Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 52 times today

Puckett's 5th & Church

4.5
2212 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Comfort Food
Top Tags:
  • Comfort Food
  • Live Music
  • Casual
Founded in the fifties, people have been congregating at Puckett"s for over half a century. We've updated a bit, added some recipes from our family and friends, and thrown in some great live music. But it's still Puckett's Grocery... nothing too fancy, but everything good. It's where the locals go for real food, real people and real fun.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Comfort Food, Southern, Barbecue
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday-Thursday: 7am-10pm
Friday & Saturday: 7am- 11pm
Breakfast served daily from 7am-11am
Breakfast buffet available Friday, Saturday, Sunday & Monday beginning at 8am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(615) 770-2772
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Billy Hearn
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Small private dining area seats up to 15. We will rent out the restaurant for private events in the evening.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Autumn Friese: (615) 770-2772
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Voted Best Caterer in Williamson County for 8 years in a row!
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
5th Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Please visit http://www.parkitdowntown.com/ for details on parking
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
We feature Music City's best local talent 7 nights a week! You'll hear up and coming songwriters and great Americana acts Sunday through Thursday. Number one hit song-writers and bands made up by those hit song writers and the same musicians who have toured with everyone from Elton John to Emmylou Harris on featured on Friday and Saturdays. Want more info? Check our calendar at http://www.puckettsgro.com/nashville/events for all the details!
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 2212 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Travelled from Ontario to Nashville for a long weekend and had heard great things about the restaurant so I had made a reserve well in advance on open table. We were seated instantly, and greeted by very friendly wait staff. The server was very informative offered his suggestions of his favourite dishes and we were not disappointed when we tried them. I had the meatloaf and the mac and cheese and it was amazing. This restaurant is a must if visiting Nashville just make sure to get a reserve early on or you may have a bit of waiting to do.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

Our service was excellent once we were seated. We had to wait quite a while past our reservation time to actually get a table. The food was OK. The mixed drinks were delicious though!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

First time in Nashville and I heard that Pucketts was a good place to check out. Totally agree! Fun time. great food. great music.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We were meeting out of town guests for supper and had 5:30 reservations. We were seated promptly and had a very attentive waiter. Our food was fantastic and served hot. We had meatloaf, (huge); whiskey chicken and salmon, and tada! Piggy-mac, scrumptious mac & cheese over pulled pork ! No room for dessert though😔.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

This was the best dining experience I've had in quite a while! From the attentive server to the outstanding menu and food, we loved Puckett's! We have the salmon and the roasted chicken, and both were delicious. The sides were exceptionally good as well. I will definitely be back when we return to Nashville. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We saw a local broadcast of "you gotta eat here" a few months ago and knew we would be going to Nashville. Everything on the show looked great so we made reservations a few weeks before we got to Nashville and it was a good idea to do that. The place was packed and we found out why. Everything from the service to the food was excellent. Fried green tomatoes, ribs and chicken fried chicken were all great. One disappointment, the pecan cobbler was not available. Wiped the sadness away with a huge piece of warm apple cobbler a la mode.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

My mom, two sisters and I were in Nashville for one of my sister’s 50th birthdays. Puckett’s was recommended by a friend that had visited a couple times in the past. The service was excellent and the food was great. The hot Nashville chicken sandwich was amazing as was the Mac-n-cheese. All of our meals were completely satisfying and we had zero complaints about any part of our visit. **TIP...make a reservation because we heard the staff telling patrons that there was 1-1.5 hour wait.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Just good Southern food in a simple, energetic atmosphere. The Fried Chicken and Chicken Fried Chicken are amazing. My SIL had the Cajun Chicken and Waffles and raved about it. Service was good, food arrived hot and fairly quick. On a busy Saturday night, that’s all you can ask for!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Excellent as always! Enjoyed the brisket platter. Love Puckett’s!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We had a reservation and yet they seemed not not have a table ready and stuck us at one of the worst tables. The waitress didn’t ask us if we wanted dessert but just put the check on the table. Once we ordered dessert she forgot to bring the coffee and once we reminded her she took a long time to bring the cream. This was a disappointment as this was a birthday celebration which I also noted on the reservation.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Food is overrated in my opinion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Food is out of this world. Atmosphere is great. This restaurant doesn't disappoint.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Everything was great

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Puckett's food was great! I recommend the brisket nachos as an appetizer and the meatloaf for dinner. You will want to make reservations at this place because it can get pretty busy.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Very disappointed. In our party of 8 everyone became sick after eating dinner and we each had different entrees. The only thing in common we all are were the appetizers. We had eaten at Puckett’s previously and enjoyed it, however after this experience with everyone getting sick I cannot recommend it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We eat here every time we visit Nashville and it is consistently good! We always make a reservation and never have to wait. Service is good as well. Did not have live music this time but maybe because we had an early dinner .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Excellent all around; food, service, live music and value. Enjoyed my first visit to Nashville with a great evening at Puckett’s.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Certainly not gourmet, but good food and deent prices. Lively and noisy, but fun!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Awesome as usual.visit overtime we come to Nashville:) Recommend it to all my friends visiting...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Great food and service for dinner last night. We picked Puckett's for their reputation and location in downtown Nashville. An awesome dinner before a concert at the Ryman, just down the street. The shrimp & grits and ribeye steak were just right as entrees.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 25, 2018

I’ve been to all the Puckett’s restaurants now and this is the worst, followed by the “boathouse”. The half smoked chicken was good. The mashed potatoes were tepid and dry - reminded me of something from a cafeteria. The wait staff wasn’t very friendly. I imagine this location, above the others, serves more tourists. I wouldn’t come back to this location.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Pucketts is a great "nashville" restaurant but they are always out of the half chicken which is my favorite and the service is always pretty bad. I cannot stand when appetizer or dinner plates are left on the table when the next course comes - especially when they are covered gnawed on bones and wings. It's a great place with a lively vibe, but the service needs serious work.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 23, 2018

I wouldn't go for the food - it's ok, not great. But the live music and the service is good. So overall, a positive experience. And there is a lot of energy there - so if you want a quiet conversation, don't go here. If you want to be in a place where a lot of people are having a good time, then this is a fine place to go.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Once again Puckett's delivered! I had cousins in from Seattle - and wanted to show them a true southern food experience. They both ordered the meatloaf - my go-to dish - smoked in the smoker to perfection. I had the salmon with green beans and squash casserole - quite filling. It was Sunday, so we were treated to three musical acts as part of Marcus Whybrew's Sunday Showcase. All of the acts were great - real people trying to succeed in the music business. Service was terrific as well - we never felt rushed, This is my #1 choice to bring out of town guests to for a true Nashville experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Attended Dinner on a Sunday evening, for Music Writers entertainment. Music, Food, fellowship was wonderful. Will go back when in town again. thanks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Made reservations for 6 pm in advance for dinner before a show at TPAC. Ordered, ate and stayed a few minutes to chat. Still got to TPAC by 7. Great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

A must stop! Excellent food, talent and atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great food! Live music some nights. Great atmosphere. The Piggy Mac is AMAZING!!!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Would not return. Microwaved, bland, lukewarm food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

I’ve never had a bad meal at Puckett’s. The food is always delicious and the service is excellent. Just an awesome place to take friends and guests for a classic Nashville culinary experience.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Had reservations for 5:30. arrived ontime. First time to Pucketts. Was 6 before finally seated. Chicken was not good. Maybe lunch would have been better. Overall quality of food wasn't worth the price. Not to mention, the reservations were not honored. Still had to wait over 30 minutes. Hostess was NOT in tune with customers relations. (should have been more aware of customers wait time to at least apologize for long wait, or offered a free dessert.) This was on a Tuesday late afternoon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Best Fried Chicken dinner. Green beans were cooked just like be cook them back home. Available parking nearby.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Great food and atmosphere! Good for families. Great gluten free menu options!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We made reservations prior to our trip to Nashville on the recommendation of many people. The menu looked promising but when the food arrived we were less than impressed. The appetizers came out in a timely manner but were warm at best. The BBQ was dry and tough. The vegetables (green beans and collard greens) were clearly from a can.

After all of the hype we were very disappointed. Any respectable restaurant these days should not be serving ANYTHING from a can. I would not go back and would not recommend to others.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

It was pretty busy, but we were seated at exactly our reservation time. Service was quick and the waiter was attentive, I was quite surprised at how quick we we served. I've only ever been to Puckett's in Leiper's Fork, and it's a little slower paced out there, but this one keeps the ambiance and get's it done. My only complaint is the knuckleheads that kept holding the front door open so the 30 degree cold air could come in, but those were customers, not employees, bottom line I would definitely recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Nashville staple, food was decent, band started at 9pm, unless you know the band, I wouldn't center plans around, for out of towners, this would be a nice place to get a res after late afternoon partying / before
Going out for the night but, (unapologetically) not a destination place for foodies.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Very cool atmosphere. The music that night was phenomenal. Great experience and will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
56

Tweets by Puckett's 5th & Church