Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi

About Puckett's Boat House

Housed in Franklin’s old Boat Locker, Puckett’s Boat House will remind you of your favorite Southern beach side restaurant. We serve only the freshest in Gulf seafood. Delivered daily right to our kitchen, our menu features raw and grilled oysters, daily fresh catch specials and Gulf coast shrimp, along with our wild caught catfish and salmon. For the land lubbers, we’ve added Southern style hand-padded burgers, chicken fried chicken and homemade desserts. On Sundays, we feature our signature brunch, with Southern staples along with Boat House seafood favorites. And, as with all of our Puckett’s restaurants, we showcase live, local music throughout the week! Check out our website for the calendar, and be sure to sign up for the weekly newsletter while you’re there!

94 E Main St
Franklin, TN 37064
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch & Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Franklin Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 790-2309

Website:
http://www.puckettsboathouse.com/

Entertainment:
We showcase live, local music throughout the week and live music is an important part of what makes us unique! Most shows have no cover charge, but the artists but each show varies, so please see our website calendar for full details at puckettsboathouse.com/events

Catering:
From catering your office luncheon to hosting your next family reunion, renting out the entire restaurant for your company’s next party to a hosting a graduation party on our river side patio, Puckett’s Boat House wants to help you with your next event!

Parking Details:
We have 4 exclusive parking lots- one along the front of the restaurant, another directly behind us and two across the street from the side of the building (located on 1st Ave N). The side lots are marked with signage. There is also a free parking garage just a short walk down Main Street. Free on-street parking is available as well.

Public Transit:
The Franklin Transit Authority makes stops a block away from our location: The South bound route stop is #15 at 2nd Ave. & Church Street available Monday-Friday 8am-4pm. The West Bound route stop is #60 at Main St. & 2nd, available Monday-Friday 6am-5pm and Saturday 8am-5pm. Visit tmagroup.org/franklin-transit for more details!

Executive Chef:
Donald Counts

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Puckett's Boat House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (33)
Comfort Food (22)
Live Music (22)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Fun (17)
Authentic (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Great Beer (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Cozy (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
People Watching (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Scenic View (4)
Seasonal (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Waterfront (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Business Meals (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Spicy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort by
S
431 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

Saturday night -busy!
Very loud music, we love music but the ladies singing, I guess, were trying. The songs/notes all sounded the same, but with different lyrics.
Appetizers: Our hushpuppies containing grits & served with coleslaw were delicious. Our gumbo was very tasty.
Entrees: Our catfish was cooked perfectly, our shrimp was over cooked and so brown all you could taste was the salty batter. I never tasted the shrimp. The shrimp pasta was not good and had some kind of strange spice that didn't go well with a shrimp pasta dish!
Service: The service was okay-we have had better service.
Not worth the price we paid...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 5, 2017

This was our 2nd visit to the restaurant. We loved it the first time which is why we went again. The food wasn't as good the 2nd time. The food wasn't fresh. It seemed to be old food that had been heated back up. We were really disappointed this time.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Fun family environment but good for couples as well. Two bar area, indoor and outdoor tables, live music and comfort plus seafood.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2017

The food was great. We especially liked the fried pickles. Our waitress had a good sense of humor and provided great service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

My sisters were visiting from out of state. We all enjoyed the food & music.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Food was very good and good price. Great music by the Audio Saints. Just wished they were allowed to play longer.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Live Music, Comfort Food, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Went here with my wife when my mother in law was visiting. I have been to Puckett's a few times and the food is consistently excellent. Went on a Sunday so it was a bit quieter than usual and no wait for a table. We had Brandy as a server and she was wonderfully attentive and cordial. I will be returning as this is one of our favorite spots in Franklin.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Great food, wonderful service! Small town atmosphere and ambiance. Not the same old restaurants found in every city. Brought friend from out of state here, because of the music— which can be really good— the food and the uniqueness of the place.

Tags: Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Fresh oysters were delicious and my tuna was cooked rare as i asked. Good wine and beer. We were in the bar next to the large dining room. Band playing during dinner in the dining room. I assume some people love that (it was a Friday night) and the music was good but , to me, too loud for dinner conversation. Otherwise, certainly recommend Puckett's for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Mostly a nice experience. However music was excessively loud and not very good. Our server Holly very cordial and check back with us often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 19, 2017

My husband and I had heard about Puckett’s so decided to try it out. I had grilled shrimp and he had salmon. Both dishes were delicious. Our waitress was friendly and gave just the right amount of attention. The live music by the Audio Saints was excellent. Their style of easy listening classics was spot on. We will definitely go back if we are in Franklin.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

As first time visitors to Franklin coming from three different states, our group of four senior couples were looking for a spot to eat and Pucketts Boat House was perfect. Good food and service. We were seated right next to the band area and were not disappointed it was not playing so we could have a nice visit.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Friends visiting from out of town loved the oysters!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 12, 2017

I have been to Puckett's Boathouse several times. Each time the food is very good and it is a fun atmosphere, but the service has not been very professional. The hostesses as well as the wait staff are loud and generally inattentive. This visit, we had made reservations, and were seated about 5 tables away from the hostess station. We sat and sat, as wait staff and hostesses passed us by and loudly chatted. It was very uncomfortable, and we finally said something. Turns out our server had just clocked in and was very apologetic. Why would they seat someone in an unattended section? And clearly they saw us waiting, yet no one offered to help us in any way. There are too many options in this area to settle for substandard service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 9, 2017

It was amazing! Great service! Great food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

We had reservations through Open Table and were seated right away. The grit hush puppies were DELICIOUS but the grits that were served with the shrimp and grits entree were not. They were firmly set on the plate as if they had been served too soon and lacked flavor. You have to get grits right, especially in the South. Still, though, would go again.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Celebrated our 32nd anniversary at Puckett's and were pleasantly reminded of the restaurants that we frequented while living on the East Coast many years ago. Good seafood at not too unreasonable prices.

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Great neighborhood restaurant with fish/shrimp and hamburgers. Very casual.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I’ve eaten at two other Puckett’s restaurant. This one has an identity crisis. Very dark interior, lovely seating outside and by the river.
Odd menu choices and disappointing options. The pricing didn’t make sense. My mahi-mahi was dry. Husband’s pasta was delicious. Unsweetened tea was quite good. Various levels of food ratings from the rest of our group. The dessert display was tantalizing. Service was outstanding for a group of eleven.
We had requested outside dining, but a large table had been set up inside.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 21, 2017

We started with an exceptional waitress who made us feel at home and another waitress who was new and shadowing our waitress... she was learning from the best!

Then it just keep getting better as our food came out and we realized we were in for a treat. It was the best meal of our stay in Franklin!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Outstanding food and service. Would highly recommend

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

This was my second time eating at Pucket's Boathouse. It's a relaxing atmosphere with good food and excellent upbeat service. The prices aren't bad either and there's plenty of parking around back at lunch time. Parking is definitely a challenge at dinner time.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Took my nephew and wife from Arizona for dinner. Atmosphere outdoor by river was wonderful, not noisy and food was excellent. Can't wait to go again. Worth the hour drive.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Casual, Scenic View, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. Live entertainment was a big plus!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Five star restaurant - okay service - just good food. Do not pass up the grilled oysters! Beginning of a very good night. Thank you!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Excellent evening at Puckett boat house in Franklin. Restaurant was very busy but the staff managed to squeeze us so we could see the band. Live music was excellent and food very tasty.

Tags: Comfort Food, Live Music, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Excellent food at a fair price. The service was outstanding. We truly enjoyed this restaurant and will certainly return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Mediocre; area was busy due to large # in town for eclipse. We chose due to availability of reservations. There are better options.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Warm white wine required ice cubes. Three of us got out meals at the same time. We had to hunt for our waitress to find out where the 4th meal and soup was. We got an apathetic "kitchen error".

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great bartender, drinks were wonderful. And oysters were tremendous. Service was enthusiastic, but entrees were pretty bad. Fish and chips were soggy and mahi-mahi was rubbery.
Came from out of town and we were just disappointed as the restaurant had been recommended .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The food was delicious, and the service was good. The negative part of our dining experience was the condensation that dripped on us from the cooling duct that ran above our table. The staff wiped it down after our party was seated.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Puckett's Boat House is the place to go for fried shrimp or fried anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

I loved the atmosphere, server was really great and friendly, and the country band was top notch. Unfortunately the salmon burger I ordered tasted like dog food

Tags: Happy Hour, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Good Pick, lots of food varieties....Good Seafood. Inside and outside dining with entertainment in the evening. Very spacious but limited restrooms. Very tentative and knowledgeable wait staff. All tap beer is from local breweries. Everything from sandwiches to Steak.

Tags: Casual, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Group of 8 including 1 5 yr old
Service was good food was great

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the oysters. Great idea to offer sampling of three recipes. Server was helpful and personable. He added to a most pleasant evening.

Tags: People Watching, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Tapas, Tasting Menu, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The music was fun and enjoyable. The food was mostly just adequate. However, the french fries were a soggy pile under good fried catfish. I have not had such poorly cooked fries in years. Considering they were shoestring fries, there is no excuse for sogginess. The other items we ordered were ok, but we generally cook these foods as good or better at home. It's hard to mess up chocolate cake, but the cake was dry and the icing tasted as though it was from a can.
Puckett's had been highly recommended to us, so perhaps our expectations were too high.

Tags: Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

The shrimp & grit appetizer was disappointing - bland & full of onions. However, the fried shrimp was amazing. You could tell it was fresh from the gulf

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 22, 2017

The food was delicious! Our waiter was very knowledgeable and friendly, as it was our first time there. The food was very fresh and had unique flavors. It was a little warm in there but the noise level wasn't too bad in the garage.

Tags: Live Sports, Quick Bite, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Puckett's Boathouse is one of our favorite "go tos" in Franklin. Service was off this time but they were slammed with large party tables so won't hold that against them. Typically service and good are great.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.