Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

About Puckett’s Historic Downtown Franklin

A little history…
Have you ever walked into a place, and you instantly feel at home? Well, Puckett's Grocery and Restaurant is that sort of place. Founded in the 1950s, Puckett's served as a country store to several communities in Williamson County. It has always been the place to buy some food, grab a good homemade sandwich and catch up on the day's events in the world and at home.

In 2004, Puckett's opened in Historic Downtown Franklin, and now in 2010, Downtown Nashville as well.

Southern breakfasts with local, organic eggs, award winning burgers, plate lunches,fresh salads, cherry wood smoked BBQ pulled pork and ribs, and homemade desserts, make every meal memorable.

Add live entertainment from some of Nashville's greatest artists and songwriters and you have the complete Puckett's experience!

Open at 7am every day, Puckett's invites you to come on down and see us!

Real Food, Real People, Real Fun!

120 4th Ave South
Franklin, TN 37064
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday: 7am-9pm
Friday & Saturday: 7am-10pm

Cross Street:
Main Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 794-5527

Website:
http://www.puckettsgrocery.com/franklin/index.php

Entertainment:
Tuesday through Saturday Night, with the occasional special Sunday show. Please see our online calendar for more details at: http://puckettsgro.com/franklin/events

Executive Chef:
Jesse Quatro

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Puckett’s Historic Downtown Franklin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Live Music (35)
Comfort Food (24)
Casual (21)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Fun (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Great for Lunch (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Special Occasion (11)
Authentic (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Hot Spot (7)
Cozy (7)
Historic (6)
Family Style (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Late-night Find (5)
People Watching (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Business Meals (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Spicy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Romantic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
700 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was great. Server made wonderful suggestions for the meal. Atmosphere was friendly. The live music was good. Very entertaining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was wonderful, had live music and drinks we had a great time. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

Awesome!! Food and entertainment wonderful!! Don't miss this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 7 days ago

Server (Courtney?) very friendly and accommodating. Very kind to bring out birthday candle on cobbler. Our friend was thrilled!
Really enjoyed the guitarist/singer who performed in the early part of the dinner hour.
Thankful that the floor was not slick like the M'boro store. (My husband was very sore after he fell there.)

We will be back.

Tags: Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Puckett's has been great in the past. This time, I had the smoked meatloaf. The other person in my party had the ribs. The meatloaf was full of gristle. The ribs were tough. The waitress took my friends drink order and turned around and walked away when I said I wanted to order a glass of wine and looked at me like I was some sinner for drinking wine on a Sunday. After dinner when we mentioned that the food was not up to par she took our plates away and didn't say anything... No apology... NOTHING.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 8, 2017

First time being disappointed in the food. Ordered the special Southern fried chicken (which is usually very good) - they said they were out of white meat but ordered dark meat instead. It came with a chicken leg and thigh. I would think that there should be a little discount in the price when there is a replacement with less quality. Otherwise - service was good as always and the atmosphere was energetic along with great entertainment!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Hot Spot, Live Music, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The food is delicious and they have a great selection of southern favorites, many with unique twists. The brisket sliders with sweet potato fries are my fave, to be followed by some cobbler

Tags: Fun, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Typically LOVE all the Puckett locations. Was a bit disappointed that the 'greeter' fellas preferred to visit amongst themselves rather than acknowledge guests who were standing less than 3 feet away.
Waitress was awesome, thank goodness!
Scott Reeves & guests were FANTASTIC!

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Excellent, great food. We had dinner with friends prior to a concert at the Franklin Theater. Restaurant location is in historic downtown, with convenient parking and convenient to many shops. Will definitely return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We had a 6:30 reservation and were able to get right in and to our table .
We waited 15 minutes before a waitress asked us what we would like to drink .
Took her 10 minutes to get back with our drinks which were iced tea.
After she brought our drinks to the table she said she would be back shortly to take our dinner order . Another 12 minutes.
We actually had to flag our waitress down several times throughout our dinner for refills on our drinks. We ordered two desserts With coffee and she she only brought one dessert to the table .
We shared the one dessert she brought to our table, then flagged down the manager and ask him to get us our check. The service was terrible !!!! We will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 25, 2017

I have been here many times because it is a local place. However, I just can't say there is anything special when it comes to food anymore. I really wish I could give them a higher rating but the food has really become just so so. Two people in our party ordered steaks and they were rare and by rare I mean still cold. Another weird disappointment is that if you order an extra side of dressing it is 2.00. That is pretty excessive for this place. The portions remain plentiful which is really the only thing left from the old Pucketts. I keep hoping for the old one to come back. I guess I will just have to wait. Seems that it has become a tourist trap rather than a local favorite.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great smoked food, good variety, friendly servers and live entertainment after 8:00 pm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Service and food were great. The ambiance was fun and we really enjoyed the band.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great spot for live music, Southern food, and a relaxed environment. There is a cover charge when there is a band, so be sure to plan for that.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Fun, Live Music, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Amazing we loved it and we had a ball
Great food service and everything was fantastic

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Always consistent & we always look forward to good music.

Tags: Casual, Live Music, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I had been there a number of previous time and the food was good. However, this time the ribs were overcooked and dry. Sent them back and the second time they were just as bad. Baked beans were bland. My wife had the prime rib which she has had before and it was not as good as before.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great food and service, but the $12 music fee is steep since it's per person, and not per table. Was not discussed to us when we came in, which was frusterating. The music was good though, and the food was fine.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Been to Puckett's several times and always have great food with live music. Box of Rox was the trio performing this last time, and it was great to hear some of the best 60's and 70's music. Never cease to be amazed at how many talented musicians are playing all around Nashville.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 7, 2017

The service and our server was very kind and got our orders out fast. The service here is top notch.....I only wish there was more space inside. I felt like I was sharing tables with everyone there. The space and all the loud noise is the only issues I had there. The food was good and again the service was fast and very friendly.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 31, 2017

We had been to an expensive restaurant the night before in Nashville....Puckett's was better in all categories!! And the deserts are amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We just love this place. Friday or Saturday, make a reservation for 7:30 and stay til 10:00. You will pay a cover and enjoy great music. We've done this three times and each was unique and great!

Tags: Hot Spot, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We love Puckett's and always enjoy the music. The WannaBeatles are our favorites, so it was a good time had by all! My only complaint is we were seated at a table behind a pole. Other than that, everything was fun and the food was good!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Live Music, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The smoked prime rib was perfection! The music was much better than expected. The bar tender made very nice Manhattans too! Great night to celebrate my wife's birthday! Thanks!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Enjoyed the music, meal was great, nice a stop here for dinner.

Tags: Organic, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Birthday family dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Ricky Ray and the Keemosabees were great. Good food and atmosphere.

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Good for Groups, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Awesome place to see and hear live music. Excellent service and great food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Live Music, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 3, 2017

I live in northern Ohio, but have strong roots in the South. It was an absolute delight to enjoy fine Southern Hospitality. Our waiter Stan had great recommendations, and truly cared that my business guest and I had a fine time. The green tomato BLT with fried egg was tops. My guest is still raving about the pork chop special. The Peach Cobbler was the best ever. And the live music was so enjoyable. Thanks for a terrific dinner and evening.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great band, food was good - reasonable prices. I would go again.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 25, 2017

First-time visitor to Nashville and many recommendations to make Puckett's in Franklin a stop during our 30 hours in the area. We arrived a bit early for our reservation and, since we wanted to time dinner with the musical guest, we had a drink and appetizer at the bar. Cameron was the bartender and we had a thoroughly great time talking with him. My wife's comment was how nice everyone in Nashville seems. I had the half smoked chicken, which was very flavorful and moist. My wife was very impressed with the flavor of the ribeye. We had a fantastic experience and would definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great place for Nashville music to see and hear the songwriters perform! Fabulous! Food was delicious and service great.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 19, 2017

My family had a great Wednesday night !! The service and food was excellent!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We loved the food, but it was very loud and the waiters and manager was sitting around
talking at tables around us. guess just a laid back kind of place.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Kate was our server
Very pleasant and did not rush us at all
Great Sunday dinner
Cobbler was delicious

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 5, 2017

If y our goal is to have a fine meal with exceptional service then Puckett's is NOT the place to go in Franklin. However, it is a fun, and lively place and the live music is really good.

The food was passable...the ribs were dry, potato salad was boring, the baked beans somewhat seasoned, the meatloaf was pretty good, however. Our server was fairly attentive, but, was slow on bringing water and other beverages and was real knowledgeable when asked questions concerning the various dishes. But, he was friendly.

We would recommend Puckett's for the fun, history of building, and the music.

Tags: Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Fun, Live Music, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 5, 2017

I had a wonderful dining experience with my family from out of state visiting. I made reservations the day before & they called to remind me. The food & atmosphere fantastic as usual. This is one of my all time favorites & always take company for brunch or dinner. Thank you for the fantastic food & service as always!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Live Music, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 2, 2017

If you are looking for amazing southern comfort food, Puckett's is your place. With generous portions you are sure to not leave hungry. We loved the family friendly atmosphere & grocery decor.

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We had a great time and the music was super! Will go again when that band is there.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 30, 2017

The band was awesome! I see them all over social media and they play a ton of shows each year in middle TN, but rarely do they perform at Puckett's. They even stopped the show for a minute to sign a T-shirt for a young girl - so sweet! :)

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.