Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi

About Puckett's Boat House

Housed in Franklin’s old Boat Locker, Puckett’s Boat House will remind you of your favorite Southern beach side restaurant. We serve only the freshest in Gulf seafood. Delivered daily right to our kitchen, our menu features raw and grilled oysters, daily fresh catch specials and Gulf coast shrimp, along with our wild caught catfish and salmon. For the land lubbers, we’ve added Southern style hand-padded burgers, chicken fried chicken and homemade desserts. On Sundays, we feature our signature brunch, with Southern staples along with Boat House seafood favorites. And, as with all of our Puckett’s restaurants, we showcase live, local music throughout the week! Check out our website for the calendar, and be sure to sign up for the weekly newsletter while you’re there!

94 E Main St
Franklin, TN 37064
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch & Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Franklin Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 790-2309

Website:
http://www.puckettsboathouse.com/

Entertainment:
We showcase live, local music throughout the week and live music is an important part of what makes us unique! Most shows have no cover charge, but the artists but each show varies, so please see our website calendar for full details at puckettsboathouse.com/events

Catering:
From catering your office luncheon to hosting your next family reunion, renting out the entire restaurant for your company’s next party to a hosting a graduation party on our river side patio, Puckett’s Boat House wants to help you with your next event!

Parking Details:
We have 4 exclusive parking lots- one along the front of the restaurant, another directly behind us and two across the street from the side of the building (located on 1st Ave N). The side lots are marked with signage. There is also a free parking garage just a short walk down Main Street. Free on-street parking is available as well.

Public Transit:
The Franklin Transit Authority makes stops a block away from our location: The South bound route stop is #15 at 2nd Ave. & Church Street available Monday-Friday 8am-4pm. The West Bound route stop is #60 at Main St. & 2nd, available Monday-Friday 6am-5pm and Saturday 8am-5pm. Visit tmagroup.org/franklin-transit for more details!

Executive Chef:
Donald Counts

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Puckett's Boat House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (26)
Live Music (24)
Comfort Food (20)
See All
Fun (19)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Authentic (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Family Style (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Great for Lunch (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Cozy (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great Beer (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Healthy (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Historic (4)
Waterfront (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Quick Bite (4)
People Watching (3)
Scenic View (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Business Meals (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Live Sports (2)
Seasonal (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Spicy (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Romantic (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Private Room (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
357 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

The food and music were fantastic. Our server was wonderful. The only small complaint was the food took a really long time to deliver once we ordered.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

It was an awesome visit. The service was great and with a smile and the food was great as well. You could eat and have an adult beverage if you so preferred. I recommend the "Rusty Bucket"!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Met some friends here for dinner drinks and conversation. The music was fantastic but a little loud for conversation. Seating was not conducive to watching the show as my wife and I we facing away from the stage and our friends were facing the stage. The food was decent and the beer was top notch. My suggestion would be to change your seating arrangements up so that everyone has a view of the stage. I was surprised for a Friday night how early the place closed.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Live Music, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I was really hoping to love the boathouse. It was a fun evening with the music but the shrimp and grits was sub par. I was ready to order dessert but all of a sudden the check was on our table. That was strange

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great Great Food!!! Delicious!! I would go back in a Heart beat. Food and Atmosphere was Great!!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great food in a casual setting. We celebrated our anniversary and look forward to future visits.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was great and our waitress was a delight. Would recommend this to seafood lovers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 9, 2017

French fries were lukewarm when served. Food was okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We celebrated our youngest son's graduating with his Masters degree and our oldest son's birthday. Our waiter, Eric was awesome and the food was wonderful as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Out of town guest, food was great even had a Cinco de Mayo special on the menu.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Delicious! It was out first time there and we really enjoyed it! Food was VERY fresh!

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We have frequented this establishment a few times in the last 3-6 months. Sadly, we have had problems with staff that has had too many tables, wrong food orders and problems with our orders. This last time was for my sons 18th birthday on 4/29/17. We chose the boat house because they have live music on Saturday nights. The music was great but it was obvious that the place was short staffed. Our order was screwed up and we were even missing part of our order until I called it to our servers attention. The food is good and priced well, but bad service really kills an experience.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Friday night dinner at PBH with the older daughter home from grad school for a brief visit. Enjoyed the cod bites appetizer and the Rusty Bucket (fried seafood platter). Wife liked her fish tacos, while the daughters both went with the fried catfish. No room left for dessert. Service was prompt and attentive. Busy, but not overly so. Live music was just starting as we finished our meal.

Tags: Casual, Private Room, Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Horrible service. Food came out cold. It wasn't even crowded. Food sub-par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Went to see Hallie Long sing on their stage on a Friday night. The room was a good size for the music. The food was good- it's hard to find good seafood in Nashville area. I started with half dozen oysters. Then had a caesar salad - pretty good. The highlight was the blackened catfish over cheddar grits - really terrific dish - full of flavor and filling. Perfectly cooked fish. Worth a drive (which for me is downtown Nashville) The Puckett's family never disappoints.

Tags: Live Music, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Portions could be better for price and service could be better as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Not sure I would go back here, it was ok. Made reservations weeks before. Could not see the performer. Did not know the restaurant was walled off, or I would asked for a table up front.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We thought the food was okay - not what we expected for $14-$17 a basket. Worth more like $10-$12. Sauces seemed homemade which is a plus but were only mediocre. Coconut shrimp was great! Service was slow but that could have been due to us eating outside - maybe not great access to kitchen for servers.

Sweet tea was great!

Overall, we wouldn't decide to go again ourselves but wouldn't decline an invitation to go back.

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Casual, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Holy was the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Puckett's Boat House is just a great place for seafood and southern specialties. The oysters on the half shell were fresh and very large. Fish was cooked perfectly, both grilled and fried. I had the chicken - fried chicken, which was delicious. Music was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Live Music, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Every time I go its always because I can bring my dog with us to eat out on the patio. She never has anything but fun there and more times than not, since there are so many people outside, she never remembers to eat because she is visiting everyone. The food is always fantastic. I had shrimp tacos for the first time and they were so good! Definitely one of our favorites!

Tags: People Watching, Seasonal, Fun, Authentic, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Had a great time and dinner Saturday bight before the Elvis Festival at the Franklin Theatre. Louis was great!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 28, 2017

We have only lived in Franklin for two years and kept meaning to go. We had family here for a midweek visit and decided to do it! Our shrimp dishes and catfish dishes were both very good!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Outstanding French fries. Very friendly atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Great service. Food was okay. Grilled shrimp were very fresh but had little flavor. Grits were mediocre. Bbq sauce had an unusual taste with a kick-- not my favorite.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Overpriced small portions, same old tilapia salmon and catfish. Capn D has more flair and variety.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Puckett' s Boat House was ok and didn't meet the hype. Food was ok and I've had better tasting seafood at other restaurants. Ambiance was different but they put us in a dark corner next to the DJ area which is also used as an office and was a huge distraction as people kept squeezing by our table to go in and out of the area. Tried it but won't be back.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Loved the Gulf based sea food - excellent server - loved the oysters

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Casual, Authentic, Healthy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The service and food was absolutely outstanding!! I was concerned when the they started singing right next to our table but I was surprised that it never was an issue with our conversation!! I would highly recommend!! We will be back. May need to try the brunch next!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Casual, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We had a great time
The French fries were a little soggy
The table we sat at would have been good for 4 people but with 6 it was very tight.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The Boathouse was good for an afternoon lunch. I had a salad and tried oysters for the first time. The raw oyster was not to my licking however the salad and fried oyster was very good as was my son's chicken sandwich. None of us enjoyed my husband's Gumbo.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Manchester)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great ambiance with excellent service. Live country music plus typical Southern food makes this a great experience. For us Europeans the portions are generous so sharing starters was a great idea.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Good atmosphere a place for oysters and tunes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was good just too spicy. we both had different kinds of shrimp

Tags: Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great service, amazing food. Will definitely be back to try more things on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Wasn't what we expected. We told them we were coming for our birthdays and they didn't seem to notice. The food was not good they weren't ready for us - they didn't have menus - we waited for them. There were large parties there and it seemed as though they were overwhelmed and frazzled taking care of their customers. This was a definite disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This is one of my favorites when coming to Nashville in personal or business trips... Very consistent with Food Quality and Service. The "Rusty Bucket" is my favorite-- renaming it Robert's Rusty Bucket.....! Thanks for a great night out.
Robert W

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 18, 2017

First time eating here. As soon as we walked in it felt like we were at the gulf coast. We made a reservation and we're glad we did. The hostess took us immediately to our table and by passed the long line. The service was great, the food was great and the key lime pie was out of this world. We are already planning a trip back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Oysters were very good
House wine, beer selection were average
Muffelatta was terrible

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The Boathouse is a favorite and we decided to spend our 47th wedding anniversary dinner there. The staff, Angela and Alex, were cordial, efficient and pleasant. The oysters Palm Beach were outstanding as was everything else.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.