About Punch Bowl Social Denver

65 Broadway
Denver, CO 80203
View Larger Map

From award winning restaurateur, Robert Thompson, comes a new concept that focuses on food and beverage first and foremost, with a compliment of old school, throwback entertainment. Culinary integrity begins in the elevated diner, with their scratch kitchen - locally sourced & organic ingredients, and is heightened by craft cocktails, local beers & spirits, and adult milkshakes. At Punch Bowl Social you will enjoy bowling, ping pong, billiards, darts, marbles, 80's arcade, in a victorian style warehouse. Punch Bowl Social is the perfect place for your next event. With space for 10 to 1000 guests, host your office happy hour, birthday party, anniversary, holiday party, and more. Serving guests until 2:00 every night of the week, Punch Bowl Social offers a full menu throughout the restaurant, serving breakfast ('til 3) lunch and dinner ('til 10) with a late night menu to follow. Punch Bowl Social surely has something for you and your friends.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Monday Through Friday 11am to 2am
Saturday & Sunday 9am to 2am
Weekend Brunch

Cross Street:
1st

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 765-2695

Website:
http://www.punchbowlsocial.com/

Entertainment:
The entertainment concept of Punch Bowl sets us aside from any other venue out there we have a multitude of things to do while out with friends family or just wanting to get out of the house. We have a daily happy hour from 3:00-6:00 every day of the week as well as drink specials all day long. Activities include: 8 Bowling Lanes, 3 Ping Pong Tables, Billiards, Marbles, Arcade Games, HD Buck Hunter, 3 Bars, D.J. Thursday-Saturday nights, Open until 2:00 every night of the week. Deck Shuffle Board, Table Shuffle board, Skee Ball, Board Games, 3 Dart Boards, Bags, and a great service staff.

Parking Details:
We have the largest Parking Lot in the baker neighborhood along with valet service available Friday and Saturday nights. It is handicapped accessible and right in front of our location. Drive in Park and enjoy Punch Bowl.

Public Transit:
Bus stop right on our corner of 1st and Broadway. We also have a B-Cycle kiosk in our lot to get you where you need to go around the neighborhood

Executive Chef:
Sergio Romero

Private Party Facilities:
Punch Bowl Social is a 27,00 sq foot facility with plenty of Private space available for any type of event you are looking to do. We have a mezzanine that can hold up to a party of over 100. You can reserve our Holiday Lodge that is great for groups up to 100 but as little as 10. There is a great space for plated or cocktail events as well as full buyouts of up to 1500 guests. Whatever your private event needs Punch Bowl surely has something available for you no matter how big or small. Please feel free to give us a call and we can send you some event materials and set up a meeting with our great Events Team.

Private Party Contact:
Christine Martinez: (720) 428-2212

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Punch Bowl Social Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (12)
Fun (9)
Bar Seating (8)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Casual (5)
Good for a Date (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
People Watching (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Authentic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Live Sports (2)
Great Beer (2)
Business Meals (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Live Music (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Romantic (1)
Healthy (1)
Cozy (1)
Tapas (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
150 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good place for a large group, decent foo ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Good place for a large group, decent food and service. Lots of families at weekend brunch, and so the bathrooms could use some changing tables.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The food is good, the waitress was sexy ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food is good, the waitress was sexy but the place is sticky.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Super food grain bowl with fried chicken ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Super food grain bowl with fried chicken breast is worth the $17.00 price tag. It's healthy, filling and a great array of flavors, textures, and temperatures. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Had a big party of 12, everyone like the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Had a big party of 12, everyone like their food. Kids seniors and parents all had a good time. Having bowling and other games to keep the kids occupied is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Bartenders were super attentive, fun and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Bartenders were super attentive, fun and excellent at their craft. The dude in charge of the bowling alley could be better with his customer service skills, but apart from that, everything from the food to the dinning service was fantastic. Lots of games and good vibes from everyone in their.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fun holiday evening with the family - gr ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Fun holiday evening with the family - great service and bowling! Fun drinks and festive decs for

The holidays

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food here was great, and our server ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The food here was great, and our server Bradford was outstanding. However, the drinks are over priced and didn't seem to have very much alcohol in them. My biggest complaint about this experience was the host. She was downright nasty. Granted, my party was about 10 minutes late to our reservation, but she literally reprimanded us for being late, sat us next to the kitchen and bathroom, and then told us we'd "better be out of there by 8:30 because she would need our table." We tried to brush off her nastiness and enjoy the meal. After dinner, I asked her to take a picture of our group and she made an unmistakable stink-face and looked around like she'd rather chew off her own feet. I asked if I should ask someone else, and she said yes because she was incredibly busy, all while treating us like we were rude to bother her. There wasn't anybody near the host stand, and no phones were ringing. We had to bother other guests to take our picture. I've never left a negative review for a restaurant before, but I work as a host at a very busy breakfast restaurant and I'm in complete disbelief about how she behaved. Under no circumstances would her treatment of us be acceptable. A otherwise fun evening was tainted by this woman.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Hostess accommodated booth request. Drin ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Hostess accommodated booth request. Drinks came out after dinner, so they comped them. As a customer, it's okay that things happen...just acknowledge them and make it correct. They did exactly that, without prompting. The burger is always amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband threw my 50th birthday party ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 18, 2016

My husband threw my 50th birthday party here. All 20 of my guests loved the food and ambience!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Had an office party at Punchbowl and we ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Had an office party at Punchbowl and we had a great dinner and wonderful service. We were disappointed that the upstairs was closed due to a private party but enjoyed bowling and corn hole downstairs. It would have been better if we had service in those areas to order cocktails instead of having to go to the bar. But overall a good time was had by all.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Some of the food was excellent, but some ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Some of the food was excellent, but some of the food was very average. The Cabano was bland. They did have some good hot sauces that added some much needed zest to the sandwich. Their rolls with home made jellies were very tasty. They have changed their menu in the past few months but honestly, the old menu was better. Their monkey bread breakfast bread is great... We went about 1pm and it was a really nice time to be there. Most of the lunch crowd was gone and the happy hour crowd hadn't arrived so it was quiet and everyone in our group could talk... The place itself is a fun setting and I would definitely recommend it for happy hour or an evening of game playing ...

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

My years long quest to finally eat a gre ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 27, 2016

My years long quest to finally eat a great chicken and waffles plate was achieved. Wonderful staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wow! I am here tonight for my 33rd birth ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Wow! I am here tonight for my 33rd birthday party! This place is truly amazing and has wonderful staff. Are servers Bradford and Kal are amazing! They were perfect servers with great personalities and made my night truly Unforgettable! I will definitely be back here for any and all fun events. Hopefully I'll get to have Bradford and Kal again. They made my night truly wonderful even after some of my party cancelled at the last minute. Thank you punch bowl social for making my birthday wonderful!

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Casual, Local Ingredients, Fun, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Cozy, Family Style, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Live Sports, , Worth the Drive, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the first time my wife and I ha ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This was the first time my wife and I had a date night at this restaurant and didn't know what to expect. We loved it had an amazing time and the whole staff was attentive and always willing to help, even when you asked where the bathrooms were they never pointed they actually walked you right to it.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I brought a bachelorette party so we cou ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I brought a bachelorette party so we could play games and drink from punch bowls. It took 40 minutes to get our first drink and 2.5 hours to get the check. They were NOT full to capacity by any means. No time for any games. The food was good, however.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Was excited to show our son the arcade g ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Was excited to show our son the arcade games. Unfortunately, that area was sectioned off due to a private party. Would've been nice to know that when making the reservation. Otherwise, food was great and we were able to play a few games of skee ball. Also wasn't explained to us when we ordered a "bottle" of wine, it would be out of a "tap" and delivered in a glass carafe. Still good...would've liked to know ahead of time, corking it and taking it to go is not an option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very fun place for dinner and fun...the ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Very fun place for dinner and fun...the Hominy appetizer is so good you won't want to share...remember to check on the wait list for bowling or other games when you get there sometimes the wait can be long...overall a great place for a large group

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was phenomenal, especially the ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food was phenomenal, especially the white BBQ sauce on the potatoes!!! I enjoyed everything I jus wish our service was a little faster when we first arrived because they were not that busy at the time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Food was very good, service was exceptio ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was very good, service was exceptional. Had a reservation to watch the Cubs game, they first said we would have to leave our table after 90 minutes (which was odd, they said they had too many reservations but there were several empty tables throughout the night) but then they "moved things around" and were able to accommodate us. Server Bradford was great, very attentive and didn't seem annoyed that we sat for a long time (we tipped him well). Overall a good night, they know how to run a restaurant.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Despite reserving a table three weeks in ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Despite reserving a table three weeks in advance we were placed in the back corner by the emergency exit, kitchen, and bathroom. This was due to the fact we were not considered a priority table. The food was also terrible, one person in our group got the the Wagyu steak and it was just ground beef in the shape of a steak. The first time I went there it was a much better experience but after this I will never be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

They recently changed the menu and there ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

They recently changed the menu and there are fewer healthy options. The food we did order wasn't cooked fully. Miss the old punch bowl!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2

Went this past weekend and it was great! ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Went this past weekend and it was great! We did make reservations which I encourage because it does get crowded after 7pm. The hostess was amazing, I originally wanted to sit outside by the fireplace, but once my friends arrived they changed their minds and wanted to sit inside. The hostess was VERY nice and sat us inside right away. Great service! We will definitely be back for another fun night!

Oh and the menu is amazing...so yummy! Great drinks too!

Tags: Comfort Food, Live Sports, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Fireplace, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great new menu items with a southern fla ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great new menu items with a southern flare! There are tons of activities for kids of all ages. It is very loud, but that should be expected given all of the activities available!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Good lively,energetic atmosphere for a c ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Good lively,energetic atmosphere for a celebration.

Tags: People Watching, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, , Vibrant Bar Scene, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was good food friends. The games make ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 31, 2016

It was good food friends. The games make it really fun as you get done eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

I really enjoyed the drinks here. We som ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 26, 2016

I really enjoyed the drinks here. We somehow ended up with 2 servers which was kind of overkill, but generally my husband and I enjoyed our experience.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The staff were EXTREMELY accommodating a ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 24, 2016

The staff were EXTREMELY accommodating and service great. I planned for a surprise birthday party and it went very well. Our server was very knowledgeable and quick with orders. I would absolutely attend again. The 8-man Foosball was a riot of a time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE had a great time! And the service the ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 18, 2016

WE had a great time! And the service there was wonderful. The only thing I didn't care for was the blueberry lemonade. haha but other than that I would def go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Punch Bowl Social was AMAZING. The servi ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Punch Bowl Social was AMAZING. The service was exceptional; they brought us a free appetizer because our entrees were a slightly delayed and also let us try the punches before purchasing. A lot of the ingredients for the drinks are made in house and the bartenders and waitstaff were very good at explaining why that made a difference. The food was really amazing, we got the chicken and the eggplant appetizer and split it. Would have gotten the s'mores pie but we were too full! This was great for a date night but would also be a blast with friends. They have an arcade upstairs and bowling and some other games downstairs, but you don't feel the need to play if you go, you can just go for food. All amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food service was great! We ate first ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food service was great! We ate first and it was a pleasant and well paced meal. My main complaints are toward the drinks and bartenders. They are pushy and rude. The drinks have no alcohol in them and they cost WAY too much.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value1

We went for Sunday Brunch. Every thing ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 5, 2016

We went for Sunday Brunch. Every thing on the menu is delicious and love the support of local farms and producers. Bloody Mary bar is the best we have experienced, they have so many items to put into your drink it is very hard to choose. After brunch we bowled, played corn hole and see ball. Such a great place for sharing a fun afternoon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great appetizers and drinks. The milksha ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great appetizers and drinks. The milkshakes with and without alcohol were delicious. Our servers were the best I've had for a long time. Very friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nothing special

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Nothing special... at first they couldn't find my reservation, but thankfully wasn't very busy. The food was just ok. Service was ridiculously slow and the serve himself was rude, lazy and not attentive. We had to flag him down multiple times.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Seating, among other things

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 3, 2016

Booth seating was way too soft, had to sit uncomfortably erect and the meal service was slow..allow more time. Food was good, not exceptional.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Good food but so incredibly loud not sur ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2016

Good food but so incredibly loud not sure if we will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4

fun!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2016

Great for all ages. We loved the nooks and crannies. Haven't played old school video games in a while. It was easy and efficient to bowl.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We will come again

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 20, 2016

Excellent service and food. The server, Tiffany, was so pleasant and attentive. When we moved into the gaming room there was continued excellent service. We were always checked on to see if we needed anything. Fun environment and very spacious Sonora didn't feel crowded.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great brunch

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2016

Had brunch here with some friends and was surprised to see it wasn't packed, especially since the food was great. The monkey bread French toast was to die for and the mimosas are generous in size. Will definitely be back for brunch!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Perfect place for an adult getaway.

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 21, 2016

The first time we came into PBS was Sunday morning for brunch. The food the service, everything was just so amazing. Had to plan out another day to come in once we saw the bowling and activities. For the round 2 visit, it was a later in the evening visit. Was very busy, the staff was still very friendly, and gave the best service they could. Overall a great experience at PBS. Definetly one of my new favorite spots.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Not a good experience

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 21, 2016

They made my party of 15 wait almost an hour because they weren't ready for us at our reservation time. The manager said he would bring appetizers for the wait and brought 6 biscuits for 15 people. The waitress was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.