Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About Pump

Experience a full dinner among 100yrs old Olive Trees in our beautiful Garden. Let the chic ambience and decor take you to a European dream.....

8948 Santa Monica Boulevard
West Hollywood, CA 90069
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 5pm - 1am
Friday 4pm - 2am
Saturday 11:30am - 2am
Sunday 11:30am - 2am

Cross Street:
Robertson Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 657-7867

Website:
http://www.pumprestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
S10.00 Valet Parking fee at 6pm every day.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pump Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (166)
Fun (149)
Good for a Date (146)
See All
Special Occasion (145)
Hot Spot (143)
People Watching (133)
Romantic (129)
Good for Birthdays (111)
Vibrant Bar Scene (96)
Good for Anniversaries (89)
Neighborhood Gem (82)
Handcrafted Cocktails (81)
Good for Groups (81)
Worth the Drive (79)
Happy Hour (78)
Cozy (73)
Bar Seating (72)
Great for Brunch (63)
Sunday Lunch (60)
Late-night Find (55)
Creative Cuisine (53)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Casual (45)
Great for Lunch (45)
Modern Decor (43)
Scenic View (39)
Healthy (31)
Authentic (29)
Notable Wine List (24)
Business Meals (22)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Comfort Food (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Afternoon Tea (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Private Room (11)
Fireplace (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Seasonal (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Tapas (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great Beer (4)
Organic (4)
Waterfront (3)
Live Music (3)
Vegan (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Historic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Live Sports (2)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Spicy (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
1900 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined a day ago

The food was average for the price and when they brought bread for the appetizer, they charged you $2.00 for extra bread. While that is a very small amount to pay, they should have had more with the appetizer to begin with. The staff kept bumping into the chairs and their comment was it's a tight space. Again, not my problem especially when I have asked you to watch when walking past. This was great when it first opened but it's average at best anymore and is fun only if you are a tourist and want to say you have been there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

My god! The service is only shadowed slightly in quality by the food! I went twice in 1 week. Yes I know there are other restaurants in WeHo, but are there?

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a great evening!!! Great food, great service!!!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The restaurant has very good on Beyonce but the food was not good. Went there 2 years ago and it was very good. Don't know what happened.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

So fun for a drink AND a really good meal. Loved it!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Hot Spot, People Watching, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful and amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

It was FABULOUS! We loved all of the little details! The service was outstanding and everyone was so nice and welcoming! It was very unique--almost like a fairy tale!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything g was great except for the parking. Valet is suppose to be there at 6 and didn't show up until 6:10-6:15. This has happened the last two times I've been there.
Other than the parking everything was wonderful!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Was a phenomenal meal and fun place to take clients who were fans of the show!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Perfect evening out or food was amazing and the staff was friendly

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, People Watching, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Our waiter Eddie was fantastic and went out of his way to make it a great night for us. We travelled from New Zealand and Eddie ensured we had a memorable experience at Pump. Thanks very much Eddie! X

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Soooooo beautiful, if ambiance is what you're looking for, Pump is the place!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We decided to try Pump last minute and we're so happy to get a table. We sat in the beautiful garden and it was amazing. The decor is absolutely gorgeous and so romantic. Our waiter could not have been better. His recommendation on the chopped salmon salad and the appetizer board were spot on. He noticed that our entrees took a long time so he comped us around of drinks. We even got to see Lisa, Ken and Jiggy on our way out.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I felt like I was in a whimsical outdoor fantasyland! The atmosphere is beautiful! Staff is lovely and well poised. A must visit for anyone looking for beauty and glamour in a beautiful outdoor experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Enjoyed the very "LA" atmosphere, but know that is what you're getting. Overall food was excellent. Pasta as a starter an A+. Salad a C-. Service was a solid B feeling a bit like an assembly line. I'd go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Service was good! The food was Ehh. Salmon over cooked. Very dry. Shrimp over cooked. Ahi tuna was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 15, 2017

As fans of the show we decided to try Pump for our anniversary dinner. It didn't disappoint! The ambience is absolutely gorgeous and the people watching was really fun. The drinks were so good, and service was excellent. Food was just ok?! I had the lobster pasta and felt it was lacking a little bit in the flavor dept. but it did have plenty of lobster which was nice! My husband enjoyed the skirt steak. Ahi appetizer was delicious. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Loved every minute of it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Everything was amazing. Only thing missing was the waiter attending to the table. He did not once ask if there's anything we needed. I had to find different waiters and flag them down at that. A waiter should come around at least twice after dinner to reassure the customers are comfortable.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Highly recommend Pump. Beautiful atmosphere, adorable waiters (Thanks Edward), great cocktails and food. I am a housewives fan and was very excited toIl sit right next to Lisa Vanderpump,Ken, and Jiggy for dinner. Lisa was so nice, beautiful, and did not mind greeting fans during her stay. I will definitely return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on July 13, 2017

A beautiful restaurant. Perfect for the romantic night we wanted to capture. The food was excellent -- I had a delicious penne and tiger prawns. We'd give it another try when in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The worst service and food followed right behind terrible. It will not be around for long at this rate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great Service by our waitress Elly. Absolutely beautiful patio, wonderful ambience and fantastic food and cocktails. Will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Delicious food and GREAT ambiance. Wasn't happy the waiter told us the lava cake come with ice cream and then charged us $3/each though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Horrible service. Hardly anyone there on a Monday evening. We had reservations and from the time we arrived until we received our food it was one hour and ten minutes. The waiter definitely ignored us and rarely came to check up on us. Awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Our table was outside in the patio which would have been lovely if it wasn't so hot and humid. It was overpriced The service was outstanding

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 9, 2017

I wanted to love Pump. The ambiance is nice, and the drinks were decent. When it comes to food, it was a huge miss. Everything lacked flavor and was extremely dry and unappealing. This is a shame as the prices that are set for the food suggest a higher quality. The food was so undesirable that no one finished their meal. I can say with confidence that I won't be visiting again.

Tags: People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere. Very well done decor. Great location. Loved it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Very fun atmosphere! Music was fun, the crowd all seemed to be very young and hip. Everyone seemed to be having a good time. I loved all the outdoor setting, so cute!

Tags: Casual, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, People Watching, Fun, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Worst foods ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great Service, tasty cocktails and a beautiful scene !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, People Watching, Hot Spot, Romantic, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I made our reservation for 6 persons about 2 weeks in advance. Pump required a Credit card in advance , not a problem. We showed up for our 7:45 pm reservation on Saturday 7/8/17 on time. We were told our table was clearing and would be reset and that we could wait in the bar. After 45 minutes and checking with the hostess several times. The hostess finally confessed our table for 6 had been given to the best friend of the owner (Lisa's) daughter. Instead of our outside table reserved well in advance we were offered a longer wait , or inside in a loud section. the food was excellent the server tried her best "Ellie" but overall service besides Ellie was horrible , several times we cleared our own table , after waiting far to long to have empty dinnerware removed. Honestly I was quite shocked by the horrible treatment. And I've been a patron several times and never been this respected. I've been a patron of Sur (the sister restaurant) for well over 15 years. It was an embarrassing experience for my out of town guests and myself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Disappointed in the overall experience. The wait time between courses was too long. Tables were extremely close together so you were hearing three conversations at once. For the price the food was mediocre at best. The waitstaff seemed more interested in each other than their customers. They need to take a lesson from their sister restaurant SUR which is hands down superior in every category.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Amazing cocktails and delicious food with very generous portions.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Had a great time with a great server anthon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Visited Pump as newlyweds on our honeymoon from the UK. The atmosphere is completely different from anywhere we have ever visited and the interior is amazing. Service was brilliant with the waiters who were fast and friendly and the ambience was indescribable. Wish we could return here regularly and we will be back on our next visit!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Pump was amazing! Well worth the visit to LA the decor is outstanding

Tags: Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I love Pump. This is the second time I've been.. this is the first time I've made a reservation and sat at a table. Happy hour is a great deal for food and drinks. The decor is beautiful. The staff is incredibly friendly. Food and drinks are wonderful. Love it.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Fun, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Overall everything was great. The only thing I would do differently is space the tables out a bit more. Nobody likes eating on top of each other or feeling that they need to whisper because other customers are so close.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 5, 2017

The food was absolutely delicious! The drinks were made well and the waiter was a hunk! He was also really nice! When I didn't like my first drink he let me change it for something else free of charge. His service was fast too. The decor inside and outside of the restaurant/lounge is very romantic!

Tags: Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Cozy, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Casual, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.