About Pump

8948 Santa Monica Boulevard
West Hollywood, CA 90069
View Larger Map

Experience a full dinner among 100yrs old Olive Trees in our beautiful Garden. Let the chic ambience and decor take you to a European dream.....

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 5pm - 1am
Friday 4pm - 2am
Saturday 11:30am - 2am
Sunday 11:30am - 2am

Cross Street:
Robertson Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 657-7867

Website:
http://www.pumprestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
S10.00 Valet Parking fee at 6pm every day.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Come and celebrate NYE with us! Our amazing Garden takes you to the European feeling among the ancient Olive trees... Pre set menus will be enforced for this magical night. Early reservations 5pm - 6pm 3 course menu $75.00 per person after 7pm 3 courses $150.00 per person plus tax, drinks & gratuity

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pump Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Outdoor Dining
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Romantic
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Restaurants in West Hollywood ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (117)
Romantic (110)
Hot Spot (94)
See All
Special Occasion (92)
Good for a Date (76)
Fun (68)
People Watching (66)
Good for Birthdays (65)
Vibrant Bar Scene (65)
Neighborhood Gem (59)
Good for Groups (55)
Great for Brunch (51)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Handcrafted Cocktails (42)
Late-night Find (39)
Great for Lunch (38)
Worth the Drive (36)
Cozy (36)
Bar Seating (33)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Happy Hour (30)
Scenic View (30)
Modern Decor (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Casual (23)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Notable Wine List (20)
Authentic (19)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Healthy (16)
Quick Bite (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Business Meals (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Fireplace (8)
Private Room (8)
Tapas (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Seasonal (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Live Music (2)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (2)
Dancing (2)
Family Style (1)
Organic (1)
Waterfront (1)
 (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
1321 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Cramped up place, tasteless food, bad se ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 10 hours ago

Cramped up place, tasteless food, bad service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great ambiane. Great people watching, op ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great ambiane. Great people watching, open dining, great drinks. Food is good but if you are looking exotic gourmet dining this isn't the place. That said prices are more than fair and I don't have a particularly sophisticated palate. In the hippest part of LA. I'll be back. ..

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

All about outdoor and intimate setting a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

All about outdoor and intimate setting amongst historic olive trees in great location. Service was great. But dinner menu limited and uninspired and overpriced for quality. You pay the $$$ for ambiance and not the cuisine. So enjoy the scene and be ready to eat light to enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Beautiful ambiance with friendly profess ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Beautiful ambiance with friendly professional service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The environment was amazing but the food ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The environment was amazing but the food was so bland :( for $24 i got the equivalent of a chicken nugget with flavorless salad and flavorless potatoe salad. Everything was bland, we asked for extra dressing and it tasted like olive oil and water so we ended up squeezing lemon over everything. My friends' food was also very average, :I was very disappointed. If you're looking for a gorgeous setting but below average food at an expensive cost, this is the place for you. I really wanted to love this place.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

I was hoping for a great experience at P ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I was hoping for a great experience at Pump, but unfortunately, that wasn't the case. The hostess had us wait before seating us because the waiter was running late. During this time other guests were seated. Not sure what that was all about. Once we sat, our food took a while. At one point, the waiter came over to ask if the appetizers had been served?! Once we finished our meal it took a while for the waiter to come to our tablet. I will NOT return or recommend Pump.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

A great find with an enchanted garden at ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 20, 2016

A great find with an enchanted garden atmosphere. A natural setting in bustling West Hollywood. Good variety of menu selections for all kinds of food. Terrific server made our meal even better. This rating is an E ticket (If you are old enough to know what that is). If not, it is definitely good and worth a try. Enjoy!

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Healthy, Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice and happening spot. Looks lik ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Very nice and happening spot. Looks like you are sitting in a middle of a garden. Great atmosphere, beautiful set up and nice looking crowd. This was not our first time. I will continue going there with friends. For a fun night out.

You can go to Abby's next door after your dinner for club music, Go go dancers (make and female), dancing and of course amazing drinks. So, when you go to pump you can have a complete night without driving from one place to another.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to pump for a bachelorette party ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We went to pump for a bachelorette party and it was the perfect spot!! Lisa and Ken were there too!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Historic, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service from start to finish. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Excellent service from start to finish. The atmosphere was fun and vibrant!! Great Saturdat night out, especially for my daughters birthday! Thank you Pump!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrible service, they hire waiters on l ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Terrible service, they hire waiters on looks but not on capabilties; they are dumb and slow. Front desk have attitude they made me wait for a table 45 min when they had the table available since I arrived there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Hostess seemed inexperienced and rude. W ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Hostess seemed inexperienced and rude. Waiter was nice but overall service wasn't as nice as it should be

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Our second time there and we loved it ag ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Our second time there and we loved it again. The bartenders were a bit more into each other than us out back, but service at our table was great. We live the ambiance and overall feel of the place and it's always great people watching.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Lots of buzz about Pump. Mostly hype. Th ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Lots of buzz about Pump. Mostly hype. The salmon and the chicken Milanese were a bit dry but much better than average. The tuna tartar was good-sized but bland. The red wine by the glass list is a joke. Overall a bit better than fair.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

I really wanted to like the place but my ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 14, 2016

I really wanted to like the place but my wife definitely did not enjoy it. Wine glass was sticky, knife was all nicked up from the dish-washing machine and kind of jagged to hold, salad was smothered in dressing, and the environment was really over-the-top garish. That part might be fine for some but it wasn't our style. Service was quite good but it couldn't make up for the other stuff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

i think you need more food options for b ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

i think you need more food options for brunch and also could benefit from having live music

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We ate amongst all the greenery outside ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We ate amongst all the greenery outside and it was a lovely setting! The food was good; drinks were better! We had a wonderful server who took very good care of us. My only issues were minor- there were water stains on the chairs, there were stains all over the menus and the table was uneven. I can see this being a VERY fun place to get drinks late at night!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Everything about this place was awesome. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Everything about this place was awesome. Upon entering the restaurant it was lit up with this purple color that was beautiful. Walking in you immediately felt the good vibe. I loved the lights everywhere. The ambiance was probably the highlight. We went in just for the appetizers as we had dinner reservations at Sur. I'm disappointed that we didn't stay here for dinner but we wanted to experience both restaurants. Pump is by far the best of the two. Our waiter was awesome and service was very quick. I was surprised due to the amount of people in restaurant. The portions of our appetizers were bigger than most appetizers from other establishments. Everything we ordered was tasty, fresh and delicious .Next time, and there will be a next time, I will be back to enjoy the whole experience. Parking was a nightmare, but we just parked across the street in the parking lot and it was great.

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The decor and ambiance were beautiful. T ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The decor and ambiance were beautiful. The host who first greeted us was friendly and polite. Those were the only positives. We were seated fairly quickly after ordering drinks at the bar but were told they only had two menus for our party of four. The hostess said she would try to find more. Two minutes later our waiter came by and tried to rush us into ordering. We had to tell him that two of us didn't even have a menu yet! He rushed away and got us two menus and then shortly after tried to rush us into ordering. My two friends had just ordered glasses of the most expensive Chardonnay...$25/glass and it came off very rushed and rude. We literally had been at the table less than 10 min. The chopped salad was very bland. The chicken piccata did not seem to have any piccata sauce on it and was also very bland. There was no salt and pepper on the table and our server basically left us alone after bringing the food. No water refills. No asking how the meal was. We felt like we were just getting rushed out the door. We had really looked forward to our experience but it was very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

Amazing experience. Sadly, my hubby and ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Amazing experience. Sadly, my hubby and I missed Lisa.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic!! Lisa and Ken came into the r ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Fantastic!! Lisa and Ken came into the restaurant and were so personable! They spoke with guests, shook hands and took photos. We were definitely not expecting to meet them, so it was a great surprise! And the food was phenomenal!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Thank you Pump for a fun 40th birthday b ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Thank you Pump for a fun 40th birthday brunch celebration on Nov 12. Our server was fantastic and our food was superb. Can't wait to visit again.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food (especially the steak and shrim ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food (especially the steak and shrimp) were amazing. Service okay.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Cozy, Happy Hour, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Comfort Food, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The inside is so beautiful. That alone i ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The inside is so beautiful. That alone is worth it. I went on a Thursday evening with a group of 5 so it wasn't too busy and we got to sit in the garden which was so amazing. But unfortunately you cannot ask for the garden and it can be up to a 2 hour wait on busy nights-- I only know this because my reservation email from opentable told me. But the price is great in my opinion. I had the pump-tini and filet mignon and both were amazing. If you are a fan of the show or not you will not be disappointed!!!

Side note-- they make you put a credit card down for reservations and for parties of 6 or more that don't cancel their reservation within 24 hours get charged 25 dollars/person. Again... only know this because the email told me.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This visit happened to be on the night o ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 9, 2016

This visit happened to be on the night of the Clinton/Trump election. The train having already left the station by then, it was my intention to retreat to this beautiful oasis and remain in blissful oblivion while the "outside events" unfolded. So my guest and I had a lovely evening! Diners at the next table raved about the Penne With Tiger Prawns, so I tried it. I found I wanted more to it in terms of flavor -- likely my fault as I had asked them to hold the garlic and onion -- but the prawns were cooked to perfection. My dining partner LOVED her Rigatoni With Roasted Chicken And Pine Nuts! The ambience was gorgeous as always; and the positive energy was even stronger than usual as everyone, other diners and staff alike, seemed more committed than ever to acknowledge our connectedness.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Loved it. Great service. Fun atmosphere. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Loved it. Great service. Fun atmosphere. Gorgeous decor

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place, went here for an annive ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Love this place, went here for an anniversary and it was so different and fun! Great food and service was amazing

Tags: Worth the Drive, Dancing, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

LOVE Pump. It is a great addition to our ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

LOVE Pump. It is a great addition to our neighborhood. Probably the best outdoor dining in the city. The music was a bit loud during our last visit. We had a table of 5 and we were shouting at each other the whole time. Only suggestion would be - turn the music down a little bit.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Amazing food and atmosphere

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Amazing food and atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful place!! Can't wait to go back! ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Beautiful place!! Can't wait to go back!!

Great service!!! Our waiter was wonderful! Professional and knowledgeable about the menu!

Wonderful food and drinks!

Would recommend this enchanting place to all my friends!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good size portions. Beautiful decor.

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Good size portions. Beautiful decor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved the food, quaint atmosphere and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We loved the food, quaint atmosphere and friendly staff!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great place for an energy filled ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 2, 2016

What a great place for an energy filled night out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We made the mistake of dining on Hallowe ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 1, 2016

We made the mistake of dining on Halloween, huge mistake! This place should just be a club that night and forego dinner completely. Anyway, being from New Orleans and now residing in San Francisco, I expect fantastic food when I dine, especially at this price point. The menu read well and the food looked to match...but the taste, it was very underwhelming...made with zero love (the most important ingredient). Food without a soul. Sadly disappointing, especially after the chaos we went through that night actually getting to the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

PUMP is amazing. The food, the service ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 1, 2016

PUMP is amazing. The food, the service and location are perfect. The meal I had was memorable and I can't wait to go back to taste more. Visit PUMP, you will not regret it.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Live Music, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first time to PUMP and literally trav ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 30, 2016

My first time to PUMP and literally traveled across country only wanting to try it out and I was very impressed. The service was great and the atmosphere was positive and I would like to visit again. I even purchased a PUMP t-shirt but wasn't PINK in large how I wanted so I had to get black 😪 I can't wait to be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, I had a wonderful time. To ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 30, 2016

As always, I had a wonderful time. Took friends that had never been. They really enjoyed themselves.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service, food and atmosphere! Fun ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great service, food and atmosphere! Fun Sunday brunch..!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A couple of friends and I had brunch at ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 30, 2016

A couple of friends and I had brunch at Pump. It started off a bit rough with the unfriendly hostess who didn't make us feel the least bit welcome, but it improved quickly with the friendly, attentive service of Hunter. The atmosphere on the patio was lovely (but somewhat spoiled by the Halloween decorations), and the food was very good. I had the chicken Milanese which was cooked perfectly and very tender; my friends said the chopped salad and vegetable omelet were excellent. The food arrived quickly, and our drinks were refilled often. Near the end of our meal, I noticed a cute shaggy dog walking by our table. When I looked up, Lisa Vanderpump was holding the leash! A few minutes later, Ken Todd walked in with Giggy and another Pomeranian. They sat at the table right next to us, so of course it was the highlight of our visit. (We didn't bother them or take photos or anything like that. I was mostly interested in seeing the cute pups.) Lisa looked gorgeous in casual jeans and a leather jacket. Overall, a great experience. I would go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is the most romantic beautiful rest ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This is the most romantic beautiful restaurant I have been to. The waiters are gorgeous and the ambiance is fun!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.