Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi

About Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston

A warm, inviting retreat in downtown Houston’s business and financial districts, Quattro’s focus is contemporary Italian cuisine served by attentive restaurant staff. Chef Maurizio Ferrarese brings modern, ingredient-driven cuisine from his native Italy, expanding the scope of Houston’s exciting food scene. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily and Sunday brunch, Quattro’s menus are vibrant and alluring. Join us for great food, exciting wines, and lively atmosphere in downtown Houston.

Quattro accommodates 235 diners in the bar, dining room and four of the unique private dining rooms.

1300 Lamar Street
Houston, TX 77010
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:30am

Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm

Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Vinoteca Nightly: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Austin

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 276-4700

Website:
http://www.quattrorestauranthouston.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment on Friday nights

Catering:
For any catering inquiries please contact our Private Dining Manager, Alexi Signet at (713) 652-6218 or via email: Alexi.Signet@fourseasons.com

Parking Details:
Hotel Parking available and parking validated with stamp from Quattro. Parking Validation $6 during the day and complimentary for dinner.

Public Transit:
GreenLink: Runs Monday through Friday from 8 AM- 5 PM with drop off on Dallas Street.

MetroRail: Main Street rail with stops between Lamar & McKinney

Executive Chef:
Maurizio Ferrarese

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For any special event inquiries please contact our Private Dining Manager, Alexi Signet at (713) 652-6218 or via email: Alexi.Signet@fourseasons.com

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 5:30PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 5:30PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 1:00PM 5:30PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Four private dining rooms, Vinoteca and the main dining room are available for exclusive events, accommodating parties of four to 150 guests. The perfect place to enjoy an intimate dinner or celebrate a special occasion, each room is also fully equipped for business meetings including audio/visual.

Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (15)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for a Date (11)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Romantic (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Scenic View (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Cozy (6)
Healthy (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Business Meals (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Authentic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Private Room (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Fireplace (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
960 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

Stellar service! Great food! Romantic atmosphere! Highly recommend. (:

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

The food is not that great comparing to several years ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 2, 2017

OK but nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (London)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We went for brunch and from the food to the service it was a wonderful experience. Theo was attentive and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent food, except desserts are just OK. Service is fine and very welcoming.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Wonderful service experience & a great breakfast spot. Loved the Italian Piadina!

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Restaurant was beautiful! Service was great! Food was good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was delicious and the wait staff gave us perfect recommendations. They made accommodations for 2 special dietary restrictions and it turned out perfect. The only problem was we were late because we didn't want to leave! The table side tiramisu kept is wanting more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This was hands down the best restaurant my boyfriend and I have ever been to in our lives. Quattro had amazing service, delicious food, beautiful scenery, all for a surprisingly great price. I am a vegetarian and I'm very allergic to eggs so it's often very difficult for me to find good food without steep prices but this place absolutely outdid itself.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Healthy, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Recently I enjoyed a delicious dinner at Quattro. Our server was prompt and professional. I thought the menu had something for everyone! The food was delicious and everyone enjoyed their meal. I highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Our favorite brunch in Houston. Delicious food (don't miss the fresh pasta!), great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great food, a very good mixture of local and Italian ingredients with great taste, Italian taste and food presentation has been at top for my US Italian cuisine experience. Personnel very approachable and very professional at the same time.
An experience to repeat.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 22, 2017

If you're a foodie you will love this authentic Italian restaurant. Food is beautifully prepared and delicious and the was service outstanding!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We came for my birthday and had a fabulous dinner! Our waiter was so attentive and the service was excellent. Our meal was one of the best I've had in Houston and we dine out often. The chef made a special dessert as a birthday treat which was wonderful. We will definitely return for fantastic food, drinks and service.

Tags: Scenic View, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

What a great display of holiday bounty so creative, well prepared and served. You have become our go to place for occasions. Valet parking is so convenient and arriving on schedule we were shown immediately to our table as always

Thanks to you all as always for a great holiday dining experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

$98 per person for horrible food on Easter. Horrid. The chef should be ashamed and it's insane that the management can't point this out. Meats were cold, pastas greasy, rock hard quesadillas (boring spread)....$98 PP and Smirnoff is the vodka included?! No no no. Christmas was grand but today was beyond disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food was wonderful and the wait staff were wonderful as well and attentive. I always love coming here because I know I will get the 5 star treatment.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great Brunch. Lots of choices. Very comfortable and enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Best brunch around! We have been many times and always try to get Theo as our waiter...He is phenomenal!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Always an excellent brunch. The variety of food and quality are unmatched. Wait staff is excellent. The one downside is atmosphere as many guests are underdressed and families with crying children are commonplace. Take away this 20% of the clientele or be lucky enough not to be seated in the area, and this premium priced brunch will be worthwhile.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had a great dinner at Quattro. The salads and pastas were very tasty!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent food and service, definitely a great evening for one year anniversary dinner, thank you quattro!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Everything was excellent. The pasta in oyster and mushroom sauce was worth another visit.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We went for Sunday Brunch and it was outstanding. The various food stations had an incredible array of amazing food. It was well laid out and fun to explore. Everyone enjoyed it, from the grandparents to the teenagers. Service was impeccable and friendly.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Fantastic Sunday brunch - so many options I didn't get to try everything but everything I had was wonderful and the service was great.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The best tiramisu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Parents visiting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The variety and quality of food items at this brunch are the best in Houston. They cover the old standards beautifully, but also have other wonderful choices seldom seen at a brunch. The Mimosas and Bloody Mary's are included in the price, which at first blush seems a bit steep, but given the quality, quantity and variety of foods available, it's quite reasonable...A must try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We enjoyed brunch at Quattro. The service, food, and atmosphere was outstanding. I recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a pleasant and delicious meal!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 3, 2017

excellent restaurant with great view, great service as well

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 2, 2017

I never knew how good a quinoa salad could be...amazing smoked chicken, crisp, wafer thin veggie garnish...yum

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We stayed at the Four Seasons to celebrate our 25th anniversary. Dinner was excellent, every ingredient super fresh. Great selection of wines by the glass, and the tiramisu dessert was assembled tableside. We will return!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great brunch, staff and service impressive. As far as valued I love to see more seafood, but I don't know what it's like in Houston. I'm from Miami so all we have is fresh seafood. Guy makes the world best crepes, I told him to surprise me. And he did just that

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 22, 2017

First Off Cam was amazing. His recommendation was spectacular. We head the homemade lasagna which was hearty & meaty rich & flavorful. Followed by the carbonara which had a salty undertone due to pancetta great dish. And to finish strozzapreti "choke the priest" which cooked in the bolognese ragú very rustic slight hints of rosemary. Was a terrific meal I loved everything & Cam was a rockstar. Brandon Herkes touched our table. Great menu chef Maurizio Ferrase

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Very nice service and food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 15, 2017

As always, a great buffet selection! We celebrate birthdays and anniversaries and so enjoyable with great food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We made a reservation here because it was very highly rated in Open Table. But from the start it was not what we expected. We were seated at the bar - very load with a football game on. Not what you expect when you make a dinner reservation. Then there was 1 waitress serving the whole room. She ran hard and fast, Andy no reflection on her, she had a hard time keeping up. Then the food was OK, but not given the price levels. All told this was low service, high priced, in a bar. Not at all what we expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (London)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Always a winner !!! recommended to everyone , but best value in town

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Always impeccable service and outstanding food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

As always Quatro has a remarkable service. I never have to wait and if I didn't like my table they would go out if their way to accommodate. The dishes were consistently beyond expectation. Always leave feeling like a movie star.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.