About Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston

1300 Lamar Street
Houston, TX 77010
View Larger Map

A warm, inviting retreat in downtown Houston’s business and financial districts, Quattro’s focus is contemporary Italian cuisine served by attentive restaurant staff. Chef Maurizio Ferrarese brings modern, ingredient-driven cuisine from his native Italy, expanding the scope of Houston’s exciting food scene. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily and Sunday brunch, Quattro’s menus are vibrant and alluring. Join us for great food, exciting wines and lively atmosphere in downtown Houston.

Quattro accommodates 195 diners in the bar, dining room and four of the unique private dining rooms.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:30am

Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm

Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Vinoteca Nightly: 4:00pm - 12:00pm, 1 AM on Friday & Saturday

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Austin

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 276-4700

Website:
http://www.quattrorestauranthouston.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment on Friday nights as well as piano during Sunday brunch

Catering:
For any Catering inquiries please call our Quattro General Manager, Jorge Castillo, at (713) 652-6247 or via email: Jorge.Castillo@fourseasons.com

Parking Details:
Hotel Parking available and parking validated with stamp from Quattro. Parking Validation $4 during the day and complimentary for dinner.

Public Transit:
GreenLink: Runs Monday through Friday from 8 AM- 5 PM with drop off on Dallas Street.

MetroRail: Main Street rail with stops between Lamar & McKinney

Executive Chef:
Maurizio Ferrarese

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For any Catering inquiries please call our Quattro General Manager, Jorge Castillo, at (713) 652-6247 or via email: Jorge.Castillo@fourseasons.com

Restaurant Photos

Arugula Salad
Tortilla Soup
Lobster Ravioli
Chocolate Crunch
Antipasto Buffet
Ossobuco E Polenta
Seafood Risotto
Sea bass with pea risotto and black truffle sauce
Truffle Mashed Potatoes
Smoked salmon

Private Dining

Four private dining rooms, Vinoteca and the main dining room are available for exclusive events, accommodating parties of four to 195 guests. The perfect place to enjoy an intimate dinner or celebrate a special occasion, each room is also fully equipped for business meetings including audio/visual.

Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Houston
Italian
Houston
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Special Occasion (38)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Romantic (23)
See All
Great for Brunch (22)
Great for Lunch (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Notable Wine List (9)
Scenic View (9)
Good for a Date (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Private Room (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Business Meals (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Cozy (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Authentic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Fun (1)
People Watching (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort By:
Newest
822 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Quattro has excellent service and a beau ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 3 days ago

Quattro has excellent service and a beautiful view of the area. It's a great meeting location inside Houston.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was my third time eating Sunday Bru ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

This was my third time eating Sunday Brunch at Quattro. Although I have enjoyed the brunch in years past, I didn't as much this time. Many of the food items that should have been hot were not. A few of the items were not as tasty as in the past as well.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Disappointed - Would not go now during t ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Disappointed - Would not go now during their renovation. Service was extremely slow and restaurant forgot to give back my cc. Have to make another trip to retrieve it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Generally ok. Nice atmosphere, good comp ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Generally ok. Nice atmosphere, good company. I found the waitress and attending persons to be very friendly with just the right amount of contact/attention to the table.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Selected Houston Restaurant Weeks menu a ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Selected Houston Restaurant Weeks menu and we were't disappointed. Food was delicious and beautiful with entrees so large that we took leftovers. Wine pairings were good and the house-made limoncello is excellent!

Tags: Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I started with the smoked steak tartar. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I started with the smoked steak tartar. It was served in a dome of smoke and was a novel idea. At first I liked it and there was a definite smoke aroma and flavor, but then the smoke flavor over took my mouth and stomach. I tasted it the rest of the meal. The spinach ravioli with shrimp was okay. The pasta didn't seem quit done or something, but the shrimp were good. My date had the lasagne and it was very good. The desert was pretty good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Second weekend in a row enjoyed it very ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Second weekend in a row enjoyed it very much good quite conversation

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Private Room, People Watching, Cozy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Outstanding!!! I always enjoy dining ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Outstanding!!! I always enjoy dining at Quattro. The food and service are top notch.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What an experience - I am so happy to ha ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

What an experience - I am so happy to have tried Quattro!

Tags: Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quattro never disappoints, great service ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Quattro never disappoints, great service, great food. We also enjoy the Brunch one of the best in town

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service started out good, but then the w ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Service started out good, but then the waiter disappeared after he brought our entrees. We had to ask a manager for our dessert and the check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

The best place in Houston for Sunday bru ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The best place in Houston for Sunday brunch.

Great food.

Caviar cocktails.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What and incredible experience, we live ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

What and incredible experience, we live downtown and went during restaurant week. The dinner, atmosphere, staff are all a five-star experience. We had the three course dinner with wine pairing, appetizers consisted of the smoked steak tartare, The chef came to our table to serve us our appetizer , this appetizer will be something I remember forever it melted in my mouth and the flavor was incredible. We had a variety of main entrées starting with the red snapper, then the ravioli with shrimp in a lemon butter sauce, and the lasagna. My partner told me that his lasagna reminded him of the best restaurants in Italy. We ended with the panna cotta and the grapefruit sorbet and the most delicious house made limoncello you'll ever experience!!! Because of restaurant week this will now be one of our favorite restaurants, we will be visiting many many times!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Quattro! Outstanding service, f ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We love Quattro! Outstanding service, food and atmosphere!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

overall really liked this place. food w ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

overall really liked this place. food was good, and service was awesome. we were dressed very casually, but still treated like royalty. only wished they offered 3 choices for HRW instead of 2, but still thought the value was good~

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Chef Maurizio is a culinary genius. His ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Chef Maurizio is a culinary genius. His interpretation of italian specialty dishes infused with his own unique take on flavor and presentation make his dishes unforgettable. We couldn't have been more delighted with our dining experience at Quattro and thank him for sharing his exceptional talent with us.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Houston restaurant week, and ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We went for Houston restaurant week, and let me tell you, it was AWESOME! Pretty quiet for a Thursday night, our server was attentive and helpful. From the HRW menu, for appetizer we had a beef and a tuna tartar. WOW on presentation of both, beef served with a hickory smoke filled dome that they open up table side, really neat. Tuna tartar served in an ice bowl, nice fresh fish and flavors. Entrees - short ribs and the shrimp and spinach ravioli. Both to die for. Short ribs were so tender. Ravioli had a lemon sauce that was so great I asked for extra bread to soak it up. Dessert - chocolate cake and pannecotta. Beautiful presentation again, great flavors.

The staff was SO great and attentive. Our server kept us happy, watered, and kept switching out silverware. We were visited by line cooks to present our meals, the chef to ask about our meals, and the manager to ask about our meal.

I totally recommend this place, we'd go back for special occasions. Made us feel great and spoiled. :)

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went during lunch for Houston Restaura ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

I went during lunch for Houston Restaurant Week. The food was good, but the service was very poor. I realize the restaurant was busy, but it shouldn't have taken as long as it did for the orders to come out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

Love the selection of foods and the serv ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Love the selection of foods and the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I were celebrating our 37th ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our 37th wedding anniversary. We had a great time. Each member of the staff we encountered during our stay were absolutely fantastic. One of the best experiance's we have ever had. We will absolutely plan to do this again!

Best Regards,

James

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've eaten here twice for breakfast and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We've eaten here twice for breakfast and enjoyed both times very much. The food was very good and fresh. The staff excellent - very attentive, on the ball and just overall a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Spectacular anniversary dinner. Waiter ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Spectacular anniversary dinner. Waiter was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. They have several inventive items on their Italian inspired menu. Beef Tartar under hickory smoke-filled dome! I had Italian style sushi service in beautiful ice bowl.

I did not want olives or capers on my snapper, and this was no problems for the chef even though we ordered under Houston Restaurant Week menu. We were brought an extra dessert for our anniversary.

All in all, a lovely evening at Quattro.

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful as always. Reliably one of the ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Wonderful as always. Reliably one of the best in Houston

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The downtown location is great and the r ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The downtown location is great and the restaurant has wall-to-wall windows for great views of the surrounding skyline and adjacent Discovery Green Park. The food was beautifully presented, but simply didn't impress me for the price. We fortunately went during Houston Restaurant Weeks and enjoyed a discounted menu. The service was attentive, although we waited about 15 minutes between having our table bussed and receiving our check.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Went for HRW lunch. Menu was great. Fo ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Went for HRW lunch. Menu was great. Food was delicious and service was outstanding. This is one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely wine collection, great service an ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Lovely wine collection, great service and good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Most attentive service without any measu ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Most attentive service without any measure of intrusiveness; delicious dishes. Will do this again

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Go to restaurant of choice. Great servic ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Go to restaurant of choice. Great service and good food.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. The food was ve ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Service was excellent. The food was very good. Great atmosphere and view. Very enjoyable.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent from start to finish.

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Excellent from start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We attended the Sunday brunch, undoubted ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We attended the Sunday brunch, undoubtedly the best brunch in Houston. It was sumptuous and extensive there was music and attentive service. If you have an opportunity you should definitely go--- but go HUNGRY!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

As veterans of many vacations in Italy, ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

As veterans of many vacations in Italy, we left Quattro feeling literally as if we'd been to Italy for an hour. There is some seriously great work in the kitchen...we had the strozzapreti and lasagna, and both were among the best we'd ever had. Amazing. The dessert blew us away, the pompelmo e aperol...refreshing and memorable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Brunch is amazing! So many choices and t ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Brunch is amazing! So many choices and the staff was courteous and very helpful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our best experience in fine brunch dinin ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Our best experience in fine brunch dining in Houston! This place isn't for every Sunday brunch, but for a special treat. It is expensive, but well worth the cost! Many, many food choices on the buffet, food was exceptionally fresh and delicious, wonderful bloody marys and mimosas. The service doesn't get better than this. Loved it!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was most helpful, solicitous but ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Waiter was most helpful, solicitous but not clinging, never rushed us. He made superlative suggestions that pleased each of us, including an outstanding wine. The food was outstanding, beautifully presented, uniquely prepared. Pasta was especially good, and desserts were simply phenomenal, especially the tiramisu prepared table side. This restaurant

is a real gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Quattro is a perfect spot for breakfast ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Quattro is a perfect spot for breakfast lunch or dinner. It's especially so for a biz breakfast or lunch Dinner is great, and brunch is exceptional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Guest had special dietary restrictions a ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Guest had special dietary restrictions and a chef personally walked the guest through the entire brunch suggesting dishes that the guest could safely enjoy. This made the visit to Quattro especially enjoyable!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Sunday Brunch is extraordinary ! Huge ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Sunday Brunch is extraordinary ! Huge selection of fantastic gourmet food. Highly recommend for any special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

A good place for friends gathering on a ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

A good place for friends gathering on a Sunday brunch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent food and service!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.