Punch Bowl Social Denver

4.0
242 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups
  • Fun
  • Vibrant Bar Scene
Punch Bowl Social cultivates an eclectic approach to the new concept of eat-ertainment. In a design-forward environment described as “dirty modern,” Punch Bowl Social effectively combines a diner-inspired scratch-kitchen, craft beverages, and social gaming that will turn your date night into a shuffleboard showdown and your bowling buds into chicken ‘n’ waffle connoisseurs. #HeresToGoingOutRight
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Comfort Food, Farm-to-table
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Mon–Thu 11:00 am–1:00 am
Thu, Fri 11:00 am–2:00 am
Sat 8:00 am–2:00 am
Sun 8:00 am–12:00 am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(303) 765-2695
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Hugh Acheson
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
1st
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking lot attached to building, street parking. Valet on weekends.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Bus stop right on our corner of 1st and Broadway. We also have a B-Cycle kiosk in our parking lot to get you where you need to go around the neighborhood.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Bowling, arcade, ping pong, bocce ball, billiards, giant scrabble, giant jenga, darts, corn hole, board games, outdoor patio
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Just bring yourself - we'll take care of the rest. Whether you're putting in some corporate bonding time or just looking for pre-planned, kick-ass, super-awesome events, we've got you covered.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun - Thu 12:00PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM
Fri - Sat 12:00PM - 1:00PM

What 242 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0based on recent ratings
3.9
food
3.7
service
4.0
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Moderate
78% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 7 days ago

It took 20 minutes after being seated before anyone even brought us water. 5 of us (3 kiddos under 8) had a reservation for 9:30am on Fathers Day for brunch. We had no less that 5 different servers waiting on us - just felt like we were constantly being passed around. And on top of that, both “adult” meals were dripping with grease. I’m all for a good greasy-spoon type breakfast, but if you order something with kale, you’re not expecting it to swim in oil. Overall, we were not that impressed with the restaurant side. That being said, we had a great time blowing $20 in quarters at the arcade. The table version of Pac-Man was a huge hit!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 10, 2018

The service was really poor by our server. Ultimately that’s what stops me from giving a good rating

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Once again the service was horrible. 45min to get first drinks.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 8, 2018

We were there for our 15 year olds birthday. The upstairs arcade was closed which was disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

amazing food, great service. We'll be back for brunch!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 2, 2018

My group didny feel welcome and when went to bathroom were treated like trash on my birthday wish the service was better

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Great lunch and juice bar!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Great people and food but lively atmosphere with bowling in the background. Service was excellent. Fun experience overall.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 27, 2018

You know what’s great about the Bloody bar? Room temperature shrimp.

If that doesn’t fit your appetite, get the wonder bread avocado toast. It’s store bought avocado spread, so you know it’s fresh and safe, but not good - Winner.

Also, they can’t split a bill?

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 27, 2018

One of our meals of 4 was forgotten. My chicken was bloody inside. No real compensation given . Just sorry. Not particularly busy either. Seemed like a big kids version of Chucky Cheese

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Nice hosts and servers, good atmosphere, lovely food presentation, delicious drinks.
The daily special punch was not too sweet and looked elegant. There were some vegetarian options. The menu had a good variety to choose from.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I could not get WiFi. Sign in page never came up even though I was connected.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Fun night out with friends!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Way too loud for an older ladies get together. Very dissatisfied.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Great food but no advance warning that a private party was there. We went to bowl and have fun and were not able to. Feel like they could have called since we had a reservation. Thanks

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Hipster hangout with interesting food, lots of grownup fun and a few free things for kids. Got pretty noisy as we left. Took three little ones there and liked that we didn’t have to worry about them making fun noise!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Food has been getting worse. Service is usually ok but this visit was really bad. We love bringing the kids and playing and having a meal and a drink but the overall experience has gone down hill over the last year.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Waitress at our table was terrible. Would have bought more drinks but she wasn't around. After we ate we attempted to play some games. Too many people, no games available as it was first come first serve (no reservations) so good luck. No waitresses to take drink order in the game areas so you have to muscle your way to the bar to get a drink. Overall the place left a lot of dollars in our pockets. We had to go somewhere else to get a drink. Best description is "organized chaos" Desperately needs wait staff in bar area and phone app to reserve games.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 8, 2018

It was overly priced and multiple employees mislead me over the phone about kareoke so my birthday party was ultimately ruined

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great fun for our teens and adults enjoyed food and games

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Our waitress was awesome, patient and accommodating. Our table was perfect for our large party, right by the dart-boards so everyone could play. The food was delicious and came quickly. Everyone had a wonderful time!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I made the reservation at 830 am as that was all that was available, which was fine. I have 2 kids and 830 was doable but when I got the confirmation call I asked if I could move it back a touch and was advised I couldn't, which was fine but when we got there the restaurant had been open 30 minutes and we were the ONLY people there. The food was mediocre and only a few options. My sons OJ was soured, my coffee was gross. I tried to get past all of this because it was Easter and I wanted this to be fun. I asked where the bowling was and the waitress said it didn't open till 11!! I feel like it should have been mentioned that a place that is known for bowling and an arcade didn't offer it during business hours. I tried to reach out to the restaurant before writing this review and they never got back to me. I wouldn't recommend it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Cool space with good food and a ton of games(pinball, darts, bowling) to keep a party of any size occupied. The Lobster & Fries appetizer is outstanding. It's as good as it sounds. Also the Adult Whiskey Milkshake is ridiculously good. Our server Catherine was terrific.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

First visit to the Punch Bowl Social and I was impressed. It has a great ambiance with games and activities throughout! The menu options were varied and interesting. The food was great and the staff was attentive!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 8, 2018

We came to Punch Bowl Social as first time guests. We went there because it was listed as one of the top kid-friendly restaurants and needed a place to eat and hang out before the Nuggets basketball game. Our server Justin was one of the worst servers I have ever had. From the moment we sat down, he treated us like we were an inconvenience to him and was pushy to get us out of there. He would try and clear our plates and drinks before we done eating! Multiple times he placed our bill on our table before asking if there was anything else we needed or us asking for our bill! He even took my husbands drink off the table when he got up to go to the bathroom! Both times we asked him for additional drinks and he rolled his eyes at us. We had to ask him for a children's menu and he told us my child (who is 11) looked to old for one. Another server (very friendly) was the one who had to tell us where the table games were located so we could play a card game with my son. The concept of the restaurant is fun and they had great food and drink options. I think our experience would have been better had we had better service. But unfortunately as out of town first time guests-I don't think we will be back and will look for other options on our monthly trips down to Denver for our family.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Daughter was home from deployment and we took her to Brunch...everything was really good! Chicken was great but a breast, wing and drumstick for $16 is a bit steep...that is only a $12 plate at best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Great food. We had brunch and lunch. Great drinks. Pimms cup and the Bloody Mary bar were a favorite. Bowling, ping pong, video games galore to play after your meal. I wouldn't hesitate to have a private party there either.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 3, 2018

We came here for Saturday brunch for a birthday celebration. We were supposed to have 12 seats and a highchair. When we got there, there were only 11 seats and no highchair. Not a big deal at all as there was room to add these seats, however when we told our server, she was not very accommodating and appeared annoyed that we needed more seats, even though that was in my reservation. Unfortunately we had 2 people not be able to make it at the last second and again, the server was annoyed at this change as well. Adding and taking away chairs is not a big deal, but she made us feel as if we were a huge inconvenience. Our drinks took forever and she wasn't very attentive to getting us more drinks at all until we ordered food.

On another note the mimosas were tiny! The stemless wine glass was filled less than half full - about 6 sips worth. We quickly stopped ordering those.

Other than that, the other drinks and food was very good! The service definitely left a lot to be desired. Feeling as if you're an inconvenience when we are paying customers and really not that difficult at all really puts a damper on the dining experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Food was great. Service was great. Only surprised by where we were seated, back near the kitchen. We had reservations for over two weeks. May have viewed as a courtesy to us as we were older than the average customer. 😀

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Overall, this place is great! Love the food, the drinks are consistent (and delicious) and the atmosphere is fun. I made reservations a few days early because it’s always packed, but so worth it. Valet parking is inexpensive and a nice, convenient touch. Only complaint is the staff often seem super stressed out, and we caught a few servers verbally upset/venting near our table which was kind of a mood kill. The employee who was running the bowling area was extremely rude which was a huge bummer.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 24, 2018

We were disappointed that none of the games were available due to parties. This is why we had selected this restaurant for our small party. We had to go elsewhere for games.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Totally underwhelming food. Needs a much better brunch menu

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Great place for large groups. Large variety on menu that they surprisingly do well with. Good healthy options but also typical bar foods but done well. Nice for birthdays, special occasions given the ability to have activites for the group. Also good for happy hours.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 14, 2018

None of the servers care about patrons and this was obvious by how we were ignored and treated.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

I cannot day enough about PBS. Great food, terrific atmosphere but the service - the service deserves more than the 5 stars I can give!!

I suffer from some atypical food allergies. I mentioned them to my server who took the menu back to the kitchen so they could tell her exactly what I should stay away from. But she didn’t come back. The Chef did. Michael sat with me for no less than 5 minutes going over ingredients in every dish I was considering. I’ve never had a restaurant go so far to insure my enjoyment of a meal.

I ended up choosing the OMFG GF Fried Chicken. The OMFG part was so accurate!! I couldn’t have the salad that comes with the meal and the other options were also filled with items I was allergic to so I had the fries which were great. My husband and our friend visiting from out of town both also had versions of the fried chicken - one had Chicken and Waffles and the other the A La Bama Chicken Sandwich and both were so impressed with how incredible the meals were.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Overall it was great! When we first got there, it turned out that some other party had stolen the table that was reserved for us by saying they were us. When it was discovered, the staff went above and beyond to rectify the situation. I really appreciated that! The server was on point, and very friendly and helpful. Food didn't really seem to match the atmosphere, but was still alright. The only thing that I could call out as a negative was the fact that two parties had rented out all but the restaurant for private events. If I had been informed of this when they called to verify my reservation it would not have been a big deal at all, but the fact that we did not find out until after we had given up our table and then had to wait a little over an hour to do anything was really annoying. Overall though, I will go back. I will just ask about the facilities being rented out first...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 1, 2018

We chose Punchbowl Social (Broadway) for a work Happy Hour. One of our vendors had purchased a gift certificate for us. We had a great time! The food was delicious and service was great. Our table was ready at the designated time, and fun was had by all!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 25, 2018

I had eaten at Punch bowl before when it first opened and was not impressed, but decided to give it another try since several years have passed and they have since updated their menu. The food is still lame. I would not recommend that anyone go here specifically to eat, but it is a fun place to hang out and drink and play games.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 14, 2018

Upon entering and my first interaction with the hostess, she could not find our reservation. She ended up consulting a manager who assisted me further. Later, due to my error, I had about 5 more friends show up then I had planned. We asked to use some extra chairs, and then I was pulled aside by another supervisor and spoken to as if I was a child. She repeatedly expressed the need for the chairs to be returned no later than 7:50 and said that the table next to us had a complained. The table next to us had alway been the same distance from the reservation despite the addition and I later asked if we were bothering them and they said no. What angered the most, was that the

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 12, 2018

Our waiter was terrible. The food was mediocre. My reservation was mistakenly made outside...in January. They set us up in tables right by the front door so it was still very cold. There were too many people to enjoy any games. Parking is a nightmare unless you valet.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7