Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About Pump

Experience a full dinner among 100yrs old Olive Trees in our beautiful Garden. Let the chic ambience and decor take you to a European dream.....

8948 Santa Monica Boulevard
West Hollywood, CA 90069
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 5pm - 1am
Friday 4pm - 2am
Saturday 11:30am - 2am
Sunday 11:30am - 2am

Cross Street:
Robertson Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 657-7867

Website:
http://www.pumprestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
S10.00 Valet Parking fee at 6pm every day.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pump Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (160)
Romantic (153)
Hot Spot (152)
See All
Good for a Date (146)
Fun (144)
People Watching (137)
Special Occasion (134)
Good for Birthdays (125)
Vibrant Bar Scene (110)
Happy Hour (89)
Good for Groups (87)
Worth the Drive (87)
Modern Decor (83)
Good for Anniversaries (81)
Cozy (79)
Bar Seating (76)
Handcrafted Cocktails (75)
Great for Brunch (74)
Neighborhood Gem (71)
Sunday Lunch (65)
Late-night Find (61)
Creative Cuisine (59)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Casual (45)
Great for Lunch (39)
Healthy (32)
Scenic View (31)
Fireplace (27)
Business Meals (25)
Authentic (24)
Notable Wine List (23)
Private Room (22)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Tasting Menu (18)
Comfort Food (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Afternoon Tea (13)
Quick Bite (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Live Music (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Tapas (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Seasonal (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Historic (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Vegan (3)
Family Style (3)
Waterfront (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Organic (3)
Dancing (3)
Great Beer (2)
Spicy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Live Sports (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
1753 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined a day ago

Great celebrity style dinning with great drinks

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!! Me and my friend went to celebrate my coming back from SF. We chose Pump solely on the fact because Lisa Vanderpump was the owner. We are mega fans of the Real housewives of BH and Vanderpump Rules. Lance Bass was sitting right behind us and we were huge NYSNC fans. THEN Lisa Vanderpump herself walked in and we almost broke into tears😂. The food was also excellent and the waiter was very nice, helpful, easy to talk too, and cute. The ambiance was very chic and elegant but still had that casual vibe.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Such a beautiful restaurant and great ambiance. Amazing food! Amazing service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Fabulous atmosphere , friendly staff and nice menu. If you are a RHOBH fan, it's a must see

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Terrible service. Asked for a glass of wine twice, never got it. Food was good but nothing to write home about. Absurd crowd of people having the most inane, ridiculous conversations in the planet. Woman came in with basket of puppies and proceeded to hand out the puppies to other patrons to pet. Even for Hollywood standards this was insanely over the top.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

The weather we had was not great. He was responsive when we first got there and then after that he disappeared, we kept asking other waiters and staff for help.
He only showed up when we wanted to pay. The restaurant is beautiful and the location is prime, but I don't think I will be going back.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Incredible Ambience, crazily and tastefully decorated and designed.. UNBELIEVEABLE... The food was absolutely incredible...Every bite had superb flavor and taste.... TONS of great service walking around the restaurant.. In my 55 years of life, I have never, ever, ever, found a restaurant that I could just hang out in for hours.. the music, the set up, the atmosphere is truly an amazing reflection of a Hollywood fun place.. Great mix of clientelle..Loved the eclectic feel of OLD, NEW and a wealth of color and texture... I cant remark enough about why its the pefect place for a party, a date, a fun meet up, general place to eat... It is designed for every occasion and especially for those that are enamored with design. I had the wonderful experience of meeting Lisa Vanderpump,her husband and three dogs as I had finished my dinner and while enjoying a cocktail at one of the outside tables.. Very gentle, sweet, beautiful lady, and she wished me a a Happy Birthday... Thank you so much for taking the time to make that a special day for me on Monday May 22!

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Unbelievably beautiful! Decorated with impeccable style. Food was very good and reasonably priced. Service was friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Great experience, great food, loved the atmosphere and ambiance! However, I went for a friends birthday and asked if they did anything for birthdays (sing, candles, the norm). They brought her out a piece of cake and a sparkler. Then they charged me for the cake. I was a little shocked as normally restaurants do this as a courtesy, and given the amount of money we spent on appetizers and food, I thought the birthday gesture could have been thrown in at no extra cost.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Great atmosphere. Loved the decorations and ambiance. Drinks were also fantastic. However, the food was not as great as we thought it would be. The entrees were somewhat dried out, and the flavors overall could have been much better. That being said, still loved the place.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Came back to PUMP for a Birthday brunch for my husband and the waiter was wonderful and so was the meal and our table. The only thing missing was the receptionist forgot to let our waiter know it was my husbands Birthday and I was a bit disappointed as she said she would. She seemed overwhelmed with her job!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Good food and beautiful setting but the service is deplorable. It's as if the servers don't even know that there are customers in the restaurant and strut around rather than do their job. Only go if you don't mind waiting forever for food and drinks, and if you don't care if the the drinks come after the food. Give yourself ample time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The place is very nicely decorated. The food was relatively bland. The service was hit or miss. I would recommend stopping by to see it, but there are better places to eat.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great for drinks with friends but the food is over priced and does not taste very good, especially for the price. Would only recommend it for cocktails with girlfriends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Our night at Pump was perfect! Waiters made us feel like we were the only ones in the room. The food was simply divine. The decor is beautiful, and makes you feel like you're part of a fairytale!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, People Watching, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Pump was amazing! Our waiter was great. Food was amazing. We had the best time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Visiting from New York and obviously had to stop in for a quick dinner and drinks before heading to The Abbey. The cocktails were amazing and the food was good. We wanted something small to eat since we were trying to catch a nice buzz, which the cocktails accomplished. Our server was great! Ambiance was fantastic. The only thing I didn't love was that there are NO female servers or bartenders. I will deff be back when I am in town!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 20, 2017

30 minutes late seating us. Waiter was horrible. Food came before our cocktails. Food was average at best (and I'm being generous). Would never go back or recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Awesome vibe( great food, great scene. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Worst service! The waiter came to our table twice for our order and tab. We didn't get any refills on our drinks and my order came our wrong he never even checked if everything was ok! I'm very disappointed!

Waiter info from receipt:
60. Shelby S.
5/19/17
8:41pm
Table L1

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Very, very disappointed in our experience.
We came from out of country for our first wedding anniversary and requested a table on the garden patio, weeks in advance.
We were seated at a small table in the corner of the lounge, under a small tree, pressed near the exit door, which was frequently used. The music was so loud we couldn't converse.
Food portions, while generous, were not great.
Our waiter tried very hard, to his absolute credit, despite it admittedly being his first night on the floor. We credit he alone for not leaving before ordering food.
This establishment is known from the TV series, which we should have foreseen as a Hollywood facade with minimal actual dining value. This was the case, but we expected more from an establishment so well known.
We caution everyone curious to reconsider.
Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Doesn't get much better than eating a filet under an olive tree, great service and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Absolutely awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Always fabulous! The decor is splendid. I have always had good meals here.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, People Watching, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 18, 2017

I love Pump!
I met some friends last week for the first time ever at Pump...what a fabulous environment!!! We met early for drinks and then transitioned to "Lisa's table for dinner"!!!! Food was great! Brian was our server...he was GREAT!
We loved Pump so much the first time, we came back the next week!!!! And...who came in to the Resturaunt???? Lisa 😀 We were hoping to get a picture or speak to her, but that didn't happen! Maybe next time! There will be a next time!!!! Loved it! Would recommend to all my friends! 😀

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Went to go see Lisa Vanderpumps spot. No one from Vanderpumps Rules actually works there. It's a cherade Food is very good Atmophere loud yet beautiful

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Always a fun experience. Staff is friendly and pretty. Food is tasty. Drinks are wonderful. Our waiter was friendly, took our picture. Cared! Food came slow this time, but the atmosphere is so wonderful, wasn't a big deal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Never disappoints. Great brunch place with $30 pitcher drinks that are amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I've been wanting to dine at pump for quite some time, so flew in from Honolulu rented a car and a room at Hyatt , went online made a reservation and enjoyed if immensely, great service, friendly staff, will definately recommend PUMP and plan to return again, thank you Lisa Vanderpump for putting another fabulous restaurant together , the decor blew me away

Tags: Healthy, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I had a great dinner at PUMP and hanging out there later on for drinks with friends. A really fun place to go and nice atmosphere!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Had a great time food was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Mother's Day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was outstanding! Did not expect fake flowers and dirty plastic balls in the trees.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Sucked. Overpriced and food was mediocre at best. Sat 3 of us at a 2 top even though other seats were available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great! I had a great time with friends! I'm on the Keto diet plan and I had a skinny margarita and the herb crusted chicken with the cauliflower mash and it fit perfectly into my plan. I recommend this place and we'll be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on May 11, 2017

A great restaurant, lovely food with super helpful, good looking staff!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Casual, People Watching, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 10, 2017

I would have loved to see Lisa Vanderpump in person while I was there (BIG fan from Alabama) but I got her thank you card and a souvenir Villa Blanca wine bottle to take home! Beautiful restaurant and a super delicious meal. Absolutely yummy!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Fun, Comfort Food, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Everything about Pump was great. I could have eaten there every night of our trip.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Decent food, really good service, great scene. This was our third or fourth time there. Took some friends from Germany and they loved it. Great place to take visitors or just go for a fun night out. Food is acceptable and reasonably priced, but go for the scene, not necessarily the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Group of friends meeting up for first time in 3 years

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.