About Pump

8948 Santa Monica Boulevard
West Hollywood, CA 90069
View Larger Map

Experience a full dinner among 100yrs old Olive Trees in our beautiful Garden. Let the chic ambience and decor take you to a European dream.....

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 5pm - 1am
Friday 4pm - 2am
Saturday 11:30am - 2am
Sunday 11:30am - 2am

Cross Street:
Robertson Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 657-7867

Website:
http://www.pumprestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
S10.00 Valet Parking fee at 6pm every day.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Let's together make this special night magical among the ancient olive trees in a breathtaking European style ambiance and decor.
We'll be serving a pre set menu only this night, 3 courses Price still not confirmed. Please be aware regular menu won't be available!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pump Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (90)
Romantic (87)
Good for a Date (75)
See All
Hot Spot (70)
People Watching (66)
Fun (63)
Good for Birthdays (62)
Special Occasion (62)
Vibrant Bar Scene (59)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Neighborhood Gem (43)
Good for Groups (41)
Handcrafted Cocktails (41)
Modern Decor (41)
Worth the Drive (38)
Great for Brunch (38)
Bar Seating (36)
Cozy (35)
Casual (34)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Happy Hour (31)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Late-night Find (27)
Authentic (27)
Scenic View (25)
Great for Lunch (25)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Outstanding Value (19)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Notable Wine List (15)
Fireplace (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Healthy (12)
Business Meals (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Private Room (10)
Quick Bite (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Tasting Menu (8)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Seasonal (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Live Music (5)
Tapas (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vegan (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Dancing (2)
Organic (1)
Family Style (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great Beer (1)
Historic (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Waterfront (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1385 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

3 ladies for our bday. Loved the ambianc ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 17 hours ago

3 ladies for our bday. Loved the ambiance. Love this place. Great food great drinks

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What an awesome Restaurant. The staff we ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

What an awesome

Restaurant. The staff were top notch and knowledgeable about the menu and pairings

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quick Bite, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, , Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Their happy hour menu features some grea ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Their happy hour menu features some great food choices at a reasonable price. Dinner was excellent. The wait staff are all very friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed this place on severa occasions. The outdoor area by the bar is especially nice to hang out in

Tags: Fun, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant was OK, but not great. Se ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

The restaurant was OK, but not great. Seemed to be all about the hype of the owner.

The food quality was good, but a few things I found odd. Menu could definitely be more dynamic.

The one thing that made me a little confused was the Mediterranean plate of hummus and feta, etc. it was served with a few pieces of what looked like an olive or raisin bread ( too dark to tell) that was simply way too little for the amount of hummus. When we asked for a little more bread the waiter brought a half slice.

It was not bad, the prices were fair, but from the ratings and hype I was expecting something really special. Now it was a rainy Tuesday night, so the place was not crowded, but I would not go out of my way to go back except maybe to experience the weekend scene. Much better dining options in the area for food quality, service and interesting menu choices.

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Enjoyed everything about the dinner exce ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Enjoyed everything about the dinner except the chairs which were small and uncomfortable.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great meal, great wine. Our server noti ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Great meal, great wine. Our server notice we were taking our time and enjoying our conversation so helped us linger between courses a bit longer.

Tags: Modern Decor, People Watching, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great meal at Pump. Wonderful decor an ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 9, 2017

A great meal at Pump. Wonderful decor and ambience. Our server Eddie was wonderful; super personable and very professional. The food and cocktails were also very good! It was a special night to celebrate a good friend who had always wanted to come to this restaurant. She never made it, so we went in her honor. A very special place to celebrate the memory of a very special woman! Thanks to Eddie and all the staff at Pump!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to spend your weekend . Grea ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great place to spend your weekend . Great cocktails and food. Beautiful set up with great music. Customer service was amazing!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

Awful inedible food. I got the kale sala ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Awful inedible food. I got the kale salad and couldn't take more than two bites. The salad was severely underdressed/dry. The chicken was absolutely inedible wth a glue like texture. Unbearably sweet cocktails. The restaurant might be worth dropping in for a photo, but do not eat here.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

My friends and I went to Pump to celebra ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 7, 2017

My friends and I went to Pump to celebrate my friends birthday and had a terrible experience. The service was the worst any of us have ever experienced. When we voiced our concern to the manager he could not care less with what we had to say. I don't know if they feel like they don't have to have customer service because of their television show, but the rudeness and lack of service was appalling. I would highly recommend you not wasting your time or money. There are too many wonderful establishments in Hollywood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Pump is amazing. We staryed with some gr ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Pump is amazing. We staryed with some great cocktails. Try the Pump Tini!!! We each had different chicken dishes that were fantastic. The red velvet cake was probably the best we've had. Our server was Brian and he was on point with everything. We talked about food, drinks, and the shows and he was so fun with it. We got to see Miss Vanderpump and she was so accommodating with a picture. We recently got engaged and she congratulated us and was very sincere. The next time we're in town we're definitely coming back. Thank you PUMP!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We travelled over from Australia and vis ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We travelled over from Australia and visiting Pump and Sur were top of our LA to do list due to being fans of the show. On arrival was impressed by the decor, it looked beautiful. We were seated outside under a low hanging branch which made it tricky at times. We needed the torch on our phone to read the menus which was really our only negative. Both service and food was good, the waiter was attentive, price was reasonable and the serving size was generous. We saw Ken and Giggy walk in and asked the waiter if it would be possible to have a photo with Giggy, he said no - we were disappointed but respect their privacy. We have a booking for Sur later in the week and are looking forward to it.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It's always such a great atmosphere at P ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 6, 2017

It's always such a great atmosphere at Pump - and our waiter (wish I could remember his name) was just so friendly and great. THANK YOU!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would have liked the music a bit less ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 5, 2017

I would have liked the music a bit less loud. It's at bar level but it's a restaurant, not a bar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing experience along with great food ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Amazing experience along with great food! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I'll never forget the red velvet cake, it was beyond amazing. I would eat here every day if I could!

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, , Good for Groups, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pump was amazing in every way. Cool atm ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Pump was amazing in every way. Cool atmosphere, great food, good service - just a perfect evening. A must go to when visiting LA.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great experience, the food was gre ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Had a great experience, the food was great as always.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, People Watching, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visited pump from U.K., had a fab night, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Visited pump from U.K., had a fab night, meal, staff and surroundings just great! Music was great too all round great place to go

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Hot Spot, People Watching, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We truly enjoyed our experience at Pump. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We truly enjoyed our experience at Pump. The staff was amazing and cocktails were made perfectly. I would not expect anything less from Pump.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience , magical garden / grea ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great experience , magical garden / great food and drinks ... will return !!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Fun, People Watching, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was fantastic our waiter Loga ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Everything was fantastic our waiter Logan was the best waiter ever! The only complaint and it's pretty minor was that it was a bit dark but we just used our phone to see the menu so no big deal. Loved the entire experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Atmosphere is beautiful... relaxing and ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Atmosphere is beautiful... relaxing and romantic... I follow both Vanderpump Rules and RHOBH, love LVP... I'm 41 lady originally from Cali but 15 years on East Coast... best time ever... lived up to expectations! Brought one of my best friends and we are the envy of our co workers and friends... Ellie from the show was our server she was awesome and friendly and attentive as our server... would highly recommend!

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Fun, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful setting. Food was tasty but th ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Beautiful setting. Food was tasty but the ambiance is what we definitely went for and will come back for.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful find. I'll be back! Service - ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful find. I'll be back!

Service - atmosphere- food.

All amazing. Thanks for a terrific brunch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is beautiful as others ha ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The restaurant is beautiful as others have noted but the service was really bad and the food was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

If you're an adamant middle-aged Bravo f ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

If you're an adamant middle-aged Bravo fan and wish to be around an abundance of other middle-aged Bravo fans, this place is for you. Otherwise, stay away!!! His was literally the worst brunch experience of my life. Here's a breakdown:

Service: I would give the hostesses 5 stars for being extremely efficient, friendly, and accommodating. We were late for our reservations and they quickly found us a table for 2 in the garden. That is where the good

service stopped. We had to wait 15 minutes for the bus boy to come over and fill our water glasses, which were only filled once during the meal. It was so bad that I had to get my water bottle out of my purse to fill our glasses. There was one waiter in the entire restaurant who was more concerned with taking photos of Lisa Vanderpump with fans than serving tables. It took about 40 minutes to get drinks, an hour to get food, and another hour to get our check. There were 2 bartenders in the restaurant who seemed equally disengaged. I understand the bread and butter is Bravo but perhaps hire an efficient, non-tv staff to actually wait on customers?

Atmosphere/Decor: Gaudy as all hell- Imagine the set of Survivor mixed with Alice and Wonderland. The kitsch might be appealing to some but it's a dark and depressing place to spend a Saturday LA afternoon. My main complaint was the trance-like Kenny G remixes that VERY loudly played on repeat. Also, good luck finding the ladies room.

Food/Drinks: Food was bland and somehow...off. Don't go for the Penne Bolognese. Drinks had literally no alcohol in them and I left with a worse New Years hangover than when I arrived.

Costumers: Think of attractive, trendy Hollywood types. Now think of the opposite...that's who goes here. We got a seat directly beside the Vanderpump table and had creepy fans leaning over our table the entire time to gawk at her.

If you enjoy inauthenticity and are not prone to migraines, this may be your spot. Otherwise try ANYWHERE else.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Amazing night!

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Amazing night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great ambiance and great server on a bus ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great ambiance and great server on a busy NYE 2017. It was a Prefix menu that was very pricey, but not mind-blowing in terms of quality. Typical NYE rip off. But the ambiance was great and very festive. We had to make another party in time for midnight and there was a problem getting us our dessert, so we didn't even get to enjoy it before we had to leave. At those prices, $175 per person plus 20% tip, you want every item you pay for!

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Pump was amazing. The decor seemed whims ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Pump was amazing. The decor seemed whimsical and something out of a fairy tale. The service was top notch and I will definitely be recommending this to anyone going to Los Angeles in the near future. It was an easy to find location with easy parking for us. The ambiance of the restaurant was fantastic and so we're the Margaritas! This was the icing on the cake to our trip in Los Angeles.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, it was a lovely experience. Was ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Overall, it was a lovely experience. Was there for brunch. Staff was attentive. Food and drinks outstanding. Charming and enchanted atmosphere. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Nice food. Ok service. Credit/debit card ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Nice food. Ok service. Credit/debit card reader did not work as it should. We had problems paying with normal functioning cards. A little amateurish to have such bad/worn equipment.

Took a while from I ordered a beer till I got it. The waiter forgot it a couple of times.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

One of the most fabulous evenings my hus ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

One of the most fabulous evenings my husband and I have ever had! We were in awe if the decor, total ambiance, and the food was wonderful!!!

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambience and service. Music level ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great ambience and service. Music level a bit high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are from New Orleans and we are food ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We are from New Orleans and we are foodies so we always find exciting places to dine when traveling and this was no exception. I would recommend anyone visiting LA to come to West Hollywood. Well worth it. We loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Loved the ambiance and pumptini. But the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Loved the ambiance and pumptini. But the Caper Chicken Piccata was far to dry.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

We went as a family after going to the G ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We went as a family after going to the Getty. The food was amazing. Two of my boys got the filet and said it was the best steak they have ever had. I got the sole and it was amazing. A beautiful restaurant. Lisa for sure knows what she is doing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We were a party of two and we were told ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We were a party of two and we were told that they were bussing several tables and they needed 5 minutes. 45 minutes later the host texted us. Obviously, he forgot about us. When we arrived to the table, there were 8 empty tables. The atmosphere was over the top and wonderful but the service and food we not. The chicken was dry and the pasta was overcooked and flavorless. The drinks were good. There is a lot of rom for improvement. First time there. I am not sure if I will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Service was good with our bar tender at ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Service was good with our bar tender at the bar and our server. But the host was short, rude and was rolling his eyes at the guests. Not a good look!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a wonderful Christmas Eve dinner ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had a wonderful Christmas Eve dinner ! We come here often for the fun and the ambiance primarily , but do have some menu items that we always enjoy . The fresh shrimp tempura , fish and chips , chicken Milanese , these are all ' winners ' . Cocktails are always great . We sat in the bar this time for the first time , and while it was a little cramped , our wonderful server made up for that with his exuberant personality , and great service , he just made the three of us warm and happy , and celebratory !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

My daughter and I celebrated Christmas 2 ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My daughter and I celebrated Christmas 2016 in Los Angeles, CA. We wanted to get a good sampling of the area and different foods on our visit, as neither of us has been back to CA for a while and my daughter was born in San Francisco. Additionally, my daughter adores Lisa Vanderpump so we decided we would visit one, or both, of her establishments while in CA. We were able to get reservations for Pump. The decoration was shabby chic with a Parisian flair - with many pink accents. Although it was cold, the heating from outside torches/furnaces/heaters in the tented structure was very cozy. The menu was adequate and the food was good. I would like to try the restaurant again in the summer when it is warm.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.