About Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston

1300 Lamar Street
Houston, TX 77010
View Larger Map

A warm, inviting retreat in downtown Houston’s business and financial districts, Quattro’s focus is contemporary Italian cuisine served by attentive restaurant staff. Chef Maurizio Ferrarese brings modern, ingredient-driven cuisine from his native Italy, expanding the scope of Houston’s exciting food scene. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily and Sunday brunch, Quattro’s menus are vibrant and alluring. Join us for great food, exciting wines and lively atmosphere in downtown Houston.

Quattro accommodates 195 diners in the bar, dining room and four of the unique private dining rooms.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:30am

Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm

Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Vinoteca Nightly: 4:00pm - 12:00pm, 1 AM on Friday & Saturday

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Austin

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 276-4700

Website:
http://www.quattrorestauranthouston.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment on Friday & Saturday nights as well as piano during brunch

Catering:
For any Catering inquiries please call our Culinary Event Coordinator Zee Aklilu at (713) 652-6247 or via email:Zee.Aklilu@fourseasons.com

Parking Details:
Hotel Parking available and parking validated with stamp from Quattro. Parking Validation $4 during the day and complimentary for dinner.

Public Transit:
GreenLink: Runs Monday through Friday from 8 AM- 5 PM with drop off on Dallas Street.

MetroRail: Main Street rail with stops between Lamar & McKinney

Executive Chef:
Maurizio Ferrarese

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For any Special Event inquiries please call our Culinary Event Coordinator Zee Aklilu at (713) 652-6247 or via email:Zee.Aklilu@fourseasons.com

Restaurant Photos

Arugula Salad
Tortilla Soup
Lobster Ravioli
Chocolate Crunch
Antipasto Buffet
Ossobuco E Polenta
Seafood Risotto
Sea bass with pea risotto and black truffle sauce
Truffle Mashed Potatoes
Smoked salmon

Private Dining

Four private dining rooms, Vinoteca and the main dining room are available for exclusive events, accommodating parties of four to 195 guests. The perfect place to enjoy an intimate dinner or celebrate a special occasion, each room is also fully equipped for business meetings including audio/visual.

Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Houston
Italian
Houston
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Special Occasion (32)
Great for Brunch (23)
Fit for Foodies (20)
See All
Great for Lunch (18)
Romantic (15)
Good for Groups (12)
Scenic View (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Kid-friendly (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Sort By:
Newest
810 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The best place in Houston for Sunday bru ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

The best place in Houston for Sunday brunch.

Great food.

Caviar cocktails.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What and incredible experience, we live ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 6 days ago

What and incredible experience, we live downtown and went during restaurant week. The dinner, atmosphere, staff are all a five-star experience. We had the three course dinner with wine pairing, appetizers consisted of the smoked steak tartare, The chef came to our table to serve us our appetizer , this appetizer will be something I remember forever it melted in my mouth and the flavor was incredible. We had a variety of main entrées starting with the red snapper, then the ravioli with shrimp in a lemon butter sauce, and the lasagna. My partner told me that his lasagna reminded him of the best restaurants in Italy. We ended with the panna cotta and the grapefruit sorbet and the most delicious house made limoncello you'll ever experience!!! Because of restaurant week this will now be one of our favorite restaurants, we will be visiting many many times!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Quattro! Outstanding service, f ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 7 days ago

We love Quattro! Outstanding service, food and atmosphere!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

overall really liked this place. food w ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

overall really liked this place. food was good, and service was awesome. we were dressed very casually, but still treated like royalty. only wished they offered 3 choices for HRW instead of 2, but still thought the value was good~

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Chef Maurizio is a culinary genius. His ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Chef Maurizio is a culinary genius. His interpretation of italian specialty dishes infused with his own unique take on flavor and presentation make his dishes unforgettable. We couldn't have been more delighted with our dining experience at Quattro and thank him for sharing his exceptional talent with us.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Houston restaurant week, and ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We went for Houston restaurant week, and let me tell you, it was AWESOME! Pretty quiet for a Thursday night, our server was attentive and helpful. From the HRW menu, for appetizer we had a beef and a tuna tartar. WOW on presentation of both, beef served with a hickory smoke filled dome that they open up table side, really neat. Tuna tartar served in an ice bowl, nice fresh fish and flavors. Entrees - short ribs and the shrimp and spinach ravioli. Both to die for. Short ribs were so tender. Ravioli had a lemon sauce that was so great I asked for extra bread to soak it up. Dessert - chocolate cake and pannecotta. Beautiful presentation again, great flavors.

The staff was SO great and attentive. Our server kept us happy, watered, and kept switching out silverware. We were visited by line cooks to present our meals, the chef to ask about our meals, and the manager to ask about our meal.

I totally recommend this place, we'd go back for special occasions. Made us feel great and spoiled. :)

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went during lunch for Houston Restaura ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

I went during lunch for Houston Restaurant Week. The food was good, but the service was very poor. I realize the restaurant was busy, but it shouldn't have taken as long as it did for the orders to come out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

Love the selection of foods and the serv ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Love the selection of foods and the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I were celebrating our 37th ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our 37th wedding anniversary. We had a great time. Each member of the staff we encountered during our stay were absolutely fantastic. One of the best experiance's we have ever had. We will absolutely plan to do this again!

Best Regards,

James

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've eaten here twice for breakfast and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We've eaten here twice for breakfast and enjoyed both times very much. The food was very good and fresh. The staff excellent - very attentive, on the ball and just overall a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Spectacular anniversary dinner. Waiter ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Spectacular anniversary dinner. Waiter was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. They have several inventive items on their Italian inspired menu. Beef Tartar under hickory smoke-filled dome! I had Italian style sushi service in beautiful ice bowl.

I did not want olives or capers on my snapper, and this was no problems for the chef even though we ordered under Houston Restaurant Week menu. We were brought an extra dessert for our anniversary.

All in all, a lovely evening at Quattro.

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful as always. Reliably one of the ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Wonderful as always. Reliably one of the best in Houston

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The downtown location is great and the r ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The downtown location is great and the restaurant has wall-to-wall windows for great views of the surrounding skyline and adjacent Discovery Green Park. The food was beautifully presented, but simply didn't impress me for the price. We fortunately went during Houston Restaurant Weeks and enjoyed a discounted menu. The service was attentive, although we waited about 15 minutes between having our table bussed and receiving our check.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Went for HRW lunch. Menu was great. Fo ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Went for HRW lunch. Menu was great. Food was delicious and service was outstanding. This is one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely wine collection, great service an ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Lovely wine collection, great service and good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Most attentive service without any measu ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Most attentive service without any measure of intrusiveness; delicious dishes. Will do this again

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Go to restaurant of choice. Great servic ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Go to restaurant of choice. Great service and good food.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. The food was ve ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Service was excellent. The food was very good. Great atmosphere and view. Very enjoyable.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent from start to finish.

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Excellent from start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We attended the Sunday brunch, undoubted ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We attended the Sunday brunch, undoubtedly the best brunch in Houston. It was sumptuous and extensive there was music and attentive service. If you have an opportunity you should definitely go--- but go HUNGRY!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

As veterans of many vacations in Italy, ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

As veterans of many vacations in Italy, we left Quattro feeling literally as if we'd been to Italy for an hour. There is some seriously great work in the kitchen...we had the strozzapreti and lasagna, and both were among the best we'd ever had. Amazing. The dessert blew us away, the pompelmo e aperol...refreshing and memorable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Brunch is amazing! So many choices and t ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Brunch is amazing! So many choices and the staff was courteous and very helpful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our best experience in fine brunch dinin ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Our best experience in fine brunch dining in Houston! This place isn't for every Sunday brunch, but for a special treat. It is expensive, but well worth the cost! Many, many food choices on the buffet, food was exceptionally fresh and delicious, wonderful bloody marys and mimosas. The service doesn't get better than this. Loved it!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was most helpful, solicitous but ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Waiter was most helpful, solicitous but not clinging, never rushed us. He made superlative suggestions that pleased each of us, including an outstanding wine. The food was outstanding, beautifully presented, uniquely prepared. Pasta was especially good, and desserts were simply phenomenal, especially the tiramisu prepared table side. This restaurant

is a real gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Quattro is a perfect spot for breakfast ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Quattro is a perfect spot for breakfast lunch or dinner. It's especially so for a biz breakfast or lunch Dinner is great, and brunch is exceptional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Brunch, Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Guest had special dietary restrictions a ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Guest had special dietary restrictions and a chef personally walked the guest through the entire brunch suggesting dishes that the guest could safely enjoy. This made the visit to Quattro especially enjoyable!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

A good place for friends gathering on a ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

A good place for friends gathering on a Sunday brunch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent food and service!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Like the fine wine they serve, better with age!

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Unfortunately, it's been 10+ years since my last visit to Quattro...I moved to NC from Dallas and haven't been back to Houston. My loss, because the food, ambiance and service have only gotten better. We had a fabulous meal, with all aspects of the experience 10/10! Must tries are the tableside Tiramisu and the Strozzapreti Caserecci (short rib ragout and pasta)...outstanding! We tried the Cain Cuvee blend and really enjoyed this medium bodied, Bordeaux style blend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The variety of foods presented makes the ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The variety of foods presented makes the buffet a true celebration of flavors and fun things to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and great menu. Very impr ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Wonderful food and great menu. Very impressed by this gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding dinner and service

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was fabulous. Good was excellent. Ambience was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have dined at Quattro quite a few time ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I have dined at Quattro quite a few times. The buffet is better than most. However I gave a rating of three this time as the restaurant did not disclose the price for Mothers Day brunch. If I had known that they would double the buffet price just for today, I would not have kept the reservation. $100 for salami and dumplings is outrageous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4

Great food, great service. Had a wonder ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Great food, great service. Had a wonderful experience.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent place

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

My date who does not live in Houston absolutely loved this spot. He was so blow away by the atmosphere, food /drinks and quality of service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OHHOTDAMN

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

BRUNCH WAS SPECTACULAR!!! WE SAW STEPHEN CURRY'S WIFE AND WE HAD LUNCH WITH AKUA FROM ALVIN AILEY DANCE THEATER. THE STAFF IS ALWAYS FABULOUS AND ATTENTIVE.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easy Sunday Morning

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

This was our first visit to Quattro and we decided to try the brunch. We were a little overwhelmed at first, with so many options. My husband thoroughly enjoyed the sous vide egg with caviar and the seafood/ceviche station the best. I enjoyed the antipasti, salad, and dessert bar the most. The entire staff was kind and attentive. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Houston Brunch

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Expensive but well worth the cost. Excellent food selections for a variety of tastes in our group of seven. Attentive service was unobtrusive. Soft piano set the mood.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

revist

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Very nice overall dining experience- great food, nice setting and great service- just a quiet enjoyable dinner- Quite a contrast to other "chef driven", "hot" restaurants to see and be seen scenarios - will definitely return

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

Very good food. Impeccable service. Accommodating of a food allergy. What I call a "good buy." Expensive enough that food is carefully prepared and high quality. Reasonable enough that a business professional can go and enjoy without feeling like it has to be a special occasion. Strong A.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.