About Pullman

3424, av. du Parc
Montreal, QC H2X 2H5
View Larger Map

The perfect restaurant and bar hybrid, Pullman wine bar is essentially devoted to the sinful pleasures of wine. Enjoy the noble libation in a relaxed atmosphere and an award-winning decor combining sophistication with a hint of eccentricity. Guests are welcome for an aperitif among friends, a gourmet degustation, or a late night snack. Our sommeliers gladly offer their expert opinion in pairing entries from our extensive wine list and tapas-style menu. //////// Hybride parfait entre bar et restaurant, le Pullman est essentiellement voué aux plaisirs du vin. Le noble breuvage s’y déguste dans un décor sophistiqué et subtilement excentrique. Le Pullman se prête aussi bien à un apéro entre amis qu’à un repas dégustation ou un goûter de fin de soirée. La carte du Pullman propose 300 références, dont 50 au verre. Les plats sont présentés en petites portions, faciles à partager, et à associer aux vins choisis.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Bistro, French American

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 days a week, Sunday to Tuesday from 4:30 PM to 0:00
Wednesday to Saturday from 4:30 PM to 1 AM
Ouvert 7 jours du dimanche au mardi de 16 h 30 à 00 h
et du mercredi au samedi de 16 h 30 à 1 h

Cross Street:
Sherbrooke

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 288-7779

Website:
http://www.pullman-mtl.com/

Executive Chef:
Frédéric St-Aubin

Private Party Facilities:
Ideal for cocktails or special events, our private rooms can accommodate from 20 to 75 guests. A projector is available, as well as the necessary wiring to receive either a DJ or an ipod.
***
Idéales pour les cocktails ou les événements spéciaux, nos salle privées peuvent accommoder de 20 à 75 invités. Un projecteur est disponible, et notre système de son permet un DJ ou un ipod

Private Party Contact:
Martine Ladouceur: 5142887779x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  Cinnamon Churros, Chocolate Sauce
Calamari
Salmon Gravlax
Mixed Vegetables
Bison Mini Burger
Chartucerie
Sparkling Wine Flight
Chacuterie Plate
Foie Gras With Caramelized Shallots
Tomatoes and Mozzarella
Parmesan Regiano Croquettes
Chocolate Truffles
Deer Tartare
Parmesan Croquettes With Arugula
Chorizo, Scallops, Granny Smith Apple And Coing Puree
Marinated White Tuna With Ponzu And Avocado
Green Beans With Truffle Oil
Grilled Cheese Sandwich
Brownies
 Ricotta Gnocchi, Roasted Tomato Fondue And Basil
Mini Bison Burgers, Matchstick Fries
Venison Tartare
Bacon And Cheddar Gougères
Oysters
Originel 2009, Domaine Julien Courtois, France
Harico A L'huile De Truffes
Mini Burgers
Trio Champagne
Churros With Ancho Chocolate Dipping Sauce

Pullman Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Montreal / Quebec
Notable Wine List
Montreal
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Notable Wine List (35)
Special Occasion (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
See All
Romantic (14)
Late-night Find (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Hot Spot (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
330 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Waitress started off the night amazing b ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined 3 days ago

Waitress started off the night amazing but quickly dropped the ball, kept forgetting about us and our requests. Food was incredible as always, and wine was delicious.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Like the food and wine and drinks, a goo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Like the food and wine and drinks, a good place for casual dining. Food is very good and unique.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We each had the taster menu of 3 wines f ...

vip
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We each had the taster menu of 3 wines for $25. We also tried some accompanying delicious food.

They were all fabulous. Highly recommended for an intimate date or good atmosphere business meeting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for end-of-the day socializi ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Great place for end-of-the day socializing with friends

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice place. It's another wine bar that i ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Nice place. It's another wine bar that isn't a bar (you need to order food) with a fair wine list.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Great service even if you arrive with a ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great service even if you arrive with a baby and troller.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Tasty food with a classy atmosphere.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Tasty food with a classy atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food and service were excellent. Decor w ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Food and service were excellent. Decor was ok but getting tired of rough finishes, minimal look that all trendy restaurants offer nowadays.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The food was above average. They have lo ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food was above average. They have lots of small plates and vegetarian options. Our server was extremely friendly and knowledgable with wines. The food was tasty and good portions for Sharing. I would go back again if I'm in Montreal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We were visiting Montreal, and our serve ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We were visiting Montreal, and our server went the extra mile and prepared a handwritten list of several local places for breakfast, lunch, and baked goods--one of which carried the best croissant we've had!

We dined at Pullman twice within few days and were very pleased both times.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Trendy spot Servers have great knowledge ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Trendy spot

Servers have great knowledge of the food and wine

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding service, perfect food, with ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Outstanding service, perfect food, with a fun and playful ambiance.

I can't recommend an evening at Pullman highly enough!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, but the portions were ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The food was good, but the portions were small. And, the pricing was astronomically ridiculous for the amount of food served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Great wine list, disappointing menus

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Our wine selection and cocktails were excellent. The staff was also very knowledgeable about the wine list. I found the food to be very bland. The deer tartare, grilled cheese, calamari and chorizo slices struck me as food I could have home cooked.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent wine bar

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Excellent wine selection (try the day's trios) and great tapas, excellent service.

A great address

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent for wine lovers

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Excellent wine bar with original wines and great food

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Cute spot with lovely food. We did the s ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Cute spot with lovely food. We did the seared lamb, quail, pasta, green beans, salmon and olives all of which were delicious. We had the venison tartare, didn't love and wouldn't reorder but that was just a personal preference.

They have a good selection of wines and good pricing on wine flight tasting which a lot of our dining neighbors seemed to be enjoying.

Because it's small plates, it did turn out to Be a pretty pricey spot, so I'd save it for a special occasion or date night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good to have a drink + snack We didn't w ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Good to have a drink + snack

We didn't want to eat heavy and it was perfect

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

As usual, we enjoyed ourselves. Food was ...

vip
 (Montreal)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

As usual, we enjoyed ourselves. Food was good but I want to point out onglet de boeuf, tomates fumees avec tetes de violons were great.

We also apprecited our Joseph Swan wine trio.

Looking forward to visit Pullman soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

My first visit and will certainly go back again.

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Staff is very friendly, knowledgable and everyone has a great smile.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was nice, ambiance nice as well. Se ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Food was nice, ambiance nice as well.

Service was helpful and friendly.

comfort level of seats was not great- benches with angles- not great for people with back issues.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was excellent with a reasonable ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

The food was excellent with a reasonable number of vegetarian dishes as well as a lot of fish and meat. The grilled cheese is especially wonderful.

I think the wine is reasonably priced - as in the mark up is not too high. But it would be nice to see some cheaper bottles since with very small food plates and a group of more than 2 people, the bill really stacks up.

There is a lovely ambience though and superb and knowledgable service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great little bar, food was good except f ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Great little bar, food was good except for the "prawns" they were sad! Otherwise food good bar food. Service and feel of the place was great, funky but comfortable.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely evening at Pullman

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Met a friend and colleague here to discuss career plans and, of course, to have a nice glass of wine. The bar scene was very vibrant on this Friday evening. We sat at the bar and were quickly asked if we would like a glass of wine. They have a great wine selection with a range of prices. I had the Jura which was excellent. They have 2 oz or 4 oz glasses which is a great option for someone who wants to try a variety of wines. You can taste the wine and they are happy to offer another selection if you are not happy with it. My friend and I shared the salmon, sliders and cavatelli. Everything was absolutely delicious. Great neighborhood gem!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very Good

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

The funny moment, is when the waitress, at the end of our meal, had to call the sommelier for a Panache...Which is a mix, half beer, half 7up...

Thank you, we had a good time

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Huge selection of wine

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

For a good wine and tapas good place to go in Montreal very good service !

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great atmosphere and a wonderful food and wine.

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

Really one of the more interesting places in Montreal. A hidden treasure. The wine list was exceptional and the small plates were all perfect - not overdone and not trying too hard. I am looking forward to returning next time I am in the city.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pullman is a staple, never disappoints! ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Pullman is a staple, never disappoints! It's great for dates or to chat with friends. Really fun and delicious menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Valentines Day

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

We made reservations in advance and were seated upstairs. Server was very knowledgeable with the wine list and the small plates were very good

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Nice find

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 3, 2016

Very nice find in Montreal. Warmly received and very kind staff was considerate of our

rusty French. Excellent menu and wine list. It was just what my husband and I were looking for that evening. Excellent wine list and interesting variety of flights offered as well. Menu, food presentation and preparation, all get high marks. Knowledgeable and professional staff. Our server guided me to the perfect wine flight which paired very well with our tapas selections.

Looking forward to our next visit to Montreal and going to Pullman again. If I lived there, I'd be a regular and would bring friends as well. C'etait delicieux!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Done with love

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Small plates with exquisite ingredients and made with art. Nice presentations.

Service is simply outstanding, smooth, attentive, always there when you need it, yet almost invisible, and never interrupting your conversation.

The wood tables are cosy and the glass walls between sections of the restaurant damper the sounds.

We loved our evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Enjoyable tapas style food with strong cocktails

vip
 (London)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

As a group of 6 on new years eve, we enjoyed Pullman overall. Drinks were strong and tasty, food was overall very nice and atmosphere fun. the only downside was the speed of service - I think there were just too few staff to cope with the number of people in the venue in an efficient manner. I'm sure this won't be the case on other nights. Would go back if in Montreal again

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Group Bookings, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Great food and great wine. Was nice for ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on December 30, 2015

Great food and great wine. Was nice for a date but I saw groups in there that were having a great time. Would go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Upper level corner table facing chandeli ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 29, 2015

Upper level corner table facing chandelier my favorite...what number is it for future reference?.....our beautiful waitress so elegant..food superb...a most wonderful,romantic evening with the new incredible woman in my life...a night to remember!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great date spot

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on December 28, 2015

Awesome wine list, and delicious small bites - we had about 7 small plates. Our table was downstairs, cozy atmosphere.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Had an Amazing Date

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

This place is perfect for meeting up and having a bit of food with some really good wine. We both had a lot of fun and enjoyed the restaurant itself tremendously.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

For a wine bar, the offerings were not impressive

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

The wine offerings by the glass left something to be desired. While the bottle offerings were better, there was not a graduated price listing. Plan to spend $35 on an unremarkable bottle or $200 on a bottle that, while good, is about 400% mark up. Would not recommend for a date night--could hardly hear myself think, let alone engage in conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

Great place for good wines and tapas

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 21, 2015

We have been to the restaurant at three different occasions and have tasted various tapas. Everything is delicious and well presented. The pairing suggestions made for the wines were excellent. The service is very friendly while being very professional. An overall amazing experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Pullman- Such a great wine bar

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on October 23, 2015

Such a nice place to go after work to unwind. The service is outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall pretty good

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on October 17, 2015

This restaurant mainly focuses on wine, of course because it is a wine bar. Dinner menu is small but lots of variety. We got the friend cod, goat cheese with veggies, spicy nuts, rabbit pasta, lamb and a cheese plate. Everything was very tasty except the cheese plate. Just wasn't my taste. I found it very gruesome. It was the most expensive at $18 and we barely touched it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.