Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 129 times today

Pump

4.5
2643 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Fun
  • Hot Spot
Experience a full dinner among 100yrs old Olive Trees in our beautiful Garden. Let the chic ambience and decor take you to a European dream.....
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Mediterranean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Mon–Thu 5:00 pm–1:00 am
Fri 4:00 pm–2:00 am
Sat 11:30 am–2:00 am
Sun 11:30 am–1:00 am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(310) 657-7867
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Robertson Blvd
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
S10.00 Valet Parking fee at 6pm every day.
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 2643 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
4.7
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Great Resturante, upbeat trendy, great service, food all around great spot I will return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Awesome place , such a fun time with friends . Will come back again

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Great place. The food better that I think, I was read about the bad service, but we have Swam, or server and he just was great, check with details wherever we need.
The only think if I have to make any complain, we have reservation at 9:15, we wait almost an hour to be seat.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

Booked a table at 8:30 wasn’t even seated until 9:15 by the most unfriendly hostess who loved herself! We were just left in the lurch waiting. I went before and absolutely loved it but I would not recommend going on a weekend - too many pretentious people, too loud, get seated late, they run out of cocktails and the list goes on...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Had a great exp

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Girls trip

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

I enjoyed it and was glad I went. The drinks were delicious and the food was good. I was a little disappointed in the general cleanliness. Our bar menu was sticky, the table was sticky. On Vanderpump rules they are always shining silverware and glasses - I expected a Vanderpump restaurant to be immacultely clean and it was far from it. Also, I'm hoping she listed to the Toms on some decorating ideas - I couldn't really figure out the theme.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Great spot. Food & cocktails very high quality. Waiter was very attentive. Good portions. Great value. Highly recommend. Special occasion spot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Went to Pump for the first time for my birthday. The ambiance was beautiful and fun. We were very surprised by the quality of food, good food with reasonable prices. The staff was outstanding, very friendly, accommodating and genuine. We'll definitely be back again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

We first heard about Pump via the television. As we were on holiday in LA, we read the available reviews and the overall ratings for the restaurant, which generally were good, and decided to book a table.
We arrived to a lively atmosphere and were shown to our table. A waiter immediately took our drinks order and returned swiftly with them. Our food order was taken, the food arrived swiftly and proved to be excellent, well cooked and tasty.
Overall everything about our visit to Pump was "spot on" and provided a lasting memory to our holiday. We would recommend anyone to visit and enjoy the experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Well, the hostess tried to seat us right next to another couple (1 foot space between tables) when the entire restaurant was wide open with hardly anyone there. It’s as though the want to seat you in a line one right after at the tables right when you walk in. Yuck!!
We had her move us twice until we found a quiet spot with some elbow room. Her dissatisfaction with our request to not be sardined for dinner was evident on her face (6pm on 6-15-2018).
Nonetheless, we ended up having a very attentive waiter and great tasting food after we were moved to another location 😊

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Pump was better than I expected and I expected it to be great experience. The restaurant was beautiful i felt as though we were in a secret garden. Our server was so nice . Food delicious salmon salad was so good

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 11, 2018

The restaurant is very nice, food was good, but the music was so load I couldn't hear my date sitting across from me.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 11, 2018

The food was mediocre at best but the service was the WORST I've ever experienced. Our server "60 Shelby S" gave us an attitude the entire time. My friend politely ordered a margarita and got something that tasted awful. He asked if they can redo the drink and also have salt on the rim of the glass (standard for a margarita). Shelby immediately said "that margarita is F-ng fantastic, not sure why you want another but whatever..". He returns with another and then says "Is that what you want? You can drink the other one, I don't F-ng care". The nerve of a waiter cursing at their customers...almost makes you think should he even be in this business?!?! The rest of the meal he was non-attentive where we had to wave down anyone that can handle simple requests. The water server seemed to care more about the customers than Shelby. Definitely a bad experience where I don't think I will be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Love the place!!! I was visiting from Maryland for Gay pride. Awesome choice looks just like on tv. I had two pump tani make sure you call an Uber. The music was perfect. The food was great it’s worth it. Lastly the waiter was very friendly, I am going back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Granted it was Pride festival, we went to celebrate all of our birthdays and it wasn't acknowledged. I know it was busy, but my friend is a Lisa Vanderpump fanatic and she was let down a little (I could tell). Overall its a fun place to be at!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

It was a busy night but the people watching was great the food was wonderful and the music was nice. The server was a little busy so not as attentive, over all it was a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Beautiful Restaurant it was a pleasure to see Lisa Vanderpump and Ken got a picture with Lisa and Ken what a lovely lady and gentleman .

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Overall experience was very good. I was hoping to see Lisa Vanderpump or any of the cast from Vanderpump rules. Our waiter wasn’t as friendly. Great ambiance and love the food we ordered for brunch. Will definitely comeback again when I visit LA.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

We went to satisfy my curiosity being that the restaurant is owned by Lisa Vanderpump but it ended up being so much more than that! The whole experience was TOP NOTCH. The food, the service, but most importantly the ATMOSPHERE. The dining experience was our favorite part of the whole trip! This was my first time attending Pride in LA and I requested we go to Pump because I know how wonderful Lisa Vanderpump is to the LBGTQ community. I was blown away by everything Pump has to offer. Even taking away the "celebrity" that comes with it, this restaurant has it all! Wow! This was my first time back to LA in 25 years and now when I come back, Pump will be one of the first places I go to. Congrats to all on an amazing job and I can't stop thinking about your Crab Benedict!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Great service and dining despite being an extremely busy Friday night for Gay Pride. The papaya stuffed with crab and shrimp was lovely, the Kales on a Date salad was good, as was my boyfriend’s shrimp and lobster salad.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Love the indoor/outdoor secluded vibe. Lisa Vanderpump and Ken Todd really know how to create a mood with their restaurants.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Overall a great experience. Good food, good service, great atmosphere. Always enjoy dining here when in town.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Fun. Food is not good, but it’s a fun time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

We had a great time, everyone was so nice and the food was great, but my favorite thing was the Pumptini!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Despite having a reservation we were told there were no garden tables so were sat facing the Main Street
Waiter was rushing the service
We hadn’t event finished our appetizer and the mains came out
Felt like we were a bother

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

It was Ooook

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 8, 2018

The food was great, atmosphere was amazing, and the drinks were divine. The service wasn’t great though. Someone was probably just having an off night.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Drinks were so strong couldn’t even drink it. Staff was nice. Atmosphere is amazing. Food was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Everyone was nice and food was amazing

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Waiter was incredibly rude and inattentive. I ordered the lobster pasta without the lobster and was still charged the same price. I also never received a receipt for my purchase.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 4, 2018

After flying over from Australia I couldn’t wait to eat in your restaurants as a total tourist to check out what I’d seen on tv. SUR was amazing and thought Pump would be the same. We were so close to the people next to us I couldn’t help but hear their conversations. The waiter couldn’t wait for us to hurry up and leave. Staff were gathering next to us and holding their own conversations. No dessert or coffee was offered. The bill was just dumped on our table. We got up to pay and two waiters chased us like we were going to not pay. We were going to pay at register and he says This Is America???? Didn’t even get a photo. Sorry we’re from out of town but most people are, ruined our experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Lisa and Ken are the best and surely know how to PUMP you up! Great food. Great music. Just a great place! A must!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

The food was really good! We did have to wait a little bit for our table but the bar was not busy so we got to have a drink while waiting so it wasn’t bad. This was a perfect place for a birthday brunch celebration.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

We came because of the shows but were pleasantly surprised by how good the food and service was! We sat in the courtyard and it was beautiful. Our waiter, Christian, was attentive and helpful even though it was very busy. Recommend the cucumber basil martini for sure!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Even having a Reservation they took 30 minutes to seat us that we’re not ready

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Pump is like playing in a gorgeous fairyland! The decor is magical. Very crowded....our table seemed to have been stuck in a spot where there wasn't a table before. Our table was so close to the chair I had to put one leg inside the base ring of the table and the other straddling the chair. Food was delicious and beautifully plated. Service was wonderful. The hostess was so full of herself she looked at us like we were bothering her! It's loud but fun. The bar is in the bar is gorgeous...like a garden.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Our waiter Logan was Amazing he was attentive and super nice made it an an incredible experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

The service was great all around. The bartender made an amazing cocktail and the server ensured we were taken care of! Everyone was sexy and it made my birthday perfect! Thank you for making it such a great night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Everything was perfect - great hosts, outstanding service, yummy food , eclectic patrons - patio is amazing at twilight!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
67

Tweets by Pump