Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.64mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.20mi
  4. Distance: 1.28mi

About Puckett's Boat House

Housed in Franklin’s old Boat Locker, Puckett’s Boat House will remind you of your favorite Southern beach side restaurant. We serve only the freshest in Gulf seafood. Delivered daily right to our kitchen, our menu features raw and grilled oysters, daily fresh catch specials and Gulf coast shrimp, along with our wild caught catfish and salmon. For the land lubbers, we’ve added Southern style hand-padded burgers, chicken fried chicken and homemade desserts. On Sundays, we feature our signature brunch, with Southern staples along with Boat House seafood favorites. And, as with all of our Puckett’s restaurants, we showcase live, local music throughout the week! Check out our website for the calendar, and be sure to sign up for the weekly newsletter while you’re there!

94 E Main St
Franklin, TN 37064
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch & Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Franklin Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 790-2309

Website:
http://www.puckettsboathouse.com/

Entertainment:
We showcase live, local music throughout the week and live music is an important part of what makes us unique! Most shows have no cover charge, but the artists but each show varies, so please see our website calendar for full details at puckettsboathouse.com/events

Catering:
From catering your office luncheon to hosting your next family reunion, renting out the entire restaurant for your company’s next party to a hosting a graduation party on our river side patio, Puckett’s Boat House wants to help you with your next event!

Parking Details:
We have 4 exclusive parking lots- one along the front of the restaurant, another directly behind us and two across the street from the side of the building (located on 1st Ave N). The side lots are marked with signage. There is also a free parking garage just a short walk down Main Street. Free on-street parking is available as well.

Public Transit:
The Franklin Transit Authority makes stops a block away from our location: The South bound route stop is #15 at 2nd Ave. & Church Street available Monday-Friday 8am-4pm. The West Bound route stop is #60 at Main St. & 2nd, available Monday-Friday 6am-5pm and Saturday 8am-5pm. Visit tmagroup.org/franklin-transit for more details!

Executive Chef:
Donald Counts

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Puckett's Boat House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (36)
Live Music (24)
Comfort Food (22)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Good for a Date (17)
Fun (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Authentic (14)
Kid-friendly (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Happy Hour (9)
Great Beer (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Scenic View (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Waterfront (5)
People Watching (5)
Live Sports (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Healthy (4)
Family Style (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Seasonal (3)
Business Meals (3)
Cozy (2)
Historic (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
392 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was delicious! Our waiter was very knowledgeable and friendly, as it was our first time there. The food was very fresh and had unique flavors. It was a little warm in there but the noise level wasn't too bad in the garage.

Tags: Live Sports, Quick Bite, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

Puckett's Boathouse is one of our favorite "go tos" in Franklin. Service was off this time but they were slammed with large party tables so won't hold that against them. Typically service and good are great.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Love wine Wednesdays. Great wines priced right. The Sanibel Salmon and BBQ Shrimp and Grits were amazing as always!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

My first time at the Boathouse and it did not disappoint! Great menu with lots of choices. The grit hush puppies were amazing!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 7 days ago

Puckett's was quiet because it was Monday but we had a great time. Good food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 13, 2017

I appreciated when you booked me at Lombardos in StLouis and it was closed that day!!
Then you wanted to know how my experience was, well, it didn't happen.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Puckett's Boathouse is always a great choice for casual seafood. We were there on a Tuesday night to celebrate a 75th birthday and had a party of 6. We were seated directly next to the stage which made it very hard to have a conversation. The musician was great, and we will go back to hear him again, but the seating choice for a reservation was poor on the part of the hostess. We ordered the spinach dip appetizer, which was delicious. We had to ask for more chips twice, so there was LOTS of dip. At our table, we ordered salmon, tuna, and a bucket. Everyone enjoyed their meals and special considerations and temperatures were honored and executed well. The seared tuna salad was great, but there could have been a bit more salad - portion was small for an entree. The salmon was a delicious cut, and well cooked. The bucket of a fried medley was also good. We will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We frequent Franklin numerous times every year and this is the perfect casual place to enjoy some great seafood. We love seafood and there are few places that offer this cool, family friendly atmosphere. One of us always has the Rusty Bucket. The shrimp & grits hush puppies are also a must try. This place never disappoints. I would recommend reservations to keep things simple if more than two dining.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Live Music, Fun, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 7, 2017

This is a fun place and the menu has a lot of options. Just good and fun family meal for a reasonable price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We love this place and the live music. We had friends in from out of town and had them experience it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Live Music, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We had reservations and was sested immediately upon arriving. The service was GREAT! The food was delicious! The live entertainment wad nice. Prices were fair. We will most definitely go again and have reccommended to friends!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Hot Spot, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Food was very good but the service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Fantastic night out! The food was delicious and the drink selection was really great!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great place! The food was awesome and so was the service. They were very helpful, and even paid attention that my wife didn't want her Bloody Mary to spicy. They tested it and cut it with some tomato juice, which was above and beyond.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Service was great. My wife loved the waiter, he had great recommendations and huge muscles. The seared tuna, gumbo, oysters, and shrimp n grits hush puppies were on point. Local beer and wine recs were spot on. Ask for Scott and you can see the gun show.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Liked I could make a reservation. The catfish strips were excellent. Not fond of the hush puppy.
Went to listen to music noted on website, however another group played. Others in my party really liked their food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Food was great. However we had reservations and because they were busy, we were asked to set upstairs. If we would have asked to be seated downstairs we would have needed to wait for 45 mins. Service upstairs was lacking, they were very busy, requests were forgotten, and we had to request for things again. Been there before without a reservation and we experienced a much better overall experience. I guess it's hit and miss.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Live Music, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Waitress was warm and charming. They had a large party come in a few minutes ahead of us and so the kitchen was backed up. Once we got our food it was absolutely delicious. We tried the shrimp and grits Hush Puppy appetizer and it was absolutely wonderful. I had the Rusty Bucket and my wife had the barbecue shrimp and grits and they were all wonderful.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food and service was very good. Unfortunately it was very noisy for a 1st date. This is casual dining - leave the suit at home.

Tags: Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The service was terrible. There were very few customers when we were dining but we still had to wait about 10 minutes just for someone to take our drink order.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We ate at PBH for Father's Day dinner this year and everyone was delighted with the experience! The food was delicious, and the service was excellent. It can get a little loud on the weekends with the live music going, but everyone seemed to appreciate the band. Overall, really enjoyed our experience!

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Service was the main issue. Waited 15 mins for a waiter to come, once he did we did not get drinks we ordered. I even asked about it twice. Never got it. Dinner was not what we ordered, but we ate it anyway. Waited another 10 mins for the salad dressing. Then asked for a gift card and he never brought that. I had to go to bar and purchase it. 5 hush puppies were $10. We ordered wrong. Food is usually very good. Hopefully, this was a bad night although it was not busy. Music is always good.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 11, 2017

This was our second visit since we moved to Spring Hill, I brought

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Celebrated a friend's 50th birthday. Before everyone arrived my husband and I had drinks at the bar then moved to our table. Live music, great food and great service. Atmosphere is fun and casual. Fried oysters were on point!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fun, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 6, 2017

The Rusty Bucket was my dinner of choice last night. Not being a fan of oysters, I was able to order more catfish and shrimp ... both were very fresh, scrumptious and cooked perfectly (not greasy!) in cornmeal. Even the hash puppy was delicious. Just a slight hint of sweet, probably from the few kernels of corn taking up residence in the crisp-on-the-outside moist-on-the-inside puppy. Definitely on my list of great places to dine in charming Franklin, TN.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Easy reservations, everything as reserved. It was a great dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Was not impressed with the grilled MahiMahi and it was overpriced for the size.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 1, 2017

We went there for the music and were pleasantly surprised to be seated right off the stage, where we were able to talk directly to them. Plus they were terrific entertainers with excellent experienced musical skills.. Our choices of Southern food items were expertly prepared, tasty and served by our professional server. Our 4 and 5 year olds loved the band and the kids menu choice. First visit, but certainly not the last.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Great food and fantastic service! I had to BBQ Shrimp and Grits, my husband had the salmon, and our daughter had the kid size chicken tenders basket with sweet potato fries. Everyone cleaned their plates!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Healthy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 31, 2017

The only problem was the construction workers outside. The food was good and the service was lovely.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Not sure if they were short staffed tonight, but the service was extremely lacking. Waited a long time for drinks to be served, and waited for silverware for about 5 minutes after entrees were delivered. There was no music, live or otherwise, which didn't do much for the ambience, even though the building itself is unique and interesting. All that said, we all agreed the food was great - probably the best fried green tomatoes I've ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 27, 2017

A great find in Franklin TN! We stopped in for lunch and were not disappointed by anything. I ordered the oyster combo plate- very tasty but oysters were small( waitress stated they were from LA gulf coast). Great service, great atmosphere, cute decor, nice big bar area. Highly recommended.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Live Sports, Casual, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 25, 2017

The food and music were fantastic. Our server was wonderful. The only small complaint was the food took a really long time to deliver once we ordered.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 24, 2017

It was an awesome visit. The service was great and with a smile and the food was great as well. You could eat and have an adult beverage if you so preferred. I recommend the "Rusty Bucket"!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Met some friends here for dinner drinks and conversation. The music was fantastic but a little loud for conversation. Seating was not conducive to watching the show as my wife and I we facing away from the stage and our friends were facing the stage. The food was decent and the beer was top notch. My suggestion would be to change your seating arrangements up so that everyone has a view of the stage. I was surprised for a Friday night how early the place closed.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Live Music, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was good, but disappointed that there were no oysters. Server was very busy and we had a bit of a wait after we were seat. A co-worker took our drink order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I was really hoping to love the boathouse. It was a fun evening with the music but the shrimp and grits was sub par. I was ready to order dessert but all of a sudden the check was on our table. That was strange

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great Great Food!!! Delicious!! I would go back in a Heart beat. Food and Atmosphere was Great!!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great food in a casual setting. We celebrated our anniversary and look forward to future visits.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was great and our waitress was a delight. Would recommend this to seafood lovers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.