regular Sunday Brunch day ($55.95+tax)!! Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Great selection of food, endless mimosas ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great selection of food, endless mimosas. The servers were very attentive. We had a wonderful time.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Took my dad to celebrate his 90th birthd ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Took my dad to celebrate his 90th birthday. We were seated at the end table out in the hallway leading from the entrance/checkin, so it was very hard to get waiters' attention. Food was not quite as good as $35 brunch buffets we have been to. The good part: complete access to the Queen Mary was included with the brunch price. Otherwise we would have felt very ripped off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Food was great. For not being a buffet e ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Food was great. For not being a buffet enthusiast it was well worth the price.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our champagne glasses were always full a ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Our champagne glasses were always full and the service was impeccable. For as much selection is there is, it's hard to do everything extremely well. That being said, there was definitely something for everyone and the quality wasn't lacking, just nothing outstanding. Except the blintzes. They were to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Went by myself after my family's high pr ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Went by myself after my family's high praise when they enjoyed this several years ago. In Long Beach on business, I decided to treat myself and it was everything my family said it would be. From the harpist playing Led Zeplin and John Legend to my server, Jorge who never let my coffee get cold or my champagne get warm. It was delightful and I hope to go back with my whole family so we can enjoy it together. Thank you.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time at the Queen Mary Sunday ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Our first time at the Queen Mary Sunday Brunch and we loved it. The service was fantastic and the food was great.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Arrived for a 9:30AM reservation for 2, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Arrived for a 9:30AM reservation for 2, and we were seated promptly and immediately poured champagne, orange juice and excellent coffee by Pablo & Miguel. These 2 guys were amazing at keeping our coffee hot, our drinks filled and table clear. The food was abundant and good quality. Not top-notch, but definitely worth the price. We don't have huge appetites, and each went back for 2nds to try other stuff. the desserts were nice as well-the flan was especially good! After, we walked around the ship, enjoying the great weather. Our brunch bill got us into certain areas they charge you for, too. We finally left the parking lot at 2:00, paid $8.00 for parking, with validation from the nice folks at the brunch when we checked in.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I arrived on time and they were ready to ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I arrived on time and they were ready to seat me, however, all of my party didn't arrive on time. The hostess would periodically check to see if everyone had arrived and even suggested that they could seat us prior to all of the parties arriving, I thought was very thoughtful. Once we were seated, we were greeted by the drink waiter, who also explained how the brunch worked. We tasted so many different flavors of a variety of different foods. Although it was a special occasion, we did not suffer through any long lines or unnecessary waiting times to get our food, although the place was very crowded. I would definitely consider this as a first choice for Sunday brunch in the future.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My total bill for 4 people was 380.00 tx ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My total bill for 4 people was 380.00 tx and graditude included ... on their website their price is advertised differently ...never again I would go there ...food wasn't that good ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Waiters were not very attentive. It was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Waiters were not very attentive. It was difficult to get refills on water and champagne.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

I took my father and my son's father to ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I took my father and my son's father to this brunch for Father's Day. The Father's Day brunch is a bit more extravagant than the normal Sunday Brunch. The variety of food was amazing and there was plenty to go around. I did not come across anything that was empty, as the wait staff was continuously replenishing. My only complaint was the wait that we had. Our reservation was for 1:30 pm, and we were not seated until 2pm. Otherwise, it was a great day, atmosphere and food.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

My spouse travels a lot, gone most of th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My spouse travels a lot, gone most of the week. We celebrated Father's Day Brunch and an overnight stay at the Queen Mary. Our kids are grown and they picked up the tab for brunch. The champagne flowed freely and it was a cornucopia of succulent meats, fish and pork. The desserts were heavenly. It was very memorable and my husband said our time together would carry him through the week that we'd be separated again. It was a lovely sentiment that is also carrying me the rest of this week. WONDERFUL!!!

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was on a bucket list trip alone. It w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I was on a bucket list trip alone. It would have been nice to sit at a larger table with other people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

As always the "Queen" did a specular job ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

As always the "Queen" did a specular job. Love their Sunday brunches. Recommend them to everyone who enjoys a pleasant day.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We did this Sunday brunch for Father's D ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We did this Sunday brunch for Father's Day. The $69.95 price per person was too high for the what they offered. they had the breakfast station, Asian, Mexican, Pasta, meats, and salad and desserts areas. The best presentations were the whole salmon and the cold salmon areas.

all the food was of very good quality but did not deserve the price for what one can find at many of the upscale brunches around town. We much prefer the Universal Hilton Sunday Brunch for a lower price point with much more selection of items.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

The food was average buffet food compara ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was average buffet food comparable to those in Las Vegas. Not at all worth the $160.00 for two to eat which was the biggest disappointment. The boat however is an amazing gem and an experience to walk around and get a feel of the days of old.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

We were there to celebrate Father's Day ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We were there to celebrate Father's Day this is our special place to come and celebrate different occasions. Food is great and so is the service with a beautiful view to boot.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.