About Purple Cafe and Wine Bar - Woodinville

14459 Woodinville Redmond Road NE
Woodinville, WA 98072
View Larger Map

Purple Café and Wine Bar pairs a global wine selection with a menu that combines classic American styles with seasonal Northwest ingredients.

We feature an expansive menu ranging from artisan cheeses, starters, soups, salads, sandwiches and pizzas to pasta and seafood. We take a great deal of pride in utilizing the freshest, local ingredients that change with the seasons.

On the wine side of things our wine list features over 80 glass and 600 bottle selections. Over the years our wine program has been recognized with various accolades that include an "Award of Ultimate Distinction" from Wine Enthusiast Magazine and being named "Best Wine Bar" by Evening Magazine's Best of Western Washington Viewers Poll.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Northwest, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday, 11am to 9pm
Friday and Saturday, 11am to 10pm

Happy Hour: Monday - Friday, 3pm to 6pm

Weekend Brunch: Saturday & Sunday, 11am to 2pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 483-7129

Website:
http://www.purplecafe.com/

Catering:
We offer a variety of box lunches and a la carte platters; great for corporate events, parties, picnics and other get-togethers! Orders are available for pick up and we ask for 48 hours’ notice on all pick-up orders to ensure availability. Large orders may require additional lead time. We are available to place phone orders or answer any questions Monday-Friday 9am to 5pm. Please call 206.855.6118.

Parking Details:
Free parking is available in front of the restaurant in the Hollywood Vineyards shopping plaza lot.

Additional parking is available one block south, and turn west at the roundabout.

Executive Chef:
Brett Teegardin

Private Party Contact:
Private Events Team: 206-838-3853x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Mini Baked Brie (Close-Up)
Mini Baked Brie - Grapes
Mini Baked Brie
Lobster Mac And Cheese
Braised Short Ribs Ravioli
Beef Tenderloin Skewers
Nutella Brownie
Peach Sundae
lemon tart
Scallop Tartare
Grilled Chicken
Salted Caramels
Cheese Flight
White Wine Braised Rabbit, Carrot, Blackened Cauliflower, 5 Year Aged Parmigianna Reggiano Risotto

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Purple Cafe and Wine Bar - Woodinville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside
Best Restaurants in Woodinville ›

Notable Wine List (77)
Fit for Foodies (61)
Great for Lunch (54)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (49)
Special Occasion (49)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Good for Groups (32)
Great for Brunch (28)
Romantic (26)
Hot Spot (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Kid-friendly (9)
Late-night Find (5)
Scenic View (2)
Sort By:
Newest
809 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

very friendly staff and great service... ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

very friendly staff and great service.....good selection of wine by the glass.....good variety of items for the casual diner

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

You always know that when you go to Purp ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

You always know that when you go to Purple, the food will be solidly good, you'll get great service and the wine list is creative. We had cranberry chicken salad which was nicely crunchy and flavorful. The Grilled prawns over Kasseri cheese was just a little greasy for my taste, even though I do like the flavor of Kasseri. Service was excellent

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The outdoor patio overlooks a parking lo ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The outdoor patio overlooks a parking lot! Not very ambient at all! The food was good, but terribly overpriced. The wine was disgracefully overpriced, especially considering we were in a wine region, and were drinking local wine. We went to this restaurant before attending a concert at the Chateau St. Michelle winery; next time I would skip dining out and enjoy a wonderful picnic dinner on the beautiful grounds of the winery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value1

Love Purple. This was my first time at ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Love Purple. This was my first time at the Woodinville location. As usual, the food and the service was great. As usual, the noise level was almost unbearable inside. We got a table outside, which was quite a wait, but also the only way we could actually hold a conversation. Loved everything else about the evening. there. Sometimes it seems as if Purple has TRIED to make every location so noisy you can't enjoy a quiet conversation. They are all this bad (Seattle is actually the best of them).

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place. I love coming here especial ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Great place. I love coming here especially when you can sit outside on the patio.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and excellent wine list. The ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Great food and excellent wine list. The service was fast and they were able to accommodate my wife's allergy problems. Even when the place was packed, we received great service and the food was delivered at an excellent pace. I would recommend the place to anybody who enjoys great food and good wine.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Brunch was amazing. Great service and at ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Brunch was amazing. Great service and atmosphere I highly recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We really enjoyed our evening. The food ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We really enjoyed our evening. The food and especially the service was excellent. Nicole was our server. The only down side was it was a bit noisy

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything we tasted was completed to pe ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Everything we tasted was completed to perfection. The menu choices are simple, but that is the beauty of what Purple offers. The execution in taste and presentation were flawless and there is no need to overdo it. Great service with knowledgeable staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hadn't been to this Purple for awhile bu ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Hadn't been to this Purple for awhile but had been to the others recently. It was LOUD! Hard for us old folks to hear each other. But good food, wine, and service.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

This restaurant is wonderful! Our group ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This restaurant is wonderful! Our group enjoyed everything about the meal-food, drinks and ambiance. Variety of wine showcased. Definitely one of our faces.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Love this place for lunch. Very lively ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Love this place for lunch. Very lively and always busy! Wonderful menu with some gluten free options. The chicken salad is one of my favorites. Great restaurant to meet friends. Make a reservation to assure quick seating. Nice to have the option to dine outside.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

Purple Café and Wine Bar in the heart of ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Purple Café and Wine Bar in the heart of Woodinville, WA is a destination place for those who love great food, a wonderful wine selection, conversation and ambiance.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The beef tenderloin appetizer was overco ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The beef tenderloin appetizer was overcooked, the salad was really good, the filet mignon was cooked as asked, and the potato side was amazing. The wine choices were very good, I enjoyed sharing a flight then glasses for dinner were easier to choose. The sorbet dessert tasted really good. Overall, a very pleasurable dining experience. And, from north Seattle, it only took 25 minutes, same as the trek to Downtown or better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

While Purple has always been my most fav ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

While Purple has always been my most fave I had not been in quite awhile and was surprised at the menu overhaul. Gone were the best Meze spreads of olive, feta walnut, roasted pepper and edamame only to be replaced by newer less satisfying options. The prawns and fries were gone too. So disappointed!!! The service however is as it always was, impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Had a really good experience. Was able t ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Had a really good experience. Was able to have our dog on the patio which was great. Got seated right away and fun kids menu so there were good options for all

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

I had the lobster roll and was very disa ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

I had the lobster roll and was very disappointed, huge roll and hardly any lobster. I had it with a green salad w/balsamic and that was great. Their salads are much better then some of there other menu items. Great selection of wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Great food great waitress! My Halibut wa ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Great food great waitress! My Halibut was fantastic!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and atmosphere. Very very ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Excellent food and atmosphere.

Very very loud. Very difficult to hear dining partners or staff.

I will return and would recommend with the caveat that it is noisy.

JF

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great as usual. We come here quite a bit ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Great as usual. We come here quite a bit. Waitress was very nice but service was very slow this time for some reason. Normally everything comes out in a timely manner. Maybe she had too many tables. Loved the chop salad and always have to get the sea salt caramels.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Purple Woodinville is our go-to restaura ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Purple Woodinville is our go-to restaurant for special occasions or just to celebrate the end of a day at work. Wonderful staff and a great wine selection combined with an interesting and varied menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it and they have a great happy hour ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Love it and they have a great happy hour as well! You can also buy full bottles of wine for a special price I think. Also offering a brunch menu on the weekend which people love!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is very good but I, as others have ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food is very good but I, as others have noted in other social media, believe that the prices are a bit high compared to other similar restaurants. I do like the outdoor dining and the wine selection, however.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We love the salads and the shrimp appeti ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We love the salads and the shrimp appetizer and service is always great! Make a reservation as they are very popular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I actually feel that the food is good bu ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

I actually feel that the food is good but not terrific. I can't recommend it as a great place to eat for that reason. Prices are a bit high, too. I don't mind paying for a great meal. Unfortunately, Purple has not delivered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

A great restaurant stop to break up wine ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

A great restaurant stop to break up wine tasting in Woodinville.

Plates are moderate in size and had good flavors.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

over priced, salty, poor menu selections ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

over priced, salty, poor menu selections. Not my choice but we had a gift card.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

I had a delicious salad made of chicken ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

I had a delicious salad made of chicken fruit and veggies, with a oil dressing. It was delicious. The menu choices were varied and fun for those of us who like something more contemporary and fun.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was excellent. Would highly r ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Everything was excellent. Would highly recommend. Reservations are recommended. Parking can be a problem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food! Good service! A bit crowded ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food! Good service! A bit crowded and to loud you feel like you have to talk loud at your table so those dining with you can hear you! Other than that was good! Wouldn't come there for a romantic dinner! Not sure you can really change all of that because the restaurant is small! Unless you move.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Parking was impossible, especially for a ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Parking was impossible, especially for a person with limited mobility. Once inside, the staff was very accommodating . Lots to choose from and overall a good lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Kobe Ribeye. Amazing. Wine. Amazing. Did ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Kobe Ribeye. Amazing. Wine. Amazing. Did I mention the Ribeye?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had 7 people and 4 were children and ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

We had 7 people and 4 were children and got exceptional service, amazing kids menu.. Very pleased with our birthday lunch (for an adult).

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service! The server di ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Great food, great service! The server did a fantastic job! We'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Slow service, waited more than 15 mins t ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Slow service, waited more than 15 mins to be waited on and another 15-20 for food. Food good. Waitress not particularly friendly or attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

A go to for restaurants or us

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I recently took a friend of. I E to Purple Cafe' Woodinville, to celebrate her birthday. My husband and I frequent Purple Cafe at various locations, and are never disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I enjoyed my meal

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

My group arrived ahead of me and already unsure about our server when I got there. One of our party cut his hand on the sharp table edge too. This had me tuned in to my parties mood going forward. In keeping with their observations, the waiter did not think to address the group at each visit, rather, took singular refill orders while others were overlooked. I liked food, the room was attractive, if quite noisy, and I'll try again...we all have off days

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Great food and wine!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The food here is very very good. Our server was fantastic the wine selection is amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very pleasant experience

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We had a very pleasant experience and early dinner on our way to a concert at St Michelle Winery.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have dined at this Purple frequently ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We have dined at this Purple frequently over the last 10 years and will continue to do so. We enjoy the food, wine, atmosphere, and staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.