About Quails' Gate Estate Winery - Old Vines Restaurant

Old Vines Restaurant is a meeting place of fresh local ingredients. Our selection of dishes enhance the light, fresh and fruitful, rich style of Quails' Gate wines. Our menu is constantly evolving as a reflection of our focus to serve the best and freshest the valley's local artisans and west coast markets can provide. We are dedicated to providing you with a beautiful setting and the ultimate food and wine experience in the Okanagan Valley. The Province (January 2007) Best places to un-wine. "Its fairytale pretty indoor/outdoor dining room among the vineyards is aptly named Old Vines Patio. Dinner here as the sun sets over the lake is a treat for the eyes and the palate." The New York Times (October 2006) - "Beyond our tables, the panorama of the lakefront, watercraft wake lines and row upon row of grapevines, with mountains in the distance, was mesmerizing." Wine Spectator (July 2004)- "One of the four best places to dine in the Okanagan."

3303 Boucherie Rd
Kelowna, BC V1Z 2H3
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Wine Bar Menu: Daily: from 2:30pm
Dinner: Daily 5:00pm

Cross Street:
Sunnyside

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 420-9463 ext. 252

Website:
http://www.quailsgate.com/

Parking Details:
On-site parking is available for over 100 vehicles. Handicap parking and wheelchair accessible ramps are available at the entrances of both Old Vines Restaurant and the Stewart Family Proprietors' Dining Room.

Public Transit:
Quails' Gate is accessible by Public Transit. Kelowna Regional Public Transit System Route 20/21 Westside drops visitors at our winery door. Buses are equipped with bike racks. See bctransit.com/regions/kel for routing details.

Executive Chef:
Chef de Cuisine Nav Dhillon, Winery Chef Roger Sleiman

Private Party Facilities:
The Stewart Family Proprietors' Dining Room is adjacent to our Wine Tasting Room and offers seating for up to 36 guests and a stand up event of up to 60 guests. This technically equipped facility is an exceptional venue for private, corporate, or family events as well as wine-related tours. The window surrounded dining room provides a spectacular view of the vineyard and Lake Okanagan. Guests can enjoy the late day breeze of Okanagan Lake from the terrace balcony off the private dining room. Other private function options are available as well. Our Quails' Gate wines, hand-crafted by wine maker Nikki Callaway, are available along with a choice of group menu options which reflect the fresh regional cuisine of our Winery Chef, Roger Sleiman.

Private Party Contact:
Roger Sleiman: (250) 769-4451 ext. 236

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
There's always something happening at Old Vines Restaurant. Throughout the year we host numerous wine and culinary celebrations, for more information please visit www.quailsgate.com

Quails' Gate Estate Winery - Old Vines Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (59)
Scenic View (55)
Good for Anniversaries (55)
See All
Good for a Date (45)
Romantic (43)
Notable Wine List (40)
Local Ingredients (39)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Worth the Drive (33)
Great for Lunch (32)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Cozy (22)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Great for Brunch (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Business Meals (16)
Healthy (12)
Seasonal (12)
Authentic (12)
Casual (11)
Fireplace (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Organic (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Tapas (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
People Watching (6)
Waterfront (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Private Room (4)
Historic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Fun (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Live Music (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2075 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

2nd time back here from all the way from Melbourne Australia and this place never let me down. Great food. Friendly service by our server ( Monique ) I apologize if I spell the name wrong. But a 👍🏻 for the friendly service. Love the 2009 Pinot Noir

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I brought a friend and my sister-in-law from England for lunch and I was not disappointed. The service was great and the food was superb. I will definitely return!

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Another excellent lunch at QG. Food (all courses) truly outstanding. The lemon creme desert is to die for...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

A great place for locals during the off season.

We had the three course meal expecting that the portions would be reduced in size but they were very generous.

Great service, food and wine list.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Very tasty dinner during the Feb dinner 3 course special. Most accommodating as my sons flight was late getting in and they were wonderful to hold our reservation.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Phenomenal as usual. Never disappoints. Highly recommend!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Vegan, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great place. Good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always one of our favorites spots for special occassions or just because. We feel very fortunate it's only 10 minutes from our home.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went for a special occasion lunch. Menu was limited. Both meals selected were too salty. Considering that this is a "fine dining" restaurant, we were surprised that the chef used so much salt and strange flavours.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My husband and I always enjoy dining at Quails Gate. It's a favorite date destination of ours. The food is stellar and the atmosphere can't be beat.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was amazing. Especially enjoyed the live music.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Pre-Valentine's lunch with husband.

Nice vegetarian options for myself, improved culinary satisfaction versus previous visit in 2015.

Server seemed somewhat stressed or overwhelmed with neighbouring tables but clearly evident that a supervisor stepped in to recover the situation.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 10, 2017

As usual, excellent. Great place to have a nice lunch before or after a tasting at the winery!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The BEST food, service, ambience. I have been to this restaurant several times and am never disappointed. My favourite restaurant in the Okanagan Valley.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great value thru dine around Okanagan. Wine pairings were perfect with amazing meals. Not for regular meat & potatos kinda people.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had an amazing dinner (as always). We were lucky enough to cone this year during wine and dine! Try the oysters!!

Our only suggestion is to not ask if we were celebrating a special occasion if you weren't going to go one step further and acknowledging the event.

When you spent $400 on dinner, a slice of cake or glass of wine or even a 'Happy Birthday' would have gone a long way!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Way over-salted truffle frys. Under seasoned duck confit orchiette pasta with flavorless cream sauce that didn't work. Very bitter marmalade on salted caramel compote that overwhelmed the dessert. Blah and forgetable curried squash soup. Great location. Ok service but food is underwhelming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This restaurant has always been a favorite of ours for our anniversaries. Our last visit was slightly disappointing due to the slow service and lack of attention given by our server (we ordered a bottle of wine and after one glass my wine glass remained empty for a long time, so we filled our own glasses more than once) which is not typical at this restaurant. Our server was very nice, but Perhaps had too many tables? It was also extremely cold in the restaurant and some people had a blanket on which shouldn't be the case in the wintertime when you're inside. Not as enjoyable as it should've been.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Our experience at Quails Gate was excellent. The staff was attentive and quick the food was great and warm and tasted like more. We enjoyed the 45 dollar 3 course meal option as part of an Okanagan deal.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Sunday night family dinner. Relax, kick back and share precious time together. The service , beverage, and food was excellent. Most enjoyable. We look forward to getting together here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The taste of the Okanagan made our decision to try this restaurant. The food was amazing, and good portions. The service we received by James was even better......efficient and funny..great combination.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Tapas, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Lovely dining experience! Each course was delicious. Staff are friendly and attentive!

Make an early reservation and try a wine tasting before dinner or lunch.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The occasion was my birthday. A surprise lunch with my sister. The server Monique was so helpful in everyway all the way up to the candle in my desert. I have patronized your establishment for the last ten years not just for celebrations but any occasion. I moved to Kelowna from Vancouver and without any hesitation your establishment outshines a lot of restaurants in Vancouver. You have of course the greatest view possible, décor and in my opinion very educated staff and as there is no i in team compliments to all of your staff.

Tags: Seasonal, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Molecular Gastronomy, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Worth the Drive, Organic, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Healthy, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We had an opportunity to tour the winery before dinner and have a sampling of the wines - absolutely DELICIOUS selections and Pierre was friendly and lovely and incredibly knowledgable. We went for my birthday dinner afterwards and the staff were kind enough to give us each a complimentary glass of Gewurtztraminer before our food arrived. On top of the wine, the hosts, servers, chefs, and management were kind, friendly, and knowledgable. The ambience was lovely - quiet but with a buzz of conversation, and lighting bright enough to see but dimmed enough to make it cozy. I was enjoying my night until the food arrived, and then I was completely blown away by the quality. Hands down the best meal I may have ever had - I had the special (bison striploin) that was cooked to absolute perfection - It melted in my mouth and I hardly needed a knife to cut it. I would LOVE to see it full time on the menu. The garnish (with a beautiful pureed spinach) was perfectly seasoned and complimented the flavours to a tee. Dessert (chocolate cremeux) came with a candle on top, and it was the perfect balance of crunchy and soft and sweet. The hints of raspberry cut the richness of the chocolate, and the little cocoa nibs lent bursts of flavours.

If you haven't been here, go. It was hands down the best meal I have eaten.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We visited Quail's Gate for my wife's birthday. The service and wine were fantastic. The Cornish Game Hen was very good, but my wife had the Wild Moon Organic Pork and found it to be tough and could not finish it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Always amazing food and service - anthony is the best! Keep the tablesidw onion soup on the menu!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Excellent service! Made my friend feel very special.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 17, 2017

This was a very impressive business lunch - I entertained two lawyers that are helping me build my business. They too were impressed with the lunch. I couldn't have made a better impression - thank you Quail's Gate

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 17, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner and our server Danielle was fantastic - personable, funny and very attentive to our needs. My husband ordered the onion soup thinking it would be lactose free but when it arrived and we were sure there was cream in it Danielle was fantastic with taking it away and bringing another appetizer of his choice very quickly. This is our second time there in about a month and everything we have tried, different choices each night have been thoroughly enjoyed. Really enjoyed the 3 course feature they have right now and I made sure I had room for the fabulous dessert I treated myself to where my husband had two appy's and an entree which was perfect for him.

Tags: Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We are always pleased with the food and service at Quails Gate.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Sunday Brunch is always a pleasure. Great Service, Outstanding Food and wine list.

Love the view.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We were celebrating my wife's birthday; enjoyed an excellent dinner, personable and professional service, and the ambiance is unbeatable! The real bonus is that the restaurant is five minutes from home.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Old Vines is a marvellous experience each and every time we take the opportunity to go there, lunch or dinner. First class food and service all the time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very enjoyable time spent with friends. This is my gift to them rather than a wrapped gift. We all love our food so it's a wonderful way to visit and enjoy good food. One thing I'd like to suggest is browned butter hollandaise sauce with the eggs benny...it's a fabulous addition and adds that something extra special.

Thanks for having that something special restaurant to go to for special occasions.

Always enjoy, any time of the year.

Tags: Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food was DELICIOUS, server was great. One of our new favourites!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 7, 2017

As always a superb experience from start to finish. Even in January this delightful restaurant excels. Even more impressive in spring, summer, and autumn due to the striking view of vineyards and Okanagan Lake.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Neighbourhood gem! Always a pleasure joining the team at this restaurant, in the winter months is so quiet and thus more special.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Year's Eve lunch with friends. Everything was excellent Our waitress, Alicia, was very professional providing us a very comfortable atmosphere. The food was timely and very tasty. A great start to 2017!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Unfortunately the pork was a little dry but everything else was outstanding.

The server was the most professional and knowledgeable we have ever had

Overall a good experience, I would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Fantastic food , limited menu but everything is so perfectly done.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Beautiful christmas setting wth lovely food and very nice wine selection to match .... romantic pre holiday evening.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Exceptional service. Waiting staff very helpful in suggesting menu items.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Wonderful dinner in a beautiful restaurant. It wasn't very busy but it didn't feel empty. Service was a tad slow at times but overall, a very pleasant experience. We would definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Was a very pleasant atmosphere with excellent food and drink

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Another very good dining experience. We'll be back...

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Always a great time, consistent service and the food was tremendous as usual

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Wonderful caring service matched with perfectly prepared and spiced food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Our visit was for Sunday brunch, an early Christmas family get together. We were seated promptly in arrival at a window table (as requested in the online booking) and had a lovely view over the vineyard and lake. Service was pleasant and professional, oysters were soooo fresh and yummy, the wild salmon Benny was to die for. Conversation was easy, not too loud. Definitely a do again, wonderful experience. Next time if it's snowy again We'll try for a seat by the gorgeous fireplace. Thank you!

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 11, 2016

As usual, reliable food and wine for a nice evening out.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Excellent food and service, they never disappoint!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Scenic View, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.