About Punch Bowl Social Denver

65 Broadway
Denver, CO 80203
View Larger Map

From award winning restaurateur, Robert Thompson, comes a new concept that focuses on food and beverage first and foremost, with a compliment of old school, throwback entertainment. Culinary integrity begins in the elevated diner, with their scratch kitchen - locally sourced & organic ingredients, and is heightened by craft cocktails, local beers & spirits, and adult milkshakes. At Punch Bowl Social you will enjoy bowling, ping pong, billiards, darts, marbles, 80's arcade, in a victorian style warehouse. Punch Bowl Social is the perfect place for your next event. With space for 10 to 1000 guests, host your office happy hour, birthday party, anniversary, holiday party, and more. Serving guests until 2:00 every night of the week, Punch Bowl Social offers a full menu throughout the restaurant, serving breakfast ('til 3) lunch and dinner ('til 10) with a late night menu to follow. Punch Bowl Social surely has something for you and your friends.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Monday Through Friday 11am to 2am
Saturday & Sunday 9am to 2am
Weekend Brunch

Cross Street:
1st

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 765-2695

Website:
http://www.punchbowlsocial.com/

Entertainment:
The entertainment concept of Punch Bowl sets us aside from any other venue out there we have a multitude of things to do while out with friends family or just wanting to get out of the house. We have a daily happy hour from 3:00-6:00 every day of the week as well as drink specials all day long. Activities include: 8 Bowling Lanes, 3 Ping Pong Tables, Billiards, Marbles, Arcade Games, HD Buck Hunter, 3 Bars, D.J. Thursday-Saturday nights, Open until 2:00 every night of the week. Deck Shuffle Board, Table Shuffle board, Skee Ball, Board Games, 3 Dart Boards, Bags, and a great service staff.

Parking Details:
We have the largest Parking Lot in the baker neighborhood along with valet service available Friday and Saturday nights. It is handicapped accessible and right in front of our location. Drive in Park and enjoy Punch Bowl.

Public Transit:
Bus stop right on our corner of 1st and Broadway. We also have a B-Cycle kiosk in our lot to get you where you need to go around the neighborhood

Executive Chef:
Sergio Romero

Private Party Facilities:
Punch Bowl Social is a 27,00 sq foot facility with plenty of Private space available for any type of event you are looking to do. We have a mezzanine that can hold up to a party of over 100. You can reserve our Holiday Lodge that is great for groups up to 100 but as little as 10. There is a great space for plated or cocktail events as well as full buyouts of up to 1500 guests. Whatever your private event needs Punch Bowl surely has something available for you no matter how big or small. Please feel free to give us a call and we can send you some event materials and set up a meeting with our great Events Team.

Private Party Contact:
Christine Martinez: 720-428-2212x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Punch Bowl Social Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Energetic

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (10)
Special Occasion (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
See All
Fun (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
People Watching (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Casual (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Authentic (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Family Style (3)
Live Sports (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Live Music (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Business Meals (1)
Vegan (1)
Romantic (1)
Cozy (1)
Tapas (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
140 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My years long quest to finally eat a gre ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined 6 days ago

My years long quest to finally eat a great chicken and waffles plate was achieved. Wonderful staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wow! I am here tonight for my 33rd birth ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Wow! I am here tonight for my 33rd birthday party! This place is truly amazing and has wonderful staff. Are servers Bradford and Kal are amazing! They were perfect servers with great personalities and made my night truly Unforgettable! I will definitely be back here for any and all fun events. Hopefully I'll get to have Bradford and Kal again. They made my night truly wonderful even after some of my party cancelled at the last minute. Thank you punch bowl social for making my birthday wonderful!

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Casual, Local Ingredients, Fun, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Cozy, Family Style, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Live Sports, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the first time my wife and I ha ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This was the first time my wife and I had a date night at this restaurant and didn't know what to expect. We loved it had an amazing time and the whole staff was attentive and always willing to help, even when you asked where the bathrooms were they never pointed they actually walked you right to it.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I brought a bachelorette party so we cou ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I brought a bachelorette party so we could play games and drink from punch bowls. It took 40 minutes to get our first drink and 2.5 hours to get the check. They were NOT full to capacity by any means. No time for any games. The food was good, however.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Was excited to show our son the arcade g ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Was excited to show our son the arcade games. Unfortunately, that area was sectioned off due to a private party. Would've been nice to know that when making the reservation. Otherwise, food was great and we were able to play a few games of skee ball. Also wasn't explained to us when we ordered a "bottle" of wine, it would be out of a "tap" and delivered in a glass carafe. Still good...would've liked to know ahead of time, corking it and taking it to go is not an option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very fun place for dinner and fun...the ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Very fun place for dinner and fun...the Hominy appetizer is so good you won't want to share...remember to check on the wait list for bowling or other games when you get there sometimes the wait can be long...overall a great place for a large group

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was phenomenal, especially the ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food was phenomenal, especially the white BBQ sauce on the potatoes!!! I enjoyed everything I jus wish our service was a little faster when we first arrived because they were not that busy at the time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Food was very good, service was exceptio ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was very good, service was exceptional. Had a reservation to watch the Cubs game, they first said we would have to leave our table after 90 minutes (which was odd, they said they had too many reservations but there were several empty tables throughout the night) but then they "moved things around" and were able to accommodate us. Server Bradford was great, very attentive and didn't seem annoyed that we sat for a long time (we tipped him well). Overall a good night, they know how to run a restaurant.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Despite reserving a table three weeks in ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Despite reserving a table three weeks in advance we were placed in the back corner by the emergency exit, kitchen, and bathroom. This was due to the fact we were not considered a priority table. The food was also terrible, one person in our group got the the Wagyu steak and it was just ground beef in the shape of a steak. The first time I went there it was a much better experience but after this I will never be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

They recently changed the menu and there ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

They recently changed the menu and there are fewer healthy options. The food we did order wasn't cooked fully. Miss the old punch bowl!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2

Went this past weekend and it was great! ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Went this past weekend and it was great! We did make reservations which I encourage because it does get crowded after 7pm. The hostess was amazing, I originally wanted to sit outside by the fireplace, but once my friends arrived they changed their minds and wanted to sit inside. The hostess was VERY nice and sat us inside right away. Great service! We will definitely be back for another fun night!

Oh and the menu is amazing...so yummy! Great drinks too!

Tags: Comfort Food, Live Sports, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Fireplace, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great new menu items with a southern fla ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great new menu items with a southern flare! There are tons of activities for kids of all ages. It is very loud, but that should be expected given all of the activities available!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Good lively,energetic atmosphere for a c ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Good lively,energetic atmosphere for a celebration.

Tags: People Watching, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was good food friends. The games make ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 31, 2016

It was good food friends. The games make it really fun as you get done eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

I really enjoyed the drinks here. We som ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 26, 2016

I really enjoyed the drinks here. We somehow ended up with 2 servers which was kind of overkill, but generally my husband and I enjoyed our experience.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The staff were EXTREMELY accommodating a ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 24, 2016

The staff were EXTREMELY accommodating and service great. I planned for a surprise birthday party and it went very well. Our server was very knowledgeable and quick with orders. I would absolutely attend again. The 8-man Foosball was a riot of a time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE had a great time! And the service the ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 18, 2016

WE had a great time! And the service there was wonderful. The only thing I didn't care for was the blueberry lemonade. haha but other than that I would def go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Punch Bowl Social was AMAZING. The servi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Punch Bowl Social was AMAZING. The service was exceptional; they brought us a free appetizer because our entrees were a slightly delayed and also let us try the punches before purchasing. A lot of the ingredients for the drinks are made in house and the bartenders and waitstaff were very good at explaining why that made a difference. The food was really amazing, we got the chicken and the eggplant appetizer and split it. Would have gotten the s'mores pie but we were too full! This was great for a date night but would also be a blast with friends. They have an arcade upstairs and bowling and some other games downstairs, but you don't feel the need to play if you go, you can just go for food. All amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food service was great! We ate first ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food service was great! We ate first and it was a pleasant and well paced meal. My main complaints are toward the drinks and bartenders. They are pushy and rude. The drinks have no alcohol in them and they cost WAY too much.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value1

We went for Sunday Brunch. Every thing ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 5, 2016

We went for Sunday Brunch. Every thing on the menu is delicious and love the support of local farms and producers. Bloody Mary bar is the best we have experienced, they have so many items to put into your drink it is very hard to choose. After brunch we bowled, played corn hole and see ball. Such a great place for sharing a fun afternoon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great appetizers and drinks. The milksha ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great appetizers and drinks. The milkshakes with and without alcohol were delicious. Our servers were the best I've had for a long time. Very friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nothing special

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Nothing special... at first they couldn't find my reservation, but thankfully wasn't very busy. The food was just ok. Service was ridiculously slow and the serve himself was rude, lazy and not attentive. We had to flag him down multiple times.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Seating, among other things

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 3, 2016

Booth seating was way too soft, had to sit uncomfortably erect and the meal service was slow..allow more time. Food was good, not exceptional.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Good food but so incredibly loud not sur ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2016

Good food but so incredibly loud not sure if we will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4

fun!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2016

Great for all ages. We loved the nooks and crannies. Haven't played old school video games in a while. It was easy and efficient to bowl.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We will come again

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 20, 2016

Excellent service and food. The server, Tiffany, was so pleasant and attentive. When we moved into the gaming room there was continued excellent service. We were always checked on to see if we needed anything. Fun environment and very spacious Sonora didn't feel crowded.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great brunch

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2016

Had brunch here with some friends and was surprised to see it wasn't packed, especially since the food was great. The monkey bread French toast was to die for and the mimosas are generous in size. Will definitely be back for brunch!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Perfect place for an adult getaway.

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 21, 2016

The first time we came into PBS was Sunday morning for brunch. The food the service, everything was just so amazing. Had to plan out another day to come in once we saw the bowling and activities. For the round 2 visit, it was a later in the evening visit. Was very busy, the staff was still very friendly, and gave the best service they could. Overall a great experience at PBS. Definetly one of my new favorite spots.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Not a good experience

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 21, 2016

They made my party of 15 wait almost an hour because they weren't ready for us at our reservation time. The manager said he would bring appetizers for the wait and brought 6 biscuits for 15 people. The waitress was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

Punch Bowl Social was such a good time! ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Punch Bowl Social was such a good time! I took my boyfriend for his 21st birthday and we had a blast. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was great. I thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

PBS

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Food was decent, atmosphere is fun for sure, hostess was rude and the waiter screwed up orders on several occasions, wait for drinks was long, one food order never came, split bills were not accurate and he declined to correct them which ended up meaning that there was a random, extra bill at the end that I had to pay myself. Waiter put in too many orders for fish fry's and then tried to justify me having to pay the extra $30 bill by saying he already paid for the extra fish fry, which was his fault, not ours. At the end of the night I wanted to pay my tab and it took them over

15 minutes to "find" it. Frustrating to deal with the staff but the concept and atmosphere are great.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

Great food and service!

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 13, 2016

If you want to bowl, call the bowling side early! We were told an hour and then they texted us almost 4 hours later saying a lane was ready (obviously we didn't wait around that long).

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday group

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 6, 2016

Parking is in short supply, service was slow over 15 mins for non alcoholic drinks to arrive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Good food for sure. Just wish the wait w ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 30, 2016

Good food for sure. Just wish the wait was less for bowling is all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Not a great experience

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2015

The service at Punch Bowl was slow. The food is fine and they have an acceptable wine and liquor list. We were seated at one of the booths. NEVER accept seating at a booth. The benches are too far from the table. They are also uncomfortable to the point of being painful. I enjoy an "energetic" atmosphere, but the noise level at Punch Bowl is exceedingly high. It's difficult to hold a conversation, particularly since the people on the other side of the table are so far away.

I wouldn't go back and would not recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

Pretty horrific experience

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 22, 2015

We had reservations for 5:45, and were headed to see a show at 7:30. We sat down at 5:50. The waitress explained she was in training, but that the other waitress was overseeing her. We were a party of 6. My friend ordered mac and cheese and asked them to add buffalo chicken. When his meal arrived it was cold...no temperature at all. We asked that they heat it up, and she said sure.

TWENTY minutes later he asked the waitress if his food was close to being done, and she said yes, then a manager comes to the table. The manager came over THREE times... The 3rd time was to drop off an order of mac and cheese to hold him over until his correct order got there. Yes, I am serious. This was 30 minutes later. At that point we asked them to please put the correct order in a to-go container and please get it to the table asap. They brought (what we think) was the original mac and cheese with chicken...It was cold. It appeared that they never heated up the original order, and then reordered the wrong item. We left the cold serving on the table, and were late to our show. This whole scenario went on for FORTY minutes, and had 3 staff people involved with no resolution in the end. The actual waitress did not come to our table until we were standing up and leaving the restaurant.

On a separate note, this is the 2nd time food has also been returned because it is too spicy. They change the recipes and do not update their menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

I had "the standard" it was so good!!

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 1, 2015

I had "the standard" it was so good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was extremely well informed p ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 31, 2015

Our server was extremely well informed providing a versed knowledge of the menu. It was quiet on Friday night in restaurants but rather loud in entertainment areas but that is to be expected. His name I believe was Kyl.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not impressed. It took FOREVER to submit ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 24, 2015

Not impressed. It took FOREVER to submit our order, and then they forgot my son's burger. So more waiting. Nobody filled our water the entire time we were there. Won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Way better than expected!

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 4, 2015

Needed a last minute reservation on a Sunday for a group of 6 to have an impromptu get-together for lunch. Chose Punch Bowl mainly due to its proximity and its ability to handle 6 people at the last minute. Turned out to be a great experience all around - super cool place, quiet on a Sunday, plenty of room for us, good food and good service too.

We all commented that we wanted to come back at night to hang out and have some drinks/dinner. Lots to do, with darts, bowling, etc.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.