About Punch Bowl Social Denver

65 Broadway
Denver, CO 80203
View Larger Map

From award winning restaurateur, Robert Thompson, comes a new concept that focuses on food and beverage first and foremost, with a compliment of old school, throwback entertainment. Culinary integrity begins in the elevated diner, with their scratch kitchen - locally sourced & organic ingredients, and is heightened by craft cocktails, local beers & spirits, and adult milkshakes. At Punch Bowl Social you will enjoy bowling, ping pong, billiards, darts, marbles, 80's arcade, in a victorian style warehouse. Punch Bowl Social is the perfect place for your next event. With space for 10 to 1000 guests, host your office happy hour, birthday party, anniversary, holiday party, and more. Serving guests until 2:00 every night of the week, Punch Bowl Social offers a full menu throughout the restaurant, serving breakfast ('til 3) lunch and dinner ('til 10) with a late night menu to follow. Punch Bowl Social surely has something for you and your friends.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Monday Through Friday 11am to 2am
Saturday & Sunday 9am to 2am
Weekend Brunch

Cross Street:
1st

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 765-2695

Website:
http://www.punchbowlsocial.com/

Entertainment:
The entertainment concept of Punch Bowl sets us aside from any other venue out there we have a multitude of things to do while out with friends family or just wanting to get out of the house. We have a daily happy hour from 3:00-6:00 every day of the week as well as drink specials all day long. Activities include: 8 Bowling Lanes, 3 Ping Pong Tables, Billiards, Marbles, Arcade Games, HD Buck Hunter, 3 Bars, D.J. Thursday-Saturday nights, Open until 2:00 every night of the week. Deck Shuffle Board, Table Shuffle board, Skee Ball, Board Games, 3 Dart Boards, Bags, and a great service staff.

Parking Details:
We have the largest Parking Lot in the baker neighborhood along with valet service available Friday and Saturday nights. It is handicapped accessible and right in front of our location. Drive in Park and enjoy Punch Bowl.

Public Transit:
Bus stop right on our corner of 1st and Broadway. We also have a B-Cycle kiosk in our lot to get you where you need to go around the neighborhood

Executive Chef:
Sergio Romero

Private Party Facilities:
Punch Bowl Social is a 27,00 sq foot facility with plenty of Private space available for any type of event you are looking to do. We have a mezzanine that can hold up to a party of over 100. You can reserve our Holiday Lodge that is great for groups up to 100 but as little as 10. There is a great space for plated or cocktail events as well as full buyouts of up to 1500 guests. Whatever your private event needs Punch Bowl surely has something available for you no matter how big or small. Please feel free to give us a call and we can send you some event materials and set up a meeting with our great Events Team.

Private Party Contact:
Christine Martinez: 720-428-2212x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Punch Bowl Social Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Energetic

82% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Hot Spot (10)
See All
Special Occasion (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Great for Brunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Scenic View (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Casual (1)
Romantic (1)
People Watching (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Authentic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Organic (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort By:
Newest
128 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good lively,energetic atmosphere for a c ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 4 days ago

Good lively,energetic atmosphere for a celebration.

Tags: People Watching, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was good food friends. The games make ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

It was good food friends. The games make it really fun as you get done eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

I really enjoyed the drinks here. We som ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

I really enjoyed the drinks here. We somehow ended up with 2 servers which was kind of overkill, but generally my husband and I enjoyed our experience.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The staff were EXTREMELY accommodating a ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The staff were EXTREMELY accommodating and service great. I planned for a surprise birthday party and it went very well. Our server was very knowledgeable and quick with orders. I would absolutely attend again. The 8-man Foosball was a riot of a time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE had a great time! And the service the ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

WE had a great time! And the service there was wonderful. The only thing I didn't care for was the blueberry lemonade. haha but other than that I would def go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Punch Bowl Social was AMAZING. The servi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Punch Bowl Social was AMAZING. The service was exceptional; they brought us a free appetizer because our entrees were a slightly delayed and also let us try the punches before purchasing. A lot of the ingredients for the drinks are made in house and the bartenders and waitstaff were very good at explaining why that made a difference. The food was really amazing, we got the chicken and the eggplant appetizer and split it. Would have gotten the s'mores pie but we were too full! This was great for a date night but would also be a blast with friends. They have an arcade upstairs and bowling and some other games downstairs, but you don't feel the need to play if you go, you can just go for food. All amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food service was great! We ate first ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food service was great! We ate first and it was a pleasant and well paced meal. My main complaints are toward the drinks and bartenders. They are pushy and rude. The drinks have no alcohol in them and they cost WAY too much.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value1

We went for Sunday Brunch. Every thing ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We went for Sunday Brunch. Every thing on the menu is delicious and love the support of local farms and producers. Bloody Mary bar is the best we have experienced, they have so many items to put into your drink it is very hard to choose. After brunch we bowled, played corn hole and see ball. Such a great place for sharing a fun afternoon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great appetizers and drinks. The milksha ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great appetizers and drinks. The milkshakes with and without alcohol were delicious. Our servers were the best I've had for a long time. Very friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nothing special

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Nothing special... at first they couldn't find my reservation, but thankfully wasn't very busy. The food was just ok. Service was ridiculously slow and the serve himself was rude, lazy and not attentive. We had to flag him down multiple times.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Seating, among other things

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

Booth seating was way too soft, had to sit uncomfortably erect and the meal service was slow..allow more time. Food was good, not exceptional.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Good food but so incredibly loud not sur ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Good food but so incredibly loud not sure if we will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4

fun!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Great for all ages. We loved the nooks and crannies. Haven't played old school video games in a while. It was easy and efficient to bowl.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We will come again

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Excellent service and food. The server, Tiffany, was so pleasant and attentive. When we moved into the gaming room there was continued excellent service. We were always checked on to see if we needed anything. Fun environment and very spacious Sonora didn't feel crowded.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great brunch

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Had brunch here with some friends and was surprised to see it wasn't packed, especially since the food was great. The monkey bread French toast was to die for and the mimosas are generous in size. Will definitely be back for brunch!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Perfect place for an adult getaway.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

The first time we came into PBS was Sunday morning for brunch. The food the service, everything was just so amazing. Had to plan out another day to come in once we saw the bowling and activities. For the round 2 visit, it was a later in the evening visit. Was very busy, the staff was still very friendly, and gave the best service they could. Overall a great experience at PBS. Definetly one of my new favorite spots.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Not a good experience

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

They made my party of 15 wait almost an hour because they weren't ready for us at our reservation time. The manager said he would bring appetizers for the wait and brought 6 biscuits for 15 people. The waitress was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

Punch Bowl Social was such a good time! ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Punch Bowl Social was such a good time! I took my boyfriend for his 21st birthday and we had a blast. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was great. I thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

PBS

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Food was decent, atmosphere is fun for sure, hostess was rude and the waiter screwed up orders on several occasions, wait for drinks was long, one food order never came, split bills were not accurate and he declined to correct them which ended up meaning that there was a random, extra bill at the end that I had to pay myself. Waiter put in too many orders for fish fry's and then tried to justify me having to pay the extra $30 bill by saying he already paid for the extra fish fry, which was his fault, not ours. At the end of the night I wanted to pay my tab and it took them over

15 minutes to "find" it. Frustrating to deal with the staff but the concept and atmosphere are great.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

Great food and service!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

If you want to bowl, call the bowling side early! We were told an hour and then they texted us almost 4 hours later saying a lane was ready (obviously we didn't wait around that long).

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday group

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Parking is in short supply, service was slow over 15 mins for non alcoholic drinks to arrive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Good food for sure. Just wish the wait w ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Good food for sure. Just wish the wait was less for bowling is all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Not a great experience

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on December 31, 2015

The service at Punch Bowl was slow. The food is fine and they have an acceptable wine and liquor list. We were seated at one of the booths. NEVER accept seating at a booth. The benches are too far from the table. They are also uncomfortable to the point of being painful. I enjoy an "energetic" atmosphere, but the noise level at Punch Bowl is exceedingly high. It's difficult to hold a conversation, particularly since the people on the other side of the table are so far away.

I wouldn't go back and would not recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

Pretty horrific experience

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on November 22, 2015

We had reservations for 5:45, and were headed to see a show at 7:30. We sat down at 5:50. The waitress explained she was in training, but that the other waitress was overseeing her. We were a party of 6. My friend ordered mac and cheese and asked them to add buffalo chicken. When his meal arrived it was cold...no temperature at all. We asked that they heat it up, and she said sure.

TWENTY minutes later he asked the waitress if his food was close to being done, and she said yes, then a manager comes to the table. The manager came over THREE times... The 3rd time was to drop off an order of mac and cheese to hold him over until his correct order got there. Yes, I am serious. This was 30 minutes later. At that point we asked them to please put the correct order in a to-go container and please get it to the table asap. They brought (what we think) was the original mac and cheese with chicken...It was cold. It appeared that they never heated up the original order, and then reordered the wrong item. We left the cold serving on the table, and were late to our show. This whole scenario went on for FORTY minutes, and had 3 staff people involved with no resolution in the end. The actual waitress did not come to our table until we were standing up and leaving the restaurant.

On a separate note, this is the 2nd time food has also been returned because it is too spicy. They change the recipes and do not update their menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

I had "the standard" it was so good!!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

I had "the standard" it was so good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was extremely well informed p ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 31, 2015

Our server was extremely well informed providing a versed knowledge of the menu. It was quiet on Friday night in restaurants but rather loud in entertainment areas but that is to be expected. His name I believe was Kyl.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not impressed. It took FOREVER to submit ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

Not impressed. It took FOREVER to submit our order, and then they forgot my son's burger. So more waiting. Nobody filled our water the entire time we were there. Won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Way better than expected!

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

Needed a last minute reservation on a Sunday for a group of 6 to have an impromptu get-together for lunch. Chose Punch Bowl mainly due to its proximity and its ability to handle 6 people at the last minute. Turned out to be a great experience all around - super cool place, quiet on a Sunday, plenty of room for us, good food and good service too.

We all commented that we wanted to come back at night to hang out and have some drinks/dinner. Lots to do, with darts, bowling, etc.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Awesome waiter

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 26, 2015

We had a big group on Sat night and our waiter, Rob, was amazing. We are all foodies and he selected the best apps and chose a different meal for each person. We each loved what we got and loved passing the plates around the table. I will forever dream about the cauliflower nachos!! Everything was fabulous and then we enjoyed some bowling - best night we've had in a long time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

WE really enjoyed the chef's special. I have a restrictive and specialized diet needs and was so glad that our waiter had no trouble meeting those needs. He was friendly and very nice and gave us that special attention.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wow - A MUST for brunch!

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

We visited PBS for brunch based on their menu - and it exceeded our expectations by far! There are nine of us (adults and babies) and there was more than enough room. Our table was indoor but backed up to the patio. It was perfect! The food was great - the monkey bread french toast was to die for. We ordered it so everyone at our table could share it. The bloody mary bar was fantastic and I would also recommend the huevos rancheros, chicken and waffles, breakfast tacos and soft chicken scramble. Next time we are back in town we will definitely be going here. Did I mention our 2-year old made his own cotton candy at their cotton candy machine? I wish we would have waited until after bunch to give it to him :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Service was fine. Took for ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 5, 2015

Great food. Service was fine. Took forever for drinks but eventually the bar got up to speed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Repeat Visitor Every Time We Are In Denver!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 26, 2015

We love everything about Punch Bowl and wish there was one in CT! Our daughter is in Denver and each time we visit we must go there for Sunday brunch. The bloody Mary bar is the best we have experienced and the food is fantastic. Service is really down to earth and each server is engaging and really cares that the group has a great experience. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really enjoyed the awesome service from ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 12, 2015

Really enjoyed the awesome service from Rob and delicious breakfast tacos! This was our first time at PBS and we look forward to many more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our first time here for Father's Day brunch.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 21, 2015

The Bloody Mary bar attracted us as it's Dad's favorite beverage and he really enjoyed the experience. This time of day was perfect. Not too crowded and very pleasant atmosphere. Food and service were both outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just ok

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 31, 2015

I expected more as I heard this place was so great. I wasn't impressed. The bread for my burger was soggy. The servers wouldn't leave us to eat in peace. Seemed more like a college playground instead of an adults game spot. I won't be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Fun time!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 16, 2015

First visit and it did not disappoint. Drinks were tasty (have the punch bowl, if you're in a group) and the menu was varied.

The best part was the service. Our waiter was on top of it, even though it was really busy. A few different managers came over at various times, asking how things were, making sure we were having a good time. Icing on the cake was when one of the managers helped us find a spot upstairs in the arcade, carried our drinks, and told us to find him if we needed anything else. It was a great night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Fun night out

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 16, 2015

In addition to good food, they have tons of entertainment options, from bowling to photo booths. Good times!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Mother's Day Buffet

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

We went for a very early Mother's Day breakfast and they were offering a buffet with tons of options. It was pretty quiet (reservation at 8am so it wasn't very busy yet) and it was kid friendly. The food was good and service was also good. I don't know that I will go again during a buffet but I will definitely go back again to try their regular menu.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Don't go on trivia night

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 27, 2015

Went to Punchbowl with visiting in-laws at 630 on a Sunday night. Thought we'd be safe from the raucous scene that is a Fri or Sat night at Punchbowl, however, we didn't know that trivia started at 7 and once it did we spent the meal shouting over the announcer.

Food was sub par. Got the tuna steak sandwich which was bland. The cobb salad said it had grilled chicken but it definitely wasn't grilled. More like little chunks of boiled chicken. Meh.

Our server was MIA most the night, which left us thirsting for water. Overall, I wouldn't go back for the food. Stick to the bar there.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.