About Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston

1300 Lamar Street
Houston, TX 77010
View Larger Map

A warm, inviting retreat in downtown Houston’s business and financial districts, Quattro’s focus is contemporary Italian cuisine served by attentive restaurant staff. Chef Maurizio Ferrarese brings modern, ingredient-driven cuisine from his native Italy, expanding the scope of Houston’s exciting food scene. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily and Sunday brunch, Quattro’s menus are vibrant and alluring. Join us for great food, exciting wines and lively atmosphere in downtown Houston.

Quattro accommodates 195 diners in the bar, dining room and four of the unique private dining rooms.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:30am

Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm

Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Vinoteca Nightly: 4:00pm - 12:00pm, 1 AM on Friday & Saturday

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Austin

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 276-4700

Website:
http://www.quattrorestauranthouston.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment on Friday nights as well as piano during Sunday brunch

Catering:
For any Catering inquiries please call our Private Dining Manager, Alexi Signet, at (713) 652-6218 or via email: Alexi.Signet@fourseasons.com

Parking Details:
Hotel Parking available and parking validated with stamp from Quattro. Parking Validation $6 during the day and complimentary for dinner.

Public Transit:
GreenLink: Runs Monday through Friday from 8 AM- 5 PM with drop off on Dallas Street.

MetroRail: Main Street rail with stops between Lamar & McKinney

Executive Chef:
Maurizio Ferrarese

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For any Catering inquiries please call our Private Dining Manager, Alexi Signet, at (713) 652-6218 or via email: Alexi.Signet@fourseasons.com

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Arugula Salad - Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston, Houston, TX
Tortilla Soup - Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston, Houston, TX
Lobster Ravioli - Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston, Houston, TX
Chocolate Crunch - Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston, Houston, TX
Antipasto Buffet - Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston, Houston, TX
Ossobuco E Polenta - Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston, Houston, TX
Seafood Risotto - Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston, Houston, TX
Sea bass with pea risotto and black truffle sauce - Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston, Houston, TX
Truffle Mashed Potatoes - Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston, Houston, TX
Smoked salmon - Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston, Houston, TX

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Private Dining

Four private dining rooms, Vinoteca and the main dining room are available for exclusive events, accommodating parties of four to 150 guests. The perfect place to enjoy an intimate dinner or celebrate a special occasion, each room is also fully equipped for business meetings including audio/visual.

Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Business Meals (13)
See All
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Romantic (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Scenic View (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Casual (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Seasonal (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Cozy (4)
Fun (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Healthy (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Historic (2)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Private Room (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
920 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As always, a great buffet selection! We ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

As always, a great buffet selection! We celebrate birthdays and anniversaries and so enjoyable with great food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made a reservation here because it wa ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

We made a reservation here because it was very highly rated in Open Table. But from the start it was not what we expected. We were seated at the bar - very load with a football game on. Not what you expect when you make a dinner reservation. Then there was 1 waitress serving the whole room. She ran hard and fast, Andy no reflection on her, she had a hard time keeping up. Then the food was OK, but not given the price levels. All told this was low service, high priced, in a bar. Not at all what we expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Always a winner !!! recommended to every ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Always a winner !!! recommended to everyone , but best value in town

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

Always impeccable service and outstandin ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Always impeccable service and outstanding food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There's nothing really wrong with Quattr ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 30, 2016

There's nothing really wrong with Quattro.

There's just nothing really right.

I chose it as I needed to have a business meeting in the area and wanted someplace where it would be possible to speak in a conversational manner and it worked for that, so no issue there. Certainly everyone was cordial and attentive if not particularly engaging. The real question is...what is this place? I think there may be a fundamental structural difficulty in being a hotel dining room required to serve three meals a day, seven days a week, to what is somewhat of a captive audience so one has to appeal to a broad range of tastes and trying to be a specialty restaurant. The lunch menu was vaguely Italian with a very symmetrical offering of soup, salad, sandwiches and some hot main courses. One of everything for everyone but nothing particularly interesting to anyone. The $25 room temperature and rather dry Pollo Milanese isn't going to bring in anyone who could just as easily go to Da Marco.

Again, as I said.....nothing was truly amiss. No one was rude, the setting is spacious and attractive if a bit shopworn; there's no real reason to avoid it.

There just isn't any real reason to go in either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Amazing food, amazing service. Loved thi ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Amazing food, amazing service. Loved this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great spot for a romantic dinner!! Try ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great spot for a romantic dinner!! Try the ribeye and the "choke the priest" pasta for a delicious meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Perfect service, food and presentation.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Perfect service, food and presentation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very disappointed this year. We came to ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Very disappointed this year. We came to the Christmas buffet two years ago and it was stellar! This year we didn't get seated until 15 minutes past our reservation. The service was so subpar. There were three waiters in a our room of maybe 10 tables. Never got refills or fresh napkins that they removed from the tables. It wasn't worth the price of admission and we definitely won't be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

We have been coming here fro Christmas b ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We have been coming here fro Christmas brunch for about 5 years now and the food is always great. It has gotten pretty pricy though so I am not sure that we will continue. There seems to be many other restaurants in the city with great buffets for under $90 PP.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The amount of food and the staff stood o ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The amount of food and the staff stood out the most. Many items were wonderfully delicious. There are some very unique items as well. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Incredibly varied and beautifully prepar ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Incredibly varied and beautifully prepared holiday buffet. The best I have ever experienced in Houston in last 50 years. Definitely ups the ante for all competition. Service gracious and efficient. Pleasant surroundings. Masterfully carried off despite gigantic crowd.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for the 2016 Christmas Day brunch a ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Went for the 2016 Christmas Day brunch as have done many times. I guess it's becoming quite popular since even though I made reservations far in advance, my 70 year-old mother and I were seated at literally the most distant table from the buffet area, in a remote room. I wanted to request a table closer to main dining room since we were there at 11:15, but my mother asked me not to because she didn't want to make a scene. You'd think the host would take age into account when assigning tables. Apparently not since an elderly gentleman using a walker was also seated in this remote room. Forgot to mention there were stairs going down into this remote dining room. What's happened to common sense? I forgot - it's not common.

This year's buffet layout was vastly inferior to prior years. The seafood area was right next to the dessert area, and both were in the main (only) entryway to the buffet areas. It was so congested with people starting with the seafood area and those finishing with desserts that it was almost impossible to make your way to the other food lines - and of course no one was interested in making room for you to get by. Perhaps they thought I was trying to cut in line. I just wanted to get to the other food stations.

The food was amazing as always and the service during dining was (overly) attentive. Post-dining service was totally botched. I pulled my credit card from my wallet and left it on table to indicate we were ready to pay our bill. I'm a watch watcher so I started timing how long it sat there. About 9 minutes. Server took credit card and was gone for about another 8 minutes. Check arrived for three people - there were only two at our table. Luckily I noticed it before the server left. Took 13 minutes for her to return with the corrected check.

Hopefully upper level management will read this and take corrective action on the buffet layout and post-dining service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

Well we always loved the Four seasons - ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Well we always loved the Four seasons - but in the realm of hotels and restaurants it is so dated - wood chairs- scared up- seats not sitable- needs new cushions bottom line the furniture is way too dated - NOT A WHITE TABLE CLOTH RESTAURANT. The food prices were very good, the winter salad excellent - our waitress. Elio I think for Budapest- the absolute best!!! She if 24- 25- and great service and was all over the restaurant taking care of every one- keep her on your staff for MANAGEMENT from someone that has been that in industry.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

Hazima, our waitress was awesome. She h ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Hazima, our waitress was awesome. She has been there 16 years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Ambiance was nice and the service wa ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The Ambiance was nice and the service was excellent. The food was mediocre at best. I had the seafood stew and my wife had lasagne. The seafood was just alright and the lasagne was terrible.

The dessert and coffee were excellent. The Tiramisu with house made lady fingers was prepared table side. Nice Marsala wine and espresso and fresh mascarpone was especially good. Probably the best I've had. I worked for Club Corporation of America with chefs from the Culinary Arts Institute of New York and other great cooking schools and I know what great food tastes like. The entrees fell short of great food. However the coffee and dessert made the night out pleasant.

I wouldn't return for the food but coffee and dessert...definitely.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

I love the quick lunch. It is such a gre ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 9, 2016

I love the quick lunch. It is such a great value. 4 courses for $23 including drink. It is pre-fix so you don't get to choose. (They will let you get berries or fruit instead of the desert if you would like) Only thing they could improve is offering something other than chocolate for dessert. (Not everyone like chocolate. LOL )

I love the window booths comfy with a great view of downtown. The waitstaff is always friendly and have great suggestions. Such a great place to people watch>

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Family Style, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I dine at Quattro's weekly and love to t ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 6, 2016

I dine at Quattro's weekly and love to take my new hires and special friends there. The staff there is always excellent. I always feel well cared for and my guest leave there impressed. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed in the slow service. T ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Very disappointed in the slow service. The waiter and manager apologies but the evening dragged on with us waiting for each course. Our meals were average and not at all fit for foodies as described. One meal was taken off the bill because after the long wait it was over cooked and dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

I cannot explain how this hotel restaura ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I cannot explain how this hotel restaurant turned corridors and grand scale rooms into a perfect family Thanksgiving experience, but they pulled it off beautifully. Our family of seven felt as if we were having the world's best family Thanksgiving dinner. All of the staff took precisely the perfect mixed tone of informality and formality, warmth and professionalism, helpful but not intrusive, responsive in every way. We wish that a table just the right size for seven had been set and prepared for us so there would not have been scrambling and trying to choose a suitable table upon arrival. The first table offered was right next to a large preparation staging area for wait staff and was not quite the perfect size and set up for seven. The table we ended up using was a tight fit for seven and some family had to fight the table legs and ended up jostling us quite a bit. Other than that, the entire experience from greetings to departure was perfect. The food was amazing and family members of all ages were so pleased and relaxed. The entire set up had a playful quality about it that really worked.

Tags: Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were a party of four following a Rock ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We were a party of four following a Rockets game, and picked this because of its convenience to Toyota Center. The food, service, ambience, etc. were wonderful.. One small complaint, I ordered the Tuna Tartare and the Tuna was great but the sauce was very bland tomato sauce, not what I have experienced elsewhere with this dish. But we had a great time and shared our meals and dessert.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Quattro provides a pleasant, unrushed, r ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Quattro provides a pleasant, unrushed, relaxing dining experience for family or dining with friends. Service was excellent - our server was attentive, knowledgeable and accommodating. Reasonable menu selection and food quality was very good. Try the tiramisu for dessert.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Quattro was very nice, but it took forev ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Quattro was very nice, but it took forever for our food to come out. I ordered an appetizer that came out about 30 minutes after ordering. The main courses came out about an hour after ordering. The waiter was very nice, and offered to comp dessert for us. I opted for another glass of wine instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We were very disappointed with our exper ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We were very disappointed with our experience at Quattro. The food was, for lack of a better word, awful. We had high expectations with it being located inside of the Four Seasons. We've had less expensive meals at much better restaurants. We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Best brunch I've ever had. Highly recomm ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Best brunch I've ever had. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another really enjoyable brunch with clo ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Another really enjoyable brunch with close friends. "Wild Turkey" is THE BEST server. We really enjoy visiting with him each time we dine at Quattro's.

Also, all the staff, especially the valet's, are consistently cordial, helpful and very professional. Will definitely come back and will also recommend to all our friends !!

Thanks !

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Limited menu and presentation of dishes ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Limited menu and presentation of dishes on website look better than what you end up getting. Wife had lamb on a spit with artichokes and that's what she got. Lamb on a spit (cooked to perfection) and some artichokes scattered on a plate. No sauce, decor, nothing. Presentation was very poor. Solid food but no frills.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

The pasta dishes are amazing. I ate the ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The pasta dishes are amazing. I ate the lasagna and my friend had the pasta dish with the short rib. Both were amazing and you can tell they were handmade. The pasta literally melted in my mouth. The cocktails were also delicious as well. I would recommend the mojito.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent value with respect to menu ite ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Excellent value with respect to menu items. Good wine list but great choices if you are ordering by the glass. Very much a northern Italian menu with a western twist. Three courses and good bottle of wine ran under $200 with tip included. Will return when I'm in Houston on business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Meals here are always spectacular

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Meals here are always spectacular

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I found the food to be just average cons ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 31, 2016

I found the food to be just average considering the prices being charged

I know it is in the middle of a high end hotel, but I certainly was not blown

away by any of the dishes, they were decent at best

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The food was very good and the waitstaff ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food was very good and the waitstaff's attention to detail was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very friendly staff...all the way from t ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Very friendly staff...all the way from the reception desk to the waiter(s).

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent meal and service. Food was we ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Excellent meal and service. Food was well-presented and delicious. Loved the autumn salad. there were 4 of us - 2 had pasta dishes and 2 had seafood dishes. All dishes were wonderful.

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lunch menu had great options for a g ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 4, 2016

The lunch menu had great options for a great value. I have a half serving lunch with drinker $20 !! Amazing. The food was great!! I will return. I always feel first class when I visit the Houston Downtown Four Seasons. If you are there late night at the bar Travis is a GEM!! He is very observant and great at what he does!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic, Scenic View, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Casual, Live Sports, People Watching, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Quattro has excellent service and a beau ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Quattro has excellent service and a beautiful view of the area. It's a great meeting location inside Houston.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was my third time eating Sunday Bru ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 25, 2016

This was my third time eating Sunday Brunch at Quattro. Although I have enjoyed the brunch in years past, I didn't as much this time. Many of the food items that should have been hot were not. A few of the items were not as tasty as in the past as well.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We have been coming to Quattro for brunc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We have been coming to Quattro for brunch for almost a decade now. It has always been our go to for special occasions. Steadily, the quality and variety of the food has been decreasing to the point that it is no longer worth the $60/person tab. They took away the oyster bar and the nicer meats and substituted them with filler items. If you want a nice atmosphere and don't mind the stiff price for average food, this is a good place to go. I had a party of 12 for a birthday celebration and no one in our group was overly impressed. Sadly, this will probably be our last visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Disappointed - Would not go now during t ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Disappointed - Would not go now during their renovation. Service was extremely slow and restaurant forgot to give back my cc. Have to make another trip to retrieve it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Generally ok. Nice atmosphere, good comp ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Generally ok. Nice atmosphere, good company. I found the waitress and attending persons to be very friendly with just the right amount of contact/attention to the table.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.