Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

About Puckett’s Historic Downtown Franklin

A little history…
Have you ever walked into a place, and you instantly feel at home? Well, Puckett's Grocery and Restaurant is that sort of place. Founded in the 1950s, Puckett's served as a country store to several communities in Williamson County. It has always been the place to buy some food, grab a good homemade sandwich and catch up on the day's events in the world and at home.

In 2004, Puckett's opened in Historic Downtown Franklin, and now in 2010, Downtown Nashville as well.

Southern breakfasts with local, organic eggs, award winning burgers, plate lunches,fresh salads, cherry wood smoked BBQ pulled pork and ribs, and homemade desserts, make every meal memorable.

Add live entertainment from some of Nashville's greatest artists and songwriters and you have the complete Puckett's experience!

Open at 7am every day, Puckett's invites you to come on down and see us!

Real Food, Real People, Real Fun!

120 4th Ave South
Franklin, TN 37064
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday: 7am-9pm
Friday & Saturday: 7am-10pm

Cross Street:
Main Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 794-5527

Website:
http://www.puckettsgrocery.com/franklin/index.php

Entertainment:
Tuesday through Saturday Night, with the occasional special Sunday show. Please see our online calendar for more details at: http://puckettsgro.com/franklin/events

Executive Chef:
Jesse Quatro

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Puckett’s Historic Downtown Franklin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Live Music (27)
Casual (23)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
See All
Comfort Food (20)
Fun (19)
Authentic (18)
Historic (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Special Occasion (15)
Good for a Date (15)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Cozy (11)
Hot Spot (9)
Family Style (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
People Watching (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Romantic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Business Meals (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
679 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

We just love this place. Friday or Saturday, make a reservation for 7:30 and stay til 10:00. You will pay a cover and enjoy great music. We've done this three times and each was unique and great!

Tags: Hot Spot, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

We love Puckett's and always enjoy the music. The WannaBeatles are our favorites, so it was a good time had by all! My only complaint is we were seated at a table behind a pole. Other than that, everything was fun and the food was good!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Live Music, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The smoked prime rib was perfection! The music was much better than expected. The bar tender made very nice Manhattans too! Great night to celebrate my wife's birthday! Thanks!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Enjoyed the music, meal was great, nice a stop here for dinner.

Tags: Organic, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Birthday family dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Ricky Ray and the Keemosabees were great. Good food and atmosphere.

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Good for Groups, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Awesome place to see and hear live music. Excellent service and great food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Live Music, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 4, 2017

I live in northern Ohio, but have strong roots in the South. It was an absolute delight to enjoy fine Southern Hospitality. Our waiter Stan had great recommendations, and truly cared that my business guest and I had a fine time. The green tomato BLT with fried egg was tops. My guest is still raving about the pork chop special. The Peach Cobbler was the best ever. And the live music was so enjoyable. Thanks for a terrific dinner and evening.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great band, food was good - reasonable prices. I would go again.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 26, 2017

First-time visitor to Nashville and many recommendations to make Puckett's in Franklin a stop during our 30 hours in the area. We arrived a bit early for our reservation and, since we wanted to time dinner with the musical guest, we had a drink and appetizer at the bar. Cameron was the bartender and we had a thoroughly great time talking with him. My wife's comment was how nice everyone in Nashville seems. I had the half smoked chicken, which was very flavorful and moist. My wife was very impressed with the flavor of the ribeye. We had a fantastic experience and would definitely come back.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great place for Nashville music to see and hear the songwriters perform! Fabulous! Food was delicious and service great.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 19, 2017

My family had a great Wednesday night !! The service and food was excellent!

Tags: Cozy, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We loved the food, but it was very loud and the waiters and manager was sitting around
talking at tables around us. guess just a laid back kind of place.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Kate was our server
Very pleasant and did not rush us at all
Great Sunday dinner
Cobbler was delicious

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 6, 2017

If y our goal is to have a fine meal with exceptional service then Puckett's is NOT the place to go in Franklin. However, it is a fun, and lively place and the live music is really good.

The food was passable...the ribs were dry, potato salad was boring, the baked beans somewhat seasoned, the meatloaf was pretty good, however. Our server was fairly attentive, but, was slow on bringing water and other beverages and was real knowledgeable when asked questions concerning the various dishes. But, he was friendly.

We would recommend Puckett's for the fun, history of building, and the music.

Tags: Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Historic, Fun, Live Music, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 5, 2017

I had a wonderful dining experience with my family from out of state visiting. I made reservations the day before & they called to remind me. The food & atmosphere fantastic as usual. This is one of my all time favorites & always take company for brunch or dinner. Thank you for the fantastic food & service as always!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Historic, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Live Music, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 3, 2017

If you are looking for amazing southern comfort food, Puckett's is your place. With generous portions you are sure to not leave hungry. We loved the family friendly atmosphere & grocery decor.

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We had a great time and the music was super! Will go again when that band is there.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 30, 2017

The band was awesome! I see them all over social media and they play a ton of shows each year in middle TN, but rarely do they perform at Puckett's. They even stopped the show for a minute to sign a T-shirt for a young girl - so sweet! :)

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Was our first time trying a dining experience of this type and had a blast went home extremely satisfied so much we made more reservations again

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Great food and awesome desserts. We love the atmosphere and greatly enjoyed the live music. Puckett' is our must go place when we visit Nashville/Franklin. We live about 3 hours away in Louisville, Ky and we visit Puckett's 3-4 times a year. This trip we took some friends with us for their first visit and were completely impressed as well. Great way to spend an evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Great food, service, and live music. The smoked meatloaf was beyond awesome. Piggymac was great. Music was good on the evening we went. No complaints other than they need to relocate across the street from me so I can go every day! A rare fully positive experience.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Historic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Authentic, Comfort Food, People Watching, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Always love Pucketts, very fun place, great music! Our server was great, very attentive. How the food was a real bummer. Our appetizer was so salty it was almost inevitable. The salad was was room temp, like it had been made and been sitting in a warm kitchen for awhile, not crisp lettuce, just lump lettuce. The dessert was great!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Everything was great. We enjoyed our meal and the love music. We will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion, Historic, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fun, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great location to gather over good food and catch live local music

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We had a really good time however our server disappeared near the end of our meal and we were ready to leave. We went there for my daughters birthday and I told them when I made the reservations and when we checked in it nothing was ever acknowledged for her birthday so I felt bad for her.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Weakest pours on drinks I've ever experienced- they weigh measure the bottles at the end of the night according to the manager. Better stick with bottle beer .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great, as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Awesome food and service as always. We made a reservation in advance to ensure we got a spot as we were coming to see JD Shelburn perform. Everyone and everything was great!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Historic, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Cozy, Authentic, Live Music, Casual, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Amazing food with fantastic entertainment with Hits and Grins

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We were entertaining friends from Illinois and were totally blown away by the entire experience. It was a great night!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I enjoy going to Puckett's Grocery in Franklin and it was a good evening overall. Our waitress could have been a little more attentive, but the service was OK overall. Their menu is very reasonably priced, and I like that they are one of the few restaurants that are allowed to carry wines from Arrington Vineyards.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Table was ready when we got there. The staff was amazing and we loved our waitress. The food was great and VERY generous. However the best thing was the friend brownie sundae. OMGoodness!!!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Local hotspot; great food. Live shows are awesome! I had the pulled pork platter. I substituted the mac and cheese for the sweet potato fries and it was a good call. The mac and cheese was served in a small iron skillet; probably the best mac and cheese that I have had in a restaurant. So much food; if you leave there hungry it's your own fault. That night there was a trio of songwriters on stage. It was a great show.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Historic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 16, 2017

A Southern down home charmer not to be missed! Good variety on the menu and the portions are generous. Wish we were able to enjoy more than one course, but we aren't ever able to! We were there while live music was playing. It can get a bit loud, which can hamper dinner conversation, but that's part of the experience!

Tags: Authentic, Casual, People Watching, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We love going to Puckett's when there is live music. So much fun for dinner and a show!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Did not eat there. Cover charge was a little expensive for 1 1/2 of music. Not too bad of experience for first visit.

Tags: Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our waitress, though friendly, was the most inattentive waitress I've ever had. After placing the food on the table it was 35 minutes before she returned to check on us. Glasses were empty and I was unhappy with my food selection but had picked at it enough in the 35 minute wait that she didn't even give me opportunity to explain my concerns. I ordered the Shrimp and grits and asked for no tomatoes, onions or mushrooms. They left off the mushrooms but not the other veggies and there were virtually no grits to be found. When I told her that I couldn't find the grits she laughed and took my plate away. The only time she returned was to drop the bill. If it hadn't been that I made the trip especially for the live music that night I probably would have left. Or at least spoke to management. Will not go out of my way to return.

Tags: Live Music
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Went for my birthday celebration with my fiancée. She had the whiskey grilled chicken and mashed sweet potatoes, and I had the Cajun chicken and fries. Fries was cold, but the chicken was really delicious! My fiancée really enjoyed the Caesar Salad and mashed sweet potatoes. However, she said the grilled chicken was good, but could've had more seasoning. Had fried pickles as an appetizer and they were good, but not your average fried pickles where these are breaded sweet and spicy compared to regular dill pickles. Waiter was very attentive and took great care of us!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Casual, Historic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great food. Everything I heard it would be!

Tags: Live Music, Comfort Food, Historic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.