Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi

About Puckett's Boat House

Housed in Franklin’s old Boat Locker, Puckett’s Boat House will remind you of your favorite Southern beach side restaurant. We serve only the freshest in Gulf seafood. Delivered daily right to our kitchen, our menu features raw and grilled oysters, daily fresh catch specials and Gulf coast shrimp, along with our wild caught catfish and salmon. For the land lubbers, we’ve added Southern style hand-padded burgers, chicken fried chicken and homemade desserts. On Sundays, we feature our signature brunch, with Southern staples along with Boat House seafood favorites. And, as with all of our Puckett’s restaurants, we showcase live, local music throughout the week! Check out our website for the calendar, and be sure to sign up for the weekly newsletter while you’re there!

94 E Main St
Franklin, TN 37064
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch & Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Franklin Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 790-2309

Website:
http://www.puckettsboathouse.com/

Entertainment:
We showcase live, local music throughout the week and live music is an important part of what makes us unique! Most shows have no cover charge, but the artists but each show varies, so please see our website calendar for full details at puckettsboathouse.com/events

Catering:
From catering your office luncheon to hosting your next family reunion, renting out the entire restaurant for your company’s next party to a hosting a graduation party on our river side patio, Puckett’s Boat House wants to help you with your next event!

Parking Details:
We have 4 exclusive parking lots- one along the front of the restaurant, another directly behind us and two across the street from the side of the building (located on 1st Ave N). The side lots are marked with signage. There is also a free parking garage just a short walk down Main Street. Free on-street parking is available as well.

Public Transit:
The Franklin Transit Authority makes stops a block away from our location: The South bound route stop is #15 at 2nd Ave. & Church Street available Monday-Friday 8am-4pm. The West Bound route stop is #60 at Main St. & 2nd, available Monday-Friday 6am-5pm and Saturday 8am-5pm. Visit tmagroup.org/franklin-transit for more details!

Executive Chef:
Donald Counts

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Puckett's Boat House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (23)
Live Music (18)
Comfort Food (18)
See All
Fun (17)
Good for Groups (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Family Style (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Authentic (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Bar Seating (6)
Historic (6)
Cozy (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Romantic (4)
Business Meals (4)
Spicy (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Healthy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Scenic View (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Private Room (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Waterfront (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
333 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Great service. Food was okay. Grilled shrimp were very fresh but had little flavor. Grits were mediocre. Bbq sauce had an unusual taste with a kick-- not my favorite.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Overpriced small portions, same old tilapia salmon and catfish. Capn D has more flair and variety.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Puckett' s Boat House was ok and didn't meet the hype. Food was ok and I've had better tasting seafood at other restaurants. Ambiance was different but they put us in a dark corner next to the DJ area which is also used as an office and was a huge distraction as people kept squeezing by our table to go in and out of the area. Tried it but won't be back.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Loved the Gulf based sea food - excellent server - loved the oysters

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Casual, Authentic, Healthy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The service and food was absolutely outstanding!! I was concerned when the they started singing right next to our table but I was surprised that it never was an issue with our conversation!! I would highly recommend!! We will be back. May need to try the brunch next!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Casual, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We had a great time
The French fries were a little soggy
The table we sat at would have been good for 4 people but with 6 it was very tight.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The Boathouse was good for an afternoon lunch. I had a salad and tried oysters for the first time. The raw oyster was not to my licking however the salad and fried oyster was very good as was my son's chicken sandwich. None of us enjoyed my husband's Gumbo.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great ambiance with excellent service. Live country music plus typical Southern food makes this a great experience. For us Europeans the portions are generous so sharing starters was a great idea.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Good atmosphere a place for oysters and tunes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was good just too spicy. we both had different kinds of shrimp

Tags: Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great service, amazing food. Will definitely be back to try more things on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Wasn't what we expected. We told them we were coming for our birthdays and they didn't seem to notice. The food was not good they weren't ready for us - they didn't have menus - we waited for them. There were large parties there and it seemed as though they were overwhelmed and frazzled taking care of their customers. This was a definite disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This is one of my favorites when coming to Nashville in personal or business trips... Very consistent with Food Quality and Service. The "Rusty Bucket" is my favorite-- renaming it Robert's Rusty Bucket.....! Thanks for a great night out.
Robert W

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 18, 2017

First time eating here. As soon as we walked in it felt like we were at the gulf coast. We made a reservation and we're glad we did. The hostess took us immediately to our table and by passed the long line. The service was great, the food was great and the key lime pie was out of this world. We are already planning a trip back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Oysters were very good
House wine, beer selection were average
Muffelatta was terrible

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The Boathouse is a favorite and we decided to spend our 47th wedding anniversary dinner there. The staff, Angela and Alex, were cordial, efficient and pleasant. The oysters Palm Beach were outstanding as was everything else.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food in a comfortable and relaxed setting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went to PBH to celebrate my wife's birthday. It was our first time to eat here. The food was exceptional and the service was the best! We will definitely make a return trip!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

PBH was so wonderful! It's the perfect local hangout! Delicious food & friendly service. We will be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Absolutely loved the live music and Wine Wednesday specials!! We will be back often!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

It is ok, mostly fried food. had some great musicians playing but the place was too loud and not geared for listening to music

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The grilled gulf shrimp was wonderful. We had a good and attentive waitress.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The atmosphere was good. The shrimp and grit hush puppies were awesome. The rest of the food was ok. My husbands steak was very overcooked, sent it back and it was worse the second time but he ate it anyways. Overall, it was an ok place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

just good food with a nice, relaxing atmosphere. Live music was at the perfect volume. still carry on a conversation without yelling.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I had so looked forward to trying this restaurant, but sadly, it was very disappointing. The only bright note was the fresh oysters, which were excellent. The service was fast and friendly. But the entrees (salmon and mahi) were lackluster at best. Maybe other menu items are better, but we won't be returning to find out.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The gumbo was excellent, fish and sausage the day we were there. The roux was medium in color, perfectly seasoned. The southern style green beans and hush puppies are worth a trip on their own. We ordered a number of items and enjoyed everything. And the sweet tea was perfection!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I've dined here several times. Seems like service and food quality is going down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always enjoy taking visitors to Pucketts !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Historic, Bar Seating, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food and service as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food is OK, fried seafood. However the service is less than desirable. Our last two visits continues to take longer and longer to get your your initial order placed. Again decent enough restaurant for fried seafood, otherwise won't be a place we will frequent very often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our server was great. She was the only good thing about the restaurant. When I made my reservation, I requested a table as close to the band as possible as we were traveling three hours specifically to see them. When I received a confirmation call the day before my reservation, I reiterated my request. I was told I was seated back further. I said this was unacceptable as I was coming specifically to see the band and intended to video portions of the performance. The young lady asked me to hold on, then told me I would be seated right next to the stage. Upon my arrival I found I was not seated near the stage and had an obstructed view of the band. I requested the table I had been promised. I was told it was not possible. I tried to video the band. It proved impossible. I spoke to the manager about the problem. He said there was nothing he could do about it. He said when a closer table opened up, he could move me. By the time that occurred, he had left. The remaining staff told me they could not move me because they were going to convert that table space to a dance floor. No one danced so they replaced the tables, then sat no one at them. Their lack of concern and the subsequent chilly atmosphere I experienced were inexcusable.
The food was nowhere near as good as the food I have had at other Puckett's establishments.
The restaurant then reported to Open Table that I had not honored my reservation which would have damaged my status with Open Table had I not corrected them.
I will not be returning, nor will I recommend anyone I know frequent this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had the Oysters & Shrimp and Grits Hushpuppies for our appetizers and they were yummy. If you are in the mood for fried food, you will enjoy it. Grits are very tasty. Grilled Mahi Mahi was overcooked and had to return it.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Order was wrong......twice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (London)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Food was very good, reasonable value. Only concern was how hard they pushed alcohol. I certainly understand that restaurants have wider profit margins on selling alcoholic beverages but we declined refills on our (single round of) alcoholic beverages no less than five times-- a little bit extreme, in my opinion. Particularly on a holiday weekend with a lot of drunk drivers on the roads already. I'm sure this isn't coming from the servers, I can only imagine that management is putting a lot of pressure on them to sell alcohol. Ideally they could ease up on this in the future.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Excellent gulf fried shrimp, expected a few more shrimp for the price. Cole slaw was tasty, but room temp.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Large family party for a Christmas festival. Puckett's handled it with ease. Food was good and the service was excellent. A fun place for all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The best part was the band on thursdays "Audio Saints". The hush puppies were very good and the potatoe soup was good. The waiter was friendly and helped us choose our meal. We both had the salmon but each was overcook and quite dry. It was a fun atmosphere with the band playing almost exclusively to us after 7:30. Most people had left by then. This was our first time there and probably won't be going back only because we live in San Diego. If we did come back I'd give it another try with a different entree.

Tags: Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The Fried Green Tomatoes with Pimento Cheese and Bacon Jam were outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Was the perfect night for a relaxing unhurried dinner at Puckett's Boathouse. We ate in the lounge area and could still hear the live music in the main dining room. The service was great and their seafood is excellent. We had Salmon and Mahi Mahi.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Fun place to be, good food and excellent service.
Fun place to eat with a group of friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.