About Pump

8948 Santa Monica Boulevard
West Hollywood, CA 90069
View Larger Map

Experience a full dinner among 100yrs old Olive Trees in our beautiful Garden. Let the chic ambience and decor take you to a European dream.....

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 5pm - 1am
Friday 4pm - 2am
Saturday 11:30am - 2am
Sunday 11:30am - 2am

Cross Street:
Robertson Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 657-7867

Website:
http://www.pumprestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
S10.00 Valet Parking fee at 6pm every day.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pump Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Hot Spot
Los Angeles
Best Ambiance
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Outdoor Dining
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Restaurants in West Hollywood ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (240)
Hot Spot (240)
Special Occasion (213)
See All
Romantic (185)
Vibrant Bar Scene (168)
Good for Groups (135)
Neighborhood Gem (108)
Late-night Find (96)
Great for Brunch (92)
Fit for Foodies (82)
Great for Lunch (72)
Scenic View (44)
Notable Wine List (27)
Kid-friendly (5)
Sort By:
Newest
1142 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I don't know why the service is never am ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

I don't know why the service is never amazing. It's good but never amazing. Last time the hostess was rude the new hostess were three men and they were wonderful but it appeared that our waiter was just ready to go home (impatient ).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

OH! Beyond spectacular!! I don't believe ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 3 days ago

OH! Beyond spectacular!! I don't believe I've ever been to a more beautiful dining space. I was already a huge fan of Sur and Villa Blanca -- both of which DEFINE beautiful -- and this was my first time at Pump. Took a friend for her birthday and we were both in heaven. The staff was awesome; the ambiance absolutely magical. Overall, the food was very good: the Salmon Tartare delicious; Beets Napoleon a tad tame but still nice; Chicken Breast with Truffle Mash didn't blow my mind as I had expected, but was quite good and satisfying; my friend enjoyed her Sole. We finished with carrot cake which was excellent, but I'd say Sur and Villa Blanca trump Pump in the dessert category. I'm going again (three days later) to try some other menu items, but mostly to be back in that amazing environment.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

good food and service, however table loc ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 3 days ago

good food and service, however table location not ideal (next to gate). that was the only damper of the night

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Service was not great. We arrived a 45m ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 3 days ago

Service was not great. We arrived a 45mins early and they said grab a drink at the bar while they got our table ready. They forgot about us and when we went back to the host he seated us immediately. We were hungry so we we initially happy to hear we would be seated and then disappointed when we found out we were waiting for nothing. Keep in mind restaurant was pretty empty. The waiter was really nice but not super attentive. We didn't feel it was great service overall. Food was excellent and would go back even knowing this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Another superb night at Pump. It never d ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined 4 days ago

Another superb night at Pump. It never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nothing beats sitting under the olive tr ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined 6 days ago

Nothing beats sitting under the olive trees. Great food, great stmosphere. A very pleasurable evening.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful garden patio!!! Needed a littl ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful garden patio!!! Needed a little more light to see the food we were eating but everything was delicious!! All employees were wonderful!!! Would definitely return!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply an excellent overall visit... I l ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Simply an excellent overall visit... I look forward to returning.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

This place is terrific - the ambiance an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

This place is terrific - the ambiance and beautiful setting sets the mood for a great experience every time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance was beautiful and the wait ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The ambiance was beautiful and the wait staff was very attentive to our needs. All the items that we tried were cooked to perfection and tasty. Would go again

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We always go for Sunday brunch or late n ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We always go for Sunday brunch or late night dinners without reservations and always receive the best service and food and drinks are great. The manager is also awesome!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been here for dinner and enjoy it f ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I've been here for dinner and enjoy it for what it is, average food and nice atmosphere. Brunch however, was far worse. I had the Hampton's seafood roll. I'm not sure they've ever been to the northeast. The crab salad was awful. It was also repurposed for my friend's eggs Benedict with crab. Absolutely gross. Tasted watered down and flavorless. The menu as a whole is too safe and lacks any originality. As always, the terrace is beautiful and the waiter was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Pump was great! Food was delicious, staf ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Pump was great! Food was delicious, staff was super friendly, and the vibe was very "sexy".

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hey there: What I wanted was to see som ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Hey there: What I wanted was to see some of the Vanderpump Rules, stars. LOL. So if you ever have special events where that happens, how would we find out? The cauliflower mash was amazing!

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had to sit basically in the doorway to t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Had to sit basically in the doorway to the garden - when we asked for a different table, we were told it would be an hour+ wait for a different table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

I was so impressed with PUMP and I can't ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I was so impressed with PUMP and I can't wait to go back! The restaurant is beautiful and very romantic. The incredible service was only surpassed by the delicious food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seeing Lisa Vanderpump walk in with Ken ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Seeing Lisa Vanderpump walk in with Ken and her dogs. :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Service and food were great. Our waiter ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Service and food were great. Our waiter, Edward, was awesome. We will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great location, great servic ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food, great location, great service and best of all Lisa and Ken showed up to make my night!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolute gem! Gorgeous layout and beaut ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Absolute gem! Gorgeous layout and beautiful decor! The staff was so nice and top notch. Hope to visit again when in town!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambience was good, food ok for price. Wa ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Ambience was good, food ok for price. Waiter nice but easily distracted and kept forgetting our order which was disappointing. Service could have been much better.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Came all the way from Melbourne, Austral ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Came all the way from Melbourne, Australia to bring girlfriend here who loves the to show. Amazing food with terrific customer service!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They ran us to order eat and pay. Was a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

They ran us to order eat and pay. Was a friend's birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

The restaurant is just gorgeous,the serv ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The restaurant is just gorgeous,the service was great,loved the food,really loved this place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere but we went on a Tuesda ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great atmosphere but we went on a Tuesday evening so pretty empty. That wasn't the problem, the problem was very slow service with getting water and cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We were seated in a walk way which was l ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We were seated in a walk way which was loud and quite busy. Then after asking for our drinks, it was a long wait. We asked for no more soda, yet the waitress ignored this and kept refilling. My pasta was dry. Really let down with this whole experience as I am an international guest visiting a friend in LA and regularly would attend PUMP. Seems to have gone down hill after the hype.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value4

Great ambience and beautiful setting out ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great ambience and beautiful setting outside! Loved every minute of it!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was able to meet Lisa and her family! ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I was able to meet Lisa and her family! That is a memory that I will treasure forever. What a great place. The staff was lovely and accommodating. The vibe was fun and unique. I came all the way from Ohio and Pump did not disappoint! It was very nice of Lisa to take pictures with us!!!! What a fabulous experience. All my friends are jealous. 😊

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous. Place to see and be seen. Lisa ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Fabulous. Place to see and be seen. Lisa and family were there and very gracious. Beautiful people with loads of great personality. Loved the filet!!! Over the top. Go later on Saturday night !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Celebrated my daughter's 24th birthday. ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Celebrated my daughter's 24th birthday. Much fun!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved my experience at Pump! I have a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I loved my experience at Pump! I have already recommended it a friend have plans to return in the very near future! Great place

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our second time at Pump. The servers ar ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our second time at Pump. The servers are fantastic, the drinks are good. Been here twice for brunch and wish there were more non-egg items on the menu. Unfortunately neither of us enjoyed our desert. The red velvet cake was dry and the molten lava cake wasn't what was expected. Going to come back next time for dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Atmosphere was great, service was outsta ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Atmosphere was great, service was outstanding, food was surprisingly good. Thought we were going for the ambiance and were pleasantly surprised at quality of food. Our server was very knowledgeable about the drinks menu and he made paid special attention to the birthday girl. I have been here several times before and it's never disappointing. Great, fun, dining experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Pump was so much fun! I came in from OH ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Pump was so much fun! I came in from OH to visit a friend and I suggested it to her and she lives in the area and hadn't even heard of it! She loved it too and the atmosphere was was amazing! Definitely on the top 5 of coolest restaurants that I've visted for overall things I was looking for! Got me ""pumped" up!

Thanks for the great time! Lisa, Ken and of course, Giggy were all dining at the same time a few tables away, such fun!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The atmosphere at PUMP is spectacular. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The atmosphere at PUMP is spectacular. The food was wonderful and loved the cucumber martini's. I am a huge fan of Lisa Vanderpump and what ever she seems to do, it turns out great!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Very unique dining and beautiful decor, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Very unique dining and beautiful decor, and very attractive wait staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service was excellent A li ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The food and service was excellent A little dark that we had a hard time reading the menu and seeing our food otherwise a fantastic meal

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My friends and I had a wonderful experie ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

My friends and I had a wonderful experience. From the time we arrived, we were greeted with a warm atmosphere and friendly faces which made the experience terrific. The chef was also able to accommodate several food requests, including one vegetarian and one gluten free diner. I highly recommend this restaurant and I am a true foodie!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pump obviously only hires good looking p ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Pump obviously only hires good looking people. We had reservations and the place was about empty when we arrived, yet we were still made to wait almost 15 minutes for a table that had been empty the entire time. The hostess was a snob, I guess we weren't pretty enough or famous enough for her. The waitress was friendly and the food was excellent. The music was way too loud.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Great girls trip to LA, PUMP was our las ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great girls trip to LA, PUMP was our last restaurant dining experience and we defiantly saved the best for last!!! Our waiter, Paul, was awesome!, the food was fantastic and the best surprise of all, we met Lisa Vanderpump! She is even more beautiful in person, thank you Lisa for taking a picture with us - made our weekend!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.