Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi

About Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston

A warm, inviting retreat in downtown Houston’s business and financial districts, Quattro’s focus is contemporary Italian cuisine served by attentive restaurant staff. Chef Maurizio Ferrarese brings modern, ingredient-driven cuisine from his native Italy, expanding the scope of Houston’s exciting food scene. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily and Sunday brunch, Quattro’s menus are vibrant and alluring. Join us for great food, exciting wines, and lively atmosphere in downtown Houston.

Quattro accommodates 235 diners in the bar, dining room and four of the unique private dining rooms.

1300 Lamar Street
Houston, TX 77010
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:30am

Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm

Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Vinoteca Nightly: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Austin

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 276-4700

Website:
http://www.quattrorestauranthouston.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment on Friday nights

Catering:
For any catering inquiries please contact our Private Dining Manager, Alexi Signet at (713) 652-6218 or via email: Alexi.Signet@fourseasons.com

Parking Details:
Hotel Parking available and parking validated with stamp from Quattro. Parking Validation $6 during the day and complimentary for dinner.

Public Transit:
GreenLink: Runs Monday through Friday from 8 AM- 5 PM with drop off on Dallas Street.

MetroRail: Main Street rail with stops between Lamar & McKinney

Executive Chef:
Maurizio Ferrarese

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For any special event inquiries please contact our Private Dining Manager, Alexi Signet at (713) 652-6218 or via email: Alexi.Signet@fourseasons.com

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon 11:00AM - 1:00PM 5:30PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Thu 11:00AM - 1:00PM 5:30PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 1:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 1:00PM 5:30PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Four private dining rooms, Vinoteca and the main dining room are available for exclusive events, accommodating parties of four to 150 guests. The perfect place to enjoy an intimate dinner or celebrate a special occasion, each room is also fully equipped for business meetings including audio/visual.

Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (13)
Special Occasion (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
See All
Fit for Foodies (9)
Romantic (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Scenic View (6)
Business Meals (6)
Cozy (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Healthy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
People Watching (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Casual (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Authentic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Fun (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Live Music (1)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Private Room (1)
Family Style (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
941 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined a day ago

Always an excellent brunch. The variety of food and quality are unmatched. Wait staff is excellent. The one downside is atmosphere as many guests are underdressed and families with crying children are commonplace. Take away this 20% of the clientele or be lucky enough not to be seated in the area, and this premium priced brunch will be worthwhile.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had a great dinner at Quattro. The salads and pastas were very tasty!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent food and service, definitely a great evening for one year anniversary dinner, thank you quattro!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Everything was excellent. The pasta in oyster and mushroom sauce was worth another visit.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We went for Sunday Brunch and it was outstanding. The various food stations had an incredible array of amazing food. It was well laid out and fun to explore. Everyone enjoyed it, from the grandparents to the teenagers. Service was impeccable and friendly.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Fantastic Sunday brunch - so many options I didn't get to try everything but everything I had was wonderful and the service was great.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The best tiramisu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Parents visiting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The variety and quality of food items at this brunch are the best in Houston. They cover the old standards beautifully, but also have other wonderful choices seldom seen at a brunch. The Mimosas and Bloody Mary's are included in the price, which at first blush seems a bit steep, but given the quality, quantity and variety of foods available, it's quite reasonable...A must try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We enjoyed brunch at Quattro. The service, food, and atmosphere was outstanding. I recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a pleasant and delicious meal!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 3, 2017

excellent restaurant with great view, great service as well

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 2, 2017

I never knew how good a quinoa salad could be...amazing smoked chicken, crisp, wafer thin veggie garnish...yum

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We stayed at the Four Seasons to celebrate our 25th anniversary. Dinner was excellent, every ingredient super fresh. Great selection of wines by the glass, and the tiramisu dessert was assembled tableside. We will return!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great brunch, staff and service impressive. As far as valued I love to see more seafood, but I don't know what it's like in Houston. I'm from Miami so all we have is fresh seafood. Guy makes the world best crepes, I told him to surprise me. And he did just that

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 22, 2017

First Off Cam was amazing. His recommendation was spectacular. We head the homemade lasagna which was hearty & meaty rich & flavorful. Followed by the carbonara which had a salty undertone due to pancetta great dish. And to finish strozzapreti "choke the priest" which cooked in the bolognese ragú very rustic slight hints of rosemary. Was a terrific meal I loved everything & Cam was a rockstar. Brandon Herkes touched our table. Great menu chef Maurizio Ferrase

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Very nice service and food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 15, 2017

As always, a great buffet selection! We celebrate birthdays and anniversaries and so enjoyable with great food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We made a reservation here because it was very highly rated in Open Table. But from the start it was not what we expected. We were seated at the bar - very load with a football game on. Not what you expect when you make a dinner reservation. Then there was 1 waitress serving the whole room. She ran hard and fast, Andy no reflection on her, she had a hard time keeping up. Then the food was OK, but not given the price levels. All told this was low service, high priced, in a bar. Not at all what we expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (London)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Always a winner !!! recommended to everyone , but best value in town

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Always impeccable service and outstanding food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

As always Quatro has a remarkable service. I never have to wait and if I didn't like my table they would go out if their way to accommodate. The dishes were consistently beyond expectation. Always leave feeling like a movie star.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 30, 2016

There's nothing really wrong with Quattro.
There's just nothing really right.
I chose it as I needed to have a business meeting in the area and wanted someplace where it would be possible to speak in a conversational manner and it worked for that, so no issue there. Certainly everyone was cordial and attentive if not particularly engaging. The real question is...what is this place? I think there may be a fundamental structural difficulty in being a hotel dining room required to serve three meals a day, seven days a week, to what is somewhat of a captive audience so one has to appeal to a broad range of tastes and trying to be a specialty restaurant. The lunch menu was vaguely Italian with a very symmetrical offering of soup, salad, sandwiches and some hot main courses. One of everything for everyone but nothing particularly interesting to anyone. The $25 room temperature and rather dry Pollo Milanese isn't going to bring in anyone who could just as easily go to Da Marco.
Again, as I said.....nothing was truly amiss. No one was rude, the setting is spacious and attractive if a bit shopworn; there's no real reason to avoid it.
There just isn't any real reason to go in either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Amazing food, amazing service. Loved this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great spot for a romantic dinner!! Try the ribeye and the "choke the priest" pasta for a delicious meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Perfect service, food and presentation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Very disappointed this year. We came to the Christmas buffet two years ago and it was stellar! This year we didn't get seated until 15 minutes past our reservation. The service was so subpar. There were three waiters in a our room of maybe 10 tables. Never got refills or fresh napkins that they removed from the tables. It wasn't worth the price of admission and we definitely won't be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We have been coming here fro Christmas brunch for about 5 years now and the food is always great. It has gotten pretty pricy though so I am not sure that we will continue. There seems to be many other restaurants in the city with great buffets for under $90 PP.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The amount of food and the staff stood out the most. Many items were wonderfully delicious. There are some very unique items as well. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Incredibly varied and beautifully prepared holiday buffet. The best I have ever experienced in Houston in last 50 years. Definitely ups the ante for all competition. Service gracious and efficient. Pleasant surroundings. Masterfully carried off despite gigantic crowd.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Went for the 2016 Christmas Day brunch as have done many times. I guess it's becoming quite popular since even though I made reservations far in advance, my 70 year-old mother and I were seated at literally the most distant table from the buffet area, in a remote room. I wanted to request a table closer to main dining room since we were there at 11:15, but my mother asked me not to because she didn't want to make a scene. You'd think the host would take age into account when assigning tables. Apparently not since an elderly gentleman using a walker was also seated in this remote room. Forgot to mention there were stairs going down into this remote dining room. What's happened to common sense? I forgot - it's not common.

This year's buffet layout was vastly inferior to prior years. The seafood area was right next to the dessert area, and both were in the main (only) entryway to the buffet areas. It was so congested with people starting with the seafood area and those finishing with desserts that it was almost impossible to make your way to the other food lines - and of course no one was interested in making room for you to get by. Perhaps they thought I was trying to cut in line. I just wanted to get to the other food stations.

The food was amazing as always and the service during dining was (overly) attentive. Post-dining service was totally botched. I pulled my credit card from my wallet and left it on table to indicate we were ready to pay our bill. I'm a watch watcher so I started timing how long it sat there. About 9 minutes. Server took credit card and was gone for about another 8 minutes. Check arrived for three people - there were only two at our table. Luckily I noticed it before the server left. Took 13 minutes for her to return with the corrected check.

Hopefully upper level management will read this and take corrective action on the buffet layout and post-dining service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Well we always loved the Four seasons - but in the realm of hotels and restaurants it is so dated - wood chairs- scared up- seats not sitable- needs new cushions bottom line the furniture is way too dated - NOT A WHITE TABLE CLOTH RESTAURANT. The food prices were very good, the winter salad excellent - our waitress. Elio I think for Budapest- the absolute best!!! She if 24- 25- and great service and was all over the restaurant taking care of every one- keep her on your staff for MANAGEMENT from someone that has been that in industry.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Hazima, our waitress was awesome. She has been there 16 years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The Ambiance was nice and the service was excellent. The food was mediocre at best. I had the seafood stew and my wife had lasagne. The seafood was just alright and the lasagne was terrible.
The dessert and coffee were excellent. The Tiramisu with house made lady fingers was prepared table side. Nice Marsala wine and espresso and fresh mascarpone was especially good. Probably the best I've had. I worked for Club Corporation of America with chefs from the Culinary Arts Institute of New York and other great cooking schools and I know what great food tastes like. The entrees fell short of great food. However the coffee and dessert made the night out pleasant.
I wouldn't return for the food but coffee and dessert...definitely.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 9, 2016

I love the quick lunch. It is such a great value. 4 courses for $23 including drink. It is pre-fix so you don't get to choose. (They will let you get berries or fruit instead of the desert if you would like) Only thing they could improve is offering something other than chocolate for dessert. (Not everyone like chocolate. LOL )
I love the window booths comfy with a great view of downtown. The waitstaff is always friendly and have great suggestions. Such a great place to people watch>

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Family Style, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 6, 2016

I dine at Quattro's weekly and love to take my new hires and special friends there. The staff there is always excellent. I always feel well cared for and my guest leave there impressed. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Very disappointed in the slow service. The waiter and manager apologies but the evening dragged on with us waiting for each course. Our meals were average and not at all fit for foodies as described. One meal was taken off the bill because after the long wait it was over cooked and dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I cannot explain how this hotel restaurant turned corridors and grand scale rooms into a perfect family Thanksgiving experience, but they pulled it off beautifully. Our family of seven felt as if we were having the world's best family Thanksgiving dinner. All of the staff took precisely the perfect mixed tone of informality and formality, warmth and professionalism, helpful but not intrusive, responsive in every way. We wish that a table just the right size for seven had been set and prepared for us so there would not have been scrambling and trying to choose a suitable table upon arrival. The first table offered was right next to a large preparation staging area for wait staff and was not quite the perfect size and set up for seven. The table we ended up using was a tight fit for seven and some family had to fight the table legs and ended up jostling us quite a bit. Other than that, the entire experience from greetings to departure was perfect. The food was amazing and family members of all ages were so pleased and relaxed. The entire set up had a playful quality about it that really worked.

Tags: Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Staff lovely but buffet disappointing. Must have a new chef & quality not even close to what it has been in years' past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We were a party of four following a Rockets game, and picked this because of its convenience to Toyota Center. The food, service, ambience, etc. were wonderful.. One small complaint, I ordered the Tuna Tartare and the Tuna was great but the sauce was very bland tomato sauce, not what I have experienced elsewhere with this dish. But we had a great time and shared our meals and dessert.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Quattro provides a pleasant, unrushed, relaxing dining experience for family or dining with friends. Service was excellent - our server was attentive, knowledgeable and accommodating. Reasonable menu selection and food quality was very good. Try the tiramisu for dessert.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.