About Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston

1300 Lamar Street
Houston, TX 77010
View Larger Map

A warm, inviting retreat in downtown Houston’s business and financial districts, Quattro’s focus is contemporary Italian cuisine served by attentive restaurant staff. Chef Maurizio Ferrarese brings modern, ingredient-driven cuisine from his native Italy, expanding the scope of Houston’s exciting food scene. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily and Sunday brunch, Quattro’s menus are vibrant and alluring. Join us for great food, exciting wines and lively atmosphere in downtown Houston.

Quattro accommodates 195 diners in the bar, dining room and four of the unique private dining rooms.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:30am

Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm

Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Vinoteca Nightly: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Austin

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 276-4700

Website:
http://www.quattrorestauranthouston.com/

Entertainment:
No live entertainment

Catering:
For any Catering inquiries please call our Culinary Event Coordinator Andrea Garza at (713) 652-6247 or via email: Andrea.Garza@fourseasons.com

Parking Details:
Hotel Parking available and parking validated with stamp from Quattro. Parking Validation $4 during the day and $6 for dinner.

Public Transit:
GreenLink: Runs Monday through Friday from 8 AM- 5 PM with drop off on Dallas Street.

MetroRail: Main Street rail with stops between Lamar & McKinney

Executive Chef:
Maurizio Ferrarese

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
For any Special Event inquiries please call our Culinary Event Coordinator Andrea Garza at (713) 652-6247 or via email: Andrea.Garza@fourseasons.com

Restaurant Photos

Arugula Salad
Tortilla Soup
Chocolate Crunch
Lobster Ravioli
Antipasto Buffet
Ossobuco E Polenta
Sea bass with pea risotto and black truffle sauce
Seafood Risotto
Truffle Mashed Potatoes
Smoked salmon

Private Dining

Four private dining rooms, Vinoteca and the main dining room are available for exclusive events, accommodating parties of four to 195 guests. The perfect place to enjoy an intimate dinner or celebrate a special occasion, each room is also fully equipped for business meetings including audio/visual.

Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (44)
great for brunch (34)
fit for foodies (28)
See All
great for lunch (21)
good for groups (18)
romantic (16)
scenic view (13)
notable wine list (9)
kid-friendly (5)
hot spot (4)
neighborhood gem (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
787 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Waiter was most helpful, solicitous but ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Waiter was most helpful, solicitous but not clinging, never rushed us. He made superlative suggestions that pleased each of us, including an outstanding wine. The food was outstanding, beautifully presented, uniquely prepared. Pasta was especially good, and desserts were simply phenomenal, especially the tiramisu prepared table side. This restaurant is a real gem!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quattro is a perfect spot for breakfast ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Quattro is a perfect spot for breakfast lunch or dinner. It's especially so for a biz breakfast or lunch Dinner is great, and brunch is exceptional.

Tags: brunch, fit for foodies, lunch
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Guest had special dietary restrictions a ...

Dined 5 days ago

Guest had special dietary restrictions and a chef personally walked the guest through the entire brunch suggesting dishes that the guest could safely enjoy. This made the visit to Quattro especially enjoyable!

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

A good place for friends gathering on a ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

A good place for friends gathering on a Sunday brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service!

Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent food and service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Like the fine wine they serve, better with age!

Dined on June 4, 2016

Unfortunately, it's been 10+ years since my last visit to Quattro...I moved to NC from Dallas and haven't been back to Houston. My loss, because the food, ambiance and service have only gotten better. We had a fabulous meal, with all aspects of the experience 10/10! Must tries are the tableside Tiramisu and the Strozzapreti Caserecci (short rib ragout and pasta)...outstanding! We tried the Cain Cuvee blend and really enjoyed this medium bodied, Bordeaux style blend.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The variety of foods presented makes the ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

The variety of foods presented makes the buffet a true celebration of flavors and fun things to eat.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and great menu. Very impr ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Wonderful food and great menu. Very impressed by this gem.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding dinner and service

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was fabulous. Good was excellent. Ambience was great.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience1
service4

I have dined at Quattro quite a few time ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

I have dined at Quattro quite a few times. The buffet is better than most. However I gave a rating of three this time as the restaurant did not disclose the price for Mothers Day brunch. If I had known that they would double the buffet price just for today, I would not have kept the reservation. $100 for salami and dumplings is outrageous.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food, great service. Had a wonder ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great food, great service. Had a wonderful experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent place

Dined on April 24, 2016

My date who does not live in Houston absolutely loved this spot. He was so blow away by the atmosphere, food /drinks and quality of service

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OHHOTDAMN

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

BRUNCH WAS SPECTACULAR!!! WE SAW STEPHEN CURRY'S WIFE AND WE HAD LUNCH WITH AKUA FROM ALVIN AILEY DANCE THEATER. THE STAFF IS ALWAYS FABULOUS AND ATTENTIVE.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Easy Sunday Morning

Dined on April 17, 2016

This was our first visit to Quattro and we decided to try the brunch. We were a little overwhelmed at first, with so many options. My husband thoroughly enjoyed the sous vide egg with caviar and the seafood/ceviche station the best. I enjoyed the antipasti, salad, and dessert bar the most. The entire staff was kind and attentive. We will be back!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Houston Brunch

Dined on April 17, 2016

Expensive but well worth the cost. Excellent food selections for a variety of tastes in our group of seven. Attentive service was unobtrusive. Soft piano set the mood.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

revist

Dined on April 17, 2016

Very nice overall dining experience- great food, nice setting and great service- just a quiet enjoyable dinner- Quite a contrast to other "chef driven", "hot" restaurants to see and be seen scenarios - will definitely return

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience

Dined on April 12, 2016

Very good food. Impeccable service. Accommodating of a food allergy. What I call a "good buy." Expensive enough that food is carefully prepared and high quality. Reasonable enough that a business professional can go and enjoy without feeling like it has to be a special occasion. Strong A.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Breakfast choice is excellent for lunch ...

Dined on April 12, 2016

Breakfast choice is excellent for lunch and dinner the choices should be improved and expanded

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Business Lunch at Quattro

Dined on April 11, 2016

Very upscale lunch, food was good. Presentation was well done. Overall a bit pricey.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A refuge with good food and drink

Dined on April 9, 2016

Though the wine list requires some searching for values, they are there, and every dish we ate was meticulously prepared and served. The peaceful ambiance was perfect for those who prize good conversation with the meal.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Perfect service, food excellent

vip
Dined on April 4, 2016

Entire staff was great, excellent wines by the glass, food superb

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Favorite tiramisu

Dined on March 20, 2016

Tiramisu was beyond amazing, along with the service and the rest of the meal. Would recommend to anyone. By far the best selection of food and quality

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very Nice

Dined on March 15, 2016

Enjoyed a business dinner with a small group. Everything was wonderfully prepared & presented, and the service was spot-on. The special was ravioli filled with short ribs, in a mushroom sauce. Very nice. Another had the Osso bucco & raved about it. Desserts were quite nice as well, ice cream with espresso; panna cotta.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fancy brunch

Dined on March 13, 2016

Great experience. The brunch was delicious and very fancy, and the waitstaff was super courteous!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Too expensive for lunch buffet /brunch

Dined on March 13, 2016

Prices keep rising, but nothing has been changed or added. We were a family of four and the bill averaged to $70 per person including taxes and tip. I suggest that the price goes down

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch

Dined on March 13, 2016

Overall it was good but most of the food in the back was cold

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding service, with great food, live music!

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

You won't go wrong selecting this place for a romantic Sunday brunch or for a special occasion. Absolutely everything was top notch!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent Sunday Brunch

Dined on March 6, 2016

Very expensive, very high quality, good service. Not something you do every week, but once a year it's just fantastic!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Sunday brunch in Houston.

Dined on February 28, 2016

We have been to many Sunday brunches in Houston, but this is the best Sunday brunch for quality and selection of food. The server Sylvester makes the day for us, he is always there to make sure we have a excellent experience.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

High end Italian

Dined on February 27, 2016

Excellent food and wine for a special occasion. The wine is on the pricy side, but how can one have high end Italian without it. Service very good. No complaints

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience1
service4
value3

The Sunday Brunch is awesome!

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

The brunch at Quattro is something special. The buffet includes just about anything and everything you could hope for. There are appetizers, breakfast items, caviar, seafood, veggies, assorted mats and yummy desserts. Just make sure to request a table that is ACTUALLY in the restaurant or you might get seated in an adjacent, nondescript banquet room.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

city spot

vip
Dined on February 19, 2016

We enjoyed our lunch at Quattro though we've now experienced that it is not appropriate for small children. The food was good. I had the mushroom risotto --very rich.

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great lunch!

Dined on February 19, 2016

Service was great and the food is even better! I will definitely be back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular

vip
Dined on February 16, 2016

Quattro is one of the best places for breakfast, lunch or dinner in Houston. The food is great and the service is impeccable. It's my go-to place for great everyday meals and special occasions!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A different lunch for downtown Houston

Dined on February 15, 2016

This place was selected because I forget that it's there and in the Four Seasons but it's a great place with good food and reasonably priced - nothing more than the other restaurants around. The staff is attentive and not pushy - trying to get you out the door.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Pricey, but very nice

Dined on February 15, 2016

We went on Valentine's day. Not a lot of space for tables, but even then there weren't many, so that you hardly notice the other customers. Food was great. I had a spinach filled ravioli dish that I liked though it was rather small. I forget what my date had, but she said it was good. Entire menu was one page. Just a few entrées to choose from. We had water, no appetizers or dessert, the two least expensive entrées, and I paid close to $30. That's not a complaint. It's more of a warning that it's a bit more upscale than it seems on here. Wait staff was attentive and friendly. Since it was Valentine's Day they had a few chocolates on the table and gave my date a rose as we left, which I thought were nice touches.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Best Brunch!

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Amazing selection of brunch food, lunch food and just overall good food. My champagne glass was always full, live pianist!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

Great food no so on rolm

Dined on February 14, 2016

We made reservations for Valentine's Day . I assume it was a very busy day for them as we were sat in a room that looked like a meeting room away from buffet . No too please with ambiance in that room but the food was outstanding. Next time I will specify that I want to sit in the restaurant area as opposed to an improvised room. But again food was very good.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine Day Brunch

Dined on February 14, 2016

It was Our first time to Quartto. Service was great and food just as wonderful. They had me at bottomless bellini's ! Overall great dining experience.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Brunch

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

As always the brunch items were great and presented wonderfully.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.