Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi

About Puckett's Boat House

Housed in Franklin’s old Boat Locker, Puckett’s Boat House will remind you of your favorite Southern beach side restaurant. We serve only the freshest in Gulf seafood. Delivered daily right to our kitchen, our menu features raw and grilled oysters, daily fresh catch specials and Gulf coast shrimp, along with our wild caught catfish and salmon. For the land lubbers, we’ve added Southern style hand-padded burgers, chicken fried chicken and homemade desserts. On Sundays, we feature our signature brunch, with Southern staples along with Boat House seafood favorites. And, as with all of our Puckett’s restaurants, we showcase live, local music throughout the week! Check out our website for the calendar, and be sure to sign up for the weekly newsletter while you’re there!

94 E Main St
Franklin, TN 37064
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch & Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Franklin Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 790-2309

Website:
http://www.puckettsboathouse.com/

Entertainment:
We showcase live, local music throughout the week and live music is an important part of what makes us unique! Most shows have no cover charge, but the artists but each show varies, so please see our website calendar for full details at puckettsboathouse.com/events

Catering:
From catering your office luncheon to hosting your next family reunion, renting out the entire restaurant for your company’s next party to a hosting a graduation party on our river side patio, Puckett’s Boat House wants to help you with your next event!

Parking Details:
We have 4 exclusive parking lots- one along the front of the restaurant, another directly behind us and two across the street from the side of the building (located on 1st Ave N). The side lots are marked with signage. There is also a free parking garage just a short walk down Main Street. Free on-street parking is available as well.

Public Transit:
The Franklin Transit Authority makes stops a block away from our location: The South bound route stop is #15 at 2nd Ave. & Church Street available Monday-Friday 8am-4pm. The West Bound route stop is #60 at Main St. & 2nd, available Monday-Friday 6am-5pm and Saturday 8am-5pm. Visit tmagroup.org/franklin-transit for more details!

Executive Chef:
Donald Counts

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Puckett's Boat House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (19)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Live Music (14)
See All
Fun (13)
Good for a Date (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Great for Lunch (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Great Beer (7)
Cozy (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Authentic (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Business Meals (3)
People Watching (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Scenic View (2)
Spicy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Waterfront (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort by
S
457 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Been going here every year since 2013 - personal and business meetings - Good food consistently - good service - entertainment good
Keep up the great job

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was good, service was ok, but nothing exceptional, atmosphere was lively and energetic. Personally, I would expect better service when spending $40+ per person before tax or tip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

There was a piece of plastic baggy mixed into our appetizer. Yummy. It’s happened at the other Pucketts downtown too. Don’t go here for the food. The music and service were good. Recommend eating elsewhere and stopping here for music and drinks.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

It was Valentine's Day and this was a great venue for that. The food was great. There was a young couple that provided the entertainment and they were excellent. My date also enjoyed the food and drink and entertainment as well. This could turn into a Valentine's Day tradition for us.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Live Music, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 10, 2018

The food was excellent, but a little pricey for what we ordered. I'll be better aware next time

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 9, 2018

I love this place. The pride themselves on customer first. I’ve been twice and on the second trip, they remembered me.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Cozy, Fun, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 2, 2018

Everything was excellent. Loved the gumbo and the stone crab and avocado salad. Fish tacos were great. So was the chicken pasta. Very friendly. Great service. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 30, 2018

We met long time friends at the Boathouse that were in Franklin just for the night. Our food was excellent, our waitress was excellent and even offered to help us take a picture. Thank you for a perfect evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 28, 2018

This restaurant failed to check off their system that we showed up and we got a “we missed you” email from Opentable. Lame.
As for the dining experience...this is a very casual seafood spot with some nice dishes. Good oysters, good Caesar salad, good chicken. Bad calamari, bad string beans.
Service was friendly.
Wine list barely marginal.
Not sure we’ll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 26, 2018

We had a great time. There was live music and the food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 19, 2018

Food was great. Service was great. Band was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 17, 2018

We had wonderful dinner at Puckett’s on cold evening. Restaurant week so nice choices there but we weren’t up for that much food. My guest had the salmon entree. It was cooked perfect rare as requested. I had the hot fish sandwich minus the bread. Surprisingly large piece of mahi with delicious hot sauce on the side. Wednesday is half price wine night so that was a nice addition as well.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 30, 2017

We came to watch Parker Redmond and he was awesome!! We hope he becomes a regular! The staff helped us seat more friends we weren't expecting at close tables so all had a spot. The waitresses were so organized and just did a great job!! My husband got a steak and said it was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 29, 2017

We always enjoy PBH. This most recent visit was a family gathering including family from out of town. They all loved the food, the ambiance, and the music. It was a great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Very disappointing lunch. The service was good but the food was cold and greasy and very much over priced for what we received. We could have eaten at high end restaurant for what we paid for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Super fun. Good bar food. Wonderful music after 7:00 pm.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 22, 2017

It's a great place to have lunch and visit with family. The whole experience was wonderful from the food, the service and the atmosphere. Totally enjoyed it.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 20, 2017

Had reservation but really not needed as restaurant was very empty. Seated right away but waited a long time for server to come over. Many walked by our table. Once our server came over she was very pleasant. Food was ok but nothing special. 2 guys playing music and it was way too loud. Asked server to see if they could turn it down. It was very difficult to carry on a conversation. The volume did not decrease. Overall, felt it was expensive for what was served and did not like atmosphere. Will probably not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 19, 2017

Great food and great service!


xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 17, 2017

Great food and service was excellent! Very cozy and comfortable atmosphere.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 17, 2017

The service was great for our visit! We had plenty of room and our food good and quick!

Tags: Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 15, 2017

Had our company holiday dinner here. I had asked for a quiet table where 12 of us could talk. Instead, we were placed directly in front of the musicians loudspeakers. What saved the evening, however, was the food. It was delicious and most everyone raved about their meals (or at least I think they did. Was too loud to hear!)

Tags: Live Music, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 13, 2017

This was our first visit. We had heard from many others that Puckett's Boathouse was a great place to eat and take friends for an evening with music. We took friends who were in town house hunting, great idea. We ate well, had a chance to talk and got entertainment that we all enjoyed.

Tags: Bar Seating, Live Music, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 26, 2017

The coleslaw isn’t great , fried green tomatoes are awesome ,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Always fun & generally noisy! GREAT service, good comfort food served fresh and hot. Fun!

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Saturday night -busy!
Very loud music, we love music but the ladies singing, I guess, were trying. The songs/notes all sounded the same, but with different lyrics.
Appetizers: Our hushpuppies containing grits & served with coleslaw were delicious. Our gumbo was very tasty.
Entrees: Our catfish was cooked perfectly, our shrimp was over cooked and so brown all you could taste was the salty batter. I never tasted the shrimp. The shrimp pasta was not good and had some kind of strange spice that didn't go well with a shrimp pasta dish!
Service: The service was okay-we have had better service.
Not worth the price we paid...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 5, 2017

This was our 2nd visit to the restaurant. We loved it the first time which is why we went again. The food wasn't as good the 2nd time. The food wasn't fresh. It seemed to be old food that had been heated back up. We were really disappointed this time.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Fun family environment but good for couples as well. Two bar area, indoor and outdoor tables, live music and comfort plus seafood.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 4, 2017

The food was great. We especially liked the fried pickles. Our waitress had a good sense of humor and provided great service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 27, 2017

My sisters were visiting from out of state. We all enjoyed the food & music.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Food was very good and good price. Great music by the Audio Saints. Just wished they were allowed to play longer.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Live Music, Comfort Food, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Went here with my wife when my mother in law was visiting. I have been to Puckett's a few times and the food is consistently excellent. Went on a Sunday so it was a bit quieter than usual and no wait for a table. We had Brandy as a server and she was wonderfully attentive and cordial. I will be returning as this is one of our favorite spots in Franklin.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Great food, wonderful service! Small town atmosphere and ambiance. Not the same old restaurants found in every city. Brought friend from out of state here, because of the music— which can be really good— the food and the uniqueness of the place.

Tags: Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Fresh oysters were delicious and my tuna was cooked rare as i asked. Good wine and beer. We were in the bar next to the large dining room. Band playing during dinner in the dining room. I assume some people love that (it was a Friday night) and the music was good but , to me, too loud for dinner conversation. Otherwise, certainly recommend Puckett's for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Mostly a nice experience. However music was excessively loud and not very good. Our server Holly very cordial and check back with us often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 19, 2017

My husband and I had heard about Puckett’s so decided to try it out. I had grilled shrimp and he had salmon. Both dishes were delicious. Our waitress was friendly and gave just the right amount of attention. The live music by the Audio Saints was excellent. Their style of easy listening classics was spot on. We will definitely go back if we are in Franklin.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 15, 2017

As first time visitors to Franklin coming from three different states, our group of four senior couples were looking for a spot to eat and Pucketts Boat House was perfect. Good food and service. We were seated right next to the band area and were not disappointed it was not playing so we could have a nice visit.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Friends visiting from out of town loved the oysters!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 12, 2017

I have been to Puckett's Boathouse several times. Each time the food is very good and it is a fun atmosphere, but the service has not been very professional. The hostesses as well as the wait staff are loud and generally inattentive. This visit, we had made reservations, and were seated about 5 tables away from the hostess station. We sat and sat, as wait staff and hostesses passed us by and loudly chatted. It was very uncomfortable, and we finally said something. Turns out our server had just clocked in and was very apologetic. Why would they seat someone in an unattended section? And clearly they saw us waiting, yet no one offered to help us in any way. There are too many options in this area to settle for substandard service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 8, 2017

It was amazing! Great service! Great food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.