Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.95mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

About Punch Bowl Social Denver

From award winning restaurateur, Robert Thompson, comes a new concept that focuses on food and beverage first and foremost, with a compliment of old school, throwback entertainment. Culinary integrity begins in the elevated diner, with their scratch kitchen - locally sourced & organic ingredients, and is heightened by craft cocktails, local beers & spirits, and adult milkshakes. At Punch Bowl Social you will enjoy bowling, ping pong, billiards, darts, marbles, 80's arcade, in a victorian style warehouse. Punch Bowl Social is the perfect place for your next event. With space for 10 to 1000 guests, host your office happy hour, birthday party, anniversary, holiday party, and more. Serving guests until 2:00 every night of the week, Punch Bowl Social offers a full menu throughout the restaurant, serving breakfast ('til 3) lunch and dinner ('til 10) with a late night menu to follow. Punch Bowl Social surely has something for you and your friends.

65 Broadway
Denver, CO 80203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Monday Through Friday 11am to 2am
Saturday & Sunday 9am to 2am
Weekend Brunch

Cross Street:
1st

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 765-2695

Website:
http://www.punchbowlsocial.com/

Entertainment:
The entertainment concept of Punch Bowl sets us aside from any other venue out there we have a multitude of things to do while out with friends family or just wanting to get out of the house. We have a daily happy hour from 3:00-6:00 every day of the week as well as drink specials all day long. Activities include: 8 Bowling Lanes, 3 Ping Pong Tables, Billiards, Marbles, Arcade Games, HD Buck Hunter, 3 Bars, D.J. Thursday-Saturday nights, Open until 2:00 every night of the week. Deck Shuffle Board, Table Shuffle board, Skee Ball, Board Games, 3 Dart Boards, Bags, and a great service staff.

Parking Details:
We have the largest Parking Lot in the baker neighborhood along with valet service available Friday and Saturday nights. It is handicapped accessible and right in front of our location. Drive in Park and enjoy Punch Bowl.

Public Transit:
Bus stop right on our corner of 1st and Broadway. We also have a B-Cycle kiosk in our lot to get you where you need to go around the neighborhood

Executive Chef:
Sergio Romero

Private Party Facilities:
Punch Bowl Social is a 27,00 sq foot facility with plenty of Private space available for any type of event you are looking to do. We have a mezzanine that can hold up to a party of over 100. You can reserve our Holiday Lodge that is great for groups up to 100 but as little as 10. There is a great space for plated or cocktail events as well as full buyouts of up to 1500 guests. Whatever your private event needs Punch Bowl surely has something available for you no matter how big or small. Please feel free to give us a call and we can send you some event materials and set up a meeting with our great Events Team.

Private Party Contact:
Christine Martinez: (720) 428-2212

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Punch Bowl Social Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Good for a Date (11)
See All
Comfort Food (11)
Fun (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Great Beer (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Casual (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Family Style (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Healthy (3)
Authentic (3)
Historic (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Disabled Access (2)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Romantic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
181 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Overall a pretty mediocre experience. Our service started out very amazing. But eventually just completely fell off. The food was very good, but nothing outstanding. The punch bowls are a gimmick, and not really a value for your money.. it's a cool place to go one time, but there are many other amazing places in Denver to get your moneys worth and experience amazing cuisine

Tags: Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Everyone was very nice and the restaurant was very clean.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

They stepped up their game in a major way with new menu and better servers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We had a great first experience at Punch Bowl and would gladly recommend to people!! Our server Shay was amazing and friendly and the food was out fast and delicious, I was very pleased with the experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Spicy, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Friendly service, delicious food & drinks and comfortable atmosphere! Love the decor and patio seating.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Looking for an active scene with good food - this is your place

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 2, 2017

This was our first time bringing Events & Adventures to Punch Bowl Social, and we had a great experience overall! The staff was very helpful in dealing with individual tabs for our group of 15+ and whenever we grossly underestimated the amount of time it takes to herd cats, they were able to push forward our karaoke reservation that we had booked for after dinner. Tiffany was awesome and attentive! The staff totally hooked us up with bringing out our birthday cake we brought with candles lit to the private bowling lanes! The karaoke room could definitely use some better ventilation as it got pretty insanely hot for an hour in such a small space, but nonetheless we had a BLAST and would definitely book this for an event again.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Fun inventive bar food and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Too expensive. Service was extremely poor. Menu was limited.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We loved the food and the service was outstanding. Everything we tried was very tasty. Enjoyed the different cocktails...alittle pricey

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 17, 2017

I took my fiancé here to celebrate his promotion, we sat outside and got a few drinks and some appetizers and it was great. very romantic outside, and our waiter was very sweet. I definitely want to come back and enjoy some of their games they have. We just had no idea since we went directly outside. this place is very hipster!

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Awesome restaurant for large parties. Server was awesome and everyone had a great time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Fun,upbeat,casual atmosphere with comfort food. Very spacious with numerous activities. DEFINETLY returning !!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Molecular Gastronomy, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Clean and open environment Good food with unusual choices service was good and prices are fair. Highly recommend for everyday dining

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Totally amazing experience. Food was delicious. We will be back, this time with more people.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Justin, our server, was awesome!!! There was a variety of ages and tastes in our group and he went out of his way to make sure everyone felt at home!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Historic, Late-night Find, Fun, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I always love coming to PBS, but it was Trivia night and their music was overpowering the dining room music at times. It didn't continuously do it, which might have been more bearable. But overall, the food and drink were wonderful and our server was great and personable!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We went for brunch. The food was awesome, I've been craving the chicken and waffles. The drinks were great (Tiki Punch Bowl). We will be back here soon. The service was also top notch. Great place!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Drinks are good, atmosphere is very fun and energetic, service is spotty but food always disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Met here on a first date and the place is fabulous! Great ambiance and drinks.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Met a business associate for lunch and the service was very good. We had the Cubano Sandwich and the Meat Loaf plate and they were both good. I will go back again in the future.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I had heard great things about PBS and this was my first time there. Loved it! The happy hour deals were great and we had amazing service! It's a fun venue but still quiet enough that you can talk to the problem you're with. It was very open though so as the sun went down it got really cold at the front.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Server was awesome and food was really amazing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Loved it! Girls night out. Was thankful I made a reservation.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great to see Chef Selby at the helm. The chicken and waffles we had was excellent--juicy, crispy, and nicely balanced flavor with the waffles and syrupy sauce (or saucy syrup?) There is nothing quite like a well-executed classic and this was a fun surprise on my first trip since Chef Matt Selby joined the team.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We won't be back sadly. The hostess was rude and told us to please be aware we had a 2 hour window and to be out by that time. That wasn't exactly a warm welcome into the establishment. We were an 8 person party. The original server was unbelievably rude. She didn't need to be in the service industry, or maybe she was just having a very hard day but it showed horrendously. When we moved over to the bowling lane we had an hour max. That was frustrating. They are moving people through the restaurant as fast as possible to turn a profit and it's very obvious. The staff was horrendous with the exception of the server who helped with our table who was lovely. I would never go back even though the food was great bc of the service and lack of warmth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Server was fun and efficient, food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Definitely going back! Great food and we really enjoyed the game area!

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Great for Lunch, Fun, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Good place for a large group, decent food and service. Lots of families at weekend brunch, and so the bathrooms could use some changing tables.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food is good, the waitress was sexy but the place is sticky.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Super food grain bowl with fried chicken breast is worth the $17.00 price tag. It's healthy, filling and a great array of flavors, textures, and temperatures. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Had a big party of 12, everyone like their food. Kids seniors and parents all had a good time. Having bowling and other games to keep the kids occupied is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Bartenders were super attentive, fun and excellent at their craft. The dude in charge of the bowling alley could be better with his customer service skills, but apart from that, everything from the food to the dinning service was fantastic. Lots of games and good vibes from everyone in their.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Fun holiday evening with the family - great service and bowling! Fun drinks and festive decs for
The holidays

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The food here was great, and our server Bradford was outstanding. However, the drinks are over priced and didn't seem to have very much alcohol in them. My biggest complaint about this experience was the host. She was downright nasty. Granted, my party was about 10 minutes late to our reservation, but she literally reprimanded us for being late, sat us next to the kitchen and bathroom, and then told us we'd "better be out of there by 8:30 because she would need our table." We tried to brush off her nastiness and enjoy the meal. After dinner, I asked her to take a picture of our group and she made an unmistakable stink-face and looked around like she'd rather chew off her own feet. I asked if I should ask someone else, and she said yes because she was incredibly busy, all while treating us like we were rude to bother her. There wasn't anybody near the host stand, and no phones were ringing. We had to bother other guests to take our picture. I've never left a negative review for a restaurant before, but I work as a host at a very busy breakfast restaurant and I'm in complete disbelief about how she behaved. Under no circumstances would her treatment of us be acceptable. A otherwise fun evening was tainted by this woman.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Hostess accommodated booth request. Drinks came out after dinner, so they comped them. As a customer, it's okay that things happen...just acknowledge them and make it correct. They did exactly that, without prompting. The burger is always amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 18, 2016

My husband threw my 50th birthday party here. All 20 of my guests loved the food and ambience!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Had an office party at Punchbowl and we had a great dinner and wonderful service. We were disappointed that the upstairs was closed due to a private party but enjoyed bowling and corn hole downstairs. It would have been better if we had service in those areas to order cocktails instead of having to go to the bar. But overall a good time was had by all.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Some of the food was excellent, but some of the food was very average. The Cabano was bland. They did have some good hot sauces that added some much needed zest to the sandwich. Their rolls with home made jellies were very tasty. They have changed their menu in the past few months but honestly, the old menu was better. Their monkey bread breakfast bread is great... We went about 1pm and it was a really nice time to be there. Most of the lunch crowd was gone and the happy hour crowd hadn't arrived so it was quiet and everyone in our group could talk... The place itself is a fun setting and I would definitely recommend it for happy hour or an evening of game playing ...

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 27, 2016

My years long quest to finally eat a great chicken and waffles plate was achieved. Wonderful staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.