HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 32 times today

Punch Bowl Social Denver

4.3
210 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Fun (12)
  • Hot Spot (7)
  • People Watching (7)
From award winning restaurateur, Robert Thompson, comes a new concept that focuses on food and beverage first and foremost, with a compliment of old school, throwback entertainment. Culinary integrity begins in the elevated diner, with their scratch kitchen - locally sourced & organic ingredients, and is heightened by craft cocktails, local beers & spirits, and adult milkshakes. At Punch Bowl Social you will enjoy bowling, ping pong, billiards, darts, marbles, 80's arcade, in a victorian style warehouse. Punch Bowl Social is the perfect place for your next event. With space for 10 to 1000 guests, host your office happy hour, birthday party, anniversary, holiday party, and more. Serving guests until 2:00 every night of the week, Punch Bowl Social offers a full menu throughout the restaurant, serving breakfast ('til 3) lunch and dinner ('til 10) with a late night menu to follow. Punch Bowl Social surely has something for you and your friends.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Wednesday: 11:00am - 1:00am, Thursday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00am, Saturday: 8:00am - 2:00pm, Sunday: 8:00am - 12:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(303) 765-2695
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Sergio Romero
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Punch Bowl Social is a 27,00 sq foot facility with plenty of Private space available for any type of event you are looking to do. We have a mezzanine that can hold up to a party of over 100. You can reserve our Holiday Lodge that is great for groups up to 100 but as little as 10. There is a great space for plated or cocktail events as well as full buyouts of up to 1500 guests. Whatever your private event needs Punch Bowl surely has something available for you no matter how big or small. Please feel free to give us a call and we can send you some event materials and set up a meeting with our great Events Team.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Christine Martinez: (720) 428-2212
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
1st
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We have the largest Parking Lot in the baker neighborhood along with valet service available Friday and Saturday nights. It is handicapped accessible and right in front of our location. Drive in Park and enjoy Punch Bowl.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Bus stop right on our corner of 1st and Broadway. We also have a B-Cycle kiosk in our lot to get you where you need to go around the neighborhood
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
The entertainment concept of Punch Bowl sets us aside from any other venue out there we have a multitude of things to do while out with friends family or just wanting to get out of the house. We have a daily happy hour from 3:00-6:00 every day of the week as well as drink specials all day long. Activities include: 8 Bowling Lanes, 3 Ping Pong Tables, Billiards, Marbles, Arcade Games, HD Buck Hunter, 3 Bars, D.J. Thursday-Saturday nights, Open until 2:00 every night of the week. Deck Shuffle Board, Table Shuffle board, Skee Ball, Board Games, 3 Dart Boards, Bags, and a great service staff.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 210 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3  based on recent ratings
4.0
food
4.0
service
4.3
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
74% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
HN72 
3.0  Dined 6 days ago

Totally underwhelming food. Needs a much better brunch menu

Report
Helpful
ZacharyP (Seattle)
2.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

None of the servers care about patrons and this was obvious by how we were ignored and treated.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

I cannot day enough about PBS. Great food, terrific atmosphere but the service - the service deserves more than the 5 stars I can give!!

I suffer from some atypical food allergies. I mentioned them to my server who took the menu back to the kitchen so they could tell her exactly what I should stay away from. But she didn’t come back. The Chef did. Michael sat with me for no less than 5 minutes going over ingredients in every dish I was considering. I’ve never had a restaurant go so far to insure my enjoyment of a meal.

I ended up choosing the OMFG GF Fried Chicken. The OMFG part was so accurate!! I couldn’t have the salad that comes with the meal and the other options were also filled with items I was allergic to so I had the fries which were great. My husband and our friend visiting from out of town both also had versions of the fried chicken - one had Chicken and Waffles and the other the A La Bama Chicken Sandwich and both were so impressed with how incredible the meals were.

Report
Helpful
JayH (Denver)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Overall it was great! When we first got there, it turned out that some other party had stolen the table that was reserved for us by saying they were us. When it was discovered, the staff went above and beyond to rectify the situation. I really appreciated that! The server was on point, and very friendly and helpful. Food didn't really seem to match the atmosphere, but was still alright. The only thing that I could call out as a negative was the fact that two parties had rented out all but the restaurant for private events. If I had been informed of this when they called to verify my reservation it would not have been a big deal at all, but the fact that we did not find out until after we had given up our table and then had to wait a little over an hour to do anything was really annoying. Overall though, I will go back. I will just ask about the facilities being rented out first...

Report
Helpful
LaVadaT (Denver)
5.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

We chose Punchbowl Social (Broadway) for a work Happy Hour. One of our vendors had purchased a gift certificate for us. We had a great time! The food was delicious and service was great. Our table was ready at the designated time, and fun was had by all!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
2.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

I had eaten at Punch bowl before when it first opened and was not impressed, but decided to give it another try since several years have passed and they have since updated their menu. The food is still lame. I would not recommend that anyone go here specifically to eat, but it is a fun place to hang out and drink and play games.

Report
Helpful
Rosesandposes (Denver)
3.0  Dined on January 14, 2018

Upon entering and my first interaction with the hostess, she could not find our reservation. She ended up consulting a manager who assisted me further. Later, due to my error, I had about 5 more friends show up then I had planned. We asked to use some extra chairs, and then I was pulled aside by another supervisor and spoken to as if I was a child. She repeatedly expressed the need for the chairs to be returned no later than 7:50 and said that the table next to us had a complained. The table next to us had alway been the same distance from the reservation despite the addition and I later asked if we were bothering them and they said no. What angered the most, was that the

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
2.0  Dined on January 12, 2018

Our waiter was terrible. The food was mediocre. My reservation was mistakenly made outside...in January. They set us up in tables right by the front door so it was still very cold. There were too many people to enjoy any games. Parking is a nightmare unless you valet.

Report
Helpful
JennW (Denver)
5.0  Dined on January 7, 2018

The chicken and waffles is absolutely delicious!! Never a bad meal here :)

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
4.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Great food as always. A little disappointed to get a notification that they marked us as a no-show for OpenTable reservation. Service was a tad bit slower than previous times, but we were there for a late lunch and they were clearly getting the place ready for the big NYE bash. This is still on the list of favorites. Food and drinks are always outstanding (we always try something new) and it’s a fun place to hang out with friends.

Report
Helpful
vipNicole (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Really fun afternoon with delicious food and great games. recommend this place 100% the poutine is amazing.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
3.0  Dined on December 27, 2017

Not great dining...no good vegetarian options in my opinion, so we left and took our business elsewhere. We had a reservation and still only got a tall bar table which I did not prefer. Our waiter took at least 6 minutes to even greet us.

Great ambience, though. Fun games, lights, bowling, and good drinks. Expensive but this is expected from an entertainment restaurant.

Overall good environment, but menu could really improve for Denver quality. Lots of other fun places with muchhhh better food . Very basic menu like Buffalo Wild Wings, find some unique fun dishes, worth the money, to make your dining experience as fun as the ambiance.

Would love to try again with an upgraded menu. Thanks.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0  Dined on December 12, 2017

The whole booking process and experience were fantastic. Thank you guys so much!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Nashville)
3.0  Dined on November 10, 2017

We went to catch up with family and it was so loud it was hard to hear the person across the table. We were in from out of town and thought Punchbowl social sounded like a great place to meet. It just wasn’t conducive for getting together and chatting.

Also, our server was very soft spoken and we could not hear her, and she didn’t seem very knowledgeable about the menu.

Report
Helpful
Tkman (Orange County)
2.0  Dined on November 8, 2017

Our first time visiting. Wish the website would have explained the experience and what to expect. Games were either broken or had a super long wait times. We were also really disappointed with the food offerings. Apps took a little over 35 minutes. A mound of raw cauliflower on top of nachos...inedible. Lobster french fries...less than a tablespoon of meat.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
3.0  Dined on October 24, 2017

The food was fantastic. Our server couldn't tell us what could be made vegan on the menu and didn't seem knowledgeable of the menu at all. The music was way too loud for a business lunch, but I'm sure it's a lot of fun if you're not interested in hearing what anyone is saying.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
2.0  Dined on October 8, 2017

Nothing great. Poor to average food. Horrible breakfast food. Good service. Shuffleboard is highlight.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
2.0  Dined on October 3, 2017

We came here as a group from my company hoping for good food, and to have a bit of fun after a long day of meetings. The idea was to have some fun bowling and doing a bit of 'team building.' Unfortunately, the service was TERRIBLE! By the time we waited... and waited... and waited for someone to take our order. We then waited... and waited... and waited for the food to come.

The food was actually very good once it got there. Sadly everyone was so tired after spending two hours waiting around, that we all decided just to pack it in and go home. What a bummer!

Report
Helpful
nomnomDenver (Denver)
5.0  Dined on September 22, 2017

SO fun! We had a small happy hour that turned into a huge birthday party celebration. The staff was very accommodating, moving tables and chairs to help us keep everyone together, they did an amazing job of keeping everyone's tabs organized and stress free. Food was great, music was great, there was so much to do, so much space to spread out and it all made for a wonderful time.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
1.0  Dined on September 17, 2017

The service was very slow, one dish came out very undercooked (doughy) and another dish came out with missing ingredients. It took forever to get the dishes back, and they charged us full price for everything. I would think even a free coffee would have been appropriate for messing up TWO of the four dishes at the table. Once we got our dished corrected, it was still just subpar. I wouldn't recommend for brunch.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
2.0  Dined on September 17, 2017

I usually love Punch Bowl Social and decided to try it out for brunch (we usually come at night). There were only a couple of tables occupied but service was extremely slow. It took over an hour to get our food and our entrees came out before our appetizers. The food and brunch drinks are expensive for the quality. I will not be going back for brunch.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Pittsburgh)
5.0  Dined on September 16, 2017

First time here and loved it! Great atmosphere and a ton of games to check out after some great drinks and food!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0  Dined on September 3, 2017

Great place. 1st time visit. 4 people in our party. Host made a point to show us the different room choices so we could pick the best option for our group. Wait staff was on top of their game. In addition to overall good service, our waitress went above and beyond to make the experience enjoyable. Food was amazing (all 4 of us got something different and kudos all around). Bloody Mary was so-so but the punch bowl special cocktail was fantastic, as well as the Connoisseur's Cup. Ambiance is kitschy and cute. Definitely coming back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
3.0  Dined on August 27, 2017

The music was too loud for lunch time. I'm sure in the evening it would be fun, especially with the activities you can do there. But for lunch it was too much, we couldn't even hear the waitress speak. Seems like there was a birthday party going on by the bowling alley which might have been the reason. They should have a way to independently control the volume in the 2 halves of the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Jackson Hole)
5.0  Dined on August 12, 2017

Love Punch Bowl. They didn't have my reservation when we got there though. But, were still able to get us a table very quickly.

Report
Helpful
vipDEEM (Denver)
3.0  Dined on July 3, 2017

Stopped by for lunch. Was ok.. food and service was fine. Nothing special. Much more fun at night. Oh, and be careful of sink in bathroom of seating area.. scorching hot!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
2.0  Dined on June 29, 2017

Punch Bowl is a unique place to go. I am always a fan of the environment and games however this last trip we had I took a group of people from work and was highly disappointed in the service we received. Anytime we needed something we had to track a server down, it took about 25 minutes to get a drink and we personally watched a manager yell at one of the employees on the floor in front of customers. Highly unprofessional. I am not normally picky about service at a restaurant and especially give them the benefit of the doubt when a place is busy. While we were there the place was about 15% full.... Go to punch bowl for a fun environment not rock star services.

Report
Helpful
vipchevsterpod (Denver)
3.0  Dined on June 18, 2017

Overall a pretty mediocre experience. Our service started out very amazing. But eventually just completely fell off. The food was very good, but nothing outstanding. The punch bowls are a gimmick, and not really a value for your money.. it's a cool place to go one time, but there are many other amazing places in Denver to get your moneys worth and experience amazing cuisine

Report
Helpful
vipBernie (Denver)
4.0  Dined on June 18, 2017

Some unique offerings for lunch and breakfast, and the house-made biscuits and jam are wonderful.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0  Dined on June 17, 2017

Everyone was very nice and the restaurant was very clean.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7