About Pump

8948 Santa Monica Boulevard
West Hollywood, CA 90069
View Larger Map

Experience a full dinner among 100yrs old Olive Trees in our beautiful Garden. Let the chic ambience and decor take you to a European dream.....

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 5pm - 1am
Friday 4pm - 2am
Saturday 11:30am - 2am
Sunday 11:30am - 2am

Cross Street:
Robertson Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 657-7867

Website:
http://www.pumprestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
S10.00 Valet Parking fee at 6pm every day.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pump Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Hot Spot
Los Angeles
Best Ambiance
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Hot Spot
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
1 More
Most Booked
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Restaurants in West Hollywood ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (201)
Hot Spot (186)
Special Occasion (171)
See All
Romantic (155)
Vibrant Bar Scene (126)
Good for Groups (110)
Neighborhood Gem (89)
Great for Brunch (78)
Late-night Find (77)
Fit for Foodies (66)
Great for Lunch (63)
Scenic View (37)
Fun (35)
Good for a Date (32)
People Watching (29)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Notable Wine List (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Cozy (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Casual (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Healthy (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Authentic (4)
Fireplace (4)
Tapas (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Private Room (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Business Meals (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Spicy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
 (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1205 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Reservations got us a seat outside under ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 3 days ago

Reservations got us a seat outside under the trees and lights, exactly what we were looking for. The drinks were fun and tasty with entertaining names and delightful colors. Our server was quick, helpful, and cheerful, adding to our evening. The food was good and the portions were plentiful. They offered a visual desert menu which resulted in a slice of cake for us. Overall we had a wonderfully time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a fantastic meal at a most beautiful ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 4 days ago

Had a fantastic meal at a most beautiful venue. Worth flying from the UK.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pump was a great surprise. A couple of f ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Pump was a great surprise. A couple of folks had seen it on the TV Show and wanted to dine. The courtyard atmosphere is incredible. The ambience is great. They have done a really nice job of creating intimate dining alcoves amidst a good size space. Service was great and the food was fantastic. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Definitely worth checking this out, grea ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Definitely worth checking this out, great restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was super sad they were completely out ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I was super sad they were completely out of Sangria :( I had the Chicken MIlanese it's was pretty underwhelming

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

The space is great, as is the people wat ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The space is great, as is the people watching. Recommend more for having a cocktail and hanging out than for the food, which was mediocre and overpriced at best. As others have mentioned, service was also very slow.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

I was visiting Beverly Hills and wanted ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I was visiting Beverly Hills and wanted to try out the restaurant after seeing it on Vanderpump Rules. I was extremely underwhelm with the decor and service. The food was very average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

I am not a stranger to this restaurant. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I am not a stranger to this restaurant. Every visit, the menu has a little change or new special. The evening was perfect.. Our waiter was perfection.. I suggest that you get their early in the evening so you can enjoy watching the people stroll in..

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the most romantic settings in LA! ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

One of the most romantic settings in LA! We ordered the Caesar salad and skirt steak. Both dishes were excellent and the service was on point. I would definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

love this place.. such a sweet setting, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

love this place.. such a sweet setting, all the time! ❤️❤️

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Cozy, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

We usually dine at SUR when we are in LA ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We usually dine at SUR when we are in LA for vacation but thought we would try Pump this time. The decor is absolutely gorgeous as we were able to sit in the garden area. Service was okay. My date had the salmon and loved it. I had a chicken pasta dish which was just okay. The drinks were pretty good and very strong. All in all I prefer the food and drinks at SUR over Pump. I was kind of disappointed with my experience at Pump but was glad I tried it. Definitely will be returning to SUR next time we are in town.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Richardson was awesome!! We had a great ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Richardson was awesome!! We had a great time, great food and great drinks!!! Can't think of a better place to have celebrated my 50th bday with my girls!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Eric Nelson is a creative bartender. Bes ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Eric Nelson is a creative bartender. Best drinks and conversation. Stop by to see him. Food is excellent as well as the atmosphere.

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very friendly servers, not to mention ey ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Very friendly servers, not to mention eye candy running around. Food was amazing and am still wanting more of that wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The service was horrible. The waiter did ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

The service was horrible. The waiter didn't serve us well (Adam) and consistently fled away from our table doing whatever else he was doing. The bus boys kept coming to collect our plates and we'd ask for water and no water was given 3x so basically we had no water our entire meal. The food was amazing although that did not make our experience amazing. Also, I requested it to be a special occasion since it was for my daughters 20th birthday party. I told the receptionist on the phone when she called to confirm my reservation and she said she would put a note down and to remind our waiter. How could I remind my waiter when he was never at the table serving us? No dessert options were available to us since there was nothing on the menu as well as Adam not providing us with the information. I will not be returning to Pump ever again and will not recommend this to a friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Always go to Pump every time I'm in LA a ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Always go to Pump every time I'm in LA and cannot get enough! Love everything about it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant in a great part of town ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Great restaurant in a great part of town👌🏻👍🏻. Me n my husband celebrate our new marriage we a nice meal at this fabulous restaurant. Highly recommend this restaurant to others! Gooooooooo Pumpppppp

Tags: Late-night Find, Scenic View, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good and ambience very uniq ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was good and ambience very unique. We had poor service and were at a dinner table mix into the bar area. I suspect the service is better outside under the trees, which is the nice and romantic place to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Great food great music great ambiance wa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great food great music great ambiance waiter service was great. Everything was what we expected except for my drink

Grey Goose Martini did not taste good. Maybe the vermouth was old. No problem it was taking off the check without question

Sat outside lots of nice people.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed the evening, my main gripe was t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Enjoyed the evening, my main gripe was the music was extremely loud, also the tables were small and tightly packed together. The food was okay but extremely huge portions.

We requested more bread to be able to finish our starter this didn't appear until after our main course arrived so they had taken the remaining starters away as no room on the table . I would return to this restaurant .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Had my birthday here and they were very ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Had my birthday here and they were very accommodating for a lager party and for changing the number of guests up until 24 hrs before. Loved it. I come here often.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Comfort Food, Fun, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Groups, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pump is a beautiful restaurant. However, ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Pump is a beautiful restaurant. However, the food unfortunately is subpar at best. A group of us went there for brunch. Most of us had the chicken Milanese which was dry and lacked flavor. One of our friends had the kale salad, which was also a disappointment. We ordered the red velvet cake for dessert- the icing was good but to our disappointment the cake itself was extremely dry. The one thing I can recommend is their drinks. The Blackberry Smash and Pump and Glory were amazing. The prices on the menu most certainly do not reflect the quality of the food. Such a shame. I was really looking forward to eating here since I am a fan of Vanderpump Rules. Unfortunately the beautiful ambiance and drinks do not make up for the bland food. I do not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

Wow! I came with my vegan friend this ti ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Wow! I came with my vegan friend this time, and even he loved it here -- despite the relatively paltry vegan offerings. He called the restaurant magical! I concur. Such a beautiful setting among the olive trees. So, he had a bunch of vegetables and he especially raved about the Brussels Sprouts. Whatever, lol. I'm glad he was happy. I had the Lobster Fiori, which wasn't as decadent as I had hoped, but it was still delicious and quite satisfying. The Red Velvet Cheesecake for dessert was killer. Charles, our server tonight, was exceptional -- very friendly, observant, gracious, attentive, knowledgeable... and cute. Pump is definitely working for me.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a very good experience.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We had a very good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Shrimp tempura was good, Filet Mignon wa ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Shrimp tempura was good, Filet Mignon was good, but Salmon plate didnt had flavor therefore I give a four star. Dessert, lava cake was really good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall this was a fun night out. The ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Overall this was a fun night out. The evening garden dining was very special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Disappointed at the host. It was a Tuesd ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Disappointed at the host. It was a Tuesday night and he wouldn't give us a bigger table to fit my extra friends. He said the bigger table was booked. We were there all night and it wasn't booked. Very dissapointed

Our waiter was very nice and attentative. He had good knowledge of the food and drinks and was very helpful.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Much better than last time

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Much better than last time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Tuna tartare and blackberry smash sangri ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Tuna tartare and blackberry smash sangria was to die for! Love the ambiance and fun staff

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a Blast! It was my birthday, and ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We had a Blast! It was my birthday, and the staff took very good care of us!

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite dining spot.

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

My favorite dining spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have gone to Pump many times. It is l ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We have gone to Pump many times. It is like two different restaurants depending on when you go.

Food, always average, but not why you you really there. It has a beautiful outdoor patio with old olive trees. Truly charming.

Problem: which night of the week you go there. During the week, most any table you want. Had a wonderful evening.

Weekend: forget it. If you are not young and beautiful....you will be seated in the back corner by the bar....not at the desirable tables under the trees.

Case in point...last weekend I called three times on the day of our reservation to request a table under the trees as we had a guest from out of town. I was told, understandably, that there were no guarantees, but they would try. Fine....all I could ask for.

We get there, see many open tables, but we are told they are all "reserved". I said that I was told that they don't reserve tables. Well....they do....for certain people. Soon after were seated....the "right" people come along...and get those tables. What hypocrisy.

Probably won't go back for that reason, alone. Poorly managed business.

Lisa, I hope you read this!!!

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Me and my partner went. It was his first ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Me and my partner went. It was his first time. He loved it. Our appetizer was excellent and our dinner was awesome! Service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The overall experience was nice, the dow ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The overall experience was nice, the downfall was my daughter and I both had a hair in our food,(not meeting Giggy🐶)As we were on vacation from Scotland and love the Lady Vanderpump, we did not like to complain.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value4

Amazing place. Great atmosphere. Reserva ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Amazing place. Great atmosphere. Reservations recommended for best seating options. Especially if you want to sit outdoors underneath the olive trees. Will definitely come back when in the area.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Outstanding Value, Fun, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great choice. Beautiful space ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

This was a great choice. Beautiful space! Service was perfect! Food was good. Definitely visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We went to Pump for my mother birthday! ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We went to Pump for my mother birthday! We got a very nice table at the garden, the service was great, the food was very delicious and look excellent. For desert we had carrot cake, which was taste different and special than other places. The restaurant has a very special treat for birthday person, so everybody can enjoy the occasion very much and feel great I was very proud in front of my family that this place was chosen and everybody at our table enjoy this evening very much!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a well run restaurant with profes ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Always a well run restaurant with professional staff and great food

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They made us feel so welcome and extreme ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

They made us feel so welcome and extremely happy to have us there! Greatest experience for dining by far!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Immediate seating with reservation time ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Immediate seating with reservation time respected by pleasant host. Server was well trained and very affable. The starters were terrific and enjoyed by all five at the table. Also enjoyed the house cocktails. Felt like we were in Grasse, France under the olive trees and outdoors as we were seated at a perfect center table. Definitely worth a trip of distance to experience the excellent food, service and ambiance.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fun, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.