Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About Pump

Experience a full dinner among 100yrs old Olive Trees in our beautiful Garden. Let the chic ambience and decor take you to a European dream.....

8948 Santa Monica Boulevard
West Hollywood, CA 90069
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 5pm - 1am
Friday 4pm - 2am
Saturday 11:30am - 2am
Sunday 11:30am - 2am

Cross Street:
Robertson Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 657-7867

Website:
http://www.pumprestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
S10.00 Valet Parking fee at 6pm every day.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pump Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (130)
Great for Outdoor Dining (127)
Hot Spot (124)
See All
Good for a Date (118)
People Watching (118)
Special Occasion (107)
Fun (102)
Good for Birthdays (98)
Vibrant Bar Scene (96)
Modern Decor (74)
Good for Groups (72)
Handcrafted Cocktails (70)
Worth the Drive (69)
Good for Anniversaries (64)
Cozy (63)
Happy Hour (59)
Great for Brunch (54)
Neighborhood Gem (53)
Bar Seating (53)
Late-night Find (48)
Sunday Lunch (45)
Creative Cuisine (45)
Casual (40)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Great for Lunch (33)
Fireplace (26)
Scenic View (26)
Authentic (25)
Healthy (21)
Outstanding Value (20)
Comfort Food (18)
Private Room (18)
Business Meals (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Notable Wine List (15)
Tasting Menu (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Quick Bite (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Afternoon Tea (10)
Live Music (9)
Seasonal (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Tapas (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Vegan (3)
Spicy (3)
Historic (3)
Great Beer (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Dancing (2)
Organic (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Family Style (2)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1579 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

The food wasn't as delicious as I thought it would be. It was just okay. The rock shrimp tempura was good but the sauce was really sour and a little overwhelming. I had the salmon dish and the salmon was so tender and great, the sides it came with here overpowered by the lemon though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Very cool place. Very cool people. Pedestrian food with very cool surroundings. If you need to be cool, this is the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

Surprisingly delicious meal, amazing cocktails, and wonderful service. Admitted fangirl of Lisa & Ken... booked a last minute table only to have them sit right behind us.

We had the rigatoni bolognese and the skirt steak and both were fantastic. For cocktails, the pumptini was a must, the pump & glory was spicy and delicious, but the lychee martini was the star of the show.

The setting was gorgeous and the energy was nothing but positive. I might just book a table for tomorrow too...

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was good, but you didn't get very much for how much we paid and the drinks were pretty pricey. We also weren't told we had to pay for water!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful patio! Great service, great food, delicious cocktails!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Great atmosphere
But the martini was not cold
I had to return it
My salad had no dressing
I told the waiter and he never brought me any salad dressing
I gave up on the bad service

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Awesome staff. Reasonably priced.
Great atmosphere! Can't wait to go back again on my next visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Very beautiful place and great atmosphere! Food was great, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

One of my favourite places to eat and drink in California!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

This place is awesome, I was pleased with the service they gave us. Highly recommend this place. I will stop by again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Disabled Access, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 6 days ago

Sat on the patio and had Ellie(sp?). She was absolutely phenomenal. Great food, great drinks, amazing service and ambiance.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

First off I know it was raining, but it still is no excuse for how cold it was inside the restaurant! Asked the staff multiple times to get heat lamps on. Then one lamp went out on its own & had to ask staff again to turn heat lamp on.
There was no crowd. Again, I know it was raining. Therefore no people watching or celebrity sightings.
The food was sooooooo average that a child could have made me that dinner. The lobster & asparagus pasta dish tasted bland & noodles were not even that good. The ahi tuna was ok. The salmon was better. The shrimp appetizer dish was the best food I had if I had to pick out of all the foods we ordered.
Also, we had reservations. Yet it took forever to even get water. The people that were seated after us around us received their drinks & food before us.
I will NEVER go back here again!! Major disappointment. I have had better food at chain restaurants. Better service too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Beautiful, romantic. Try a key lime martini. Yummy

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The service was slow and it was obvious that our server was taking care of his "regular pretentious" customers. We arrived and seated promptly at 12:45, but our food arrived at 1:45pm. He barely checked on us and we would had to "flag" other serving personnel down to get refills on drinks. We were waiting so long that I had to ask another employee to tell him to come by so we could have the check separated, since we are on business travel. The "fill in" server had the nerve to tell us that our waiter had 12 tables to work. I'm sorry but that not our problem! The main thing that took the cake is when our waiter did arrive and said their policy is to NOT separate checks because the staff would cause errors to the check. Again, like I told him, the customer is one inconvenience because the wait staff cannot add or subtract! Really?!he The server stated we add up the bill and divide it equally. No, we are in per deim and I'm not paying more than what I ordered to make it easy for them. So, we each torn off a piece of paper from the table and added up each one of our bills and gave him the amount to charge on our company card. Bottom line, Pump is a place that is ran by an entire staff of millennials! Need I say more!!! I travel to the West Coast a lot from DC and I will NEVER return to Pump and I will tell everyone I know not to go there. LVP don't quit the RHOBH because you will need it to keep that restaurant open!

We are trying Sur in Wednesday! I hope it will be a better experience, but I'm not going to hold my breath!

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

No doubt a popular spot, so for people watching and mostly decent cocktails, it suffices. Dined there for brunch; had the ahi tuna tartar which was unfortunately forgettable but the salmon scramble (main) was relatively good (nothing terribly exceptional). The waiter who served me was quite good.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

happy with the service we got. would definitely be back again. great spot for people watching and the ambiance was romantic and sexy.

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

How can the staff all be so gorgeous, sweet, AND excellent at their jobs?!!! Well, they are. This time I arrived after an evening at the theatre, and it was my first late-night dine there. Very different energy... well, same, just more of it. Music louder, crowd more "pumped" up, but food & service still superb. Much fun!!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Fun, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 19, 2017

food was not so great -- pasta was undercooked and hard. waiter was not so attentive.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This is my 5 or 6th visit.. I wanted to take my nephew for his 21st birthday.. He had a great time.. Great table too.. Service.. Perfect as always!

Tags: People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This place is a must see, it is so beautiful, Lisa has done a wonderful job on the design and ambiance of this little gem. I was in LA for a week, and came here twice to eat.

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Burgers, champagne and Paul as our server.
What could go wrong? Absolutely nothing. The day was perfect.
Gorgeous setting and very attentive service. Would highly recommend

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Pump exceeded all my expectations. As visitors to the LA area going to a Lisa VanderPump restaurant was my "special" pick for my birthday trip. I'm a fan of VanderPump Rules so of course SUR was on my list but it was hard to get a reservation so we ended up at Pump instead. I have to say that it was like a dream. The garden was absolutely stunning. The trees and flowers made you feel like you were in the garden of Eden. It was an oasis. The service was outstanding. Our waiter was fun and personable and made us feel welcomed. The food was decent. I ordered pasta and it was delicious but the rest of my family weren't as enthused. They enjoyed their salad and omelettes well enough. The music wasn't too loud so conversation was flowing. Honestly, Pump was the best choice for my birthday brunch and I'm beyond pleased I got that experience. And the Pump-tini is to die for.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Came for brunch. It wasn't pleasant for us, water dripped from the tree on to myself and my guest (also, two tables next to us). My guest ordered the salmon and eggs with condiments and the waitress was to busy to get them to us she explained. She apologized and offered to replace the meal. My guest declined and the waitress removed the meal from the bill because the food was cold by then. I ordered the burger it was pretty good but I didn't eat it all because we just wanted to leave due to the dripping water on my hair and back. The decor is beautiful, I wished we had a seat at the bar or area with no water dripping.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Beautiful place! This is my second time visiting this resturant, both times I've had a great experience. The waiters are really pleasant and friendly , great customer service. I recommend this place . Will absolutely return to this place again.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Pump Restaurant was absolutely beautiful, food was great and well Richardson was on top of his game! He was attentive, professional and an absolute joy to work with. My only recommendation is turn the music a little lower for easier conversation.

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 17, 2017

It is a very nice place and service was great. However, food was nothing special and they will not modify any entree. It is what it is and what it is good that lacked taste

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Really nice place, the food, the staff, decor, style, make you have a good time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Made reservations for a wedding night dinner. Was asked by hosts to contact event coordinator to arrange something special. Event coordinator lacked any personality and offered nothing except sparklers. We are not teenage girls. Not one aspect of our request for a cute table was honored. Food is mediocre. Drinks are GREAT! Service was terrific.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The food was lovely. The service was a little bit of letdown this time, but mistakes do happen.

I had to ask twice for parmesan and my food to-go never made it back to me :(

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Just an awesome ambiance outside. The shrimp tempura was fantastic. It's a must

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Fabulous atmosphere, great waiter, delicious drinks, waiter was very attentive. Food very good. Loved the bar. We had a blast.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Overall amazing dining experience. Food is outstanding! Good music and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The ambiance at Pump was impeccable. Immediately, as you enter into the restaurant you feel the warmth and the comfort of the décor. In addition to being inviting, it was the food that put the cherry on top for me and my best friend. We came to celebrate my birthday and a celebration in STYLE is definitely want I received!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Authentic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Overall we enjoyed our experience. The trees in the courtyard are amazing! The food was delicious. My only complaint were very dirty bathrooms...

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Don't eat here only drink. Food was not worth the money at all. 20 for a stupid salad I could make

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

IT was our first time there, to celebrate my birthday and it was perfect.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Life Changing!!! Wonderful service and great food, however we had more fun when we decided to move to the outdoor bar area after dinner. LVP Pink Fizz on repeat~

Tags: Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Loved all of the food we ordered! The kale salad sounds boring, but it's amazing! The waiter said it was his favorite thing on the menu. The atmosphere was great - loved the decor. The service was perfect. My only complaint is that Happy Hour isn't recognized in the "garden" seating ... which was weird because each table in the "garden" area had happy hour cards listing the specials. Wasn't a huge deal since we would have only placed one drink order before happy hour ended but still seemed odd to advertise something at your table that you can't get at your table... other than that oddity, it's a fun spot! A bit loud, but not too bad. Tables are pretty close so the noise helps drown out some of your neighbors. I would go again!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Had a great night with fab food, very very busy though so booking is a must

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I wish I said something to the waiter, but I got the chicken milanese and was not very well seasoned and had very little sauce on it. The potatoe salad did not rock me world either. My fiance's meal was good. They sat us all the way in the back which is great if you want complete solitude

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.