Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi

About Puckett's Boat House

Housed in Franklin’s old Boat Locker, Puckett’s Boat House will remind you of your favorite Southern beach side restaurant. We serve only the freshest in Gulf seafood. Delivered daily right to our kitchen, our menu features raw and grilled oysters, daily fresh catch specials and Gulf coast shrimp, along with our wild caught catfish and salmon. For the land lubbers, we’ve added Southern style hand-padded burgers, chicken fried chicken and homemade desserts. On Sundays, we feature our signature brunch, with Southern staples along with Boat House seafood favorites. And, as with all of our Puckett’s restaurants, we showcase live, local music throughout the week! Check out our website for the calendar, and be sure to sign up for the weekly newsletter while you’re there!

94 E Main St
Franklin, TN 37064
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch & Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Franklin Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 790-2309

Website:
http://www.puckettsboathouse.com/

Entertainment:
We showcase live, local music throughout the week and live music is an important part of what makes us unique! Most shows have no cover charge, but the artists but each show varies, so please see our website calendar for full details at puckettsboathouse.com/events

Catering:
From catering your office luncheon to hosting your next family reunion, renting out the entire restaurant for your company’s next party to a hosting a graduation party on our river side patio, Puckett’s Boat House wants to help you with your next event!

Parking Details:
We have 4 exclusive parking lots- one along the front of the restaurant, another directly behind us and two across the street from the side of the building (located on 1st Ave N). The side lots are marked with signage. There is also a free parking garage just a short walk down Main Street. Free on-street parking is available as well.

Public Transit:
The Franklin Transit Authority makes stops a block away from our location: The South bound route stop is #15 at 2nd Ave. & Church Street available Monday-Friday 8am-4pm. The West Bound route stop is #60 at Main St. & 2nd, available Monday-Friday 6am-5pm and Saturday 8am-5pm. Visit tmagroup.org/franklin-transit for more details!

Executive Chef:
Donald Counts

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Puckett's Boat House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (38)
Live Music (27)
Comfort Food (22)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Good for a Date (20)
Fun (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
Kid-friendly (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Authentic (13)
Great Beer (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
People Watching (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Scenic View (5)
Business Meals (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Cozy (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Live Sports (2)
Seasonal (2)
Spicy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Waterfront (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
412 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

We started with an exceptional waitress who made us feel at home and another waitress who was new and shadowing our waitress... she was learning from the best!

Then it just keep getting better as our food came out and we realized we were in for a treat. It was the best meal of our stay in Franklin!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Outstanding food and service. Would highly recommend

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

This was my second time eating at Pucket's Boathouse. It's a relaxing atmosphere with good food and excellent upbeat service. The prices aren't bad either and there's plenty of parking around back at lunch time. Parking is definitely a challenge at dinner time.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Took my nephew and wife from Arizona for dinner. Atmosphere outdoor by river was wonderful, not noisy and food was excellent. Can't wait to go again. Worth the hour drive.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Casual, Scenic View, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. Live entertainment was a big plus!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Five star restaurant - okay service - just good food. Do not pass up the grilled oysters! Beginning of a very good night. Thank you!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Excellent evening at Puckett boat house in Franklin. Restaurant was very busy but the staff managed to squeeze us so we could see the band. Live music was excellent and food very tasty.

Tags: Comfort Food, Live Music, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Excellent food at a fair price. The service was outstanding. We truly enjoyed this restaurant and will certainly return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Mediocre; area was busy due to large # in town for eclipse. We chose due to availability of reservations. There are better options.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Warm white wine required ice cubes. Three of us got out meals at the same time. We had to hunt for our waitress to find out where the 4th meal and soup was. We got an apathetic "kitchen error".

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great bartender, drinks were wonderful. And oysters were tremendous. Service was enthusiastic, but entrees were pretty bad. Fish and chips were soggy and mahi-mahi was rubbery.
Came from out of town and we were just disappointed as the restaurant had been recommended .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The food was delicious, and the service was good. The negative part of our dining experience was the condensation that dripped on us from the cooling duct that ran above our table. The staff wiped it down after our party was seated.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Puckett's Boat House is the place to go for fried shrimp or fried anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

I loved the atmosphere, server was really great and friendly, and the country band was top notch. Unfortunately the salmon burger I ordered tasted like dog food

Tags: Happy Hour, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Good Pick, lots of food varieties....Good Seafood. Inside and outside dining with entertainment in the evening. Very spacious but limited restrooms. Very tentative and knowledgeable wait staff. All tap beer is from local breweries. Everything from sandwiches to Steak.

Tags: Casual, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Group of 8 including 1 5 yr old
Service was good food was great

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the oysters. Great idea to offer sampling of three recipes. Server was helpful and personable. He added to a most pleasant evening.

Tags: People Watching, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Tapas, Tasting Menu, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The music was fun and enjoyable. The food was mostly just adequate. However, the french fries were a soggy pile under good fried catfish. I have not had such poorly cooked fries in years. Considering they were shoestring fries, there is no excuse for sogginess. The other items we ordered were ok, but we generally cook these foods as good or better at home. It's hard to mess up chocolate cake, but the cake was dry and the icing tasted as though it was from a can.
Puckett's had been highly recommended to us, so perhaps our expectations were too high.

Tags: Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

The shrimp & grit appetizer was disappointing - bland & full of onions. However, the fried shrimp was amazing. You could tell it was fresh from the gulf

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 22, 2017

The food was delicious! Our waiter was very knowledgeable and friendly, as it was our first time there. The food was very fresh and had unique flavors. It was a little warm in there but the noise level wasn't too bad in the garage.

Tags: Live Sports, Quick Bite, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Puckett's Boathouse is one of our favorite "go tos" in Franklin. Service was off this time but they were slammed with large party tables so won't hold that against them. Typically service and good are great.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Love wine Wednesdays. Great wines priced right. The Sanibel Salmon and BBQ Shrimp and Grits were amazing as always!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 18, 2017

My first time at the Boathouse and it did not disappoint! Great menu with lots of choices. The grit hush puppies were amazing!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Puckett's was quiet because it was Monday but we had a great time. Good food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 13, 2017

I appreciated when you booked me at Lombardos in StLouis and it was closed that day!!
Then you wanted to know how my experience was, well, it didn't happen.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Puckett's Boathouse is always a great choice for casual seafood. We were there on a Tuesday night to celebrate a 75th birthday and had a party of 6. We were seated directly next to the stage which made it very hard to have a conversation. The musician was great, and we will go back to hear him again, but the seating choice for a reservation was poor on the part of the hostess. We ordered the spinach dip appetizer, which was delicious. We had to ask for more chips twice, so there was LOTS of dip. At our table, we ordered salmon, tuna, and a bucket. Everyone enjoyed their meals and special considerations and temperatures were honored and executed well. The seared tuna salad was great, but there could have been a bit more salad - portion was small for an entree. The salmon was a delicious cut, and well cooked. The bucket of a fried medley was also good. We will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We frequent Franklin numerous times every year and this is the perfect casual place to enjoy some great seafood. We love seafood and there are few places that offer this cool, family friendly atmosphere. One of us always has the Rusty Bucket. The shrimp & grits hush puppies are also a must try. This place never disappoints. I would recommend reservations to keep things simple if more than two dining.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Live Music, Fun, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 7, 2017

This is a fun place and the menu has a lot of options. Just good and fun family meal for a reasonable price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We love this place and the live music. We had friends in from out of town and had them experience it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Live Music, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We had reservations and was sested immediately upon arriving. The service was GREAT! The food was delicious! The live entertainment wad nice. Prices were fair. We will most definitely go again and have reccommended to friends!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Hot Spot, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Food was very good but the service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Fantastic night out! The food was delicious and the drink selection was really great!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great place! The food was awesome and so was the service. They were very helpful, and even paid attention that my wife didn't want her Bloody Mary to spicy. They tested it and cut it with some tomato juice, which was above and beyond.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Service was great. My wife loved the waiter, he had great recommendations and huge muscles. The seared tuna, gumbo, oysters, and shrimp n grits hush puppies were on point. Local beer and wine recs were spot on. Ask for Scott and you can see the gun show.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Liked I could make a reservation. The catfish strips were excellent. Not fond of the hush puppy.
Went to listen to music noted on website, however another group played. Others in my party really liked their food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Food was great. However we had reservations and because they were busy, we were asked to set upstairs. If we would have asked to be seated downstairs we would have needed to wait for 45 mins. Service upstairs was lacking, they were very busy, requests were forgotten, and we had to request for things again. Been there before without a reservation and we experienced a much better overall experience. I guess it's hit and miss.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Live Music, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Waitress was warm and charming. They had a large party come in a few minutes ahead of us and so the kitchen was backed up. Once we got our food it was absolutely delicious. We tried the shrimp and grits Hush Puppy appetizer and it was absolutely wonderful. I had the Rusty Bucket and my wife had the barbecue shrimp and grits and they were all wonderful.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food and service was very good. Unfortunately it was very noisy for a 1st date. This is casual dining - leave the suit at home.

Tags: Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The service was terrible. There were very few customers when we were dining but we still had to wait about 10 minutes just for someone to take our drink order.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We ate at PBH for Father's Day dinner this year and everyone was delighted with the experience! The food was delicious, and the service was excellent. It can get a little loud on the weekends with the live music going, but everyone seemed to appreciate the band. Overall, really enjoyed our experience!

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.