Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 18 times today

Puckett's Boat House

4.3
502 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Worth the Drive
Housed in Franklin’s old Boat Locker, Puckett’s Boat House will remind you of your favorite Southern beach side restaurant. We serve only the freshest in Gulf seafood. Delivered daily right to our kitchen, our menu features raw and grilled oysters, daily fresh catch specials and Gulf coast shrimp, along with our wild caught catfish and salmon. For the land lubbers, we’ve added Southern style hand-padded burgers, chicken fried chicken and homemade desserts. On Sundays, we feature our signature brunch, with Southern staples along with Boat House seafood favorites. And, as with all of our Puckett’s restaurants, we showcase live, local music throughout the week! Check out our website for the calendar, and be sure to sign up for the weekly newsletter while you’re there!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Southern, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch & Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(615) 790-2309
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Donald Counts
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
From catering your office luncheon to hosting your next family reunion, renting out the entire restaurant for your company’s next party to a hosting a graduation party on our river side patio, Puckett’s Boat House wants to help you with your next event!
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Franklin Road
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We have 4 exclusive parking lots- one along the front of the restaurant, another directly behind us and two across the street from the side of the building (located on 1st Ave N). The side lots are marked with signage. There is also a free parking garage just a short walk down Main Street. Free on-street parking is available as well.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
The Franklin Transit Authority makes stops a block away from our location: The South bound route stop is #15 at 2nd Ave. & Church Street available Monday-Friday 8am-4pm. The West Bound route stop is #60 at Main St. & 2nd, available Monday-Friday 6am-5pm and Saturday 8am-5pm. Visit tmagroup.org/franklin-transit for more details!
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
We showcase live, local music throughout the week and live music is an important part of what makes us unique! Most shows have no cover charge, but the artists but each show varies, so please see our website calendar for full details at puckettsboathouse.com/events

Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 502 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.3
service
4.1
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 3 days ago

Overpriced for subpar food. Too many other good restaurants locally.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Food was delicious! Service was fabulous! This was our first visit and we will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Catfish Po Boy was fantastic. BBQ Shrimp and grits were ok. Drinks were overpriced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

we love it! it's casual, quaint, great food and a comfortable atmosphere. Great spot to eat before a night at the Frankin Theater.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 12, 2018

It was just OK. No hostess - told to seat yourself. They were not busy at all and after seating ourselves it took appx 10 minutes before waitress arrived. I asked if oysters were good size and she said yes $14.00 later they were small to very small in size. Cocktail sauce was thick in consistency but she did bring additional horseradish as requested. The grilled shrimp were good and the tangy sauce was good but couscous was not warm and not good, grilled veggies were ok. Sad to say but the hush puppy was the best part! I would not return but I love Puckett’s Grocery and expected the Boat House to be good too!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 9, 2018

We had a reservation at 11:30 for twelve adults. I had been to Puckett's previously, but with a smaller crowd of 2-3 people which is why we returned. The french fries were cold and dry as though prepared and set aside while the shrimp, oysters, onion rings seemed freshly cooked. Therefore, I would not recommend Puckett's, because of the inability to get food freshly prepared and hot to the table and the likely chance it will happen again. Our waitress was friendly, but there was difficulty understanding and we needed a few repeats.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Let me start by saying not what I expected. I was looking for a special place to eat and this is not it. The food is better than fast food but not by to much. The oysters are the cheapest you can eat but the price is not. The menu is fried , fried and fried and a little better than captain D's but much, much more costly. At best okay

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Good food, and server was most accommodating. Things were exactly as I'd hope they would be.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 7, 2018

The menu has changed and it is disappointing. I like fried oysters and there were none. My salmon burger was horrible. Burned on the outside and very litter salmon. Won’t go back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 3, 2018

We chose to use the buffet though we could have ordered from the menu. I filled up on Cajun dishes including jambalaya, red beans over grits, and gumbo. They were all good but the red beans were exceptional. It's difficult to keep large amounts of food fresh-tasting when they are kept heated in a buffet line, but they succeeded. One word. Make sure you get a reservation through OpenTable to be sure of a seat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Great family restaurant. Everything we had was good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Margaritas need help, very little taste. Not worth the price.
Not a good menu for teenagers or children.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Steak was over cooked and very salty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

The food and service were excellent. It was an enjoyable experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Everything we ordered was amazing. Very casual with friendly service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Great to sit outside and enjoy downtown Franklin. Food was great and our server was a fine southern gentleman.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great place for a casual meal with friends or family. Fish is good. Prices reasonably. Alcohol options plentiful. Really easy and casual.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Great place. Fun times. Good food. Went for dinner and left with an experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 4, 2018

The food was good, the service ok and the atmosphere lively, but loud.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Awesome patio! Great happy hour deals and love wine Wednesday!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Good food. A lot of fried foods though and pricy for that

Perfect location though for sitting outside with a couple drinks and appetizers

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Food was amazing! We had the fried green tomatoes and the BBQ Shrimp and Grits. Great atmosphere with live music but very relaxing. Not crazy loud and obnoxious. Will definitely go back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Excellent lunch at Puckett’s! My wife had the Ahi Tuna Salad while I had the Blackened Shrimp Po’ Boy. The Ahi Tuna Salad “was the best salad [she] had in months” (her words, not mine). The Blackened Shrimp Po’ Boy was delicious as well, perfectly cooked and well seasoned without being overpowering. The fries were excellent, as well. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Overall a great spot!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Service was great. Most of our food was pretty good except the fried calamari. You could definitely tell that it wasn’t fresh

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

FRIED...FRIED...FRIED...If you like fried food this is the place for you. Lots of fried seafood.

The fried butterfly shrimp were pretty good...wouldn't recommend the coconut shrimp.

For dessert...the banana pudding is average but the key lime pie is surprisingly good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Reserved table was ready for us even though they were full and people were waiting. We told our waiter that we had a show to get to, and he took our order right away. Food came out promptly. Fresh and tasty. Friends had salmon that was good. Another friend had the Rusty Bucket. Loved it. We will come back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Not my first visit but definitely the worst. Server was completely disengaged. We could hear another server informing a neighboring table of the night's specials and my wife remarked that she would have ordered one had our server felt like sharing them with us. We'll be back at some point, but this was an uncharacteristically disappointing visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Awesome food and great friendly service. Will definitely dine there again and recommend to friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Everything was great! We enjoyed it very much.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Had a birthday gathering with family. It was nice having a reservation on a Friday night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

We celebrated my mother’s birthday. We had great food and a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Love the boathouse atmosphere. Good food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Fast friendly service. Good food and even better desserts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Great food, must try shrimp and grit stuffed HUSH puppies with slaw and sauce awesome appetizer! Definitely will return next visit!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Wonderful Shrimp & Whiskey cheese Grits!
Some of the best grits I’ve ever had! The shrimp were large and delicious! They place them in puckets spicy BBQ sauce before placing them on the grits! This is my favorite item other than the incredible key lime pie with a graham cracker almond crust! My husband and I shared a piece and fought over the last bite!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Say at Bar. Service in bar area always slow even when restaurant wasn’t busy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Absolutely wonderful, my wife had read about it so i tracked it down & made reservations. Everything about this place is outstanding.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Ok but no great shakes. It seems a little bit like an ambitious local chain. The fried oysters were pretty good but pretty standard for mid TN.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Service was slow, drinks were weak and food was mediocre. Much better options in Franklin.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Dining area was too loud to enjoy conversation. Asked to be moved into the bar and was fine. Thanks for allowing us to move. Good service and food.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13

Tweets by Puckett's Boat House