Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.61mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

About Puckett’s Historic Downtown Franklin

A little history…
Have you ever walked into a place, and you instantly feel at home? Well, Puckett's Grocery and Restaurant is that sort of place. Founded in the 1950s, Puckett's served as a country store to several communities in Williamson County. It has always been the place to buy some food, grab a good homemade sandwich and catch up on the day's events in the world and at home.

In 2004, Puckett's opened in Historic Downtown Franklin, and now in 2010, Downtown Nashville as well.

Southern breakfasts with local, organic eggs, award winning burgers, plate lunches,fresh salads, cherry wood smoked BBQ pulled pork and ribs, and homemade desserts, make every meal memorable.

Add live entertainment from some of Nashville's greatest artists and songwriters and you have the complete Puckett's experience!

Open at 7am every day, Puckett's invites you to come on down and see us!

Real Food, Real People, Real Fun!

120 4th Ave South
Franklin, TN 37064
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday: 7am-9pm
Friday & Saturday: 7am-10pm

Cross Street:
Main Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 794-5527

Website:
http://www.puckettsgrocery.com/franklin/index.php

Entertainment:
Tuesday through Saturday Night, with the occasional special Sunday show. Please see our online calendar for more details at: http://puckettsgro.com/franklin/events

Executive Chef:
Jesse Quatro

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Puckett’s Historic Downtown Franklin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Live Music (34)
Casual (32)
Comfort Food (32)
See All
Fun (23)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Good for Groups (15)
Good for a Date (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Special Occasion (11)
Authentic (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Cozy (8)
Happy Hour (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Great Beer (4)
People Watching (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Romantic (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Business Meals (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
721 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Really fun place to visit! Food was great and the group playing the night we were there was good and made the evening fun! Had to visit since my maiden name was Pucket. Would definitely go again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

We had guests from out of town and wanted great food and music. We were not disappointed.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 7, 2017

This was our first time and we loved the food, very southern great service and fun live music.

Tags: Live Music, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Food was good but green tomatoes weren't up to par! First ones were way too ripe. Second batch just had no flavor! Weren't near as good as last time!

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We go to Pucketts primarily for the music which was outstanding on the last visit, the Rockettmen who play only Elton John music. It is a great venue for watching smaller groups, i.e. 1-5 band members. Very casual atmosphere. Food is pretty good, especially the smoked chicken and pork bbq. Service is great.

Tags: Live Music, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Our favorite place for really good food, good entertainment, (small venue) friendly waiters, and close to home! 💙

Tags: Live Music, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

The food was terrific. Had the piggymac and the Cajun chicken and waffles. Both were delicious. Service was mediocre, don't ignore customers who ask you questions and more importantly, don't repeatedly forget items ordered to the point it feels intentional.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Out of towners, first time visit on rec from friend. Fun place, vibrant scene. Would go again. Reservations a must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Always a good time with good music, great service and tasty food!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Worth the Drive, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Music was ENTIRELY TOO LOUD for the size room. When the music began, all conversation ENDED, BECAUSE OF THE LOUDNESS OF THE MUSIC. THE TWO FEMALE SINGERS HAD HIGH VOICES SO IT BECAME AN IRRITANT. WE LEFT EARLY.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great food, great service, and great band--The Road Crew!

Tags: Comfort Food, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The whiskey chicken was dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Flyer on web stated "no cover" and we were charged $12 each when we received our bill.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The service was truly awful . Our server acted as though we were a bother to her . Luckily we were catching up with family so had time to just sit and talk while we painstakingly waited for her to bring drinks and food and the whole time she blamed other people ..... the kitchen, the bartender etc but it was truly the worst service I've ever had in a restaurant . Disappointed bc having just moved to Franklin we had been so looking forward to trying this place out . Sadly nothing from our first visit will bring us back .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Love the casual dining atmosphere. The menu offered a very good selections of food and the service is very friendly. I had the best meatloaf in my life here. It had a incredible smoke flavor and so tender and moist! Loved it!! The food was so good we went for breakfast the next morning! A must visit if you are in Franklin!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great food, as usual, fabulous service, as usual and fantastic music, as usual. A "go to" place for us, every time we are in the area!!!

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Pucketts is a local, historic restaurant in downtown Franklin. Always a fun place to see live music and have a nice southern style meal. I had the salmon dinner and I'd rate it as a 3 1/2. The sides, smashed sweet potatoes and steamed broccoli were very good, but the salmon was just ok. We went primarily to see the band , Boomerang, and it was great. It is a nice venue for viewing live music.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Very enjoyable place. Good music, good food and the service/server was great and very friendly.

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Service was great. Server made wonderful suggestions for the meal. Atmosphere was friendly. The live music was good. Very entertaining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

The food was wonderful, had live music and drinks we had a great time. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Awesome!! Food and entertainment wonderful!! Don't miss this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Server (Courtney?) very friendly and accommodating. Very kind to bring out birthday candle on cobbler. Our friend was thrilled!
Really enjoyed the guitarist/singer who performed in the early part of the dinner hour.
Thankful that the floor was not slick like the M'boro store. (My husband was very sore after he fell there.)

We will be back.

Tags: Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Puckett's has been great in the past. This time, I had the smoked meatloaf. The other person in my party had the ribs. The meatloaf was full of gristle. The ribs were tough. The waitress took my friends drink order and turned around and walked away when I said I wanted to order a glass of wine and looked at me like I was some sinner for drinking wine on a Sunday. After dinner when we mentioned that the food was not up to par she took our plates away and didn't say anything... No apology... NOTHING.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 8, 2017

First time being disappointed in the food. Ordered the special Southern fried chicken (which is usually very good) - they said they were out of white meat but ordered dark meat instead. It came with a chicken leg and thigh. I would think that there should be a little discount in the price when there is a replacement with less quality. Otherwise - service was good as always and the atmosphere was energetic along with great entertainment!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Hot Spot, Live Music, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The food is delicious and they have a great selection of southern favorites, many with unique twists. The brisket sliders with sweet potato fries are my fave, to be followed by some cobbler

Tags: Fun, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Typically LOVE all the Puckett locations. Was a bit disappointed that the 'greeter' fellas preferred to visit amongst themselves rather than acknowledge guests who were standing less than 3 feet away.
Waitress was awesome, thank goodness!
Scott Reeves & guests were FANTASTIC!

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Excellent, great food. We had dinner with friends prior to a concert at the Franklin Theater. Restaurant location is in historic downtown, with convenient parking and convenient to many shops. Will definitely return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We had a 6:30 reservation and were able to get right in and to our table .
We waited 15 minutes before a waitress asked us what we would like to drink .
Took her 10 minutes to get back with our drinks which were iced tea.
After she brought our drinks to the table she said she would be back shortly to take our dinner order . Another 12 minutes.
We actually had to flag our waitress down several times throughout our dinner for refills on our drinks. We ordered two desserts With coffee and she she only brought one dessert to the table .
We shared the one dessert she brought to our table, then flagged down the manager and ask him to get us our check. The service was terrible !!!! We will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 25, 2017

I have been here many times because it is a local place. However, I just can't say there is anything special when it comes to food anymore. I really wish I could give them a higher rating but the food has really become just so so. Two people in our party ordered steaks and they were rare and by rare I mean still cold. Another weird disappointment is that if you order an extra side of dressing it is 2.00. That is pretty excessive for this place. The portions remain plentiful which is really the only thing left from the old Pucketts. I keep hoping for the old one to come back. I guess I will just have to wait. Seems that it has become a tourist trap rather than a local favorite.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great smoked food, good variety, friendly servers and live entertainment after 8:00 pm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Service and food were great. The ambiance was fun and we really enjoyed the band.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great spot for live music, Southern food, and a relaxed environment. There is a cover charge when there is a band, so be sure to plan for that.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Fun, Live Music, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Amazing we loved it and we had a ball
Great food service and everything was fantastic

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Always consistent & we always look forward to good music.

Tags: Casual, Live Music, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I had been there a number of previous time and the food was good. However, this time the ribs were overcooked and dry. Sent them back and the second time they were just as bad. Baked beans were bland. My wife had the prime rib which she has had before and it was not as good as before.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great food and service, but the $12 music fee is steep since it's per person, and not per table. Was not discussed to us when we came in, which was frusterating. The music was good though, and the food was fine.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on June 16, 2017

Good BBQ. Live entertainment. Good atmosphere.
Food was good. Service prompt and attentive.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Live Music, Casual, Fun, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Been to Puckett's several times and always have great food with live music. Box of Rox was the trio performing this last time, and it was great to hear some of the best 60's and 70's music. Never cease to be amazed at how many talented musicians are playing all around Nashville.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 7, 2017

The service and our server was very kind and got our orders out fast. The service here is top notch.....I only wish there was more space inside. I felt like I was sharing tables with everyone there. The space and all the loud noise is the only issues I had there. The food was good and again the service was fast and very friendly.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 31, 2017

We had been to an expensive restaurant the night before in Nashville....Puckett's was better in all categories!! And the deserts are amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.