About Pump

8948 Santa Monica Boulevard
West Hollywood, CA 90069
View Larger Map

Experience a full dinner among 100yrs old Olive Trees in our beautiful Garden. Let the chic ambience and decor take you to a European dream.....

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 5pm - 1am
Friday 4pm - 2am
Saturday 11:30am - 2am
Sunday 11:30am - 2am

Cross Street:
Robertson Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 657-7867

Website:
http://www.pumprestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
S10.00 Valet Parking fee at 6pm every day.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pump Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Hot Spot
Los Angeles
Vibrant Bar Scene
Los Angeles
Best Ambiance
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
2 More
Hot Spot
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Outdoor Dining
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Restaurants in West Hollywood ›

hot spot (263)
great for outdoor dining (254)
special occasion (233)
See All
romantic (195)
vibrant bar scene (185)
good for groups (161)
neighborhood gem (116)
great for brunch (109)
late-night find (103)
fit for foodies (99)
great for lunch (81)
scenic view (48)
notable wine list (33)
kid-friendly (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1095 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Bret and goat cheese app was so yummy. L ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 21 hours ago

Bret and goat cheese app was so yummy. Love the mature olive trees with lights.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

apart from the novelty of who the owners ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 3 days ago

apart from the novelty of who the owners are and the actual setting, this is a very poor restaurant, the hostess was simply rude, the waitress had a very poor attitude and the food was not better than a very average pub meal but at top dollar prices. I would not recommend this restaurant to anybody looking for a quality meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

PUMP is everything you would imagine it ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

PUMP is everything you would imagine it to be. Gorgeous seating, tasty food, delicious (and strong) drinks, and great for a group.

You should Absolutely get here!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Very attentive and friendly waitstaff. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 5 days ago

Very attentive and friendly waitstaff. The food was delicious, and the drinks were even better. The outdoor patio is gorgeous and highly recommended if that is your thing. Overall, a great dining experience.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just love this place! Hands down beat am ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

Just love this place! Hands down beat ambiance and decor! Great for couples or groups. Food is actually very good considering this isnt y a typical 5star renowned place. Salmon tartare was delicious ,the pasta is outstanding and drinks are off the richter!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I loved the ambiance of this restaurant ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

I loved the ambiance of this restaurant and the fun night life it has to offer! Would definitely come here again, and recommend it to anyone who is visiting LA.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Celebrated a milestone birthday with som ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Celebrated a milestone birthday with some friends at Pump and had an all around great dining experience : )

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was spectacular ..the Martinis ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food was spectacular ..the Martinis amazing .. the restaurant is a beauty no words to describe .. Love it -- prices are great as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambience. Great food. Great drinks ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Great ambience. Great food. Great drinks! Had a great time.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service is awesome. Defo will g ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Food and service is awesome. Defo will go back. Not the cheapest place but worth it.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was terrible. Bar tender was really ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

It was terrible. Bar tender was really rude, food was average and drinks were terrible. Totally disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food was very good and service was okay. ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was very good and service was okay. Sitting outside was a cool experience. Would definitely go back.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Ambiance is lovely in the garden area. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Ambiance is lovely in the garden area. Waiter was nice and attentive. Spring omelette was disappointing with very over priced drinks. But still worth a visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Beautiful atmosphere, inside and out. Th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Beautiful atmosphere, inside and out. The service was good and our dinner was , as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Love our waiter and out door dinning was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Love our waiter and out door dinning was amazing. Next time I will make sure to request to be seated outside we were sat inside which was still great but I would have loved to eat out doors.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was of poor quality and service was ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was of poor quality and service was not that great. Pretentious and doesn't pack a punch, more of a tourist destination if anything - we did see Lisa Vanderpump there which made it better!

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

The Pump is beautiful with 5 star servic ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The Pump is beautiful with 5 star service but the no one in our group was impressed with the filets.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

First time here. Surprised my wife and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

First time here. Surprised my wife and friends with a night out. Dylan our server was spot on, vey helpful and polite. We all had different menus items. 3 chicken items and 1 salmon salad. All were excellent. Drinks were to everyone's liking and desert (lava cake and chocolate explosion) were as great as the meal. Prices were cheap in my mind having the ambience, great food, great outdoor seating with 100 year old olive trees, and the service one receive. Kudos to Vanderpump! You just made 4 regulars!!!!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pump has a wonderful patio that makes yo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Pump has a wonderful patio that makes you feel like you're in a resort and not the middle of West Hollywood. Food was delicious, and the service great. A fun place to meet friends for brunch or dinner.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

A beautiful evening overall - great food ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

A beautiful evening overall - great food, ambience and service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love love love the ambiance of this plac ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Love love love the ambiance of this place! It's a must visit every time I'm in town

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent food, service, drinks a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Always excellent food, service, drinks and atmosphere!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The waiter took an hour to bring me a dr ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The waiter took an hour to bring me a drink and another hour to take my order. I will never go back. Im my experience doesnt as they will continue having business given the location and the popularity.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

For not being very crowded they put the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

For not being very crowded they put the three of us in a table in the corner next to the exit door. it was too tight and cramped and didn't look like the table belonged there. The service was terrible. After the waiter offered bread, I had to ask 3 additional times for the bread even well after the food was served. It was very loud and we couldn't hear the table conversation. The chairs were very uncomfortable and we were cramped in the corner where we kept getting bumped in to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Throughly enjoyed this restaurant. Will ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Throughly enjoyed this restaurant. Will definitely be back. Generous portions. Food excellent. Wait staff attentive and friendly. Very nice ambiance. Dog friendly.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was over all the best restaurants we ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

It was over all the best restaurants we ateic de at one hour trip!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and drinks, very nice ambianc ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great food and drinks, very nice ambiance, staff is very attentive. Must take your girl there for dinner. This restaurant became an instant favorite.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything from the food to the atmosphe ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Everything from the food to the atmosphere was wonderful. LVP has done a great job at maintaining a exceptional menu and beautiful venue. A++

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a absolute great time and met new ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We had a absolute great time and met new people!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place - great food, great drin ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Love this place - great food, great drinks, amazing service.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Visited Pump from the UK for a special b ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Visited Pump from the UK for a special birthday occasion. Food and service were very good, but our reserved table in the covered annex at the front of the restaurant just did not have the "romantic" ambience of the other tables. As well as boulevard traffic noise, cigarette smoking from customers on the sidewalk was an unwanted feature of our dining experience. All credit to Pump for great food and service, but just being honest about that annex..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

The atmosphere was so lovely, the restau ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The atmosphere was so lovely, the restaurant décor was next to none!....the menu was delicious and we ordered soooo much! Including 2 bottles of wine & cocktails. We were being waited on by Paul who was a delight. Lisa should be so very proud of this establishment it was beautiful in every single way. I cannot find enough words to describe our experience! We will be back... all the way from Australia... xx

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great Vanderpump restaurant! Foo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Another great Vanderpump restaurant! Food and ambiance were great. Love the decor. Outdoor seating was nice. I'd definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was very bland, basic & uninspiring ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Food was very bland, basic & uninspiring, drinks the same, expensive bill

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Setting with 100 year old olive trees is ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Setting with 100 year old olive trees is terrific. Menu was interesting if a bit predicatble and execution of food was solid. With giving it a try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Staff were rude, service was very below ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Staff were rude, service was very below average, put water on the table & walked away never came back to see us for 45 mins, I had to ask a waiter for drinks then it was a total puzzle for the waiter for a wine spritzer !! Which took another 30 mins, pushed into a small corner table 3 of us, totally disappointed, although we did get our table changed, without HOBH the restaurant would be a flop !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

The place was really busy with a great a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The place was really busy with a great ambience .. The decor outside was fab with a great attention to detail, coming from London it was great to see this in the restaurant. The food was amazing and our waiter Charlie was brilliant without being in our faces.

Throughly enjoyed our experience dining here.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So incredibly beautiful! Loved it! Got t ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

So incredibly beautiful! Loved it! Got to see Lisa and ken. Food was great! Server was super cool. So fun!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was good at Pump last Sunday. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Everything was good at Pump last Sunday. Did it change my life? Of course not! But, the food was good (bread and butter...something I always judge...was very good) and the salad and fries which accompanied my seafood sandwich were good, too. The sandwich was good but not great.

The patio is lovely and the service was good. There are a lot of tourists on hand hoping for an audience with the Queen. She doesn't usually disappoint! She was there, holding court in the center table...Ken and the dogs in tow, as well.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Pump was amazing! Best atmosphere of ev ...

 
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Pump was amazing! Best atmosphere of every place that we dined while we were in LA. We sat outside in the garden and it's just beautiful. We saw Lisa, Ken and the little pup dining there. If you're in LA do not miss!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.