About Q

521 W. 7th Street
Los Angeles, CA 90014
View Larger Map

Taking purity and simplicity as its manifesto, Q provides an unsurpassed omakase dining experience. Q features Chef Hiroyuki Naruke's expression of Edomae cuisine, a historical preparation dating to the Edo-period of Japan that was the first to combine raw sashimi-style fish with vinegar-seasoned rice. Q offers a refined and intimate opportunity for guests to savor and celebrate uncompromised Tokyo-style sushi here in Los Angeles. Our 26-seat dining room matches the care, creativity, and craft of Chef Hiro's cuisine, melding Japanese tradition and striking modernity. Lighting sets the scene, featuring hundreds of glowing orbs that converge above the sushi bar and direct focus to Chef Hiro and his culinary artworks. From the undulating ceiling to the bar itself, the dining space reflects the deep Japanese appreciation for wood in its relaxing natural form. Furnishings include contemporary interpretations of Japanese Zaisu chairs, and tables that feature centuries-old joinery technique

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Sushi, Japanese, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner

Monday - Thursday: 6:00pm -10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 6:00pm -11:00pm
Lunch
Monday-Friday 12:00pm-2:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Grand and Olive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(213) 225-6285

Website:
http://www.qsushila.com/

Parking Details:
Street Parking, Parking Structure, Valet Parking is $8 Available starting at 7:00 PM

Executive Chef:
Hiroyuki Naruke

Additional:
Beer, Chef's Table, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Q Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Downtown / South and East LA
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Fit for Foodies (15)
Special Occasion (13)
Romantic (6)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
Newest
93 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Subtleties of sushi experience in an-oth ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Subtleties of sushi experience in an-other-worldly environment of peace, quiet, and cult for gastronomical tradition. Not only perfect fish, as expected for this price, but also unique rice, size, ambiance, and experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Expensive but good. Top level sushi/sas ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Expensive but good. Top level sushi/sashimi experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Chef was great

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Chef was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Q may be on the main road but it is sere ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Q may be on the main road but it is serene and peaceful inside with a beautiful decor. I was, in fact, the only person in the restaurant for the entire meal - and what an experience! Q is "omakase" only (i.e. the chef picks your courses, and then at the end asks if there is anything else you would like) and the food is of the highest quality. Each dish is very traditional and "pure" - fish, of many different kinds from many different areas, without bells and whistles - and beautifully selected and prepared. I am not sophisticated enough to tell you the difference between New Zealand fish and Californian fish; you are not paying for "flavours" per se (which are not strong at this level of sushi if your taste buds are as unrefined as mine!) but exquisite textures and quality of fish. You are paying for a fine dining experience and that is what you get. A wonderful meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was very good but too overprice ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was very good but too overpriced. Also, a Chef's menu with so many courses should include at least one dessert. The last course was supposed to be dessert, but it didn't taste sweet and they didn't even tell us it was the last course or considered dessert until after we ate it. Disappointing end.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

A serene experience and one of our favou ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

A serene experience and one of our favourites during our time in LA.

Sitting at the bar is the only way to go. The best fish we'd ever eaten. The uni is a miracle of texture and flavour. Everything is immaculately prepared before your eyes. We lost count of the number of courses but somewhere around 20 we think. Even dessert is based on shrimp! Not cheap.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

not worth $500 for 2 people albeit was r ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

not worth $500 for 2 people albeit was really good, just not worth the $. Ill try everything once, i wont be returning. Theres too many options for that kind of $ in LA that are better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

This is an Omakase sushi bar with 2 seat ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

This is an Omakase sushi bar with 2 seatings, 6:00 PM and 8:00 PM. (There are also a few tables but the sushi bar is where you want to be) Don't expect fancy rolls or splashy presentations. This meal is understated, refined and a chance to watch a master sushi chef create simple presentations of sashimi and sushi. Unlike the everyday sushi bars which we frequent regularly, Hirkoyuki Naruke, makes sure that each piece of fish is served to advantage (watch how he takes the skin off one fish and not another...there's always a reason and he is glad to explain it). He starts with sashimi and follows it with sushi. The rice was the best I've ever had (from Japan). Most of the fish is from Japan but the Uni was from Santa Barbara and we also had fish from Baja. The Tamago was made from egg and shrimp and was by far the best I'll probably ever have....something to do with the texture as well as the taste....almost cake-like.

We were there on a Thursday night. There were only 5 of us seated at the Sushi Bar. Behind the bar is a counter filled with ceramic vases or all sizes and textures. There was also a long lacquered piece which turns out to be a the sheathing for the sheathing of a sword. Nice to look at. Above our heads are strings of transparent golden balls which serve as the lighting. It's the only thing in the restaurant that was a little overdone...

Like most Omakase, this is an expensive meal with expensive sake but worth the price for the experience of savoring every bite or every piece of fish.

It is totally quiet in the restaurant which was nice for a change but after about a half hour we started talking to the 3 strangers next to us.....after all it's a sushi bar.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The best Sushi in LA. Better than the S ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The best Sushi in LA. Better than the SF in Beverly Hills!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was absolutely, hands-down, the WOR ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

This was absolutely, hands-down, the WORST dining experience I have had in years. In fact, this is my very first review, and it's being written to express the extraordinarily high level of discontent that I have after visiting this spot in downtown LA.

After walking into the front door on the evening I visited I was told that the $170.00/person prix fixe omakase menu (chef selection) was going to be spectacular and that this would be a very special evening. After a moment or two of thinking about the completely revised terms, I agreed to stay and went along for what ultimately turned out to be a completely underwhelming ride.

What went wrong besides the $430.00 bill? I'll start by saying that the food was average, at best, which is a crying shame given the reputation that the place has with local sushi aficionados. I've had better sushi at hole in the wall restaurants when I was in college and had limited financial resources - THIS PLACE IS THAT BAD. Next, I would argue that the staff here is pretentious, un-attentive and not particularly welcoming/friendly. Lastly, I'm a tall guy (6'3") and was forced to sit elbow to elbow at the sushi bar with 4 other couples while there were numerous other tables that were open and would have provided a much nicer dining experience.

Am I aware that omakase preparations are most commonly done while being seated at the bar to provide a glimpse into the chef and his unique culinary abilities? Of course I am, but sitting there was VERY uncomfortable, as I barely had enough room to move my elbows and sat next to someone that clearly forgot to use deodorant that day. The best way I can describe last night's dining experience was eating very average sushi in the middle seat of the economy section while on a 2.5 hour flight all while being seated next to someone that didn't shower for several days. If I could rate this place 0 stars, I most certainly would. I will NEVER visit this place again, you can count on that.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Best sushi I have had in a while. You h ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Best sushi I have had in a while. You have to be prepared to spend some time there....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best sushi I ever had!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Best sushi I ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good omakase experience, but consid ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Very good omakase experience, but considering the price, you must really love edomae style sushi to find this worthwhile. Otherwise you can get a more interesting meal elsewhere, for the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

A must for the ultimate omakase experience.

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Be prepared to spend $$$ to dine at Q, but the all around experience, meal and service is worth every penny. We were lucky to dine at Chef Hero's bar and each dish, served Omakase, was fresh, flavorful, perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had such a wonderful experience at Q. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had such a wonderful experience at Q. The authentic Edomae sushi experience in Los Angeles. Everything was so beautifully prepared and tasted amazing. The master and his apprentice were both inspirational to watch. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was very disappointed with the experience.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

The website said to allow at least an hour and a half for the omakase experience, but our meal only lasted 49 minutes. To me, that is totally unacceptable. It was way too expensive for how quickly they moved us through the dinner. The fish was very fresh, but there was nothing I haven't eaten before at other sushi restaurants for much less money. It was the basics of sushi- tuna, toro, mackerel, amberjack, uni, roe, eel (which was not filleted properly- it still had the little soft bones in it). I appreciate the concept of simplicity - which is what the sushi chef is known for- but then the sashimi was over sauced with very sharp flavors and they used the same garnish on almost every piece of sushi. It is very similar to Sugarfish but for 5 times the price. I would not go back, and I would definitely not recommend this to anyone else. The service was very good- but we were also the only people in the entire restaurant. So disappointing. I actually had a second meal at Shunji Sushi afterwards and for a fraction of the price had a way better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Mixed feelings for Q

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

We found the Q experience to be very uneven. Probably 10 of the 19 courses (20 if you count the dry pound cake passed off as a dessert) were excellent. The others ranged from just average to poor. The pickled smelt (tasted like a dry wood stick) and the seaweed cured oyster (an "off" taste?) stand out as the worst. I have to say that the overall quality of the fish was high and the chef and his assistant put on a good show. The service was fine.

Now here is the real problem for us. When we confirmed our 6PM Saturday reservations, we were advised that 1) the valet parking didn't start until 6:45 PM and 2) that food service could not start until all guests had arrived - not just our party, but all patrons scheduled at that time. We actually arrived about 20 minutes early and parked in a garage across from Whole Foods, only to find the restaurant door locked and the whole area swarming with very aggressive panhandlers and street people. This made us very uncomfortable, so we retreated to the Whole Foods and later to the patisserie across the street to kill some time and escape the panhandlers. Amazingly, the restaurant didn't actually unlock the door until after 6PM. This episode got the evening off to a bad start and the restaurant needed to be the best sushi ever in order to justify the hassle. Unfortunately, it was only an above average dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Absolutely horrible in all asoects! Rude service!

 
 (London)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Granted we were rude also,the reservation was for 4 people. Two of us including my pregnant friend were 15 min early. My pregnant friend backed out of the 2 optional omakase lunch options. The alternative was a vegatarian choice for the same price. The third was 10 min late and the fourth 30 min late. By than the 2 of us already started our omakase lunch. Our server , who spoke English disappeared halfway and never ever refilled. He also brought the wrong sake, which we particularly ordered, the bubbly one. We had to politely ask for everything. In the end as we were the only one they decided to serve the cold omakase on one plate (while we were halfway) with no explanations at all. As go finish and leave, which we did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

I got a call from them before that it wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

I got a call from them before that it was $165 per head and it was Omakase with 18-20 courses, which I was ok with.

Well it wasn't 18 courses and when my wife suggested that she had certain dietary restrictions; the chef acknowledged and just gave her less courses!

Not sure how that works but it's not cool. I dined at alot of high end sushi spots and have never seen anything like this:(

Perhaps they need to take notes from high end sushi spots like Matsuhesu and Asanebo who provide not only high quality fish, but an experience. Fresh fish and a little soy glaze is not an experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Didn't meet expectations at all.

 
 (London)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

Didn't meet expectations at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Fabulous evening

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

Every dish was amazing. Many were beyond amazing. I definitely recommend this place to anyone with a serious love of sushi. I recommend sitting at the sushi bar if possible to watch the masters in action.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a disappointment

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Read such good reviews about this but was sorely disappointed. It's nicely appointed and the service is friendly, however it is far from high end edu traditional sushi. They even served salmon - hardly traditional. The fish itself was very inconsistent and ordinary. Rice was pretty good however. At 1/4 the price it might be acceptable but not at this price point. There were only 4 people in the place! Went to Shinji a couple days later and also had Omakase. That was spectacular - what a high end sushi place should be. Q has to re-examine itself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Not as I expected..pretty disappointing

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

I dined at Q for a casual lunch. Because of its high reputation of being one of the best omakase spots in LA, I'd give it a try and it was pretty disappointing. First off, once I entered Q, there were no waitress at the front and I had to wait for 10 minutes until the chef himself, Hiroyuki Naruke, walked me into the sushi counter.

Once I sat on to the bar, I ordered hot green tea to start as it is a traditional way to drink green tea with omakase courses. Then, another chef approached me and asked for which omakase courses do I want. There are 2 options for lunch omakase course, a 10-course omakase at $85 and a 15-course omakase at $125. I decided to give it a go with the 15-course omakase because I really want to maximise the experience. The first 5 courses start with sashimi dipped into various sauces such as vinegar and miso. These were good but I expected some hot small plates. The next 10 courses were nigiri sushi and I personally did not enjoy it that much. The fish was dry and the rice itself did not taste like a japanese rice. Furthermore, the chef's cut on the fish was not precise at all and he seemed not to care about it. The only fish that I enjoyed the most is unagi sushi and shima-aji sushi. The worst part of it was that there did not serve me miso soup. I thought a traditional endomae sushi has to be compliment with miso soup.

Also, there were only one waitress at Q, and she seemed to always hide in the kitchen. I had to ask her several times to refill my green tea and it was pretty frustrating.

The only good thing was the ambience and the design of the restaurant. It was very authentic with a unique touch of light orbs around the restaurant. Besides that I did not enjoy the experience at all and I might well just stick to Sushi Tsujita and Urasawa.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Excellent omakase-style Sushi.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

We went to Q to celebrate my wife's birthday; we have very fond memories of Tokyo, so sushi will always be a nostalgic occasion for us.

We went to Q and chose the earliest seating - 6pm. We sat at the Chef's bar and watched our food being prepared.

There were 20 x courses on the omakase menu, and by the end, we both felt thoroughly satiated.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellence

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 8, 2016

The food was excellent and so was the service. All the fish was, of course, the freshest and tasted amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overhyped. Chef Just Want To Get Jobs Done

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

In short, this place have some serious service issues. Upon booking, I have requested to sit at the chef's counter, despite the fully empty restaurant, the chef refused to honor and assigned me to another chef, no big deal. When you are charging top dollars in this area, I expect top notch service and food quality, it certainly failed my expectation.

This restaurant serving edo-mae style sushi, meaning chef will prepare the sauce on top of the fish (no soy sauce necessary). No rolls, no fusion stuff. However, as a tradition, sushi chef will always introduce the piece of fish at the time of serving. It failed to do so. I had to ask chef numerous times on what is being served, where is the fish from, and what sauce is it. Big problem. Owner is next to him but he did not correct this issue and they want to claim this a high end restaurant? Not so fast!

Fish itself is underwhelming too. Among the fishes that I received throughout the meal, I noticed chef had pre-sliced some of the fishes beforehand (i.e. Blue Fin Tuna Maguro). This practice should be only coming from some mid-low range Japanese sushi restaurant (i.e. convoy belt sushi restaurant). Fish will lose some freshness and taste by doing so but chef choose this way to save some time. It just seems to me that chef wants to get his job done - not trying to present what is to the best of his skill. I also notice that assistant chef did prepare the fish differently than the head chef (like cutting few steps when preparing the salmon, hirame..etc). Maybe some people can not notice the difference but for other people that are being observant, this is bad. There is no shortcut when preparing sushi. I am very disappointed by my meal.

Service at this restaurant is a big problem too. Don't bother unless u want a nice date meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Most beautiful sushi restaurant I've bee ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Most beautiful sushi restaurant I've been to, great atmosphere. Outstanding quality. Chef is a perfectionist. For my taste, I prefer a little more 'pizazz' whereas this is a hardcore purist sushi experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very traditional sushi

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

This was a very good meal of a traditional edomae sushi. Much of the emphasis is on the rice which is phenomenal. This isn't a place with a lot of fancy dishes, mostly fish that has been prepared and preserved without a lot of flare but phenomenal flavor. This style is different from the other high end sushi restaurants i've frequented (like sushi zo right down the street), but holds its own.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

About 10 piece of sushi. ~$400. Didn't ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

About 10 piece of sushi. ~$400. Didn't expect that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

fantastish!!!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

A must for sushi lovers. Brilliant chef and fish-a most personal and up close experience for us at an early dining hour. Will definitely be back...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Omaka-some-more

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

My wife and I celebrated her birthday here. We were new to the omakase style of sushi. It was a wonderful experience. The sushi was fantastic, the service was impeccable, and the experience was exceptional. We highly recommend this restaurant for people that are looking for a true omakase experience or for anyone that wants a different and more traditional sushi experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AMAZING FREAKIN PLACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

AMAZING FREAKIN PLACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Inventive high-end sushi

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 15, 2016

The omakase only setup means this high end sushi restaurant is best suited to those with a more adventurous palette. The quality of the food & service is very high (but so is the price!)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

It's good to know what you're in for coming to Q.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 13, 2016

Q is as close to what I imagine is an authentic sushi experience that one might find in Japan. The menu is chef-driven and follows a very specific order -- almost a narrative -- that takes you from raw sashimi to conventional sushi to unique concoctions that are as interesting to look at as they are good to taste. The chef tells a story that starts off simply, becomes more and more complicated, then builds to a crescendo. Why go to Disney Hall, when you can come to Q?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Tokyo in Los Angeles

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

It was like being transported to Tokyo for the culinary experience of the freshest sushi on the planet. If flying to Japan is not on the agenda this month, a meal at Q will make your tastebuds feel like you did. Best sushi I have ever had, and it's all flown in from Japan.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

It open my eyes to sushi!!!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on December 2, 2015

This is the type of place you have to try before you die!! It's that GOOD,,, service was one of the best I have ever come across in the resturant industry and the food was superb,,, It's a little $$$$ but with out question it's worth it...

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

Pricey but worth it. Probably some of the best sushi I've ever had but still perfer the place that left LA and went to NYC. Makes me wonder why I go to local places to have sushi when this was so outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chef Hiro and the omakase menu at Q was ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on November 25, 2015

Chef Hiro and the omakase menu at Q was by far the best sushi we've ever eaten. From the first course to the last the quality and flavor of the fish was top notch. Subtle garnishes and sauces complemented each dish perfectly. I believe there were 18 courses and we could have kept going. We researched several sushi restaurants on our trip to LA before deciding on Q - very glad we made this choice. Would return in a second.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food was heavenly. Seating are strict ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

Food was heavenly. Seating are strict We missed the sushi bar seating after getting stuck in traffic. But fully enjoyed the Q experience at our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Is this the best sushi in Los Angeles? I ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

Is this the best sushi in Los Angeles? I think it is. Simply perfect and perfectly simple. The quality of the fish and the care in preparation put Q in a class by itself. I look forward to going back many more times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.