About Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston

1300 Lamar Street
Houston, TX 77010
View Larger Map

A warm, inviting retreat in downtown Houston’s business and financial districts, Quattro’s focus is contemporary Italian cuisine served by attentive restaurant staff. Chef Maurizio Ferrarese brings modern, ingredient-driven cuisine from his native Italy, expanding the scope of Houston’s exciting food scene. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily and Sunday brunch, Quattro’s menus are vibrant and alluring. Join us for great food, exciting wines and lively atmosphere in downtown Houston.

Quattro accommodates 195 diners in the bar, dining room and four of the unique private dining rooms.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:30am

Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm

Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Vinoteca Nightly: 4:00pm - 12:00pm, 1 AM on Friday & Saturday

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Austin

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 276-4700

Website:
http://www.quattrorestauranthouston.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment on Friday nights as well as piano during Sunday brunch

Catering:
For any Catering inquiries please call our Quattro General Manager, Jorge Castillo, at (713) 652-6247 or via email: Jorge.Castillo@fourseasons.com

Parking Details:
Hotel Parking available and parking validated with stamp from Quattro. Parking Validation $4 during the day and complimentary for dinner.

Public Transit:
GreenLink: Runs Monday through Friday from 8 AM- 5 PM with drop off on Dallas Street.

MetroRail: Main Street rail with stops between Lamar & McKinney

Executive Chef:
Maurizio Ferrarese

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For any Catering inquiries please call our Quattro General Manager, Jorge Castillo, at (713) 652-6247 or via email: Jorge.Castillo@fourseasons.com

Restaurant Photos

Arugula Salad - Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston, Houston, TX
Tortilla Soup - Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston, Houston, TX
Lobster Ravioli - Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston, Houston, TX
Chocolate Crunch - Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston, Houston, TX
Antipasto Buffet - Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston, Houston, TX
Ossobuco E Polenta - Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston, Houston, TX
Seafood Risotto - Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston, Houston, TX
Sea bass with pea risotto and black truffle sauce - Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston, Houston, TX
Truffle Mashed Potatoes - Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston, Houston, TX
Smoked salmon - Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston, Houston, TX

Private Dining

Four private dining rooms, Vinoteca and the main dining room are available for exclusive events, accommodating parties of four to 195 guests. The perfect place to enjoy an intimate dinner or celebrate a special occasion, each room is also fully equipped for business meetings including audio/visual.

Quattro - Four Seasons Hotel - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Romantic (19)
Fit for Foodies (16)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Business Meals (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Scenic View (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Cozy (5)
Private Room (4)
Seasonal (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Healthy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Casual (3)
Fun (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Authentic (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
People Watching (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Historic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
841 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very disappointed in the slow service. T ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Very disappointed in the slow service. The waiter and manager apologies but the evening dragged on with us waiting for each course. Our meals were average and not at all fit for foodies as described. One meal was taken off the bill because after the long wait it was over cooked and dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

I cannot explain how this hotel restaura ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I cannot explain how this hotel restaurant turned corridors and grand scale rooms into a perfect family Thanksgiving experience, but they pulled it off beautifully. Our family of seven felt as if we were having the world's best family Thanksgiving dinner. All of the staff took precisely the perfect mixed tone of informality and formality, warmth and professionalism, helpful but not intrusive, responsive in every way. We wish that a table just the right size for seven had been set and prepared for us so there would not have been scrambling and trying to choose a suitable table upon arrival. The first table offered was right next to a large preparation staging area for wait staff and was not quite the perfect size and set up for seven. The table we ended up using was a tight fit for seven and some family had to fight the table legs and ended up jostling us quite a bit. Other than that, the entire experience from greetings to departure was perfect. The food was amazing and family members of all ages were so pleased and relaxed. The entire set up had a playful quality about it that really worked.

Tags: Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were a party of four following a Rock ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We were a party of four following a Rockets game, and picked this because of its convenience to Toyota Center. The food, service, ambience, etc. were wonderful.. One small complaint, I ordered the Tuna Tartare and the Tuna was great but the sauce was very bland tomato sauce, not what I have experienced elsewhere with this dish. But we had a great time and shared our meals and dessert.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Quattro provides a pleasant, unrushed, r ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Quattro provides a pleasant, unrushed, relaxing dining experience for family or dining with friends. Service was excellent - our server was attentive, knowledgeable and accommodating. Reasonable menu selection and food quality was very good. Try the tiramisu for dessert.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Quattro was very nice, but it took forev ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Quattro was very nice, but it took forever for our food to come out. I ordered an appetizer that came out about 30 minutes after ordering. The main courses came out about an hour after ordering. The waiter was very nice, and offered to comp dessert for us. I opted for another glass of wine instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We were very disappointed with our exper ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We were very disappointed with our experience at Quattro. The food was, for lack of a better word, awful. We had high expectations with it being located inside of the Four Seasons. We've had less expensive meals at much better restaurants. We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Best brunch I've ever had. Highly recomm ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Best brunch I've ever had. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another really enjoyable brunch with clo ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Another really enjoyable brunch with close friends. "Wild Turkey" is THE BEST server. We really enjoy visiting with him each time we dine at Quattro's.

Also, all the staff, especially the valet's, are consistently cordial, helpful and very professional. Will definitely come back and will also recommend to all our friends !!

Thanks !

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Limited menu and presentation of dishes ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Limited menu and presentation of dishes on website look better than what you end up getting. Wife had lamb on a spit with artichokes and that's what she got. Lamb on a spit (cooked to perfection) and some artichokes scattered on a plate. No sauce, decor, nothing. Presentation was very poor. Solid food but no frills.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

The pasta dishes are amazing. I ate the ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The pasta dishes are amazing. I ate the lasagna and my friend had the pasta dish with the short rib. Both were amazing and you can tell they were handmade. The pasta literally melted in my mouth. The cocktails were also delicious as well. I would recommend the mojito.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent value with respect to menu ite ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Excellent value with respect to menu items. Good wine list but great choices if you are ordering by the glass. Very much a northern Italian menu with a western twist. Three courses and good bottle of wine ran under $200 with tip included. Will return when I'm in Houston on business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Meals here are always spectacular

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Meals here are always spectacular

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I found the food to be just average cons ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 31, 2016

I found the food to be just average considering the prices being charged

I know it is in the middle of a high end hotel, but I certainly was not blown

away by any of the dishes, they were decent at best

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The food was very good and the waitstaff ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food was very good and the waitstaff's attention to detail was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very friendly staff...all the way from t ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Very friendly staff...all the way from the reception desk to the waiter(s).

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent meal and service. Food was we ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Excellent meal and service. Food was well-presented and delicious. Loved the autumn salad. there were 4 of us - 2 had pasta dishes and 2 had seafood dishes. All dishes were wonderful.

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lunch menu had great options for a g ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 4, 2016

The lunch menu had great options for a great value. I have a half serving lunch with drinker $20 !! Amazing. The food was great!! I will return. I always feel first class when I visit the Houston Downtown Four Seasons. If you are there late night at the bar Travis is a GEM!! He is very observant and great at what he does!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic, Scenic View, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Casual, Live Sports, People Watching, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Quattro has excellent service and a beau ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Quattro has excellent service and a beautiful view of the area. It's a great meeting location inside Houston.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was my third time eating Sunday Bru ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 25, 2016

This was my third time eating Sunday Brunch at Quattro. Although I have enjoyed the brunch in years past, I didn't as much this time. Many of the food items that should have been hot were not. A few of the items were not as tasty as in the past as well.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We have been coming to Quattro for brunc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We have been coming to Quattro for brunch for almost a decade now. It has always been our go to for special occasions. Steadily, the quality and variety of the food has been decreasing to the point that it is no longer worth the $60/person tab. They took away the oyster bar and the nicer meats and substituted them with filler items. If you want a nice atmosphere and don't mind the stiff price for average food, this is a good place to go. I had a party of 12 for a birthday celebration and no one in our group was overly impressed. Sadly, this will probably be our last visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Disappointed - Would not go now during t ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Disappointed - Would not go now during their renovation. Service was extremely slow and restaurant forgot to give back my cc. Have to make another trip to retrieve it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Generally ok. Nice atmosphere, good comp ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Generally ok. Nice atmosphere, good company. I found the waitress and attending persons to be very friendly with just the right amount of contact/attention to the table.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Selected Houston Restaurant Weeks menu a ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Selected Houston Restaurant Weeks menu and we were't disappointed. Food was delicious and beautiful with entrees so large that we took leftovers. Wine pairings were good and the house-made limoncello is excellent!

Tags: Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I started with the smoked steak tartar. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 4, 2016

I started with the smoked steak tartar. It was served in a dome of smoke and was a novel idea. At first I liked it and there was a definite smoke aroma and flavor, but then the smoke flavor over took my mouth and stomach. I tasted it the rest of the meal. The spinach ravioli with shrimp was okay. The pasta didn't seem quit done or something, but the shrimp were good. My date had the lasagne and it was very good. The desert was pretty good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Second weekend in a row enjoyed it very ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Second weekend in a row enjoyed it very much good quite conversation

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Private Room, People Watching, Cozy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Outstanding!!! I always enjoy dining ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Outstanding!!! I always enjoy dining at Quattro. The food and service are top notch.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What an experience - I am so happy to ha ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 24, 2016

What an experience - I am so happy to have tried Quattro!

Tags: Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quattro never disappoints, great service ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Quattro never disappoints, great service, great food. We also enjoy the Brunch one of the best in town

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service started out good, but then the w ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Service started out good, but then the waiter disappeared after he brought our entrees. We had to ask a manager for our dessert and the check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

The best place in Houston for Sunday bru ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The best place in Houston for Sunday brunch.

Great food.

Caviar cocktails.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What and incredible experience, we live ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2016

What and incredible experience, we live downtown and went during restaurant week. The dinner, atmosphere, staff are all a five-star experience. We had the three course dinner with wine pairing, appetizers consisted of the smoked steak tartare, The chef came to our table to serve us our appetizer , this appetizer will be something I remember forever it melted in my mouth and the flavor was incredible. We had a variety of main entrées starting with the red snapper, then the ravioli with shrimp in a lemon butter sauce, and the lasagna. My partner told me that his lasagna reminded him of the best restaurants in Italy. We ended with the panna cotta and the grapefruit sorbet and the most delicious house made limoncello you'll ever experience!!! Because of restaurant week this will now be one of our favorite restaurants, we will be visiting many many times!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Quattro! Outstanding service, f ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 19, 2016

We love Quattro! Outstanding service, food and atmosphere!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

overall really liked this place. food w ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 18, 2016

overall really liked this place. food was good, and service was awesome. we were dressed very casually, but still treated like royalty. only wished they offered 3 choices for HRW instead of 2, but still thought the value was good~

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Chef Maurizio is a culinary genius. His ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Chef Maurizio is a culinary genius. His interpretation of italian specialty dishes infused with his own unique take on flavor and presentation make his dishes unforgettable. We couldn't have been more delighted with our dining experience at Quattro and thank him for sharing his exceptional talent with us.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Houston restaurant week, and ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 18, 2016

We went for Houston restaurant week, and let me tell you, it was AWESOME! Pretty quiet for a Thursday night, our server was attentive and helpful. From the HRW menu, for appetizer we had a beef and a tuna tartar. WOW on presentation of both, beef served with a hickory smoke filled dome that they open up table side, really neat. Tuna tartar served in an ice bowl, nice fresh fish and flavors. Entrees - short ribs and the shrimp and spinach ravioli. Both to die for. Short ribs were so tender. Ravioli had a lemon sauce that was so great I asked for extra bread to soak it up. Dessert - chocolate cake and pannecotta. Beautiful presentation again, great flavors.

The staff was SO great and attentive. Our server kept us happy, watered, and kept switching out silverware. We were visited by line cooks to present our meals, the chef to ask about our meals, and the manager to ask about our meal.

I totally recommend this place, we'd go back for special occasions. Made us feel great and spoiled. :)

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went during lunch for Houston Restaura ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 17, 2016

I went during lunch for Houston Restaurant Week. The food was good, but the service was very poor. I realize the restaurant was busy, but it shouldn't have taken as long as it did for the orders to come out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

Love the selection of foods and the serv ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Love the selection of foods and the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I were celebrating our 37th ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 14, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our 37th wedding anniversary. We had a great time. Each member of the staff we encountered during our stay were absolutely fantastic. One of the best experiance's we have ever had. We will absolutely plan to do this again!

Best Regards,

James

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've eaten here twice for breakfast and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 14, 2016

We've eaten here twice for breakfast and enjoyed both times very much. The food was very good and fresh. The staff excellent - very attentive, on the ball and just overall a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Spectacular anniversary dinner. Waiter ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Spectacular anniversary dinner. Waiter was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. They have several inventive items on their Italian inspired menu. Beef Tartar under hickory smoke-filled dome! I had Italian style sushi service in beautiful ice bowl.

I did not want olives or capers on my snapper, and this was no problems for the chef even though we ordered under Houston Restaurant Week menu. We were brought an extra dessert for our anniversary.

All in all, a lovely evening at Quattro.

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.