Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About Pump

Experience a full dinner among 100yrs old Olive Trees in our beautiful Garden. Let the chic ambience and decor take you to a European dream.....

8948 Santa Monica Boulevard
West Hollywood, CA 90069
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 5pm - 1am
Friday 4pm - 2am
Saturday 11:30am - 2am
Sunday 11:30am - 2am

Cross Street:
Robertson Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 657-7867

Website:
http://www.pumprestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
S10.00 Valet Parking fee at 6pm every day.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pump Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (125)
Good for a Date (112)
Special Occasion (110)
See All
Romantic (104)
Hot Spot (101)
People Watching (97)
Fun (90)
Good for Birthdays (78)
Vibrant Bar Scene (77)
Handcrafted Cocktails (74)
Good for Anniversaries (70)
Neighborhood Gem (67)
Good for Groups (65)
Cozy (60)
Worth the Drive (57)
Bar Seating (50)
Happy Hour (49)
Late-night Find (42)
Great for Brunch (39)
Great for Lunch (39)
Sunday Lunch (37)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Casual (35)
Scenic View (34)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Authentic (23)
Healthy (23)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Comfort Food (18)
Notable Wine List (15)
Business Meals (14)
Afternoon Tea (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Seasonal (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Tapas (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great Beer (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Organic (3)
Live Music (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Waterfront (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2031 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 2 days ago

Service is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing! Shrimp and salmon was great! Service was phenomenal!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

The experience was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 2 days ago

Drove up from San Diego for an event and we were still able to make reservations for an early dinner before hitting the road. It was perfect for me and my bestie after a day in Beverly Hills...the ambiance and food was a great escape from our kids and husbands. Great job Lisa Vanderpump!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We have been waiting to visit Pump and it certainly lived up to our expectations. It was absolutely beautiful, the staff (equally beautiful) were incredibly friendly and competent and the food/drinks divine. Can't wait to return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Unlike many of L.A.'s chic eateries Pump has both style AND substance. 👏 Excellent starters particularly; the tuna tartare was exceptional, as was the Beef Carpaccio, which my wife commented "Is better than many carpaccio's we have eaten whilst touring Italy." Highly recommended and well worth a visit whilst in La La Land.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

I loved Pump! The food was delicious, the service was great, nice friendly staff, lovely outdoor garden seating, decorated beautifully..... AND I got to meet Lisa Vanderpump! I am from the UK and couldn't believe she was actually there on the night we went to Pump... made my day! :-)

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

We were in LA for 3 weeks and ate at Pump 17 times, the food is amazing, Rock Shrimp Tempura, the Fillet Mignon and pasta dishes were to die for, fantastic atmosphere, the place is truly divine. The Management were superb, Jason, Chad and Chase, the bartenders and survers could not do enough for you, we cannot wait to come back in April next year.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Always a good time at Pump. I love the and the Bolognese and the Brussel sprouts, always really good. Servers are very on top of things and very cute too!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The staff was friendly and the overall feel of the restaurant is lovely but the food was not up to par. Eggs Benedict was overcooked and fish was salty. Pinky burger was crumbly and dry, not very flavorful. Fries were good 🤷🏻‍♀️ But I don't see myself dining here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Beautiful Ambiance, great service, HORRIBLE FOOD. I love Lisa Vanderpump so was disappointed her restaurant wasn't better 😢

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Extremely busy with a good vibe. The service was super quick, maybe a bit too quick as felt rushed and finished all 3 courses within an hour. The food was excellent quality and good value. A slight mix up with the order and a confusing remedy but overall satisfied. I think next time I visited I would ask for a break between meal courses.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on September 17, 2017

I have visited here so many times I have lost count. The food is amazing. Service is fantastic. Staff are the best.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 17, 2017

waitress was horrible. She never came back to the table after took order.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Celebrated my 30th birthday here! It was so pretty and the food was amazing . My party was a hit and the service was great !!! I will definitely come back to Pump.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Really enjoy this place, would recommend for any occasion..

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Ambiance was great, looked just like the photos online. But the food was just average, not worth coming for the food itself. Service was great. I would come back for drinks and maybe sit at the bar.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2017

My favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great Ambience and interesting people watching. Food could be a little fresher. Loved the service and grateful for champagne!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Our server was terrible, mean Rude And constantly arguing with us so service was super bad. His name is Richardson. Reservation was also very challenging. This place thinks they are doing you a favor by taking your money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Always have a great time here. Our waiter Anton was great. He was very attentive and nice. Love the ambience. We sat in the garden patio and it's just so beautiful.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, People Watching, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Food was very average. Service is okay. But the atmosphere is beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 11, 2017

I've been here a few times and it exceeded my expectations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Excellent place, excellent food, excellent service !

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Late-night Find, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Really sad that the food, and presentation is sooooo bad!
Pretty place

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Absolutley loved it. We had travelled from Australia and were looking forward to dining here. It did not dissapoint. We had a LVP signature drink at the bar, then dined in the garden courtyard, which is beautifully lit at night. Enjoyed our pasta, wine and dessert. Service was excellent.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

It was amazing how accommodating they were for my friends birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Beautiful place with good food and great drinks
Beautiful place with good food and great drinks
Beautiful place with good food and great drinks

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great atmosphere, great service and my steak was cooked perfectly. Enjoyed everything we were served

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Had a lovely dinner. Jason was our server who was absolutely amazing. He was very attentive, kind, willing to assist in anyway possible. Great dinner and amazing server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

We had a birthday dinner for my girlfriends 21st birthday and our waiter was great very nice and makimg sure everything was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 5, 2017

As always, poor service but the food and patio makes up for it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 5, 2017

I knew of the restaurant due to TV and saw that it was just a couple of miles away from the hotel where my husband and I were staying so we made the reservation. Everything was outstanding. The hotel manager suggested the crab and asparagus pasta dish as well as the chicken piggata when we told her where we were going. Both were delicious as was my beet salad appetizer. I'm so glad we chose Pump and not just because of the television notoriety. The atmosphere/courtyard is beautiful, the drinks we had( the LVP rose and Lemon Drop) were delicious as were our dishes and the staff was friendly and attentive. It was a great way to end our long wedding weekend in the area.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Horrible food and drinks!!! We left the restaurant after a few bites and went to another restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Unmatched atmosphere, owners are passionate about creating an exceptional dining experience (above average in that regard), highly recommended

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 3, 2017

This is the absolute worst restaurant be dined st in years. We had a reservation and it took our server a half hour to take out order and we were one of the first patrons there. The waiters are lazy and have no clue what good customer service means. The owner should clean house and hire servers who have a clue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Pump was a great place to go for brunch. The atmosphere was great and our waiter was fantastic. Our food was delicious and you can't go wrong with any of the options.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fun, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The decor and ambiance were great in the garden but the service was awful, (server was very inattentive and rude). Definitely left feeling disappointed in choosing this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Pump exceeded my expectations! Sexy and romantic restaurant!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Parents visiting from Ireland

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.