About Pump

Experience a full dinner among 100yrs old Olive Trees in our beautiful Garden. Let the chic ambience and decor take you to a European dream.....

8948 Santa Monica Boulevard
West Hollywood, CA 90069
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 5pm - 1am
Friday 4pm - 2am
Saturday 11:30am - 2am
Sunday 11:30am - 2am

Cross Street:
Robertson Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 657-7867

Website:
http://www.pumprestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
S10.00 Valet Parking fee at 6pm every day.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pump Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (106)
Great for Outdoor Dining (97)
Good for a Date (92)
See All
Hot Spot (90)
People Watching (87)
Special Occasion (85)
Fun (79)
Good for Birthdays (74)
Vibrant Bar Scene (69)
Handcrafted Cocktails (60)
Worth the Drive (54)
Modern Decor (54)
Good for Anniversaries (52)
Good for Groups (50)
Cozy (46)
Neighborhood Gem (46)
Great for Brunch (42)
Bar Seating (38)
Happy Hour (38)
Late-night Find (37)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Casual (32)
Authentic (25)
Great for Lunch (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Scenic View (21)
Healthy (20)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Outstanding Value (19)
Fireplace (18)
Private Room (16)
Comfort Food (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Quick Bite (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Business Meals (9)
Live Music (8)
Afternoon Tea (8)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Seasonal (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Great Beer (4)
Tapas (4)
Dancing (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Historic (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Spicy (3)
Vegan (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Family Style (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1476 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Anniversary and birthday

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined a day ago

Anniversary and birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything was great with exception of o ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined a day ago

Everything was great with exception of our server would disappear for long periods of time.

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Excellent Waiter Gino was fabulous Hos ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent

Waiter Gino was fabulous

Hostess a little rude

Overall great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, we had an enjoyable dining ex ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

As always, we had an enjoyable dining experience!

From the moment we were greeted by the host to the timely manner when the server arrived, all made us feel very welcome.

We sat in the garden area with wonderful heaters

scattered on a very rainy night, yet we were very

comfortable under the Olive trees.

Make a reservation and get yourself to Pump!!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing place- Lisa and Ken were eating ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing place- Lisa and Ken were eating with friends nearby. Food and service is the best!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, People Watching, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been there several times and enjo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

I have been there several times and enjoyed what I got. Went on Valentines Day and had to pay a lot more and did't like the food as much. Will go back but not on a special occasion night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

love this place. feels like a mediterran ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

love this place. feels like a mediterranean garden, food is superb and the bar has its own distinct vibe. it was not too couply even on valentine's and the set menu included all our favourites.

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Valentine's Day

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

Valentine's Day

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience for all parties involve ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Great Experience for all parties involved. I'll be back!!!!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved the place.. everything was perfect ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

Loved the place.. everything was perfect. will go again when Im in LA

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pump was great! Our server was very atte ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

Pump was great! Our server was very attentive, and the ambiance was lovely!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous...simply fabulous

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Fabulous...simply fabulous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is absolutely beautiful a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The restaurant is absolutely beautiful and I honestly go just to enjoy the views and decor. I've been here twice for brunch and so far my friends nor I have had an entree that we can say "WOW, that was very good!". Definitely feel like the brunch menu needs to be stepped up.

I love, love the ambiance and the fanciness at Pump and do have to say there service has been very good both times. Just wish brunch menu had food with unique ingredients and less starchy foods.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great and service was absolutel ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was great and service was absolutely exceptional. Definitely will recommend to others.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Good for Groups, Fun, Modern Decor, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance and service! Our server w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great ambiance and service! Our server was attentive but not overbearing. Great suggestions. Penne Prawn was a bit bland but that's it. Great setting beautiful location. Can't wait to try brunch!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Live Music, People Watching, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Took my two daughters out to dinner for ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Took my two daughters out to dinner for a rare girl's night out. We are fans of Vanderpump Rules and we're excited to finally eat at Pump. It didn't disappoint. The ambiance was really lovely, a bit enchanting. Though we had 7:15 reservation, we waited at least twenty minutes at the two bar areas before being seated. Once seated, however, our server couldn't have been more attentive (never intrusive). I had a great burger (not what I thought I'd order) and it was so yummy; thick, juicy, and the brioche bun was fresh and didn't fall apart. My daughters were equally pleased with a lobster pasta dish (could have used more lobster) and filet of sole in lemon caper sauce. Would have loved to try dessert but were too full this time. Looking forward to our next visit to Pump.

Tags: People Watching, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tables were squashed so close together I ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Tables were squashed so close together I felt I was sitting on top of the party in either side. Water never brought bread and rushed us in and out. He treated us like an assembly line vs paying customers. Food was good however.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

The restaurant is beautiful! Excellent c ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The restaurant is beautiful! Excellent customer service and delicious food. Great place for celebrating a special occasion.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Other then one of the server .. spilling ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Other then one of the server .. spilling a drink all over me .... it was great..

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was on point. The service was ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Everything was on point. The service was great, the food was amazing, and the decor was magical. Loved it!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our second trip to LA and our se ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

This is our second trip to LA and our second time eating at Pump. Never disappoints, beautiful decor and OUTSTANDING service. The shrimp appetizer is a must.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved being outside, such a cute area an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Loved being outside, such a cute area and great cocktails.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We stopped in during a quick 12 hour lay ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We stopped in during a quick 12 hour layover in LA and drove 40 minutes from where we were staying and I cannot express enough how worth it it was. Our server Bryan was fantastic and the food was great but the real treat is the actual restaurant itself. It is absolutely stunning. It's like Avatar meets Ferngully and then gets lost in he most amazing fairy garden. It's so pretty and whimsical. My husband and I both loved it. As my husband said during our meal, if we lived any where within driving distance we would eat there all the time! And SUR is right down the street.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Dancing, Cozy, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrible vegan options

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Terrible vegan options

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

I recommended Pump for visiting investme ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 8, 2017

I recommended Pump for visiting investment bankers that were tired of the same old, stodgy steak houses. They were immediately impressed with the seating area in the trees, overall scene and probably the best looking staff in LA (from host to the food runners). LGBT or straight there is a little something for everyone here. I found the appetizers more interesting than the mains but all very tasty. Specialty drinks are good. The price point is excellent for this part of Los Angeles (both food and booze). Overall, you will have a great time with good food and still leave with "$20 in your pocket...".

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Took a client, she was very impressed. L ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Took a client, she was very impressed. Loved it immensely. Even had a Lisa and Ken sighting, which made her night. Thank you for a great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As alway food was great. Service was slo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

As alway food was great. Service was slow.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

This was our second visit which was just ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This was our second visit which was just as good as the first and it won't be our last . The atmosphere is terrific, décor magical, food is excellent and the staff is very attentive and professional. I don't know how anyone could complain about this super Restaurant. I am just glad the owners and staff really put themselves out to make this not just a fine dining establishment but also have created a wonderful experience that will be memorable for years to come. My hats off to them. GREAT PLACE.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, , Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cute place to enjoy each other company. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Cute place to enjoy each other company. Nice atmosphere & I LOVE the pink!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for Brunch on Saturday... Food, ser ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Went for Brunch on Saturday... Food, service and overall ambiance was great. Only drawback is the condensation; we thought it was raining indoors.

Tags: Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was great but the service was v ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was great but the service was very poor. We waited over an hour and a half before getting our food. The manager told us that the computers on. The floor weren't talking to the computers in the kitchen. That was an excuse cause everybody else got their food and left except us. We started out with a waiter and he took our drink orders and never came back then what looked like a busboy waited on us. Very weird.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

We were late to our reservation by 25 mi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We were late to our reservation by 25 minutes, we called ahead and let the host know we would be late and they held our table for us. The service was exceptional...our server was funny and attentive. The overall atmosphere of the restaurant was very welcoming, the garden was beautiful and the music was fun but not so loud were we couldn't have a conversation. The food was a bit pricey compared to the taste, but the drinks were delicious! I would go again for cocktails.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Birthday celebration

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Brian was our waiter and he made our exp ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Brian was our waiter and he made our experience awesome from the menu choices to drinks and snapping some pics of us! Will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not one bad thing you can say about this ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Not one bad thing you can say about this place!!!!!!!

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Spicy, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Gluten Free Options, Live Music, Good for a Date, Live Sports, Fun, Dancing, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Authentic, Great for Lunch, , Romantic, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Historic, Tapas, Vegan, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Paleo Friendly, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So great!! We had amazing appetizers, co ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 31, 2017

So great!! We had amazing appetizers, cocktails and dessert.. Everything was scrumptious and you cannot ask for a more beautiful setting!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Always delicious and amazing atmosphere ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Always delicious and amazing atmosphere - the best garden hotspot in West Hollywood !

Tags: Healthy, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Fireplace, People Watching, Hot Spot, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pump is beautiful! I had no idea what t ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Pump is beautiful! I had no idea what to expect but we loved it. We requested a garden table on the patio and were thrilled to be seated right in the middle of all the action. The manager took the time to say hi to us and talk to us about our request. The decor is unbelievable. It's like a magical fairy garden and no detail is overlooked. I highly recommend the pump-tinis to drink. You won't be disappointed! The food was surprisingly good and I would definitely go back!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the most beautiful restaurant I' ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 30, 2017

This is the most beautiful restaurant I've ever seen. We sat in the garden area and the decor is stunning. The food was awesome too! Went for dinner Sunday evenung with a group of girlfriends. LOVE PUMP!

Tags: Happy Hour, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, excellent atmosphere, an ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent food, excellent atmosphere, and excellent drinks! We will definitely be back - what a fun place!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Healthy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.