Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 134 times today

Pump

4.4
2483 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Fun
  • Special Occasion
Experience a full dinner among 100yrs old Olive Trees in our beautiful Garden. Let the chic ambience and decor take you to a European dream.....
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Mediterranean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Mon–Thu 5:00 pm–1:00 am
Fri 4:00 pm–2:00 am
Sat 11:30 am–2:00 am
Sun 11:30 am–1:00 am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(310) 657-7867
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Robertson Blvd
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
S10.00 Valet Parking fee at 6pm every day.
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 2483 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.2
service
4.7
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined a day ago

We arrived and we had to wait 45 minutes for our table.
Highly average. More hype than quality

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 4 days ago

The worst dining experience of my entire life. I have never been through such disastrous service and the staff including the manager was so incredibly rude! We will never be returning to Pump. My friend and I were really looking forward to dining at Pump and it was her first time there. The biggest waste of money I have ever spent.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 4 days ago

Way too many table tops. You basically eat on top of each other. Food was just okay.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

The Mediterranean board was delicious. Bread was soft and the spreads were great. The tables were a little cramped but this place had a great ambiance and exceptional service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Great ambience. Perfectly cooked salmon with great acidity, reasonable portions. The ambience is the real reason to come here. Servers seem stretched a bit thin and took a while. He was obviously trying really hard but maybe they can assign less tables or something.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

I have been a fan of vanderpump rules since it first started. We have come from AUS and this was on my bucket list. I must say our waiter was great and we tipped him for his great service but as for the food, i would say i expected more for what it is. They only had 3 cakes to choose from, no real variety. Little disappointed. We finished and went for a cocktail out the back to experience the full venue which was stunning but the bar staff were horribly rude and the cocktail was absoltely terrible!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

My husband and i were in to LA for one night from Florida... i picked pump because of the ambiance and the menu. The service was wonderful, food was delicious, we were not rushed at all. Nobody famous there but ourselves, but we were happy that way. Could not get over the gorgeous flowers and trees. Would highly recommend to anyone going to LA...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great fish and chips! Love Ken💞 where is Lisa? We missed you!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Our waiter was absolutely terrible. He left for the day and totally forgot about us. We sat around looking for him for 45 mins waiting for our check. We asked another waiter to help locate our waiter, but he did not. We eventually got up and checked out with the hostess because we had to leave. Service was terrible and we will not go back because of it.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Went for an after dinner cocktail. Reserved a table via Open Table. Was told at the front desk that they don’t accept bar table receptions. Luckily there was nothing bar seating available so we were forced to wait 30 min for a drink at the bar

Been twice won’t go for a third

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

What an amazing spot! Everything was on point. The ambiance is beautiful, food was quality and good portions, cocktails delicious, service excellent and phenomenal people watching ! I will definitely return next time I visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Loved the atmosphere and our waiter (Jason) was very cute yet professional.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The ambiance is amazing. Service was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Love the ambiance! Such a relaxing, and cool place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

I love coming to Pump.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Pump is a bit cramped, but beautiful. The ambience is everything. The food could have been better for the price, but the overall experience made up for it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Absolutely great service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Guillermo was sweet and attentive to our girls party of 5!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Amazing evening great food and service in fantastic surroundings

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Let me start by saying that we are all fans of Lisa Vanderpump and all her shows so we were very excited to visit PUMP. The meal started off great, server was amazing, food tasted great but we were astonished when we saw not one, not two or three but 7 MASSIVE cockroaches on the wall (one almost getting in my purse) and one very small one on our table. They were all over the waterfall on the wall that our table was pressed up towards. After low key freaking out trying not to make a scene, we told our server why we were not able to sit there anymore he then grabbed us a manager. After telling the manager what happened all he did was say that he was sorry and things happen, gave us our $175 bill and just walked away. We could not believe that not only did we not get to finish our drink or finish our meals as a matter a fact but did not even get the slightest amount of costumer service that Lisa likes to make it seem that she hold such a high standard for. We left feeling completely discussed, disrespected and overall just not satisfied. After a member of our party left in a panic attack I think it is safe to say we were not pleased with our visit.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Absolutely loved it here and the garden is like something I’ve never seen before. The cocktails were amazing my only thing I would say is that for a vegan there wasn’t much choice to eat so perhaps need a few more options x

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Demander absolument à être dans le jardin car la salle à droite n’a pas d’intérêt.
Le service a été parfait, cependant le seul bémol sera pour la jeune femme qui vous place après avoir vérifié votre réservation, qui ne se révèle pas très comprehensive et hautaine pour vous placer où vous souhaitez, attitude très éloignée du service à l’américaine pourtant bien présente dans ce restaurant.
Les entrées et plats étaient délicieux et relevés avec beaucoup de goût. Le tartare de thon étaient un régal, la sole ou le steak l’était tout autant.
La note était tout à fait raisonnable par rapport à la qualité du repas.
Une bonne soirée

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

We try to stop by Pump every time we come to LA because the food is always delicious. I think it was even better this time. Service was a bit slow, but the ambiance and the decor made it worth it.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Anything good doesn't matter when you have a rude, unprofessional doorman giving you a 10 minute warning to finish your food and drinks. Then another 5 minute warning that he needed us to leave when we haven't finished our food or received our bill. Then another warning that we had to leave while we were signing out our bill and tiping the server. As we were trying to find a way to exit, the unprofessional doorman le
was complaining to us that the front gate was already locked, and he was whining yhat he had to show us out and that they were already closed.

Abominable customer service!!!

Will NEVER visit this establishment again.

Felt like we were in a nightclub at midnight after last call.

Horrible, horrible horrible!!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 10, 2018

We waited 30 minutes for our first drink.
There were 3 of us for dinner and we all ordered the filet mignon and when the food came out the food runner stated what steak was what (in regards to how it was cooked) and after beginning to eat we realized that every single one of us received the wrong steak. The server went and got the manager and all that was done was they removed one of the steaks from our bill.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

We were seated at a cosy table adjacent to the water fountain. The decor was interesting, with subtle lighting, lots of flowers and some exotic chandeliers over the bar. The staff were courteous, friendly and competent. We all loved our meal; cooked superbly and teamed with a Napa Valley bottle of wine. The dessert was very large; and it’s eniugh to share comfortably between two people. So pleased we went there. A lovely evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

This was our second visit one night after another. Love it here. Our server Gino was very friendly. Food was very tasty.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 9, 2018

The waiters will try and rush you out by taking your plates before you are done. The music can be so loud you can;t really talk... WARNING

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

My friend and i went, just for a casual dinner. As we were sat at 4:45. we still got the Brunch menu which ran until 5. We were aware Brunch ended at 5, and were prepared to kill time with an app or something, but were told the dinner menu wouldn't start serving until 5:30. I understand some restaurants do have a change over from lunch/brunch to dinner, but usually they close and don't sit you there for a half hour, not being able to order. So, we just each ordered burgers from the brunch menu. I ordered medium, and added bacon. My friend ordered well, and not additions. When the burgers came, mine with the bacon was well done, his was medium. It's one thing to just have the food placed incorrectly, if the exact order, but since there was an addition, clearly the server either placed the order wrong... or, the cook messed it up. Either way, I was left with a very dry burger. There as some feta, and I think (aiolo?) under the patty, but there was nothing under the top bun... just the top bun on top of a naked patty. There really wasn't any flavor, and certainly wasn't very special. Plus, we were just drinking water that day, as we weren't feeling like alcohol... and it was like pulling teeth to get a refill. Included side salad and fries were good. But not enough to make me come back if you can't get a burger right, and can't be attentive to you seated customers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We LOVED Pump! The overall ambiance was upbeat, fun, flirty and hip! We had to wait about 15 min for our 1pm reservation but we were able to find spots at the outdoor bar for a drink beforehand. Kyle was our bartender and he was nice, genuine and engaging. We were sat at a cute table for two and Anton was our server. He was attentive, knowledgeable and fun! Great experience, yummy food, great wine and a great Sunday Brunch pitcher special! A huge pitcher of yummy cocktail goodness for only $30! Loved PUMP! Wish we lived closer as I would definitely be back sooner than later!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Outstanding, all-round!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Atmosphere is great and trendy! Food was a lot better than I expected and would definitely go back. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Server was new in training he was amazing ! I ha e been in business 40 years very successful food was not good been tee many times restaurant news so over crowded it like Disney world ther now sad

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We had a great time. Good drinks, engaging crowd

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The restaurant in itself is beautiful and the food is amazing. Would definitely go again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We had a girls brunch there and we absolutely loved it. From the host at check in to the bussers upon wind down. We were seated in the center of the outdoor seating/patio area. It was a beautiful setting with trees and fresh roses. Charlie was our server and he recommended the blackberry splash (?) - champagne and blackberry cocktail, it was delicious!! We started with the rock shrimp and burrata...both appetizer plates were demolished. For our brunch dishes, we ordered the Lisa's Favorite, Eggs Benedict, Chicken Caesar salad and bacon and eggs with a side of the to die for olive bread/butter. All of our dishes were cooked to perfection and I personally loved the arugula salad with the lemon dressing. My friend said the chicken Caesar was the best she has ever had. Charlie made us feel like we were A listers from start to finish!! We will definitely be back the next time we are in LA.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great place!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Fun and lively, but couldn’t hear myself speak as was too loud. Food also a bit overrated

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great vibe for young pple who want to enjoy great food, great music and good weather if you’re seated outside

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Excellent waiter. The best we have ever had at Pump.
We have noticed that the music is unbearable in the back room. It’s impossible to have conversation. We asked several times if they could
Lower it, no change.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
63

Tweets by Pump