Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About Pump

Experience a full dinner among 100yrs old Olive Trees in our beautiful Garden. Let the chic ambience and decor take you to a European dream.....

8948 Santa Monica Boulevard
West Hollywood, CA 90069
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 5pm - 1am
Friday 4pm - 2am
Saturday 11:30am - 2am
Sunday 11:30am - 2am

Cross Street:
Robertson Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 657-7867

Website:
http://www.pumprestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
S10.00 Valet Parking fee at 6pm every day.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pump Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (95)
Romantic (88)
Good for a Date (87)
See All
Special Occasion (79)
People Watching (74)
Hot Spot (71)
Fun (66)
Good for Birthdays (62)
Vibrant Bar Scene (62)
Good for Groups (56)
Handcrafted Cocktails (54)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Cozy (47)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Happy Hour (44)
Bar Seating (39)
Great for Brunch (38)
Worth the Drive (35)
Casual (29)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Late-night Find (27)
Great for Lunch (26)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Scenic View (23)
Authentic (20)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Business Meals (15)
Comfort Food (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Healthy (13)
Quick Bite (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Seasonal (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Live Music (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort by
S
2132 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

I have been to this restaurant twice. The food has never disappointed. The drinks are hit and miss. The ambiance is great. However can get noisy due to the club this is literally next door. However the service is not consistent. The server we had on our first visit was outstanding and made our evening fun. The last server he was not on top of his game. Bottom line I don't care how cute you are - just be a good server. However the experience overall was good.

Tags: Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Being a fan of the Real Housewives franchise, it was a no-brainer that I wanted to visit Pump. It was a busy Saturday night, of course, though our server was completely rude. He greeted us on two different occasions as if he had never seen us before; however, we ordered drinks on his first visit. He returns with the wrong drinks. No big deal, but it took a half hour to actually get our order right. We then order our appetizers and entrees. As expected, the food was great. Back to the service. We observe our server, John Michael, struggle with other patrons near-by and they seem equally frustrated with the lack-luster service. My friend managed to stop him and order a drink, though it never arrived. After another half hour of waiting we were able to stop our server and ask for the check. The table next to us was empty at this point, to which our server invites himself to sit down next to us and lean-in. He starts by asking in an extremely inappropriate and condescending tone: "the service here tonight was terrible. Don't you think?" And then he proceeded to awkwardly pause and wait for our responses. I'm not sure if this server lacks social skills or if he normally interacts with guests in this fashion, but I suppose he wanted honest feedback, so we agreed with his assertion. He then tells us that the location of our table meant that we get second-class service and that the larger tables behind us take priority. In an attempt to make good on this awful experience, he asks us if we would like a complimentary beverage on the house. He takes our order and leaves us to pay the check. After 15 minutes, we wait with our check paid and he arrives without beverages and asks me, with my cold plate of food after almost two hours, if I would like a to-go box. I ask to speak to the manager and of course he awkwardly stood next to us and was unable to get the manager for us. I then spoke with Chad, a GM, who said to email the the restaurant, but there was no email listed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

This place is truely excellent. It’s my favourite restaurant in the world...

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

I dined at this location on my own because I was in town for a quick visit and I really liked the ambiance. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. My server made sure that I was well taken care of even though I was on my own.

The only thing is I wish there was WiFi. I was visiting from Canada on my own and would've loved to be able to do something on my phone while I was eating alone.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and fun drinks. short walk to the Troubador

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Very good food. By night the place looks really nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing! Go here for beautiful outdoor dining!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Dinner was delicious, service was okay and dessert could be better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 13, 2017

Felt as if we were dining in a wonderful garden. Highly recommend the Cucumber Basil Martini!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2017

We took a quick trip to L.A. I had to stop in for brunch. I'm glad we did. The food was better than expected & the staff was friendly. The tables on the patio are pretty crammed, but I get that it's expensive real estate.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Organic, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 12, 2017

From the moment we entered we were greeted with a smile and waited at the bar until our table was ready. You must try the

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Absolutely fell inlove with this restaurant the food is delicious, the ambiance is delightful, cozy, and romantic, the servers are fun, accommodating, and friendly! Love it!

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

We went to Pump for Saturday brunch since we were in town for the Bruno Mars concert at the Forum. The outdoor dining area is small, but the atmosphere was lovely. Our waiter was very welcoming and helpful, and was able to accommodate us the best he could. Oh, and the Pumptini was delicious and gave quite a buzz! Overall, we had a pleasant experience and would definitely come back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Casual, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 11, 2017

My wife and I had a great time dining at PUMP. Our server, Paul, was ver attentive, yet not obtrusive. He answered questions and responded to our menu inquiries. The Mykonos salad was fresh and delicious. We had the fish and chips and the Ahi tuna and both were prepared perfectly. The deserts looked delicious, however we were too full to consider them.
The atmosphere was very nice, the music, lighting and outdoor heaters makes it a perfect place for a night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Loved this place ! Try Lisa’s Sangria! So good! :)

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

I had a great dinner with my brother. But the food wasn’t as great as we expected. But the ambiance was great. And the patio and the decor is wow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

We were visiting from the east coast and it was everything we imagined it would be. Absolutely gorgeous environment and wonderful food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Casual, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 9, 2017

My problem was the wait time. Waited 30 minutes for food to arrive, 20 minutes for drinks, and 30 minutes for the bill to arrive. Everything took ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Birthday dinner for 11 guests. Sent back skirt steak - spoiled. Was not removed from our check. Service was sub-par. Food was sub-par. You pay to see a housewife. If that’s worth it, you’ll love it. Service incredibly sub-par. Where did these servers come from? Fine dining? No.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on November 7, 2017

Pan Roasted Salmon and drinks are great! Service from the staff varies from good to great. Servers appear to "get lost" at times, leaving the guest thirsty and the restaurant with less money.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 7, 2017

Pump is unbelievable for value and atmosphere. Also saw Lisa and Ken and they were gracious enough to let me have a photo with them. I’m from New Zealand and can’t recommend this restaurant highly enough. Loved everything about it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 7, 2017

My date really enjoyed the Rigatoni with filet mignon. The salmon tartar was decent - not great. The salad and entree came very quickly - one after another, without a sufficient break between courses. But, overall, it was a positive experience. Would try again.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Loved it. The decor was beautiful and drinks and food were fabulous..

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Went here for my bday w/some girlfriends. We had such an amazing time. Gino, our server was so sweet. The only thing that was disappointing was in the last few minutes of the night. These two old drunk ladies were stumbling all over. One then came up to us asking if we took her "wristlet". I've never heard of anything so 8mile in my life. However, if there had been a certain dress code requirement or alcohol requirement they wouldn't have even gotten in... With their "wristlets" LMAO

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Lisa Vanderpump is a genious! This restaurant was amazing! I come here everytime Iam in LA. Food and drinks are delicious hands down! Thank you Lisa for this incredible restaurant!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Everything you would hope it would be. Me and my fiancé went for drinks and apps, great cocktails and martinis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2017

It was a girl's night out and we were looking forward to trying this restaurant and catching up over dinner. There were 3 of us. We ordered drinks, appetizers and entrees. Wanted to enjoy our time and catch up by enjoying a drink with appetizers at first. However, we got our entree's right away . . . before our drinks and appetizers. We all thought this was odd. Two of us got our drinks shortly after the entree's. I didn't get my drink (sangria) until midway through my entree. Our Server came over to ask how we were doing after he noticed how fast our food had been delivered. We questioned what had happened to our appetizers, he blamed it on the kitchen. He was not apologetic nor did he look for a way to make our experience better. We cancelled our appetizer order. Our waters were never refilled. I think this is a cool place for the ambiance but that's it . . . food was mediocre. Service was not good.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

excellent time loved everything about it, Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2017

We had a lovely evening celebration our daughter's 20th Birthday. Service, ambiance and food was excellent! Thank you for a great evening!

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

The food service and ambiance was a pleasant surprise. I was visiting from NJ and thought it might be a bit too commercial but wanted to try it. Great experience. We were seated promptly at our reserved time the service was properly paced and the food very good. I would definitely go back

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2017

18th Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

This was my 1st visit to California. I wanted to experience this lovely setting and I did. Our waiter Paul was truly spectacular. He made my visit so very special. I’m greatful for the experience and look forward to someday visiting SUR. Thank you

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Waiter was really cute but an air head & was not attentive to our needs. We had to ask for coffee, cream and the desert menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

SPECTACULAR VENUE!!! We’re from San Jose and came down to LA for a convention. I’ve always wanted to go to both Pump and Sur, so I️ took my husband to both restaurants and we had sooo much fun!! Food was great, drinks were fantastic and the ambiance was beyond superb.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fun, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Happy Hour, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 1, 2017

The food was good. The mushroom chicken could have had a larger portion of chicken. The Cauliflower mash was amazing as was the salmon. Prices are reasonable for the area. We actually expected them to be higher so it was good to see a good price for good food. Will def return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 1, 2017

I wish there was more vegan options but the ambiance is one of the best.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 30, 2017

The ambiance and restaurant is beautiful, but the restrooms were extremely dirty and that is a big no no for me. I was very surprised they weren't better kept. Wait staff seemed slower than the previous visit. Beautiful place though!

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Waited an hour for our table with reservation. The service was ok and the food was good. The ambiance is fun especially around the bar.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Appetizers and entrees were served at the same time and followed by massive confusion and disorganization. Entrees were returned to the kitchen and upon completion of our appetizers we waited more than 15 minutes for our entrees to return. While our server appeared to be apologetic the establishment took no extra steps to minimize the disruption. Additionally, the cuisine was entirely mediocre in both taste and presentation and therefore not commensurate with price point. At the end of the day, this is a great place for a drink, but until changes are made in the kitchen this remains a mediocre selection for dining.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

Amazing restaurant with great food. Food is always on point and the servers are pretty quick and always nice.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Fun, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.